to top 10 table

Best Nike Golf Balls Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated Sep 24, 2019

This brand has long been the go-to brand for sports gear. Not only have they dominated most mainstream sports markets, but they have also taken quite a hold of the golf industry as well. The Swoosh is widely recognizable and has become more and more visible on golf courses around the world. You can see Nike's iconic emblem on apparel, accessories, clubs, and especially Nike golf balls, which is precisely what we are looking at in this particular guide. We have taken some time to look into what this long-lived brand has available out there for golf balls, and what sets them aside as a solid choice for real golfers. So let's take a look at what they have to offer!

In a Hurry? The test winner after 12 hrs of research

icon
Mojo
98.8/100 our score
Durability
99
Compression
98
Value
99
Advanced Features
99
Mojo
Why is it better?

Quality product.

Extremely long-distance design.

Soft feeling cover.

Two-piece golf ball design.

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Mojo
Test Winner: Mojo
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
60
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
500
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
12
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
45
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Durability Compression Value Advanced Features By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.8
Durability
99 %
Compression
98 %
Value
99 %
Advanced Features
99 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.11.19)
Amazon Link
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96
Durability
97 %
Compression
96 %
Value
95 %
Advanced Features
96 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.11.19)
Amazon Link
$59.99
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94
Durability
95 %
Compression
95 %
Value
94 %
Advanced Features
92 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.11.19)
Amazon Link
$20.99
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.3
Durability
94 %
Compression
92 %
Value
90 %
Advanced Features
93 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.11.19)
Amazon Link
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.5
Durability
92 %
Compression
93 %
Value
91 %
Advanced Features
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.11.19)
Amazon Link
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90
Durability
90 %
Compression
89 %
Value
91 %
Advanced Features
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.11.19)
Amazon Link
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.8
Durability
89 %
Compression
91 %
Value
90 %
Advanced Features
89 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.11.19)
Amazon Link
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.3
Durability
90 %
Compression
89 %
Value
88 %
Advanced Features
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.11.19)
Amazon Link
$34.99
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88
Durability
87 %
Compression
88 %
Value
89 %
Advanced Features
88 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.11.19)
Amazon Link
$18.50
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86
Durability
88 %
Compression
87 %
Value
85 %
Advanced Features
84 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.11.19)
Amazon Link
$47.99

Top 10 Picks

1. Mojo

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.8
2013 Mojo golf ball pack
Amazon Link
Durability
99
Compression
98
Value
99
Advanced Features
99
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Quality product.

Extremely long-distance design.

Soft feeling cover.

Two-piece golf ball design.

Cons:

Old version

Costly.

Who knew that Nike was an expert leading brand in the golf community? Of course, we have seen a couple of great products from them such as gear and shoes, but now we have golf balls. As the first product on the list, we want to share the Nike Golf 2013 Mojo. Here are two features if you are considering these balls.

Read more

Two-Piece Design

The design of these Nike golf balls is known as a two-piece design, which is commonly the exterior layer and the core. With that, the layer is made with a quality dimple pattern for better spin and overall durability while the core is made with a great core design for increased performance and distance on the course.

Soft Feel Cover

This particular product is made with one of the softest covers available today. Although it is the old version of the Mojo golf balls, this design never goes out of style. The cover is made to be soft, which improves the quality of short game performance and it also feels great on the course.

Cost and Value

Speaking of the value for this item, individuals will enjoy the overall quality. However, since it is a discontinued product, individuals can only find it currently being sold by specific individuals. With this, the price is costlier than how much it would have cost originally. With that, if you love the design and this product, then they are great for the course.

2. Juice

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96
Juice golf ball pack
Juice golf ball
Amazon Link
Durability
97
Compression
96
Value
95
Advanced Features
96
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$59.99
Pros:

Quality golf balls made for performance.

312 dimple pattern.

Made for distance and carry.

Better directional control.

Better energy return than others.

Cons:

Cheap quality design.

Not for professionals.

We want to share another quality design from the Nike Brand. These next golf balls are known as the Juice Dozen and they have specific quality pattern and design that ensures better carry on longer shorts. If you are a golfer wanting to test a new golf ball design, we recommend these.

