to top 10 table

Best Lacoste Shirts for Golfers Reviewed & Rated

last updated Jul 02, 2019

As one of the premier brands in the fashion industry, Lacoste has long been known for all things luxury, apparel and more. With that, they are a representation of quality, design, and appeal with their unique color combinations, luxury features, and overall quality finishes. Of course, we cannot forget about the cute and adorable alligator on every single one of their products. Therefore, we are excited to share with our golfer friends the top ten best Lacoste shirts.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 10 hrs of research

icon
Ultra Dry Semi Fancy Polo
97.5/100 our score
Value
95
Materials
98
Features
98
Durability
99
Ultra Dry Semi Fancy Polo
Why is it better?

Durable construction.

100% polyester.

Ultra dry fabric.

Semi fancy design.

Short sleeve quality.

Different color choices to choose from.

Regular fit.

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Ultra Dry Semi Fancy Polo
Test Winner: Ultra Dry Semi Fancy Polo
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
13
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
500
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
10
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
15
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Value Materials Features Durability By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.5
Value
95 %
Materials
98 %
Features
98 %
Durability
99 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.07.19)
Amazon Link
$68.60
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.3
Value
95 %
Materials
97 %
Features
96 %
Durability
97 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.07.19)
Amazon Link
$93.00
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.8
Value
93 %
Materials
96 %
Features
96 %
Durability
94 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.07.19)
Amazon Link
$68.60
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94
Value
92 %
Materials
94 %
Features
95 %
Durability
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.07.19)
Amazon Link
$79.97
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93
Value
92 %
Materials
94 %
Features
94 %
Durability
92 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.07.19)
Amazon Link
$68.60
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.5
Value
90 %
Materials
89 %
Features
89 %
Durability
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.07.19)
Amazon Link
$87.50
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.3
Value
88 %
Materials
89 %
Features
87 %
Durability
89 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.07.19)
Amazon Link
$64.99
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.3
Value
86 %
Materials
88 %
Features
88 %
Durability
87 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.07.19)
Amazon Link
$82.52
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83.3
Value
82 %
Materials
84 %
Features
84 %
Durability
83 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.07.19)
Amazon Link
$58.90
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80.5
Value
80 %
Materials
81 %
Features
81 %
Durability
80 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.07.19)
Amazon Link
$104.99
In Depth Review Top 10
  • Ultra Dry Semi Fancy Polo Ultra Dry Semi Fancy Polo
  • Sport Performance Sport Performance
  • Golf Performance Golf Performance
  • Superlight Superlight
  • Jersey Caviar Print Jersey Caviar Print
  • Colorblock Colorblock
  •  Dry Raglan Solid Dry Raglan Solid
  • Lacoste 2 Ply Pique Polo Lacoste 2 Ply Pique Polo
  • Sport Jacquard Accent Sport Jacquard Accent
  • Pique Colorblock Contrast Pique Colorblock Contrast
Table of contents
  • Criteria Used for Evaluation
  • Other Factors to Consider
  • Frequently Asked Questions
  • Sources

Top 10 Picks

1. Ultra Dry Semi Fancy Polo

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.5
Ultra Dry Semi Fancy Polo
Amazon Link
Value
95
Materials
98
Features
98
Durability
99
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$68.60
Pros:

Durable construction.

100% polyester.

Ultra dry fabric.

Semi fancy design.

Short sleeve quality.

Different color choices to choose from.

Regular fit.

Cons:

Can be costly.

As the first shirt on our list, we want to share a quality product from one of the leading brands in the sportswear industry. Lacoste has long been known as one of the best brands to buy products from and with that, we want to share a high quality and simple product that is easy to use and very durable.

Read more

Polyester

This product is made from 100% polyester. However, in the way that this brand creates their polyester, it ends up being a highly durable polyester material that is also very soft. To add to that, the product is machine washable and very high quality.

Regular Fit

This product is designed with a regular fit design. The fit is a quality loose fit that allows for comfort all day on the golf course. To add to that, the design is a short sleeve and it has a fancy polo design with stripes.

Cost and Value

As far as the price for this product, we can say that it is a very simple design that is very high quality. The polo is also made to be ultra-dry, which allows for moisture wicking properties. With that, individuals can expect to be comfortable all day long when wearing this product.

2. Sport Performance

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.3
Sport Performance
Amazon Link
Value
95
Materials
97
Features
96
Durability
97
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$93.00
Pros:

Quality fabric construction.

