to top 10 table

Best Waterproof Golf Shoes Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated Sep 01, 2019

We have talked about, at various times, the best golf shoes to consider if you are in the market for quality golf shoes. We have talked about Skechers, FootJoy, and many more brands. However, now we want to dive into an aspect of a golf shoe that is more particular. When discussing the durability of a product, the overall material design is what determines how high quality, comfortable, and functional the shoe will be.

Today, we're reviewing the best waterproof golf shoes. Check out in-depth reviews below!

In a Hurry? The test winner after 14 hrs of research

icon
FootJoy SuperLites
98.7/100 our score
Comfort
99
Grip
99
Value
98
FootJoy SuperLites
Why is it better?

Synthetic upper material is durable.

The rubber sole is made of quality material.

Stitching is superb.

Quality minimal design.

Made to be water-resistant.

Great gift idea for him.

Excellent quality design.

Different sizes available.

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
FootJoy SuperLites
Test Winner: FootJoy SuperLites
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
50
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
4000
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
14
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
40
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Comfort Grip Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.7
Comfort
99 %
Grip
99 %
Value
98 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$114.08
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.7
Comfort
96 %
Grip
99 %
Value
98 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$90.00
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.7
Comfort
95 %
Grip
95 %
Value
94 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$141.75
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.3
Comfort
95 %
Grip
96 %
Value
92 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$99.35
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.7
Comfort
91 %
Grip
91 %
Value
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$69.99
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.3
Comfort
89 %
Grip
90 %
Value
89 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$69.96
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89
Comfort
89 %
Grip
90 %
Value
88 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$169.90
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88
Comfort
87 %
Grip
89 %
Value
88 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$139.99
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.7
Comfort
85 %
Grip
86 %
Value
83 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$99.99
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.7
Comfort
82 %
Grip
85 %
Value
81 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$59.99

Top 10 Picks

1. FootJoy SuperLites

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.7
FootJoy SuperLites
Amazon Link
Comfort
99
Grip
99
Value
98
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$114.08
Pros:

Synthetic upper material is durable.

The rubber sole is made of quality material.

Stitching is superb.

Quality minimal design.

Made to be water-resistant.

Great gift idea for him.

Excellent quality design.

Different sizes available.

Cons:

Only one-color choice.

This product happens to be a high-quality product made by one of the leading brands in the golf community. If you want quality alongside modern amenities and a very minimal and unique style, we recommend this first waterproof shoe. We want to share with our audience the FootJoy Men’s Superlites and two features to consider if you are wanting a quality item.

Read more

Comfortable Design

These waterproof golf shoes happen to be highly durable and made to last. More so, the synthetic upper material is comfortable, and individuals can expect that the overall design fits very well. The material quality is high quality and is made of a very seamless and modern leather material. With this, individuals can expect the product to be water-resistant and be able to handle a bit of wear and tear on the golf course.

Cleats

If you want a brand that excels in golf quality and modern amenities, this is the brand for you. This shoe comes with cleats on the bottom for excellent on-the-course traction. Meaning, individuals can expect enhanced traction and grip on the course when wearing the product because the cleats are made specifically for different levels of the course and different grass sizes and textures.

Cost and Value

To discuss price and value for this item, it is important to note that this brand is essentially one of the highest quality brands and most respected when it comes to the golf community. First, they not only excel in sportswear, but their primary genre is golf and they have created a product that excels in quality, comfort, and durability. Also, the style is deemed aesthetically pleasing and with five stars, fans of this brand are very happy.

2. Skechers Drive 2

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.7
Skechers Drive 2
Amazon Link
Comfort
96
Grip
99
Value
98
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$90.00
Pros:

Smooth faux leather construction.

Side perforations are made for a cooling effect.

Durable traction plate.

Tempur-Pedic like bed comfort.

Stable in all environments.

Made to be water-resistant.

Trusted brand with years of experience.

Four color choices to choose from.

Cons:

May fit tight at first.

Many individuals often consider this brand as an amateur brand and not a high-quality golf brand. However, their products in the golf community are deemed some of the highest quality and most comfortable. Not only that, but their shoes are made with some of the highest appeals, come in various colors, and they use modern innovations when it comes to durability and comfort. Here are two features to consider of the Skechers Performance Men’s Go Golf Drive 2 and what to consider.

Read more

Goga Mat Technology

As we said above, they are commonly known for their unique level of technology when it comes to comfort and durability and this next feature we want to share is an example of that. This product comes with one of the highest quality interior designs known as Goga Mat technology. This level of comfort quality is due to a high-rebound cushioning that ensures maximum comfort and durability. With this, individuals are guaranteed optimum daily support to golf for long periods at a time.

