to top 10 table

Best Pain Relief Creams Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated Jun 28, 2019

Nothing can harm your perfect swing more than neck pain, elbow pain, or a muscle strain. Well, if you suffer from golfer’s elbow, you have three options. Option number one is to get a quality elbow brace which aids the pain and helps an individual balance the pain and removes some of the strain.
Option two is to quit the sport and we all know that you are not going to do that. Well, option number three is to add a bit of pain relieving cream, have a good night rest, and get back to the course tomorrow.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 14 hrs of research

icon
Penetrex
94.8/100 our score
Effectiveness
95
Ease of Use
93
Potency
96
Value
95
Penetrex
Why is it better?

Highest quality formula.

Designed for pain relief.

Aids in fast relief.

Does not stain or leave the skin feeling greasy.

Removes inflammation.

Has Vitamin B6.

With Amica.

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Penetrex
Test Winner: Penetrex
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
30
Researched Sources
Total Readers
9k
Total Readers
Hours Researching
14
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
10
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Effectiveness Ease of Use Potency Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.8
Effectiveness
95 %
Ease of Use
93 %
Potency
96 %
Value
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.08.19)
Amazon Link
$18.98
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.3
Effectiveness
94 %
Ease of Use
95 %
Potency
95 %
Value
93 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.08.19)
Amazon Link
$15.97
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93
Effectiveness
93 %
Ease of Use
92 %
Potency
94 %
Value
93 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.08.19)
Amazon Link
$7.49
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.8
Effectiveness
93 %
Ease of Use
93 %
Potency
93 %
Value
92 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.08.19)
Amazon Link
$26.88
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.8
Effectiveness
92 %
Ease of Use
91 %
Potency
92 %
Value
92 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.08.19)
Amazon Link
$11.56
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.5
Effectiveness
91 %
Ease of Use
90 %
Potency
90 %
Value
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.08.19)
Amazon Link
$28.00
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.5
Effectiveness
89 %
Ease of Use
90 %
Potency
89 %
Value
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.08.19)
Amazon Link
$20.00
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.5
Effectiveness
88 %
Ease of Use
87 %
Potency
88 %
Value
87 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.08.19)
Amazon Link
$18.98
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.8
Effectiveness
87 %
Ease of Use
88 %
Potency
86 %
Value
86 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.08.19)
Amazon Link
$34.95
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.08.19)
Amazon Link
$16.50

Top 10 Picks

1. Penetrex

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.8
Penetrex
Amazon Link
Effectiveness
95
Ease of Use
93
Potency
96
Value
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$18.98
Pros:

Highest quality formula.

Designed for pain relief.

Aids in fast relief.

Does not stain or leave the skin feeling greasy.

Removes inflammation.

Has Vitamin B6.

With Amica.

Cons:

May become ineffective after ten days of the bottle being opened.

You are seeking pain relief due to golfer’s elbow or worse, then this may be the best product for you. With a non-staining and non-greasy formula, the Penetrex brand has created a pain relief product that is designed to effectively remove any pain and minimize tension in specific areas. Let’s talk about why this is a great formula to consider.

Read more

Safe Formula

This particular rubbing lotion has a high-quality formula in the contents. It is a non-addictive product that does not have any drugs, steroids or any other parabens. With that in mind, individuals will like the fact that it is very safe to use and very healthy. Overall, this 100% USA made product is formulated and designed from a renowned Chemist in Southern California.

No Odor

This particular formula has no odor, which means no one around you will know that you are wearing a product made to relieve pain. You know that harsh menthol odor that some brands use? This product has none of that so you can feel confident all day long. With that said, the odor is light, pleasant, and vanishes very quickly once it is one the skin.

Cost and Value

To discuss the price and the value for this specific formula, individuals will discover that this brand may be one of the highest quality. First, they actually do not conduct any animal testing. To add to this, the formula is free from harsh chemicals. The best part is that this product has 23k reviews online. This may be the product with the most reviews we have ever shared. For the price, it is trusted and well worth it.

2. Pain relieving Gel-Cream

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.3
Pain relieving Gel-Cream
Amazon Link
Effectiveness
94
Ease of Use
95
Potency
95
Value
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$15.97
Pros:

Natural pain relief.

