to top 10 table

Best Volvik Golf Balls Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated May 29, 2019

The golf course can be filled with surprises! Have you ever been golfing and all of a sudden you saw a shiny flying red ball pass through the sky? Then It most likely is a Volvik golf ball! For this article, we want to talk about one of the most notorious and scandalous brands in the golfing industry, Volvik! If you’ve ever wondered if you can use a golf ball at the golf course, then you were most likely holding a Volvik golf ball.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 12 hrs of research

icon
Vivid
97.8/100 our score
Value
99
Color
98
Materials
99
Durability
95
Vivid
Why is it better?

Straighter design with more consistent soft feel.

Explosive distance.

For medium to slower swings.

More accurate aiming design.

Enhanced flight spin.

Better rate around the green.

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Vivid
Test Winner: Vivid
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
24
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
600
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
12
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
60
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Value Color Materials Durability By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.8
Value
99 %
Color
98 %
Materials
99 %
Durability
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.09.19)
Amazon Link
$31.75
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.8
Value
97 %
Color
95 %
Materials
92 %
Durability
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.09.19)
Amazon Link
$32.14
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.8
Value
96 %
Color
95 %
Materials
95 %
Durability
93 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.09.19)
Amazon Link
$64.99
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.5
Value
93 %
Color
94 %
Materials
95 %
Durability
92 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.09.19)
Amazon Link
$38.64
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.5
Value
94 %
Color
92 %
Materials
93 %
Durability
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.09.19)
Amazon Link
$28.99
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.3
Value
93 %
Color
91 %
Materials
90 %
Durability
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.09.19)
Amazon Link
$40.44
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90
Value
90 %
Color
89 %
Materials
90 %
Durability
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.09.19)
Amazon Link
$29.99
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.8
Value
89 %
Color
87 %
Materials
86 %
Durability
89 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.09.19)
Amazon Link
$13.99
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.5
Value
87 %
Color
88 %
Materials
85 %
Durability
86 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.09.19)
Amazon Link
$24.99
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83.3
Value
84 %
Color
82 %
Materials
84 %
Durability
83 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.09.19)
Amazon Link
$34.64

Top 10 Picks

1. Vivid

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.8
Vivid
Amazon Link
Value
99
Color
98
Materials
99
Durability
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$31.75
Pros:

Straighter design with more consistent soft feel.

Explosive distance.

For medium to slower swings.

More accurate aiming design.

Enhanced flight spin.

Better rate around the green.

Cons:

Can be hard to locate after long hit.

To add a bit of color to life, we are eager to share the first of the number one color golf ball in the world. As the first set of golf balls on this list, we want to share the Volvik Vivid Golf Balls, a blend of vivid quality alongside a more consistent and extremely soft feeling. Here are two features of this quality item.

Read more

Improved Accuracy

This particular item is made for improved accuracy. The brand has taken their color golf balls to the next level with this product by creating an item that has increased control around the greens as well as an enhanced flight spin. With that said, the overall rates allow for individuals to get a better shot and better performance quality.

The Finish Outer Layer

Part of what makes this product expertly design is the finish outer layer. They are colored golf balls and come in a variety of colors to choose from. However, the outer layer is what is primarily designed for quality and endurance. The outer layer has a matte finish that is extremely soft and coated for quality. Alongside this, individuals can expect the color to not chip or fade easily.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value for these golf balls, we can say that for a bit of color, they happen to be one of the best an individual can buy. Overall, if you want performance alongside quality, these are the golf balls to get. But, don’t get too excited, there are still nine more golf ball designs left. For a set of twelve, the price is well priced and reasonable.

2. Crystal

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.8
Crystal
Amazon Link
Value
97
Color
95
Materials
92
Durability
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$32.14
Pros:

Improved flight design and more stability.

Softer feel on impact.

Extremely bright and stylish.

Optimal spin.

Octahedron dimple exterior ensures better response.

Cons:

Individual found this model to be inconsistent.

May scratch and fade easily.