Breathable

This product comes with perforations on the side to enhance the overall breathability of the shoe. However, due to the H2GO Shield design, the perforations do not allow for water to flow through. In fact, this product is made with a water-resistant design that allows for individuals to use this all day long, rain or shine. More so, the overall design guarantees a quality cooling effect, allowing individuals to have a comfortable overall experience when wearing this product for long periods at a time.

Cost and Value

To discuss price, value, and benefits of this product, it is important to consider that this brand has an excellent track record for durability and craftsmanship. In the golf community, they have shocked buyers with their durable, comfortable, and stylish golf shoes that allow for all-day enhanced comfort. Overall, this quality product is made to last, comes in various sizes and color options, and the overall design is highly touted. In fact, it has close to five stars and over 1k reviews mentioning how comfortable and high quality the design is.

3. ECCO Cool Gore-Tex

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.7
 ECCO Cool Gore-Tex
Amazon Link
Comfort
95
Grip
95
Value
94
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$141.75
Pros:

Removable inlay sole for extra-width comfort.

Direct-injected midsole construction.

Inner air channels for maximum breathability.

100% waterproof design.

Quality traction design.

Three color choices to choose from.

Cons:

Can be quite costly.

Not as durable as other shoes from the brand.

This next product is known from a brand that excels in the area of quality and design. This brand cannot be compared to many others on the list because it is known as one of the most premium brands when it comes to footwear. We want to share with our audience the ECCO Men’s Cool Gore-Tex Golf Shoe and two important aspects to consider of this quality product. Let’s begin!

Read more

The Midsole Design

This brand takes an already comfortable product and transforms it into an object of pure comfort and durability. The midsole design of this unique shoe happens to be one of the highest qualities in the industry. The midsole is made with a direct-injected inner air channel that allows for airflow to flow through the shoe for increased breathability and durability. With this, individuals can expect the highest levels of comfort all day long.

Gore-Tex

If you are not too familiar with this brand, we want to shed some light on their expert feature and benefit in virtually every product, Gore-Tex. This material quality is an expertly crafted material quality that guarantees maximum comfort and durability. This quality ensures a 100% waterproof construction that allows individuals increased breathability from all angles while also being safe to use in any environment.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value, this brand cannot be compared to many other brands, unless they are in the premium league of golf-wear items. With that, the price for this is considered one of the most costly golf shoes to consider but it is because of the expert craftsmanship, high-quality features, durable exterior, superior premium comfort, and overall maximum assurance that you are buying a premium golf shoe made for the course. With three color choices available, this product is worth considering.

4. Adidas Adipower S Boost

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.3
Adidas Adipower S Boost
Amazon Link
Comfort
95
Grip
96
Value
92
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$99.35
Pros:

Comfortable design and built to last.

Durable.

Soft and breathable microfiber material.

Dual-gusseted tongue for comfort.

Maximum grip and performance on the golf course.

Strategically placed Adiwear Traction design.

Four color choices available.

Cons:

The product is considered a bit larger than others.

This next product on our list is from a brand that excels in the area of quality, performance fabrics, and is also known as one of the leading brands in the sportswear industry. We want to share with our audience the Adidas Men’s Adipower Boost Golf Shoe and two features to expect from this product. With four color selections, there are many reasons to consider this shoe is a high-quality worthwhile shoe.

Read more

Microfiber Leather With ClimaProof

So, as we said above there are many reasons to love this product and we want to share the first one. This shoe comes with a soft and breathable microfiber leather upper that is of the highest quality material design. However, the true benefit of this level of technology is the ClimaProof innovative addition to this product. This design is a unique and water-resistant design that while being highly breathable, allows for the item to be used in various environments without fear of wear and tear, including rainy weather.

CloudFoam

This product is designed with what may be one of the best sock liners in the industry. The CloudForm technology is a durable and comfortable sock liner that ensures maximum cushioning, support, and overall comfort. With that, the advanced design and the Soft EVA foam is also designed for quality and performance, while allowing for extra cushioning and comfort as well in the overall design of the product. With this, individuals can expect a quality blend of comfort and durability.

Cost and Value

As far as cost and value, we think this product is worth considering if you want a sporty shoe that guarantees comfort and also durability. With this, individuals can also expect this product to be of the best material design and overall quality benefits. The design is durable, high quality, and guarantees a level of comfort that is unprecedented. More so, this brand is highly trusted and excels in every aspect of the crafting and manufacturing process. For the price, individuals can expect years of use from this product.

