to top 10 table

Best Sweatbands for Golf Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated Jul 12, 2019

When it comes to the game of golf, it can be both very relaxing and a workout. Golfing on a hot summer day ensures a bit of sweat and pounds lost. With that in mind, we want to share the top ten best golf sweatbands that individuals can buy today. Sweatbands are most often known for runners and individuals that work out often. However, golfers on hot summer days make sweatbands their favorite go-to gear. With that said, we went on a search to find the top ten sweatbands.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 19 hrs of research

icon
Halo II Pullover
98.8/100 our score
Materials
99
Style
98
Versatility
99
Value
99
Halo II Pullover
Why is it better?
  • Plenty of choices to choose from.
  • Dryline fabric is very durable.
  • Absorbs sweat easily.
  • Evaporates moisture.
  • Grip technology holds the sweatband in place.
  • No more sweaty eyes.
In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Halo II Pullover
Test Winner: Halo II Pullover
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
21
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
450
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
19
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
23
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Materials Style Versatility Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.8
Materials
99 %
Style
98 %
Versatility
99 %
Value
99 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (12.11.19)
Amazon Link
$14.93
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98
Materials
98 %
Style
98 %
Versatility
99 %
Value
97 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (12.11.19)
Amazon Link
$9.99
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.5
Materials
95 %
Style
96 %
Versatility
95 %
Value
96 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (12.11.19)
Amazon Link
$14.98
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.5
Materials
92 %
Style
93 %
Versatility
93 %
Value
92 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (12.11.19)
Amazon Link
$9.57
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.5
Materials
92 %
Style
92 %
Versatility
91 %
Value
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (12.11.19)
Amazon Link
$5.99
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.3
Materials
90 %
Style
89 %
Versatility
90 %
Value
92 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (12.11.19)
Amazon Link
$13.69
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89
Materials
88 %
Style
89 %
Versatility
90 %
Value
89 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (12.11.19)
Amazon Link
$8.95
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.8
Materials
88 %
Style
87 %
Versatility
89 %
Value
87 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (12.11.19)
Amazon Link
$6.99
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83.8
Materials
85 %
Style
84 %
Versatility
84 %
Value
82 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (12.11.19)
Amazon Link
$5.99
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
81
Materials
80 %
Style
81 %
Versatility
81 %
Value
82 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (12.11.19)
Amazon Link
$10.45

Top 10 Picks

1. Halo II Pullover

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.8
Halo II Pullover
Amazon Link
Materials
99
Style
98
Versatility
99
Value
99
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$14.93
Pros:
  • Plenty of choices to choose from.
  • Dryline fabric is very durable.
  • Absorbs sweat easily.
  • Evaporates moisture.
  • Grip technology holds the sweatband in place.
  • No more sweaty eyes.
Cons:
  • Individuals have mentioned that it can give a headache if worn for too long.

As the first headband on this list, we want to share a quality headband that has a unique design style and has over 1.8k reviews online. With a quality design that makes it ideal for golfers, this headband helps individuals stay dry all day long. Let’s talk about the Halo II Headband Sweatband Pullover. Here are two points to consider about this quality headband.

Read more

Stay Dry All Day

When golfing on a hot and muggy day, we can see why individuals want to stay dry. With that said, this brand has created a specialized fabric material that enhances the sweatband’s ability to keep the head dry. With Dryline, a fabric that absorbs moisture, this headband quickly and effortlessly wicks away moisture and evaporates it.

Never Falls Off

If you are considered about the headband falling off, then you need to opt-in for this headband. This headband uses a grip technology design that holds the headband in place. Without being constrained to too tight, the headband technology this brand uses allows for the headband to stay in place even while an individual sweats.

Cost And Value
As we take cost and value into consideration, we can say that this headband is one of the best in the industry when it comes to style and quality. With a large selection of headband choices, this is perfect for runners, golfers, and sports enthusiasts that are wanting to keep sweat out of their eyes.

2. Self Pro 2-Pack

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98
Self Pro 2-Pack
Amazon Link
Materials
98
Style
98
Versatility
99
Value
97
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$9.99
Pros:
  • Quality headband pack.
  • Two for one deal.
  • Grey or black color choices.
  • Wick away moisture.
  • Lightweight and comfortable.
  • Matches with any outfit.
  • Stretchy fabric.
Cons:
  • Only two-color choices available.