These next golf balls happen to be one of the best designed by the brand. With an improved flight response, the Volvik Crystal Golf Balls are designed for better reassurance around the green and a better overall stable shot when golfing. Made for quality and designed for seasoned golfers, these golf balls are quality designs.

Read more

322

What is so important about that number? It happens to be the exact number of the octahedron dimple pattern that the brand has used to design these golf balls. What it creates overall is a quality improved flight design that ensures better stability while in the air.

Soft Feel

What one of the many benefits of these golf balls are the overall longer distance design without sacrificing the impact. In fact, these balls have a soft feel impact reassurance that ensures individuals can get on the green easily and stay on the green as well.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value we want to share that this happens to be one of the best makers of colored golf balls. With that, these are made for optimal spin rates as well as solid layers both in the core and exterior shell. Overall, they may be slightly costly but they come in a large variety of quality and beautiful colors, even a color blend set.

3. Vivid Matte Finish

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.8
Vivid Matte Finish
Amazon Link
Value
96
Color
95
Materials
95
Durability
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$64.99
Pros:

Unique quality finish.

Less glare for better visibility.

Improved cover made to be more durable.

Larger core improves shot accuracy and distance.

Higher greenside spin design.

Cons:

Does not go as far as other balls.

These next golf balls are the newer generation of the Vivid series. With that, they have been improved for quality and better visibility. Let’s talk about the Volvik Vivid Matte Finish golf balls and what individuals can expect from this overall product

Read more

SF Matte Finish

One aspect that makes these golf balls one of the best is the overall matte finish design. The finish is intended to offer less glare for an overall better visibility once on the green. With that, an individual can find the ball better and expect it to be more durable.

Larger Core

So, these particular golf balls as far as exterior quality boast one of the best color qualities in the industry. However, how are they as far as design. When it comes to the design, these golf balls are expertly crafted with an improved larger core which allows for greater and better distance. This design ensures individuals can receive a more consistent first shot.

Cost and Value

As we take cost and value into consideration, it is important to note that this item happens to be one of the best for the overall value. They are crafted for individuals that want to stand out on the course as well as be able to notice and see their golf balls easier. For the design, we highly recommend them. The price may be a bit high, but they are well worth it.

4. S4

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.5
S4
Amazon Link
Value
93
Color
94
Materials
95
Durability
92
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$38.64
Pros:

Deliver low spin and better enhanced distance.

Maximum spin around the green.

Provide stability.

Optimal carry distance design.

Designed to last.

Different color choices.

Cons:

Individuals find it expensive.

Now we are getting into the prestigious category of golf balls. Soft feel golf balls made with a urethane cover tend to be some of the most costly. With that, what can individuals expect when they are even coated for overall color quality and benefits. First, let’s talk about two features of the Volvik S4 Golf Balls and what individuals can expect from this product when it comes to quality design.

Read more

366

We talked about 322, now we want to talk about 366. The 366 number happens to be the quasi-cuboctahedron dimple pattern that this brand has used to ensure the overall quality of the exterior core. This pattern ensures that the product can easily withstand the test of time as well as have a better spin rain when in the air.

Enhanced Power Core

Another quality element of this product is the enhanced power core design, which ensures an overall better quality performance. If you are an individual and you want maximum spin and enhanced distance, this is the product to get because of the power core.

Cost and Value

As far as cost and value, we can say that this happens to be one of the most costly sets from this brand. The price is determined because of the quality exterior cover, the paint design, the color quality, and the softcore interior, which makes this a perfect quality golf ball for numerous reasons.

5. Vibe

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.5
Vibe
Amazon Link
Value
94
Color
92
Materials
93
Durability
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$28.99
Pros:

Ultra soft design and quality urethane cover.

3-piece construction design.

Low driver spin and better shots.

Enhanced flight time and less drag.

Two color choices.

Cons:

The cover made fade easily.

Individuals have mentioned they do not have a good feel.

These next golf balls happen to be made for tour quality and highly touted by industry professionals. The design of these golf balls ensures better performance quality overall for individuals. With that said, the ultra-soft cover is made from one of the best materials and boasts many benefits. This is the Volvik Vibe Golf Balls and here are two features of this quality product.

