to top 10 table

Best Wallets Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated Jul 11, 2019

When it comes to the golfing industry – there are more products than you might imagine. From shoes to clothes to even repair tools, there is so much gear, even some golfers are unaware of the true vastness of this market. With that being said, in order to purchase any of this stuff, you must have some cash, right? Well, let me ask you a quick question. Where do you plan on putting all the cash or the credit cards as a golfer? You can’t stash them in your golf bag – you need a secure location. Now, guess what? We have the perfect product to share with you today.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 14 hrs of research

icon
Tommy Hilfiger Ranger
96.5/100 our score
Materials
97
Durability
96
Style
97
Value
96
Tommy Hilfiger Ranger
Why is it better?

100% leather material made for quality.

Cotton twill lining interior.

No closure design.

Many different pockets.

Highly durable and luxurious.

Five-star reviews.

Over 3k reviews.

Made for quality performance.

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Tommy Hilfiger Ranger
Test Winner: Tommy Hilfiger Ranger
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
30
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
1.2k
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
14
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
10
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Materials Durability Style Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.5
Materials
97 %
Durability
96 %
Style
97 %
Value
96 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (15.07.19)
Amazon Link
$19.99
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.3
Materials
96 %
Durability
96 %
Style
97 %
Value
96 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (15.07.19)
Amazon Link
$13.50
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.5
Materials
96 %
Durability
95 %
Style
95 %
Value
96 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (15.07.19)
Amazon Link
$39.99
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95
Materials
96 %
Durability
96 %
Style
94 %
Value
94 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (15.07.19)
Amazon Link
$20.00
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94
Materials
95 %
Durability
94 %
Style
93 %
Value
94 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (15.07.19)
Amazon Link
$34.99
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.3
Materials
94 %
Durability
93 %
Style
93 %
Value
93 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (15.07.19)
Amazon Link
$17.73
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.5
Materials
93 %
Durability
94 %
Style
92 %
Value
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (15.07.19)
Amazon Link
$29.98
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91
Materials
91 %
Durability
92 %
Style
90 %
Value
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (15.07.19)
Amazon Link
$49.99
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.3
Materials
90 %
Durability
91 %
Style
90 %
Value
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (15.07.19)
Amazon Link
$24.99
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89
Materials
88 %
Durability
89 %
Style
90 %
Value
89 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (15.07.19)
Amazon Link
$21.13
In Depth Review Top 10
  • Tommy Hilfiger Ranger Tommy Hilfiger Ranger
  • Alpine Swiss Flipout Alpine Swiss Flipout
  • Bryker Hyde 2 ID Bryker Hyde 2 ID
  • Nautica Milled Leather Nautica Milled Leather
  • Palm West Minimalist Palm West Minimalist
  • Timberland Blix Flip-Clip Timberland Blix Flip-Clip
  • Vegan Leather Wallets Vegan Leather Wallets
  • Personalized Mens Wallet Personalized Mens Wallet
  • PGA Tour Wallet PGA Tour Wallet
  • Hooey Golf Stripe Hooey Golf Stripe
Table of contents
  • Criteria Used for Evaluation
  • Other Factors to Consider
  • Frequently Asked Questions
  • Sources

Top 10 Picks

1. Tommy Hilfiger Ranger

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.5
Tommy Hilfiger Ranger
Amazon Link
Materials
97
Durability
96
Style
97
Value
96
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$19.99
Pros:

100% leather material made for quality.

Cotton twill lining interior.

No closure design.

Many different pockets.

Highly durable and luxurious.

Five-star reviews.

Over 3k reviews.

Made for quality performance.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that the space is lacking.

Inside tag can hinder performance.

As the first wallet on this list, we want to talk about a brand that has long been known in the men’s wear industry as an innovative brand when it comes to designs, styles, and luxury materials. With that, they have produced both premiere products as well as less expensive products with different levels of quality for virtually every audience. From the Tommy Hilfiger brand comes the Men’s Range Leather Passcase Wallet, a simple wallet with many features. Here are two aspects to consider if you like the design of this product.

