to top 10 table

Best Travis Mathew Hats Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated May 03, 2019

We have mentioned before the importance of using products that are specifically designed to help block out the sun while on a golf course. Although the sun can give individuals a bit of vitamin D, it can also really cause damage to the skin if exposed for too long and golfers understand this. Most important, so do many brands that create quality products specifically designed to block out the sun.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 11 hrs of research

icon
B-Bahamas
98/100 our score
Materials
95
Durability
99
Size
99
Value
99
B-Bahamas
Why is it better?

High quality sport cap.

Flex back hat.

Clean and understated.

Icon logo design.

Very durable.

Five color choices available.

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
B-Bahamas
Test Winner: B-Bahamas
Researched Sources
30
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
2000
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
11
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
34
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Materials Durability Size Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98
Materials
95%
Durability
99%
Size
99%
Value
99%
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.05.19)
$29.95
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97
Materials
96%
Durability
99%
Size
99%
Value
94%
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.05.19)
$26.85
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95
Materials
95%
Durability
96%
Size
94%
Value
95%
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.05.19)
$31.95
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.8
Materials
95%
Durability
94%
Size
94%
Value
92%
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.05.19)
$29.95
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.8
Materials
93%
Durability
91%
Size
90%
Value
93%
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.05.19)
$31.99
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.3
Materials
90%
Durability
89%
Size
91%
Value
91%
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.05.19)
$31.95
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.3
Materials
88%
Durability
89%
Size
87%
Value
85%
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.05.19)
$49.16
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85.3
Materials
86%
Durability
85%
Size
86%
Value
84%
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.05.19)
$29.95
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.5
Materials
83%
Durability
84%
Size
81%
Value
82%
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.05.19)
$34.00
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
79.5
Materials
81%
Durability
80%
Size
79%
Value
78%
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.05.19)
$39.95
In Depth Review Top 10
  • B-Bahamas
  • Trip L
  • Braids
  • Canston
  • P Desert
  • The Hout
  • Van Dyke
  • Coming in Hot
  • Hawking
  • Edmiston 2018
Table of contents
  • Criteria Used for Evaluation
  • Other Factors to Consider
  • Frequently Asked Questions

Top 10 Picks

1. B-Bahamas

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98
B-Bahamas
Materials
95
Durability
99
Size
99
Value
99
best offer for today
$29.95
Pros:

High quality sport cap.

Flex back hat.

Clean and understated.

Icon logo design.

Very durable.

Five color choices available.

Cons:

The grey looks a little muddy.

This brand is known as one of the top apparel brands for both work and play. Their products are understated, clean, and high quality, making them one of the few brands that excel in quality and simple looks. Here are two features of the Travis Mathew B-Bahamas Golf Cap and what individuals can expect from this product.

Read more

The Material Quality

This product is made to last, simply designed, and made to be very durable. The 100% polyester makes it a durable, high quality and fun hat for any time of the year. Individuals can wear it as a work hat, a golf cap, or even a cap to just wear out and about for some daily adventures.

Sizes and Colors

This product comes in a variety of sizes and colors, making it an easy choice for many individuals. In fact, this item comes with five color choices and four different sizes. While the white looks very simple and clean, the black looks bold and well-designed.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value for this brand, we want to say that this brand is one of the tops of the line in the industry. This product is high quality, easy to clean, easy to wear, and comes in a flex style that is very comfortable. Overall, with 4.5 stars, individuals will appreciate the design of this product.

2. Trip L

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97
Trip L
Materials
96
Durability
99
Size
99
Value
94
best offer for today
$26.85
Pros:

Durable quality design.

Made to last.

Cotton and mesh material quality.

Six-panel construction with excellent stitching.

Pre-curved bill.

Mesh backing for ventilation.

No negative reviews.

Four color choices

Cons:

Costly.

To ensure you tee up properly for the next round, you have to keep the sun out of your eyes. Well, what better way to do that than with a Travis Mathew Men’s Cap? We are eager to share this stylish, high quality, and a simple cap with our audience. This product is designed for value, high quality, and made to be very durable. Here are two features to consider of the Trip L Cap.

