to top 10 table

Best Straw Golf Hats Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated Sep 01, 2019

As one of the first articles of it’s kind, we want to share our opinion on the top ten best quality straw golf hats that an individual can buy today. When it comes to this kind of hat, what are individuals looking for? Quality, style, unique appearance, and of course, comfort. Who wants to be driving and then have the sun blind their shot or swing? Better yet, how about a few droplets of rain in the middle of a putt? During our research, we went on a quest to share and develop the best list with different hats, sizes, comfort levels and quality appearance. With that in mind, individuals will find on this list everything from hats designed like a fedora to unique hats designed like a cowboy how.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 19 hrs of research

icon
Dorfman Pacific Rush
94.8/100 our score
Materials
95
Durability
95
Style
94
Value
95
Dorfman Pacific Rush
Why is it better?

Quality traditional hat design.

The rush straw material is very lightweight and breathable.

Airflow mesh design for daily wear.

Durable enough to be worn all day.

Water-resistant and moisture-wicking sweatband.

Very comfortable and comes in different sizes.

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Dorfman Pacific Rush
Test Winner: Dorfman Pacific Rush
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
18
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
1546
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
19
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
18
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Materials Durability Style Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.8
Materials
95 %
Durability
95 %
Style
94 %
Value
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (13.10.19)
Amazon Link
$11.01
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.5
Materials
93 %
Durability
93 %
Style
94 %
Value
94 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (13.10.19)
Amazon Link
$19.97
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.8
Materials
91 %
Durability
91 %
Style
90 %
Value
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (13.10.19)
Amazon Link
$24.98
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.5
Materials
90 %
Durability
90 %
Style
89 %
Value
89 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (13.10.19)
Amazon Link
$69.50
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.3
Materials
89 %
Durability
87 %
Style
88 %
Value
85 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (13.10.19)
Amazon Link
$44.95
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.5
Materials
85 %
Durability
86 %
Style
90 %
Value
85 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (13.10.19)
Amazon Link
$13.99
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.5
Materials
85 %
Durability
84 %
Style
84 %
Value
85 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (13.10.19)
Amazon Link
$29.66
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83.3
Materials
84 %
Durability
83 %
Style
84 %
Value
82 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (13.10.19)
Amazon Link
$39.99
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
79.3
Materials
80 %
Durability
81 %
Style
80 %
Value
76 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (13.10.19)
Amazon Link
$52.50
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
77.5
Materials
79 %
Durability
77 %
Style
78 %
Value
76 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (13.10.19)
Amazon Link
$34.95

Top 10 Best Straw Golf Hats

1. Dorfman Pacific Rush

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.8
Dorfman Pacific Rush
Amazon Link
Materials
95
Durability
95
Style
94
Value
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$11.01
Pros:

Quality traditional hat design.

The rush straw material is very lightweight and breathable.

Airflow mesh design for daily wear.

Durable enough to be worn all day.

Water-resistant and moisture-wicking sweatband.

Very comfortable and comes in different sizes.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that the brim is not as wide as they would have liked.

Individuals have mentioned that the hat can be somewhat tight and small.

If you are looking for a quality hat that is designed to be comfortable but also look traditional, then we are eager to share the Dorfman Pacific Mens Rush Straw Hat. This item happens to not only be one of the best, but it is designed to be comfortable and very lightweight. Let’s talk about two great features of this first item.

Read more

The Design

The designer of this particular hat has a weaved in design at the top which allows for better airflow. With that, the leader wrap around bottom design makes it traditional looking and authentic. With that said, the mesh design allows for breathability so individuals can wear the hat all day long.

Water Repellent

This hat is highly beneficial for many reasons. The finish of this item happens to be water-repellent which makes it easy for individuals to wear all day, even during rainy weather and not have to worry about damage happening to the hat. The front has a sweatband design so it also is comfortable to wear and allows for moisture wicking benefits.