As product number two on this list, this is a great deal for individuals that want two quality sweatbands. If you want to alternate sweatbands because you want to wash one or want to share one with your golfing buddy, this is the set for you. Let’s talk about the Self Pro Men’s Headband 2-Pack Guys Sweatband and what individuals have to say about this headband design.

Read more

Lightweight Comfort

When it comes to these quality headbands, we can say that they are one of the best when it comes to lightweight use. For individuals that suffer from headaches and want a somewhat loose and comfortable grip that is lightweight but functions well, these are the best headbands. With an all-black finish, we highly recommend them for comfort.

Stretchy and Moisture Wicking

When it comes to golfers that want to practice their swing on hot summer days, we can say that the stretch of this particular headband is one of the best. The stretch is a moisture-wicking stretch and the headband is designed to withstand many uses. With that in mind, the headband allows for moisture to be absorbed so individuals are not uncomfortable all day long while wearing the headband.

Cost And Value

As we discuss cost and value for this headband we can say that it is one of the best headbands for the pack. Considering that for the price of one an individual gets two, these headbands are a great value for the cost. Although they are not colorful and only come in black or grey, they are still worth it for individuals that do not care so much about style but want comfort.

3. Kenz Laurenz

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.5
Kenz Laurenz
Amazon Link
Materials
95
Style
96
Versatility
95
Value
96
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$14.98
Pros:
  • Quality headbands with plenty of color choices.
  • Buy them as a twelve pack.
  • Fact acting and moisture wicking.
  • Elastic material for better flexibility.
  • Comfortable all-day wear.
Cons:
  • Individuals have mentioned that they can run small.

Now that we have shared a two pack of headbands, we want to bring it up a notch and share a twelve pack of headbands. Yes, this brand comes with 12 premium cotton headbands designed to wick away moisture and offer head support. This is the Kenz Laurenz 12 Sweatbands Cotton Sports Headbands and here are two points of these headbands.

Read more

Plenty of Color Options

One of the best benefits of this particular brand is that they offer a wide selection of color options. This brand offers everything from pink headbands to orange, red, blue, and white. Now, if you are sharing them with others, you can get the variety pack that has one of each of their color choices.

Elastic Material

One of the most common design features of headbands is that they have to be made to be elastic. With that in mind, this brand offers quality elastic headbands that are designed for everyday comfort and purpose. These headbands are also designed with an elastic material so individuals can find them comfortable to use.

Cost And Value

As we discuss cost and value for this item, we can say that these headbands are a great deal when it comes to quantity. If you want a large pack of headbands to revolve around your outfit or want to share them with others, we can see why these headbands area fan favorite. For the price, they come out to a little over one dollar each.

4. NexTour

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.5
 NexTour
Amazon Link
Materials
92
Style
93
Versatility
93
Value
92
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$9.57
Pros:
  • Plenty of color choices to choose from.
  • 100% durable materials.
  • Material composition is elastic and comfortable.
  • Offering premium performance.
  • Elastic and Moisture wicking.
Cons:
  • Individuals have mentioned that the headband can be quite tight.

As the next headband set on the list, we want to share a pack of three headbands that are designed for everyday comfort and style. These headbands are very comfortable, are made from 100% cotton jersey and are designed for golfers that want a quality moisture wicking technology. Let’s talk about the NexTour Sweatband Headband and what individuals can expect from these headbands.

Read more

Material List

The ingredient list of these comfortable headbands is 85% cotton, 12% spandex, and 3% nylon for an elastic and comfortable feel that is unprecedented. With that said, this material composition allows for the headband to be elastic and comfortable while also being moisture wicking. For the quality, we can see why they are a fan favorite.

100% Satisfaction Guarantee

When it comes to a quality brand that cares about their consumers, this is one of them. This brand offers 100% satisfaction guaranteed for their items. With that said, if an individual is not pleased with their headband, the brand also offers a money back guarantee where they will refund the purchase price. This only builds confidence and trust with the manufacturer.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration for this brand, we can say that this is a great pack of three headbands. The headbands are designed for quality, they are comfortable, and offer plenty of durability. With many different color choices to choose from, we highly recommend this brand. For the price, they are certainly worth it.

