to top 10 table

Best Oakley Sunglasses Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated Sep 17, 2019

If you are a fan of the golf course, then you also must be a fan of the sun. It is without a doubt that an avid golfer at some point in his or her life will have a farmer’s tan. However, it is better to have a farmers tan than a sunburn or potential damage because of the sun. With this in mind, having the proper gear to wear out on a sunny day on the course is crucial to golf success and etiquette. There happen to be different kinds of gear for the golf course, ranging from golf shoes to hats and even particular golf garments.

So, today we're reviewing one of the most important accessories on a golf course and those are best Oakley sunglasses golfers.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 15 hrs of research

icon
Gascan
98.5/100 our score
Materials
99
Style
98
Features
98
Value
99
Gascan
Why is it better?

Plastic frame and plastic lens.

Non-polarized.

Quality design made to last.

Over 1.5k reviews from individuals.

Plenty of color choices to choose from.

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Gascan
Test Winner: Gascan
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
40
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
400
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
15
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
25
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Materials Style Features Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.5
Materials
99 %
Style
98 %
Features
98 %
Value
99 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.11.19)
Amazon Link
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.8
Materials
98 %
Style
96 %
Features
98 %
Value
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.11.19)
Amazon Link
$156.00
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94
Materials
95 %
Style
94 %
Features
93 %
Value
94 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.11.19)
Amazon Link
$163.00
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91
Materials
91 %
Style
93 %
Features
90 %
Value
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.11.19)
Amazon Link
$90.93
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.5
Materials
89 %
Style
90 %
Features
88 %
Value
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.11.19)
Amazon Link
$136.00
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.5
Materials
88 %
Style
86 %
Features
89 %
Value
87 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.11.19)
Amazon Link
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85.5
Materials
85 %
Style
88 %
Features
84 %
Value
85 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.11.19)
Amazon Link
$92.89
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83
Materials
83 %
Style
84 %
Features
81 %
Value
84 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.11.19)
Amazon Link
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80.8
Materials
80 %
Style
81 %
Features
82 %
Value
80 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.11.19)
Amazon Link
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
79.8
Materials
80 %
Style
79 %
Features
81 %
Value
79 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.11.19)
Amazon Link

10 Best Oakley Sunglasses

1. Gascan

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.5
Gascan
Amazon Link
Materials
99
Style
98
Features
98
Value
99
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Plastic frame and plastic lens.

Non-polarized.

Quality design made to last.

Over 1.5k reviews from individuals.

Plenty of color choices to choose from.

Cons:

They may be too tight.

A bit costly.

This brand has long been known for producing quality pieces of sunglass wear for years and we are eager to share the first product on the list. As the first item, the Oakley Men’s 009014 Gascan Sunglasses are made for quality, are very durable, and have a wide variety of options available. Here are two benefits to wearing this product.

Read more

Durable

This product is a blend of plastic and nylon when it comes to the quality. The product has a quality frame design with very durable lenses that ensure that the product will not break if they fall on the floor. With that, plastic is not break-proof, but individuals can expect a very durable item.

Plenty of Options

As the second feature, this brand offers these sunglasses in a wide variety of options. In fact, these sunglasses have more than fifteen different varieties available with different color arrangements. With this, individuals can easily choose the pair that best fits their style.

Cost and Value

This brand is often known for producing very high-quality products that are designed to last the test of time. Well, this product is no different, this item is very durable, high quality and well worth the design for individuals that want a great brand. Now, the product is costly due to the brand name, but they are worth it if you want a modern style.

2. Holbrook

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.8
Holbrook
Amazon Link
Materials
98
Style
96
Features
98
Value
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$156.00
Pros:

Made of metal and very high quality.

Polarized benefits.

High quality lens.

Durable and made in the USA.

Plenty of color choices and options available.

Cons:

Very costly.

These next sunglasses happen to be made for quality and feature metal support hinges and a stylish design that is somewhat traditional. The Oakley Holbrook Sunglasses are high quality, made for durability, and happen to have a large selection of colors to choose from. Here are two benefits of this item.

Read more

Polarized

Individuals can expect these sunglasses to be polarized. With that, it easily blocks the rays of the sun to make it easy to see and allow individuals a more visible experience on the golf course. Due to this, individuals can expect the glare of the sun to be widely minimized because of the quality of the sunglasses.

UV Protection

Alongside being polarized, these sunglasses offer UV protection because of the Plutonite lens material. This material quality filters out 100% of any UV light ranging from UVA to UVB and UVC. With this, individuals can expect the product to be very high quality and offer maximum support and protection against the sun’s harmful rays.

