to top 10 table

Best Non-Slip Socks Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated Aug 08, 2019

We can all agree that it’s incredibly important to stay comfortable when golfing. There are so many different pieces of gear and equipment that an individual needs that it can be easy to forget about some smaller yet important ones. From golf clubs to golf shoes or something as simple as golf balls, it’s important to get the right golfing gear. Now, that one piece of gear that not many people consider before heading to the course is socks! With that in mind, we are eager to talk about the importance of non-slip socks and best products an individual can buy today.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 25 hrs of research

icon
Rahabsox Best
98.8/100 our score
Value
99
Materials
98
Style
99
Color
99
Rahabsox Best
Why is it better?

Designed for comfort.

Wonderful grip socks.

Ultimate comfort due to the material.

5% spandex and 95 cotton material.

Maximum breathability.

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Rahabsox Best
Test Winner: Rahabsox Best
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
25
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
1500
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
25
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
65
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Value Materials Style Color By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.8
Value
99 %
Materials
98 %
Style
99 %
Color
99 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (12.11.19)
Amazon Link
$16.99
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.8
Value
98 %
Materials
97 %
Style
98 %
Color
98 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (12.11.19)
Amazon Link
$21.79
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96
Value
95 %
Materials
96 %
Style
97 %
Color
96 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (12.11.19)
Amazon Link
$14.97
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.5
Value
94 %
Materials
95 %
Style
95 %
Color
94 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (12.11.19)
Amazon Link
$14.99
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92
Value
92 %
Materials
93 %
Style
93 %
Color
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (12.11.19)
Amazon Link
$24.99
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89
Value
89 %
Materials
89 %
Style
88 %
Color
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (12.11.19)
Amazon Link
$16.99
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.5
Value
87 %
Materials
88 %
Style
87 %
Color
88 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (12.11.19)
Amazon Link
$14.99
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.3
Value
85 %
Materials
87 %
Style
87 %
Color
86 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (12.11.19)
Amazon Link
$8.95
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.5
Value
82 %
Materials
83 %
Style
83 %
Color
82 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (12.11.19)
Amazon Link
$13.99
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
81.3
Value
80 %
Materials
82 %
Style
82 %
Color
81 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (12.11.19)
Amazon Link
$13.99

Top 10 Picks

1. Rahabsox Best

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.8
Rahabsox Best
Amazon Link
Value
99
Materials
98
Style
99
Color
99
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$16.99
Pros:

Designed for comfort.

Wonderful grip socks.

Ultimate comfort due to the material.

5% spandex and 95 cotton material.

Maximum breathability.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned the socks can run big.

When it comes to wearing comfortable golf gear, it is important to have the right clothing with you. The primary reason is comfort and the secondary reason is support. Golf can be a strenuous sport and if you do not have the right gear, you can suffer your game tremendously. With that in mind, we want to share the first sock on the list, the Rehavsox Best Non Slip Skid Socks. Here are two unique features of this item.

Read more

Amazing Grip

Other than being highly comfortable, these particular socks have an engineered anti-slip design that grips the heel and arch in perfect balance. This way, no matter the way an individual places their foot, there is always constant contact grip with the golf shoe.

Perfect Fit Guaranteed

These particular socks are more geared towards women socks, partly because of the design, the second part because of the size. With that said, this brand offers the socks with a perfect fit guaranteed so individuals can easily wear the socks all day long. Other than that, the brand offers a money back guarantee with a 60-day return policy.

Cost And Value

When it comes to cost and value for this item, quality socks are inexpensive in the first place. Therefore, individuals should not expect these socks to be extremely pricey. With that said, we can say that the socks are engineered for quality and support. For a four-count of socks, an individual can expect to get them at the price of a retail store with the quality of a premium brand design.

2. Goodwyn Goods

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.8
Goodwyn Goods
Amazon Link
Value
98
Materials
97
Style
98
Color
98
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$21.79
Pros:

Trusted brand with over 400 hundred reviews.

Well designed socks that are comfortable.

Non-slip sock design.

Great to wear all day long.

Breathable and offer perfect grip.

Three in one package.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that these socks run small.