Read more

Three-Piece Construction

Part of what makes this product one of the best is the overall three-piece construction design. For instance, the construction quality ensures both a quality exterior and interior design. With that in mind, the three-piece design has an aerodynamic exterior and a soft interior that allows for an optimal green spin and short game control, making this set ideal for putters.

Reduced Drag

This item is made with 336 quasi-cubotahedron dimples. This pattern allows for the product to have a better overall aerodynamic design. This design allows for an enhanced flight time and produces a closer and more sturdy shot every time. Provided by a low driver, individuals can expect to succeed more thoroughly.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value, we have to say that this item happens to be one of the best designed in the industry for the overall quality. With that in mind, the price is not as much as many other golf balls sets from this brand. Lastly, it only does come in two color choices, but it is still well designed for quality and durability.

6. S3

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.3
S3
Amazon Link
Value
93
Color
91
Materials
90
Durability
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$40.44
Pros:

Design ensures straighter quality.

Soft feel and performance.

336 quasicuboctahedron dimple pattern.

Longer descending distance.

Consistent quality design.

Better green spin.

Cons:

Color chips easily.

This next set of golf balls have been designed for quality and are known as one of the best in the tour. With a better and heightened design that ensure a straighter shot, these are quality golf balls. Let’s talk about the Volvik S3 Golf Balls and two features individuals can expect from this product

Read more

The Power Core

This item is expertly crafted for distance and consistency. Part of the design that ensures these definitive qualities is the Bismuth enhanced core. This quality core helps ensure better performance and distance from the tee with irons and woods. Overall, the core is also expertly crafted for better spin and control once on the green.

Patented 336 Design

Another aspect that makes these worthwhile is the patented 336 design. This design is a quasi-cuboctahedron dimple pattern that is longer descending and allows for distance without drag. Overall, it helps individuals achieve the active shot they desire.

Cost and Value

As we discuss cost and value, this product happens to be one of the best-designed tour golf balls to date. With that, they are intended for a better and straighter performance. With two quality colors to choose from, these balls are beautiful, colorful, easily recognizable, and perfect for amateur and seasoned golfers.

7. ProBismuth 3-Piece

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90
ProBismuth 3-Piece
Amazon Link
Value
90
Color
89
Materials
90
Durability
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$29.99
Pros:

Designed for excellence.

Quality dimple pattern.

Excellent putting feel.

Optimal spin rate.

Zirconium cover design.

Soft outer later and hard inner layer.

Five star reviews.

Cons:

Little to no reviews online.

Time to talk about what may be one of the most professional designs in the industry. The Volvik ProBismuth 3-Piece Golf Ball is known as one of the best quality golf balls and larger selected among tour players for their color quality, high visibility and over design and dynamics. Here are two unique features of this product.

Read more

1st Patented Dual Core

This particular item happens to be a lot more famous than we know. The reason being is that it happens to be one of the most recognized designs and it is also the Worlds 1st Patented Dual Core design, which ensures maximum quality performance. The dual-core is made of a soft outer layer and a hard inner layer which is patented for excellence.

Putting Quality

Although this item has one of the best designs which ensure a better quality spin and distance, it happens to also have one of the best-putting qualities known to date. The putting feel is due to the optimal spin rate design alongside a durable and powerful zirconium cover with 466-Octahedron dimples, the largest number from this brand.

Cost and Value

Although these golf balls remain the number one choice for many individuals, we can say that they are expertly crafted for quality and still priced very reasonable. In fact, compared to its competition, a set of twelve for the value is well below what competing companies would charge. With that, individuals can expect 92 compressions and 64 cover hardness for a quality swing speed.

8. DS-55 Low Compression

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.8
DS-55 Low Compression
Amazon Link
Value
89
Color
87
Materials
86
Durability
89
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$13.99
Pros:

Different color choices.

Quality dimple pattern.

Five star reviews.

Trusted brand.

