to top 10 table

Best Golf Cart Umbrella Holders Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated Aug 12, 2019

We often talk about how important it is to wear the right gear on the golf course. With that, we also tout how important it is to have the right gear that is comfortable, well designed, durable, and golf appropriate. Alongside this, we are promoters of selecting quality clubs that are designed for your level of experience on the golf course. For instance, you are not going to select a one thousand dollar club when you are an amateur, and no professional is going to play with amateur clubs. Although, the sport gets easier once you become a more seasoned golfer, so playing with starter clubs is not as difficult.

This time we're reviewing a piece fo gear that's not been in the spotlight of many reviews but it's still a useful thing to have. Find the best golf umbrella holder for your golf cart below.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 10 hrs of research

icon
Clicgear Push Cart
98/100 our score
Durability
98
Ease of Use
99
Adjustability
99
Value
96
Clicgear Push Cart
Why is it better?

Mounts to the handle of a Sun Mountain push cart.

Raises umbrella.

Easy to adjust.

Easy to use.

Quality system and durable design.

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Clicgear Push Cart
Test Winner: Clicgear Push Cart
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
20
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
1000
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
10
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
15
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Durability Ease of Use Adjustability Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98
Durability
98 %
Ease of Use
99 %
Adjustability
99 %
Value
96 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (16.09.19)
Amazon Link
$23.99
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97
Durability
98 %
Ease of Use
98 %
Adjustability
95 %
Value
97 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (16.09.19)
Amazon Link
$12.45
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.3
Durability
93 %
Ease of Use
94 %
Adjustability
92 %
Value
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (16.09.19)
Amazon Link
$13.59
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.5
Durability
92 %
Ease of Use
91 %
Adjustability
90 %
Value
89 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (16.09.19)
Amazon Link
$17.99
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.8
Durability
89 %
Ease of Use
88 %
Adjustability
90 %
Value
88 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (16.09.19)
Amazon Link
$22.99
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.5
Durability
87 %
Ease of Use
88 %
Adjustability
87 %
Value
88 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (16.09.19)
Amazon Link
$6.99
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.5
Durability
84 %
Ease of Use
85 %
Adjustability
85 %
Value
84 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (16.09.19)
Amazon Link
$7.39
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82
Durability
81 %
Ease of Use
83 %
Adjustability
83 %
Value
81 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (16.09.19)
Amazon Link
$21.99
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
79.3
Durability
80 %
Ease of Use
79 %
Adjustability
80 %
Value
78 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (16.09.19)
Amazon Link
$13.99
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
76.8
Durability
78 %
Ease of Use
76 %
Adjustability
78 %
Value
75 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (16.09.19)
Amazon Link
$26.95

Top 10 Golf Push Cart Umbrella Holders

1. Clicgear Push Cart

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98
Clicgear Push Cart
Amazon Link
Durability
98
Ease of Use
99
Adjustability
99
Value
96
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$23.99
Pros:

Mounts to the handle of a Sun Mountain push cart.

Raises umbrella.

Easy to adjust.

Easy to use.

Quality system and durable design.

Cons:

A bit too expensive considering you can only use it with one brand.

Not wind-friendly.

As the first golf cart umbrella holder, we often mistake how important these little guys are and today we want to share a list full of them. This is the first umbrella cart holder on our list and it is designed to be attached to any Sun Mountain brand push cart. Here are two features of the Clixgear Push Cart Holder and what individuals can expect.

Read more

The Raise

This umbrella holder is actually designed to raise the umbrella height by 3-inches. It may not seem like a lot, but when it’s a rainy day outside and you need enough clearance to be able to take out the clubs and easily be able to also use the umbrella and have it keep your clubs safe, three-inches is crucial.

The Adjustability

One of the best features of this item is the variety. Individuals can easily adjust different umbrella sizes and can adjust them in different directions. You can easily adjust the umbrella to the left, right, forward and backward, giving you a full clearance of where to place the umbrella for the most comfort.

Cost and Value

As far as price and value, this item is very simple to use and durable. It comes with quality screws, great build quality, easy to use mechanism, and a durable design. With that in mind, this item only accommodates umbrellas up to 1 ½ inch in handle diameter and it is designed for Sun Mountain bags only. With that, individuals can expect the best value for this item.