No harsh chemicals or fake ingredients.

No artificial colors or fragrances.

No alcohol.

Feels very good on the skin.

High quality jar, jel, cream or roll on.

Cons:

May not warm as much as an individual would like.

Sombre is a good example of the many available options, all of which work in the same way. Whichever pain relief cream or gel you choose, you will get results. If you are seeking a quality natural pain-relieving gel that has fast-acting properties, without the harsh scents and odors of some of the leading brands, this product is for you. Fast-acting product that is very high quality, designed to last, and contains a signature seal with Batch ID#. Let’s talk about the two great benefits of this gel or cream.

Read more

Quick Absorption

Have you ever lathered yourself in pain relieving gel and you felt that you just took a shower? Well, this product removes that feeling because it happens to be a fast-acting quality gel or cream made with leading ingredients and features. With that, the gel actually dries very quickly once in contact with the skin, so an individual does not have to wait long to put clothes on or walk out of the house.

Relives Aches and Pains

This muscle is designed to give an individual a warming pain relief in the area that it is applied. It does so though it’s pain relieving compounds and incredibly high-quality ingredients. With that, individuals can feel soothing relief from arthritis pain, chronic conditions, and much more with this product.

Cost and Value

As far as the price, we think that individuals will find this product to be high-quality and soothing. To add to this, there are multiple different sizes to choose from ranging from a 3 oz roll on to a 4 ox jar. With this, it has close to five stars from many individuals that tout that this product feels great on the skin and soothes pain quickly. If you suffer from arthritis, but miss the golf course, give this product a try. With this product, you can get back to swinging your favorite TaylorMade club.

3. Boiron Arnicare

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93
Boiron Arnicare
Amazon Link
Effectiveness
93
Ease of Use
92
Potency
94
Value
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$7.49
Pros:

Aids in relieving bruises and swelling.

Aids in relieving sore muscles and pain.

Helps remove pain injuries.

High quality and fresh ingredients.

Trusted brand with years of experience.

Cons:

Has a bit of alcohol in it.

May dry the skin out.

This next homopathetic medicine happens to be a stronger dose than some of the products we have shared. The Boiron Arnica Cream for Pain Relief is a high-quality product that is made for individuals that suffer from heavy pain due to injuries or swelling. We want to share why this product happens to be highly affective and very high quality.

Read more

Bruising and Swelling

If you suffer from a heavy bruise or swelling due to an injury, this is an excellent product for you. This item is designed for individuals that want a fast-acting formula that aids in reducing any potential pain and discomfort. Simply apply it to a targeted area and watch the pain disappear bit by bit.

Fresh Arnica

Arnica is one of the leading ingredients, a flower to be exact, that aids in the process of inflammation and pain. It’s fast relieved properties have long been used by pharmacists in removing inflammation from specific areas of the body. With that, this brand has does just that by creating a high-quality formula that is designed to last. This fresh and high-quality formula is for individuals that want a leading product that has been around since the 1930s.

Cost and Value

As far as the benefits of this product, well, can you really put a price on comfort? We think the answer is no! With that, individuals will discover that this formula is fast acting, high-quality, and highly effective. More so, it comes in various different flavors and scents as well as sizes. Individuals can choose between oral pellets or a topical cream. In any case, it has close to a five-star rating for its qualities and compound formula that works.

4. Blue Emu

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.8
Blue Emu
Amazon Link
Effectiveness
93
Ease of Use
93
Potency
93
Value
92
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$26.88
Pros:

Sooths joint and muscle pain.

Odor free and has no grease.

Comes in a value size.

The best emu oil formula so far.

Deep penetrating support.

Different sizes to choose from.

Cons:

May be messy.

Only helps with small pains and aches.

If you want to sooth your joins from a rough day on the golf course, we recommend this product. Although not as strong as other creams, it is a quality formula for minor pain and relieving aches in the body. This odor free and non-greasy product is effective and trusted. Containing emu oil, we want to share the original Blue-Emu Super Strength cream and why it works.

Read more

Emu Oil

Have you ever heard of emu oil? Well, we want to share a couple of facts about this quality oil. Emu oil is a high-quality oil that contains Omega 3,6, and 9 and has a fatty acid compound that is similar to that of humans. With that, the oil penetrates into the skin effectively and with it’s healing properties it helps in remove pain and discomfort from specific areas of the body. To add to this, it effectively penetrates the neck, shoulders, and any area that has discomfort.

