to top 10 table

Best Long Sleeve Golf Shirts for Men Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated Aug 02, 2019

If you are an avid daily golfer, then you know that no matter rain or shine, the course is always waiting. However, depending on the weather an individual needs to protect himself or herself with the right equipment. Whether you are wearing a sun visor on a sunny day or need a water-repellent coat for those unexpected showers, we can say that it is important to buy the right outfit for the course.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 12 hrs of research

icon
Under Armour Tech ¼ Zip
98.3/100 our score
Value
99
Materials
98
Style
99
Brand
97
Under Armour Tech ¼ Zip
Why is it better?

High quality shirt designed for comfort and durability.

Many different color choices to choose from.

100% polyester material with moisture-wicking technology.

Material wicks away sweat.

Anti-odor technology.

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Under Armour Tech ¼ Zip
Test Winner: Under Armour Tech ¼ Zip
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
20
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
2000
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
12
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
40
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Value Materials Style Brand By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.3
Value
99 %
Materials
98 %
Style
99 %
Brand
97 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.09.19)
Amazon Link
$29.99
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.5
Value
97 %
Materials
98 %
Style
98 %
Brand
97 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.09.19)
Amazon Link
$14.09
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.8
Value
96 %
Materials
96 %
Style
95 %
Brand
96 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.09.19)
Amazon Link
$22.98
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94
Value
95 %
Materials
94 %
Style
93 %
Brand
94 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.09.19)
Amazon Link
$37.95
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.5
Value
94 %
Materials
94 %
Style
95 %
Brand
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.09.19)
Amazon Link
$21.06
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.3
Value
96 %
Materials
94 %
Style
94 %
Brand
93 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.09.19)
Amazon Link
$15.99
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94
Value
95 %
Materials
94 %
Style
94 %
Brand
93 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.09.19)
Amazon Link
$27.99
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93
Value
94 %
Materials
93 %
Style
93 %
Brand
92 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.09.19)
Amazon Link
$69.99
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92
Value
93 %
Materials
92 %
Style
92 %
Brand
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.09.19)
Amazon Link
$79.61
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.8
Value
92 %
Materials
90 %
Style
90 %
Brand
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.09.19)
Amazon Link
$20.88

Top 10 Picks

1. Under Armour Tech ¼ Zip

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.3
Under Armour Tech ¼ Zip
Amazon Link
Value
99
Materials
98
Style
99
Brand
97
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$29.99
Pros:

High quality shirt designed for comfort and durability.

Many different color choices to choose from.

100% polyester material with moisture-wicking technology.

Material wicks away sweat.

Anti-odor technology.

Cons:

Can be quiet pricey for just one shirt.

When it comes to a quality long sleeve shitt, it is important to have the right design, the right fabric, and the right appeal. With that said, we can say that this particular long sleeve shirt is designed for excellence, comfort, and for durability. From one of the top-tier brands in the industry, we are eager to share the Under Armour Men’s Tech ¼ Zip long sleeve shirt. Here are two features about this shirt that makes it highly durable.

Read more

UA Tech Fabric

When it comes to unique innovation, this brand has mastered the art of creating well-designed products. With that said, the particular fabric of this product is known as UA Tech, which is an ultra-soft dry fabric that is quick drying and allows for an all natural wearable experience. With this, individuals can stay dry longer.

Anti-Odor Technology

Another unique element of this particular shirt is that the brand has designed it with an anti-odor technology design that prevents the growth of bacteria or odor-causing microbes. With this type of design, an individual can wear the shirt all day long without worry that it will get uncomfortable or begin to have a scent.

Cost And Value

When it comes to clothing, the cost will vary depending on the product. With that in mind, this particular shirt is priced really well but will range depending on the size and color chosen. Other than that, the shirt is designed by one of the top premium brands in the sportswear industry and designed for comfort and durability.

2. Jerzees Spotshield 50/50

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.5
Jerzees Spotshield 50/50
Amazon Link
Value
97
Materials
98
Style
98
Brand
97
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$14.09
Pros:

Great quality shirt for the price.

Four stars and plenty of positive reviews.

Comfortable collar design.

Fabric that repels moisture and oil.

Cons:

The seams come apart after multiple washes individuals have mentioned.