5. Puma Biodrive

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.7
Puma Biodrive
Amazon Link
Comfort
91
Grip
91
Value
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$69.99
Pros:

Stylish color choices available.

Performance mesh upper for comfort and durability.

Featuring a waterproof performance mesh.

Traction outsole for stability and grip.

Cons:

Difficult to clean.

The tongue wrinkles when the shoe is tightened.

As the next product on our list, we want to share with our audience what may be one of the highest quality additions to this list. We cannot forget about Puma and their excellent durable and quality products. Well, this item happens to be much more affordable than other shoes on the list, but it still boasts a 4.5-star rating and plenty of positive reviews. Here are two aspects to consider of the Biodrive Golf Shoe from Puma.

Read more

Traction Outsole

It is commonly known that the outsole is one of the most important aspects to consider of a golf shoe. Well, this product happens to have a highly comfortable and durable traction outsole design that boasts an octagon design for better grip. More so, the octagon design has a level of cushioned comfort, so there is more energy return with every step. Overall, the grip is one of the best in this industry.

Lightweight Design

If you are a frequent golfer and you want maximum comfort alongside a lightweight design that is easy to wear all day long, this is it. This product comes with an EVA midsole that is lightweight and boasts a performance cushion design that allows for more energy return with every step. With that, the performance mesh exterior only adds to the lightweight design of the product. However, we cannot forget that the mesh happens to be waterproof as well.

Cost and Value

To discuss price and value for this item, we see this as a great addition to any golfer that wants performance and comfort in one simple package. Overall, this shoe is designed to give individuals the sporty appeal that they need with the benefits of also being waterproof and lightweight. It is not as high quality as other performance golf shoes with a more traditional design, but it is made to be comfortable and wearable all day long. With seven color choices available, this is a great contender.

6. New Balance NBG1701 Spiked

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.3
New Balance NBG1701 Spiked
Amazon Link
Comfort
89
Grip
90
Value
89
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$69.96
Pros:

EVA midsole for extra cushioning.

Premium water-resistant exterior.

Microfiber leather is easy to clean.

Trusted brand.

4.5 stars in quality and plenty of positive reviews.

Rubber outsole made to be durable.

Sporty style.

Cons:

Not as breathable as other shoes.

Fit a bit tight.

This next product is from a brand that excels in the area of quality and performance. More so, they have come to be known for their unique design structures and level of quality that excels in multiple areas. As the sixth product on our list, we want to share with our audience the New Balance NBG1701 Spiked and what individuals can expect as far as design quality when it comes to this specific golf shoe. Let’s begin!

Read more

Premium Water-Resistant

This product is made from what may be one of the highest quality levels of construction value that one could expect. This product is made from a microfiber leather material that is durable, wear and tear resistant, but most importantly, it happens to be water-resistant as well. With this, the material is breathable, allowing for airflow, but it also happens to be sealed in a way that ensures no water gets inside of the shoe.

EVA Midsole

We have shared benefits of the EVA midsole before and we can proudly say that this product has this level of design quality when it comes to this shoe. The midsole ensures premium comfort alongside extra cushioning for better quality steps. With this in mind, the midsole is durable, but most importantly, ensures proper comfort and overall energy return for individuals wearing it.

Cost and Value

As far as cost, value, and benefits, we overall think this is a great waterproof golf shoe for individuals that want a durable exterior and a comfortable interior without the premium features of other more expensive brands and products. This shoe does come with removable cleats. Therefore, individuals can expect the traction to be of the best quality.

7. Nike Lunar Control Vapor

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89
 Nike Lunar Control Vapor
Amazon Link
Comfort
89
Grip
90
Value
88
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$169.90
Pros:

Quality midsole that is lightweight and low-profile.

Flywire technology that provides lockdown.

Secure fit and comfortable grip.

TPU outsole features maximum traction benefits.

Thin and articulated tongue from comfortable placement.

Waterproof exterior membrane.

Keeps your feet dry.

Two-year waterproof warranty.

Cons:

Costlier than most shoes by this brand.

We are very eager to share this next product from a brand that excels in product quality and aesthetic design. This is the Nike Golf-Lunar Control Vapor and it happens to be a step towards a more comfortable and quality product. This next shoe has some of the highest quality features that ensure premium comfort alongside a stylish design that is incredibly appealing. Here are two features to consider of this waterproof golf shoe.