Cost and Value

As far as cost and value, the primary price for this item is not only found in the stress-resistant frame and the comfortable lightweight design but also the benefits of the lenses. With that, this item is highly durable, high quality, and has metal bolt accents for enhanced durability and hinge support. The price will vary on the color choice and the size and can range to upwards of $200. However, this brand is known for their signature quality products.

3. Half Jackets 2.0 XL Iridium Sport

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94
Half Jackets 2.0 XL Iridium Sport
Amazon Link
Materials
95
Style
94
Features
93
Value
94
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$163.00
Pros:

Flexible frame design.

Plenty of color choices to choose from.

Composite frame and lens.

Durable and made in the USA>

Sporty design.

Made to last.

UV protection benefits.

Cons:

Difficult to change the lens.

May run small in the bridge area.

These next Oakley sunglasses golfers boast a very modern design that individuals will appreciate. The design of this product is a high-quality design that is also very modern and sporty looking. In fact, they are designed to be primarily sporty in design and easy to put on. With a half-frame design, the Oakley Men’s Half Jackets 2.0 XL Iridium Sport is a high-end product made for performance.

Read more

The Frame

The frame of this product is primarily designed to be sporty and flexible. The flexible frame allows for it to also be stress-resistant and easy to wear. Alongside this, if they fall on the floor they are virtually shatterproof and even have a quality hinge support that makes them better quality and more durable.

The Lens

The lens of this product is a 100% UV coating design that is made for durability and performance. With that, the lenses are high quality and also shatter-resistant, to further enhance the quality of the product. If you want performance and value, we believe these sunglasses are of the best quality.

Cost and Value

To discuss the value for this item, individuals must for know that this item comes in four color choices with three lens color choices to choose from. With this, the overall design is high quality and very durable, as we have come to expect from this brand. Also, the price is not as costly as other sunglasses by this manufacturer, but overall they can be quiet costly. However, if you want performance and style on the golf course, we recommend this product.

4. Frogskins

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91
Frogskins
Amazon Link
Materials
91
Style
93
Features
90
Value
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$90.93
Pros:

Durable plastic with reinforced hinges.

Plastic frame and durable plastic lens.

100% protection coating.

• Cloth included.

Quality frame and comfortable appearance.

Plenty of choices to choose from.

Cons:

Not polarized.

The coating may peel if wet.

This next product that we want to share is a high-quality sunglasses that are designed to look very traditional, minimal, but also stylish. From the Oakley brand, we want to share the Frogskins Sunglasses and two benefits of this particular product. With plenty of color choices available, individuals will find this product to be of high quality.

Read more

Made In The USA

This item is actually made in the USA. Therefore, individuals can expect it to have one of the best valuable designs in the industry. With that, the sunglasses are very high quality, shatter resistant, and highly durable. Alongside this, the plastic frame ensures quality performance and value for the individual.

The Frame and Lens

As we have come to know from this brand, their products are of the highest quality. This item has a very simple design with a quality frame and lens. Although the item is made of plastic, it is reinforced for performance and quality. With this, the clean lens design of this item makes them perfect for everyday wear or a fun addition to any golf outfit.

Cost and Value

To talk about the price, we can see why this product has been highly touted. Not only is it very high quality, but they are also stylish and come in a variety of fun colors. Whether you want white with a blue lens, or an all-orange design, this product is very durable and worth the price considering the excellent brand.

5. Half Jacket 2.0

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.5
Half Jacket 2.0
Amazon Link
Materials
89
Style
90
Features
88
Value
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$136.00
Pros:

Quality plastic lens design.

Made for durability.

Sporty sunglasses.

Semi-rimless.

Durable hinge support.

Interchangeable design.

Cons:

May look cheaper than other brands.

May run small.

This next product is boasting the half jacket design from item number three on this list, but the modern design is even more stealthy. Here are two features to consider of the Oakley 009144 Half Jacket 2.0 and what individuals can expect from this excellent quality product. Other than made in the USA, this item is highly beneficial and very sporty looking.

Read more

100% Protection

These Oakley sunglasses golfers offer masterful protection against the sun. This product has a very sporty design that is highly beneficial and well design. With that, the lens also offers 100% UV protection to protect the eyes. With that, individuals can receive a better-quality shot on the golf course with this product because they can see clearer.

