to top 10 table

Best Puma Jackets Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated Aug 08, 2019

As golfers, there are many different things that we need to take into consideration, especially when it comes to clothing and gear. For example, when it comes to apparel, it’s important to ensure you have appropriate shirts or polos that match your trousers. Additionally, it’s important to make sure that, what you decide to wear, abides by a golf courses standard. Now, it’s not a farfetched statement to say that the colder weather is on its way, meaning it’s important to ensure that you have the right type of clothing to golf in the winter environment. The best type of clothing to have is a high-quality golf jacket.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 12 hrs of research

icon
Pwrwarm
97.8/100 our score
Materials
98
Comfort
98
Features
99
Value
96
Pwrwarm
Why is it better?

Durable quality fabric.

Warm cell technology is durable.

Pwrwarm extreme technology.

Insulation for better warmth.

Performance comfort fit.

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Pwrwarm
Test Winner: Pwrwarm
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
25
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
1000
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
12
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
25
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Materials Comfort Features Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.8
Materials
98 %
Comfort
98 %
Features
99 %
Value
96 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.10.19)
Amazon Link
$142.49
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.8
Materials
97 %
Comfort
98 %
Features
97 %
Value
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.10.19)
Amazon Link
$103.16
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.8
Materials
96 %
Comfort
94 %
Features
96 %
Value
93 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.10.19)
Amazon Link
$39.99
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.8
Materials
92 %
Comfort
94 %
Features
94 %
Value
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.10.19)
Amazon Link
$44.99
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.5
Materials
92 %
Comfort
90 %
Features
91 %
Value
89 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.10.19)
Amazon Link
$99.00
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.3
Materials
88 %
Comfort
88 %
Features
87 %
Value
86 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.10.19)
Amazon Link
$57.46
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85.3
Materials
85 %
Comfort
86 %
Features
86 %
Value
84 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.10.19)
Amazon Link
$78.00
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
81.5
Materials
81 %
Comfort
82 %
Features
81 %
Value
82 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.10.19)
Amazon Link
$54.95
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
81
Materials
81 %
Comfort
81 %
Features
82 %
Value
80 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.10.19)
Amazon Link
$58.00
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
78.8
Materials
80 %
Comfort
79 %
Features
78 %
Value
78 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.10.19)
Amazon Link
$95.00

Top 10 Picks

1. Pwrwarm

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.8
Pwrwarm
Amazon Link
Materials
98
Comfort
98
Features
99
Value
96
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$142.49
Pros:

Durable quality fabric.

Warm cell technology is durable.

Pwrwarm extreme technology.

Insulation for better warmth.

Performance comfort fit.

Cons:

Price is not secure and will vary drastically on size.

The fit may be snug.

As the first product on our list, we wanted to start with a bang, and we can say that this may be one of the highest quality products to consider. This product is designed for cold weather, it is powerful, makes a statement, and it is one of the most beautiful designs in the industry. From the Puma brand, we want to talk about the 2017 Golf Men’s Pwrwarm Extreme Jacket. Here are two features to consider.

Read more

100% Polyester

The material of this product is a 100% polyester fabric. However, the design of this fabric is so high quality and superb that it excels at being one of the most luxurious products on the list. The woven design and the blend of quality and performance quality insulation ensure that individuals will find this product to be of premium quality and value.

Warm Cell Technology

This product is designed with one of the most unique technology designs in the industry, warm cell technology. This level of technology is a quality technology design that ensures maximum comfort and durability when the product is worn alongside warmth. Yes, if you want a perfect winter jacket that ensures being warm all day long, this is it.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value for this product, we want to say that this item is made of pure quality innovation alongside a performance fit fabric that makes it a stylish and comfortable product. It does fit the frame so it may be a bit snug, but overall the design is of the best value for individuals that want modern performance and innovation. For the price, it is well worth it. Individuals can expect the price to range according to the size.

2. Sherpa Full Zip

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.8
Sherpa Full Zip
Amazon Link
Materials
97
Comfort
98
Features
97
Value
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$103.16
Pros:

Quality fabric blend.

Machine washable.

Four color choices.

Pockets on the sides.

Quality zipper.

Reinforced stitching.

Cons:

The hood is kind of small.

May be a bit oversized.

As product number two, we can say that this next hoody is designed for pure comfort and quality performance for individuals that want a stylish and fun jacket to wear on the course. With the classic logo on the left side, we want to talk about the ultra-comfortable Sherpa Full Zip Hoody and two features individuals can expect from this product.