As product number two on this list, we want to share a quality everyday sports shirt designed for comfort and durability. This product is very nice looking, has unique features, and is designed for a comfortable wear all day long. This is the Jerzees Spotshielf 50/50 Long Sleeve Sport Shirt and here are two features individuals can expect from this shirt.

Read more

SpotShield Fabric

One of the most unique design elements of this shirt is the fabric. The fabric is a cotton polyester blend with a unique fabric design that ensures the shirt will not suck up most spills and sweat. In fact, the fabric is designed to repel most oil-based spills and repel most water based spills. With this, individuals can rest assured in the case of an accident that the shirt will stay durable.

Welt Collar Design

One of the most unique design elements of the shirt is the welt collar. The welt collar gives it a more traditional and stylistic approach to the shirt. Other than that, the collar makes it a shirt that can be worn golfing all day or at a dinner party with friends.

Cost and Value

As we discuss cost and value for this item we can say that it is one of the best-designed shirts for the price. In fact, the price is what is most shocking, it is pretty much about the same price as a cap or visor. For the quality, it is a shirt that can be worn comfortably through the week, but not every day. Otherwise, it will begin to show wear and tear. The fabric is also very comfortable and durable.

3. Lee Uniforms Modern

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.8
Lee Uniforms Modern
Amazon Link
Value
96
Materials
96
Style
95
Brand
96
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$22.98
Pros:

Quality polo shirt design.

Plenty of beautiful color choices.

Different options to choose form.

Different sizes to choose from.

Machine washable.

Inexpensive design.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that the shirt is a bit small on the sleeves.

As the next long sleeve shirt on the list, we want to share a quality shirt designed for comfort and style. This shirt has a classic design that can suit any golfing occasion. For a day on the golf course, we highly recommend the Lee Uniforms Modern Polo, a quality designed polo for the golf lover in all of us.

Read more

The Material Design

This particular shirt blends comfort in style in one unique design. The design of this item includes two common quality materials found in the clothing industry. This shirt boasts a blend of 55% cotton and 45% polyester. This material blend if of the best quality and designed for comfort. With that said, it also makes the shirt highly durable.

The Design

One of the particular design features of this item that makes it stand out is the collar. The collar is a two-button placket and spread collar that makes it more unique than most. With that said, it combines long sleeve shirt comfort with traditional aesthetics of a polo shirt.

Cost And Value

As we discuss cost and value for this item we can say it is one of the best-priced shirts on this list. It is durable, fundamentally designed for comfort, and aesthetically very pleasing. With that said, the shirt has a logo tag at the left and comes in a variety of color choices for individuals to pick from.

4. Jolt Gear Dry Fit

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94
Jolt Gear Dry Fit
Amazon Link
Value
95
Materials
94
Style
93
Brand
94
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$37.95
Pros:

Four way stretch comfort.

Plenty of beautiful color choices.

Different sizes available.

Flexible cuffs for better fit.

Modern button design with anti-odor technology.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that the collar can ride up at times.

This next quality long sleeve shirt boasts much of its appeal from its unique design and super sexy look. The Jolt Gear Dry Fit Golf Shirt is not any shirt, it is designed for comfort and appeal alongside sleek minimal design aesthetics. Let’s talk about two features of this beautiful item.

Read more

Anti-Odor Technology

Part of the reason we highly appreciate when brands go out of their way to supply innovative technology is that they seek to answer many of the questions consumers are having. How do we remove body odor from our shirts? By stopping it before it begins! That is the motto of this particular shirt with an anti-odor technology design that is superb.

Four-Way Stretch

Another question individuals are asking is how can they be more comfortable in their shirt. Well, this brand has answered that question with a four-way stretch design. What is surprising to us is that this design is often associated with top of the line brands in the industry with unique fabrics. Therefore, we are grateful and glad to see such an invention with this particular brand.

Cost And Value

What is most surprising to us about this product is that it is designed from a superb brand without the premium cost. In fact, this brand boasts many of the design elements that premium brands include in their products without the heavy price tag, making it the ideal choice for any golfer. With plenty of color choices, we highly recommend this item.

5. Ultraclub 840LS UC L/S

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.5
Ultraclub 840LS UC L/S
Amazon Link
Value
94
Materials
94
Style
95
Brand
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$21.06
Pros:

Control mesh design that is intended to keep an individual cool and maximize airflow.