Sporty Style

This item boasts a very sports style with more of a wrap-around lens. Although the lens is not fully designed to wrap around, it is still highly durable and very well designed. The lenses do happen to be interchangeable, so individuals can switch them around as preferred. With that, the sporty look is very high quality and the hinges are supported by quality craftsmanship.

Cost and Value

This product is made for individuals that want a quality performance design. The product is very durable, high quality, and designed to withstand the test of time. With a supportive hinge design that is high quality, individuals can expect the item to be highly beneficial. With that, individuals can also select his item in two color tones, black and white.

6. Batwolf

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.5
Batwolf
Amazon Link
Materials
88
Style
86
Features
89
Value
87
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Plastic design.

Made in the USA.

Plastic frame and lens.

Non-polarized.

100% UV protection coating.

Sporty sunglasses that are very durable.

Cons:

Thicker than other brands.

They run small.

This product is very durable and high quality and we want to share the unique design of these next sunglasses. The Oakley Batwolf deserve the unique name for a reason. Not only are modern, but they are thick, have a quality lens and are designed of the best quality. Here are two features to consider of these unique sunglasses.

Read more

Wrap-Around

This product has one of the most unique designs in the industry. The thick lens serves as a singular lens that is designed to be a wrap-around lens that is high quality and very durable. The design is also very modern and large, which certain individuals will find to be too bulky. However, this design also ensures maximum protection to the eyes and the nose.

Plastic Design

This product is designed with a plastic design, both frame, and lens. With that, the lens is 100% UV protection coated and designed to block out any UV rays from the sun, making it perfect for the golf course. With that, we recommend this item if you want quality and durability. However, they can be heavy as well due to the thick design.

Cost and Value

This product may not be for everyone. However, they are very stylish as far as designs. If the clear frame and blue lenses are a bit too modern, you can opt-in for the fully brown or black design that makes them a bit more subdued and traditional. With this, individuals will appreciate the quality of this brand and the overall product.

7. Fives Squared

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85.5
Fives Squared
Amazon Link
Materials
85
Style
88
Features
84
Value
85
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$92.89
Pros:

Made in the USA.

Non-polarized design.

Quality lens made of plutonite polycarbonate.

Made for durability.

Modern and sporty.

Cons:

Not for every face.

Can scratch very easily.

These next Oakley sunglasses golfers are a bit more subdued and so far, they happen to be the least expensive on the list. With plenty of features that we have come to know from this brand, the Oakley Fives Squared Sunglasses are durable, made for quality and offer a high-quality frame and design that is very durable and well designed. These non-polarized have two great features we want to share!

Read more

Modern Design

The design of these sunglasses happens to be very modern but also very edgy and well cut. The design is sporty but offers a full frame exterior that ensures the maximum protection of the lens. With that, these sunglasses are high quality, durable, and protect the face and eyes very well. With a 100% UV coating, individuals can expect maximum sun protection as well.

Made in USA

This product is a product of the USA. With that, individuals can expect the item to be very durable and withstand the test of time. Alongside this, the product comes in three variations and the material is a plutonite polycarbonate lens that is very durable. When dropped, it actually is shatter-resistant as well. With this in mind, we recommend this product for the high-quality benefits.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value, this product boasts the value of this brand at an affordable price range. The price is lower than most is due to the design being rather simple. However, we recommend this design if you want a modern and quality design from this particular brand and manufacturer. Overall, choose between black, brown, and grey and you will discover your new favorite golf sunglasses.

8. Fuel Cell Active

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83
Fuel Cell Active
Amazon Link
Materials
83
Style
84
Features
81
Value
84
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Quality plastic frame design.

Made for performance value.

Dual lens comfort design.

Three-point fit that holds the lenses in precise alignment.

Quality design.

O-matter plastic frame.

Made in the USA.

Cons:

Very thick design.

Costly.

These next sunglasses are active sportswear sunglasses that are designed to be highly durable and comfortable to wear. The design of these Oakley sunglasses for golfers is a high-quality plastic that is designed from a quality frame and offers some of the best quality benefits in the industry. They are on the higher end of the price range, but they are well worth it. These are the Oakley Fuel Cell Active Sunglasses and here are two features of this excellent product.

Read more

Comfort Design

This item has a comfortable design known as a three-point fit that holds the lenses in precise alignment and very high-quality design. With that, the item is comfortable to wear because it allows for the perfect fit every time an individual wears the product.