Moisturizing Formula

Since this formula is made of an oil and not a cream, it actually penetrates into the skin and moisturizes from within. So, an individual is not only receiving a fast-acting quality formula that removes joint pain, the formula is designed to moisturize the skin and give the skin a healthy glow. Of course, the biggest benefit is the fact that you are removing all pain from that area.

Cost and Value

To discuss the price of this product, individuals can expect that this formula is fast acting and high quality. If you have never heard of emu oil, now you know it is one of the highest quality oils when it comes to moisturizing and soothing pain and discomfort. With that, there are three sizes to choose from and you can expect a deep penetrating supportive formula.

5. Biofreeze

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.8
Biofreeze
Amazon Link
Effectiveness
92
Ease of Use
91
Potency
92
Value
92
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$11.56
Pros:

High-quality and healing formula.

Designed to last.

Clinically proven.

Great list of ingredients.

Made in the USA.

Not tested on animals.

Cons:

Not as strong as other pain relievers.

If you have ever walked into a massage parlor or a chiropractor’s office, this is most commonly the pain relief gel that they have in store. Well, this is Biofreeze. Biofreeze is a high-quality formula that is for individuals that suffer from arthritis, neck pain, muscle aches, and much more. If you are a golfer and you want to ensure that your pain stays away, you can freeze it away with this fast-acting and long-lasting formula. Let’s discuss the many features of this menthol tube.

Read more

Synergistic Blend of Ingredients

We think this may be one of the leading brands in the industry with what may possibly be the most active ingredients in one simple formula. The formula of this product is Aloe, Arnica, Boswellia, Green Tea, Lemon Balm, Camphor and the list goes on and on. Well, all these ingredients are designed to create a signature and synergistic experience for the individual once they are applied topically to the skin.

Safe To Use

With all these ingredients in mind, did you gather that this product is incredibly safe to use? Well, it is! In fact, this product is made 100% in the United States and they also do not test on animals. So, you not only are getting a high-quality product, but you are guaranteed that there are happier bunnies in the wild than ever before. Overall, this may be one of the safest formulas to use.

Cost and Value

In speaking about the price, we have discovered that this formula is high quality and effective. However, and most importantly, it is priced very well online compared to the price you would pay in a massage parlor or chiropractors office. You can also buy multiple packs and share them with friends or family that may suffer from back pain or joint pain. With that, this product is known as the #1 clinically used and recommended topical.

6. Natural Pain Cream

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.5
Natural Pain Cream
Amazon Link
Effectiveness
91
Ease of Use
90
Potency
90
Value
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$28.00
Pros:

Natural pain relief formula.

Healthy supplements in one.

No harmful chemicals.

No greasy and no harsh odor.

Cons:

Costly.

May not work as well as other formulas.

We have come to product number six and it is time to discuss a natural pain relief formula that is effective and comes with natural ingredients so that you can feel that your pain relief results from a combination of natural products. friendly to your skin and equally friendly in how the ingredients are sourced. These natural pain creams are good products for regular use.

Read more

No Chemicals

As we said above, this formula happens to be high quality and very healthy. The formula overall is a high quality and high functioning formula that is 100% natural and has no chemicals or fillers. The formula itself is actually also fragrance-free so individuals do not have to smell any unwanted scents or odors that soak into the clothing or skin. In conclusion, no harsh menthol smell!

The Ingredients

Now that we have talked about what it does not have, let’s talk about what this formula does have. To start, the formula has arnica, turmeric, and calendula, which are all active ingredients in the aid towards removing any tension, pain, or discomfort. More so, the ingredients that it also has are coconut oil, aloe vera and sunflower oil, which are designed to aid in pain relief and moisturize the skin.

Cost and Value

Is this a great deal for your buck? Well, it is not the most budget-friendly formula, but it sure is one of the healthiest formulas to consider. It goes without saying that products that are made from all-natural ingredients tend to cost more. Well, this product is worth it if you want a great product with plenty of benefits. The formula is fast acting, natural, and soothes aches and pains.