Built to last and be durable.

Machine washable.

Luxury premiere brand.

Ultra-dry stretch and comfort.

Cons:

Costly design.

Only one-color choice.

This product has a very high-quality design that is very classy. The geometric pattern design is an ultra-dry stretch jersey design that is breathable, comfortable, and design from quality materials. This item is made to last and it is by one of the leading brands in the sportswear industry.

Read more

Ultra-Dry

This product has a flowing technical fabric that allows for numerous features to existing in the design of the product. The fabric is an ultra-dry stretch fabric that is designed to be breathable and made for the golf course. With that, individuals can expect the fabric to last a long time, be wear and tear resistant, and also anti-snag.

The Material

The material construction of this product is 91% polyester and 9% spandex. With that, individuals can expect that this item is very comfortable to wear and even elastic, for an added stretchy fit. Overall, we can say that individuals will appreciate the simple design and the quality fabric that is built to last.

Cost and Value

As far as cost and value, this fabric is very high quality and the overall construction is highly durable. To add to this, individuals will find this product to be reflective of this brands quality charm and dedication to luxury products. If you want a premiere fit that is built to last, this is the product for you.

3. Golf Performance

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.8
Golf Performance
Amazon Link
Value
93
Materials
96
Features
96
Durability
94
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$68.60
Pros:

Two color choices to choose form.

Quality design and built to last.

Comfortable styling.

Quality fabric.

Very durable construction.

Cons:

Few reviews.

Costly design.

Let's talk about the Golf Performance Colorblock Pique. This product happens to have a fashionable design that is very common in the golf community. We want to share with our audience two features as two why this product is very high quality and worth considering.

Read more

The Material

The Material design of this product is a blend of polyester and elastane. With that, individuals can expect the construction to be of high quality, comfortable, and also durable. To add to this, the construction is enhanced with four-way motion stretch for added comfort and benefits while on the golf course.

The Design

The design of this item is machine washable. With that, the fit is made to be a regular fit that is comfortable and high quality. Alongside this, individuals can expect that it will be great for the golf course considering that it is moisture wicking. There are two colors to choose from and individuals will enjoy the overall durable comfort.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value, we want to mention that this brand excels as far as design qualities and their reputation is superb. To add to this, the construction of this product is made to be very durable, comfortable, and easy to wear all day long. The three-button design is classy and the ribbed finishes at the neckline allow for an added detail.

4. Superlight

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94
Superlight
Amazon Link
Value
92
Materials
94
Features
95
Durability
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$79.97
Pros:

100% cotton.

Embroidered green branding is quality designed.

Cotton material is durable.

Easy to wash.

Very simple and wear and tear resistant.

Cons:

Can get hot overtime.

Fluctuates in price.

We are very excited to showcase the Superlight. This item comes with a wide range of beautiful color choices. The overall design of this product is high quality, durable, and built to last, to add to this, individuals can expect the overall ultra-light construction to also be comfortable and easy to wear all day long.

Read more

100% Cotton

The construction of this product is a 100% cotton construction that is designed for quality and designed to be easy to wear all day long. With this, individuals can expect the construction to be durable, comfortable, and built to last. Alongside this, it is cotton knitted and very lightweight for all day wear and tear.

Quality Comfort

The design of this item includes reinforced areas for added comfort. So individuals can be comfortable all day long when wearing this product. Alongside this, the design is moisture wicking and guarantees all-day lightweight breathability. To add to this, individuals can expect the collar, buttons, and stitching to add comfort and value to the individual.

Cost and Value

To discuss the cost and value of this item, we can say that this is a very high-quality design that is simple and easy to wear. To add to this, the construction is durable, comfortable, and can withstand the test of time. Overall, we can say that individuals will appreciate the construction and the style of this item. It looks great for the golf course and for dinner.

5. Jersey Caviar Print

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93
Jersey Caviar Print
Amazon Link
Value
92
Materials
94
Features
94
Durability
92
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$68.60
Pros:

Quality fabric blend.

Designed to be durable.

Button closure.

Jersey fabric adds subtle pattern.

4-button placket. Open sleeve design.

Three color choices.

Cons:

Few reviews.

May be somewhat large.

We could not be more excited to share this product. It is designed to be comfortable, high quality and very durable. The Jersey Caviar Print is a comfortable shirt that is designed for golfers. It even comes with two color choices to choose from. With that, here is the first feature.

