to top 10 table

Best Nautica Shirts Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated May 21, 2019

This brand has been commonly known as one of the most first level premium brands in the industry. Their products are of the best material design and individuals can expect their products to also be highly durable and comfortable. With that, we want to share with our audience the top ten best shirts from this manufacturer. They have been commonly known for their stylish sail-boat logo and the overall quality of their products. Let’s talk about the Nautica brand and ten quality shirts individuals can expect from this manufacturer.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 11 hrs of research

icon
Classic
98/100 our score
Value
99
Materials
95
Features
99
Durability
99
Classic
Why is it better?

Quality material design.

Plenty of color choices.

Classic fit that is comfortable.

Vented side seam.

Moisture-wicking fabric.

Enhances breathability.

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Classic
Test Winner: Classic
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
30
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
1000
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
11
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
25
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Value Materials Features Durability By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98
Value
99 %
Materials
95 %
Features
99 %
Durability
99 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.11.19)
Amazon Link
$39.99
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97
Value
98 %
Materials
95 %
Features
98 %
Durability
97 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.11.19)
Amazon Link
$49.50
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.8
Value
96 %
Materials
96 %
Features
95 %
Durability
96 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.11.19)
Amazon Link
$39.99
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.5
Value
90 %
Materials
92 %
Features
93 %
Durability
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.11.19)
Amazon Link
$39.99
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.3
Value
90 %
Materials
89 %
Features
90 %
Durability
88 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.11.19)
Amazon Link
$32.99
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88
Value
88 %
Materials
89 %
Features
86 %
Durability
89 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.11.19)
Amazon Link
$69.50
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85.3
Value
86 %
Materials
84 %
Features
86 %
Durability
85 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.11.19)
Amazon Link
$26.99
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83.8
Value
83 %
Materials
84 %
Features
83 %
Durability
85 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.11.19)
Amazon Link
$61.72
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
81
Value
82 %
Materials
82 %
Features
80 %
Durability
80 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.11.19)
Amazon Link
$69.50
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
79.8
Value
78 %
Materials
80 %
Features
80 %
Durability
81 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.11.19)
Amazon Link
$29.99

Top 10 Picks

1. Classic

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98
Classic
Amazon Link
Value
99
Materials
95
Features
99
Durability
99
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$39.99
Pros:

Quality material design.

Plenty of color choices.

Classic fit that is comfortable.

Vented side seam.

Moisture-wicking fabric.

Enhances breathability.

Cons:

They shrink quickly.

As the first item on our list from this brand, we first want to share that this brand is known for their expert quality products and premium quality designs. With that, they have been known as one of the leading garment brands for luxury sports such as boating or golf. We want to talk about the Nautica Men’s Classic Short Sleeve Polo and two benefits to consider.

Read more

The Material

The material design of this shirt happens to be 62% cotton and 38% polyester. The material design is durable, high quality, and designed of quality stitching and knitting. Overall, this material quality creates a classic and comfortable fit that is vented and designed to be highly durable. Alongside this, the overall design enhances breathability to keep individuals dry.

Moisture-Wicking

This product has a quality moisture-wicking knitting design that allows individuals to wear the shirt all day long and be comfortable. With that, the design allows individuals to wear the product all day long, wear it during summer weather and have the item be highly breathable. Overall, the fabric allows for excellent breathability and flexibility as well.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost, value, and style benefits for this shit, we want to mention that this brand is a great quality brand and guarantees the highest value. Alongside this, their products are designed with great quality material design benefits. Overall, the classic fit, the design, and the material are very comfortable to wear and all day long and durable. This shirt has one of the largest color collections in the industry.

2. Stripe Deck Anchor

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97
Stripe Deck Anchor
Amazon Link
Value
98
Materials
95
Features
98
Durability
97
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$49.50
Pros:

Cotton and polyester blend is comfortable.

Durable material quality.

Moisture-wicking fabric.

UV protection.

Machine washable.

Cons:

May shrink quickly.

May fade in the wash.