2. Bondpaw

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97
 Bondpaw
Amazon Link
Durability
98
Ease of Use
98
Adjustability
95
Value
97
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$12.45
Pros:

Works well with numerous models.

Easy to use.

Safely sets the umbrella.

Adjustable holder.

High quality design.

Well priced.

Cons:

The adjustment knob is kind of small.

As the next golf umbrella holder on our list, this item works well with all Clicgear, Sun Mountain, and Rovic models, so just make sure you have the right umbrella and push cart. With that, this item is great for multiple uses including wheelchairs, bike strollers, and more. Overall, golfers will appreciate the sturdy and easy to use mechanism alongside the simple quality and low price tag. Here is the first feature of the Bondpaw Golf Umbrella Holder.

Read more

Easy To Use

This item is very easy to use and very high quality. The way to use this particular holder is to easily screw into the threaded receptacle on the particular sibling cart handle to this model. Meaning, it can only be used with particular handles and with that, individuals will find it very easy to install.

Adjustable Holder

As we discussed in the product above, this golf push cart umbrella holder is also adjustable. The benefit of this is that it allows individuals to easily be able and move the umbrella towards the area where the rain is coming from. With that, it allows for adjustable features to the left, right, back, and forward.

Cost and Value

To discuss the price for this item, we want to say that this brand is incredibly high quality and their products are very durable. In fact, this item has five stars and individuals can expect it to function very well. With that, the price is well below product number one and it has many of the same design features. Overall, if you want an easy to use holder, this one is worth considering.

3. Sporeek

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.3
Sporeek
Amazon Link
Durability
93
Ease of Use
94
Adjustability
92
Value
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$13.59
Pros:

Quality screws and construction.

Durable design and material.

Sturdy construction.

Will not move or shake.

High quality.

Cons:

Costly.

This next golf push cart umbrella holder is a very simple and fully adjustable holder that makes covering your clubs on the course very easy. Individuals tout this product for the features, the quality design, and the overall construction that makes it very high quality and easy to use.

Read more

Very Strong

Nothing is worse than an umbrella holder that you cannot trust due to faulty construction, weak screws, or a weak base. Well, many individuals have mentioned that this product has a very strong quality base design that guarantees the strongest material construction and sturdiness. Therefore, your umbrella will not move a lot with the slightest of wind. Instead, it will stay in place!

Easy to Install

Another aspect of this product that individuals have touted is the fact that it is very easy to install. This particular holder comes with easy to install instructions as well as an overall design that takes minutes to place on your golf cart, without needing any heavy screws, extra gear, or other equipment.

Cost and Value

To discuss the cost and value of this golf umbrella holder, we can say that this brand excels in the aspect of material quality and design elements. More so, the design of this product is very simple, high quality, and highly durable. To add to this, individuals have found this product to be very beneficial and very easy to use. For the price, which is slightly above average, it is worth considering.

4. A99 Universal

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.5
 A99 Universal
Amazon Link
Durability
92
Ease of Use
91
Adjustability
90
Value
89
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$17.99
Pros:

Quality and easy to use design.

Clamp mechanism that easily attaches to frame.

Adjusts to different widths.

Separate knobs.

Quality construction.

Cons:

Costly at original price.

This next golf umbrella holder is not as particular like the ones we have talked about. In fact, this next holder is designed to fit most carts and therefore, individuals will find that it is a multi-use product. With that, we want to share two features of the A99 Golf Universal Umbrella Holder and two quality features individuals can expect from this dynamic and high-quality product.

Read more

Attaches Easily

This golf cart umbrella holder is designed to attach easily. This item requires no extra construction methods or heavy tools. In fact, it easily attached with only two screws and it even has separate knob attachments, so the umbrella is easy to adjust and easy to use.

Easy To Use Clamp

This product comes with a highly durable construction, alongside a very easy to use clamp. The clamp is a simple clamp mechanism that is high quality, durable, and designed for quality. Alongside this, the design is very simple and can easily be installed within minutes.

Cost and Value

In discussing cost and value, we have found that this product is actually cut down in price and overall it is worth it, but not for the original value. The original value is about double the price of other brands and that makes it costly. With that, it is high quality and durable, and currently on sale, so get it quick!

5. QIYAT Universal

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.8
QIYAT Universal
Amazon Link
Durability
89
Ease of Use
88
Adjustability
90
Value
88
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$22.99
Pros:

High quality and easy to use.