Read more

312

This number is the specific number of dimples that this brand has included in the design of their golf balls. However, the number comes second to the specific quality design of the exterior. The dimple pattern enhances the overall distance and carry of the product, making it more effective than many other brands.

Surlyn Cover

As we said, the cover of this product is made for quality and ensures a better overall distance shot. Now, it is important to note that the cover is made from Surlyn which is a high-quality material that is better in puncturing wind and ensuring a straight shot to the green.

Cost and Value

As far as the cost, this item can only be found by specific sellers. With that, the price is nowhere as costly as the first product on our list and individuals can expect that this item will perform well. However, the cost also suggests that these golf balls are better for amateurs and novice golfers than professionals.

3. Crush Extreme

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94
101 Crush Extreme golf ball pack
Crush extreme golf ball
Amazon Link
Durability
95
Compression
95
Value
94
Advanced Features
92
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$20.99
Pros:

Softer and faster core design.

Thin cover made for quality.

Extreme dimple design.

Longer performance.

Softer putting value.

Straighter shots in the air.

Cons:

Lacks distance.

Does not perform as high as other styles from this brand.

Now we are cooking! We are eager to share a quality golf ball design that is designed for extreme distance and masterful straight shots. If you are a golfer that has ranked up from the novice level to intermediate, these are the balls for you. Let’s talk about the Nike Golf GL0708 102 Crush 16 Bi-Ling White Ball. Here are two features to consider.

Read more

The Core

It is important to note that the core of this product is specifically designed for durability. Now, the core is also a less compressed core and it happens to be made of a softer material than standard golf balls. With that in mind, the core is designed for faster shots and better energy return when an individual is playing. However, for putting, it is perfect!

Extreme Dimple Design

This product has one of the most unique dimple designs in the industry. The extreme dimple design is made to be of great quality and the exterior is highly durable. Alongside this, the thin ionomer cover is better than past products by this brand it is also very soft and produces a quality performance. With that, it is durable, will not wear and tear easily, and perfect for quality shots.

Cost and Value

This particular product can be bought today at the standard price for quality golf balls. In fact, it is nowhere as expensive as other brands. But, it is important to note that it will not perform as effective as other brands in the industry today. With that, it is a quality golf ball that is made to be softer and offers straighter shorts.

4. NDX Heat

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.3
NDX Heat golf ball pack
Amazon Link
Durability
94
Compression
92
Value
90
Advanced Features
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Made for distance and performance.

Extremely durable and quality feeling.

Quality cover with dimple pattern.

Trusted brand.

Cons:

Pricey.

Not as high quality as other brands.

This next golf ball has the name Heat for a reason. They are known to perform well, offer quality and durable performance, and they are designed for better distance, piercing the sky with a fast heat shot. Here are two features of the Nike NDX Heat Golf Balls and what individuals can expect from this quality product.

Read more

432 Dimples

This product is designed with 432 dimples overall. In fact, the dimple design is strategically placed to offer better performance and exterior quality on the course. Alongside this, the 431 dimples are strategically designed for aerodynamics and piercing the air with every shot. With that, individuals can expect a fast shot designed for quality.

Distance Performance

This product is made for distance. The exterior alongside the quality core ensures a great distance shot with every swing. With that, individuals can expect the product to be highly durable and effective. Alongside this, the design is built for quality and ensured to offer novice and professionals the best quality practice on the green.

Cost and Value

When discussing the cost and value of this product, it is important to note that the cost reflects the overall quality and value. Now, the price is a bit pricey for this brand overall. However, the product performs very well, and it is very nice to golf with. However, for the price, individuals can also opt-in for brands such as Callaway or Titleist.

5. RNZ Tour Black

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.5
RNZ Tour Black golf ball pack
Amazon Link
Durability
92
Compression
93
Value
91
Advanced Features
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Optimized energy transfer.

Faster ball speed.

Longer distance.

Softer feel shot.

Enhanced spin performance.

More greenside spin.

Cons:

Hard to find.

Pricey.

We want to discuss and share what may be one of the most quality designs when it comes to a golf ball. This product has a unique core that is designed for energy transfer and faster ball speed overall. This is the Nike RNZ Tour Black and here are two features individuals can expect from this excellent product.