O-Matter Frame

This item comes with the quality O-matter frame, which happens to be a quality plastic frame that is designed for performance and value. The frame is a durable frame that is also shatter-resistance and individuals can expect a comfortable fit. With that, this brand has designed this item from high-quality materials and guarantees the best possible design benefits.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value for this product, we want to share that we believe it is very high quality and well worth the price tag. It happens to be very durable, well designed, made for quality, UV resistant, and many other durable features that make it a product that will last for years to come. If you are a golfer and want an excellent performance product, we recommend this item.

9. Flak 2.0

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80.8
Flak 2.0
Amazon Link
Materials
80
Style
81
Features
82
Value
80
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Plastic quality design.

Made to last.

UV protection.

Case is included.

Trusted brand with years of experience.

Made in the USA.

Large selection available.

Cons:

May fit small.

Costly.

We are coming to the end of our list and we could not have missed this series of quality sunglasses. With an extremely large selection to choose from, the Oakley Men’s Flak 2.0 are durable, high quality and come in many different color choices alongside lens color choices as well. The design is modern, edgy, and very high quality. If you want sport, we recommend this product. Here are two features to consider.

Read more

100% UV Protection

This item is made for maximum quality benefits. The design is 100% UV coated to offer maximum sun protection. With this, the plastic durability of the item is high quality and individuals can expect the product to perform really well. Alongside this, this product is durable, stylish, and presents a new level of sportiness when it comes to sunglasses.

Plastic Frame

The frame of these sunglasses is a durable plastic frame that is made in the USA. With that, they are designed to be shatter resistant and offer a valuable durable construction quality that we have come to know from premium brands. With that, we highly recommend this product if you want masterful design alongside sporty looks.

Cost and Value

With a high-quality case included, we recommend this item to individuals that want a masterful design that is simple and high quality. With that, this brand excels in performance and design appearance without sacrificing durability. Overall, they come in a variety of color choices to choose from that are well worth it and the price reflects the masterful durability.

10. Oil Rig 03

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
79.8
Oil Rig 03
Amazon Link
Materials
80
Style
79
Features
81
Value
79
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Plastic quality design.

Quality product.

Non-polarized.

100% UV protection coating.

Case is included.

Cons:

Can be considered unattractive.

Weird looking design.

As the last sunglasses on the list, this product ends the list with a bang. These sunglasses happen to be one of the most durable and modern designs in the industry. The design is a bold and high-quality design that ensures maximum performance and also aesthetics. We want to share the Oakley Men’s Oil Rig 03 Sunglasses and two features to consider of this excellent product.

Read more

Durable

These Oakley sunglasses for golfers may boast one of the most modern designs in the industry. The product is very durable, but also very bold. With a very modern design that is bulky and bold, they are not designed for everyone. However, for individuals that find the appeal in this design, they can expect this product to be high quality and very durable.

100% UV Protection

Alongside the benefits of this product is 100% UV protection coating, which protects the eyes from the rays of the sun. Although they are not polarized, they do have a quality design and plenty of benefits. With three color choices available, if you want bold and to stand out, these are the sunglasses for you.

Cost and Value

Well, as the last product, we hope that you have enjoyed this list. As far as price and value for this item, it is not as costly as other products, but it is also not a real big seller. Although, it does have five stars and we can see why. The product is durable, stylish, made in the USA, and stands out. For the price, they have the perfect balance of bold looks and durable design.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Materials

As the last aspect to consider, this is more of a given element when it comes to sunglasses from this maker. As far as brand quality, many of this brand’s products are of the highest quality and design and are ensured to last a long time. Now, it is important to note that regular wear and tear will occur with any sunglasses and unless the product is specifically designed for water-resistance of water-proof, they should not be exposed to water at any point.

Style

It goes without saying that Oakley has one of the most unique varieties and style elements on any sunglass brand in the industry. These products are unique, different, and can easily withstand the test of time. Therefore, it was important for us to take into consideration the different varieties and styles of products that they share. With this, it was an important criterion to consider the different varieties and styles so we can show a wide difference between sporty, urban, and traditional sunglasses that they offer.

Features

We took into consideration the overall design features of the product. With this, we want to share with our audience the different important factors to consider when selecting quality sunglasses, factors that are beneficial for golfers that want a quality product for the golf course. Let’s begin!

The Frame
As far as sunglasses, the frame is one of the most important and crucial factors to consider. The reason being is that the frame is an important aspect to consider of sunglasses because it creates the first pillar of durability. Durability alone is a crucial factor to consider. Therefore, we want to ensure that the frame was able to withstand the test of time. With this in mind, this brand is known for their quality and excellent frames, which are highly durable and safe to use. With this, the frames of this brand tend to be of the best quality, shatter resistant, and even have reinforced hinges to ensure that they do not snap or break when closing or opening them.

