to top 10 table

Best Hand Warmers Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated May 11, 2019

Are you a rainy day golfer? Maybe you are a fan of golfing during the cold winter months? We can see why an individual would be! There is nothing more relaxing and beautiful than golfing during the autumn days where the leaves are changing and there is a cool and crisp breeze in the air. With that, the cool breeze can also lead to a shiver and a chill, AKA being cold! Therefore, it is important to wear the right gear when you are golfing during the cold winter months.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 10 hrs of research

icon
HotHands
98/100 our score
Size
99
Materials
99
Effectiveness
99
Value
95
HotHands
Why is it better?

Two sizes to choose from.

Long lasting heat.

Shake to activate.

Easy to use.

Easy to dispose.

Durable design.

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
HotHands
Test Winner: HotHands
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
30
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
1000
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
10
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
25
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Size Materials Effectiveness Value Insulation By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98
Size
99 %
Materials
99 %
Effectiveness
99 %
Value
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.09.19)
Amazon Link
$21.97
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.8
Size
96 %
Insulation
97 %
Effectiveness
98 %
Value
96 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.09.19)
Amazon Link
$21.99
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.8
Size
96 %
Insulation
98 %
Effectiveness
96 %
Value
93 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.09.19)
Amazon Link
$23.99
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.3
Size
95 %
Insulation
95 %
Effectiveness
94 %
Value
93 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.09.19)
Amazon Link
$39.99
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.5
Size
95 %
Insulation
95 %
Effectiveness
93 %
Value
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.09.19)
Amazon Link
$15.99
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.8
Size
92 %
Insulation
93 %
Effectiveness
92 %
Value
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.09.19)
Amazon Link
$34.97
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90
Size
90 %
Insulation
91 %
Effectiveness
90 %
Value
89 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.09.19)
Amazon Link
$27.07
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89
Size
87 %
Insulation
90 %
Effectiveness
90 %
Value
89 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.09.19)
Amazon Link
$6.99
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87
Size
88 %
Insulation
88 %
Effectiveness
87 %
Value
85 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.09.19)
Amazon Link
$7.99
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.8
Size
86 %
Insulation
85 %
Effectiveness
85 %
Value
83 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.09.19)
Amazon Link
$32.05

Top 10 Picks

1. HotHands

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98
HotHands
Amazon Link
Size
99
Materials
99
Effectiveness
99
Value
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$21.97
Pros:

Two sizes to choose from.

Long lasting heat.

Shake to activate.

Easy to use.

Easy to dispose.

Durable design.

Cons:

Some may take a while to warm up.

This first product is a commonly known product and individuals have come to know this brand as one of the best. If you are a winter golfer and you want a great way to keep your hands warm, we recommend the HotHands Hand Warmers. They are designed to last a long time, are very high quality, and come in various sizes. We want to share two benefits of this product and brand.

Read more

Air-Activated

This product happens to be air-activated. So, all an individual has to do is remove the packaging and take out the warmer and then shake it up for a bit. After about fifteen to thirty minutes, the hand warmer will start to get warm and have the needed effect.

Perfect for A Group

These hands warmers are perfect for a group of people because they come in many different sizes and quantities. In fact, individuals can buy from a 40 pair or a 100 pair. With that, it is perfect for individuals that want to have a group gathering around the golf course or need a couple of them to keep in their pockets during a cold day on the course.

Cost and Value

As far as cost and value for this specific item, individuals can expect these hand warmers to be of great value and plenty of benefits. With this, the material is very durable and the hand warmer lasts a long time. Choose between a 40 pair or 100 pairs and bring them to any golf game or along on a cold day.

2. HotSnapZ

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.8
HotSnapZ
Amazon Link
Size
96
Insulation
97
Effectiveness
98
Value
96
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$21.99
Pros:

Instant heat design.

Quality exterior casing.

Simply snap and use.

Take it anywhere.

Save money.

Lasts about 50 to 60 minutes.

Cons:

Some may last shorter than others.

Kind of small.

This next product is very unique and innovative. Therefore, we are eager to share them with you. If you are a frequent winter golfer, then considering reusable hand warmers is a great idea. This product is a new and innovative design from HotSnapZ and it is a quality hand warmer made to last 50 to 60 minutes per use. Here are two benefits of this product.