Read more

100% Leather

The material of this wallet is a luxury 100% leather material ensured to last the test of time. With that, the leather is soft, comfortable, and even has a unique design on the front. With a wrap around leather stitched design at the center of the wallet, it boasts the prestigious and common Hilfiger name and logo in the front. With that, this item can only be hand wiped down. Washing it will cause major damage to it.

The Design

The design of this product is a bifold wallet that is luxurious but offers many different simple features that individuals appreciate about their wallets. For instance, the wallet comes with 2 ID windows, 3 card slots, 3 slips, and even a removable ID holder. With that, there is also an extremely large color selection to choose from where individuals can pick between brown, black, burgundy and more.

Cost and Value

When talking about cost and value, it takes a certain amount of quality to produce such a great product. With that, Hilfiger is known for their large selection of quality items and designs. If you plan on gifting this as a gift, we believe that it is one of the best designs in the industry as far as quality and design. With such a large color selection, golfers will love the design of this specific item.

2. Alpine Swiss Flipout

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.3
Alpine Swiss Flipout
Amazon Link
Materials
96
Durability
96
Style
97
Value
96
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$13.50
Pros:

Genuine leather design.

New slimmer sizing.

Classic style wallet that is very comfortable in your pocket.

Fits well in any size pocket.

Different card slots and plenty of space.

Single bill holder area.

Comes in a gift box.

Quality material composition.

Many different color choices.

Five-star reviews.

Cons:

The bottom card slot covers the other cards, so it becomes a waste.

Not slim once all slots are used.

As the next quality wallet on our list, we want to share a design from a brand that knows all about durability and functionality. This wallet is known as the Alpine Swiss Men’s Leather Flipout ID Wallet and it is expertly designed for quality durability. Perfect for golfers that want durability with functionality, we highly recommend this wallet for two simple reasons. Here are both features!

Read more

Classic Style

If you are a golfer, then you are a fan of all things traditional and classic. With that, then you will most likely be a fan of this particular wallet. This wallet has a classic style design that ensures maximum quality and benefits when it comes to the design. It is simple to hold and open with one hand and once opened, it even has a flip out ID design. With that, it is a very modern take on a classic wallet design.

The Slots

This item comes with a number of different variety slots for virtually anything you may need. The slots include twelve card slots and three additional card slot pockets. The flip out ID window is also very handy and designed for quality. It also has a fully lined section for single bills. With that in mind, there are many different color choices to choose from and overall, they are designed to be classic but sporty and durable.

Cost and Value

Let’s discuss cost and value for this product! Overall, it is priced very well and what this brand is commonly known for when it comes to price. With that, this item comes with a quality gift box. For the value, it is worth it, but it is not the most luxurious design when it comes to a wallet. In fact, this wallet is priced like many other wallets in the industry today.

3. Bryker Hyde 2 ID

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.5
Bryker Hyde 2 ID
Amazon Link
Materials
96
Durability
95
Style
95
Value
96
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$39.99
Pros:

Made with quality features.

Lifetime warranty and money back guarantee.

Two bill pockets for global currency.

Blocks low and high frequencies.

Times and durable design.

Quick draw two ID windows.

Luxury fine leather exterior.

Made to last.

Five-star ratings.

Cons:

Too large for front pockets.

Takes a while to get used too.

As the next quality wallet to consider, the Bryker Hyde 2 ID Window is a great wallet made for durability and with quality easy access features. As far as a bifold top wallet made for durability and functionality for golfers, this is it. There are many different features to consider of this product if you want to design benefits and functionality. Here are two features to consider!

Read more

Safety Features

This item has one of the most unique and innovative features when it comes to safety. If you are concerned about digital thieves taking any information from your wallet, then you do not need to be considered about this particular product. This item comes with RFID blocking technology that blocks from 10MHz to 3000MHZ. With that said, a blend of military grade materials ensures maximum blocking as well as maximum quality benefits when using the product. Therefore, individuals can expect durability and safety in one item.

