to top 10 table

Best IZOD Shirts for Golfers Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated Jun 04, 2019

Founded in 1938, Izod has becoming one of the world’s top brands when it comes to casual sportswear that is also dressy and comfortable. With that, we had to, of course, create an article all about their top ten quality shirts. If you are looking for an expert quality shirt from a brand that excels in craftsmanship and sportswear qualities but has a dress-casual appeal, this is the brand. With that in mind, we are eager to share with our audience the top ten best Izod shirts for golfers that they can buy today.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 10 hrs of research

icon
Heritage Solid Pique
97/100 our score
Value
96
Features
98
Materials
96
Breathability
98
Heritage Solid Pique
Why is it better?

Plenty of color choices to choose from.

100% cotton material.

Machine washable.

Durable shirt quality.

Trusted brand with years of experience.

Different sizes to choose from.

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Heritage Solid Pique
Test Winner: Heritage Solid Pique
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
20
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
600
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
10
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
15
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Value Features Materials Breathability By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97
Value
96 %
Features
98 %
Materials
96 %
Breathability
98 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.07.19)
Amazon Link
$16.99
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.8
Value
96 %
Features
97 %
Materials
96 %
Breathability
98 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.07.19)
Amazon Link
$18.00
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95
Value
94 %
Features
96 %
Materials
95 %
Breathability
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.07.19)
Amazon Link
$18.85
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.8
Value
93 %
Features
94 %
Materials
93 %
Breathability
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.07.19)
Amazon Link
$21.99
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93
Value
93 %
Features
94 %
Materials
93 %
Breathability
92 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.07.19)
Amazon Link
$23.99
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.8
Value
92 %
Features
91 %
Materials
91 %
Breathability
93 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.07.19)
Amazon Link
$23.99
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.8
Value
87 %
Features
88 %
Materials
87 %
Breathability
89 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.07.19)
Amazon Link
$33.00
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83
Value
82 %
Features
84 %
Materials
84 %
Breathability
82 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.07.19)
Amazon Link
$23.99
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83.3
Value
82 %
Features
84 %
Materials
83 %
Breathability
84 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.07.19)
Amazon Link
$25.99
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
81
Value
79 %
Features
82 %
Materials
81 %
Breathability
82 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.07.19)
Amazon Link
$15.00
In Depth Review Top 10
  • Heritage Solid Pique Heritage Solid Pique
  • Performer's Pieced Interlock Performer's Pieced Interlock
  • Advantage Solid Advantage Solid
  • Golf Grid Golf Grid
  • Golf Greenie Golf Greenie
  • Golf Title Holder Golf Title Holder
  • Textured Stripe Traditional Textured Stripe Traditional
  • Jersey Stripe Jersey Stripe
  • Oxford Solid Oxford Solid
  • Cool Flex Cool Flex
Table of contents
  • Criteria Used for Evaluation
  • Other Factors to Consider
  • Frequently Asked Questions
  • Sources

Top 10 Picks

1. Heritage Solid Pique

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97
Heritage Solid Pique
Amazon Link
Value
96
Features
98
Materials
96
Breathability
98
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$16.99
Pros:

Plenty of color choices to choose from.

100% cotton material.

Machine washable.

Durable shirt quality.

Trusted brand with years of experience.

Different sizes to choose from.

Cons:

The shirt may shrink.

Not as quality as previous versions.

As the first product from this clothing brand on our list, we are eager to share with our audience the Izod Heritage Solid Pique Polo. This shirt is made to be really comfortable, designed to last, and individuals can expect a classic gentleman style that is of the best quality. Here are two features of this shirt.

Read more

100% Cotton

This product happens to be made out of 100% cotton material. The cotton is very comfortable to wear all day long and it is knitted in a way that is very comfortable for individuals to wear. With that, the material of this shirt is designed for individuals to wear it for long periods at a time and feel the lightweight comfort of this product.

Machine Washable

This shirt happens to be machine washable and individuals can expect it to not cause a lot of lint or get wrinkled quickly. With that said, the design of this garment is very durable, and individuals can expect a product that has plenty of variety to choose from. Overall, this shirt is made of one of the highest material designs in the industry.

Cost and Value

To discuss price, benefits, and value, we want to share with our audience that this brand is known for producing very comfortable clothing and very high-quality clothing. The price of this product ranges according to the size and color and the price is very well priced. In total there are more than fifteen different color choices to choose from.