Cost and Value

The cost and value for this item are determined primarily by the quality. Not only does this happen to be one of the best hats on this list, it comes in a variety of sizes. Although it only comes in one color choice, a natural light brown, it is designed with traditional looks and quality. Considering that it is very affordable, we can say it is a great addition to any golfer’s closet hat collection.

2. Sunday Afternoons Havana

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.5
Sunday Afternoons Havana
Amazon Link
Materials
93
Durability
93
Style
94
Value
94
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$19.97
Pros:

Adjustable fit interior strap.

Breathable design for an all-day comfortable experience.

Packable design makes it easy to take any wear.

UPF 50+ protection against UV rays.

Interior sweatband is moisture wicking so it is very comfortable.

Two stylish colors to choose from.

Cons:

Should not be exposed to water by any means.

Individuals have mentioned that it is not for wider heads.

With a traditional Havana design, the Sunday Afternoons Havana Hat is for the modern gentleman that wants traditional flair and quality. Let’s talk about what makes this particular hat special and unique in this industry.

Read more

Havana Flair

This item happens to be one of the most traditional Havana hats in the industry. It is designed to be a traditional Cuban hat with a black bottom trim and a comfortable fit. Other than that, the fabric is designed from 90% Paper and 10% polyester to offer a breathable and durable quality design.

Cool Features

Alongside being highly breathable, this hat has an adjustable fit so an individual can fine-tune the way it fits. The internal adjustment strap makes it easy to get a perfect fit, no matter the head size. Another great feature is that it is packable. This item keeps it shapes even after it has been locked in a trunk all day long. The shape allows it to accompany you on any adventure.

Cost and Value

If you want to look like a classic gentleman, we highly recommend this hat. It is traditional, comfortable, appealing, and happens to be one of the best travel hats around. For the value, we can say that it is a well-priced hat. Now, the price may seem a bit expensive, but it is because it is a quality daily hat that is designed for durability and offers an adjustable fit.

3. Stetson Gambler Seagrass

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.8
Stetson Gambler Seagrass
Amazon Link
Materials
91
Durability
91
Style
90
Value
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$24.98
Pros:

Quality straw hat design.

Seagrass straw is very durable.

Gambler crown design with a leather band.

UPF 50+ protection and moisture-wicking.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that the packaging makes it squished.

Individuals have mentioned that the weaving of the hat is not as tight as the photo suggests.

This next quality hat happens to be a great hat by one of the most educated and quality companies in the world. From Stetson, we are eager to share the Gambler Seagrass Outdoorsman Hat, designed for quality and comfortable appeal. Here are two features of this hat.

Read more

Seagrass Material

The material of this hat happens to be seagrass straw, which is one of the most durable materials when it comes to hat quality. With that in mind, it is lightweight but it is constructed for golfers and boating. The material is also designed to offer sun protection and the item is comfortable to wear all day long.

The Design

Alongside the great qualities of this hat is a designed that is unprecedented, comfortable to wear, and very stylish. In fact, the brand has included a genuine leather band around the bottom of the hat to offer extra quality appeal and design. The front brim is actually UPF 50+ protection to offer UV blockage.

Cost and Value

Let’s talk about the cost and value for this item, if you want a quality hat that is comfortable to wear and also very stylish, we recommend this one. Although it is a bit more western than other hats on this list, it offers a design style that is unique and somewhat modern. For the modern golfer that wants a bit of a different taste and appeal, we recommend this hat. The price will vary depending on the size, but not by a lot.

4. Coolibar UPF 50+

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.5
Coolibar UPF 50+
Amazon Link
Materials
90
Durability
90
Style
89
Value
89
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$69.50
Pros:

Natural straw hat designed for comfort.

Fedora styling with unique details and leather trim.

Two different color choices to choose from.

Updated packaging designed to ensure the structural safety of the item.

A trusted brand with years of experience.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that it is a bit heavier than other straw hats.

Might be too big for certain head sizes.