Read more

Increased Ventilation

This cap, in particular, is for individuals that plan to be on the golf course all day. The increased ventilation of this product makes it durable, high quality and well designed, allowing for an all-day comfortable wearable experience. With that, this product is very clean and very sporty looking as well.

The Materials

The materials for this product happen to be a variety of materials that are very high quality. This item comes with 60% cotton, 40% polyester, and happens to have some of the best stitching and construction when it comes to a quality cap. With that, it is durable and is designed to be easy to clean and very comfortable as well.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value, this product has five stars through-out due to the construction quality and design. With this, it is a bit costlier than most caps in the industry, but it is well worth it if you want premium quality features in one simple quality design. The feeling is not only comfortable but it's also durable.

3. Braids

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95
Braids
Materials
95
Durability
96
Size
94
Value
95
best offer for today
$31.95
Pros:

Stylish cap.

Great color design.

Durable.

Breathable mesh backing.

Curved bill design.

Quality stitching.

Cons:

Lack of information online.

Only one color choice.

Only one size.

This next product is one of the best for individuals that want a simple design that is also durable. The functionality of this product is of the highest quality and the durability is consistent with this brands ability to create high-quality products. Here are two features of the Travis Mathew Braids Hat Black.

Read more

Mesh Design

This product has a double construction quality where it uses cotton and polyester in specific areas, but high-quality mesh in the back. The mesh construction is designed to help individuals have a breathable and airy cap that is very durable and high quality. Alongside this benefit, the hat looks stylish overall.

Durable

The durability of this product is due to the high-end design of this brand and their excellent product qualities. With this, individuals are guaranteed a high-quality item that is designed to last. The front is stylish, and the back is breathable, while the cap overall is very well designed for durability and functionality.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value for this product, we want to share that this cap is high quality and very durable. With this, we want to mention that it has little information online as well a few reviews. Although, it does have five stars throughout. In this case, this brand has always excelled in creating quality products. Therefore, we can guarantee that this too is one of those excellent products.

4. Canston

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.8
Canston
Materials
95
Durability
94
Size
94
Value
92
best offer for today
$29.95
Pros:

Quality material design.

Sporty look.

Understate qualities.

Very functional and comfortable.

Breathable material quality.

Cons:

Lack of reviews.

Costly.

This next golf cap on our list, much like the last one, lacks information. However, it happens to be a high-quality cap with plenty of features that make it both durable and very stylish. Here are two things to consider of the Travis Mathew Canston Golf Cap and what individuals can expect from this high-quality product.

Read more

Mesh Back

This brand happens to focus on style and functionality. Therefore, this product actually has the mesh backing that makes it one if the best in the industry. The mesh back of this product is a very durable and high-quality mesh backing that allows individuals to enjoy a full day of golf without heavy sweating or discomfort.

The Design

The design of this product is a three-material design that is high quality and durable. The design uses cotton, polyester, and mesh to make the product as comfortable and aesthetically pleasing as possible. With that, the design is high quality, simple, and understated. Also, the color choice is a very calm and cool tone color choice ideal for any outfit.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value for this item, we can see why individuals would find this product to be of the best value. This cap is high quality, simply designed, and very comfortable to wear. With this, the design is high quality, easy to clean, and breathable and functional. Overall, we recommend this product for the value and the design benefits.

5. P Desert

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.8
P Desert
Materials
93
Durability
91
Size
90
Value
93
best offer for today
$31.99
Pros:

100% polyester durable material.

Front retro design patch is stylish.

Comfortable to wear.

Fitted design.

Breathable and comfortable.

Cons:

No reviews online.

Costly.

This next hat happens to be one of the best caps for individuals on a golfing vacation. If you want to take with you a quality and fun cap for your next vacation, this is it! Here are two features to consider of the Travis Mathew P Desert Fitted Hat and what individuals can expect of this product.

Read more

FlexFit

This product has a feature that we have not yet discussed with our audience. This product has this brand’s quality FlexFit feature, which is a comfortable design that ensures the product will be high quality and comfortable to wear all day long. This feature is a common design among fitted and quality hats.

