to top 10 table

Best Under Armour Golf Shoes Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated Mar 26, 2019

In 1996, a man named Kevin Plank started selling moisture-wicking T-shirts from his grandmother’s basement and the back of his truck. Later did he know that he was developing one of the greatest companies in the sportswear industry because of a simple design that started making headway among football players, basketball players, and more. That brand is now known as Under Armour. Under Armour is primarily known as one of the best quality brands in the history of sportswear. With that, they developed one of the best designs in the industry and other brands followed suit. That design is now known as moisture-wicking sportswear!

In a Hurry? The test winner after 22 hrs of research

icon
Spieth 2
94.6/100 our score
Outsole
95
Upper
94
Breathability
94
Comfort
95
Value
95
Spieth 2
Why is it better?

UA Smartweave Upper is highly comfortable.

Microfiber leather for better support.

Gore-Tex construction is waterproof.

2-year limited warranty.

Different color choices available.

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Spieth 2
Test Winner: Spieth 2
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
18
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
1568
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
22
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
18
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Outsole Upper Breathability Comfort Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.6
Outsole
95 %
Upper
94 %
Breathability
94 %
Comfort
95 %
Value
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.09.19)
Amazon Link
$172.50
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.6
Outsole
93 %
Upper
93 %
Breathability
92 %
Comfort
92 %
Value
93 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.09.19)
Amazon Link
$84.99
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.4
Outsole
92 %
Upper
91 %
Breathability
91 %
Comfort
92 %
Value
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.09.19)
Amazon Link
$70.00
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.6
Outsole
90 %
Upper
90 %
Breathability
89 %
Comfort
89 %
Value
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.09.19)
Amazon Link
$179.98
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.6
Outsole
89 %
Upper
88 %
Breathability
89 %
Comfort
89 %
Value
88 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.09.19)
Amazon Link
$79.99
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.4
Outsole
87 %
Upper
87 %
Breathability
86 %
Comfort
86 %
Value
86 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.09.19)
Amazon Link
$140.00
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85.4
Outsole
86 %
Upper
85 %
Breathability
85 %
Comfort
86 %
Value
85 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.09.19)
Amazon Link
$120.00
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.6
Outsole
84 %
Upper
84 %
Breathability
85 %
Comfort
85 %
Value
85 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.09.19)
Amazon Link
$94.99
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83.2
Outsole
83 %
Upper
84 %
Breathability
83 %
Comfort
83 %
Value
83 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.09.19)
Amazon Link
$137.99
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80.6
Outsole
80 %
Upper
81 %
Breathability
81 %
Comfort
80 %
Value
81 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.09.19)
Amazon Link
$59.99

Top 10 Best Under Armour Golf Shoes

1. Spieth 2

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.6
Spieth 2
Amazon Link
Outsole
95
Upper
94
Breathability
94
Comfort
95
Value
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$172.50
Pros:

UA Smartweave Upper is highly comfortable.

Microfiber leather for better support.

Gore-Tex construction is waterproof.

2-year limited warranty.

Different color choices available.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that it can be too stiff.

Heavier than other shoes.

What do we know about the Under Armour brand other than they have designed some of the most durable quality shoes in the industry? Well, we are about to tell you! As the first product on this list, we can see why this brand is highly touted and successful. Let’s talk about the Under Armour Men’s Spieth 2, a quality product made for the individual that wants durability and functionality.

Read more

UA Smartweave Upper

We are often impressed when a brand can innovate a new design and ensure better quality. Now, when it comes to sportswear shoes, lightweight benefits is one of the most important and necessary aspects and this brand meets those requirements. This shoe is made with a UA Smartweave, which is an upper design to give individuals maximum support and durability while also being very lightweight and breathable.

Gore-Tex

What is Gore-Tex? Well, if you want quality construction alongside a waterproof design that is incredibly breathable, we can say that this item meets those standards. Gore-Tex is known as one of the most high-endurance and long-standing designs that ensure no rips, tears, or water damage. Yes, this product is actually 100% waterproof while ensuring better breathability.

Cost and Value

Let’s talk about what you get for the price! You get quality, durability, style, traction, comfort, and a lot more. However, the price is known as one of the priciest shoes in the industry. Is it worth it? Yes, if you plan to make this your daily golf shoe. If not, we still have nine more products for you to check out.

2. Deception Trainer

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.6
Deception Trainer
Amazon Link
Outsole
93
Upper
93
Breathability
92
Comfort
92
Value
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$84.99
Pros:

Durable leather and EVA rubber.