Read more

Advanced Aerodynamics

This product is built with an advanced aerodynamic design. Individuals can expect the product to be optimized for quality and durability as well as flight performance. The exterior is designed to offer better flight benefits as well as distance when in the air.

Softer Feel

When it comes to a golf ball design that we trust, this may be one of the most trusted with close to five-star reviews. The reason being is that the design is a softer feel product that does not lack performance or compromises the distance of every shot. With this, the enhanced spin value and control on the green ensures a quality shot every time.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value, we want to share that this brand is highly trusted and made for optimized ball flights. With that, the value of this item is found in the design and the core, giving individuals a better tempo and overall consistent performance. However, it is only available from specific sellers and often they do not come new.

6. RZN Platinum

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90
RZN Platinum golf ball pack
Amazon Link
Durability
90
Compression
89
Value
91
Advanced Features
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Tour performance design.

Feel and control oriented.

Softer compression.

Better feeling design.

Softer cover.

Better spin.

Better distance.

Cons:

Highly overpriced.

As the next product on this list, we want to share the tour performance Nike Golf RZN Platinum, which is a quality design made for performance and value. These tour golf balls have a quality compression, a better overall feel, and a soft cover that ensures better spin and trajectory. Here are two features to consider this product.

Read more

Four-Piece Design

Now, it is commonly known that the more layers to a golf ball, the better quality it is. Only most quality brands such as Titleist or TaylorMade design their golf balls with more than two layers, which each layer having a specific element and effect with every swing. With that, the specific layer quality of this product is a four-piece layer construction that is made from a urethane cover that is made for performance, making them a great selection for professional golfers.

Soft Design

It is important to note that these golf balls are specifically made with a soft compression design for a better feel and performance. With that, the softer core is designed to offer better energy return as well as better spin and distance. The exterior makes the product even more high quality ensuring an effective quality shot every time.

Cost and Value

As far as cost and value, we want to share that this product is one of the highest quality designs in the industry. Now, the price is what is most shocking. Although it is high quality, not even the most expensive brands in the industry are as overpriced as this product. However, if you just cannot live without them, then recommend this product.

7. Hyperflight

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.8
Hyperflight golf ball pack
Hyperflight golf ball
Amazon Link
Durability
89
Compression
91
Value
90
Advanced Features
89
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Three-piece construction.

Delivers versatile and better performance.

Maximum distance from the tee.

Ultra-soft compression.

Hyper distance.

Quality design.

Better launch every time.

Cons:

Can be pricey.

This next product is known to offer the best launch off the tee. The Nike Golf Hyperflight golf balls are strategically designed with a three-piece construction that offers energy return, better distance, and better performance from the moment the club head impacts the ball. Here are two features to consider if you want a quality design.

Read more

The Feeling

The feeling of these golf balls is highly unprecedented and far from many that we have seen from this brand. Individuals will appreciate the overall performance alongside the soft energy return with a maximum kick of the green. With that, the construction is high quality and designed for better distance alongside feel.

The Construction

The construction of this product is very high quality. The three-piece construction includes two core layers which are designed to ensure performance and better distance. This combination alongside the soft cover is designed to offer better feeling and launch upon impact.

Cost and Value

To discuss the price for such a product, it is important to note that they are made from three layers, not two like most standard golf balls. This does cause the price to raise a bit, so amateurs may want to practice with other cheaper brands. However, if you happen to swing with this product, you will not be disappointed at the level of value and performance that it offers.

8. Long White Bi-Ling

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.3
Long White Bi-Ling golf ball pack
Long White Bi-Ling golf ball pack
Amazon Link
Durability
90
Compression
89
Value
88
Advanced Features
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$34.99
Pros:

Longer distance from the tee.

Responsive feel from irons.

Penetrating ball with added roll.

Exterior cover quality.

High velocity core.

Ionomer cover is durable.

Cons:

Pricey for the value.

This next product is known as the Nike Golf Long White Bi-Ling Ball and it offers better distance and overall quality off the tee. Designed for seasoned golfers, we recommend the penetrating ball flight of this product. Here are two features to consider if you want to start playing like the professionals.