This next polo is a very comfortable style and has a stylish stripe design that is both traditional and modern. We want to share with our audience two quality benefits of the Nautica Men’s Stripe Deck Anchor and what individuals can expect as far as the comfort and overall feeling of this product when it's worn.

Read more

The Fit

The fit and fabric of this shirt are one of the highest quality. In fact, it has close to five stars due to the quality. The product is made of cotton and a polyester performance fabric that allows for a comfortable classic fit. Alongside this, individuals can expect the overall design to be of the best quality material and ensured to withstand the test of time.

Moisture Wicking

As we have come to know from this brand, this product has a high rated moisture-wicking design that is comfortable and ensures all-day wearability. Overall, the material allows for individuals to wear it in the sun and not sweat a lot due to the UV protection. But, if you start to sweat the shirts wicks away all moisture.

Cost and Value

As far as the price and value, we want to share with our audience that this shirt is made of the highest quality design. Individuals can expect this product to be comfortable, durable, and also machine washable. With that, there are many different striped color variations to choose from, allowing for a fun and comfortable experience.

3. Classic Short

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.8
Classic Short
Amazon Link
Value
96
Materials
96
Features
95
Durability
96
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$39.99
Pros:

Quality material design.

Made in the USA.

Machine Washable.

Vented Side seam.

Moisture-wicking design.

Plenty of color choices available.

Cons:

May fit too large.

May be too long.

This next shirt on our list is a quality product that is made to be comfortable, has an embroidered contrast logo on the chest, and happens to be made with many of the benefits we have come to know in the golf community. Here is the Nautica Men’s Classic Short Sleeve Polo. Here are two benefits to consider this product.

Read more

The Material

The material design of this product happens to be 62% Cotton and 38% polyester. Now, these two materials together create a quality item that is highly durable, comfortable, and very appealing. More so, the materials have different properties that make them ideal as an all-day golf shirt.

Moisture Wicking

As we have mentioned before, one of the biggest benefits of this fabric is the fact that it happens to be moisture-wicking. The moisture-wicking design of this fabric enhances the breathability of the shirt and it allows individuals to stay dry during sunny and humid weather, which can create excess sweat. With that, the overall value of the product is in the fact that it is easy to wash even if you sweat all day long.

Cost and Value

The overall value for this shirt is in the fact that it is very comfortable, stylish and durable. Overall, the design is a quality design that comes in a variety of color choices to choose from. With that, the color choices range from red to white and black. Now, the price

4. Slim Fit Solid

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.5
Slim Fit Solid
Amazon Link
Value
90
Materials
92
Features
93
Durability
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$39.99
Pros:

Quality design and material quality.

Machine washable design.

Slim fit design.

Moisture-wicking fabric.

Different color choices to choose from.

Fade resistant.

Cons:

The shirt can fit snug.

The price can be costly.

This shirt is a quality design that individual will like because it happens to be a bit different than most shirts by this brand. This brand is known for producing quality traditional designs that have a regular fit. What makes this product different is the fact that it has a slim fit design and contours to the body, perfect for slim individuals. If regular fit shirts fit too big on you, this may be a shirt worth considering. Here are two benefits of the Slim Fit Short Sleeve Solid Polo.

Read more

The Material Quality

The overall material quality of this shirt happens to be 62% cotton and 38% polyester. With this, individuals can expect this shirt to be wear and tear resistant and also be able to be machine washable. With that, this product is designed to be well ventilated and breathable because of the polyester. The cotton allows for all-day comfort and durability.

Moisture-Wicking Fabric

This product has a moisture-wicking fabric that enhances the breathability of the shirt to keep individuals dry for longer periods at a time. With that, it has different color choices available and different sizes as well. The shirt is high quality, durable, and air can flow through the fabric easily so individuals can feel comfortable all day long.

Cost and Value

This product has a valuable design that is very appealing due to the fact that it is slim fit. Slim fit shirts are more of a trend now than before and they have become more popular. With that, the price of this shirt is a bit more costly than other shirts and the color choices range from red to green and white.

5. Classic Solid Performance Deck

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.3
Classic Solid Performance Deck
Amazon Link
Value
90
Materials
89
Features
90
Durability
88
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$32.99
Pros:

62% cotton is very durable.

