to top 10 table

Best Paul Smith Sunglasses Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated Aug 13, 2019

When wearing the right gear on the golf course, having the proper knowledge of the best products for you is crucial. With that in mind, it is important to ensure that you are buying and wearing the best and most comfortable items when you are on the course. These items include the most comfortable shirt, shorts, pants, proper golf shoes, and most importantly, eye wear.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 10 hrs of research

icon
DEVONSHIRE
98/100 our score
Durability
98
Materials
99
UV Protection
99
Value
96
DEVONSHIRE
Why is it better?

All day UV protection.

Quality design and very durable.

Protective case included.

Original security tag is attached.

Compliments face shape.

Unisex design.

Nose guard for comfort.

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
DEVONSHIRE
Test Winner: DEVONSHIRE
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
15
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
1000
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
10
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
14
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Durability Materials UV Protection Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98
Durability
98 %
Materials
99 %
UV Protection
99 %
Value
96 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.08.19)
Amazon Link
$89.95
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.5
Durability
95 %
Materials
96 %
UV Protection
96 %
Value
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.08.19)
Amazon Link
$89.95
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.3
Durability
96 %
Materials
96 %
UV Protection
90 %
Value
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.08.19)
Amazon Link
$89.95
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.3
Durability
92 %
Materials
92 %
UV Protection
91 %
Value
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.08.19)
Amazon Link
$49.95
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.5
Durability
90 %
Materials
91 %
UV Protection
91 %
Value
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.08.19)
Amazon Link
$89.95
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.3
Durability
90 %
Materials
90 %
UV Protection
85 %
Value
88 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.08.19)
Amazon Link
$80.00
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.5
Durability
86 %
Materials
85 %
UV Protection
88 %
Value
87 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.08.19)
Amazon Link
$89.95
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83.5
Durability
82 %
Materials
83 %
UV Protection
84 %
Value
85 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.08.19)
Amazon Link
$89.95
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80
Durability
81 %
Materials
80 %
UV Protection
79 %
Value
80 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.08.19)
Amazon Link
$80.00
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80
Durability
80 %
Materials
81 %
UV Protection
80 %
Value
79 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.08.19)
Amazon Link
$89.95

Top 10 Picks

1. DEVONSHIRE

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98
DEVONSHIRE
Amazon Link
Durability
98
Materials
99
UV Protection
99
Value
96
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$89.95
Pros:

All day UV protection.

Quality design and very durable.

Protective case included.

Original security tag is attached.

Compliments face shape.

Unisex design.

Nose guard for comfort.

Cons:

Costly design.

May fit large on the face.

As the first sunglasses on our list that we want to share with our audience, it is important for individuals to know that proper eyewear is crucial for the golf course, and this brand knows exactly what the most important dynamic elements are to consider when building and crafting proper golf sunglasses. We are eager to share with our audience the Paul Smith Unisex Denning and two features to consider of these sunglasses.

Read more

UV Protection

This particular product comes with the necessary UV protection that individuals needs for the golf course. With that in mind, the UV protection is designed for individuals that will be out in the sun all day long and need proper protection from the exterior elements. With that, the overall design is very comfortable and allows for individuals to wear the glasses all day long without discomfort.

Detailed Comfort

Speaking of comfort, we want to talk more in detail about why this product is highly comfortable. These sunglasses are designed with integrated nose guards. This design is a cushioned nose guard design that allows for individuals to be comfortable and not feel the weight of the glasses on their nose. The guard allows for more comfort and more sturdiness when wearing the product.

Cost and Value

When speaking about cost and value for this product, it is important to consider that this item is of the highest quality design and this brand designs many of their products in the USA and with the highest material durability. With that, the price is higher than most standard sunglasses, but it is because you are getting premium benefits.

2. PM 8228SU

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.5
PM 8228SU
Amazon Link
Durability
95
Materials
96
UV Protection
96
Value
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$89.95
Pros:

Quality frame.

Quality design and easy to clean.

Great customer service.

Premium brand.

Made in Italy.

Microfiber pouch and carry case included.

Cons:

Non-polarized.

As the next quality product on our list to consider, we want to share the PM 822SU series and two features of this excellent and quality design. This design is a rounded design that is very comfortable and a bit more fashionable than other sunglasses. Here are two features to consider this product.