UA ClutchFit is comfortable and breathable.

Superior support.

Comes in a variety of colors.

Charged Cushioning midsole for better firmness and energy return.

Cons:

Stiff design.

Narrow.

So, we started off with a bang and now we are going to narrow it down a bit. This product has a very different style and appeal than the last, alongside a more reasonable price tag. If you want a quality product that is made to be comfortable and boasts superior quality designs, then the Under Armour Deception Trainer is the product for you.

Read more

UA ClutchFit

Have you ever heard of “second skin”? Well, that is exactly what this product does. This brand has designed this shoe with the UA ClutchFit, which is an expertly crafted interior design and material that feels much like a lightweight second skin on the foot. What are the benefits? Well, it ensures a more comfortable and durable fit alongside a more supportive feeling when you are swinging or walking in hilly golf courses.

The Strength and Durability

This item is made from a blend of different materials. The blend of synthetic leather and mesh gives individuals many different benefits when it comes to this shoe. You can be guaranteed with this item that your foot will be comfortable, the interior will be heat regulated, and overall, you will superior support and footing.

Cost and Value

As we said above, the price for this item happens to be well below the last. With that, it still has many quality design benefits that we have come to know from this brand and overall, we trust this item and its construction quality. The design is very different than most, it is not modest, and comes in bright colors. With that, we suggest it if you want a quality appearance and design alongside measurable benefits and comfort.

3. Strive 7-2E

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.4
Strive 7-2E
Amazon Link
Outsole
92
Upper
91
Breathability
91
Comfort
92
Value
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$70.00
Pros:

Different color choices available.

Comfortable design.

Rubber sole material is durable.

Breathable and lightweight.

Lightweight spacer mesh.

Urethane welding for better durability.

Cons:

On the small side.

This next item happens to be a quality product that boasts more traditional qualities than many over the top shoes from this maker. The Under Armour Men’s Drive 7-2E is a modern, yet comfortable shoe that is a bit more understated than most. Let’s look at two unique features of this product and what individuals can expect as far as value and benefits.

Read more

Breathable With Overlays

This item has one of the most breathable yet sturdy designs in the industry. This brand has created a blend of mesh upper qualities with a leather overlay. What are the benefits? The mesh material is designed to be lightweight and breathable while the leather overlay ensures a more stable and supportive foot quality.

Lightweight EVA Midsole

Another quality aspect of this product is that it has a lightweight EVA midsole that provides better overall durability. In fact, the midsole is also designed for shock absorption, making it easier for individuals to walk longer with this product. Alongside this, the insole transfers weight evenly when walking up or down hilly golf courses.

Cost and Value

So, what can one expect to pay for this item? This product actually happens to be reasonably priced compared to many different items from this brand. With that, we can say that it is a high-quality shoe that may be one of the most refined from this maker. With a blend of leather, textile, mesh, and rubber, it was designed to withstand the test of time for many golf courses to come.

4. Tempo Sports

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.6
Tempo Sports
Amazon Link
Outsole
90
Upper
90
Breathability
89
Comfort
89
Value
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$179.98
Pros:

Athletic and comfortable product.

Durable and can withstand the test of time.

Stylish and made to stand out.

Cleats spikes have great traction.

Cons:

Slimmer, so not for wide feet.

Only one color choice.

Lack of info and reviews.

Time to talk about an innovative design with a style that is unique and completely on its own. This is the Under Armour Men’s Tempo Sports Golf Spikes and it is a quality product made to last and highly durable. Although it comes in only one-color choices, we can see why it has been a fan favorite. Here are two features of this item!

Read more

Athletic Cut

We want to start off by saying that this item may not be for everyone. The design is bold and athletic, which we have come to know from this brand. However, the design is also made in a much slimmer fashion, so wider feet may not be comfortable. Alongside this, it has the traditional UA logo on the side and many different white, metallic silver, and black accents to make it pop!

Golf Spikes

This particular shoe actually has nine quality spikes on the bottom, making it the ideal choice for the daily golfer. With that, the traction bottom is designed to give individuals better foot placement and trust in the shoe when golfing. With that, we can highly determine that the product is designed to last a long time.

Cost and Value

This product is designed very well. However, it is made for a more slimmer foot, so consumers, be aware! With that, it is priced a bit more than most golf shoes from this brand and it only comes in one color choice. Alongside this, it is a quality and durable product for individuals that want a slim and athletically cut design.

