to top 10 table

Best Wilson Golf Balls Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated Jul 10, 2019

In a Hurry? The test winner after 14 hrs of research

icon
Titanium
96/100 our score
Durability
97
Features
96
Versatility
95
Value
96
Titanium
Why is it better?

Trusted brand with years of experience.

Sturdy design and long lasting surlyn cover.

Produces the best energy transfer available.

Two piece construction quality.

18 ball pack available.

Great for practice rounds.

Good for putting.

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Titanium
Test Winner: Titanium
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
30
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
1.4k
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
14
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
10
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Durability Features Versatility Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96
Durability
97 %
Features
96 %
Versatility
95 %
Value
96 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.08.19)
Amazon Link
$19.99
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.5
Durability
96 %
Features
95 %
Versatility
95 %
Value
96 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.08.19)
Amazon Link
$11.70
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95
Durability
95 %
Features
94 %
Versatility
95 %
Value
96 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.08.19)
Amazon Link
$17.42
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.5
Durability
94 %
Features
95 %
Versatility
94 %
Value
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.08.19)
Amazon Link
$15.97
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94
Durability
93 %
Features
94 %
Versatility
94 %
Value
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.08.19)
Amazon Link
$17.50
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.3
Durability
92 %
Features
93 %
Versatility
94 %
Value
94 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.08.19)
Amazon Link
$9.95
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.3
Durability
91 %
Features
92 %
Versatility
93 %
Value
93 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.08.19)
Amazon Link
$9.99
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91
Durability
90 %
Features
90 %
Versatility
92 %
Value
92 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.08.19)
Amazon Link
$17.50
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.5
Durability
89 %
Features
90 %
Versatility
92 %
Value
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.08.19)
Amazon Link
$17.62
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.5
Durability
89 %
Features
88 %
Versatility
91 %
Value
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.08.19)
Amazon Link
$37.99
In Depth Review Top 10
  • Titanium Titanium
  • Fifty Elite Fifty Elite
  •  Staff Zip Staff Zip
  • Smart Core Smart Core
  • Duo Duo
  • Ultra 500 Distance Ultra 500 Distance
  • F.L.I F.L.I
  • Duo Soft Duo Soft
  • Chaos Chaos
  •  Duo Urethane Duo Urethane
Table of contents
  • Criteria Used for Evaluation
  • Expert Interviews & Opinions
  • Other Factors to Consider
  • Frequently Asked Questions
  • Sources

Top 10 Picks

1. Titanium

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96
Titanium
Amazon Link
Durability
97
Features
96
Versatility
95
Value
96
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$19.99
Pros:

Trusted brand with years of experience.

Sturdy design and long lasting surlyn cover.

Produces the best energy transfer available.

Two piece construction quality.

18 ball pack available.

Great for practice rounds.

Good for putting.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that they are great for practice not for play.

Not as high quality.

As the first golf ball pack on this list from this brand, we want to share a quality golf ball made with great materials for a long-lasting a durable design that is playable for numerous rounds. The Wilson Titanium Ball is a quality golf ball made for explosive distance and has many features to consider. Here are two of those features.

Read more

The Titanium Core

Most golf balls are made from unique cores with compression ratings made for distance. With that, this item is different as far as core design. The core of this item is a two-piece construction titanium core that is made for explosive distance and quality benefits.

Energy Transfer Design

This item is made from a long-lasting cover known as Surlyn. This cover ensures maximum energy transfer as well as the overall quality of the product itself. Alongside this, the cover is designed to produce endless energy transfer and a design that ensures better impact between the ball and the club head.

Cost and Value

As far as cost and value, it is important to note that this brand produces some of the highest quality sportswear today. Therefore, we only the expect the best when it comes to the design and cost of this item. It is only available through specific sellers; therefore the price will vary, but it is worth it if you want a quality design made to last.

2. Fifty Elite

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.5
Fifty Elite
Amazon Link
Durability
96
Features
95
Versatility
95
Value
96
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$11.70
Pros:

Different color choices available.

New plastic slidepack design.

302 dimples for a better stable flight.

Better distance core that is also softer than others.

Responsive energy transfer cover.

Unique design made for quality.

450+ reviews that are really positive.

Made for putting.

Cons:

The cover scuffs easily.

