to top 10 table

Best Training Shoes Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated May 03, 2019

We have often talked about the best golf shoes. However, did you know that proper footwear is crucial to every aspect of our life? Especially if you are an active individual looking to train in any sport. So, if you find yourself needing some quality training shoes that are designed for endurance and performance, we have a quality list here for you.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 11 hrs of research

icon
 Nike Air Monarch IV
97.8/100 our score
Durability
98
Grip
99
Value
95
Brand
99
Nike Air Monarch IV
Why is it better?

Comfortable quality design.

Made to last.

Airflow feature for more comfort.

Flexible and smooth design.

Perforations for breathability.

Full-length air-sole unit cushion design.

Solid rubber outsole is highly durable.

For all day wear and tear.

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
 Nike Air Monarch IV
Test Winner: Nike Air Monarch IV
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
30
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
200
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
11
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
25
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Durability Grip Value Brand By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.8
Durability
98 %
Grip
99 %
Value
95 %
Brand
99 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.11.19)
Amazon Link
$49.99
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.5
Durability
96 %
Grip
97 %
Value
95 %
Brand
98 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.11.19)
Amazon Link
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.5
Durability
95 %
Grip
96 %
Value
91 %
Brand
96 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.11.19)
Amazon Link
$129.95
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93
Durability
91 %
Grip
93 %
Value
96 %
Brand
92 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.11.19)
Amazon Link
$82.77
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.8
Durability
90 %
Grip
92 %
Value
90 %
Brand
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.11.19)
Amazon Link
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90
Durability
90 %
Grip
91 %
Value
89 %
Brand
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.11.19)
Amazon Link
$59.99
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.3
Durability
90 %
Grip
88 %
Value
89 %
Brand
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.11.19)
Amazon Link
$78.40
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89
Durability
89 %
Grip
90 %
Value
88 %
Brand
89 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.11.19)
Amazon Link
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.8
Durability
87 %
Grip
88 %
Value
85 %
Brand
87 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.11.19)
Amazon Link
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83.5
Durability
85 %
Grip
84 %
Value
82 %
Brand
83 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.11.19)
Amazon Link
$50.96

Top 10 Picks

1. Nike Air Monarch IV

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.8
 Nike Air Monarch IV
Amazon Link
Durability
98
Grip
99
Value
95
Brand
99
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$49.99
Pros:

Comfortable quality design.

Made to last.

Airflow feature for more comfort.

Flexible and smooth design.

Perforations for breathability.

Full-length air-sole unit cushion design.

Solid rubber outsole is highly durable.

For all day wear and tear.

Cons:

Can be heavy.

Runs small in size.

As the first training shoe on our list, if you are looking for a comfortable shoe to train your perfect swing, we are eager to share this expert product from this brand. The Nike Men’s Air Monarch IV Cross Trainer is a product made for individuals that want comfort, quality, and a dynamic design that this brand is commonly known for. Designed for all-day comfort, here are two benefits if you are considering this product.

Read more

Leather Upper Support

This product is comfortably designed to provide maximum support and comfort. The upper is made from a leather material that guarantees support without causing maximum heat to the feet. The reason being is that this product comes with perforations for airflow quality. The airflow quality allows for individuals to have a more comfortable and breathable experience when wearing the product. Alongside this, quality grooves enhance the flexibility of the upper for a smoother and comfortable experience.

Air-Sole Unit

Speaking of comfort and airflow, this product comes with the premium Air-Sole design that this brand introduced into many golf, training, and running shoes. This design is guaranteed to offer maximum comfort and quality when wearing the product. Also, it causes the sole to enhance in breathability while also allowing a support step and cushion with every foot movement.

Cost and Value

If you want premium comfort alongside a brand that is known for their expert design techniques and quality, we are eager to share this product with our audience. This shoe is made for quality, made for easy training, and designed to be comfortable. With three color choices and many sizes available, there is a style for everyone. With that, this product does range in price drastically depending on style and size. Overall, they are comfortable and worth considering.

2. Inov-8 All Train 215

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.5
Inov-8 All Train 215
Amazon Link
Durability
96
Grip
97
Value
95
Brand
98
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Excellent cross-training design.

Great for high intensity workouts.

Made for faster and better grip.

Firm platform quality.

Comfortable midsole design.

Made for better motion and to last.

Adaptive design.

Different color choices available.

Cons:

Mesh top may rip if not careful.

Fits snug.