Read more

Reusable

This product is made to be reusable. Therefore, an individual does not need to spend more money on hand warmers and keep replacing them or throwing the bad ones away. To reuse this product, you simply have to place it in boiling water and from there let it boil for 10 to 15 minutes, then let it cool, and it becomes activated again.

Chemical Reaction Safe

This product gets warm because of a specific chemical reaction. The chemical reaction causes the product to go up to 130 degrees in temperature. The chemical inside of the product is very safe. Although, individuals do not need to worry about it leaking since the plastic casing is of the highest quality design.

Cost and Value

To discuss the price and benefits of this specific product, we want to say that this brand is very high quality and this item has four stars. With that, it comes in two sizes, circle, and rectangular hand warmers and the best benefit is that the individual can reuse them. So, over time you end up saving more money compared to buying new ones.

3. FourHeart Rechargeable

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.8
FourHeart Rechargeable
Amazon Link
Size
96
Insulation
98
Effectiveness
96
Value
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$23.99
Pros:

Portable quality design.

Large capacity battery.

Double as a hand warmer.

Different color choices available.

45-day money back guarantee.

2-year warranty.

ABS eco-friendly material.

Shock-proof and explosion-proof.

Cons:

May have charging issues after a while.

Disappointing battery life.

This next product may be one of the most useful and unique, especially for golfers. This product is not only a hand warmer, but it also is a battery charger. We want to share with our audience two important thoughts about the FourHeart Rechargeable Hand Warmer and two features to consider this unique product.

Read more

Double Sided Heating

So, have you ever heard of a hand warmer that doubles as a charger? We did not! Well, this is the first of unique products on this list. This product has a double-sided hand warmer design with temperatures settings that can go up to 131 Fahrenheit. With this, any golfer can warm their hand in just three seconds and turn it off easily. Also, the product will work for an hour before it turns off automatically to save battery life.
Large Capacity

This product has a high-quality large capacity battery. The battery is a full charge to mainstream devices battery that gives individuals the benefit of being able to charge their cellphone on the golf course. The battery has three indicator lights to keep the user informed of the remaining battery life and heating status and the product is highly durable.

Cost and Value

To discuss the benefits and the value for this item, we see this as a highly durable product that comes in handy. The device can easily be placed in a golf bag to charge cell phones and if your hands get cold, take it out to warm your hands. Overall, it is also priced extremely well, and individuals will appreciate the compact design. Lastly, it comes in six different color choices available.

4. Little Hotties

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.3
 Little Hotties
Amazon Link
Size
95
Insulation
95
Effectiveness
94
Value
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$39.99
Pros:

Comfortable and easy to place in your pocket.

High quality hand warmer.

Very simple to activate.

Easy to use.

Cons:

Does not last a long time.

Higher price than other brands.

As the fourth product on our list, we want to share the very simple Little Hotties Hand Warmers, which are expertly designed to keep your hands warm for a long period of time. Here are two features and benefits of this simple product.

Read more

135 F.

This product can go up to a temperature of 135F. With that, it is easy to activate, offers plenty of value and benefits and individuals can expect the product to be highly durable and comfortable to put in your pocket. More so, the hand warmers come as a forty pair.

The Material

The material design of this hand warmer is a durable and easy to use hand warmer that is odorless and also environmentally safe. More so, the product comes in a durable casing that is tear resistant, so the contents do not come out. With that, individuals can expect the hand warmer to offer warmth for a long period of time.

Cost and Value

When discussing time and benefits for this product, it is important to recognize that this product comes as a forty pair. With this, the price is slightly above the average price for other brands that offer the same among. However, they are easy to use, durable, and come in a quality sachet form. However, individuals have mentioned their concern for the runtime, which is lower than other brands.

5. K.S. Choi Corp

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.5
K.S. Choi Corp
Amazon Link
Size
95
Insulation
95
Effectiveness
93
Value
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$15.99
Pros:

Twelve hours of use.

Ten pack with applicator bet.

Effective temperatures of 140 degrees.

Will warm up really well.