2. Performer's Pieced Interlock

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.8
Performer's Pieced Interlock
Amazon Link
Value
96
Features
97
Materials
96
Breathability
98
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$18.00
Pros:

Wide selection of color choices.

Quality cotton and polyester mix.

Machine washable product.

Moisture-wicking for all-day comfort.

Natural stretch fabric.

Classic traditional look.

Cons:

May run small.

When it comes to this brand, there is nothing better than their Performance's Pieced Interlocked Polo. This product is designed from the very best materials and offers both amateur and professional golfers exactly what they need.

Read more

Moisture-Wicking

This product happens to be moisture-wicking, allowing individuals to feel cool all day long. With that said, the moisture-wicking fabric helps keep individuals dry through the day and is very airy. Overall, the fabric is high quality and comfortable when wearing it all day long. Additionally, thanks to this technology, it helps to boost performance while on the course.

UPF-20 Sun Protection

When you are golfing the sun all day, it's important to make sure your skin is protected. With this product, golfers will appreciate the added 20-UPF fabric infused into seams and threads. Talk about great protection, right?

Cost and Value

To discuss cost, value, and final benefits, this product is great for golfers. Lastly, it has UPF protection so individuals can wear this in the sun all day long and expect all-day comfort. With that, the classic preppy design is very high quality and traditional among golf shirts. For the price, it is worth considering. Lastly, individuals can pick between ordering one at a time or two, or three.

3. Advantage Solid

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95
Advantage Solid
Amazon Link
Value
94
Features
96
Materials
95
Breathability
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$18.85
Pros:

Cotton and polyester.

Button closure.

Machine washable.

Moisture-wicking fabric.

Natural stretch fabric.

Classic preppy look.

UPF 15 sun control.

Plenty of color choices.

Cons:

The slim fit is still very loose.

May fit large.

This product is very unique compared to other polos we have shared so far. The design of this shirt allows individuals to choose the product as a regular or slim fit shirt. With that in mind, the shirt is made to be very high quality, durable, and designed of the best material value. With four stars, individuals have different colors to choose from. We want to talk about the Izod Advantage Performance Solid.

Read more

Four-Way Stretch

This product has a very natural stretch fabric design. The design allows for individuals to move freely and effortlessly when using the shirt. This allows for golfers to not feel hindered when wearing the shirt. Overall, the design is very high quality, comfortable to use all day long and is made to be durable. The cotton and polyester blend is a great blend of comfort and durability.

Moisture-Wicking

As we mentioned in the previous product, moisture-wicking is one of the highest rated design benefits in the golf and sportswear community. The reason being is that it allows individuals to be highly comfortable all day long. With that, the moisture-wicking design keeps individuals dry and cool through the day, allowing for all-day comfort.

Cost and Value

To discuss the price for this shirt, we have to say that it is a very high-quality design that is worth considering if you want a simple product. With that, it has many color choices and individuals can even pick between two different fits, such as regular and slim fit. For the price, it is a durable and well-designed product.

4. Golf Grid

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.8
Golf Grid
Amazon Link
Value
93
Features
94
Materials
93
Breathability
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$21.99
Pros:

100% polyester.

Button closure design.

Short-sleeve polo in grid pattern.

UV sun protection.

Moisture-wicking properties.

Plenty of color choices.

Different sizes available.

Cons:

May be pricey.

The white is a bit see-through.

This particular shirt happens to be made of a high-quality material that is common in the golf community. This product is a great quality design that is comfortable, easy to wear all day long, and also very durable. We want to share with our audience the Izod Performance Golf Grid and two features to consider this quality traditional day shirt.

Read more

100% Polyester

The material design of this shirt happens to be 100% polyester. The material is very durable and design to be of high quality. More so, the shirt happens to be moisture-wicking and it is designed for individuals that want a comfortable item to wear all day long. Alongside this, individuals will like the overall comfort of the design and the many different color combinations to choose from.

The Design

The design of this shirt happens to be one of the highest quality designs in the industry. The design is a short-sleeve polo with a very quality tonal grid pattern design. The grid pattern is synonymous with the overall quality of the item and it happens to be machine washable as well. With plenty of color choices to choose from, individuals can expect it to be perfect for both golf dates and dinner outings.