5. Spieth One

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.6
Spieth One
Amazon Link
Outsole
89
Upper
88
Breathability
89
Comfort
89
Value
88
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$79.99
Pros:

Quality and durable shoe.

Rubber molded outsole for more aggressive traction.

Comfortable on hilly courses.

Foot bed is durable.

Energy transfer and energy return.

Cons:

Tight at first.

This next item has a sporty design but a more traditional appearance when it comes to the golf sneaker look. With many of the quality design elements that we have come to know from this brand, we want to talk about the Under Armour Men’s Spieth One Golf Shoe and what individuals can expect from this product if you are considering your next golf shoe.

Read more

Die Cut EVA Footbed

Part of what makes this product such a high-quality shoe is the interior insole and the footbed design. The footbed is made from an EVA material that ensures better comfort and daily energy return. Alongside this, it actually has great benefits when it comes to foot placement and ensuring that individuals are receiving the best balance return when swinging or walking.

UA Spine Technology

We have not talked about UA Spike Technology yet, so, let’s introduce it. Spine Technology happens to be this brand’s unique way of creating quality cleats with different features. The features included a responsive cushioning system that ensures better daily traction benefits while walking. With this technology, every step feels more secure, every swing feels more confident.

Cost and Value

This may be one of the first shoes from this brand that we are the most excited and eager to share for many reasons. This item is stylish, it is comfortable, and it's high-quality and it comes in different colors, and it is priced perfectly! Overall, this is a fan favorite on our book and we highly recommend it to any individual.

6. Tour Tips BOA

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.4
Tour Tips BOA
Amazon Link
Outsole
87
Upper
87
Breathability
86
Comfort
86
Value
86
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$140.00
Pros:

Low-top form shaft for better comfort.

The single-seam upper is durable.

Precision closure for better stability and adjustment.

Water-wicking technology.

Durable traction cleats on the bottom.

Cons:

Only one color choice available.

This item has many different benefits that make it well worth an individuals consideration. If you want a quality design alongside immeasurable comfort, this is the shoe to get. We trust the Under Armour Men’s Tour Tips BOA for two distinctive reasons. Let’s talk about the features of this product and why it is one of the best in the industry.

Read more

Lightweight Upper

One of the quality aspects of this product is the upper material. Individuals that are in the sportswear industry know how important it is to have an item that is breathable and comfortable. Well, this one meets those requirements with a single-seam upper design that is made to be lightweight, breathable, and comfortable. Alongside this, the design ensures a sportier appearance.

100% UA Storm Technology

What is UA Storm Technology? Well, this brand has been touted as being one of the best brands when it comes to durability and comfort. With that, this item is made to repel water, making it a worthwhile moisture wicking golf shoe for individuals that like to hit a couple rounds in rainy weather.

Cost and Value

The cost and value for this item make it well worth it. Although it only comes in one color choice, it is a comfortable product made for durability and it is very stylish. Boasting a mean and lean appearance, it is a slim shoe that is stable, supportive, and very lightweight. For the price, which is discounted up to 30%, we would highly consider this item as our next golf shoe.

7. Fade RST

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85.4
Fade RST
Amazon Link
Outsole
86
Upper
85
Breathability
85
Comfort
86
Value
85
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$120.00
Pros:

Breathable clarion microfiber.

Lightweight and waterproof.

Stay cool and dry.

One year limited waterproof warranty.

Molded removable footbed.

Lockdown traction spikes.

Cons:

Warranty is limited.

Only two-color choices available.

It is about time we switch it up a bit with what may be one of the most attractive shoes in the sportswear industry. This item is appealing, comfortable, and boasts a traditional sneaker look with modern elements that make it a worthwhile purchase. This is the Under Armour Men’s Fade RST shoe and here are two features of this item.

Read more

The Upper

Part of what makes this item worth it is the upper material. Unlike any other shoe on this list, the upper is made from Clarino Microfiber which ensures many benefits. Some of the benefits of this material include a waterproof membrane that is designed to keep you dry as well as lightweight durability and better stability in the ankle and toe region.

Integrated Lacing System

This particular product is not ‘lace-less’ but it does not need any further action from the person wearing it. Essentially, the product has an integrated lacing system that ensures a locked-in fit while also giving the individual a feeling of freedom, comfort, and durability. With that, it easily is one of the best designed when it comes to daily comfort at the top region of an individual’s foot.