Lifetime Warranty

Beyond the many pockets, the durable design, and the quality fine leather construction, this item comes with a lifetime warranty and 100% money back guarantee. With that, the money back guarantee is ensures maximum trust between the consumer and the brand. Now, this should be no concern because this product happens to be made form the finest and most luxurious materials while also blending quality and performance in one package.

Cost and Value

Let’s discuss cost and value for this wallet! This happens to be a durable wallet made for performance alongside many other benefits. With that, it is durable, comfortable to use, and has many different pocket space available. However, an individual buys this wallet for safety. If you want maximum safety from your wallet, we recommend the quality of this expert leading product. With a great selection of color choices, this is a great gift for any golfer in the family.

4. Nautica Milled Leather

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95
Nautica Milled Leather
Amazon Link
Materials
96
Durability
96
Style
94
Value
94
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$20.00
Pros:

100% leather design.

No closure design.

Four different color choices available.

Removable photo and ID holder.

4 slip pockets and two ID windows.

4 card slots available.

Plenty of positive reviews.

Cons:

The space is tight.

Considered to be a fatter heavier wallet.

This next item is from a brand that knows all about sporty designs mixed with luxury appeal. The Nautica brand has long been known for their pastel colors and quality designs. With that, this wallet is no different. It comes in four beautiful colors and it is made to be highly durable. If you want a simple luxury wallet that stands out, we recommend this expert piece of craftsmanship.

Read more

100% Leather

This item is made of 100% leather, as we would expect from this brand. The durability is also well designed and it is overall, ensured for maximum quality benefits. The bi-fold design has an interior ID flip pocket that comes in handy. With that, the leather may stretch from time to time once an individual starts using the pockets a bit more.

Pockets and Design

This product is 3.5” high and 4.5” wide. With that, it offers space for complete bills and it comes with four different slips. It also has two ID windows and four card slots. However, the ID holder is removable if you want less bulk and weight in your pocket. As far as the design goes, it is highly durable and made for quality.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value for this item, we want to share that it is very durable and stylish. As we have come to know from this brand, many of their products are designed for effective use and are very high quality. The 100% leather lining and textile design is durable and individuals will appreciate the overall value of this brand. With maximum durability and five-star reviews, you can trust that this item is built to last. For the price, it actually is not as costly as many other products from this brand.

5. Palm West Minimalist

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94
Palm West Minimalist
Amazon Link
Materials
95
Durability
94
Style
93
Value
94
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$34.99
Pros:

Reliable fashion forward item designed to last.

Quality security and made from durable materials.

No hard-chemical process used in the making of this item.

Unconditional guarantee against any defects.

Made in the USA.

Durable design able to withstand frequent use

Cons:

Does not hold a lot of cards.

The sleeves are somewhat tight.

This next wallet is designed for ease of use, comfort, and maximum protection. The Palm West Leather Minimalist Money Clip is durable, comfortable to use, and individuals have touted the design for its simplistic and overall quality benefits. What is even more quality about the brand is that they have different insignias in the middle of the wallet depending on the style an individual want. The golfer one, in particular, has a golfer striking three poses. Let’s talk about two features.

Read more

Maximum Protection

This wallet has maximum protection against card thieves. Using state of the art technology, this item can block RFID waves to ensure your protection. With that, the item uses a blend of materials to ensure the best frequency blocking technology. The magnetic shield around the wallet ensures the best security of all of your items. With that, this product is not just an investment as far as durability, it is a safe investment as well.

Genuine Leather

Now, this may be one of the most unique features we will ever share with our audience. This product comes with genuine leather that has been tanned with vegetable oils rather than using hard chemicals. With that, the wallet is designed for more enhanced durability and less potential of it wearing and tearing. Alongside this, the tanned bridle leather only improved with age, making this a long-term investment,

Cost and Value

As far as cost and value, we want to share that overall, this may be one of the best investments that an individual can buy. Made for quality, this item is durable, can withstand the test of time, makes a perfect gift, and is even highly luxurious. With that said, it is made to be reliable and very fashion forward. With a unique and quality design and emblem that says you are true to heart golfer, we highly recommend this product for the price.