This next brand is actually one of the most touted in the industry because of their material quality and unique designs. They not only produce straw hats, they product quality hats in general and sun protective wearable items. Let’s talk about the Coolibar UPF 50+ Men’s Fairway Golf Hat and what individuals should expect from this golf hat today.

Read more

The Styling

One of the best and most unique elements of this hat is the styling. This brand has designed the hat with a unique styling design that has beautiful details. In fact, the brand has also included a leather trim band that is durable and allows for better comfort and fit. Made with natural straw, individuals have two different color choices to choose from.

The Features

If you are looking for a quality hat that also offers quality features ranging from sun protection to durability, this is it. This item has a UPF 50+ rating, which we have come to expect from this brand. Alongside this, the hat also has a moisture-wicking sweatband and mesh grommets for better air-flow quality.

Cost and Value

As we discuss cost and value for this item, we have to mention that this manufacturer is known for quality and unique designs. Not only that, but they specialize in sun protective wear. With that in mind, for the price, we can see why it is one of the best quality hats in the industry. We highly recommend this quality item today.

5. Ultrafino Havana Fedora

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.3
Ultrafino Havana Fedora
Amazon Link
Materials
89
Durability
87
Style
88
Value
85
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$44.95
Pros:

Durable straw material design.

Vented top of better airflow quality.

The lightweight material allows for individuals to wear it all day long.

Cool looking and authentic design.

A genuine leather band at the bottom.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that it is not as strong as they hoped.

Not packable and will get damaged if stored to tightly.

We are eager to share another quality Havana hat that is much different than the other one on the list. This straw hat happens to be one of the best-designed hats because of the quality design and the material construction. Let’s talk about the Ultrafino Havana Fedora Vented Panama Outback Straw Hat and what individuals can expect from this item.

Read more

The Straw Material

The material of this hat is made from straw and it happens to be one of the most durable. With that in mind, we can say that the hat is also very lightweight and comfortable to wear all day long. The straw is known as a highly durable quality design that can withstand the test of time.

Vented Design

The way this brand has designed the airflow of this item blends breathable comfort alongside style. They have designed the top with a unique pattern that allows for airflow but is also highly appealing. The pattern resembles a beautiful authentic design.

Cost and Value

So, let’s talk about the cost and value for this item, not only is it one of the priciest hats on this list, but it is designed with quality in mind. Not only can it withstand the test of time, but it can easily protect against the sun and offer a unique and stylish appearance. For the design, we recommend if you want a quality straw hat.

6. Simplicity Summer Women's Foldable

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.5
Simplicity Summer Women's Foldable
Amazon Link
Materials
85
Durability
86
Style
90
Value
85
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$13.99
Pros:

Quality visor design that is not discounted.

Many different color choices to choose from.

Durable and lightweight material quality.

Can be folded and packed easily.

Large brim to offer sun and UV protection.

Cons:

Golfers have said that this may run large.

The adjustment can be somewhat odd.

Now that we have talked about multiple men’s hats, we want to talk about a couple women’s straw hats. This next item is known as the Simplicity Women’s Summer Foldable Straw Sun Visor and it is designed to be comfortable and efficient. The design is simple, lightweight, and comes in a large variety of color choices. Here are two cool features for this women straw hat.

Read more

Portable Design

Unlike a couple of the last hats on this list, this one, in particular, boasts a portable design. Women can easily roll-up the hat, make it compact, and take it anywhere. Not only that but it is lightweight enough that it because very easy to carry all day long.

Certain Design

As we said in the intro, this item has many different color choices to choose from. With that said, there are many different designs that include a bowknot or a flower. So, depending on the color chosen, women can also get a cute design that is very feminine and appealing. The colors range from straw brown to white and even shades of blue.

Cost and Value

As we discuss cost and value for this item, we can say that it is one of the best in the industry for the style and the appearance when it comes to women’s straw visors and hats. The large brim, the cute accents, and the many design options make it a fun item and very portable. For the price, why not collect them all?