5. Under Armour Performance

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.5
Under Armour Performance
Amazon Link
Materials
92
Style
92
Versatility
91
Value
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$5.99
Pros:
  • Trusted brand in the sports industry.
  • Years of experience.
  • Multi-channel support.
  • Extremely durable material.
  • Five color choices to choose from.
  • Durable material composition.
Cons:
  • Individuals have mentioned that when wet, this headband gets heavy.

Now that we are coming towards the middle of this list, we want to share a quality brand that is known for premium comfort and quality. The Under Armour Men’s Performance Headband is a quality headband that offers premium performance that we have come to know for this brand. With five color choices to choose from, let’s see why they are worth considering.

Read more

Multi-Channel Performance Fibers

We know that this may be a lot to keep up with. However, the construction quality of this brand uses 96% polyester and 4% rubber. This is not only is used as a moisture-wicking technology but it is quiet more durable than most headband materials in the industry. With that said, the premium performance of these fibers includes better elasticity and durability.

Dries Fast

When it comes to sweatbands, individuals need quality. Whether you are a golfer or a runner, it is crucial that the headband not only offer moisture wicking technology but also be able to dry fast so it works properly. With that said, this particular sweatband dries faster than most to offer premium comfort and quality all day long.

Cost And Value

As we discuss cost and value for this brand, we can say that they are worth the purchase. This brand offer premium features alongside a durable appeal. With five color choices to choose from, we can see why this brand is touted as one of the best in the industry. For the price, although you only get one, it is still a great choice when it comes to premium comfort and technology.

6. Mallofusa 10 Piece

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.3
 Mallofusa 10 Piece
Amazon Link
Materials
90
Style
89
Versatility
90
Value
92
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$13.69
Pros:
  • Plenty of color choices to choose from.
  • 10 Piece pack for the price.
  • Made of cotton and lycra for durability.
  • Comfortable
Cons:
  • Somewhat cheap material.

Now that we have covered different materials, brands and compositions, we want to share one of the most simple and durable headbands in the industry. From Mallofusa, this is the 10 Piece Sports Headband with plenty of durable flair and cool color choices. Here are two features for individuals interested in this headband.

Read more

Plenty of Color Choices

When it comes to color quality, these headbands are designed to not fade and be machine washable. These headbands, in particular, come all in one color choice. Although the brand does not have a variety pack, individuals have over ten different colors to choose from. Whether you want yellow headbands, red headbands, or grey headbands, they are worth it.

10 Piece

For the price, this is a no-brainer for individuals that want to share the headbands with others or alternate them depending on the day of the week. With that said, this 10-piece pack is a great choice not only for the deal but the durability. Made of 95% cotton and 5% lycra, these headbands are comfortable and offer plenty of days of durability.

Cost And Value

When it comes to quality, these headbands are more generic than others. However, the reviews are still quite positive and individuals appreciate the pack of ten for the price. For golfers wanting to share these with friends or alternate them through the week, we can say this is a great value pack for the price.

7. Beace

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89
Beace
Amazon Link
Materials
88
Style
89
Versatility
90
Value
89
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$8.95
Pros:
  • Quality headband brand with plenty of color choices.
  • Designed to last.
  • Moisture wicking technology.
  • Great performance.
  • Super comfortable and soft.
  • Plenty of positive reviews.
Cons:
  • May run small.

For the same price as a ten pack, let’s see what makes this next quality brand one of the best. Coming close to the end of our list is the Beace Sweatband Sports Headband, designed for comfort and durability. Here are two important features to consider about this quality headband.

Read more

Breathable and Dry Quickly

When it comes to a headband, individuals want quality reassurance that the headband will be able to withstand sweat and any potential wear and tear. With that said, this headband is designed with a moisture-wicking technology that is also breathable, allowing air to flow through. With that in mind, we can say that this level of expert quality is only enhanced by the material composition of this item. The materials include cotton, spandex, and nylon, which add to the durability of this headband.

Different Choices

Now, this is the first brand on this list that offers a wide variety of choices when it comes to colors and amount. Individuals can buy a pack of three black ones, white ones, or grey ones, or opt-in for a six pack of different color choices. With that said, we can say that this brand offers one of the best selection of colors. Not only are they designed not to fade, they are very appealing and don’t look cheap.

Cost And Value

As we discuss cost and value for this brand, we can say that individuals will appreciate the overall quality of these headbands. They are designed for durability and comfort in mind. For individuals that want a stylish fit alongside premium comfort, we recommend this brand. Now, choose between a pack of three or six, and alternate through the week or gift them to a friend.