Cons:

Has a natural scent.

Cannot be used on bare skin.

This next product is another quality hand warming device that happens to be much larger than other brands. This product is a quality single heat pack that provides hours of use without any hardening. We want to share with our audience the K.S. Choi Corp Heat Packs and two features to consider of this unique item.

Read more

12 Hours of Use

This heat pack actually offer close to twelve hours of use according to the brand. All an individual has to do is shake it to release heat immediately. For higher temperatures, place it in your pocket or in a place where the heat can gather together. With this, individuals can expect hours of heat, especially if you are on the golf course for hours.

Larger Size

This product actually comes in a much larger size than other heat packs. Therefore, individuals can easily warm their hands up and get back to the game ahead. With that, it also comes in a pack of ten so individuals can have plenty of days on the golf course during the winter months.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value, we want to mention that this product is of the best quality design and for the price, which is cheaper than other brands, it actually has better ratings. With 4.5 stars, individuals tout the overall quality of this item. However, the only downfall is that you have to throw it away after it’s done, and the product comes with a unique scent. Overall, we recommend it if you want quality benefits.

6. JobSite Comfort

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.8
JobSite Comfort
Amazon Link
Size
92
Insulation
93
Effectiveness
92
Value
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$34.97
Pros:

Keeps hand warm for 8+ hours.

Heat place warmers.

Air-activated.

Environmentally safe.

Disposable and non-toxic.

Cons:

More costly than other brands.

This next product is a simple and quality hand warmer for individuals that want a quality design that is durable and easy to place in your pocket. With a nontoxic material and easy to use qualities, we want to share the JobSite Comfort Hand Warmers. Here are two benefits of this product for individuals considering this brand.

Read more

Safe To Use

This product is a very simple and safe to use hand warmer. This item is durable, comfortable, and very high quality. More so, the hand warmer can last up to 8+ hours and individuals can easily activate it through air and friction.

Long Lasting

This item is very long lasting. Many hand warmers tend to lose their warmth after hours of use or end up being dud. Well, with this product, individuals can expect the hand warmer to function very well and offer long-lasting use. Also, individuals can easily place it in their pocket due to the simple and functional design.

Cost and Value

As far as price, the price of this product is a bit higher than most brands. However, it does come as a forty pair and it has great reviews. With 4 stars, we would consider this brand as well. Overall, the quality is durable, and the design ensures maximum use. Take it on the go, place it in your pocket, and get ready for the golf course.

7. Grabber

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90
Grabber
Amazon Link
Size
90
Insulation
91
Effectiveness
90
Value
89
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$27.07
Pros:

Quality casing and safe to use material design.

Durable quality.

Odorless and TSA approved.

Easy to activate.

Lasts 7+ hours.

Cons:

Few reviews online.

Not as long lasting as other brands.

We are coming close to the end of our list and as product number seven, we wanted to share this excellent brand that offers plenty of value and benefits for the design of their products. If you want a quality and durable hand warmer, this is the brand to get. Here are two features of the Grabber Warmers and what individuals can expect as far as quality.

Read more

Multi-Purpose

This product happens to be a single-use air-activated warmer. However, it provides a daily use for individuals that want to keep their body or areas of their body warm. Place it in your pocket, your pant pocket, hold it, or even inside of your shoes to keep your body warm when golfing out in the cold.

Quality material

The material design of this product happens to be odorless and also completely safe to use. More so, this product happens to be TSA approved so individuals can travel with it. Overall, the casing is also durable, so individuals can expect that the casing will not break easily, even during travel or after hours of use.

Cost and Value

When discussing the benefits, value, and price for this item, we see this as a quality brand that has great reviews. Overall, the warmers are nothing too different from other brands. They easily heat up in 15 to thirty minutes and individuals can expect them to last at least seven hours. For the price, they are worth considering if you want simple and easy to use hand warmers.

8. LiveFine

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89
 LiveFine
Amazon Link
Size
87
Insulation
90
Effectiveness
90
Value
89
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$6.99
Pros:

Single use hand warmer.

Multipurpose design.

Shake to activate easily.

Place in your pocket and go.

Safe ingredients.