Polyester is breathable.

Sporty and classic fit style.

Extra mobility design.

Wicking capabilities.

Cons:

May shrink after washing it.

The sleeves are kind of short.

We want to share with our audience a classic fit polo shirt that is made to be sporty and offer excellent value for the design. This next item is made to be of the highest quality design, it happens to be made in the USA, and it is very durable. Let’s talk about the Classic Performance Deck Polo from this brand. Here are two features.

Read more

The Material Quality

The material of this product is made of the same materials we have been sharing on our list. This product is made with a cotton and polyester blend. This blend of materials guarantees an overall value design alongside many different benefits that we have come to see are common for golf shirts. Cotton is known for durability and polyester is known for other features such as the ones below.

Classic Fit

This product is made with a very classic fit design. The classic fit of this shirt includes an overall quality and sporty style that fits very loosely to allow for breathability and enough switch strength. The material is also very stretchy and allows for individuals to easily use the shirt on the golf course because of it.

Cost and Value

As far as the cost, benefits, and value for this shirt, we can say that this is a high-quality product that individuals will enjoy as far as the design and value. With this, we can say that the price is not as costly as other garments from this brand and it happens to be quite affordable if you are considering a great golf shirt.

6. Classic Short Color Block

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88
Classic Short Color Block
Amazon Link
Value
88
Materials
89
Features
86
Durability
89
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$69.50
Pros:

100% polyester fabric.

Machine washable.

Classic Fit Polo Shirt.

Sporty Collar design.

Traditional and easy fit.

Moisture-wicking.

Cons:

Less color choices than other shirts.

Now that we have passed the halfway mark, we want to share with our audience a product that is durable, made of high-quality fabrics, and also has a beautiful style. This is the Nautica Men’s Classic Short Sleeve Color Block Polo and here are two features to consider this product.

Read more

100% Polyester

The material of this shirt is made of 100% polyester, which happens to be a highly comfortable fabric to consider. With that, the material is designed to be a classic fit and offer much of the many features of other golf shirts ranging from breathability to moisture wicking. Overall, the relaxed design of the product is perfect for an all-day adventure on the golf course.

Color-Block Design

The design of this product is one of our favorites and we have only seen it from premium brands. This product has a three-color block design where the first half of the shirt is one color, then the second half is a different color with a stripe in the middle. Overall, this design is highly appealing and can match with any outfit on the course.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value, we see this shirt as being a valuable design that is well worth it. The benefits include breathability, comfort, durability, stylish, and moisture wicking. Many individuals also mention that the product fits as expected and the price is also not too costly compared to other shirts by this brand.

7. Classic Fit Dual Tipped

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85.3
Classic Fit Dual Tipped
Amazon Link
Value
86
Materials
84
Features
86
Durability
85
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$26.99
Pros:

100% cotton.

Machine washable.

Polo collar design.

Classic fit.

Two color choices.

Different sizes to choose from.

Cons:

May get hot in the summer.

This next product is a very simple design that has an attention to detail addition that makes it worth considering. This shirt is the Classic Fit Dual Tipped Collar Polo. We want to share with our audience two quality benefits of this product individuals can expect.

Read more

100% Cotton

This item happens to be made of 100% cotton. With that, the cotton material is designed to be durable and cotton is actually one of the most comfortable materials on the skin. It is not as breathable as other shirts, but it is worth considering if you want a comfortable shirt to wear all day on the golf course.

Classic Fit

This product has a classic fit design that makes it comfortable for all-day wear. Individuals will not feel hindered by this product when on the golf course and overall, individuals can expect to feel comfortable all day long. Most notably is the sporty collar that has a dual-tipped design, a white and black stripe across the collar.

Cost and Value

To discuss the price and value of this shirt, we first want to mention that this item happens to have five stars. Alongside that, individuals can expect the design to be convenient and efficient. Overall, the 100% cotton material and classic fit are great for individuals that want a comfortable shirt. Considering that it does not include spandex or polyester, it may get a bit hot to wear during the summer months.