7. Real Time

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.5
Real Time
Amazon Link
Effectiveness
89
Ease of Use
90
Potency
89
Value
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$20.00
Pros:

Comes with Emu Oil.

Safe to use formula.

Comes with high quality ingredients.

Includes aloe vera.

Pain relief in seconds.

Has a pleasant fragrance.

Cons:

May be a bit too costly.

This next product on our list is a fast-acting pain relief that individuals will find to be high quality and also very healthy for the skin. This formula is a unique blend of organic materials and ingredients geared towards pain relief where it’s needed most. This is the Real Time Pain Relief Cream and we want to discuss with our audience what is one of the best benefits to consider. With seventeen ingredients, here are two benefits.

Read more

Free of Harsh Chemicals

This formula happens to be free of some of the harshest chemicals, which have become the common norm. Well, this brand does not use GMOs, Parabens, SLS, Dyes and other harmful ingredients. More so, it does not have any artificial colors added into the formula as well. With that in mind, individuals can rest assured that this is a fast acting and healthy formula to consider.

The Ingredients

This formula is highly touted due to the many ingredients that they have. For instance, this formula has a high-quality proprietary blend of ingredients that include aloe vera, arnica, capsicum, glucosamine, willow bark, and peppermint oil. The huge benefit in this formula is the fact that it comes with other quality ingredients such as emu oil. We talked about emu oil above and shared that it happens to be a highly moisturizing oil with pain relieving benefits.

Cost and Value

As discussed, this formula happens to be healthy and very beneficial. An individual may notice relief in minutes and they can also expect the formula to smell great too. Overall, the formula is effective, high quality and happens to be FDA-registered for safe use. Tested and proven to be very healthy, this is a high-quality formula worth the price.

8. Penetrex

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.5
Penetrex
Amazon Link
Effectiveness
88
Ease of Use
87
Potency
88
Value
87
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$18.98
Pros:

Powerful pain reliever.

Improves range of mobility.

Improves flexibility.

Penetrates deeply.

Quick action formula.

Cons:

Works slower than individuals expect.

Not as strong as other formulas.

This next pain relief cream is intended to target specific muscle groups and joint groups. With this in mind, this pain relief cream is made to relieve joint and muscle ache and discomfort that may have occurred due to a strained muscle or tendon. With a powerful relief formula and a fast-acting overall ingredient profile, the Puriya cream happens to be a high-quality pain relief product.

Read more

It seems that the most common trend is 100% effective ingredients. Well, this product has jumped on the 100% natural ingredient bandwagon and has created a no artificial fragrances, preservative-free, paraben-free and GMO-free formula. With that, users actually get a 180-day money back guarantee when they purchase this product.

Improved Mobility

This particular formula is designed to improve mobility. Overall, the formula allows an individual to be more comfortable and have added flexibility in areas where the muscle or tendon may be inflamed. Overall, the formula promotes healthy muscle tissue and penetrates deeply to get into those uncomfortable areas where pain may be hiding.

Cost and Value

To discuss the cost and value, we want to share that this formula is effective within minutes. More so, the formula is intended for relaxing muscle spams and other benefits. With the quantity, individuals will discover a high-quality ultra-relief cream that relieves joint and muscle discomfort. For the price, it is a great bang for your buck value.

9. WOD Relief Muscle Rub

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.8
WOD Relief Muscle Rub
Amazon Link
Effectiveness
87
Ease of Use
88
Potency
86
Value
86
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$34.95
Pros:

Smells delicious.

Deep penetrating

Soothing essential oils.

Muscle building.

Subtle scent.

No minty scent.

No grease behin

Cons:

One of the costliest formulas.

This next fast acting muscle formula happens to be a great selection of ingredients to consider. With no minty scent and an overall muscle healing value, users will find this tube to last a long time. This is the WOD Relief Muscle Rub pain relieving cream and it has high-quality essential oils to ensure a fast-acting, moisturizing, and muscle-healing formula.

Read more

Deep Penetrating

This particular formula happens to have many different deep penetrating ingredients. The ingredients include wintergreen, eucalyptus, cayenne, cinnamon, and other quality ingredients. What are the benefits? Well, the benefits of this selection of ingredients are that they are all designed to remove and minimize inflammation. With this, individuals will discover the formula to be of the best value for this overall design.