Read more

The Outsole Design

This brand has designed the product with one of the most durable and well-crafted outsole designs in the industry. The outsole happens to be a TPU material that includes the NIKESKIN technology that binds a thin overlay material to the synthetic leather upper to create an overall lightweight and comfortable design. With this, individuals can expect maximum comfort alongside lightweight benefits. The overall design is one of the most well stitched and crafted.

Waterproof Membrane

This product is designed with a unique waterproof membrane design that ensures maximum comfort and quality. The membrane is an upper material design that keeps the feet dry. With that, the membrane is waterproof, and it is designed to have a well-rounded design that shields against the elements all through the foot surface and design. With this, individuals can expect the overall design to be comfortable and durable.

Cost and Value

As far as cost and value, this shoe is well worth it if you want a product that is comfortable, functional, and ensures a great cushioned design. More so, this product is very stylish and appealing as far as color choices to choose from. With six color choices available, it is a great addition to any golfers closet. We recommend it due to the track record of the brand and the excellent product design.

8. FootJoy GreenJoys

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88
 FootJoy GreenJoys
Amazon Link
Comfort
87
Grip
89
Value
88
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$139.99
Pros:

Rubber outsole design.

Soft easy care synthetic upper.

Nylex-covered sponge design.

Excellent cushioning with breathable insole.

Black Widow cleats for green-friendly traction.

One-year waterproof warranty.

Trusted high quality brand.

Cons:

May run a bit large.

Very heavy shoe design.

This next product is from a brand that excels in the area of quality and performance value. They have long been known for their durable shoes that also surpass industry standards by producing magnificent quality and value for the individual. As product number eight, we want to share the FootJoy GreenJoys and two features that individuals can expect from this high performing product.

Read more

EVA DURAmax Rubber Outsole

This product has a material quality that surpasses many industry standards. For instance, this item comes with the EVA DURAmax technology rubber outsole that this brand is known for. This level of quality ensures a durable design with maximum energy response with every step. Alongside this, the outsole is designed to provide individuals with high-quality grip and durability with every step.

Nylex-Covered Sponge

This product comes with a unique rubber insole design made of Nylex. With this, it guarantees superior comfort inside of the shoe and allows for individuals to have a more responsive experience when wearing the product. Overall, the excellent cushioning is durable and the insert is a quality system that allows for quick foot movement without feeling a lot of friction. Overall, each step is made to be more comfortable than the last.

Cost and Value

As far as cost, value, and benefits, this product is well designed well worth it if you want maximum comfort and quality. With that, the cushioned design and overall shoe are built for individuals that want a water-resistant golf shoe. It is built more rugged than most golf shoes in the industry or by this brand, but it guarantees maximum comfort and overall supportive features.

9. Puma TitanTour Ignite

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.7
Puma TitanTour Ignite
Amazon Link
Comfort
85
Grip
86
Value
83
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$99.99
Pros:

Quality leather material design

Stylish and sporty.

Cleats on the bottom with grip plugs.

Perforations for comfort.

Water-resistant design that is very durable.

Comfortable fit and support around the ankle.

Different color choices available.

Cons:

Stiff design.

Narrow.

As the second product from this brand on this list, we are not surprised to see two quality water-resistant and water-proof shoes from this brand. Reason being is that they excel in the areas of quality, design, and durability. With this in mind, we want to share with our audience a couple of design features and benefits that they can expect from the Puma TitanTour Ignite, a sporty shoe with modern and edgy design elements that make it a great addition to any golf outfit.

Read more

PWR Cool

This product comes with PWR Cool technology, one of the highest qualities and most comfortable design elements in a shoe. The technology is ensured to produce maximum comfort and regulate the overall temperature of the inside of the shoe, especially when it is worn for a long period of time. Essentially, the design aids in helping individuals have a more breathable and comfortable product that guarantees maximum comfort.

Full Grain Leather

This product is designed with what may be one of the highest quality leather constructions available. The upper material of this product is a comfortable and durable full grain leather made of Aniline. This guarantees maximum quality durability alongside guarantees the waterproof benefits this shoe is made for. With this, the leather also has perforations for comfort and enhanced qualities that make it worthwhile.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value, we see this product as a great addition to individuals that want a sporty item with plenty of value benefits. This product is built to be comfortable, stylish, and has different color choices to choose from. The overall design of the breathable interior to the sturdy grip exterior are designed magnificently with premium stitching qualities and overall great value. Even better is the price, which is a fraction of the value that this product offers.