This brand of golf balls and many of their designs do not fall under the premium category of golf balls. With that, this item is made of a quality performance balance design that is aggressive and very responsive. We want to share the Wilson Staff Fifty Elite Golf Balls so individuals can begin to take into consideration the quality of the item.

Read more

The Dimple Design

This item has a unique dimple design that we have not talked about before. The dimpled design is known as a 302 PhD aerodynamic dimple feature that is unique and different than before. Essentially, the dimples come with a flat bottom design that is shallow. This ensures a better and more stable penetrating ball flight.

Improved Rubber

The design of this item is an improved rubber chemistry design that is softer and overall better than much of the composition. With that, the interior core is made for a soft feel without losing performance and value. However, it is 22% softer than other cores.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value for this item, we want to share that it is a design that it is high quality and very effective. Overall, it allows for a better quality performance alongside a comfortable and soft feel. With that, individuals can expect the price to be rather affordable. Also, this twelve pack of golf balls come in a variety of color choices to choose from.

3. Staff Zip

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95
 Staff Zip
Amazon Link
Durability
95
Features
94
Versatility
95
Value
96
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$17.42
Pros:

Composite design made for quality.

Performance achieved design.

Speed generating cover golf ball.

Shallow dimples made for less air drag.

Penetrates the air better.

Designed for durability.

Compression rubber core for better energy transfer.

Cons:

Does not play like a soft ball.

Cheap design.

This next set of golf balls is a great design for the price and also comes in a pack of twenty-four. The Wilson Staff Zip Golf Balls are designed for comfort and quality all in a simple price. With a quality core design, they are designed for penetrating ball flight and more consistent hits by the golfer. Here are two features to consider about this product.

Read more

Zero Compression Core

This product is a patented zero compression core. The core, however, is designed for better speed generation and overall quality design. With that, it is a durable and quality golf ball made for performance value and endurance. Now, you may be asking yourself what the core is made of if not compressed or titanium? The core is actually a rubber bent-core that is made specifically by this brand.

The Cover

The cover of this golf ball is much like the last one on the list. The cover is a pan-head dimple pattern that is soft and allows for better green-side control. The PHD cover also minimizes drag by being more air friendly and shallow compared to the competition.

Cost and Value

Let’s talk about the cost and value for this item! We see this is a high-quality golf ball made for performance. With that, individuals will enjoy the particular design and material structure that ensures a high-quality performance design. For the value, you not only get twenty-four golf balls, you get them at an amazing price.

4. Smart Core

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.5
Smart Core
Amazon Link
Durability
94
Features
95
Versatility
94
Value
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$15.97
Pros:

Smart-core technology that is reactive.

Durable cover for better playability.

Firm response with maximum distance.

Yields spin and control on short shots.

Quality design made for amateurs.

Trusted brand.

Cons:

The balls are too sticky.

The cover may scuff easily.

This next pack of golf balls is made for quality and has a smart core design that ensures maximum distance and reacts to the swing speed of an individual. Here are the Wilson Smart Core Golf Ball and two features to expect if you like this specific desi

Read more

The Design

The core interior part of this golf ball is a two-piece design that is intended to react to the swing speed of an individual. With that said, the golf ball produces more spin on shots that are made for distance and quality. Alongside this, the golf ball produces less spin on longer shorts for a straighter and more quality shot with emphasized distance.

Durable Cover

The cover of this particular golf ball not only has a specific dimple design made for less drag, it is a quality Ionomer cover. This cover is made for better traction and endurance while achieving better dynamic qualities. The cover itself is also made for better playability through many different conditions and courses.

Cost and Value

As we discuss cost and value for this golf ball, we believe that individuals will enjoy this golf ball better for amateur use and practice. The design is very simple, it is made for distance and consistency, but these golf balls are not necessarily known for having the highest quality design. With that, individuals will appreciate the overall design of the golf ball when it comes to practice, and for the cheap price, it comes in a pack of twenty-four.

5. Duo

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94
Duo
Amazon Link
Durability
93
Features
94
Versatility
94
Value
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$17.50
Pros:

Large rubber-rich core made for quality.

Groundbreaking 29 compression.

Made to be soft and also distance.

Accuracy off the tee.

Many five star reviews.

Seamless quality dimple pattern.

Consistent ball flight per stroke.

Cons:

Not as soft as the brand touts.

These next pack of golf balls from this brand is considered for more seasoned golfers due to the more modern and innovative design. Made to last and overall distance and spin, the Wilson Staff Duo Golf Balls are excellent for performance and quality. Here are two features to consider of these quality golf balls.