100% Money Back

This particular product has a 100% money back guarantee. If you are unhappy with the purchase, you are guaranteed a full refund. With that said, the customer service of this brand happens to be one of their most touted benefits. Another great benefit is that they do not test animals and their products are completely vegan.

Cost and Value

Here are a couple of measures of value to take into consideration. This brand is all vegan, all natural, has no chemicals or harmful ingredients, has a great smelly scent, leaves no greasy residue, and the creamy rub absorbs quickly into the skin. Well, to add to this, they do not test on animals. Are you convinced yet? This is one of the highest quality formulas to consider and we highly recommend it if you want value and quality.

10. Pure Body Naturals Hot Cream

Pure Body Naturals Hot Cream
Amazon Link
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$16.50
Pros:

Aids in fibromyalgia relief.

Sooths achy muscles and joints.

Completely plant powered.

Powered by healthy ingredients.

Relaxes muscles and boosts circulation.

Positive reviews.

Cruelty-free testing.

Vegan.

Cons:

The tingling takes a while to kick in.

This next cream happens to be a fast-acting body cream that is high quality and intended for deep nourishing. Alongside this, it is mineral-infused, which we will talk about later and the overall product is all natural and free of harmful ingredients and chemicals. Let’s talk about the Pure Body Naturals Hot Cream and what the benefits are.

Read more

Skin Toning and Cellulite

Before we get to the benefits of muscle relief, this is the first benefit we want to share. As the first cream on our list to offer these benefits, this product does skin toning and aids in the process of removing cellulite. With that, it is a fast acting and all-natural pain relief formula that aids in ensuring your skin is healthy and toned.

Pain Relief

This product uses hot cream to remove any pain in certain areas of the body. Designed to be treated with heat and made for sore muscles, this all-natural formula leaves a tingly sensation and dives deep into pores to remove achiness and pain. With that, it helps in relaxing the muscles and boosts circulation in the skin and areas of the body.

Cost and Value

For the price, this product is actually not that costly. The price is about the same as an inexpensive tube from a leading brand. With that, the product is a maximum strength cream and it happens to have close to five stars from happy individuals. Overall, this muscle and joint relief cream are effective and high quality.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Effectiveness

Effectiveness results from choosing the ingedients.

We don’t blame you, golf is one quality and addictive lifestyle! Well, with this in mind, below you will see ten quality products from brands that focus on pain relief, soothing aches and pains, and ensuring that you are ready for another day. With that, we want to start with product number one. Now, if you are curious as to how we select our quality pain-relieving creams, check out the criteria that we used in choosing each product!

Now that we have discussed the best brands and products, we want to discuss the criteria that we used during the evaluation process. Before we start, we want to share with our audience that our intention was to make sure that each product was of the best value. With that, we want to skip away from the most common brands such as Icy Hot and Bengay and we wanted to share different brands, all-natural bands as well. So, if you want to know exactly what is inside of your pain-relieving cream, keep on reading!

There are two types of genres of ingredients that you need to focus on when it comes to a pain relief cream, healthy ingredients and not so healthy ingredients. With that, we want to uncover both and talk about the value of these brands and why we chose them.

Unhealthy Ingredients
As the first factor, most of these brands were chosen on the factor that they could not have some of the most unhealthy ingredients in the industry. For instance, GMO, Parabens, and artificial colors and scents happen to be a large part of our consumer industry. However, our primary concern was to share brands and ensure that all of these products were of the healthiest complex. With that in mind, different ingredients that are commonly known as very unhealthy include sugars, artificial colors, corn oils, artificial scents, parabens, and GMOs.

Healthy Ingredients
This is what you want to focus on! When selecting a quality product, you want to ensure that it has valuable ingredients. Whether it’s emu oil, aloe vera, or other all-natural ingredients, many of these brands focus on natural ingredients and healthy methods of extraction when it comes to essential oils and their formulas. When selecting a quality product, ensure that the ingredients are active inflammatory ingredients that aid in soothing pain and aches.

Ease of Use

Ease of use can result from common ingredients.