Simple design.

Adjustable internal width.

Has an insert attachment.

Quality and simple design.

Cons:

May not fit on certain trolleys.

We are eager to bring you product number five on our list, this is the high-quality golf trolley umbrella holder that is QIYAT. This golf cart umbrella holder is universal, simple to adjust, high-quality, and very simple to use. With that said, we want to share two reasons why this holder is worth considering.

Read more

Adjustable Internal Width

This item has a fully adjustable internal width design for different size umbrellas. The internal width design holds most umbrella sizes and it even has an adjustable variable angle that moves the umbrella left and right, forward, and even backward as well, allowing full comfort in the case an individual needs to move it quickly.

Easy To Use

This product is very simple and easy to adjust as well as easy to adjust. Most of the comfort of this product is in the fact that an individual can easily adjust it and remove it. With that, there is no need for a lot of strength and tools to adjust this item, simply plug it and go.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value, we see this golf umbrella holder as well designed and worth considering if you want a simple product that is easy to use and fully adjustable. With that, it is a five-star umbrella holder that is comfortable to use and also priced very well. Considering the value, individuals will find it easy to use.

6. Echeer

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.5
Echeer
Amazon Link
Durability
87
Ease of Use
88
Adjustability
87
Value
88
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$6.99
Pros:

Priced competitively.

Adjustable 180 degrees.

Flexible holder.

Made of high-quality ABS plastic.

Durable and sturdy design.

Great tool for fixed umbrellas.

Protect from rain and shine.

Cons:

The knob is somewhat cheap.

Only adjust to a certain size.

As the next umbrella holder that we want to discuss with our audience, this item is made of high-quality material design and may be one of the most sturdy worth considering on this list. As a great tool to fix your umbrella and protect you and your clubs from rain, we want to share the Echeer Golf Umbrella Holder and two features of this particular product.

Read more

ABS Plastic

This product is made of a very high-quality ABS plastic material. The plastic is a durable and sturdy plastic that is easy to install, slip-resistant, and pressure-resistant. With that, individuals will discover that the design is of the best material value and it happens to be very easy to install and use.

180 Degree Moveable

This golf push cart umbrella holder happens to have adjustable features that make it easily moveable by 180 degrees. With that, it is a flexible adjustable holder that is comfortable, high quality, and easy to use. Alongside this, individuals will find this holder to be very comfortable during use and easy to remove when not in use.

Cost and Value

This item is one of the lowest priced on the list and we can see why it is such a great item to consider. The overall design is simple, durable, and it is fully functional. Alongside that, individuals will find this item to come in handy during rainy weather. With that, we recommend getting this one considering the low price and easy to adjust design

7. IDS Universal

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.5
IDS Universal
Amazon Link
Durability
84
Ease of Use
85
Adjustability
85
Value
84
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$7.39
Pros:

180-degree moveable design.

Widely used product.

Durable and sturdy design.

Levers designed to keep umbrella intact.

Designed to not blow in high winds.

Cons:

Subject to wear and tear.

This next umbrella holder has stable features, a high-quality design, and an overall value that is excellent for all individuals that want a quality holder on the golf course. Here are two design benefits and what individuals can expect as far as quality and durability.

Read more

Widely Used

This item has a multi-use construction. Essentially, individuals can easily use this product on a buggy, golf cart, and other different trolleys or strollers. The reason being is that the product is an easy to attach and remove design that makes it easy to connect to any trolley system.

Levers For Easy Connection

This golf push cart umbrella holder comes with easy to use levels that make it very easy for individuals to attach it to any system and ensure that winds do not cause the umbrella to blow a lot or blow away. Alongside this, the product is designed to protect from rain and heavy sunshine and it is fully adjustable for easy comfort qualities.

Cost and Value

To discuss the cost and value for this item, we have found that individuals will discover this product to be well designed, durable, and easy to use. More so, the system is very comfortable, high quality, and designed for individuals that want a long-term use product. With that, this umbrella holder comes with easy to use knobs and fully adjustable design.

8. Caddymatic

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82
Caddymatic
Amazon Link
Durability
81
Ease of Use
83
Adjustability
83
Value
81
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$21.99
Pros:

Fits most umbrellas.