Cost and Value

Overall this item is priced right at the center point of many shoes from this brand. With that, this item is highly durable, breathable, and boasts a quality microfiber appearance that makes it worthwhile. The lightweight and waterproof membrane allow it to be one of the best shoes for golfing on rainy days. For the price, we can see why it is highly touted. If interested, choose one of two color choices!

8. Performance SL Leather

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.6
Performance SL Leather
Amazon Link
Outsole
84
Upper
84
Breathability
85
Comfort
85
Value
85
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$94.99
Pros:

Cork footbed design.

Better cushioning on the course.

Waterproof leather.

Five-star reviews.

EVA midsole is lightweight.

Responsive energy transfer.

Cons:

Only one color choice.

May be stiff at first.

Now, this next item is very new for this brand! This is the Under Armour Men’s Performance Sl Leather shoe and it is quite different than most. It is understated and designed for a sleek and modern appearance that makes it a more casual piece of footwear design while everyday durability. Let’s talk about two special features of this shoe and why it is worth it if you like this design.

Read more

Breathable Leather

Leather is known as one of the most durable, but tight materials in the industry when it comes to a shoe. Well, this leather is known as full-grain breathable leather. With that, it happens to also be made to be waterproof and incredibly lightweight. This level of design blends comforts alongside style. With that, this is the perfect casual footwear for the golf course.

Cork Covered Footbed

Have you ever heard of cork? Yes, it is a material that is highly shock absorbent and happens to give unprecedented cushion and comfort. Well, this item has a cork covered footbed design which gives premium comfort alongside the molded EVA footbed. With that, individuals can expect durable quality benefits alongside a better energy return and cushion on the course.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value for this product, we are impressed by the level of aesthetic quality of this product. Overall, it happens to be one of the best in the industry for many different reasons. If you appreciate an understated design that is simple but quality, this is the item for you. Overall, it is one of the most appealing shoes this brand offers alongside design and benefits. Although the price can be seen as a bit high, it is well worth it.

9. Tempo Hybrid

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83.2
Tempo Hybrid
Amazon Link
Outsole
83
Upper
84
Breathability
83
Comfort
83
Value
83
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$137.99
Pros:

Rubber outsole is made for quality.

Ultra-soft leather.

Removeable molded sock liner.

Supports and cradles the foot.

Better foot placement and stability.

Rubber traction pods for grip.

Five color choices.

Cons:

No reviews online.

Boasting some of the same design benefits as the last product on this list, this item does come in five different colors and happens to be slightly more sporty. With that, we want to share the Under Armour Men’s Tempo Hybrid Golf Shoe and two features of this particular item that individuals can expect today.

Read more

Water-Resistant Leather

Much like the last product on this list, the leather of this item is highly comfortable and durable. The leather is actually made to be water resistant and has an ultra-soft finish that is comfortable to wear all day long, making the shoe a bit less stiff. With that, it is easy to wear has breathable perforations so an individual’s foot does not get too hot.

Charged Cushioning

This item has a charged cushioning design that ensures better energy return. The insole is, in fact, designed to give adaptive support with every step and unprecedented daily comfort for individuals wearing the shoe for an extensive period. With that, the cushioning is designed to give better stability as well as balance when swinging and walking.

Cost and Value

This item is priced around the same value as the last because they are similar in design and benefits. The major difference is that this product has a sportier look and an interior that is cushioned differently. They are both highly comfortable and designed to last the test of time. From this brand, this is one of the most refined shoes we can include.

10. UA Performance SL

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80.6
UA Performance SL
Amazon Link
Outsole
80
Upper
81
Breathability
81
Comfort
80
Value
81
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$59.99
Pros:

Flexible control and incredibly comfortable.

Lockdown traction control.

Glossy finish.

Zero Pressure

Waterproof and breathable.

Trusted brand.

Cons:

Can get dirty quick.

Feels somewhat heavy.

Stiff at first.

As the last golf shoe on this list, this item is bold, it is unique, stylish, and not for everyone. But, for those that like this type of shoe style, we have found your next golf shoe. Here are two features of the Under Armour Men’s UA Performance SL Golf Shoe.

Read more

Water-Resistant

This golf shoe comes with UA Storm Technology, which is designed to offer water repelling benefits. With that, the shoe is still breathable and lightweight but can protect the individual from heavy daily rain and discomfort. Alongside that, the item is well designed to withstand shrinking or wear and tear from water soaking.

Zero Pressure Product

This is the first item on the list that boasts a zero-pressure design. Yes, this shoe comes with a zero-pressure insole that ensures an individual will be comfortable all day long when wearing the shoe. Think of it as walking on your own personal cloud. Although it causes the heel to be much bigger, it offers better heel comfort and all-around foot cushioning.