Durable casing.

Eco-friendly.

Low price.

Cons:

Small in size.

Perfect for winter activities, this brand has caught our attention through their creative marketing appearance and they have come to be known for their quality products and 4.5-star reviews. We want to share the fifty count LiveFine Hand Warmers and two features individuals can expect of this item. Let’s begin!

Read more

All-Natural

This item actually comes with an all-natural material composition, so individuals feel safe when using it. The composition is a 100% disposable and eco-friendly material that avoids burns when placed in an enclosed area or inside of any clothing material. With that, it also happens to be odorless and of high quality.

Long Lasting

This product happens to have a long-lasting design that can last up to ten hours. With this, individuals can golf for hours on end and then head to dinner or more winter activities. Overall, the product is designed to be high quality and last a long period of time.

Cost and Value

As far as price, value, and benefits, we think this is a great deal considering the brand has 4.5 stars. With this, if you want a durable and versatile product that is easy to use, we recommend this hand warmer. Perfect for any outdoor activity, we see this is a quality item that is easy to use and highly durable.

9. YakTrax

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87
YakTrax
Amazon Link
Size
88
Insulation
88
Effectiveness
87
Value
85
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$7.99
Pros:

Disposable hand warmers.

Quality body warmer.

Toe warmer added.

Safe all-natural design.

Keeps you warm and comfortable.

Cons:

May run out quickly.

Does not last as long as other brands.

Time to share with our audience a bang for your buck deal. If you want hand warmers for the cold but don’t want to stash forty or more hand warmers and just want a brand that has a quality product, we recommend this item. This is the YakTrax Hand Warmer and it comes with toe warmers, body warmers, and hand warmers. Here are two features.

Read more

Safe Design

This product has a durable casing that allows for the content to be kept the safe inside of it. The contents are safe and easy to use. They are also odorless and environmentally friendly. Alongside this, the product is safe to use and individuals can expect the product to function very quickly.

Pack of Two

This product comes with two of each warmer; feet, body, and hand. With this, individuals have a variety of hand warmers to use for practically any winter sport. Whether you want a cold winter day golf game or you want to go to any outdoor event, we recommend this product for the durable variety.

Cost and Value

As far as cost and value, we see this product as a comfortable consideration to any individual that wants a durable item. More so, it comes as a variety pack and individuals can expect the pack to function as advertised. For the price, which is relatively low, it is worth considering.

10. Heat Factory Premium

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.8
Heat Factory Premium
Amazon Link
Size
86
Insulation
85
Effectiveness
85
Value
83
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$32.05
Pros:

Made in the USA.

4.5 stars.

Quality pack of hand warmers.

10 hours of long lasting.

Safe materials.

Two sizes to choose from.

Cons:

You have to shake them for a while before they get warm.

As the last product on our list, these hand warmers are very simple and easy to use. More so, they have over 300 reviews and 4.5 stars, making them one of the highest quality considerations on this list. This product is durable, functional, and comes with a long-lasting design. We want to share with our audience the Heat Factory Premium Hand Warmers and two features to consider this unique and simple product.

Read more

Safe Material Composition

One benefit of this brand is that they are transparent with what their material composition is. This product comes with a biodegradable mixture that includes charcoal, iron powder, salt, and vermiculite. With this, individuals can expect a high-quality concentration of warmth that can last for close to ten hours.

Long-Lasting Warmth

This product has a durable and high-quality design that is comfortable to use and happens to last a long time. More so, it is friction and air activated and can easily to be placed in your pocket or held to keep your hands warm for long periods at a time.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value for this product, we see this as a comfortable way to keep your hands warm. More so, the product is safe and non-toxic. With 4.5 stars, we highly recommend this brand of hand warmers for the benefits, the comfortable design, and the safety standards are taken to ensure maximum quality.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Size

The size of the hand warmer was an important aspect to consider for various reasons. The size of the hand warmer will determine how much coverage of warmth an individual will receive as well as what the product is intended for. There are many different sized hand warmers ranging from small to medium and large. With that, the warmers can be used for either feet, hands, or even placed in other areas like the neck and the back.