Read more

Microfiber Cleaning Pouch

This product has a very high-quality microfiber cleaning pouch. which is one of the best benefits to consider this product. The pouch allows individuals to have at all times a quality cleaning device that allows for the protection of the glasses. Alongside this, the brand also includes a box, case, and a booklet. The case is meant to be comfortable, durable, and easy to carry.

High Quality Design

To start, we want to say that this design is of the most premium value for individuals. These sunglasses actually happen to be made in Italy. With that, the brand has designed these with a high-quality gradient design that is very stylish, and individuals will appreciate. More so, the glasses happen to be very durable and comfortable to use all day long.

Cost and Value

When discussing the price of this product, it is important to recognize that this brand is a premier brand with a high-quality design that is durable and stylish. More so, the overall value of this product is found in the fact that these sunglasses are made with the highest craftsmanship. Also, this brand has an excellent track record of customer service and attention to detail in their designs.

3. PM8233SU

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.3
PM8233SU
Amazon Link
Durability
96
Materials
96
UV Protection
90
Value
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$89.95
Pros:

Stylish design.

High quality frame.

Easy to clean.

Includes pouch and carry case.

Quality mirror lenses.

Made in Italy.

Cons:

Costly design.

Not polarized.

We are eager to share with our audience one of the most traditional, yet stylish designs in the industry. These sunglasses happen to be of the highest design value in the industry. The overall design of this product is comfortable, high quality, and individuals can expect durability and stylish attention to detail. Here are two benefits.

Read more

Hand Made

This product happens to be fully handmade in Italy. This is common among premier brands that have a high-quality design and high-value craftsmanship. Individuals can expect everything from the frame to the hinders to the nose guard to be of the best and most comfortable value for a stylish golf game. With that, the gold peach design is very beautiful, while also being highly minimal and traditional.

Includes Everything

One of our favorite qualities of this brand is that they include everything an individual will need to keep the glasses looking brand new. This product comes with an original brand box, case, booklet, but most importantly, they have added a high-quality cleaning pouch that allows for individuals to easily keep the glasses clean and dust free.

Cost and Value

When discussing the price of this product, it is important to consider that this is one of the most premium brands to consider in the sportswear industry when discussing their quality products and overall design benefits. With that in mind, they have designed this product to be of high quality, comfortable, durable, and also very stylish. The price reflects the handmade and attention to detail qualities of this item.

4. KEASDEN

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.3
 KEASDEN
Amazon Link
Durability
92
Materials
92
UV Protection
91
Value
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$49.95
Pros:

Hand made in Italy.

Plastic will not turn yellow.

Anti-reflective lens design.

Top of the line lenses.

Microfiber pouch and case included.

Quality customer service.

Cons:

Can be costly.

These next sunglasses on our list are a very unique design for women that want bold and white. Overall, they are bold, comfortable, and great to accompany a stylish golf outfit. Here are two features and benefits of this particular product.

Read more

Will Not Stain

Have you ever bought glasses and after days of use, the plastic frame started to turn yellow because of sun exposure? Well, this product is designed with the highest quality frame and plastic design that guarantee the most comfort and durability. With that in mind, individuals can expect the frame to be well put together alongside the lenses, so there are no accidental lens pop-outs.

Anti-Reflective

This product happens to have an anti-reflective lens design that allows individuals to see easily and comfortably. With that, the anti-reflective design is guaranteed to allow individuals to be able to wear the product out during a sunny day and not get any glare. Overall, this design is perfect for golfers that will be on the golf course all day long.

Cost and Value

When discussing the value and price for this product, we believe individuals will appreciate the lower price of these glasses compared to other glasses on the list. Overall, the design is very simple, high quality, and the brand includes everything an individual will need to keep the glasses looking new. Overall, the anti-reflective design and high-quality frame make them worth it.

5. Lovell

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.5
Lovell
Amazon Link
Durability
90
Materials
91
UV Protection
91
Value
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$89.95
Pros:

Authentic brand glasses.

100% UV protection.

Integrated nose guard.

Plastic lenses with UV protection.

Complements the face well.

Two color choices to choose from.

Functional design.

Cons:

The lens window is a bit small.