We have actually not heard much about this brand. However, when searching for the best training shoes for individuals that want maximum comfort and quality, they popped up. With that, we are eager to share with our audience two quality benefits of this particular brand. This is the Inov-8 Men’s All Train 215 Cross-Trainer and there are numerous design benefits to this product that make it worth considering.

Read more

The Fusion Midsole

This product comes with a quality midsole design that is common among training shoes. However, they have enhanced it by adding more cushion to the middle area of the shoe. With that, the midsole is known for having The Fusion Compound which is this brand’s version of quality and lightweight cushioning that ensures longer duration of comfort benefits.

Heel-Lock Power

This product is designed with a blend of power and stability. The design is a firmer platform design that is high quality and highly durable. The power and stability benefits include a heel-lock design that is intended to offer maximum comfort and also traction on and off the course. With that, the grip is a sticky rubber outsole design that has maximum grip in specific areas such as the forefoot and the platform to secure better feet grip.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value for this product, we want to share that this is a high-quality product designed for individuals that want maximum adaptive grip and comfort. Everything from the outsole to the upper, the heel and more are designed for maximum quality. What is impressive is that the price range is well below what a premium brand would charge for such a product. Overall, we highly recommend this product for quality and design benefits.

3. Mizuno Wave Inspire 13

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.5
Mizuno Wave Inspire 13
Amazon Link
Durability
95
Grip
96
Value
91
Brand
96
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$129.95
Pros:

Made in the USA and made for quality.

Mesh upper for breathability.

Heel wedge for comfort.

Maximum support and no stiffness.

Midsole design is responsive.

Made to be durable.

Improved air flow.

Cons:

Can get costly.

Loud step.

This next product comes from a brand that excels in design quality and performance. With that, they are an excellent brand for running shoes and golf shoes. We want to share with our audience the Mizuno Men’s Wave Inspire 13 and two features of this excellent product. With many different color choices available, individuals can expect the durability to be superb and the design to be sporty and comfortable. Here are two reasons why individuals must consider this excellent product.

Read more

Improved Upper Mesh

No individual wants to be walking, golfing, or running in a pile of their own foot sweat. We know this sounds disgusting but breathability is a crucial aspect when wearing the right product. With that, this brand has enhanced this product with an all mesh upper design that is high quality, durable, and highly flexible. With this in mind, this product has one of the best-designed uppers available.

Heel Wedge

This product comes with many different unique features that are common for this brand. For instance, this product comes with the double fan wave design that adds support without any stiffness. More so, to enhance the support and cushion of the product, they have also included a heel wedge design that ensures more cushioning and all around comfort.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value for this training shoe, we want to share with our audience that this brand excels in the area of material construction and durability. In fact, they are one of the highest quality and rated brands for running shoes and golf shoes. With that, this product is durable, comfortable, and comes in many different color choices. Overall, the design is made for quality and guarantees all-day comfort. The price can get costly, but it is well worth it.

4. Reebok CrossFit Nano 8.0

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93
Reebok CrossFit Nano 8.0
Amazon Link
Durability
91
Grip
93
Value
96
Brand
92
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$82.77
Pros:

Quality design made with low-top arch.

RopePro allows for best traction and protection.

Different colors and designs to choose from.

Built to last and highly durable.

Comfortable and very flexible.

Breathable.

Cons:

Costly design.

New sole design is not as shock absorbent.

Can run large.

This next product comes from a brand that excels in the area of quality and performance. Their products have long been touted for their expert design and benefits. We want to share with our audience the Reebok Men’s CROSSFIT Nano 8.0 Flexweave, a product made for individuals that want comfort, durability, and style. Here are two features to consider of this excellent piece of craftsmanship ingenuity.

Read more

Ultimate Stability

When training for any sport, stability is crucial for safety concerns and for the individual to trust their next step. Well, this product comes with the ultimate stability bottom design that is secured and guaranteed for quality. The bottom is known as a secured minimal drop outsole design that although it is thin, it gives individuals the maximum traction and ground clearance needed to perform the next step with maximum accuracy and quality.

FleaxWeave Upper

The design of the upper material of this product is known as a Flexweave upper material. This material quality is a high quality upper that provides maximum flexibility, security, and durability. With that in mind, the upper is designed for breathability and comfort. So, if you want a quality product guaranteed to last, this item is not only comfortable, but the upper enhances the durability of the product.

Cost and Value

As far as cost and value for this upper, we want to share with our audience that this item is high quality, highly durable, and built for maximum traction and training comfort. With this, the design is pretty straight-forward and simple, while focusing their design quality on traction and upper comfort. With this, the price can vary drastically but it is worth it if you want maximum quality comfort and performance.