Read more

The Material Design

The material design of this product is very high quality. It is a blend of cotton and polyester and it is designed to last. With that, the material allows individuals to machine wash the shirt and also causes the shirt to be high quality, snag resistant, and even wrinkle resistant. With that, we can say that it will stay looking great for years to come.

Jersey Fabric

This product comes with a quality jersey fabric design. The jersey fabric design adds to the quality of the product and allows individuals to get a textured feeling and quality designed shirt. To add to this, the product has reinforced open sleeves and straight hem looks that are tailored and well designed.

Cost and Value

As far as benefits, cost, and value, this product is very high quality, easy to use, and durable. To add to this, individuals can expect the design to be a comfortable, relaxed fit, and allows for all day use. With that, it has three color choices to choose from and the brand, in general, is a leading brand in the luxury sportswear industry.

6. Colorblock

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.5
Colorblock
Amazon Link
Value
90
Materials
89
Features
89
Durability
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$87.50
Pros:

Quality cotton and polyester fabric.

Technical and durable fabric.

Fabric wicks away sweat.

Solid color block design.

Open sleeves and hem.

Two color choices to choose from.

Cons:

No reviews online.

May fit kind of large.

This item is a simple and very durable product that is well stitched and made form a very famous design style that individuals will appreciate. The Colorblock is up next and we want to share two features of this item.

Read more

The Fabric

The fabric of this shirt is known as a technical pique fabric that wicks away sweat and allows for individuals to stay dry for long periods at a time. This fabric is very high quality and most commonly known among luxury brands that produce quality sportswear. With that, it consists of a blend of polyester and cotton to enhance the quality design.

Quality Design

The design of this item is a color block design that is a blue and black color scheme that individuals will appreciate. The overall color scheme is a blend of blue and black and individuals will appreciate the white color line and details that enhance the design of the shirt. Overall, we recommend this product to individuals that want a high quality and simple to wear product that is also very durable.

Cost and Value

As far as cost and value, we can say that this product is of the highest quality material design and individuals can expect it to be durable and very easy to wear. With that, it is machine washable. However, the fabric should be taken care of in the best way to ensure that it stays high quality and durable.

7. Dry Raglan Solid

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.3
 Dry Raglan Solid
Amazon Link
Value
88
Materials
89
Features
87
Durability
89
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$64.99
Pros:

Cotton and polyester fabric.

Machine washable.

Different sizes and colors available.

Quality design.

Fitted for comfort.

Cons:

Only one color currently.

It is time to talk about the Raglan Solid Polo. This item is very high quality, beautiful, and designed to last. To add to this, the simplicity of this product is in the fact that it is a highly appealing solid design and color choice. So, let’s talk about the features individuals can expect of this product.

Read more

The Material

The material blend of this shirt is a blend of polyester and cotton. To add to this, individuals can expect it to be very soft and durable, while also being very fitted and quality designed. Individuals can expect the polo to be easy to put on, washable, and also resistant towards any added stress and it is designed to keep its original shape.

Quality Color Design

This product comes with a quality color design that allows for the shirt pigmentation to not fade. To add to this, individuals can expect the color design to be high quality and last for many washes. With that, the color is a regal red color. However, this product is sold in various color choices. Overall, we recommend it if you want a bold and high-quality item.

Cost and Value

As far as cost and value, we want to share with our audience that the design of this product is a simple color block design that is durable, high quality, valuable, and built to last. With this in mind, we can guarantee individuals will appreciate the design and the product style. However, it is a bit overpriced considering the price.

8. Lacoste 2 Ply Pique Polo

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.3
Lacoste 2 Ply Pique Polo
Amazon Link
Value
86
Materials
88
Features
88
Durability
87
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$82.52
Pros:

Quality design and built to last.

Comfortable and machine washable.

Wearable slim fitted design.

Different sizes to choose from.

Quality collar and sleeve tip detail.

Cons:

Costly design.

We are very excited to bring to our audience the Lacoste 2 Ply Pique Slim Fit Polo and two features to consider this excellent product. We can say that this happens to be a very high quality and simple shirt that is very stylish for the golf course.

Read more

Slim-Fit

The design of this shirt is a slim-fit design that is durable and built from a quality fabric. This product includes cotton and elastane as the material, which allows it to be stretchy and comfortable, while also being very fitted to the body. With that, it is designed to keep its texture, softness, and overall fitted design even after multiple washes.