Folds away when not in use.

Screws to tighten.

Very easy to fit.

Strong and durable construction.

Cons:

Not as convenient or quality designed as other holders.

We want to discuss a very simple and easy to use golf trolley umbrella holder that is designed for effective and quality use. Here are two features to consider this item.

Read more

Strong Construction

This item is designed with a strong construction design. The strong construction of this product is due to a quality plastic material that is durable and design for quality. With that, it can withstand the wind, withstand resistance, and even withstand the different weather elements that it may encounter. In fact, the material is designed to be rust-resistant as well.

Easy To Fit

This item is very easy to fit due to the clamp design and the overall adjustable features. Alongside this, individuals will find this item to be durable, and also very easy to adjust due to the screw to tighten feature. With that, individuals can expect to have a simple product that does not need a lot of strength to be tightened.

Cost and Value

The cost and value of this golf umbrella holder make it well worth it. It is priced very cheaply without being made cheap. In fact, it has plenty of benefits to consider and the design is very simple to adjust and use. With that, this is another great umbrella holder to consider.

9. Masters Universal Trolley

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
79.3
Masters Universal Trolley
Amazon Link
Durability
80
Ease of Use
79
Adjustability
80
Value
78
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$13.99
Pros:

Quality and trusted brand.

Durable design features.

Comfortable and easy to use.

Easily adjust your umbrella width.

Tighten to screw.

Simple insert design.

Cons:

Knobs can be hard at first.

This product is product number nine and it comes from a brand that we knew very well. We want to share the Masters Umbrella Holder for Universal Trolley and it happens to be very simple and easy to use, quality designed, and durable. Here is the first benefit of this item.

Read more

Tighten Design

This golf cart umbrella holder has a top loading tighten screw design that makes it easy to tighten umbrellas with multiple widths. With this, individuals can expect the design to be very simple, high quality, and well designed. Alongside this, the screw ensures that the product will have a comfortable fit and will not blow away in the wind.

Adjustable Variable Angle

This product comes with one of the features we have come to know from adjustable umbrella holders. This item has an adjustable variable angle that is high quality and easy to use. This adjustable variable angle allows individuals to easily be able and adjust the umbrella in multiple directions in the case the wind or rain is blowing north, south, or in a different direction.

Cost and Value

The biggest value of this item is found in the fact that it happens to be very easy to use and fully adjustable. Alongside this, individuals can expect the design of this item to be comfortable, high quality, and durable. With that, it is a universal design and it is priced fair for the design.

10. Big Max QF Lite

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
76.8
Big Max QF Lite
Amazon Link
Durability
78
Ease of Use
76
Adjustability
78
Value
75
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$26.95
Pros:

Quickfix design.

Easy to adjust.

Fits most standard handle sizes.

Compatible with Big Max Trolleys.

Cons:

Exclusive to only one trolley brand.

This is the last holder on our list and it is designed for individuals that have a Big Max Golf Trolley. With that, we want to share two features of the adjustable and high-quality Big Max Golf QF Lite and what individuals can expect. Designed to last, comfortable, and very easy to place on the handle, here is feature number one.

Read more

QuickFix Connector

This golf cart umbrella holder is designed with a quick fix connected system that ensures the item is easy to attach to any handle. No more screwing, no heavier tighten, simply quick fix it, attach, and go! With that, it is only specific for trolleys that have this connection feature.

Fits Most Umbrellas

This item, although it is for specific trolleys, it is designed to fit most standard umbrellas. With that, it can fit multiple sized handles because it happens to be a multi-adjustable design. Alongside this, this allows individuals to use different umbrellas with this item.

Cost and Value

As far as cost and value, it is priced above average, but it is because it is specific to a brand. With that, we can guarantee the best value for this item because the brand excels in design value and appeal. It also is very easy to adjust and install, allowing golfers to get on the golf course quicker. For the price, we highly recommend it.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Durability

Of course, this is the first criteria on our list. In this, build quality was an important factor to consider because we wanted to share with our audience the best of the best. Additionally, we wanted to ensure that the item would not break easily or blow away in the wind. Moreover, it was pertinent that the product was well-designed so that it would not crack with the smallest or strongest of gusts. With that, we can say that all of the golf push cart umbrella holders we have shared are designed for some of the highest quality materials in the industry and designed to be durable. All of them are designed from plastic, but it is a very strong ABS plastic that ensures maximum quality use. Alongside this, other elements such as the screws are made from high-quality metal screws that are durable and functional.