8. Hoter Set

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.8
Hoter Set
Amazon Link
Materials
88
Style
87
Versatility
89
Value
87
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$6.99
Pros:
  • Phenomenally designed headband and wristband.
  • Sweat-absorbent design that is great quality.
  • Universal design and comfortable to wear.
  • Better protection in the wrist.
  • Plenty of colors to choose from.
Cons:
  • Can feel heavy when wet.

Now that we have talked about various sweatbands in the industry, we want to share the HOTER Headband Set, which is designed with one extra feature that makes it ideal for golfers and individuals that want to work out. Here are two important features to take into consideration this particular headband.

Read more

Comes With Two Wristbands

If you are not only looking for a headband but want a full set that comes with it, this is the ideal brand for you. They have included with this headband purchase, two quality wristbands. The two items are made of a high-level sweat-wicking cotton that is organic, elastic, and designed for great absorption. Not only that, but they are highly touted for being extremely comfortable to wear all day long.

Different Varieties

Now, unlike many brands that we have shared that only have a few options, this is one of the best quality brands when it comes to variety. They have included plenty of beautiful color choices to choose from as well as multi-colored fun designs. With that said, they are all designed for quality to offer the best possible performance for the workout and golfing enthusiasts.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration for this item, we can say that this is one of the best headbands in the industry when it comes to the full package. The package includes a moisture-wicking headband with two wristbands alongside an unbeatable price. If you want a good deal and see yourself using the wristbands, we highly recommend this quality brand.

9. Suddora Stripes

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83.8
Suddora Stripes
Amazon Link
Materials
85
Style
84
Versatility
84
Value
82
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$5.99
Pros:
  • Comfortable designed headband.
  • Comfortable and durable.
  • Great material composition.
  • Plenty of positive reviews.
  • Absorbs a lot of sweat.
Cons:
  • Individuals have mentioned that it has a loose stitching.

Coming close to the list, we want to share what may be the most inexpensive headband on this list. This is the Suddora Stripes Headband and it is perfect for golfers that want maximum comfort and durability. Here are two important points to consider when it comes to this quality headband design.

Read more

The Material Composition

The material composition of this headband happens to be one of the best in the industry. The headband itself is made with 80% cotton, 12% spandex, and 8% nylon. This composition is not random. The cotton is designed for comfort and moisture wicking while the spandex material is intended for elasticity and the nylon is meant for durability. With that said, this headband can go with your for miles without ever getting bulky or too heavy.

Absorbs Sweat

The composition of this particular headband makes it ideal for individuals that sweat heavily. If you are an individual that sweats a lot, then this headband will protect your eyes, eyebrows, and face from any potential discomfort. The headband can be worn for quite a while without it ever getting too heavy or distracting.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration, we can say that this is one of the best headband designs in the industry for the price. This headband is sold as one unit and it is priced fairly low. With that said, it has plenty of positive reviews from individuals that highly tout the quality of the headband. If you want an easy to wear all day headband, we highly recommend this one.

10. Willbond 7 Pack

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
81
 Willbond 7 Pack
Amazon Link
Materials
80
Style
81
Versatility
81
Value
82
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$10.45
Pros:
  • Comfortable wristband for all day ware and tare.
  • Six pieces for the price.
  • Plenty of color choices.
  • Perfect for athletes.
  • Elastic and durable.
Cons:
  • Individuals have mentioned that these are very cheap.

As the last sweatband on this list, we noticed that we did not share many wristbands. Therefore, we want to share the Willbond 6 Pack Wrist Sweatbands Sports Wristbands for golfers and individuals that love to workout. If you want a quality wristband that supports better absorption and elasticity, this is the wristband for you.

Read more

Quality Wristband

This quality wristband is made from some of the best materials in the industry to offer maximum comfort, sport, and absorbance. With that said, the quality is due to a composition of spandex, nylon, and cotton which enhances the feel, the durability, and the comfort of the sweatband. Other than that, it has better absorption than most and can easily withstand the test of time.