5. Skechers Sport Synergy

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.8
Skechers Sport Synergy
Amazon Link
Durability
90
Grip
92
Value
90
Brand
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Quality Flexsole technology.

Very comfortable.

Outsole is made from flexible rubber.

Made to last.

Shock absorbent design.

Soft fabric lining.

Adjustable closure lace-up design.

Cons:

Cannot get wet.

Material can peel off after a while.

We have come to the middle of our list and we want to share a brand that has long been known for their quality, expertise and dynamic designs intended for people of all ages. However, we want to focus on their excellent training shoe that comes in a large variety of color choices and plenty of design benefits. This is the Skechers Sports Synergy Power Switch Memory Foam and here are two benefits to consider.

Read more

Shock Absorbing Sole

When we take training shoes into consideration, comfort and shock absorbency is a factor to consider. Well, this product comes with a FlexSole midsole design that ensures the best level of flexibility alongside the shock absorbent benefits that individuals require. It does so by focusing on the main trigger and pressure points and acts as an extra layer of cushion between your foot and the ground floor.

The Upper

As one would expect from this brand, this product is built to last and guarantees years of durability and comfort. With that in mind, this product comes with the high-quality upper textile material that is also highly breathable due to perforations in the upper design. With that said, if you want performance quality alongside benefits that make the product even more comfortable, this is it.

Cost and Value

Let’s talk about the price and the value for this product. First, this brand has a wide array of products to consider. Alongside this, they have been in the industry for years providing innovation and comfort every step of the way. For this product, it can get pricey, which can be a bit too much if you consider other premium brands. However, the quality can go head to head with premium brand shoes.

6. 11 Tactical Recon

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90
11 Tactical Recon
Amazon Link
Durability
90
Grip
91
Value
89
Brand
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$59.99
Pros:

Synthetic sole.

Features a heel drop design.

Full length midsole.

OrthoLite insole design.

High performance quality.

Beneficial upper design.

Made to last.

Cons:

Takes a while to get broken into.

Flat footed with little support.

Once again, here is a brand that we are new to in the industry. However, their products excel in the area of performance, quality, and design benefits. Intended for enhanced comfort and stability, we want to share the 5.11 Tactical Men’s Recon Trainer and two features of this tactical training shoe. Although this product is primarily made for intensity workouts, golfers can use this product during their training days.

Read more

The Sole

The sole of this product is a quality heel to toe drop design that is high quality and made to last. More so, this product has a quality design that ensures maximum traction in any surface, which comes in handy for golfers that want proper foot placement on the golf course. Overall, this item is high quality and the outsole is shock absorbent.

Enhanced Comfort

Another element of this product to consider is that it is made with an enhanced comfort design. The interior is a durable and cushioned design that focuses on comfort in specific trigger points. Alongside this, individuals can expect the high-performance design to guarantee maximum quality and comfort benefits.

Cost and Value

To discuss the value and price for this item, this product is nowhere near as costly as other premium brands. With that, it is a high-quality tactical training shoe that golfers may benefit from due to the maximum traction benefits. Overall, it is a great multi-use product that is made to last and made for individuals that want a durable shoe. Also, it comes in six different color choices available. For the price, it is worth considering.

7. Puma Ignite Flash Evoknit

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.3
Puma Ignite Flash Evoknit
Amazon Link
Durability
90
Grip
88
Value
89
Brand
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$78.40
Pros:

Multiple color choices available.

Run-train performance sneaker.

Built to last and high quality.

Lightweight and cushioned features and benefits.

Ignite heel design.

Cons:

May be considered too small.

This next product is a high-quality shoe from a brand that excels in the area of sportswear. The Puma Men’s Ignite Flash is an individual's ideal shoe if they want a minimal design alongside a sleek exterior and quality traction. With a simple design that is built to last, here are two features to consider of this particular product.

Read more

The Under-Foot Design

This product has a quality under-foot design that is intended to be thin but cushioned. This level of quality ensures maximum foot placement and traction without limiting any comfort or cushion. With that, the design is a lightweight design that is highly comfortable and intended for all day wear and tear. Individuals will also enjoy the benefits of being able to use the product for long periods at a time.

Trusted Brand

Overall, this shoe is of the best features and design. This is in part due to the fact that this brand is one of the highest quality expert brands in the industry. With that, this product is durable, high quality, simple, and easy to put on and go. With that, this brand is highly trusted and has been known to offer some of the most excellent designs. Alongside this, their customer service is excellent.