We are eager to share one of the most modern and stylish designs from this brand. This product is very comfortable, high quality, and made for women that want an anti-reflective lens that is designed to compliment your facial feature and face structure. Here are two benefits of the Paul Smith Women’s Lovell glasses and what to expect.

Read more

Two-Color Choices

This product is designed with two-color choices to choose from, which is new on this list. The two-color choices to choose from range from Onyx and Grey to Beige and Taupe. With this, individuals can expect the color quality to be fade-resistant, chip-resistant, and the overall design to be of the best value and design elements.

Integrated Nose Guard

This product is designed with an integrated nose guard. With that, individuals can expect the overall design of the nose guard to be high quality, and since it is integrated into the frame, it will not fall off. Overall, the guard is very comfortable. However, it is not adjustable, which can lower the comfort qualities of the glasses if an individual finds the nose area of the product to be uncomfortable.

Cost and Value

This item is made with premiere quality craftsmanship. So, individuals can expect the value to be worth the price. Most often, these glasses are made in Italy or the US. With five stars, individuals can expect this product to be comfortable, durable, and design with high quality features in mind. Lastly, this item will have an attached security tag, so individuals can expect that it is authentic.

6. Branwell

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.3
Branwell
Amazon Link
Durability
90
Materials
90
UV Protection
85
Value
88
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$80.00
Pros:

Quality lens design.

Quality hinges and frame.

Comes with carry case and pouch.

Comfortable to wear.

Durable.

Cons:

Non-polarized.

No sun protection.

As the next glasses on our list from this premium brand, we want to share the boxy and very simple Branwell PM 8223U Shadow Grey and what individuals can expect. The boxy design is very simple, the overall quality is premium, and this brand excels in creating masterful products with plenty of design benefits. Here are two features to consider of these sunglasses.

Read more

Quality Hinger and Frame

This product has one of the highest quality hinge and frames in the industry. The overall hinge and frame is a one-piece design that is highly durable and comfortable to wear. More so, individuals can expect the frame design to not turn yellow due to sun exposure, like many cheaper products.

Clear Lens

The clear lens design of this item makes them very high quality and easy to see through the lens window. Now, a bit of a downfall is the fact that they are non-polarized. However, individuals that want premium quality design benefits alongside a stylish design that is also durable, this is the item to get. With that said, these glasses are comfortable, and the clear lens makes it a dynamic stylish quality that is not common.

Cost and Value

When discussing price, we want to share with our audience that this product is very high quality and durable. Alongside this, individuals can expect the design of these glasses to be easy to wear and match with any outfit. The clear design with the grey frame is modern, but the traditional rectangle shape makes them a great fit for the everyday golfer. For the price, they may not be for everyone, but they are very high quality.

7. PM8226S

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.5
PM8226S
Amazon Link
Durability
86
Materials
85
UV Protection
88
Value
87
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$89.95
Pros:

Quality frame design.

Includes original case and pouch.

Made of the highest quality features.

Durable frame and hinge.

Cons:

Only one-color choice.

May fit kind of large.

As the next glasses, it is time to bring an authentic and very high-quality design into the mix. With that, we want to share one of the best designs in the industry, the classic aviator. We want to share with our audience two features that make these sunglasses one of the highest quality products to consider.

Read more

Classic Style

This product is a very classic style that we have come to know and love from this brand. The classic style is a blend of the gradient brown aviator design that has become synonymous with fashion and traditional design. Alongside this, the product has a stylish brown frame alongside the classic aviator lens design that makes them unique and different.

Includes It All

This brand has designed these glasses with a unique and custom-made case and pouch for these particular sunglasses. With that in mind, the pouch is designed to keep the product safe and dust free, while the case ensures maximum durability and travel-friendly qualities. Overall, this product is worth considering if you want a modern and quality design from your glasses.

Cost and Value

This item is made to be a bit more costly than other brands. With that, individuals can expect the design, the comfort, and the durability to be long lasting and comfortable. Overall, the style of this product ensures the best design and matches with any outfit. If you want to look classic but also stand out on the golf course, these luxury glasses are it.

8. Roslin

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83.5
Roslin
Amazon Link
Durability
82
Materials
83
UV Protection
84
Value
85
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$89.95
Pros:

Made in the USA.

Comfortable design.

Enhances your facial structure.

The hinges are durable.

The overall frame is high quality.