Read more

2-Piece Construction

The quality of construction of this product is designed for excellence. This item has a minimal spin design that delivers perfect accuracy and performance. With that, the two-piece construction is excellent and makes it very durable as well as fun to play with. In fact, this item has close to five stars from consumers that love the quality and the design.

Large Rubber Core

One particular aspect of this product that makes it well designed is the large rubber core. The core is a groundbreaking quality 29 compression core that is made for durability and quality. With that, the rubber core is made for better energy return and an overall better feeling when golfing.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value for this item, we want to say that is designed perfectly for quality assurance and for a better practice round. With that, individuals like the seamless pattern dimple design that improves the ball flight and consistency.

6. Ultra 500 Distance

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.3
Ultra 500 Distance
Amazon Link
Durability
92
Features
93
Versatility
94
Value
94
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$9.95
Pros:

Quality launch design.

Ultra-durable cover.

High energy core.

Maximum initial launch.

Great ball roll in all conditions.

Perfect for practicing.

Trusted brand.

One-year warranty.

Cons:

Made to be cheap.

Can scuff easily.

These next golf balls are made for practice and are a quality golf ball design that is durable and great for amateur golfers. By no means are these golf balls made for professionals. With that, they even come with a one year warranty. Let’s talk about the 15 pack of golf balls Wilson Ultra 500 Distance Balls. Here are two features to consider.

Read more

Cutproof Cover

The cover of these golf balls, although they are made for amateurs or practice has a very durable cover design. The design is made to last and the golf balls are made to perform very well. With that, the cover is not the highest end and individuals should expect to not have as much consistency as other higher end balls.

Two-Piece Construction

The construction of this item is a two-piece design that is very durable and has a high energy core design. The core is intended to generate maximum initial launch and a quality ball roll in all different conditions. With that, this golf ball allows individuals to learn their swing and temp without spending a lot. Which leads us to cost and value.

Cost and Value

Are these balls worth it? Well, if you are a seasoned golfer then you will most likely think that they are not. However, amateur golfers tout these golf balls for the design and the generous price. With that, it is easier to lose a two dollar golf ball than a five dollar golf ball. If you know someone that is starting in golf, then these are the golf balls to recommend for practice.

7. F.L.I

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.3
F.L.I
Amazon Link
Durability
91
Features
92
Versatility
93
Value
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$9.99
Pros:

Great value design.

Made to last.

Resilient cover.

Made for better distance.

Cut proof cover.

Quality benefits.

Made for professionals.

Great gift.

Cons:

Cheap design.

Plastic composition.

The next golf balls by this brand is another pack of twelve that is made for amateurs and for quality practice. If you want a durable design that is intended to last, the super resilient cut proof Wilson Staff F.L.I Golf Balls are made for quality endurance and masterful design benefits. Here are two features to consider if you are considering practice balls.

Read more

The Cover

The cover of these golf balls, much like the ones we have shared are made and intended for quality. With that, the cover is very durable and made for better distance and roll. Alongside this, the balls are a great value golf ball that is virtually cut-proof and made to last. Individuals can use these to enhance their swing, tempo, and style.

The Core

The core of these golf balls is a high powered core made for maximum distance. With that, it also has great energy return and although not as high quality as other products, it is still very durable as far as design.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value for this item, we have to keep in mind we are talking about entry level golf balls. With that, the design is made to last and the golf balls are very durable. For individuals that want to enhance their play, we recommend this pack of twelve for a fraction of the cost of other brands. Overall, this is a great alternative if you are starting out.

8. Duo Soft

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91
Duo Soft
Amazon Link
Durability
90
Features
90
Versatility
92
Value
92
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$17.50
Pros:

Quality cover for less drag.

New and improved dimple pattern.

Maximum ball aerodynamic flight.

Lowest driver spin rate.

Competitive premium two-piece construction.

Different color choices available.

Cons:

Not as much feedback as individuals would like.

As another quality pack of golf balls from this brand, we want to share the Wilson Staff Golf Balls, made to be soft and made for quality. If you are an individual that wants a quality pack of balls made with better compression methods for a ground-breaking impact shot, we recommend this pack of balls. Here are two features to consider.