Retro Design

This product has a retro design that is very high quality but also fun to wear. The P-Desert look is a retro look resembling Miami vibes type of feel. With that, the material of this product is 100% polyester, so it is durable and also fade resistant. Overall, the look adds to the quality of the product.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value for this item, we want to share that it happens to be one of the best-designed caps in the industry for the features. With that, this product is very durable, stylish, and simple with a retro tone that is perfect for any individual on vacation. We believe individuals will appreciate the value and design of this product. As far as cost, it is a bit above other caps, but worth it if you want a unique look and you are familiar with this brand excellent quality.

6. The Hout

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.3
The Hout
Materials
90
Durability
89
Size
91
Value
91
best offer for today
$31.95
Pros:

Stylish and comfortable cap.

Made to be durable.

High quality and functional.

Clean looking.

Cons:

Lack of information online.

This next cap on the list is for individuals that are a fan of the color white. If you fear getting white clothes dirty, then this may not be the product for you. However, if you are a fan of the color and want a high-quality design, we want to share this product with our audience. This is the Travis Mathew The Hout FlexFit hat and here are two design features of this product.

Read more

White Mesh Backing

This product is designed with a white mesh backing material quality that ensures breathability and comfort. With that, the white mesh backing is durable, high quality and well designed. Alongside this, individuals can expect the stitching to be durable and of the best value.

Polyester/Cotton

The material quality of this product is a blend of polyester and cotton. With this, individuals are guaranteed a quality and durable product that is stylish and well designed. The polyester material and cotton are easy to clean and very durable. However, with the mesh in the back, it becomes the perfect blend of materials.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value, we want to share that this brand excels when it comes to material quality. With this, individuals are guaranteed a high-quality product that is durable, stylish, and functional. Most importantly, the product is also high quality and very functional. It comes in different sizes and the price is common for products by this brand.

7. Van Dyke

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.3
Van Dyke
Materials
88
Durability
89
Size
87
Value
85
best offer for today
$49.16
Pros:

Quality understated hat.

100% polyester is durable.

Six panel design.

FlexFit is comfortable.

Made to be high quality.

Simple design.

Cons:

Has no reviews.

Costly.

Only one-color choice.

his next product on our list is a very simple cap with a logo patch embroidered on the front. The product is more for comfort than style. If you want a high quality and breathable hat.

Read more

FlexFit

This product comes with FlexFit construction, which is a high-quality construction design that allows the product to be highly comfortable and easy to wear all day long. With this in mind, the item is fitted and is designed to offer all-day breathability for the functionality.

100% Polyester

The material quality of this product is one of the best in the industry. This item is a 100% polyester product that is durable and very functional. With this, it is easy to clean and allows individuals to have a comfortable and wearable experience overall. With that, the functionality is excellent, and the design is of high quality.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value for this product, it is important to take into consideration the design of this item. This is a high-quality product that is designed to be durable and understated, while also offering individuals a comfortable way to block the sun from their eyes. Although this item has no reviews, this brand is known for their excellent products and we are sure this one follows the quality trend.

8. Coming in Hot

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85.3
Coming in Hot
Materials
86
Durability
85
Size
86
Value
84
best offer for today
$29.95
Pros:

High quality durability.

Functional cap design.

Made to last.

Comfortable all-day wear.

Snapback design.

Funny logo design.

Cons:

No information online.

Only comes in one color choice.

May get dirty quickly.

This next product is a very simple cap that is perfect for the golfer that wants to tell people they are coming to the course. The Travis-Mathew Coming In Hot White Snapback is a high quality and durable product made for functionality and durability. This item is stylish, functional, and great for individuals that want to collect a fun cap design.

Read more

The Material

This product is made of polyester and happens to be a very durable material quality that is also functional and well designed. The material quality of this product also guarantees better breathability and that it will be easy to wash. Now, it is all white, so it may get dirty quickly.