6. Timberland Blix Flip-Clip

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.3
Timberland Blix Flip-Clip
Amazon Link
Materials
94
Durability
93
Style
93
Value
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$17.73
Pros:

Affordable quality wallet design.

100% genuine leather design.

Exterior pocket clip.

Two color choices available.

Designed for easy use.

Five different slops.

Thin and simple design.

Cons:

Can be considered small.

As the next quality wallet on our list, we want to share a wallet specifically made for the outdoor individual that wants durability and a rugged design. Timberland is often known as a brand for the outdoors. With that, we can also say that they are a brand known for quality and durability. We want to share with our audience two quality features from the stylish Men’s Blix Flip-Clip. Let’s begin!

Read more

The Design

Part of what makes this product highly functional is the overall design. The design is a simple flip-clip design with an exterior pocket clip and a clear id window. With that, the product flips closed for easy compactness and overall quality. With that in mind, the design is very slim and simple. Although it does not have plenty of pocket space, individuals will appreciate that the design is made simple to easily fit into any pocket.

100% Genuine Leather

Part of the design of this product is that it is made 100% from genuine leather. With that, this item overall is a quality product that is made to be worn often without sacrificing the quality. The design is simple, it is stylish, but it has a rugged edge that men will like from their quality wallet.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value for this item, it is important to note that the overall design is very high quality and it, in fact, has 4.5 stars. With that in mind, the material is durable, it flips closed for compact use and it is 100% genuine leather and comes in two color choices. With that, for the price, we can see why it is such a high-quality brand. The price is very affordable too!

7. Vegan Leather Wallets

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.5
Vegan Leather Wallets
Amazon Link
Materials
93
Durability
94
Style
92
Value
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$29.98
Pros:

Quality made Nike product.

Made for durability.

Made for comfort.

Stylish design.

Simple.

Genuine leather material quality.

Made to last.

Cons:

Lack of information online.

Pricey.

Vegan-friendly wallets are popular, and the brand name will vary from country to country though the none leather material construction does tend to stay the same.
A great choice for those who do not want to use real leather or products which come from animals. There is a nice range of vegan wallets, a very popular option are the cork leather versions which are offered by several good brands.

Vegan leather look wallets are free from any type of animal products. They are very durable, easy to keep clean, just wipe with a slightly damp cloth. Folds up to a comfy pocket-sized fit, you will be able to carry a good range of cards and money safe.

Read more

Made for Durability without using animal leather.

This item is known as durable. The fact alone that it is made by a good brand will suggest that it is made for durability and excellence. Overall, the design is also high quality and the material is 100% free from animal leather. Alongside this, individuals can expect it to be durable and last the test of time.

Interior Benefits

This item is a very thin wallet. However, once packed with cards it can get to be bulky and full. Overall, it allows space for four different cars and an ID slot. It also has an area where individuals can put their single bills.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value, we first want to say that there is a lack of product information online for this item. With that, it is a 4.5+ star product and designed very well. As one would expect from this manufacturer, it comes all in black and it is made to look sporty and stealthy. For the price, it can be considered a bit expensive, but it is the name behind it that gives it the cost.

8. Personalized Mens Wallet

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91
Personalized Mens Wallet
Amazon Link
Materials
91
Durability
92
Style
90
Value
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$49.99
Pros:

Comes with a divot tool.

Signature tool and ball marker.

Quality product from trusted brand.

Plenty of pocket space for business cards and cash.

Passcase design with ID card flap.

Made of genuine leather.

Leather and suede quality.

Cons:

Not as high quality as other brands.

As a quality product, individuals can get two great products in one. With that in mind, we can say that the Personalized Mens Leather Wallet is a quality item that individuals will enjoy, with an extra feature you add your name that is somewhat unexpected. However, this special feature makes it the perfect item for golfers. Here are two features to consider of this very special product.

Read more

A good wallet, well put together and you can have your name embossed on the wallet, to be a nice wallet feature.