Micro-Pique

This product is designed with the pique qualities we have come to know from this brand and multiple other brands. These qualities create this product to be very high quality and easy to wear all day long, while also being moisture wicking and highly breathable. To add to this, individuals can expect the fabric to be comfortable for all-day wear and tear.

Cost and Value

This product is the most costly on our list, and that is because the color design is a very quality design that is also modern and cannot be found everywhere. It is an exclusive design that resembles a modern kinetic print. With that, the collar and sleeve tips are white for an added attention to detail design. For this alone, we think it is a great addition to any golfer’s shirt collection.

9. Sport Jacquard Accent

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83.3
Sport Jacquard Accent
Amazon Link
Value
82
Materials
84
Features
84
Durability
83
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$58.90
Pros:

Quality fabric that is designed to last.

Comfortable and breathable.

Stretchy.

Moisture-wicking design.

Three-button style is comfortable.

Cons:

Costly.

Only one-color choice.

As the second to last shirt on our list, we had to include the quality Jacquard Accent Polo, a high-quality product that is simple, easy to wear, and fits perfectly. With plenty of quality features that make it excels as far as quality and design, we can say that this is one of the best quality products on our list. Here are two features to consider this item.

Read more

Quality Fabric

The fabric of this product is a breathable and ultra-dry technical petit pique fabric that is made to be high quality and very durable. The fabric allows individuals to get the benefits of moisture-wicking, durability, and water-resistance. With that, the fabric allows the body to breathe easily and for individuals to be more comfortable.

Quality Design

The design of this product is a high quality and simple design that is guaranteed to last. On top of this, individuals can expect the design to be durable, high quality, and very comfortable for all-day wear. To add to this, individuals can expect this product to last the test of time, and it even is machine washable for easy cleaning.

Cost and Value

If you want a quality and modern polo that is simple and very durable, this is it. To add to this, this product is comfortable, allows for all day wear and tear and is very effective as far as its design quality and style. There are also many different sizes to choose from, but currently, only one color choice on our

10. Pique Colorblock Contrast

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80.5
Pique Colorblock Contrast
Amazon Link
Value
80
Materials
81
Features
81
Durability
80
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$104.99
Pros:

Quality cotton and polyester mix.

Machine washable.

Technical pique fabric.

Contrast jacquard collar.

Trusted brand.

Three color choices.

Moisture wicking benefits.

Four way stretch.

Cons:

May fit small.

As the last item on this list, we want to share a beautiful and stylish shirt from the Lacoste brand. This product is built to last, is high quality, and the style is very modern and also stylish. Let's take a minute and see what makes the Pique Colorblock Contrast such a special choice.

Read more

The Fabric

The fabric blend of this product is a mixture of cotton and polyester. In fact, this fabric includes 58% cotton and 42% polyester, which is designed to give individuals both a comfortable and durable experience when wearing the shirt. To add to this, it is a machine washable shirt that is designed to not shrink in the wash or wrinkle. Overall, the fabric surely enhances the quality of the product.

Technical Pique

This product comes with the quality pique fabric we have come to know and appreciate from this brand. The technical pique fabric is designed to wick away sweat and allow an individual to stay dry for longer periods at a time even if it is more humid out. With that, it is designed to be comfortable to wear for long periods at a time and also it is designed with a four-way stretch that enhances the way you perform.

Cost and Value

As far as cost and value, this is one of the highest quality and most appealing shirts on our list. The color block design with the contrast collar and overall value is quality designed. With that, the price is common for this brand and individuals can expect it to be a worthwhile product to consider. With this in mind, we want to share that it comes in three color choices and it is very comfortable.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Value

The first criteria, which is also one of the most important is the quality and the reviews of the product. The reason being is that the quality of the shirt is important to factor in to ensure that you are picking out the best product. As far as quality, the different factors that measure the quality design range from material to comfort, durability, and features, all of which we will discuss up next. Now, as far as quality, we want to share with our audience that reviews are also important. Reviews allow us to get some insight as to how individuals view the product and what are the positives and negatives of each item. With this, we want to mention that we primarily focus on products that are above four stars and have plenty of positive reviews. Now, individuals will notice that from time to time we share a product that has no reviews. It is because the brand is so high quality, that we trust their composition for even new products that have not been rated yet.

In any case, when reading the reviews, here are a couple of important factors to consider.

What does individual say about the fit?
Is the product durable and high quality?
Does it snag or wrinkle?
Did it fit the size or was the color correct like the photo?
Is the product for a golfer or just everyday wear?