Cost and Value

This item is very comfortable and durable due to the material quality. Considering the fact that the item is actually polyester and not cotton, individuals can expect it to be less warm when wearing it and more breathable. Alongside this, the product has sun protection and is moisture wicking. The price is a bit more costly for this design compared to other brands.

5. Golf Greenie

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93
Golf Greenie
Amazon Link
Value
93
Features
94
Materials
93
Breathability
92
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$23.99
Pros:

Machine washable shirt.

Moisture-wicking design.

Stretch fabric and shoulder stretch seams.

Sun control.

Different color choices available.

Cons:

Fits large on the waist.

This next shirt has another type of pattern in the design, much like the grid pattern from the previous product. This next item is known as the Izod Performance Golf Greenie and it happens to be durable and high quality. Alongside this, the overall design is comfortable and allows for individuals to wear it all day long. Here are two comfort benefits to this product.

Read more

Stretch-Fabric

As we have discussed, stretch fabric is very common among the golf community and sportswear community to ensure no hindrance when playing the sports. With that said, this product has a quality stretch fabric design that is designed for all day comfort. The overall design is very high quality and the fabric is also machine washable.

Swing-Flex

To add to the comfort design of this product, this shirt is made with a swing-flex design. Essentially, the product is engineered with a shoulder seam full range of motion design that allows for individuals to not feel hindered when achieving a full back swing on the golf course. With that, the swing-flex design is high quality and comfortable.

Cost and Value

The overall price for this item makes this shirt well worth it. The price is not as costly as other items by this brand and individuals can expect a quality design with plenty of color choices to choose from. Overall, this item is designed to be comfortable and very durable. The price may vary depending on the size and color.

6. Golf Title Holder

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.8
Golf Title Holder
Amazon Link
Value
92
Features
91
Materials
91
Breathability
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$23.99
Pros:

Polyester and spandex blend is durable.

Swing flex material design.

Moisture-wicking properties.

Sun control.

Stretch fabric.

Stylish design and many color choices.

Cons:

The shirt runs large.

The colors may be darker in person.

This next item may be one of the best considerations as far as a product because of the overall style, fabric, and durability. The Izod Golf Title Holder is a quality polo with many pastel colors to choose from and a quality fabric texture design that is very simple but stylish, much like a washed-out shirt. Here are two features if you are considering this garment.

Read more

Moisture Wicking

This product happens to be highly moisture wicking. The moisture-wicking design pulls away all moisture from the body when an individual begins to sweat, allowing for all-day comfort. With that, the shirt also has UPF Sun Protection 15 so an individual sweats less in any case. Overall, the design is of the best comfort and quality.

The Material

The material of this item happens to be one of the highest quality in the industry. The material is a blend of polyester and spandex. Now, we have not shared spandex yet on this list, but it happens to be one of the highest quality all day comfort materials to consider. It is durable, high quality and individuals can expect it to allow for a better flex design.

Cost and Value

This product is very stylish and simple in the design. The washed out pastel colors are highly durable and individuals can expect that this product will not fade in the wash. With that said, it is a durable design that is comfortable to wear and ensures durability and sweat protection. Alongside this, the item is machine washable.

7. Textured Stripe Traditional

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.8
Textured Stripe Traditional
Amazon Link
Value
87
Features
88
Materials
87
Breathability
89
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$33.00
Pros:

100% polyester.

Machine washable.

Wicking fabric design.

Interior side vents for comfort.

UPF 20 sun protection.

Traditional color choices.

Very affordable.

Cons:

The fit is kind of large.

We want to share with our audience another quality product to consider. As the next shirt on our list, we want to talk about the Textured Stripe Polo from this brand. Here are two features of this stylish and traditional shirt if you are considering this brand.

Read more

Polyester Durability

This item happens to be very durable. The reason being is that the material design of this shirt is polyester and individuals can expect the stitching to be well designed as well. With that, the product is UPF 20 Sun Control Protection and the overall design is comfortable and easy to wear all day long, especially if you plan to be on the course for hours.

Wicking Fabric

Nothing is better than a comfortable all day shirt that is breathable, moisture wicking and has a fabric design that enhances performance and overall quality. That is exactly what this item is. This product happens to be designed is a fabric that wicks away moisture easily and effortlessly for an all-day comfortable wear. Alongside this, the fabric is anti-snag and wear and tear resistant.