Materials

Exterior Shell
This is easily one of the most important aspects to consider when buying a quality hand warmer. The exterior shell of the product guarantees an overall quality design and ensures that it will not break. Therefore, the exterior shell of the warmer has to be highly durable and highly functional, while also being breathable enough to allow the warmth produced by the material to travel outside of the shell and cause warmth.

The Interior Contents
As the last element to consider product quality, the interior contents was an important aspect because it ensures maximum benefits. The interior contents of the product are what effects whether or not the item will be of the best value and be highly functional and durable. Have you ever been interested in knowing exactly what is inside of the warmer to produce the warmth? We want to share with you. The most common materials are iron powder, salt, wood fibers, and activated charcoal. Now, the best part is that many brands will mention that their products are designed to be all organic and chemical free. Meaning, that if the hand warmer breaks, individuals can expect that no chemicals will damage their skin or clothing (if kept in a pant pocket).

Effectiveness

Duration
The duration of the hand warmer is an important aspect to consider for various reasons. The duration is what will determine how high quality the product is as well as the length of time an individual can use it for. The most common durations for a hand warmer to last staying warm range from six hours to eight hours. Now, some brands even go as far as ten hours on one single packet. The real question is, do you need warmth for that long?


Activation Period

As another criterion to consider, the activation period of a hand warmer is another important aspect to consider. Most hand warmers will be activated after a shake due to friction and contact with the air. With that, the activation period ranges from instantly to fifteen to thirty minutes. Of course, many hand warmers take a couple of minutes to get started. However, you don’t want one that takes an hour, it diminishes the purpose of having one in the first place.

Degree of Intensity
As the last aspect to consider, you want to look out for the degree of intensity as far as warmth. Many hands warmer brands will tout that their products get as close to 100 degrees and many brands will mention they get even above that as far as temperature. With that, it is important to consider how hot you want your product to get because otherwise, it can either burn the skin or not function properly.

Value

As the last criteria to consider, cost and value was an important aspect as far as our criteria because we wanted to ensure the best quality products where on our list. As far as cost we looked into the standard price for many brands, which only varies slightly. However, as far as the value we looked at the overall size of the product, duration length, and how many come in a packaging. For instance, many hand warmer brands come in sets of twenty of forty. Therefore, these were all aspects to consider.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Size
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Effectiveness
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Odor

This is a very simple design benefit to consider when buying a hand warmer. Most hand warmers, if made properly and of the best material quality will have no odor. Many hand warmers will not have any odor so the odor does not build up in your hands or inside of your pocket

Use it in your lunch bag

They become a great addition to a lunch bag to keep the food warm. However, it is often recommended to wrap the hand warmer in a towel, so the item does not cause the plastic to melt or get overly hot.

Other Factors to Consider

Bottom Line

What better way to evaluate whether a product is of the best quality and works as advertising than by reading the reviews? When considering which brands and products to share on our list, our primary concern was whether the product worked as advertised. With this, we focused on the reviews and individual opinions about each unique product. What we discovered is that most brands on our list have a high amount of product reviews and we can ensure that they are all above for stars. When reading reviews and considering product opinions, here are a couple aspects to look out for.

Does the product work as advertised?
Have individuals mentioned ever getting a product that did not work?
Is the customer service of the brand a quality customer service?
Does the brand replace the product if it is not well made?
How is the product packaged?
How is the product delivered?

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Can you reheat these in the microwave?

a:

This happens to be one of the most asked questions and the answer is NO! It is not safe by any means to place a hand warmer inside a microwave. The reason being is that one of the most common and active ingredients inside of a hand warmer is iron. Therefore, the iron can cause a spark and be very unsafe.

q: Are they travel-friendly?

a:

Yes, most brands produce their hand warmers to be travel-friendly and extremely safe. With this in mind, they happen to be TSA friendly as well. However, once the packaging is broken and it comes into contact with air, it becomes active.

q: Can you place it in your pocket?

a:

Yes, the primary purpose of a hand warmer is so individuals can place it in their pocket. With this, it is important to recognize that the product will get very hot if placed inside the pocket. Therefore, consider the overall high temperature and ensure your pocket is thick enough where it will not cause excessive warmth to your leg.