Read more

The Exterior

The exterior of this product is an ionomer blend that is made for quality distance and performance. With that, it also has a reduced in-flight drag dimple pattern that ensures maximum distance and aerodynamics. With that, individuals will appreciate the design quality alongside the many benefits of this product. Built to last, the cover is very durable.

The Interior

The interior of these golf balls is what makes them a quality product. The low compression is touted as the softest golf ball in the industry. With that, this ensures better distance as well as better putting qualities. Overall, if you want a great design that is built to last, these golf balls will do the trick.

Cost and Value

Let’s talk about cost and value for this product. Overall, the design of this item is a quality design that ensures maximum quality performance. Alongside this, the value is intended to stay for rounds to come and offer many days of playable quality. Another great benefit is that this product comes with many different color choices available. For the price, we recommend them to the amateur or seasoned golfer.

9. Chaos

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.5
Chaos
Amazon Link
Durability
89
Features
90
Versatility
92
Value
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$17.62
Pros:

Two piece construction built for quality.

Energy core design is very durable.

High velocity cover.

Maximum power and distance.

400 dimple patterns.

Cons:

Expensive for the quality.

It is time to talk about a golf ball that is made specifically for fun play and professional play. The Wilson Chaos Golf Balls are made for quality, but what makes them even more unique is the name, which is intended to suggest that they are designed for maximum distance and power. Here are two features to consider of these golf balls.

Read more

400 Dimple Pattern

One of the amazing benefits of these golf balls is the ionomer blend cover which has four hundred dimples. That is so far the largest number of dimples we have encountered. With that, the golf balls are made for high velocity, less drag, and even more distance from the tee. With a calming feel once on the green, this ball will get you to your goal faster and closer.

Compression Core

Part of the design of these golf balls is a quality compression core that is designed for better roll on the green without losing quality. With that, individuals can expect the product to last the test of time and offer maximum quality benefits for the design. The soft feel construction is beneficial as well for energy return functions.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value for these golf balls, we have to say that they are excellently made for durability and quality benefits. Alongside that, the two-piece construction is a high-velocity core that is made for seasoned golfers that want low compression but more distance. Overall, we trust the design alongside the benefits. Here are two features to consider about the design.

10. Duo Urethane

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.5
 Duo Urethane
Amazon Link
Durability
89
Features
88
Versatility
91
Value
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$37.99
Pros:

Economical alternative design.

Soft from the putter.

Great feel, spin, and distance.

Designed for durability.

Professional quality construction technique.

Great value for the cost.

Cons:

Costly.

Better for seasoned golfers.

As the last product on this list, we want to share the closest ball by this brand intended for seasoned or professional golfers. The Wilson Staff Dup Urethane Golf Ball is a high-quality golf ball with plenty of benefits and features to consider. The design is engineered for masterful quality and a very great spin on demand feeling. Here are two design features to consider.

Read more

Three Piece Construction

This particular golf ball comes with a three-piece construction design made for quality benefits. The benefits include a long distance shot as well as better projection and consistency overall. Individuals tout this design as high quality and effective when it comes to performance. Overall, this golfer ball is made for lower handicap golfers that are focused on shot-making skills.

The Compression

Another element of these golf balls is the quality compression rating of 55. This compression is made with quality benefits using a specialized ADC compression machine. With that, the compression ensures a better quality build design that is intended to last and be very durable.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value for this item, we first have to say that it is made for performance quality and benefits. With that, the cost of this design is the most expensive on this list because they are made for more professional golfers. Overall, individuals can expect a quality performance design that is fun to play with and very durable. With a three piece tour spin construction, it is the ideal golf ball if you want an alternative to more expensive brands.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Durability

Durability for golf balls is importent.

It goes without saying that the cheaper an item is the less durable it is. With that, we had to ensure that all of these products were made for durability and long lasting wear and tear.

Therefore, we looked into the many different design points of a golf ball and what the most common materials are. With that in mind, we discovered that many different brands use the same material composition, just to different degrees.
When it comes to this brand, they use a specific cover design to ensure that the product does not break in half on impact. This material is known as Ionomer cover, which is the cheapest grade of a golf ball that can be made from. With that, all of the golf balls we shared are made for durability and performance value to offer the best to the individual.

Features

Features count for a golf ball

As far as the next criteria, we can say that the benefits are another important evaluation when picking out the best amateur golf balls. With that, it is the criteria we used to evaluate the best Wilson golf balls because they are primarily made for amateurs.