7. Greg Norman 2017

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.5
Greg Norman 2017
Amazon Link
Materials
85
Durability
84
Style
84
Value
85
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$29.66
Pros:

100% other fibers material.

A straw hat that provides cool comfort.

Embroidered black band design.

Debossed side emblem is stylish

One size fits all.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that it is too small for certain head sizes.

Now that we have shared different hats, some for men and one for women, we want to share a unique hat with an authentic design that is comfortable to wear all day long. This is the Greg Normal 2017 Straw Hat, which is highly appealing and very unique. Here are two features of this item.

Read more

Straw Hat Design

The design of this hat is made of 100% other fibers but weaved like a straw hat. The design has a unique breathable design at the top to offer better airflow quality. With that in mind, the bottom band is made of a durable material and has a shark design at the front of it with a button on the side.

Three Colors To Choose From

If you are a fan of this hat then we highly recommend it because of the color choice. This hat comes with three different color choices, which is very unique for straw hats. It comes in a natural straw beige, a white pearl color and a stealthy black color. With that said, the color will not fade over time because of the sun and it will maintain it’s quality appearance.

Cost and Value

How much does this item go for? Well, currently it actually is on sale from many different retailers and individuals are recommended to conduct their own price search. With that said, the item is priced a bit above some of the less expensive hats on this list. For the value, the design, and the stylish shark, we highly recommend it.

8. Tommy Bahama Palm Fiber

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83.3
Tommy Bahama Palm Fiber
Amazon Link
Materials
84
Durability
83
Style
84
Value
82
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$39.99
Pros:

100% palm fiber is highly durable and lightweight.

Can be cleaned easily and effortlessly.

Number one leisure lifestyle brand in the industry.

Two different color choices to choose from.

Great as a daily golf hat.

Cons:

One of the most expensive brands.

Now we are talking about one of the best brands in the casual sportswear industry. Tommy Bahama has long been associated with unique tropical styles, luxury appeal, and refined taste. Therefore, of course, we would expect that from their hats. This is the Tommy Bahama Men’s Palm Fiber Gambler Hat. A quality hat designed for comfort, style, and of course, luxury. Here are two unique features of this quality item.

Read more

Trusted Brand

Anything that this brand produces is highly trusted. Everything from their clothing, to their style, their features, and their design quality is unmatched by any other tropical brand in the industry. With that said, we can say that this hat matches their brand quality and intention to produce great items. The 100% palm fiber material is durable and lightweight, offering excellence in material achievement.

The Hat Design

So, what is so unique about this hat? Well, to start off the palm fiber material is highly durable and easy to wear. Other than that, it is also extremely lightweight and appealing, making it ideal for an all-day wearable experience. Alongside this, it comes in two color choices and the hat will not tear, rip, or fade.

Cost and Value

As we discuss cost and value for this item, we believe that this brand deserves all of the recognition they receive. Not only are their products highly praised and comfortable, they are designed to be durable, lightweight, and withstand the test of time. Wear it during your golf game or take it on a cruise, no individual is ever disappointed when it comes to this item.

9. Scala Men's Raffia Gambler Hat

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
79.3
Scala Men's Raffia Gambler Hat
Amazon Link
Materials
80
Durability
81
Style
80
Value
76
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$52.50
Pros:

Made out of 100% organic materials (raffia and palm fibers).

Contains Coolmax which is materials that away sweat

Fits well and it fits how it is supposed to

Stays on even on windy days

The hat is strong and can last for years if properly taken care of.

Protection from the sun with a wide brim and a UPF of 50+

Comfortable to wear

Cons:

Insufficient air flow through the hat which makes it uncomfortable to wear on hot days.

Some consumers have said the stitching on the front of the hat comes undone.

The Scala Men’s Raffia Gamblers golf hat is one of the more unique hats on our list and is the newest addition to our list, so we’re excited to show you this one. It is made of 100% organic materials and has some extra style added into this golf hat. The Scala brand makes a wide variety of great golf hats that if you’re taking care of it will last you for years to come.