Trusted brand.

Includes case and carry pouch.

Cons:

Not-polarized.

Costly design.

Only one-color choice.

As product number eight, we want to share with our audience the Paul Smith Roslin glasses and numerous features to consider this product. Designed to be durable and high quality, these glasses are made from a quality lens design and frame that ensures all-day durability and comfort, especially in the area of the nose. Here are two benefits to consider of these particular glasses.

Read more

Comfortable Shape

Have you ever worn glasses before to discover that they were incredibly uncomfortable? Well, this item is built with comfort features in mind, such as integrated nose protection and an overall comfortable shape that allows for a wide view out of the lens. With that in mind, we can say that they are made with premium material qualities, so they allow for enhanced comfort.

Durable Design

The design of this product is built to be very durable. The frame is built from a reinforced plastic that is wear and tear resistant, fade-resistant, and stain resistant. The hinges of the plastic frame are built to make the product easy to close and easy to open without straining the overall design element of the frame.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and benefits, this frame is actually designed to enhance the physical shape of an individual’s facial structure. More so, the overall design is comfortable, durable, and allows for all-day wear and tear. The lens window allows for an unencumbered view and also protects the eyes from the UV rays. For the price, individuals can expect the highest quality benefits and overall design aesthetics of this product.

9. Black-Brown 8243U

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80
Black-Brown 8243U
Amazon Link
Durability
81
Materials
80
UV Protection
79
Value
80
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$80.00
Pros:

Durable plastic frame.

Anti-reflective lens.

Easy to wear.

Easy viewing window.

Quality hinges.

Quality fit and finish.

Cons:

Costly design.

Not polarized.

We are coming close to the end of our list and we want to talk about a traditional design that is comfortable and easy to wear The Paul Smith 1517 Black-brown 8423U is a very simple design that resembles prescription glasses. With that said, individuals can expect the highest quality design for this product alongside a feel and finish that is smooth and slip-resistant.

Read more

The Frame

The frame of these glasses area very smooth and durable frame design that holds the lens in place really well. Alongside this, the lens is high quality comfortable, and individuals can expect the lens to have a wide-open window design that makes it easy to see. With that, the frame is also easy to clean, scratch-resistant and the hinges are made to be smooth to open and close.

Anti-Reflective

When golfing, one of the highest quality design benefits of trustworthy sunglasses is when they have anti-reflective qualities. Well, this product has anti-reflective qualities. With this, individuals can expect the overall design to be easy to wear and offer excellent viewing for individuals on the golf course on a sunny day.

Cost and Value

In discussing price and value, we believe that this brand excels in the areas of durability, design benefits, and of course, craftsmanship. With that, these may be the costliest sunglasses so far on our list, but individuals will find them worthwhile due to the durability and comfort qualities of the product. Overall, the design is well worth it if you want masterful design benefits.

10. PS 3005

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80
PS 3005
Amazon Link
Durability
80
Materials
81
UV Protection
80
Value
79
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$89.95
Pros:

Quality design and easy to clean.

Comfortable nose guard design.

Quality lens.

Spice brown lens that blocks out the sun.

Protective eye wear benefits.

Cons:

Only one color.

May fit tight.

As the last item on our list, we wanted to share a modern design that is bold and different from other glasses we have shared. These are high quality, durable, are designed to be comfortable, and they are also purple! Here are two benefits to consider this particular product that individuals can expect.

Read more

The Frame

The frame design of these glasses is a comfortable and high quality coated fit and finish frame that is purple. With that, they are designed to be scratch resistant and also fit very comfortable, with an over-ear fit that guarantees they will stay in place. For individuals that want modern sunglasses with a high-quality fit and finish, these are it.

The Lens

The lens is a polarized spice brown gradient design that ensures individuals will be able to receive all-day comfort while in the sun. Never cause your eyes to strain again while viewing where your golf ball landed. With that, the glasses are easy to clean, and the brand even includes the essentials such as a case, pouch, and booklet.