Read more

High Velocity Core

The core of this product is made to be a bit more compressed than most balls from this brand. With that, we recommend the core for the overall value and performance. If you want a quality product made to perform, then the core of this product will offer longer distance and more strategic and consistent shots from the tee.

Responsive

Nothing is worse than a golf ball that has a bad energy return. This product is designed with one of the best energies returns to date for a product such as this. This golf ball is made for performance and offers better value alongside a responsive upon impact feeling that is due to the two-piece ball design. With this, the cover is high quality, but the core is even better!

Cost and Value

Speaking of the value for this product, we want to say that seasoned golfers will enjoy the design. However, it is a bit pricey considering that some brands produce like-priced products with better designs and value. With that, the two-piece design is great but too expensive for such a simple product. We recommend it, however, if you want a quality ball from this brand designed for better energy return.

9. Reload Recycled

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88
Reload Recycled golf ball pack
Amazon Link
Durability
87
Compression
88
Value
89
Advanced Features
88
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$18.50
Pros:

Trusted manufacturer.

Professionally tested design.

No performance loss.

Refinished product.

Made for amateurs.

Cons:

Some balls may be lesser quality.

This Nike golf balls item may be one of the most considered in the industry if you do not want to pay for new golf balls. The Nike Reload Recycled Golf Balls pack is a quality pack of 24 balls that are cleaned and ensured to act good as new. Here are two features to consider if you want a quality pack of golf balls.

Read more

Used but Feel New

It has been tested that used golf balls do not have any specific defects that cause them to perform less than new golf balls. With this, it is important for individuals to note that these have been professionally tested and cleaned for performance and to ensure no lack of quality.

Quality Pack

One of the great benefits of recycled golf balls is that an individual may get a large selection of balls that are actually extremely high quality. With that, it is important to note that some of them may have markings, dirt, or a couple of scrapes and scratches on them. In any case, individuals can expect that they will perform as advertised.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value, we want to share that this product is great for individuals that want practice balls. With that, the price is incredibly affordable for a pack of twenty-four, compared to a pack of twelve of the newest cheapest golf balls. With this in mind, they may have some defects, but they are great for practice golf rounds or even testing your swing.

10. Mojo Karma

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86
Mojo Karma golf ball pack
Amazon Link
Durability
88
Compression
87
Value
85
Advanced Features
84
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$47.99
Pros:

Great for practice.

Great for amateurs.

Fun colors.

Distance design.

Trusted brand.

Cons:

Pricey for the value.

May have scuffs and scratches.

Time to bring back the Mojo balls but with a twist. Yes, this is one of the most appealing back of golf balls in the industry and they are designed with expert quality in mind. The Mojo balls are often a fan favorite among individuals, but now we want to share the Karma series. Here are two features when it comes to this excellent product.

Read more

Great Distance

This product offers one of the highest quality cores. The core is designed for better distance and forgiveness of the green. With that, golfers will appreciate the overall design that ensures better performance value alongside control.

Karma Color Mix

This product is known as one of the highest quality products from this brand. However, they are used but colored with the Karma color mix to make them new. With that, individuals should note that used golf balls perform as well as new golf balls and there are no noticeable differences.

Cost and Value

This product is a great consideration for novice golfers. The value for the price is unprecedented and individuals can expect a quality selection of balls with a fun and vibrant color quality. With that, they may have a couple of noticeable markings as well scratches in the color. For the price, we recommend them as great practice balls.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Durability

Durability and design are one of the most important factors to consider when it comes to choosing the best quality golf balls. Now, there are aspects of the design that we will only share and include in the Performance criteria below because it has to do with how the design impacts the overall performance of the product. This criterion is to uncover how durability and design are related. As far as design, there are golf balls that range from practice to amateurs, to intermediate, and professional grade materials and design qualities. Take a five-layer golf ball from Callaway for instance. Each layer is specifically designed for performance, traction, forgiveness, impact, energy return and so much more. While this brand only develops two and three-layer golf balls, they are still great quality. These are factors that also add to the quality and cost and value, which we will talk about a bit later on as well.

Compression

When it comes to the level of compression for a golf ball, the lower the compression the softer the core will be.