Cost and Value

There are many different aspects to consider when it comes to this item. This may be one of the most unique shoes from this brand and not highly appealing unless you enjoy the glossy exterior finish. With that, it only comes in one color choice and a couple of sizes. For the price, the zero pressure and the durability make it worth it. But, it is not for everyone!

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Outsole

As the first exterior design element that we took into consideration, we found that the outsole is one of the most important and well-crafted parts of this brand’s shoes. For instance, their outsoles are not only designed for quality footing, they are made for traction by a specific set of designs ranging from plugs to cleats and even spikes. With that, the outsoles are also made to be energy returning, shock absorbent, and energy transferring when moving around.

Upper

The second most unique design element that we found from this brand is that all of their uppers are uniquely crafted. Although they all are designed with different elements, textures, and style, they all boast one universal feature that is the root of this brand, water-resistance. Yes, many of this brand’s golf shoes are made for water-resistant or waterproof. In fact, they even have included a one or two year warranty when it comes to the waterproof design and craftsmanship of this product.

Breathability

Part of what made this brand notable and innovative as it is is that all of their products are designed for breathability. Therefore, we are not surprised to have found the same quality standards when it comes to their shoes. The interior of each of their product is designed to offer breathable comfort. Whether it is due to because of perforations or do to a specialized cooling gel insert, all of the products above are designed for daily cool comfort.

Comfort

Overall, many of the shoes from this particular manufacturer are made for daily comfort. They accomplish this by not only creating specialized insoles but by also creating interior linings that are designed for better cushioning and a snug fit. For example, they have introduced the cork footbed design as well as the ‘second skin’ lining, which is different specialized designs to ensure better footing and overall daily comfort. With that, we can say that their shoes are some of the most comfortable in the industry to wear all day long.

Value

The value of the product is always an important factor to consider because you don't want to overpay for something that isn't worth the price. Products always vary in price and just because it costs more doesn't mean it's worth the price jump. We made sure that everything on this list matched in quality of the shoe.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Outsole
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Upper
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Breathability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Comfort
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#5
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Sizing

Before choosing a size you should measure your feet and if one of them is a little bit bigger you want to go with that measurement. Next always compare it to the company's sizing chart because not all companies sizes are the same.

Consider the enviornment

If it rains a lot in your area you might want to consider shoes that are weatherproof so you're feet don't get wet. If it is really hot where you live you want to make sure you buy shoes that are breathable so your feet don't overheat and get all sweaty.

Other Factors to Consider

Fit

Another crucial exterior design element of this brand is the way they have designed their laces. They have everything from lace-free shoes, to lace-shoes with instant on qualities. This may be somewhat of a minimal design element but it makes all the difference when it is intended to make your life more simple overall.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Is the shoe machine washable?

a:

As the first question that individuals are asking, even though the shoes are designed to be water resistant or waterproof, it is not recommended to place them in the washer. If you need to clean the shoe, it is best to wash them by hand and place them out to dry, removing the insole of it’s removable.

q: Are the spikes replaceable?

a:

This question pertains to the shoes from this brand that have spikes or cleats. With that in mind, yes, the spikes are replaceable depending on the particular shoe and they will come with replacement instructions as well as where an individual can buy them. With that, spikeless golf shoes come with sets of lugs that are integrated into the outsole of the shoe.

q: Is the insole of the shoe removable?

a:

As one of the key questions that individuals are asking, this depends mostly on the particular shoe and the insole design. Most insoles, however, from this manufacturer are not removable. For better detail, the description of each product will mention whether or not the shoe insole is removable.

q: Is the shoe moisture wicking?

a:

The interior of a golf shoe from this brand is designed to be more breathable than moisture wicking, while the exterior is designed to be waterproof. In fact, this manufacturer includes a waterproof warranty when it comes to many of their golf shoes. The warranty normally is from one year to two years.

q: Is the product shock absorbent?

a:

When it comes to this product, their shoes are designed to have an energy return and shock absorbency, which makes the item even more comfortable. With that, the degree of the shock absorbency depends on the exterior outsole design and the interior design such as the midsole and the traction bottom spikes or spikeless.

q: Is the shoe great for hilly courses?

a:

We have found after further consideration that the best shoes for hilly courses are shoes with spikes or cleats on the bottom. Shoes with traction grips or ridges alone do not offer the traction an individual may need to successfully make it to the green.