The Lens
The lens is another important factor when considering sunglasses. As far as the lens, there are different aspects to consider that make them highly important. These factors and aspects include the quality of the lens, the design, the durability, and of course the features. Features of sunglass lenses range from being UV resistant to polarized, which both features come in handy to any golfer out on the course during a sunny day, all day long.

With this, these two aspects are crucial elements to consider that further enhance the quality of a product. With this, we can guarantee individuals a quality product that will be able to last a long time, be highly durable, and very beneficial for golfers on the course.

Value

It goes without saying that Oakley has one of the most unique varieties and style elements on any sunglass brand in the industry. These products are unique, different, and can easily withstand the test of time. Therefore, it was important for us to take into consideration the different varieties and styles of products that they share. With this, it was an important criterion to consider the different varieties and styles so we can show a wide difference between sporty, urban, and traditional sunglasses that they offer. With that, we hope our audience has found an appealing pair!

Cost

As another important aspect, Oakley’s are known for their price. They are in fact, one of the most costly sunglass makers in the industry due to their quality, their benefits, and their value. With this, we want to share with our audience that cost was a factor that we took into consideration and it was our priority to share with our audience different products that vary in price points. Now, it is important to note that the price of sunglasses will vary on the color chosen, the design, and the benefits of the item. However, when it comes to this brand, you get what you pay for, and you are getting quality.

Brand Quality

As the last aspect to consider, this is more of a given element when it comes to sunglasses from this maker. As far as brand quality, many of this brand’s products are of the highest quality and design and are ensured to last a long time. Now, it is important to note that regular wear and tear will occur with any sunglasses and unless the product is specifically designed for water-resistance of water-proof, they should not be exposed to water at any point. With that said, we want to move forward and answer some of the most asked questioned when it comes to this specific brand of sunglasses, let’s begin!

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Style
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Features
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
geting prescription sunglasses

If you are interested in prescription sunglasses, then it is important to note that prescription sunglasses of any kind can be ordered from a prescription eyeglass store or from the maker themselves. With that, many different sunglasses from this brand happen to be Rx ready.

cleaning the sunglasses

To easily clean sunglasses, this brand includes a high-quality cleaning cloth that is designed for easy cleaning of the product. With that said, we recommend using the recommended cleaning cloth to clean the lens and the frame to ensure no dust or scratches appear due to using other clothes.

Other Factors to Consider

Bottom Line

As the top ten best Oakleys to consider, we hope we have inspired our audience with a wide range of products to consider as far as design and appeal. With this, they are not only a stylish addition to your sportswear outfit, they come in handy for individuals that want a quality product that is durable, great quality, and comes with specialty benefits. So, which of these is the right one for you? Let us know below!

Now, there are many reasons why proper quality sunglasses should be worn on the golf course. Other than to avoid any pain in the eyes, any discomfort, or overall, missing quality shots, proper sunglasses help individuals during bright sunny days when the sun gets unbearable and may potentially hurt your chances on the golf course.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Is the plastic shatter-resistant?

a:

As far as durability, this brand makes their products of some of the highest quality materials in the industry. With that said, their products are highly durable and even have the highest quality hinge design. However, like many sunglasses, they are not completely shatter-proof or drop-proof. They are more durable aesthetically pleasing sunglasses made for individuals that want to block the sun and want comfortable sun protection. Overall, they will last but if dropped often, they may break.

q: Does this brand include a case?

a:

Yes, this particular brand does include a case when it comes to their products. With that in mind, it is important to keep the case in a safe place and use it to store the sunglasses properly to ensure that the item does not break or get damaged at any time when not in use.

q: Is the lens interchangeable?

a:

As one of the most commonly asked questions, yes, lenses are interchangeable with specific products. With this in mind, it is best to ensure that the product is intended to be interchangeable and individuals keep in mind the specific lens type that is required to be able to interchange them.

q: Are the sunglasses polarized?

a:

This question all depends primarily on the overall design of the product and the quality of the item and the brand. With that said, polarized sunglasses tend to be a bit costlier because of the overall value. If you are seeking polarized sunglasses than it is important to take into consideration the details of the product when picking out the best item.

q: Do the sunglasses get fogged up?

a:

This is a great question and one of the most commonly asked. When it comes to sunglasses that get fogged up, it is important to note that it all depends on the temperature and the overall quality of the sunglasses. However, many of this brand’s products are of the highest quality and will not get fogged up easily because of the weather.