Snapback

One of the best aspects of this cap is the snapback design. This product has a snapback design, which is designed to ensure individuals that the product will fit easily and effortlessly. With that, the snapback design guarantees high-quality functionality as well as a comfortable experience.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value for this item, we want to share that this product is very high quality, durable, and very comfortable. With this, this cap only comes in one color choice and the price is a very well-priced design. With five-star reviews, this is a fan favorite cap to many individuals.

9. Hawking

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.5
Hawking
Materials
83
Durability
84
Size
81
Value
82
best offer for today
$34.00
Pros:

High quality product.

Stylish cap design.

Beautiful color design.

Durable and functional.

High quality and breathable.

Cons:

No reviews online.

Costly.

The next cap on our list happens to be a widely successful cap that is high quality, stylish and one of the best designs from this brand. The Travis Mathew Hawking Hat White is a stylish product that is quality designed and made to last. Here are two design elements of this specific product.

Read more

The Quality

The quality of this product is very well designed, and individuals can expect a durable and stylish product made to last. With that said, this cap is great for individuals that want a stylish product that stands out in a subtle way. Part of the subtlety of this item is that it is completely white with a very cool front design that makes it better than most in the industry.

Mesh Backing

This product is designed with the mesh backing that we have come to know and appreciate this brand. The backing is a high-quality back design that is somewhat of the trucker style look but it is more functional and more high quality than other brands. The back of this product is made of mesh and it is designed to be durable, high quality and allow for better breathability.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value for this item, we want to share that this product happens to be one of the best designs from the brands. With that, it is priced a bit over the top and online you ever have to pay for shipping, making it a $50+ hat. For that, you have to really love the design.

10. Edmiston 2018

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
79.5
Edmiston 2018
Materials
81
Durability
80
Size
79
Value
78
best offer for today
$39.95
Pros:

High quality and durable cap.

Different styles and sizes to choose from.

Very functional and well designed.

Great quality cap.

Minimal and clean cut looking.

Cons:

No information online.

Costly.

his next item is the last cap on our list from this brand and we are eager to share the Travis Mathew Edmiston Golf Cap 2018, a quality cap made for durability and functionality. Not only that, but it is stylish, high quality and well designed. Here are two features to consider this excellent product. Let’s begin!

Read more

The Design

If you love minimal appearance and appeal, this is the cap for you. This cap is a high quality and functional cap that is very simple and aesthetically one of the simplest. With that, we want to share that his product is great quality and the design ensures maximum comfort for the individual.

Different Sizes

This product is a form-fitting cap that individuals will appreciate as far as design elements and high-quality benefits. With that, this item comes in a variety of different sizes and individuals are guaranteed a high quality and durable product.

Cost and Value

There is not much information online about this product. With this, individuals can take into consideration that this is a durable and high-quality product. Alongside this, the functionality of the item is great and individuals on the golf course will appreciate the design. More so, the product is also very stylish and clean looking. For the price, it is standard for what this brand normally charges.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Materials

Of course, we have to dive into the material quality. As far as material quality of a Travis Mathew cap, they use premium material blends to ensure the best benefits for an individual. With this, the most common materials from this brand are cotton and polyester. These two materials together formulate a quality blend of comfort, style, and durability. More so, their materials are of the best quality and are designed to withstand the test of time. With this, we want to help our audience identify a couple of aspects to consider as far as material quality.

Breathability
As far as a cap, breathability is an important aspect if you are going to be wearing the cap all day long. For golfers, breathability means less sweating as well as more all-day comfort. Now, cotton is less breathable than polyester. However, this brand has created a quality mesh back design that ensures air flow to travel through the cap to allow the individual to be more comfortable.

Stitching
The stitching is an important aspect of the cap that we consider when selecting the best products. The reason being is that the stitching is what holds all of the content of the cap together and we want to ensure that it is of the best quality design. With this brand, their stitching is specifically designed to add to the style of the cap and enhance the design of the product.

Moisture Wicking
As another aspect to consider, moisture wicking is a quality benefit of many caps that may have a moisture wicking under guard. With this, if you are considering a cap from this brand but want it to be moisture wicking, take deep consideration of the material design and the product benefits.