Much like the exterior, the different interior layers also add to the level of durability and quality of the golf ball. Now, this brand does design three-layer balls as we said, which are designed for more quality and different levels of performance.

Value

As far as cost and value, we made this an important criterion to consider because we wanted to determine whether or not these golf balls were worth it by this brand. With that, we want to say that most of them are primarily priced at affordable levels while some can be a bit high. Also, many of the golf balls this brand has designed are discontinued. Therefore, they can only be bought by specific sellers, making them somewhat of a rare item to consider. With this in mind, many of the golf balls by this brand we have shared are designed for value and performance. However, individuals should not expect them to be anywhere near as high quality as many other leading brands.

Advanced Features

When selecting the top ten best products from this brand in the industry, performance is the most important factor to consider. The reason being is that the overall design of the product will affect performance. There are certain brands such as Nitro that are geared towards fun and novice performance levels with cool designs and there are brands such as TaylorMade that use the highest quality materials and designs to ensure maximum performance value. When it comes to Nike, their performance is great, but not for professional individuals that want the highest level of quality. With this, we want to share different levels of performance and areas to look out for when it comes to a golf ball design.

The Exterior – The overall exterior material, as well as the dimple pattern, will affect the way the product flies in many different ways. With this, the exterior affects spin, flight performance, as well as greenside spin.
The Interior – The interior of a golf ball affects the distance of the product, as well as the performance, the energy on impact, and the overall forgiveness and flight of the product.
The Layer – When taking a golf ball into consideration, it is important to note how many layers it has. No layer is ever designed by random. Therefore, each layer has a tremendous benefit that allows individuals with different levels of performance.
The Compression – As the last element to consider when it comes to performance, the compression will determine how well the product performance on the course and upon impact. With compression cores being known as softer balls compared to higher compression cores.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Durability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Compression
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Advanced Features
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Buying used

Buying used might not only be good for your budget but good for the planet! Helping reuse, can help save a ton of energy and resources.

Comparing to other brands

Nike is a great brand in a lot of comparisions but some might like other brands for differen reasons. Definitely try a few used golf balls out to get a feel of which brand might be your favorite.

Other Factors to Consider

Bottom Line

As the first criteria that we took into consideration, we found that quality was one of the key focus areas that we wanted to focus our attention. The reason being is that without quality, individuals would not purchase the golf ball again, and one of the biggest determining factors of quality is reviews. Therefore, when it comes to reviews our primary goal is to always share products that are above four stars. However, when it comes to this brand much different golf ball sets online actually do not have any reviews to consider.

Given their quality expert track level and history, we believe that the top ten best products that we have shared are the best masterfully designed in the industry. With this in mind, many individuals tout these products for being durable, high quality and made for individuals that want quality practice rounds or have fun on the green.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: How does the compression core affect the golf ball performance?

a:

This may be one of the most frequently asked questions alongside being one of the most important to consider. The compression core of a golf ball is strategically designed for many different factors. With this, the core determines the way the golf ball performs on many different levels. The softer the core and lower the compression the softer the ball will feel on impact as well as on the green. With this, sort core golf balls are commonly known as the chosen golf ball from putting. However, the harder the core, the higher the compression the more the golf ball will perform in distance and in range.

q: How does the exterior layer affect the golf ball performance?

a:

As one of the most important questions, the exterior layer is a factor that should not be overlooked when picking out a golf ball. The reason being is that the exterior layer determines how the golf ball performs when it comes to quality, performance, spin, and other factors. Alongside this, the exterior layer also has a thickness, which will determine these factors as well.

q: Should I buy new golf balls or used golf balls?

a:

This question is a common concern among individuals that are new to the game of golf. When it comes to choosing the right golf ball for beginners, used balls are sometimes the best if you want to enhance your swing and don’t care so much about where the ball lands. With that, new golf balls are for individuals that know the basics of golf and are ready to get on the course. In any case, it also is personal preference.

q: How does Nike compare to Nitro?

a:

As far as quality and design, they are both pretty similar in designs and value. However, Nitro balls are known for having specialized dimple patterns and exterior qualities that distinguish them from the crowd. Other than this, they are highly admired and touted for their exterior color designs!