UPF 40 sun protection design.

100% polyester for comfort.

Different color choices available.

Design for comfort.

Relaxed fit.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that the sizes run big.

Now that we have talked about different long sleeve shirts, we want to share a quality item that is designed for relaxed fit comfort. If you are not a fan of fitted clothing and want a more relaxed design, this is the item for you. Let’s talk about the UltraClub 84005LS UC L/S performance Polo and what individuals can expect from this item.

Read more

100% Polyester Material

As we have talked about before on this list and many of our past articles, polyester is known as one of the best materials when it comes to durability and comfort. Therefore, we are not surprised that this particular item has a moisture-wicking polyester design. With that in mind, the polyester is very durable and machine washable.

Mesh Performance Polo

Part of the design appeal of this particular polo shirt is that it is designed with a mesh polo design that ensures maximum comfort and durability. With that in mind, we can say that it is highly touted for being very airy and comfortable to wear even during mild hot and sunny days.

Cost And Value

When it comes to the price of this item, individuals can expect it to change depending on the color and size chosen. However, for the comfort, we can say it is well worth the price. Enjoy this relaxed fit shirt today and get on the golf range in style and comfort.

6. Haggar Signature Performance

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.3
Haggar Signature Performance
Amazon Link
Value
96
Materials
94
Style
94
Brand
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$15.99
Pros:

Moisture wicking design.

Easy care and machine washable.

60% cotton and 40% polyester for durability.

Designed for easy and comfortable use.

Inexpensive design.

Cons:

Not as premium as many other shirts.

When it comes to simple long sleeve shirt designs, this is one of the best. This shirt is durable, comfortable, stylish, and comes in a variety of colors. Let’s talk about what makes the Haggar Men’s Long Sleeve Signature Performance Minibox Polo designed for comfort and everyday use. Here are two points to consider.

Read more

The Material Composition

Part of the material composition of this item makes it ideal for everyday wear. In fact, the composition of this item includes 60% cotton and 40% polyester which blends comfort and durability into one simple package. Cotton is known as one of the most comfortable materials while polyester is known for durability and moisture-wicking benefits, which leads us to the next point.

Moisture Wicking / Easy Care

This particular item is a low maintenance everyday shirt designed with moisture-wicking benefits. This particular shirt wicks away sweat so an individual does not stay hot all day long. Alongside this, the shit is machine washable and is guaranteed to not fade after multiple cycles in the wash.

Cost And Value

As we discuss cost and value, it is easy to see why individuals highly tout this item. With close to five stars, we can highly recommend this shirt for the price, which happens to be one of the lowest on this list. Alongside this, this item has a pocket in the front for a unique and stylish look that is often associated with premium brands. Also, you can keep a pen in there!

7. Baleaf UPF 30+

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94
Baleaf UPF 30+
Amazon Link
Value
95
Materials
94
Style
94
Brand
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$27.99
Pros:

100% polyester material that is highly durable.

Sweat-wicking design to keep an individual dry.

Lightweight and breathable fabric.

Durable rib-knit collar and three-button placket.

Dropped hem with sides that are vented.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that the sleeves are somewhat shirt.

This next shirt happens to be one of the most beneficial daily golf shirts on this list. Designed for everyday comfort, we are eager to share the Baleaf Men’s UPF 30+ Performance Active Shirt. This shirt is not only for everyday wear, it can be worn for relaxing evenings by the golf course or for intense games with friends. Here are two great and unique features about this item.

Read more


Sweat-Wicking Material

One of the best and most unique design elements of this shirt is commonly found among many golf outfits and sporty outfits. This item boasts a sweat-wicking material design that helps keep an individual dry all day long. It is comfortable, easy to wear and keeps moisture at bay while also blocking odor-causing bacteria from forming.

Low-Friction Performance

When it comes to the game of golf, being comfortable is crucial. The last thing an individual wants is to suffer their perfect score because of a scratching or uncomfortable shirt. With that said, this shirt is designed with a low-friction performance design that is lightweight and highly breathable.

Cost And Value

Let’s talk price, shall we! First, the price of this particular shirt will vary depending on the color chosen and the size. However, it is still one of the best-priced shirts on this list. For the quality, we highly recommend it as the perfect everyday shirt. With that in mind, it is highly durable and can easily withstand the test of time.