With that, different important aspects to consider include the overall quality of the core as well as the exterior design, which we want to dive into.

When it comes to the benefits, they also differ depending on compression of the core. With that, a lower compression yield less ball roll and better softness overall. However, when it comes to this brand most of their products are designed for amateur use and are built with only two layers of construction, unlike premium brands who have up to six layers of construction.

Versatility

Versatility helps in a game of golf

As the last criteria, we focused on, to evaluate the best golf balls from this brand, one aspect that was very important was sharing the most variety. Therefore, it was our dedication to sharing a wide variety of different products when it comes to these golf balls.

Take the last golf balls on our list, they are a great alternative to professional golf balls and come with a three-layer construction that is incredibly high quality. Therefore, individuals will find a wide variety of different products to consider, ranging from amateur golf balls to professional ones. The most common, however, is novice golf balls.

Now that we have shared the criteria to evaluate the best golf balls from this brand, we want to answer some of the most common questions.

Value

Value means durability.

As the second to last criteria that we took into consideration, we found the cost and the value to be one of the most important factors for many reasons. The primary reason is that all of these golf balls are nowhere near the quality of many premium brands, which is okay. These golf balls are marketed for a novice audience that is learning to golf or is practicing. With that, we wanted to ensure that each product was built for quality but priced to value that it is worth.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Durability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Features
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Versatility
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Exterior Design

To determine the quality of a product such as Wilson golf balls, the exterior design is an important factor to consider, not only for style but for durability. With that, two important aspects to notice is a simple quality as well as the overall cover durability. For example, the dimple quality ensures better spin, better roll, and overall better impact. Now, the exterior quality can also determine how the ball performs overall.

Interior Design

The interior design of a golf ball is the next most important aspect to consider. The reason being is that the interior design determines overall how the product will perform when it comes to distance, durability, and performance. With that, the interior design determines the overall impact and energy transfer.

Other Factors to Consider

Bottom Line

So, today we bring to our audience the top ten best Wilson golf balls that they can buy today.

If you are an amateur golfer and you want a quality product that can withstand the test of time, then we have the product line for you. With that said, these products are all durable, made for quality, but also made for amateurs.

So, where they do skip quality, they make up for in durability. You will be able to see for yourself! So, without further wait, let’s dive into the top ten best golf balls from Wilson.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: What are the benefits of purchasing a Wilson golf ball compared to another brand?

a:

Wilson golf balls are designed with very simple features compared to many other brands. With that, this brand of golf balls is known for amateur products and designed for effective use and practice benefits. The main method of using Wilson golf balls compared to other brands is that they are more effective and less costly when practicing. With these golf balls, individuals receive twelve in a pack for a really low price.

q: What is the best golf ball for beginners with this brand?

a:

This brand has many different golf balls that are for beginners and amateurs. With that, the best golf ball for beginners is a two-piece interior that is designed for quality impact and for consistency. A golf ball made for consistency will offer better practice benefits when it comes to using the product.

q: Does this brand have a golf ball warranty?

a:

Many golf balls do not have a warranty, while some do. With that, it is important to take into consideration the details of the brand and what they offer as far as guarantees or warranty before purchasing.

q: What is the difference between these golf balls and Nitro?

a:

Although Nitro does have amateur golf balls, their golf balls are made with unique designs and more innovations than Wilson. With that, Nitro golf balls are also colored and designed to be scandalous, daring, and adventurous.

q: How does the exterior effect a golf ball?

a:

The exterior of a golf ball affects the product In many different ways. For instance, the exterior ensures a quality design alongside better benefits. The exterior, depending on the cover and the dimples can affect the stroke, the spin, the traction on the green, overall roll, and even impact from the tee. Alongside this, the exterior will determine how durable the overall product will be.

q: Are these good to go to the driving range?

a:

As the last criteria to consider, yes, these golf balls are great for the driving range since they are intended for overall practice use. With that, they offer excellent value and design benefits for individuals that are new to the sport of golf.

q: What is Wilson Smart Core?

a:

The Wilson smart core design is an innovative core from Wilson that is made to adapt to an individuals swing speed and offer superior distance and feel.

Sources

  1. Staff, Case for Low-Compression Golf Balls, Reviews-Article
  2. Staff, Soft Line of Balls, Guide Review.
  3. Staff, Soft Golf Balls, Guide.