Quality Materials

Alongside the extra feature, this product comes with one quality material composition. The material is a blend of suede and leather and made for durability. With that, the material is very durable and very resistant towards wear and tear. The interior has plenty of room and the overall quality is only matched by the performance and quality of this brand.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value, we first have to share that the design of this item is very functional and very well made. Overall, this is not a luxurious wallet by any means. It is more of a simple black wallet made to be very functional and has a quality material composition.

9. PGA Tour Wallet

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.3
PGA Tour Wallet
Amazon Link
Materials
90
Durability
91
Style
90
Value
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$24.99
Pros:

100% silicone which is very durable.

PGA tour singer logo.

Packaged in tour wallet box.

Spring clip to hold currency.

Many interior pockets for quality.

Light weight design.

Cons:

Only few reviews online.

Can get bulky.

The next wallet on this list is a durable companion to any golfer and it is made from quality materials from a brand that knows the world of golf from the very beginning. From PGA Tour, we want to share their Men’s Pocket Wallet and two features individuals can expect from this item.

Read more

The Design

The design of this wallet for golfers is made by golfers and by a brand that knows golfers. Wow, that is a lot to say! With that, this wallet is exactly what a golfer needs while on the course. It has six interior card pockets and a slim and lightweight design that is highly durable. With that, it is made for quality to ensure performance, lightweight benefits, and overall durability.

Trusted Brand

This brand happens to be one of the most trusted in the golf community. Therefore, it makes sense that this item is also one of the best when it comes to quality. With five stars, we believe you want a true golfers wallet, this is it.

Cost and Value

To talk about the cost and value for this product, we believe that this item is worth it for the price if you like the style and the design. Overall, it is very handy and is beneficial if you want a quality design that lasts. With that, the value is in the overall durability and comfort of the product when it is full.

10. Hooey Golf Stripe

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89
Hooey Golf Stripe
Amazon Link
Materials
88
Durability
89
Style
90
Value
89
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$21.13
Pros:

Genuine leather construction.

Golf inlay in the front.

Bi-fold design that is high quality.

Plenty of pockets available.

Cons:

No reviews online.

Little information.

This next wallet is a unique wallet made for quality and a distinctive design. The Hooey Men’s Golf Stripe BI-Fold Wallet is a quality wallet with many different features. With that, it is made for endurance and performance alongside a unique and simple design.

Read more

Genuine Leather

This item does not have much information online. However, it is made from genuine leather construction with quality stitching. With that, the leather is so high quality that it is very smooth and may scratch easily if not careful.

The Design

The truth is that if an individual buys this product, they are buying it because of the funny front design. With that said, this item has a funny front logo with a golfer on it, making it the best gift for a golfer today.

Cost and Value

This particular bi-fold wallet is simple, designed for quality, and very stylish. With that, the modern and innovative logo is a distinctive feature to consider. Although it does not have any reviews, the brand is known for having great quality products.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Materials

Good quality materials for a safer wallet.

The single most important aspect that we looked at when picking out these products today was the material. The pricing of a wallet depends entirely on the material that the manufacturer used. Now, if you are not familiar, there is a wide spectrum of materials that a wallet can be made out of. Companies can use:

Leather
Fabrics
Textiles
Plastic
Weave

There are so many different materials – these are just the common go-to choices. With that, it’s important to know that each material has its own advantages and disadvantages.

For example, typically, pure leather wallets are the best choices for consumers, given their durability advantages.

However, leather wallets do come with one small disadvantage – they are costly.

Durability

Durability means longer protection for money

It’s vital that consumers take the time to assess whether or not a wallet is durable before purchasing it. Don’t worry though, for this buying guide, we have you covered.

We know how important it is to own a product that will last for it’s expected timespan. So, as we carefully looked at each product, we studied the build of the wallet, how it was stitched, and what measures brands took to assure consumers that their product would last.

This entailed looking for warranties and seeing if the material they used offered any durability-like features.

Value

Value for a wallet does matter.