Materials

As the next criteria on our list that is of the highest quality design, we want to share with our audience the purpose and importance of knowing the material and particular design of the shirt. The reason being is that the material will really create a bridge between how the product feels and how it performs. With that, we want to share with our audience the different materials to consider when selecting a quality apparel item.

Cotton
This material is one of the most common for numerous reasons. First, it is designed to be one of the most comfortable and durable. It also, depending on the weave design, can be designed to be highly soft and feel really great and smooth on the skin. However, this material does not allow for the benefits of moisture wicking or breathability. Unless it is often matched with other materials such as the one below.

Polyester
This material is very common among the golf community for the overall benefits. Although it is not as common as cotton, polyester allows for the production of different traits to take place. These traits include the following features; moisture wicking, breathable, water-resistant, stretchy, comfortable, durable, and lightweight. With that, polyester is often designed with other materials and blended to create a texture and comfortable experience for the user.

Spandex
When discussing products in the golf community, you may encounter this particular material often. Spandex is one of the most commonly used materials for the overall benefits of the product. Spandex allows for the creation of a wide variety of different features that allows for the product to be highly comfortable and designed for the sport.

Features

As far as features, we have talked about it often, but the features and benefits included in golf shirts are plenty. With that, we want to move forward and discuss with our audience the top best features and benefits to consider. Highlighted as bullet points, here are the most common features and benefits from this brand.

High-quality brand with years of experience.
Comfortable and durable designs.
Snag-free and wrinkle-free.
Moisture-wicking and water resistant.
Breathable and lightweight.
Four-way stretch design.
It is important to recognize that these features are only particular to specific designs and a product may not include them all. The important step is to recognize what you are looking for in a particular shirt and from there, pick the best one for you.

Durability

Now that we have shared different factors to consider when selecting a quality shirt from this brand, we want to move forward and discuss the different criteria that are specific to this brand that we used. With that, these are the different factors that we evaluated to bring you this top ten list.

Variety
Not only did we want to share quality products, but we also wanted to share a variety that was well designed and constructed to be of the best value. With this in mind, we can say that out of the wide variety of products we shared, we found many had the same design style or overall quality appearance and benefit.

Cost and Value
As another criterion, the cost and overall benefit and value was an important factor. Since this brand is a luxury brand and their products tend to be above the scope from many other brands in the clothing industry, our concern was to ensure that the benefits and value matched up when selecting a quality product.

Customer Service
For this particular brand, we had to evaluate customer service. Considering that they are such a lead developer in the clothing industry, customer service is an important factor when buying such premium products.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Features
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Durability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Return Policy

This is often a matter of the particular seller. With that, Lacoste may have a different return policy than Amazon, so this is a question to look into.

Practice gentle washing

These shirts are amazing and definitely designed to hold up, but be sure to wash with care and being possibly even air drying them may help your shirts last 2x as long.

Other Factors to Consider

Bottom Line

Now that we have shared the top ten quality Lacoste shirts in the industry, we want to share with our audience our criteria to evaluate these shirts. But first, which of these shirts was your favorite? Maybe it was the color block design or the full solid pique shirt. In any case, there is a wide variety of products to choose from and this brand excels at creating a large production of excellent items. Overall, we can say that this is one of the most premium brands to consider.

Now, as we move forward we want to discuss the criteria and what that entails. With that, you can use this criterion as a method to evaluate your own selection process or use it to evaluate different shirts in the industry. With that, we hope that our criteria guide our audience to evaluate the many different features, materials, and of course, the benefits of each individual product.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Are the shirts fitted?

a:

This brand does offer some fitted shirts. However, it is often rare. Most of their shirts are classic or traditional fit designs that are intended to be comfortable and intended to be a bit looser so they are easy for an individual to golf.

q: Are the shirts moisture-wicking?

a:

Most of the shirts are. This is a common trait of shirts that are designed to be polyester or spandex. With that in mind, a moisture-wicking shirt means that the interior wicks away any humidity or sweat so the shirt does not absorb a lot of sweat and the individual is not uncomfortable.

q: How do you wash one of these shirts?

a:

This is a great question to consider and often one of the most frequently asked. When washing any shirt, the primary concern is what the material of the product is. Depending on the material then you have to evaluate the color. The great thing about shirts from this brand is that they are designed to not bleed. Therefore, we can say that individuals can expect the product to be easy to wash and can be washed in a machine. However, to ensure, simply read the care instructions or the tag.