Read more

The Material Quality

This hoody is made from 87% cotton and the rest is polyester. This fabric blend ensures maximum durability, but better yet, it is very comfortable. We always talk about how polyester is great for the golf course due to the material composition. However, cotton is great for cold winter months due to how durable and high quality it is.

Verticular Circular Knitted

This product has a great knitted composition which ensures maximum quality comfort and durability. The knitted design quality of this product is superb, and individuals can expect it to be designed to withstand the test of time. With that said, the stitching of this product is also excellent, and individuals can expect great reinforcement stitching in the areas that matter most.

Cost and Value

If you want enhanced performance alongside quality value, this is the jacket to get. This jacket is very quality design and it even comes with two side pockets that make it very modern. With that, there are four color choices to choose from and various sizes as well for different individuals. Overall, this is the jacket to get if you want quality performance.

3. Contrast

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.8
Contrast
Amazon Link
Materials
96
Comfort
94
Features
96
Value
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$39.99
Pros:

Quality material design.

Elastic in the cuffs.

Different color choiced to choose from.

Lightweight design and appeal.

Trusted brand.

Cons:

May fit kind of snug.

As the third product on our list from this brand, we want to introduce a quality item that is designed to last. The Puma Men’s Contrast Jacket is the traditional runner's contrast jacket design that is very sporty and high quality. This product is great for golfers that want a modern design on the golf course, with a bit of warmth and high-quality durability. Here are two features to consider this excellent product.

Read more

Elasticity Where It Counts

This product is designed with some of the best attention to detail benefits. For instance, this item has elasticity where it counts. For instance, this item has elasticity on the cuffs so it is easier to wear and put on. It also has an elasticity stretch design due to the polyester fabric that allows for individuals to be very comfortable when wearing the product all day long.

Lightweight

Although it is a jacket, it is also very thin and also lightweight. This allows individuals to wear this comfortably during chilly days on the golf course, without the hindrance of the fact that it is an all polyester fabric material design. Alongside that, the overall design is high quality, very comfortable, and the fabric Is made to last.

Cost and Value

To discuss the cost and value for this product, we can share with our audience that this may be one of the most beneficial products on our list for individuals that want a modern and quality jacket that is built to last. With that, the value of this product is found in the overall design alongside the stylish features. With different color choices to choose from, this product is highly beneficial as far as design and comfort.

4. Winterized Winbreaker

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.8
Winterized Winbreaker
Amazon Link
Materials
92
Comfort
94
Features
94
Value
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$44.99
Pros:

100% polyester fabric.

Built to last design.

Sherpa-lined hood.

Comfortable design.

Quality exterior wind resistant shell.

Beautiful color choices.

Priced very well.

Cons:

May be a bit heavy.

As the next product on our list, we wanted to bring it up a notch and a share a quality product designed for the golf course and for those cold winter days out and about. The Puma Winterized Winbreaker Jacket is a quality product that ensures that individuals will be comfortable during rainy and windy days on the course. Here are two benefits if you are considering this jacket.

Read more

Made For Winter Days

This product is made for the winter, there is no doubt about that. It is not designed for extremely cold weather but its designed for the windy days if winter. With that in mind, the design is ensured to block out the cold wind from entering the jacket. Alongside this, the exterior material of this product is a polyester fabric that is moisture resistant and water-wicking. So, no worries on the golf course my friend!

Sherpa-Line Hood

This item comes with a very high quality and comfortable hood. This product is designed wit ha Sherpa-lined hood, which is a comfortable fabric designed to add extra warmth and comfort for individuals. With that, the Sherpa-lined hood is designed for added quality comfort, durability, and also perfect for individuals that want to wear this product during cold winter days.

Cost and Value

What is most surprising is the price of this particular jacket. This item is designed with some of the most high-quality materials and design elements and the price is well below the average premium price for products such as this. With that, we highly recommend this product if you want premium comfort and quality. Overall, the design is of the best material value and designed to last.

5. Fleece Track

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.5
Fleece Track
Amazon Link
Materials
92
Comfort
90
Features
91
Value
89
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$99.00
Pros:

Quality material blend.

Great stitching.

Kangaroo pocket design.

Machine washable.

Cons:

The arms may fit tight.

The sizing may be off.

Designed with kangaroo pockets and built for quality, we want to share with our audience a very simple quality product that is highly durable and built to last. The Puma men’s Fleece Track Jacket is a comfortable product that is durable, built for warmth, and designed to last. Here are two features of this quality and simple product.