Durability

The durability is an aspect to consider as far as the material. As far as this brand, their excellent products are designed to be highly durable, high quality and also expertly crafted to hold their shape and their design.

The stitching is an important aspect of the cap that we consider when selecting the best products. The reason being is that the stitching is what holds all of the content of the cap together and we want to ensure that it is of the best quality design. With this brand, their stitching is specifically designed to add to the style of the cap and enhance the design of the product.

Size

This is another aspect to consider as far as selecting the best cap for you. Now, this aspect is worth considering for every brand as size can vary depending on the brand and depending on the style of the cap. As far as this manufacturer, they do supply different sizes of caps. However, there are many different styles to consider. With that, we want to share with our audience the two main styles when selecting a quality cap.

Snap-Back (One size fits all) – This type of cap has a snapback design. The design is an adjustable strap in the back that allows for individuals to easily adjust the cap. With that, this design is quite universal and it is designed as a one size fits all type for individuals.
Flex Cap – This type of cap is created from some of the best quality flex materials in the industry. For instance, this cap is particularly designed to have a flex design that allows the cap to be very stretchy. However, the style of the cap also comes in different sizes because it is not designed as a one size fits all product. Even though it is stretchy, they come in sizes ranging from small to large.

Value

This is another aspect to consider when it comes to a quality and expert leading brand. Most premium brands, such as this one tend to have a higher cost as far as their products because of the overall design, style, and quality of the item. However, the common belief that quality things tend to cost more is a true statement as far as this brand. Although their caps are on a scale to caps from Titleist or TaylorMade, it is the design and quality benefits of their products that make their items even more unique and high quality. With this, the cost tends to be a bit costlier than most hat manufacturers. However, individuals can expect a wide array of price points ranging from $20-$50 for an excellent quality cap from this brand.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
Durability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
Size
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
Keeping your hat clean

Spot cleaning your hat may work, but reading the care instructions for your hat is important before tossing your hat into the washer and dryer which may cause a considerable amount of wear and tear on your hat.

UV protection.

Hats are a perfect addition to some UV protection, so if you feel like you looking for some extra shade. Find you a hat that fits perfectly and covers the important areas of your face from the sun.

Other Factors to Consider

Bottom Line

Whether you buy a comfortable moisture wicking shirt that also allows for sun protection or a cap, it is important to have the right gear for many different reasons. With that, we want to share with our audience the ‘Right Gear Checklist’. Here it is!

A moisture-wicking and comfortable shirt.
A comfortable pair of shorts or pants that are breathable.
Moisture-wicking socks.
Golf shoes with cushioning and traction.
Gloves made for the cold weather months.
And of course, we cannot miss, a quality cap. With that said, we want to share with our audience the top ten best golf caps that they can buy today. These caps are made for quality, designed by one of the most notable brands in the industry, and specifically styled for golfers. If you have ever heard of Travis Mathew, then you know that their brand is not a novice brand when it comes to luxury, style, and quality. Therefore, we want to share with our audience the top ten best Travis Mathew caps that an individual can buy today.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Can you machine wash a cap?
a:

As one of the most frequently asked questions, this question is crucial when it comes to making sure your cap is clean but also maintains its shape. This brand does have machine washable caps. However, it is often recommended to take into consideration the washing instructions of each particular cap as it can vary depending on the material quality. For example, mesh hats are more prone to wear and tear in a washing machine compared to cotton and other caps.

q: How do I know what size to pick?
a:

This really depends on the design of the cap. A one size fits all has an adjustable cap. However, a flex hat with no adjustable back design comes in a variety of sizes. With this, this brand actually supplies ahead measuring chart, so individuals can select the best size fitted for their head.

q: Is the brim flat or curved?
a:

As far as the brim of the caps we have shared, they are all designed to be slightly curved and offer sun blocking and protecting features. With that, some caps have a moisture-wicking headband design under the brim and the band of the cap to ensure more comfort for the individual.

q: Does the cap block the sun?
a:

Some caps are particularly designed with UV blocking materials to ensure maximum comfort and safety for the individual on the golf course. With that, each cap is different and some may have the feature and some do not.