8. Under Armour Playoff

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93
Under Armour Playoff
Amazon Link
Value
94
Materials
93
Style
93
Brand
92
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$69.99
Pros:

Quality shirt designed for comfort and style.

Many different color choices available.

Designed for durability.

Four way stretch fabric that is moisture-wicking.

Trusted brand with years of experience.

Cons:

Incredibly costly.

Now that we have talked about numerous brands, we had to include another quality item from the Under Armour Sports brand. This is the Men’s Playoff Long Sleeve Golf Polo and we are eager to share two important features of what makes this polo a great addition to any closet or golfer’s outfit.

Read more

The Fabric

As we said before, when it comes to this manufacturer, this delivers a quality finish that goes unmatched. With that in mind, this shirt has one of the most unique fiber compositions in the industry. The reason for this is because this unique fiber composition ensures a soft anti-pick and anti-pill fabric finish that is snag-free and fade-resistant.

The Technology

Another quality aspect of this shirt is synonymous with their brand and it is the innovative technology that they use to develop their products. This particular item has a four-way stretch fabric and an anti-odor technology design that prevents from the shirt smelling bad. Alongside this, an individual is guaranteed 30+ UPF protection with this item.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration for this shirt, it is important to say that this shirt is of the most premium quality. Therefore, it is going to have a premium price. With that said, there are many color choices to choose from and the price may vary depending on the color chosen. In any case, we recommend it if you are looking for a fitted design that is highly attractive.

9. Nike Victory

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92
Nike Victory
Amazon Link
Value
93
Materials
92
Style
92
Brand
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$79.61
Pros:

Designed for comfort.

100% polyester.

Dri-Fit technology helps a person stay cool all day long.

3-Button placket design lets an individual adjust their fit.

Lightweight stretch fabric

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that the shirt is not designed to fit tall men.

We have not yet introduced this brand on this list and we are eager to bring you the first item when it comes to this topic. This brand has long been known as an excellent brand within the sports industry. Therefore, we are not surprised to see them here. This is the Nike Men’s Victory Long Sleeve Polo and here are two unique features.

Read more

Lightweight Stretch

Part of this particular item is that it is not all the way relaxed and it is not all the way fitted. This particular shirt has a lightweight stretch design that conforms to the body. With that in mind, we can say that the material quality of this item is superb, making it perfect for everyday wear because of the material quality.

Dri-Fit Technology

Part of the quality of this particular item is the dri-fit technology which helps keep an individual dry and comfortable all day long. This brand is known for their expert quality items and this one is one of them. With the technology of this shirt, an individual can wear the shirt all day long and stay cool and dry.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration, we can say that this shirt is one of the best-priced shirts in the industry. The shirt has a 100% polyester material finish which makes it highly durable and this brand is one of the most touted in the sportswear industry. With that said, the price of this shirt will vary depending on the size and the color chosen.

10. Port Authority EZCotton

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.8
Port Authority EZCotton
Amazon Link
Value
92
Materials
90
Style
90
Brand
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$20.88
Pros:

100% cotton material design.

Double-needle stitching throughout.

Flat knit collar comfort.

Stylish and many colors to choose from.

Priced really well.

Trusted brand with positive reviews.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned the sleeves can be rather long.

As the last product on this list, I am eager to share the Port Authority Men’s Long Sleeve EZCotton shirt. Designed for comfort and style, this shirt is durable, stylish, and boasts a traditional look that fits with jeans as well as slacks. Here are two important points about this particular shirt.

Read more

Double-Needle Stitching

Part of what makes this shirt such a high-quality item is the double-needle stitching throughout. This level of craftsmanship makes it a superb choice for individuals that want to wear the shirt all day long and be comfortable. Alongside this, the flat knit collar and 3-button design is stylish and looks highly appealing.

100% Cotton

What makes this shirt one of the best in the industry is the cotton material. The material quality of this shirt makes it ideal for individuals that want to wear the shirt all day without fear of wear and tear. In fact, cotton is known as one of the most durable and trusted materials in the industry.