Read more

The Material Quality

The material quality of this product is the first thing worth noting. First, this brand uses a blend of cotton and polyester. This blend of fabrics ensures premium quality endurance and material perfection for individuals that want warmth alongside moisture-wicking benefits. Overall, the product is also designed to be easy to wash and extremely long lasting.

Durable Design Elements

This jacket is designed for premium durability. With that in mind, the design is comfortable, and individuals can expect the fabric to be of the best material value. However, it is the premium stitching, the cuffs, the overall comfort qualities that ensure the best performance benefits. With that, individuals can expect that it is both great for running and golfing.

Cost and Value

To discuss the price, we can say that this brand excels in the area of performance fit and quality fabrics. With that, this product is designed with multiple color choices and variety to choose from. The design is comfortable, and the fabric is very durable. We highly recommend it if you want a simple track jacket for a comfortable day on the course.

6. Uruguay Stadium

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.3
Uruguay Stadium
Amazon Link
Materials
88
Comfort
88
Features
87
Value
86
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$57.46
Pros:

Quality design that is built to last.

Comfortable Dry Cell Technology.

Two zippered pockets.

Machine washable.

Two color choices to choose from.

Cons:

Zipper may be rough from time to time.

Particular design that no everyone will like.

We are crossing the halfway mark on our list and we want to share the most distinctive jacket so far. Whether you cheer for Uruguay or Cameroon, we want to share the Stadium Jacket from this brand and two features of this sporty product. This jacket is designed for the fans of soccer that want a quality product and want to show their support. Here are two benefits!

Read more

Dry Cell Technology

This product is designed with the innovative Dry Cell Technology we have come to know and appreciate from this brand. This level of quality is common among this brand because it is unique, high quality, durable, and designed for quality purposes. With that said, this technology is designed to be moisture wicking and water-repellant, allowing individuals to pay even during humid and rainy weather.

Zipped Pockets Under The Shell

This product is designed with two zipped pockets under the shell. The design is a very high functioning and quality jacket design that also has hidden zipped pockets that work well with the jacket design. The pockets are reinforced and made for quality.

Cost and Value

To discuss the price of this excellent product, we can say that this brand excels in the areas of quality performance alongside masterful design elements. With this, individuals can expect the overall design to be long-lasting and durable. The design is also comfortable to wear. However, it may be for a particular audience only due to the design elements of the product

7. BMW Motorsport T7

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85.3
BMW Motorsport T7
Amazon Link
Materials
85
Comfort
86
Features
86
Value
84
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$78.00
Pros:

Quality performance fabric.

Quality design that is built to last.

Comfortable cotton material.

Cons:

Does not keep out the cold.

As the next jacket on our list, we want to talk about what may be one of the most stylish and unique designs in the industry. A little bit about this design, Puma partnered with BMW to create an extension of BMW Motorsport appeal that is of the highest quality. Here are two features of the BMW Motorsport Track Jacket.

Read more

The Material Design

BMW is known for their prestigious place in the marketplace and PUMA is known for their premium place in the sportswear industry. Well, with their emergence, they have produced one of the highest quality material designs in the industry. This jacket is a full cotton and polyester product that is highly durable, comfortable, and also very soft to the touch and the skin.

The Design

The design of this jacket is a very modern design with racing stripes on the side. However, the all-white color design with the Puma logo on the right and the BMW logo on the left makes the design one of the highest quality designs in the industry. With that in mind, this product is designed for a performance fit and comfort, alongside the fact that it is incredibly sporty!

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value for this item, we can say that this brand is of the best value performance and design qualities. With that said, the overall cost is average, and it is not higher than normal just because it is a BMW partnership. With two color choices to choose from, why not collect them both? They sure are worth it!

8. Stadium

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
81.5
Stadium
Amazon Link
Materials
81
Comfort
82
Features
81
Value
82
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$54.95
Pros:

Two color choices.

Stylish design.

Water-resistant and wind resistant.

Durable nylon material.

Comfortable design with proper insulation.

Cons:

Can be costly.

Can be bulky.

We want to share a product that is designed from quality materials and built for the cold winter days where you need a quality jacket. If you want quality performance alongside durability, and a jacket that is designed to keep out the cold, we have the product for you. Here are two features of the Puma Men’s Stadium Jacket and what individuals can expect of this product.

Read more

Water Resistant

This product is built for premium water resistance. With that in mind, the overall design is a quality design that is very durable. However, the nylon shell is designed to wick away water and offer extra-dry reinforced stitching where water and moisture cannot travel through. With that in mind, the design is also wind-resistance and it has elastic cuffs so wind cannot travel inside the jacket.