Cost and Value

This is the go-to shirt if you plan on wearing a traditional all-day comfortable shirt on the golf course. With that, the design of the shirt is stylish and with three color choices, individuals can expect to look very classy in it. We recommend this product for the design, the comfort, and the value. Now, the price also makes sit one of the least expensive shirts on the list from this brand.

8. Jersey Stripe

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83
Jersey Stripe
Amazon Link
Value
82
Features
84
Materials
84
Breathability
82
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$23.99
Pros:

Quality polyester blend.

Durable spandex blend.

Pull on closure is easy to wear.

Machine washable.

Sun protection.

Moisture-wicking and breathable.

Cons:

The stitching is low quality.

As the next item on our list from this brand, we want to share with our audience the Jersey Stripe and two features to consider this item. It has a great color selection and different sizes to choose from, alongside comfort benefits that are of the most premium quality.

Read more

The Material

The Material of this item is 94% Polyester and 6% Spandex. With this, individuals can expect this shirt to be of the highest quality design and very comfortable. The fact that part of the material is spandex, individuals can expect it to be very stretchy and allow for an all-day comfortable wearable experience.

UPF Protection

Part of this product that makes it a great consideration is the UPF sun protection. The sun protection allows for individuals to be comfortable all day long when wearing the product and expect the item to also not fade in the sun or fade during machine wash. Alongside this, the material is stretchy and moisture wicking, so individuals do not get terribly hot when wearing the shirt.

Cost and Value

To discuss the cost and value for this shirt, we see it as a great addition to any individual that wants a quality product that is also highly durable. With that, the design of this item is simple and has a very stylish but minimal stripe design that makes it both sporty and modern. Overall, it is priced very well.

9. Oxford Solid

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83.3
Oxford Solid
Amazon Link
Value
82
Features
84
Materials
83
Breathability
84
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$25.99
Pros:

100% polyester material is durable.

Machine washable design.

UPF 15 sun control

Moisture-wicking.

Color does not fade.

Cons:

The tread may unravel if it starts to get snagged.

We are at product number nine on our list from this brand and if you are a fan of the color blue, we want to share this product with you. This garment has a stylish and very vibrant blue color design that makes it comfortable to wear and high quality. With that, we can say that individuals will see this item as very traditional while also having a premium quality fit. Here are two benefits of the Izod Oxford Golf Polo.

Read more

The Material

The material quality of this item happens to be 100% polyester. The polyester material allows for all-day durability and comfort. It is not as stretchy as other shirts that have spandex. However, individuals can expect this product to still be highly comfortable for all-day wear. With that, it has sun protection, so it can be worn all day long.

Comfortable Design

The design of this shirt has a traditional fit so it feels very airy when being worn. Alongside this, individuals can expect the design to be moisture wicking and easily and effectively pull away moisture from the body. With that, this product is comfortable and can also be machine washable.

Cost and Value

Let’s discuss the price and cost for this polo. Overall, the design is comfortable, simple, and made to have a relaxed fit. The only major reason an individual would buy this is if they want the comfort of a golf shirt but with a vibrant blue color design. This product does come in another different color as well.

10. Cool Flex

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
81
Cool Flex
Amazon Link
Value
79
Features
82
Materials
81
Breathability
82
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$15.00
Pros:

Quality material design.

Machine washable.

Swing flex for full range of motions.

Stretch fabric.

Cool and breathable feeling.

Cons:

Sleeves may feel tight.

Costly.

As the last product on this list, we want to share a quality product that uses the spandex material to the next level of premium. Made for quality, individuals can expect this shirt to be very valuable. This item is known as the Izod Golf Cool Flex Polo. Here are two benefits of this particular style if you are considering this item.

Read more

The Material Design

The material design is 88% polyester and 12% spandex. With that, individuals can expect the material design to have the biggest quality benefits in the industry. The benefits include the fact that this item is made to be very comfortable and durable. Alongside this, individuals can expect the shirt to also have a cool and breathable effect alongside very stretchy and flexible.

Stretch Fabric and Swing Flex

This product has two of the best features in the industry. This product has a stretch fabric and a swing flex fabric. This fabric is designed for individuals that want to comfortably be able to swing and have a full range of motions. Overall, all of the areas of the shirt that are known as traction points are reinforced for quality.