Cons:

Few reviews online.

What are the benefits of low compression golf balls? Well, we are eager to share with you. This is the Volvik Gold DS-55 Low Compression golf balls and they have an expert quality design that makes them ideal for the everyday golfer looking for quality and appearance. Here are two unique features of these golf balls.

Read more

Perfect For Putting

Low compression golf balls happen to be some of the best for putting. The reason being is that they are expertly crafted and designed for individuals that want a better off the tee experience. With that, the low compression creates a softer core interior which is designed for putting purposes and less distance.

Three Colors

So, for better putting purposes, individuals also have three color choices to choose from. With these golf balls, an individual can choose between orange, pink, and an assortment of colors that are well selected and designed.

Cost and Value

As we discuss cost and value for this product, individuals should take into consideration that the low compression design creates a valuable experience. For the price as well, we can see why they have five-star reviews and are highly touted.

9. Skull and Cross Bones

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.5
Skull and Cross Bones
Amazon Link
Value
87
Color
88
Materials
85
Durability
86
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$24.99
Pros:

Stylish and modern design.

New larger core.

Maximum distance and quality.

Unique matte finish.

Made for less driver spin.

Black and white finish.

Cons:

Expensive.

Now that we have talked about a wide selection of golf balls, it is time to share a different kind of set of golf balls. Perfect for a gift or for the golfer looking to stand out, we want to share the Volvik Skull and cross Bones Golf Balls, a quality set of golf balls expertly crafted for design quality and benefits.

Read more

New Larger Core

Part of what makes this product even better is not the design and the unique appearance, it is the new larger core. This item has a larger core that ensures swing speeds of 70-90mph. With that in mind, the larger core is designed to ensure distance and maximum value.

The Exterior

This particular golf ball design boasts the 322 dimple design that has made the previous golf balls as popular as they have been. The Ionomer cover has a dimple pattern that ensures a more stable and quality flight. With that, the product has a unique matte finish that is also high quality and will not chip easily.

Cost and Value

As we discuss cost and value, it is important to note that this product comes with a well-constructed design that ensures longer distance and better control upon impact. With that, the swing speed average is 70-90 mpg, which is less than other golf balls from this brand, but it is perfect for higher wedge spin and less driver spin. If you love crossbows and skulls, these are the golf balls to get. Now, for the fact that it only comes four in a pack, they are quite expensive, making them more of a collectible.

10. Vivid XT Matte Pink

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83.3
Vivid XT Matte Pink
Amazon Link
Value
84
Color
82
Materials
84
Durability
83
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$34.64
Pros:

Alignment printed half way around the product.

Perfect roll every time.

Beautiful gift.

Colorful design.

Made to not fade.

Cons:

Costly.

No reviews online.

As the last golf balls on this list, we wanted to finish off the list with a unique product. This brand is known for their unique appearance products. Well, this adorable and stylish golf ball design is known as the Volvik Vivid XT Matt Pink. Here are two features of this product.

Read more

The Vivid Quality

If you love the Vivid series, then you will highly appreciate the design of these golf balls, which have been perfectly tailored to suit the Vivid quality series. They are designed with a premium feel and are expertly crafted for distance shots and overall durability.

The Color and Design

Now, what makes these golf balls even more unique is the color, which is a unique pink color. However, the fact that you can personalize them makes the product even better. The print will not fall off and you can request the print to be positioned halfway around the ball.

Cost and Value

As we discuss cost and value, we can say that these are easily the most costly four balls from this brand. The reason being is that they are made by a quality brand, from a specialized series of balls, with a unique feature that is unprecedented – they can be personalized. So, if you want to gift a special touch to an individual, we highly recommend them.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Value

We wanted to evaluate the cost per value ratio of these golf balls and how they differentiate from other brands. With that in mind, we noticed that this brand focuses on two different types of golf balls, textured and colored golf balls acceptable for the course, and golf balls that are more novelty golf balls than anything. With that in mind, the price of the golf balls can range as well depending on how well designed the product is and what the product quality is as well. When it comes to cost, the range of these golf balls tends to go up primarily because of the aesthetic design and unique properties of them. With that, they are better geared towards the amateur or intermediate golfer.