Most brands use menthol as the base of their ingredient profile. However, it actually is not as common as one would think. The most famous brands, Icy Hot and Bengay use menthol and menthol-like ingredients. However, many of the brands we shared actually do not use it because of the harsh scent.
Many brands create their products to be scent-free or designed to have a minimal scent profile because it’s better for the skin and allows an individual to not be bothered by the scent.
There is a wide variety of different consistency and designs as far as texture. For instance, there are gels, creams, and even topicals that are designed as roll-ons. When selecting your specific topical, keep in mind the consistency and the length of drying. With that, many of them are designed to be grease-free and leave no excess residue.
As far as cost, the costliest pain relief creams happen to be the ones that are the healthiest. The reason being is because their products are all natural and happen to be products with the best of ingredients. However, when it comes to feeling good and removing pain, it has no price.

Potency

Potency results from the use of effective ingredients.

We looked very closely at the potency and the rules or requirements are very clear cut.

All ingredients play a part in potency be they natural or synthesized and all ingredients have been subjected to rigorous safety tests and trails before the cream is allowed to be openly sold on the market.

Therefore establishing the potency level is relatively easy in terms of making comparisons between cream products because the makers are legally obliged to display the ingredients and their potency level with the product.

This means that users simply only need to carry out a little comparative research, check between products to find a potency level which works for personal needs.

For this guide, we have selected a nice range of creams offering different levels of potency.

Value

Value includes the morality involved for producing a product.

As the last criteria that we found to be of value, we want to share with our audience other important aspects that are important when selecting your quality pain relief cream.

As the next criteria that were part of our focus, we wanted to ensure that the brand’s methods were of the best quality ethically and morally. With that, we discovered that many brands focus on two important elements when selecting their ingredients and testing their products. Here are two important factory methods that we discovered when selecting the best ten list.

Cruelty-Free
Many of the brands that we have shared happen to only use cruelty-free methods when creating their products. Many of them do not do animal testing and instead, they conduct lab tests and ensure that their products are FDA approved. To add to this, many of these brands are located inside the United States.

All-Natural
As the next factor on our list, we wanted to ensure that the products we shared had all-natural and healthy ingredients. With that, the most common ingredients do happen to be all-natural and brands focus on quality and ethical methods of extracting their oils, ingredients and more. With that in mind, we can say that individuals will discover that most brands do use a similar ingredient profile including aloe vera, emu oil, and other ingredients such as turmeric of an anti-inflammatory agent.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Effectiveness
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Ease of Use
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Potency
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Potency

Look closely at how potent the cream is in comparison to your needs. If you have mild problems, it is not logical to choose a high potency product because over time your body will become accustomed to that level of potency. Then, if you need a higher potency product for a more serious problem it might be that it feels less effective.

It is worth having a quick consultation with your doctor to pick up any useful guidance before selection a cream for personal treatment.

Storage and product lifespan

Think about how long you are likely to be using the product. These creams come in good storage containers so you do get a long term supply. Therefore be sure that you store the cream in the correct conditions to ensure the cream stays safely preserved and effective.

Many medical products will deteriorate quickly in the wrong storage conditions, be sure to get this right so that you reap the maximum benefits from the cream.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: How many times a day can I apply it?

a:

Each particular product has different application instructions. With that in mind, it is important to keep in mind that you can apply it loosely to different areas. However, applying the product too much may cause the skin to get used to it or burning of the skin. Therefore, it is important to read the specific instructions for how many times you can apply the topical.

q: How long does it take for it to work?

a:

It really depends on the specific product. Most brands, however, tout instant relief but it can take a couple of minutes. With that in mind, it all depends on the specific ingredients.

q: Is there a return policy?

a:

This all depends on the specific maker. Most brands do not have a return policy for their cream. However, some brands do have a seven-day money back guarantee or a thirty-one-day money back guarantee.

q: Can I leave the house after applying it?

a:

Yes, you can indeed leave the house after applying your pain relief cream. Many of them happen to be waterproof and scent free, so no one in the crowd will be able to tell that you have it on.

Sources

  1. WEB MD, Topical Pain Relief: Creams, Gels, and Rubs, Buying Guide reviews
  2. Frozen Peaz, PAIN RELIEF WITH SPORTS CREAM OR AN ICE PACK?, Buying Guide Reviews
  3. My Md Now, Take the Pain Out of Choosing the Right Pain Relief Remedy, Article & Reviews