Cost and Value

To discuss the price and value of this item. We see this shirt as being of the best and most tremendous quality. Alongside this, the moisture wicking properties of this item allow individuals to be comfortable. With different color choices to consider, this item is made of premium quality benefits and overall, ensures all-day comfort. The price is a bit more than the past couple of shirts due to the addition of spandex and motion flex.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Value

We often talk about cost and value when speaking about independent products. With that in mind, we wanted to share our thoughts on the cost and value overall as apart of the brand because this brand has highly affordable products. Therefore, it is important to consider the material design, the value, and the overall durability. With that, we can say that all of the products we have shared are expertly designed to be very durable, high quality, and comfortable to wear all day long. Now, when selecting the best value product consider the price of the item, the durability, the competition, and the variety.

Features

We want to talk with our audience about the features and benefits of Izod shirts. First, the primary feature is the fact that their products are very durable, are designed for casual sportswear, and individuals can expect them to have a high-quality design that is comfortable and very durable. With that said, we want to share with our audience other benefits to consider when selecting a particular shirt from this brand or any brand.

Four-Way Stretch
This is one of the key benefits of most sportswear products. They are primarily designed to be stretchy and very high quality. With that in mind, four-way stretch shirts are primarily due to the spandex or elastane material we talked about.

Lightweight
This is an important factor to consider because it ensures the product will be comfortable and durable. Lightweight features guarantee the most comfort and all day wear and tear.

Machine Washable
Many sportswear products are designed to be easy to wash because of course, they will get dirty or sweaty. With that in mind, many products from this brand are designed to be easy to wash and also are fade resistant.

Sun Protection
Most shirts from this brand and many of the ones we shared above offer sun protection with UPF rating ranging from 15 to 30. With that, this is an important factor to consider if you want a comfortable shirt for an all-day golf adventure.

Materials

The material quality is an important aspect because it makes headway for both the quality of the product as well as the features and benefits to consider. With that said, we want to discuss with our audience the different materials that are most common in the sportswear industry as well as shirts by this brand. Let’s begin.

Cotton
This is one of the most widely used materials because of the overall benefits of the material alongside the comfort and style. Cotton is known to be durable, soft, and very high quality. Therefore, we are not surprised that we see it as a common material on many garments in the golf industry.

Polyester
This material is very common because it is as high quality as cotton without the weight and the cost of cotton. With that, polyester is the most common material because it also allows for the product to be durable, lightweight and have different quality features to consider.

Spandex / Elastane
This material is very common among many different sportswear brands because of the high-quality features and benefits it allows in the creation process. With that in mind, elastane and spandex are a high-quality material that allows for durability, comfort, and overall quality benefits. We will be getting into further detail about this material in the next criteria.

As criteria number two, always keep in mind that the material of the product will determine how comfortable, breathable, and durable it is.

Breathability

Breathability

This aspect is primarily due to the material. If you are looking for breathable look for shirts that are polyester and spandex. Cotton is less breathable and a lot heavier.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Features
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Breathability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Washing your shirt

These shirts are really easy to care for but it's always a great idea to read your shirt's individual care tag before throwing in the wash.

Fits are important

If you're on the taller side or have a longer torso it's a great idea to make sure you're purchasing the right fit for you. Big and tall is perfect for those who have a longer torso and need a little more material in length.

Other Factors to Consider

Bottom Line

Now that we discussed all of the shirts above, we want to move forward and share with our audience our criteria for evaluating the top ten best shirts. Now, we have introduced criteria such as this with our common brands such as Callaway, Titleist, and other sportswear brands. Therefore, it is important to consider that the criteria below can be used simultaneously with many different brands and interchange the different aspects to consider when selecting any shirt.

With that in mind, which of the shirts above is the one you would go for? Share with us below because we are eager about your thoughts and opinion.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: What is the different between a regular fit and a wide and tall fit?

a:

This is an important question for many reasons. When selecting a quality product from this brand, individuals will notice that the brand has the option to buy a wide and tall fit shirt for a couple of their products. The wide and tall fit is for individuals that are above 6 feet and have a wider body build.

q: Are their shirts slim-fit?

a:

Yes, there are specific shirts from this brand that are slim-fit. However, it is important to recognize that these shirts tend to fit more snug on the body.

q: Are the shirts reinforced?

a:

Many of the products from this brand tend to have different comfort qualities and durable qualities such as reinforced traction points and elasticity in areas that may encounter more movement.

q: Is the shirt-wrinkle free?

a:

This depends on the overall quality of the product. With that in mind, most shirts from this brand are designed to be wrinkle free and easy to wash. However, some shirts may require ironing depending on the material design.