Read more

Organic Material

This hat is made out of 100% organic raffia and palm fibers for a durable coolness while out in the sun. Raffia is a form of straw that is made on the island of Madagascar. Raffia is a heavier straw material which is not only durable, but also flexible which allows the hat to fit more comfortably.

Style and Effectiveness

The Scala Raffia is a gamblers hat that is a mix between a western styled hat and part outback. The mix of these two types of hats makes this hat unique looking and will have you golfing with style. It has a golf ornament attached to the web of the band. It is a wide brim to help keep the sun out of your eyes, so it won’t block your vision. Not only that it will also protect you from the harmful rays of the sun with a UPF rating of 50+ so you won’t have to worry about burning your face. Especially since the brim measures three and a quarter inches wide. This hat also contains Coolmax, which is a cooling comfortably lined band in the hat that is in a lot of athletic wear because it effectively wicks away moisture and helps you to stay cool while you’re out on the course in the sun.

Cost and Value

The Scala Raffia Gambler hat is more expensive than some of the other straw golf hats on our list, but you will get your moneys worth when purchasing this hat. This hat is made of good quality raffia straw which makes it a lot stronger than some of the other straws and is also quite flexible. Many consumers recommend this hat for golfing because it fits them perfectly and won’t fall off on windy days. It fits as it is expected to which is always one of the things that consumers worry about when buying products online that they cannot try on. Consumers also said they recommend this hat because of how durable it is. One customer said that he has had his Scala raffia hat for almost a decade and is still in great shape. If properly taken care of this hat can last, for years to come.

10. Palmoro Original Gambler

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
77.5
Palmoro Original Gambler
Amazon Link
Materials
79
Durability
77
Style
78
Value
76
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$34.95
Pros:

A quality hat that is made in Mexico.

Authentic and formed shaped with steam.

Cooling vents for better breathability and comfort.

All-day comfortable elastic sweatband design.

Ultra-durable Moreno Palm that offers 50+ Sun protection.

Different colors to choose from.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that it can gather dust quickly.

This product cannot be packed.

This next hat happens to be a quality hat that is designed from a unique material that individuals will appreciate. The Palmoro Original Gambler Straw Hat looks like a top hat but it is designed for quality. We want to share two unique features and points of this particular item and what individuals can expect from this hat.

Read more

The Material

The material of this item is very new to us and we had to do a bit of research to ensure the quality. The material happens to be 95% Moreno Palm Straw and 5% synthetic, which is one of the most durable and quality materials in the industry to produce an item from. With that in mind, this hat is actually made in Mexico and designed with authentic quality features.

The Design

Now, when you combine these quality materials alongside design quality, we can say that it is one of the most durable but stylish designs. For example, it is steam formed and shaped, so it is form fitting and never loses its quality appearance. Alongside this, it is designed with cooling crown vents that makes it comfortable to wear all day long.

Cost and Value

So, the fact that it is made in Mexico and it is authentic makes it a bit more expensive, right? Wrong! This item happens to be one of the most affordable on this list, around the same price as many other hats. With that said, the ultra-durable material is also 50+ sun protection and it comes in many different sizes. In addition, individuals can choose different color choices for this item. For the quality, we highly recommend it.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Materials

The material quality happens to be one of the most important factors to consider when it comes to a quality straw hat. The reason being is that the material will determine how well the hat is made, the longevity of the item, and the durability. With that in mind, the first aspect that we took into consideration when conducting our research was the material quality. For instance, this kind of material is known as highly durable or very weak, depending on the construction and the weaving process. Therefore, we had to ensure that the item was weaved correctly from quality straw. What we found was that most brands use Palm or Moreno straw, two of the strongest and most durable materials. However, the next step in ensuring that the hat was durable was the construction of the item.