As the next quality socks on the list, these boast a multi-dot grip technology on the bottom for superior comfort. With plenty of color choices to choose from, we can say that these happen to be some of the best socks in the industry for the quality. Let’s talk about the Goodwyn Goods Socks Barre Sock with Grip and two unique features.

Read more

The Material Composition

Part of what makes these socks ideal for the everyday golfer is the material composition. They are durable, they are comfortable, they are strecthy, and they are the perfect package. The reason is that the brand includes a well-designed blend of cotton, polyester, and spandex, which enhances the overall composition of how an individual wears the sock.

Silicone Dots

Have you ever been golfing and you lost the perfect swing because your socks were uncomfortable or your shoes did not have enough grip? Well, that is not the case with these particular socks. In fact, these socks offer a multi-dot silicone design that ensures non-slipperiness and safe use all day long.

Cost And Value

So, how much do these socks go for? Well, when comparing the fact that you get four in the last set but only three for double the price, for the value, the best set to get is a pack of four. However, for the quality and premium comfort, this is the best set. The saying is true, “you get what you pay for.”

3. YogaAddict

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96
YogaAddict
Amazon Link
Value
95
Materials
96
Style
97
Color
96
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$14.97
Pros:

Well designed socks with plenty of value.

One or two sock options to choose from.

Alllows you to focus.

Purposeful sock design.

Easy to care for.

Machine washable.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that these socks in particular may ride down.

Although the brand states that these socks are primarily for the yoga lover, these non-skid socks are perfect for any individual. When it comes to golf, they offer premium comfort alongside a well-designed grip for better control of your movement and feet when golfing. Let’s talk about the YogaAddict Non-Slip Skid Socks with Grip. Here are two unique features.

Read more

Machine Washable

When it comes to grip socks, individuals tend to worry about being able to wash them. Well, the fact that these socks are machine washable makes them only more durable and easy to wear all day long. With that said, part of the machine washable design makes them even more trustworthy than other socks.

Hygienic Socks

These socks boast a hygienic technology that makes the sock not sock a lot of bad odor. Have you ever been golfing and sweated a lot, especially in the feet region? Well, these socks breathable design and non-odor trapping technology ensure that an individual will be comfortable all day long without worry of bad foot odor.

Cost And Value

When it comes to cost and value, part of the value of these particular socks is that they come in one or two pair options with plenty of colors to choose from. With that said, it can be costly to buy multiple of these socks when the price of one sock is close to ten dollars. However, if you want premium value, we highly recommend it.

4. Rative

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.5
Rative
Amazon Link
Value
94
Materials
95
Style
95
Color
94
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$14.99
Pros:

Quality reviews from many individuals.

For men and women.

High quality knitted fabric.

Machine washable design.

Great ventilation and soft material.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that the non-skid placement is not consistent.

When it comes to quality in a great package, these socks are it. First, they match with virtually everything, they come in different neutral colors, and they are unisex so perfect for women and men. If you want quality socks that are comfortable and perfect for everyday golfing, we want to talk about the Deluxe Anti Slip Non-Skid Socks.

Read more

Arch Support

There are many aspects that make up a well-designed sock, arch support is one of those aspects. However, it can often be overlooked. Well, these particular socks offer plenty of support as everyday socks. They have a secure fit, arch support, and plenty of toe and heel support.

The Material Quality

Part of what makes these socks one of the best in the industry is the material. The material of these socks includes 95% cotton and 5% spandex. This material quality ensures better ventilation all day long as an individual wears the sock. With this, an individual will not sweat very much and feel uncomfortable.

Cost And Value

As we consider cost and value, the fact that you get three in a pack makes this deal well worth it. With that said, the socks are comfortable, they are easy to wear and offer extra floor support and arch support. For the price, we can see why they are one of the best in the industry.

5. Lucky 21

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92
 Lucky 21
Amazon Link
Value
92
Materials
93
Style
93
Color
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$24.99
Pros:

Well priced and comfortable everyday socks.

Non slip control and balance design.

Made of a breathable cotton.

Absorbs sweat when worn.

One size fits most.