Cost and Value

The price of this item guarantees a high-quality design that ensures durability. The style may not be for everyone and neither is the color quality, but they are a different design that makes them easy to clean. With that, they are only sold by individual sellers and the price may vary per seller.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Durability

The Lens
As another important criterion to consider of the best Paul Smith sunglasses, the lens is an important factor because it ensures maximum eye protection. Therefore, you want to pay close attention to the frame and lens connection. Is the lens frameless or is it completely framed? With that, this is an important factor to consider because you want to ensure and make sure that the product is of the best material quality and value. Overall, the lens is a crucial aspect to consider.

The Hinges
As another important element of the overall durability of the glasses, the hinges are also another important factor. With that, the hinges ensure premium durability and ensure that the arms of the sunglasses are easy to close and open without snapping. The hinges from this brand use the highest material quality, including highly durable mini steel screws that make sure the product stays durable and in place. With that, we can say that the hinges quickly become one of the most important factors to consider.

Materials

The material quality is what determines the overall durability of the product. With that in mind, it is important to consider whether the product is fully made of plastic, or if it has rubber ear tips for comfort. Many of the sunglasses from this brand are fully plastic frames that are designed with the highest compression of durability to ensure minimal wear and tear.

UV Protection

If you want maximum protection and safety on the golf course as far as eyewear, you want to ensure that the product has a UV rating that protects against the suns harmful rays. With that, this brand does not offer numerous sunglasses with UV protection. Therefore, it is important to keep in mind that the product you are buying may not have the protection you desire.

Value

It goes without saying that you get what you pay for. Therefore, if you want a quality handmade the product that is designed as a fashion staple by one of the leading premium brands, this is the brand to get your sunglasses from. However, for the hefty price, is it really worth the benefit and value? This is for you to determine. Although many of the products from this brand are made of high-quality premium benefits, individuals can also expect that many of their products are designed for stylish purposes. Therefore, they may be lacking some of the beneficial benefits that an individual may need on the golf course.

However, this brand does include some of the best attention to detail design benefits alongside add-ons with the purchase. For example, with every purchase, this brand has a sealed tag guaranteed, meaning the sunglasses are always brand new. Alongside this, they also add a carry case that is high quality with a closure strap and they also add a microfiber pouch for ensured durability and dust-resistance.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Durability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico UV Protection
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Slip-Resistant / Fade-Resistant

Many sunglasses that are made from premium quality materials tend to be slip-resistant. Meaning, the fit, and finish is very smooth but will not slip off your hand easily. With that in mind, many sunglasses are also designed to be fade-resistant and fade-resistance ensures that the plastic will not turn yellow after hours of use.

Why use microfiber

You should only be using materials like Microfiber to clean your sunglasses otherwise you can tear and scratch your lenses.

Other Factors to Consider

Bottom Line

Now that we have shared ten of the best and most premium sunglasses from this brand, we are eager to hear from you. As one can tell, this brand focuses on premium quality materials and an overall premium finish when creating their products. With that in mind, many of these products are designed for stylish purposes but also have value for sportswear individuals. Each product is designed to be unique and with that, it is important to keep in mind what are the benefits and features of each product and what will individuals need for the golf course.

With that, we also developed specialized criteria for this particular brand that individuals can use when selecting the best sunglasses. Now, this criterion can be used with universally almost any sunglass brand because we kept it more general as far as the best features and design qualities that are crucial to keep in mind when taking into consideration the best sunglasses. With that said, we wanted to dive in and talk about the criteria to evaluate the best Paul Smith sunglasses.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: How do you clean the sunglasses?

a:

Often times sunglass brands will include a microfiber cleaning cloth with the purchase of their product. With that in mind, the best way to clean the lenses of any sunglasses is with a really clean microfiber cleaning cloth that ensures all dust and debris is gone from the surface of the sunglasses.

q: What is the coating of the sunglasses?

a:

This really depends on the particular sunglasses. With that in mind, most sunglasses have different types of coatings ranging from matte slip-resistant coatings to the regular plastic material where the coating is a grip and smooth coating. With that, this brand has multiple different frame designs to consider.

q: Is the lens polarized?

a:

Many of the lens from this brand will mention that they are not polarized. With that in mind, they do have their own anti-reflection design that ensures less glare than most sunglasses. However, polarized sunglasses are great for the golf course.

q: Do the sunglasses come with a case?

a:

Yes, the carry case from this brand is of the highest material value. With that in mind, the case is a high-quality case with a snap shut design and quality interior. This brand also includes a microfiber pouch and a booklet.