8. Fashion Print

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83.8
Fashion Print
Amazon Link
Value
83
Materials
84
Features
83
Durability
85
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$61.72
Pros:

Durable material blend

Machine wash.

Slim fit.

Sporty polo.

Moisture wicking.

Cons:

Few reviews online.

Costly design.

May fit snug.

As shirt number eight on our list to share, we want to talk about a very sporty design that has many of the quality features we have come to know from this brand. We want to share the Nautica Men’s Fashion Print and two features to consider when it comes to this excellent and durable shirt. Here are two benefits if you like the style and design of this shirt.

Read more

Slim Fit Fashion Print

The first most notable aspect about this shirt is the fact that it happens to be a slim fit fashion print design. The slim fit fashion print design is very stylish and modern. With that. It has three color prints to choose from that are vibrant and will not fade in the wash.

The Material

The material quality of this item is due to the fact that it is made of a polyester and cotton blend. Overall, this material is of high quality and guarantees durability and different benefits that are common for a golf shirt. The fact that it has a collar makes it very traditional and classy. However, the material makes it a performance sports shirt.

Cost and Value

To discuss the value and price of this item, we want to share with our audience that this happens to be a premium design that is uncommon for this brand. With that, it has five stars and individuals can expect the overall design to look great with any shorts or pants. For the price, we highly recommend this item as a gift to any golfer or a gift to yourself.

9. Oxford Pique Colorblock

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
81
Oxford Pique Colorblock
Amazon Link
Value
82
Materials
82
Features
80
Durability
80
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$69.50
Pros:

100% cotton material.

Classic fit polo.

Sporty collar design.

Short sleeve length.

Durable material quality.

Different color choices available.

Cons:

Few reviews online.

Sleeves may fit snug.

As the product number nine on our list, we want to talk about the Nautica Men’s Oxford shirt but it happens to be a color-block design. With that, we want to share with our audience two features of this product and what makes it both stylish and also comfortable. Made of 100% cotton, individuals can expect it to be one of the highest value designs from this brand.

Read more

Classic Fit

This product, although it appears very modern, it has a high-quality classic fit design. The classic fit a comfortable cotton construction that individuals will enjoy. Alongside this, it has an athletic profile as well and the overall design is stylish and can match any shorts or pants an individual wears. Considering that it has a classic fit, it is also perfect for the golf course.

The Color Choices

This color block shirt has different color choices to choose from. The choices range from grey, to yellow, and blue. The colors are washed out and appear to be pastel colored. Overall, the color block design is stylish and individuals can expect to be highly appealing.

Cost and Value

The cost and value for this shirt are in the fact that it happens to be highly durable and high quality. More so, it also is very stylish and appealing as an all-day golf polo or day polo. With that, it comes in different sizes and the price makes it bit costly, but a great product for a special day on the course. Overall, the color block design is what makes it well worth it.

10. Classic Fit Heritage

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
79.8
Classic Fit Heritage
Amazon Link
Value
78
Materials
80
Features
80
Durability
81
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$29.99
Pros:

The material quality.

Classic and comfortable fit.

Sporty polo design.

Two color choices.

Different sizes available.

Cons:

No reviews online.

Costly design.

As the last item on our list, we want to talk with our audience about the Nautica Men’s Classic Fit Heritage Polo and two features to consider if you like this particular shirt. The overall design is much like a color-block shirt. However, it has a different material blend.

Read more

The Material

The material design of this shirt happens to be a blend of cotton and polyester. Cotton is primarily used to offer durable benefits alongside a material quality that makes the shirt comfortable and high quality. The polyester gives the product the benefits of having it be moisture wicking and other benefits that are common for golf apparel.

Breathable

On the golf course, it is crucial to be comfortable all day long. With this, we can say that this product has breathable qualities that allow for individuals to not sweat as often. With that, the shirt has a traditional and easy fit that does not restrain the golfer from being able to focus on the game and swing properly.