Cons:

Can run kind of small

It is time to talk about what may be one of the best deals on this list. These socks are colorful, fun to wear, and offer maximum safety with a non-skid bottom that is designed for quality and comfort. If you want better control while you golf, we highly recommend the Lucky 21 Non Slip Skid Socks with Grips that are designed for fun comfort.

Read more

The Colors

So, these socks come in a variety of colors. Therefore, individuals can choose between black, blue, green, orange, or a multi color set. An individual can choose a full rainbow set, or a darker set that includes darker colors. With that in mind, the socks are designed as fun socks to wear all day long.

Breathable Cotton

Part of the material craftsmanship of these socks is that they are made from a breathable cotton material that absorbs sweat and freely breaths comfortably. With that in mind, the socks are very soft, comfortable, and keep an individual's feet warm when it is cold outside. These feature alone make it the ideal sock to wear through out the year while on the golf course.

Cost And Value

As we talk about cost and value, these socks come in a variety of twelve for the same price as a variety of four or three. With that said, the brand does not have as many reviews as other brands on this list, but the socks are comfortable and easy to wear all day long. We highly recommend them for the value and the price.

6. DubeeBaby Yoga

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89
DubeeBaby Yoga
Amazon Link
Value
89
Materials
89
Style
88
Color
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$16.99
Pros:

Protect your feet with quality.

Comfortable to wear all day long.

Eco-friendly cotton material.

Plenty of beautiful color choices.

Durable material with a 100% money back guarantee.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that they do not like the design of the socks.

Can be rather sticky on bare floors.

Now that we have shared a wide variety of socks, these socks will appear to be somewhat like the first batch we shared. However, they are made from a completely different brand. Boasting the same non-slip design, these socks are made for comfort and breathability. Let’s talk about the DubeeBaby Yoga Socks for Women and what individuals can expect from these socks today.

Read more

Barefoot Feeling

The cotton material of these socks happens to be an eco-friendly cotton that is highly breathable and also sweat-absorbant. With that said, this material is also highly comfortable and thin, offering a barefoot feeling design where an individual can golf comfortably all day long and not feel constrained in the foot region when purposely placing her feet.

Durable

Part of the craftsmanship of these socks is that they are highly durable. The reason being is that socks are comfortable, offer plenty of benefits, but also are hygienic and machine washable. With that said, individuals can expect these socks to last for years and still feel like brand new non-slip socks.

Cost And Value

As we discuss cost and value for this item, part of what makes this brand one of the best is that they have a unique design that is comfortable. The gel dot bottom is shock-absorbent as well offering better cushion and stability. With that in mind, we consider these one of the best socks to protect feet from foot fungus, wear and tear, and foot pain when golfing.

7. LA Active Grip

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.5
LA Active Grip
Amazon Link
Value
87
Materials
88
Style
87
Color
88
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$14.99
Pros:

Well designed and comfortable socks.

Perfect for everyday use.

Designed for comfort and endurance.

Different color options to choose from.

Comfortable design.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that these socks can be somewhat bulky

Don’t lose your grip when golfing, when holding the club and standing perfectly still. These next grip socks are designed for comfort in mind for the individual that wants a well-designed item that can withstand the test of time. Let’s talk about the LA Active Grip Socks which happen to be one of the best-reviewed socks on this list. Here is why they are a fan favorite.

Read more

Superior Fit Stretch

When golfing, an individual has to move around a lot. Other than that, their foot placement always has to be on par with their swing. These socks can enhance every aspect of your everyday life and golfing game. In fact, the socks have a perfect balance arch support to offer maximum mobility and cushion when balancing, moving, and standing on your heel.

Feel Different

These socks are designed from one of the best cotton blends in the industry, offering maximum support, comfort, and everyday durability. With that said, the brand has lined the socks with four-yarn terry loops to create a better fit and support when wearing these athletic socks.

Cost And Value

As we discuss cost and value for this item, individuals will find these socks to be highly durable and comfortable. Not only that, but the socks are designed for comfort and endurance. With that in mind, they can be somewhat expensive considering individuals only get them in one pair or two pairs. But, they are perfect for everything from golf to yoga to staying at home.

8. Grip Treads

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.3
 Grip Treads
Amazon Link
Value
85
Materials
87
Style
87
Color
86
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$8.95
Pros:

Well designed socks with comfortable materials.