Another very important aspect that we looked into was the ideology of the value vs. the cost. In truth, this is something that we often ignore as consumers – because we simply care about the designs too much.

With that, as we picked out products for you today, we compared the value of each wallet in comparison to the price tag. We assessed whether or not the products were really worth the money – or if the brand was trying to capitalize and make extra money. Now, we can say, there are no products on our list today that have a higher cost than value. Each product offers a wealth of value – and a great price tag.

Style

Style gives an appeal for users.

A wallet! Did you think we were talking about anything else? Every golfer needs a high-quality, secure, and stylish wallet to compliment their golfing gear. In efforts to help you out, we studied the market for wallets to find the absolute best of the best. We found top-notch brands offering top-notch wallets at low prices, which is great news for all of us. We can assure you that the products we will share with you today, are the best it’s going to get.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Durability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Style
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#5
ico Bottom Line
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Customer reviews

As a consumer, one of the best ways to learn whether or not a product is a valuable option is through studying the customer reviews. This was the last criterion that we added to our list – and one that we took very seriously. For every single product, and per standard that we evaluated, we always consulted with consumers who had experience with the product.

These individuals typically will offer their unbiased opinion of the product and share valuable insight into the quality, durability, usability, comfortability, and a whole list of only important aspects. With that being said, whether you are looking to purchase a wallet, shoes, or even a golf ball, take the time to read the consumer reviews beforehand – this way you won’t be surprised!

Secure.

Before ordering a wallet online, look closely at the security offered by the wallet, the storage pouches or sleeves in the wallet need to offer good sizes for cards, money and other items. The wallet should fold in a way which leaves you in no doubt that the wallet gives security.

Other Factors to Consider

Bottom Line

A wallet is one of the necessary purchases that requires some good thought, research, and a bit of clarity. What we mean is – you don’t want to put your cash or credit cards in just any wallet. Reason being, you never really know if it’s sturdy enough or durable enough as it might break, causing cash or cards to randomly fall-out.

With that being said, each product that we shared with you went through good thought and research to ensure maximum quality. In fact, if you are curious, we spent a wealth of time analyzing each of these products.
We were able to highlight the very best out there. We are interested to learn about what products captured your attention? Did you like the name brands like Tommy Hilfiger or Nautica? Better yet, did you like the traditional PGA golf wallets?

Frequently Asked Questions

q: How do you clean a wallet?

a:

This is a great question. The more you use the wallet, the dirtier it will become. If you don’t take care of it, or clean it, the wear and tear can do more damage than you might imagine. Now, to clean a wallet it really depends upon the type of material you are looking at. For example, with a regular plastic wallet, you might be able to get away with warm soap and water.

With a leather wallet, the manufacturer might sell a specific cleaning solution to use. Take the time to read the companies cleaning instructions, which are typically found on the tag. We highly advise using soft-clothes when it comes to this type of gear – this way it won’t scratch or cause any damage to the material properties.

q: Does the wallet come with any warranty?

a:

Every single manufacturer is different when it comes to warranties. So, we highly advise consumers to check with the makers of the wallet. During our evaluation process, we did note that a few companies offer manufacturer warranties, which essentially helps to support the consumer if the wallet was designed poorly.

q: How long should a wallet typically last?

a:

It really depends on the durability and the maker of the wallet. However, traditionally, a wallet should last around 2 years’, minimum, if it’s a quality brand and product.

q: Does this wallet protect against digital thieves?

a:

In the digital age, more and more consumers are concerned about the ideology of digital thieves. As we discussed in today’s buying guide, this is when an individual is able to extract personal information from your wallet with a specific x-ray-like device. Now, to combat this type of thievery, companies have developed unique technology to block out this type of stealing. In this, there are a few wallets on our buying guide today that are infused with this technology. We highly suggest making this a priority feature before purchasing any product, if it’s important to you.

Sources

  1. Staff, Buying a wallet., Article-Reviews.
  2. Staff, Find the perfect wallet., Article-Review.
  3. Staff, 5 Features of a good wallet., Article-Review.