Concealed Hood

The design of this product includes a concealed hood that allows individuals to take it out easily and effortlessly. The hood design is concealed so it is not in the way, but it is easily accessible. With that, the overall comfort qualities of the product guarantee the best performance alongside the best value.

Cost and Value

In discussing price, benefits, and value, we found that this item is great for individuals that want a performance fabric that is built to last. Alongside this, this product is made for the rainy cold winter months where an individual needs a quality jacket. Overall, the design, the comfort qualities, and even the details such as stitching and the zipper are built for performance durability.

9. Archive Coach

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
81
Archive Coach
Amazon Link
Materials
81
Comfort
81
Features
82
Value
80
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$58.00
Pros:

Quality nylon and polyester blend.

Durable design.

Comes with button up design.

Comfortable sleeves.

Water-resistant and also lightweight.

Two color choices.

Cons:

Can get pricey.

As the ninth jacket on our list, we want to talk with our audience about the high-quality product that is the Archive Coach Jacket from this brand. This item is built to last, it is highly durable, and it is fully functional as a quality day and night time jacket. Here are two features to consider this high quality and comfortable product.

Read more

The Material Blend

This product is made of a high-quality nylon and polyester fabric. This fabric blend is designed for a quality purpose and introduces a durable blend of comfort alongside water-resistance and durability. Alongside this, nylon is known as one of the most durable wear and tear and rip resistant fabrics in the industry. Therefore, individuals can expect this product to be of premiere value and benefits.

Water Repellant / Lightweight

To start, this product is made of a high-quality water repellant fabric that is incredibly lightweight. With that in mind, this product allows individuals to use it during rainy day weather. The fact that it is also incredibly lightweight allows for individuals to be comfortable and wear it over their polo shirt or other golf shirts without feeling the bulk of the product.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value for this item, individuals tout this product for the overall durability and comfort fabric design. With that said, this item is built to be durable, high functioning, and very high quality. Overall, the fabric is one of the highest rated as far as rip-resistant. The product is also machine washable, so individuals can easily clean it in the case it gets dirty.

10. Camo Bomber

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
78.8
Camo Bomber
Amazon Link
Materials
80
Comfort
79
Features
78
Value
78
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$95.00
Pros:

Quality material construction.

Performance fit comfort.

Camo inspired stitching.

Double-knit quality design.

Two color choices to choose from.

Cons:

Not for everyone.

As the last jacket that we want to share with our audience, the Puma Golf Men’s Camo Bomber Jacket is for individuals that want a quality product that is designed for durability and also comfort. This item is made to be durable, has a very unique material design, and the double knit construction is enhanced for premium durability and quality comfort. Here are two features of this product.

Read more

The Material Quality

The material quality of this product is 66% polyester and 34% cotton. With this, individuals can expect the material to be durable, comfortable, and made for cold winter weather. With that, the interior material of the product is made for a comfortable fit and to comfort the skin and cause warmth during cold weather days.

Camo Stitching

So, this may be of the most unique aspect of this product because we have not shared this yet on this list. The camo stitching of this jacket creates a unique design element that because of part of the fabric. The camo stitching is a minimal pattern design that looks graphically very cool, but it is not for everyone. With that in mind, the darker blue design compared to the Laurel Wreath green does not show the camo stitching as prominently as the green.

Cost and Value

In discussing value and cost for this item, we want to share with our audience that the overall design of this jacket is of the highest quality and benefit. With this, individuals can expect this product to be highly functional, comfortable, and designed for quality use. Alongside this, the overall design is unique and very high quality, more sporty than classy, but designed to be comfortable.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Materials

When it came to picking out the best products from PUMA, one of the first things that we studied and analyzed was the materials used to construct the product. Now, before we move forward, we would like to say that this brand is reputable and considered a “brand-name”. In this, consumers can anticipate that this manufacturer is going to use the very best materials when designing their product.

Knowing this, we actually took the time to make sure that each product was made from quality “jacket” materials. Curious to know what these are? Well, here’s a small list of the most common materials used to construct high-quality jackets:

Polyester
Leather
Nylon
Cotton
If you look at the products that we shared today, almost every single one is made from one of these materials or a blend/combination. All of these materials are known in their own special way for comfortability, durability, reliability, and soft-to-touch. For golfers, these are all very important criterion to look for. By picking a product made from these materials, you can be assured that it’s a decent choice.