Stretchy and perfect for sports.

Breathable material to prevent a lot of sweating.

Well designed grip material.

Different sizes to choose from.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that they run too small.

As the next socks, we are excited to share a stylish design that comes in a variety of colors. With unique patterns and one of the best supportive design and materials in the industry, we are eager to share the Grip Treads Best Non-Skid Socks. Here are two unique features of these quality socks.

Read more

Hygienic

When it comes to socks and being sweaty all day, that is not a comfortable or good combination. Therefore, we want to share one of the best socks when it comes to hygiene. These socks are designed with a breathable odor-resistant blend. The polyester and spandex materials ensure superior comfort alongside stretchiness and mobility.

Extra Padding

Part of what makes these socks excellent for the everyday golfer or sports individual is that they come in an extra padding design. In fact, the socks include extra padding on the sole of the sock to ensure better walking, better support, and better grip when wearing shoes or walking with the socks alone.

Cost And Value

Now that we have compared different socks, these happen to be the most unique on the list. Therefore, we are not surprised to find the price can, in fact, get a bit expensive depending on the size and the color chosen. With that said, we highly recommend the socks to every individual. Not only are they highly appealing, but they offer excellent support.

9. Cooque

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.5
Cooque
Amazon Link
Value
82
Materials
83
Style
83
Color
82
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$13.99
Pros:

Designed for comfort.

Quality socks with a premium material.

Versatile non-skid sock design.

Antibacterial quality.

100% satisfaction guarantee.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that they do not stay in place.

Although we have shared many similar socks, these are designed with one of the best material in the industry and they are 100% quality guaranteed. These socks are antibacterial, versatile, can be worn with shoes, without shoes, and offer excellent daily support. Let’s talk about the Cooque Non-Slip Skid Socks.

Read more

Premium Material

The material of these particular socks happens to be one of the best in the industry. Actually, these socks are designed with 100% cotton which ensures maximum sweat absorption and enhanced quality. Other than that, the design of the socks only enhances the material composition of the socks.

100% Satisfaction

One of the best elements of these particular socks is that they come with 100% satisfaction guarantee, which is only one of the many benefits of this particular brand. Other than that, this brand offers a replacement warranty which ensures that individuals will be satisfied with their purchase.

Cost And Value

Coming close to the end of this last and this brand offers one of the best deals in the industry today for the quality. In fact, this brand offers a four pack of socks, much like the first set for around the same price. With that in mind, we highly recommend this set of socks for the quality and daily support comfort.

10. J&Q No Show

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
81.3
J&Q No Show
Amazon Link
Value
80
Materials
82
Style
82
Color
81
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$13.99
Pros:

Quality sock design that are breathable and comfortable.

Superior fit design.

No odor and moisture wicking material.

Non slip material quality.

No show style with different colors.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that the socks can ride down after a while.

Now that we have shared a wide variety of different socks, we are eager to share the J&Q No Show Athletic Socks. Designed for comfort, these happen to be one of the best socks in the industry for the quality and value. If you love no-show athletic socks then these are the socks to get. Let’s talk about two great benefits of this brand.

Read more

No Show Style

No show style socks are well designed for both men and women that want to wear socks with shoes but are wearing shorts or a skirt. With that said, the no-show style is a low cut design that is completely hidden in the show without losing quality or comfort. With that said, they are perfect for golf shoes, loafers, heels, and boating shoes.

Antibacterial

When it comes to socks that are medically designed to kill bacteria, this is one of the best. In fact, these socks are known as antibacterial and can kill bacteria and odor-forming viruses in less than two hours. Other than that, they are moisture wicking, comfortable, and ideal for the everyday golfer than sweats a lot.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration, we can say that these socks happen to be one of the best in the industry for the value and quantity. In fact, no show socks are starting to get a bit of recognition and this brand is topping the charts with their quality items. Other than that, they include three different color choices with these socks, grey, black, and white.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Value

During our research, We discovered that quality happens to be one of the most important factors when picking out the best quality socks. The reason being is that without quality the product would not be worth buying. Now, different aspects of quality that ensure success are the durability alongside the material quality of the product, which we will talk about next.