10. Adidas Pure TRX

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.7
Adidas Pure TRX
Amazon Link
Comfort
82
Grip
85
Value
81
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$59.99
Pros:

Durable protection and ClimaProof technology.

Leather upper is quality made.

CloudFoam insole for comfort.

Ultralight cushioning.

ThinTech outsole.

Excellent traction and grip bottom.

2-year warranty.

Cons:

Not very wide.

Not as comfy as they look.

This last product on our list happens to be the second one from this brand and we are eager to share it with our audience. The Adidas Men’s Pure TRX Golf Shoe is a step towards better comfort and an overall better quality golf shoe designed for long-term wear and tear and plenty of more features. With that, let’s end this list with two expert features of this golf shoe.

Read more

ClimaProof Technology

As we talked in the other Adidas shoe above, the ClimaProof technology is one of the biggest overall benefits of this product. Designed for maximum comfort but also security and safety, this technology ensures that the product will be waterproof. In fact, this brand sells this product with a 2-year waterproof warranty. Overall, this product is designed for different environments and guarantees an overall quality design.

CloudFoam Insole

This shoe comes with a comfortable and premium interior design that guarantees excellent traction and overall durability. The CloudFoam Insole allows the product to be more comfortable than many other insoles in the industry. Reason being is that it uses an expert level of energy return functions as well as cushioning with every step. Overall, the cushion is designed to be ultralight and ensure long-lasting resistance towards wear and tear.

Cost and Value

As far as cost and value for this specific product, we believe that this brand excels in the area of innovation and quality. Therefore, this shoe is worth considering if you want premium innovations with a modern appeal. The shoe is very simplistic as well, boasting traditional sports qualities with a more minimal and sporty design. Of course, it comes with this brand’s signature three stripe design. For the price, we highly recommend it.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Comfort

As another key aspect of selecting the best waterproof shoe, we can say that comfort and the interior sole of the product was an important aspect to consider. This criterion determines which products we select because we want to guarantee the best quality comfortable insole design. As far as insoles, we encountered that for waterproof shoes, they are made from either a moisture wicking and water-resistant gel design or a foam that guarantees the inside of the shoe will be safe from any potential water damage.

Grip

The grip and traction of the shoe are one of the most important elements to consider because it determines how well the product will perform. Golf shoes require specialized grips and traction bottoms to guarantee maximum performance on the course in any environment. With this, we can say that the most common grips are either cleat bottoms or rubber plugs that cause traction on the course.

As far as this criterion, we can say that all of the products we have shared are of the best material quality and guarantee maximum durability during rainy day weather.

Value

As the last criteria that we wanted to include, product warranty was an important aspect because we wanted to guarantee that individuals were getting a trusted brand that focuses on customer value. With that, all of the shoes we shared have a warranty, some brands even offer a two-year waterproof warranty. Of course, when selecting the best product it is important to consider which brands have the best warranties in tangent with their shoes.

Now, before we end our criteria we want to share other aspects to consider when selecting the best shoe for you. These aspects are often found in our other golf shoe criteria and we want to narrow them down here. This criterion was specially formulated for waterproof golf shoes only. Here are more aspects to consider.

Breathability and airflow in the shoe.
Insole comfort and overall cushioning.
Quality of the interior.
Quality of the exterior.
Design and aesthetic appeal.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Comfort
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Grip
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Don't machine wash them!

Even though the product may be waterproof, machine washing a shoe can lead to damage to the product. Therefore, it is not advisable to machine wash the item.

Add your extra comfort

Add your extra comfort. Most brands allow you to remove the insoles and replace with your own. If you have any special insoles that you need, look into the specifics to be sure you can remove them.

Other Factors to Consider

Bottom Line

Now that we have shared with our audience the best waterproof golf shoes, what your thoughts? If you are in the market for a waterproof shoe, we are happy to have brought you this list. We can guarantee that these products are of the best material quality and design.

Overall, there are various aspects to consider. The grip and traction of the outsole, the material of the upper, the overall ankle lining and tongue, and the comfort are all aspects to consider.

We want to narrow down these aspects and break down the different important factors to consider when buying a quality waterproof shoe.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Is the insole removable?

a:

Most brands do have removable insoles as part of their design features.

q: Are the cleats removable?

a:

This is specific to each brand. However, most cleats are removable as far as a golf shoe.

q: Does it come with a warranty?

a:

Yes, most brands will offer a warranty to guarantee that the product is waterproof.

q: What is the difference between waterproof and water-resistant?

a:

Water-resistant tends to not be able to handle as much water as waterproof, leading to more damage to the design of the product.