Cost and Value

As far as the price, individuals can expect the price of this item to be synonymous with their brand quality and design benefits. With that, the value is intended for individuals that want a durable cross training shoe with plenty of benefits. Overall, it also allows for traction and comfort. With plenty of colors available, we can see why it is considered a 4.5-star product. For the price, we highly recommend this design.

8. New Balance Mx608v4

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89
New Balance Mx608v4
Amazon Link
Durability
89
Grip
90
Value
88
Brand
89
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Made in the USA

Quality insole design.

Training shoe with suede upper material.

Dual-density design.

Padded mesh tongue.

Lace-up closure design.

Quality interior comfort.

Made to last.

Trusted brand.

Cons:

Not as breathable as other brands.

May take a while to break in.

As the next product on our list, we are coming close to the end of the best training shoes and we could not have forgotten about this brand. They have long been known for producing excellent footwear geared towards every industry. Today, we want to focus on the New Balance Men’s Mx608v4 and two features of this quality product.

Read more

The Upper Material

This brand went with a very different upper design for the design of this product. This item has their signature upper suede material that is known as a dual-density and high quality upper. Alongside this, they have added a padded mesh tongue design that is guaranteed for quality and comfort. With that, the upper is not as breathable as other shoes, so that is an aspect to consider.

Abzorb Midsole

This product has a midsole design that is high quality and expertly designed for individuals that want premium comfort. The midsole of this product is known as an absorbent midsole design that guarantees maximum comfort and cushioning on every step. Overall, the midsole allows for better comfort and advanced cushioning in the main trigger points of the foot.

Cost and Value

This brand has premium brand features without premium brand prices. In fact, their products are widely touted for their excellent design and dynamic range of comfort. With that, this is the most variety for one particular product as far as color choices and designs. Overall, this shoe is comfortable, comes in a wide variety of sizes as well and individuals will find it to be high quality and easy to wear.

9. Under Armour Commit

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.8
Under Armour Commit
Amazon Link
Durability
87
Grip
88
Value
85
Brand
87
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Quality comfort design.

Strategically placed traction cover.

High impact zone and outsole.

Multi-surface traction.

Die-Cut design.

4D foam sockliner.

Added comfort and custom fit.

Breathable mesh upper design.

Cons:

Can be a bit tight in the front area.

The heel can be uncomfortable at first.

This next product is from a brand that how long been a favorite of ours. This brand excels in the area of design and quality with exclusive designs and benefits that are worth considering. Their breathable designs and highly durable qualities make their products of the best value. Here are two benefits to consider of the comfortable Under Armour Men’s Commit shoe.

Read more

The Sock Liner

This product has a distinctive design that we have come to know and appreciate this brand. This design is known as a die-cut and full-length 4D foam sock liner that is designed for a cushioned fit and quality comfort. With that in mind, the sock liner is of the best quality and design and guarantees quality durability and benefits.

Rubber Traction

This product comes with a high-quality traction cover bottom that is designed for high impact zones. With that, the outsole also ensures better surface traction and greater durability on different terrains. Therefore, this product is perfect for golfers that want a comfortable golfing or training shoe to wear. With this, the overall design is of the best durability and has plenty of traction benefits.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and benefits, there is no doubt that this brand is of the highest quality. Their items are expertly crafted for design benefits, durability, and quality comfort. Alongside this, they have mastered a shoe that is breathable and highly comfortable overall. For the price, the benefits of this product are that it comes in different color choices and it is known as one of the highest quality brands in the sportswear industry today.

10. K-Swiss

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83.5
K-Swiss
Amazon Link
Durability
85
Grip
84
Value
82
Brand
83
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$50.96
Pros:

Shock absorbent design.

Memory foam footbed.

Leather exterior design.

Made to last.

Cushioned.

Over 1.4 k reviews.

4.5 stars.

Cons:

Not breathable.

Can get really tight.

As the last product on our list, we want to share a very simple brand that has long been touted for their expert quality designs and unique benefits to their products. This is the K-Swiss Men’s Training shoe and we want to share two benefits of this item. Not only are they stylish and sporty, they are durable and comfortable to wear.

Read more

Memory Foam Footbed

There was a time where memory foam was only on beds. Now, it is such a popular material that it is on footbeds as well. This product comes with a memory foam interior that guarantees excellent shock absorbency and quality movement every step of the way. Whether you use them for a pre-golf game dinner or golf training, this is one quality product.