Ease of Use

To discuss this criterion, this aspect that we wanted to share with our audience is very important because we wanted to ensure that all of the holders we shared were of the best value and also easy setup process. With that, we can say that all of the umbrella holders we shared happen to be very easy and simple to set up, with quality instructions included that are easy to understand. With that in mind, we wanted to ensure that all of the aspects of the process were simple and that setting up the item was easy. It is important to consider that some of the holders will need specific tools such as a screwdriver to easily be able to connect it to the trolley.

Adjustability

As far as the next criteria, this one is very important because we found this to be a common thread and common design in all of the umbrella holders that we shared. All that we shared happen to be easily adjustable. With that, an easy to adjust product ensures maximum coverage of your clubs during any rainy weather. For instance, if the rain comes from the north or south, an individual can easily adjust the umbrella. However, the best benefit is that they also can be adjusted east to west, all depending on where the rain and wind are coming from. With that in mind, individuals can expect the mechanism to be of the best value and design benefit, being very easy to use, allowing for easy adjustability.

Value

As the last criteria that we want to share with our audience, the cost and value was an important factor to consider because we wanted to ensure that the item we were sharing was of the best material value and design. With that, the real question to ask yourself is if you would benefit from one of these products. The truth is, only the consumer knows the answer to this question. You have to think to yourself if you are a frequent enough golfer where you may be golfing during rainy weather. If so, then it is crucial to keep your clubs safe and secure.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Durability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Ease of Use
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Adjustability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Using with other products outside of the specific brand

Many brands will create specific holders that are only designed for specific push carts. With that in mind, it is important to consider what push cart the specific brand you are considering has designed the holder for.

Changing to use else where

Some holders can easily be modified and adjusted to fit different types of carts, all it takes is a bit of ingenuity.

Other Factors to Consider

Bottom Line

Now that we have shared with our audience these top-notch products, we know what you are all thinking: ‘aren’t they are all the same?’ Well, in truth, they are similar. However, they do vary depending on the cart that you have, the size, and how easy and high quality you want the product to be. If you are very unsure as to whether using one of these on your golf cart is for you, we want to share a couple of benefits. With that, we encourage our audience to read the criteria used for evaluation to better get to know how to pick the best one for you.

They Keep Clubs Safe
A benefit of using one of these is because it assists in keeping your clubs safe from rain, wind, and dust. For instance, if it starts to rain heavily and you need something to keep your clubs dry, through incorporating one of these products, it can make your life a lot easier, and drier. With that in mind, they also add more money to your pocket. Think about it! If your clubs get ruined due to rain damage you will need to spend a lot more replacing clubs, grips, and shafts, even your cart bag, compared to buying one of these that only costs a few bucks.

They Keep You Dry
If you are using a push trolley, you can easily attach an umbrella to the push trolley handle and make it large enough so it protects you and the golf cart and clubs. With that, the fact that most of these are easily adjustable makes the process a whole lot easier when placing it on the golf cart handle.

They Are Compact
Another amazing benefit is the fact that they are compact. Considering most of them can actually be kept on the golf cart bag or trolley, allowing individuals to only have a one-time setup process. With that, in the case they do need to be stored, they are very small and compact, allowing individuals to easily be able to store them in a safe place.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Is an golf umbrella holder resistant towards wind and rain?

a:

All holders are made from plastic, so they are highly durable. Now, they are wind and rain resistant. However, the quality of the holder will impact how durable and high quality it is when it comes to heavy winds. It is important to keep in mind that the holder may crack if it is too windy and the umbrella gets pushed too much.

q: Do golf push cart umbrella holders come with all of the tools needed?

a:

Most brands will create the holder to have everything that an individual will need to be included in the purchase. With that in mind, it is important to consider if you will need any extra tools when installing the holder, so you are prepared.

q: What if the umbrella is thicker or thinner than the insert area?

a:

Many holders will have a tightening knob. The knob is designed to allow individuals to easily be able to adjust the pressure of the umbrella shaft and easily be able to tighten it and secure it to the holder. With that, thinner umbrellas need more tightening, but many holders can accommodate different umbrellas.