Color

When it comes to a product such as this, the color quality overall has to be designed from a quality material and composition that ensures the not harming the overall quality of the golf ball. With that, this brand has excelled at creating a masterful color quality design that is scratch resistant and works alongside the overall exterior quality of the golf ball.

Materials

This brand has designed different golf balls for different purposes. They have multi-layer golf balls, known as golf balls that have a different core, mantle, and outer layers. With that, there is a wide variety of different layers to take into consideration. For instance, the brand has soft core layers for individuals that want a softer impact and a quality putting experience.

However, there are also golf balls designed for more impactful benefits that have a hard layer technology as well as the highly durable core. With that in mind, the composition of their golf balls is individually designed depending on what the needs of an individual are. Many golf balls that have multi-layers tend to cost more because of the overall quality composition and many different layer process that it took to make that quality product. With that said, let’s talk about one of the most important layers when it comes to these golf balls.

Durability

When we first started our research, we did not know much about Volvik to start with. Therefore, when finding the best quality products from this brand, reviews from individuals became our best friend! With that in mind, we found a world of fans that love the Volvik name. In fact, this brand is highly touted among one of the best in the industry as far as designed and quality. Overall, they are not designed like Callaway or TaylorMade Golf balls, as those are known more as premium golf balls. But, Volvik has a large fan base.

Part of their fan base may be due to the fact that they actually have been around for close to forty years. In the 1980’s is when this brand first got introduced to the marketplace. With that in mind, as far as reviews we only focused on four-star products that were excellently designed for quality and endurance. We found that when it comes to this brand, the reviews tout them as one of the best for putting, and one of the best golf balls for amateurs and medium grade golfers. The overall quality of their golf balls is found in the design and the technology of the product. With that, we want to move forward to the second most important criteria that we took into consideration.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Color
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Durability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Bright colored balls have their advantages

Having bright colored balls definitely have their advantages, but stay clear of greens and blues, they can be hard to see.

Exterior Layer Performance

the exterior layer of this brand’s golf balls is expertly crafted and designed for quality in mind

Other Factors to Consider

Bottom Line

We are impressed and pleased by the overall design of these quality golf balls. However, the design and color is only a small aspect of what really is important when it comes to golf balls. You can have the shiniest and coolest product. However, if it is not durable and designed for quality, it will not be worth it. With that in mind, we can say that these ten products also happen to be some of the best designed in the industry for individuals that want a fun golf ball on the course. Whether they are designed for extra spin, better traction on the green, or better flying quality, all of these golf balls are designed expertly.

With that, we did not just slap ten products together, we thoroughly conducted our research to ensure that these products were well designed and produced for quality. So, this is where we get into our criteria to evaluate the top ten best Volvik golf balls.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Are these golf balls water resistant?

a:

Although this brand does not particularly tout water resistance, the balls will not fade if that is the primary concern. Of course, as with any golf balls, they will wear and tear over time. However, the color coating of the golf balls is expertly designed for quality and appearance. With that said, we can say that they will be able to handle lots of wear and tear as long as individuals clean them or wash them periodically.

q: How many come per pack?

a:

This truly all depends on the package of the product. However, the most common trend is that twelve come in a pack. With that in mind, some specialty golf ball designs will come four or six in a pack. It all depends on what individuals expect.

q: What is the best for putting?

a:

Although there is no particular style of a golf ball that is directly designed for putting. We can say that the best golf balls for putting are soft core golf balls. With that said, this brand has different styles of golf balls and the three-layer golf balls tend to have the soft-core design that many brands tout.

q: Which is the most bright colored golf ball so I can see it in the air?

a:

When it comes to picking the most bright golf ball, it is widely recommended to stick away from the blues and the green colors. With that said, the most bright are the orange or the red tones golf balls. If you want to easily see your golf ball in flight, a bright red or orange sherbet color is the best choice.