Durability

As the next criteria that we took into consideration, we found construction quality to be crucial to the overall quality of the item. If an individual plan to golf with a hat on, we wanted to ensure that the hat was durable, offered sun protection, and could withstand the test of time. Therefore, construction quality was one of the most important factors to ensure the longevity of the product and the quality of the brand. Now, we noticed that when it comes to construction, this kind of hats tend to have a weave in design that allows it to be very durable, tear resistant and rip resistant. However, straw hats that are designed from part paper or other non-durable materials can wear easily.

Style

As the next criteria that we found to be very important, we focused a part of our attention on the design of the item and the many different varieties available. When it comes to our design research, we found that many golf straw hats are designed with some of what a similar appearance with unique distinctive features. Most hats offered a wide brim, sweatband design, breathable technology, and a band around the bottom of the crown. However, the primary shape would differ slightly. For example, some designed hats were made like a top hat while others were designed like a cowboy hat and some like a traditional Havana hat. With that said, we can still say that variety and design was an important factor so individuals had a wide range of items to choose from.

Value

This next criterion was very important for us to take into consideration because we wanted to ensure that the hats were made from quality materials and offered plenty of value. When it comes to value, what are individuals looking for? This was an important question we asked ourselves repeatedly to ensure we only included top of the line hats and items. With that said, we can say that all of the hats on this list offer the same value; shield from the sun. However, some more than others happen to be more comfortable, durable and had specialty features such as sun protection or sweatband technology. In any case, when it comes to cost, our intention was to match cost and value in a way that ensures the best benefit for the consumer. Now, as far as cost, we wanted to share a wide variety of prices. Therefore, individuals will notice that the prices range from a minimum of $15 to a maximum of close to $100, depending on your style, taste, and desired design.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Durability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Style
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Don't get caught in the rain

One important thing to remember is that straw hats and water do not mix. The straw absorbs the water and will cause the hat to swell up and become deformed. Some hats may be pre-treated to help protect against a little bit of water but it will only protect it for so long so, make sure you don't get caught up in the rain in your favorite hat.

If it does get wet

If your hat does get wet you may be tempted to put it in the dryer or use a hair dryer but these will both warp your hat. Turning the sweat band face up in an area with lots of air circulating and it will dry evenly preventing any deformities.

How to clean your straw hat

To get sweat stains or oils out of your hat you want to take a damp washcloth and wipe the straw clean so it doesn't cause it to stain. To clean the stains around the sweatband you can use 1/2 teaspoon hydrogen peroxide and 1/2 teaspoon of warm water on light colored straw.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Is the hat washable?

a:

As one of the most asked questions, the answer is no! No straw hat is washable in a machine, it will, in fact, ruin the hat. With that said, if your hat gets dirty or you want to properly clean the hat, we highly recommend cleaning it with a damp washcloth or towel. With this method, an individual can ensure the maximum quality of the item without ruining the structural integrity.

q: Is the item breathable?

a:

This next question happens to be one of the most asked because it is considering comfort. This kind of hat, in general, is very breathable and lightweight. However, brands go as far as designing them with specialized designs and holes to ensure more airflow when an individual is wearing the hat. Alongside this, most hats come with a sweatband to ensure better comfort and moisture wicking benefits.

q: Is the hat adjustable?

a:

As another key question, we can say that only some hats are adjustable. The most adjustable hat tends to be also some of the pricier on the list because this is considered a luxury feature. With that in mind, many manufacturers produce the item in different sizes so individuals have options to choose from but only some go as far as including an interior adjustment strap.

q: What is the straw material?

a:

Since straw can differentiate as far as quality and where it is made, there are many different materials that hats are made out of. The most common are Moreno and Palm Straw, which happen to be two of the most common materials in the industry. With that said, we highly recommend taking into consideration the material of the item before buying a strap.

q: Is the hat moisture wicking or water resistant?

a:

To our recollection, there is only one water resistant item on this list. However, many hats are moisture wicking and have a sweatband design. However, when it comes to rain, we highly recommend not getting the hat wet because it may cause damage to the overall construction quality of the item.