Cost And Value

When it comes to cost and value, this is one of the best items for the price. It is comfortable, durable, and very stylish. With plenty of color choices to choose from, we highly recommend it as one of the best-designed shirts for the price. In fact, the price does not fluctuate much and it is highly durable.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Value

There is no better way to compare items than by the overall quality of the item and the reviews of what individuals have to say about that particular product. One aspect that we consider extremely important when it comes to the overall quality of an item is the reviews and what individuals have to say about the product. With that in mind, we determined much of our research on different opinions and reviews. In this case, all of the products were around the 4.5+ star rating with plenty of positive reviews confirming the durability and comfort. Now, we had to also create other guidelines to ensure the best quality. Let’s talk about the next guideline on our list, the overall material quality of the shirt.

Materials

The material of an item determines the quality of longevity of the item. With that said, our intention is to ensure longevity by taking the material quality into consideration. Now, when it comes to the best golf long sleeve shirts, the varieties are endless. The wide range of materials that golf shirts are made out of include cotton, polyester, spandex, and other fabric blends that are crucial for the success of the item. In this case, we can say that the two most common materials are cotton and polyester, each one with their own different layer of durability and comfort.

Style

Now, a design is an important aspect of a golf shirt and we want to uncover the many layers of it. The first layer is the fit. The fit of a shirt can determine exactly how the shirt will be worn and with what outfit. With that said, the fit can also be a determining factor of what the shirt will be used for. Most golf shirts and golf outfits, in fact, are designed with loose fitting designs so they do not cause any hindrance when on the golf course.

Another important aspect when it comes to the design is what the design entails. Meaning, some shirts are designed with moisture-wicking properties, some are designed for style, some shirts are designed for breathability, and all have universal features such as a collar or loose fit to ensure maximum comfort. All of these features together add to the overall quality of the shirt and we can easily say that all of the shirts above are designed for expert craftsmanship and quality.

Brand

As another aspect that we highly take into consideration, cost and value became one of the most important elements of finding the top ten best products. The reason being is that we wanted to share different price points of items while still keeping a value scale that was in tangent with the price. With that said, an aspect of properly designed clothing that causes the price to fluctuate is the brand. Therefore, we wanted to ensure different brands, both known and unknown on this list. What we can say is that all of the brands that we have shared design their products with optimum perfection and quality in mind, guaranteeing money well spent.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Style
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Brand
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
The fit of the shirt matters

Consider looking at your options on whether or not you'd prefer relaxed or fitted!

Odor control while you play

If you're someone whose very concious on how fresh you're while you play, consider buying a shirt with odor protection.

Other Factors to Consider

Bottom Line

Whether you are a fan of the simple three-button shirts or are a fan of brands such as Under Armour and Port Authority, we can say that all of these shirts are designed for comfort and quality in mind. Now, how did we find the top ten best items? Well, in an industry filled with so many different varieties, we had to evaluate the shirts through a strict set of guidelines. This set of guidelines is usually what we use many of our product reviews to ensure we find the top ten best items.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Is the shirt moisture wicking?

a:

As one of the most frequently asked questions when it comes to a quality long sleeve shirt, we can say that this happens to be one of the best benefits of buying one of the many shirts above. The reason being is that for the game of golf an individual tends to sweat. Therefore, it is crucial to have the right item to wear for the sunny days wear an individual may be sweating. With that in mind, many brands produce moisture wicking shirt. When it comes to a particular shirt, it is best to read the description of that particular item.

q: Is the shirt machine washable?

a:

When it comes to a particular shirt, the answer will vary. However, we can say confidently that all of the shirts on this list are machine washable. With that in mind, the method to wash the shirt may vary depending on the quality of the item. Some shirts are either machine wash on delicate or machine wash on cold. With that said, one aspect when it comes to machine washing is we wanted to ensure that the shirt would be fade free. To better know whether a specific shirt is machine washable it is best to read the description of the shirt alongside the tag.

q: Is the shirt a four-way stretch?

a:

When it comes to this question, it is all about comfort. A four-way stretch shirt ensures that no move, swing, or daily activity will be hindered. With that said, a four-way stretch depends on the specific brand. Most brands that tend to use this kind of design and material range from premium sports brands to brands that use a spandex or elastane blend of materials. With that in mind, we can say that a four-way stretch shirt is also one of the most comfortable to wear items in the industry.