Stretchy And Comfortable

Now, part of this particular wristband’s design is that it comes with an elastic material composition that is highly durable. Part of this durability is due to a well-designed stitching that can handle wear and tear. With that said, the wristband can stretch to multiple widths and can stretch to an individual’s hand size. Ideal for golfing, running, and other sports.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration for this last item, we can say that these wristbands are some of the best in the industry. For the price, an individual receives a three pack of wristbands, for a total of six pieces. Accompany these wristbands with any quality headband and you get a quality combination that can enhance an individual’s golf game. Never worry about sweaty head, arm, or wrists again.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Materials

The material composition of a sweatband may be the most important aspect of the item. Not only does the material composition ensure longevity and durability, but it also ensures comfort. This means that the sweatband is not too tight on an individual’s head, get itchy when moist, or get uncomfortable when worn for too long. So, what materials ensure that the sweatband offers maximum durability alongside comfort?

Well, we discovered that the most common material that manufacturers use when it comes to this product is both a cotton blend and an elastane blend that ensures maximum mobility. These materials are both used for comfort and durability. Cotton is known as one of the most comfortable and itch-free materials in the industry, supply excellent support. However, elastane is known as one of the most comfortable materials when it comes to maximum mobility and flexibility. Now, another key material we discovered was prevalent when it comes to sweatband design is nylon. Nylon is known as one of the most durable and comfortable materials in the industry. With that said, we want to talk about another key aspect and important guideline when it comes to the construction quality of any sweatband, the design, and the features.

Style

As one of the key criteria that we took into consideration, the overall variety and style of the sweatband was an important aspect. Not only did we want to share the top of the line quality sweatbands and headbands, we wanted to ensure that there was a wide variety to choose from. As far as variety, sweatbands and headbands don’t differ too much from each other except in color quality. With that in mind, we wanted to share a large selection of different colors to choose from and different designs. Whether you want a quality sweatband that is pink, blue, or green or want a team-set for the whole golf crew, this list has it all. Which brings us to the last criteria we took into consideration.

Versatility

As one of the key criteria that we took into consideration, the overall variety and style of the sweatband was an important aspect. Not only did we want to share the top of the line quality sweatbands and headbands, we wanted to ensure that there was a wide variety to choose from. As far as variety, sweatbands and headbands don’t differ too much from each other except in color quality. With that in mind, we wanted to share a large selection of different colors to choose from and different designs. Whether you want a quality sweatband that is pink, blue, or green or want a team-set for the whole golf crew, this list has it all. Which brings us to the last criteria we took into consideration.

Value

As the last criteria that we took into consideration, we wanted to ensure that individuals were getting the best bang for their buck. Therefore, we not only included single sweatband manufacturers but different value packs. The reason cost and value is key to us is because we wanted to make sure that the value of the sweatband and the overall quality matched the priced.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Style
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Versatility
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Nylon!

Nylon is known as one of the most durable and comfortable materials in the industry.

Washing

Washing shouldn't be hard, but be sure to read the instructions and follow to ensure to keep your materials looking great.

Other Factors to Consider

Bottom Line

Now that we have shared the top ten best sweatbands that an individual can buy today, which one is your favorite? Not only were these sweatbands designed for comfort in mind and top of the line qualities, they were designed to offer protection against daily golf sweat. With that said, we hope you have found your ideal sweatband. Whether you want a set for you and your partner or quality headbands for the whole team, we can ensure that all of them are designed to withstand the test of time and offer maximum benefits.

Now, how can we ensure this? Well, these sweatbands have gone through our rigorous guidelines for us to make sure that they are all designed with top of the line qualities. The guidelines are below and they are known as our criteria portion of this article. With that in mind, we share our criteria so individuals searching for their own quality items can better understand our process and learn about what makes certain products the best.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Are sweatbands washable?

a:

As one of the key questions that our audience is asking, sweatbands are durable enough to be washed in the washer. However, individuals should expect that the sweatband needs to be washed on a delicate cycle to ensure that the stitching does not come apart. It has been common that red sweatbands may tend to fade slightly. However, this is all determined on the brand and the material composition of the sweatband.

q: Are sweatbands moisture wicking?

a:

Yes, all sweatbands are moisture wicking. Although, this is primarily determined by the material composition of the product. Different compositions and materials will have different effects. Some compositions include nylon with elastane or cotton with elastane.

q: What is the most common sweatband material?

a:

The most common blend of a sweatband is nylon, polyester, cotton, and elastane. This blend of materials ensures that the product will be durable, moisture resistant, moisture wicking, and be elastic. However, it all differs depending on the brand and the particular item.