Comfort

Once we were able to verify that a product was made from a high-quality material, the next criterion that we looked at was the comfort. As golfers, we know how important it is to remain comfortable on the course. Now, as we said above, part of the material quality plays a role in the comfort; however, there are many other ways that manufacturers can make their product comfortable. For example:

Is the product heavy or lightweight?
Does it come with interior lining or thermal properties?
Is it a zipper or button-up?
Is the material soft or does it have a coating?
What is the interior made of?
Will the product remove soft and comfortable after washing it?
This is a list of just a few questions that we posed when choosing our list today. We can say that each product shared today was positively praised for their comfortable properties by dozens of consumers and fellow golfers.

Features

Another criterion that we used to evaluate each product was how usable or functional the product really was. Let’s be honest, when it comes to this type of outwear gear, they can often be heavy or bulky. As a golfer, we can all attest that having heavy gear or clothing is a total burden – making the gear less functional or usable.

This is why It became increasingly important for us to find apparel that was reasonable, usable, and functional for daily golf use. Additionally, we wanted to verify that the different innovations that the manufacturer included were usable for golfers. For example, how functional are the wind-protection properties or the dry-cell technology? By asking these questions about usability and functionality, it led us to these 10 products from PUMA.

The last thing that we wanted to ensure was that the product would be usable for many rounds of golf. Now, this brand is known for producing durable and long-lasting products. To ensure of this, we looked at the different durability measures the manufacturing took, including dual-stitching and guarantees or warranties.

Value

One criterion that we really were passionate about sharing with our readership was regarding previous consumer reviews. In our experience, we find that many consumers do not properly use consumer reviews to their advantage. When we were creating today’s buying guide, we took the time to consult with a wealth of consumer reviews, typically those ranging between 3-or-4-stars.

In this bracket, previous consumers tend to provide a bit more valuable insight, helping us create a stronger conclusion about the product. Furthermore, for the sake of today’s buying guide, when we were looking at any of the other criteria, we always looked to see what people said about their experience. Reason being, these people had direct, first-hand experience with the jacket.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Comfort
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Features
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Great alternatives

If you're looking for something that's stylish and can get a couple of jobs done, like keeping you warm and dry these are a great option for oyu.

Caring for your items

Many complain about ruining their items in the wash, so it's a good idea to read the labels carefully and air dry your items. Drying items can cause fibers to shorten in life span.

Other Factors to Consider

Bottom Line

If you are looking to fancify your golf outfit before arriving at the next course, the best way to do this is with name brand golf jacket. Today, we shared with you over 10 of the most fashionable choices on the market today. Any of which are great accents and compliments to just about any outfit. Now, before you do purchase any product, we do suggest taking the time to really figure out what’s important for you. For example, do you need one that comes with waterproof properties or are you looking for something lightweight and a fashion statement? Better yet, how much are you really wanting to spend? In truth, if you are not careful, you could find yourself spending way above your budget – as some products are absurdly priced.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Do these run true to their size?

a:

No. You should expect this product to be true to size. If you are large with one brand, don’t assume you are large with PUMA. Take the time to look at their sizing chart to verify their measurements. Taking this extra step could help alleviate many problems or stressful moments in the future.

q: Will this shrink if I wash them?

a:

Any of the products that we shared today should not shrink if you properly care for them. We highly suggest looking at the tag or the label that’s on the collar of the jacket. There, the manufacturer will provide specific washing instructions. By following these, you can avoid any major problems.

q: How do you know if the product will keep you warm in the winter while golfing?

a:

Great question! If you are looking for a product that will keep you warm during the fall or winter months, you need to select a product that has an interior lining. Many times, the lining will be made from insulating materials, including different types of wool. Additionally, look to see if the sleeves have any protection or insulation as well. Any thermal properties are a key indicator of a product that is designed to handle the cold. Now, as we stated in the criteria section, be sure to use the consumer review so to verify the functionality of the insulation or thermal properties.

q: What is the difference between waterproof and water-resistant properties?

a:

When it comes to outdoor clothing, many times, brands will design their product with either waterproof or water-resistant properties. Sadly, many consumers get these two concepts confused, resulting in purchasing the wrong product. So, let’s clear this up! A product that is made from waterproof properties is fully-resilient to water. In other words, no water can penetrate through the materials or seams. Water-resistant materials are those that can help protect the golfer from water; however, in the middle of a significant rainstorm, the material will not be able to prevent the individual from getting wet. In this, it’s important to know those waterproof products are typically a bit more costly than water-resistant ones.