Cost and Value

The overall value and price for this item make it a great addition to any golfer's closet. With that, the material design, the overall quality, and the two-color choices are worth collecting. For the price, individuals can expect a quality and comfortable shirt that will last a long time and look very premium.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Value

As the first criteria to consider, we wanted to talk about value. When you buy a quality product, what is the value you are looking to get from that product? With that, it is important to ask the same in the sportswear industry. Of course, individuals will buy products that are for a particular sport, in this case, it’s golf. With that, we want to talk about the value of these shirts for a golfer and why it is important to ask yourself as a consumer what you are going to get from a quality shirt from this brand.

As far as value, individuals can expect these products to be of the best material design and benefits and be designed for both durability and comfort. More so, many quality products from this brand are expertly designed for individual body types and different fits. In fact, they have a large variety of different styles ranging from slim-fit to big and tall, as well as sizes ranging from small to XXL. With that, the value of their products is superb and cannot be unmatched.

Materials

The material quality, of course, is a crucial factor because it will make headway for the overall design of the product. The most common materials from this brand are cotton, polyester, and spandex, which are also very common among sportswear products. The reason being is that this list of materials ensures the highest value as far as quality and design benefits. With that, we can say that all of the quality materials that this brands product are made from are designed for quality and durability.

Features

Features and benefits was a key factor when selecting many of these products. The reason being is because we wanted to ensure that the product was of the best value design and that individuals would get a garment with plenty of benefits. With this in mind, we want to share many of the benefits to consider when selecting a quality shirt from this brand. Here are some bullet points to keep in mind.

Is the shirt includes spandex it is highly breathable?
Moisture-wicking shirts are due to polyester and spandex.
Many products from this brand offer UPF protection.
Many of the garments we shared have a four-way stretch design.
All of the shirts are machine washable and wrinkle-resistant.
Many of the garments are snag-resistant.
Breathability is an important factor to keep in mind.

Durability

As one of the key criteria when selecting any product, durability is a crucial factor and we wanted to ensure that each product was of the best durability from this brand. Now, we do expect a high quality of durability considering that this is a premium level brand. However, we wanted to look into specific aspects of durability when finding the best quality product. With that, below are the different aspects to consider when focusing on durability.
he Elasticity
When talking about durability, another crucial factor that we wanted to consider was the elasticity. The reason being is that we wanted to ensure that the products that we shared were of the best quality design as far as elasticity and comfort. However, when talking about durability, our concern was to ensure that the product would not lose elasticity and look raggedy after being worn for long periods at a time. As far as elasticity, another aspect is the fact that all of the shirts from this brand are made with a four-way stretch comfort design.

Traction Points / Stitching
Another important aspect of durability is the overall stitching and the key areas of the shirt that will encounter the most traction. This means that we focus on the durability of the collar, the sleeve, and the area where you put the shirt on. With that said, the traction points for shirts by this brand are of the best value design and guarantee a quality product.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Features
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Durability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Handeling

As a golfer, many things we find we have to worry about, difficulty washing our shirts shouldn't be one of them. We made sure to find some of the easiest maintenance shirts. Doesn't mean you shouldn't read your labels though.

Caring for your item

Of course along with washing the item, ironing it can a pain. Most of the shirts on this list are easy to care for, so simply hanging after you wash your shirt should take the ironing time completely away.

Other Factors to Consider

Bottom Line

When selecting a quality shirt from this brand, always look at the sizing and the fit of their product. Reason being is because they supply a large variety of different sizes and styles to choose from. With this in mind, we want to move forward and discuss with our audience the criteria to evaluate the best Nautica shirts. Now, we have shared similar thoughts for brands such as Callaway or FootJoy. However, we want to focus on the specific design elements and dynamic qualities of this manufacturer.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Do the shirts need ironing?

a:

If you golf the shirt for a long period at a time than probably. However, most commonly if you end up hanging the shirt after washing it, it does not need to be ironed.

q: What is the UPF rating on their products?

a:

This question is dependent on the shirt and the overall quality of the product. However, most shirts from this brand have a UPF rating of about 15-30. With that in mind, some shirts do not so if this is an important factor guarantee that the product you want has sun protection.

q: What if the shirt does not fit properly?

a:

This brand allows for returns on purchases. Therefore, individuals can buy a shirt and return it within the return window period.