Rubber Outsole

This product is made with a classy and simple design that is also highly durable and traction-focused. The rubber outsole of this product guarantees maximum comfort and quality all day long. With that, the rubber outsole is also designed to last the test of time and guarantees maximum quality benefits for the individual.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value, this shoe is very durable, stylish, and high quality. With that, the design makes it shock absorbent and also highly comfortable all day long. With a wide variety of colors to choose from, this product is fairly priced around a price range that makes us want to get two!

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Durability

As the first criteria that we considered, our main focus was on durability and material quality considering that a training shoe may be exposed to excess endurance and strain. With that, we discovered that many training shoes are designed with the highest level of stitching, quality durability, rubber grip material, and durable upper. Now, there are some training shoes that are also made of a leather upper material or PU, and there are some that are made of nylon or mesh. With this, it is important to take into consideration the many different features of a quality training shoes and this will aid in the selection process.

Grip

The Grip
This is one of the most important features to consider. The grip, or in other words the traction of the shoe, is crucial to the overall design. As far as traction quality, the most important aspect to consider is the overall bottom outsole design of the product. With this, many shoes are made from quality rubber outsoles that are designed for maximum grip.

The Insole
As the next feature to consider, the insole is an important aspect when considering the different designed of training shoes in the industry. The reason being is that the insole ensures maximum comfort and foot placement. With that, different aspects of the insole to consider is the design, the cushion, the energy return, and the material. In fact, many different insoles are made from memory foam or other materials that ensure maximum comfort.

Value

As the second to last criteria that we took into consideration when selecting the best quality product, quality and reviews came to the forefront. The reason being is that there is no other better way to ensure the best products than by taking into consideration the real counts of individuals that have used the product. With that, we can say that many of the products we have shared are of the best design quality and our primary purpose was to focus on shoes that had four-stars and above. With this, we wanted to consider the reviews and what individuals had to say about the specific product. When taking reviews into consideration, here are different aspects to consider.

Is the product true to size?
is the product comfortable?
Is the color true to size?
Do individuals notice any wear and tear after a short amount of time?
Is the item breathable?
Is there a return policy?
What is the shoe best suited for?

Brand

As the last criteria that we took into consideration, we for that the best training shoes in the industry come from specific brands. With that, we also took into consideration sharing different brands and their quality products. So, as the last criteria, the variety was an important factor to consider. Reason being is that we wanted to share some of the most notable brands in the industry, while also sharing some new faces that individuals may like or enjoy. With that, there are actually brands that specifically focus on training shoes, which was another important aspect. Individuals will find a wide variety of brands from Puma to Nike and many more. Therefore, it is best to consider all of the options available.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Durability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Grip
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Brand
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Extra comfort

Even though these shoes should already give you the comfort your feet desire if you have extra insoles that are needed, definitely read before purchasing. Like mentioned, training shoes usually don't have removable insoles.

Easy to care for

Keep your shoes clean by giving them a quick wipe down after each use. Reminder these are not washer and dryer friendly.

Other Factors to Consider

Bottom Line

These training shoes are made for quality, designed for comfort, and happen to be some of the best and high-quality shoes in the industry. Now, before we start sharing the best training shoes that an individual can buy today, we want to help our audience take a couple of features into consideration before selecting the best product. If you are in the market for a quality training shoe to enhance your golf swing, performance, or overall need a great product, here are different features to consider.

The grip and outsole of the shoe.
The breathable and upper of the shoe.
The cushioning and midsole design.
The fit of the shoe.
The durability and material quality.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Is the insole removable?

a:

This particular question depends on the shoe. However, many training shoes do not have removable insoles because they are strategically designed for that shoe, for comfort, and for grip. Unlike golf shoes, that does have a removable insole, training shoes have a different design. However, it depends on the brand.

q: How do you clean a training shoe?

a:

If you are out on the range all day and your shoes get dirty, the best way to clean them is to scrub them clean with a damp cloth and let them air dry. Never place your quality shoe inside of a washer.

q: What is better mesh upper or synthetic leather upper?

a:

This truly depends on the primary purpose of the shoe and what you will be using it for. Most commonly, a mesh upper is used for breathability and lightweight design, while a leather upper is made for quality and endurance.

q: Are the shoes water-resistant?

a:

To our knowledge, none of the shoes we have shared above are waterproof or water-resistant. A bit of rain or water won’t hurt them. However, don’t expect these training shoes to act as water shoes. With that in mind, many shoes are moisture wicking and breathable to allow for better comfort.