However, since we cannot test every single item, how is it that we can formulate a list of the top ten best products? Well, the reviews come in handy! When it comes to the best quality and top of the line non-slip socks we only focused on four-star items and above. In fact, many of the socks on this list are designed with 4.5 stars or more and have plenty of reviews to back up the quality. With that in mind, our primary concern was to ensure that our audience was receiving a quality item that had the proof to back it up. But, what makes a quality item?

Materials

When it comes to quality non-slip socks it is the material that ensures massive durability and value. Now, there are two aspects of the material we want to focus on; the construction material of the sock and the material of the grip. To ensure that the sock is durable, comfortable, machine washable, etc. one aspect we looked at was the material of the sock. Now, when it comes to the material of a sock we found that the two most common materials are polyester and cotton, which is understandable.

Polyester is known as one of the most common and durable materials in the industry, while cotton is known as one of the most comfortable. With that in mind, depending on the manufacturer, individuals can expect a material blend of elastane or spandex, which only enhances the overall quality of the sock. Elastane, for instance, ensures maximum comfort and enhanced performance while spandex is highly breathable and moisture wicking.

As aspect number two that we took into consideration when it comes to the material quality, the grip was one of the most important factors. The reason being is that without proper grip, an individual can expect the sock to not work properly. The most common grip material is a rubberized material that ensures that the sock is a non-slip sock and offers perfect traction when worn all day long. With that in mind, we can say that the material quality of all of these socks is superb.

Style

Now, this was an important factor to take into consideration because we wanted to ensure a wide variety of different products on this list. When it comes to the design, we can say that all of the socks on this list are designed with quality materials in mind to ensure maximum performance value and quality. However, when it comes to color, individuals have a wide spectrum of choices to choose from.

Color

Now, as one of the most important criteria that we took into consideration, we found the design to be one of the most important because we wanted to share a wide variety of different color options and available designs. With that in mind, this list has designed ranging from no-show socks to ankle socks and even higher socks for the winter.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Style
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Color
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Value

We also focused our attention on the brand to ensure that they had a great track record of customer service. Our intention is not only to shine the light on quality products but also on quality brands that offer a big bang for your buck.

Moisture wicking

Moisture-wicking gear is crucial for the sport of golf. This does not only mean shirts and pants but also socks and garments. The reason being is that moisture wicking gear ensures that an individual will be comfortable while golfing all day. With that in mind, we can say that all of the socks on this list offer beneficial features.

Other Factors to Consider

Bottom Line

Why are non-slips socks crucial for the sport of golf? Have you ever worn shoes and found them to be awfully loose and your grip or stance has suffered from it? Well, non slip socks aid with this problem. Non-slip socks give the consumer, the individual wearing the socks a better grip and stance when golfing. With that in mind, non-slip socks are also perfect for other sports or walking around the house.

Alongside all of these benefits, these particular socks tend to be designed with top of the line materials to ensure maximum comfort and durability. Without any more wait, we want to share the top ten nonslip socks that an individual can buy today.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: What is the grip design on the bottom?

a:

What is the most important aspect of non-slip socks? Well, the bottom design of the sock of course! This is one of the most asked questions and we can see why it has made it onto this list. The grip design on the bottom of non-slip socks can range broadly depending on the brand. Therefore, it is important to keep in mind that some socks will have better grip than others. Some have a grip in the heel and toes only, while other brands have designed the grip through the whole bottom of the sock for tremendous grip and success. It seems the most common theme is the rubber dot technique.

q: Are they no-show socks?

a:

As one of the most frequently asked questions, no show socks have become one of the trendiest items in the past couple of years. No show socks are designed to be well below the ankle so when an individual wears them with shorts, the socks cannot be seen. With that in mind, there are only a couple of socks on this list that is no show non-slip socks. For golfers that love to wear shorts or women golfers that want to wear skirts, we highly recommend no-show socks for a better stylistic appearance.

q: Are the socks machine washable?

a:

As one of the key questions that individuals are asking, yes non-slip socks come with machine washable durability. Meaning, an individual can wash the sock after wearing it all day long. However, the method to wash the sock can range depending on the manufacturer. It is important to note that there will be specific instructions to wash the socks depending on the manufacturer.