to top 10 table

Best Gym Bags Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated May 03, 2019

If you are looking to improve your golf swing or even short-game on the green, it’s critical that you take the time to not only practice but work out. Through working out different areas of the body, you can strengthen the muscles required to drive the golf ball farther while also improving your ability to focus and even flexibility, all of which is required to become a successful golfer. Now, when it comes to going to the gym, whether it’s at home or at a local facility, it’s important you have all the right gear. This includes a proper shirt, pants, socks, and even training shoes. However, there is one piece of gear that is really needed to hold it all together.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 14 hrs of research

icon
Adidas Diablo
98.3/100 our score
Materials
98
Durability
99
Comfort
97
Style
99
Adidas Diablo
Why is it better?

100% polyester is very durable.

Features quality zippers and stitching.

Compact and easy for on the go.

Great for gym practice and quick trips.

Adjustable shoulder strap.

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Adidas Diablo
Test Winner: Adidas Diablo
Researched Sources
50
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
4000
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
14
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
35
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Materials Durability Comfort Style By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.3
Materials
98%
Durability
99%
Comfort
97%
Style
99%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
$25.00
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.3
Materials
95%
Durability
96%
Comfort
98%
Style
96%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
$33.99
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94
Materials
93%
Durability
94%
Comfort
96%
Style
93%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
$39.00
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.8
Materials
91%
Durability
93%
Comfort
95%
Style
92%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
$21.00
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90
Materials
90%
Durability
91%
Comfort
89%
Style
90%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
$27.99
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.3
Materials
88%
Durability
89%
Comfort
90%
Style
86%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
$23.49
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85.8
Materials
85%
Durability
85%
Comfort
87%
Style
86%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
$25.99
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.5
Materials
83%
Durability
81%
Comfort
84%
Style
82%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
$49.99
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80
Materials
80%
Durability
79%
Comfort
81%
Style
80%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
$27.99
In Depth Review Top 10
  • Adidas Diablo Adidas Diablo
  • Under Armour Undeniable 3.0 Under Armour Undeniable 3.0
  • Nike Brasilia Nike Brasilia
  • Everest Everest
  • Kuston Kuston
  • Sprinter Sprinter
  • Rocoke Rocoke
  • Reylo Reylo
  • Starter 21” Starter 21”
Table of contents
  • Criteria Used for Evaluation
  • Other Factors to Consider
  • Frequently Asked Questions

Top 10 Picks

1. Adidas Diablo

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.3
Adidas Diablo
Materials
98
Durability
99
Comfort
97
Style
99
best offer for today
$25.00
Pros:

100% polyester is very durable.

Features quality zippers and stitching.

Compact and easy for on the go.

Great for gym practice and quick trips.

Adjustable shoulder strap.

Cons:

Can be too small.

Lower quality than the older versions.

As the first product, we want to share this excellent item for individuals that want a quality gym bag or sportswear carry bag. If you happen to not have enough space in your golf bag and you want a small bag to take with you on the course or need a durable and excellent bag to take to the gym, we recommend the Adidas Diablo Small Duffel Bag. Here are two features to consider this product.

Read more

Compact With Space

This product happens to be a small bag. At the most, it can fit some clothing, gym gear, golf balls and maybe shoes. With that, one of the greatest benefits is the fact that it happens to be extremely compact. Compact also means that it is comfortable to carry and easy to take with you anywhere due to the minimal size or carry load.

Durable Material

This product happens to be highly durable and comfortable to take with you. This product is of the best quality and individuals are guaranteed a product that is designed to last. This bag is made of 100% polyester and with that, individuals are guaranteed a durable product that can withstand the test of time, perfect for on the go gym runs or going to the golf course.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value for this product, we want to share that this happens to be one of the best-designed bags in the industry for the price. This product is a stylish and high-quality item that comes in a wide variety of colors so individuals get to choose. With this, the bag has over 1.5k reviews, further adding to the overall quality of the bag. Alongside this, individuals are ensuring an excellent experience with this product.

2. Under Armour Undeniable 3.0

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.3
Under Armour Undeniable 3.0
Materials
95
Durability
96
Comfort
98
Style
96
best offer for today
$33.99
Pros:

Different sizes and color choices to choose from.

High quality and comfortable design.

Made to be highly durable.

Excellent stitching.

Different color choices available.

Large vented pockets.

Mesh pocket and zippered pockets

Cons:

The shoe compartment is small.

The zippers feel cheap.

This next product is known as a high-quality duffle bag that is designed for multi-purpose. Whether you need a great travel bag to head to the golf course, or a quality product that can easily carry all of your essentials for the gym, we want to share the Under Armour Undeniable 3.0 Duffle Bag. Here are two quality elements to consider this excellent product.

Read more

Excellent Brand

This brand is known as one of the highest quality brands to consider in the sportswear industry. Their products exceed all expectations due to design quality and excellence. With that, this item is actually built from their UA Storm technology craftsmanship that ensures a water-resistant and abrasion-resistant product, which is an excellent feature for a duffle bag.

Adjustable and Padded

Among the excellent features of this product is a fully adjustable and padded shoulder strap that is excellent in design and features. Made for total comfort, individuals can expect the HeatGear shoulder strap to be highly durable and well stitched. With this, all areas of this product are well designed, from the large vented pockets to the mesh pocket and even zippered organization.

Cost and Value

Overall, all we can say about this excellent product is that it does not disappoint. This item is a high quality and durable duffle bag that is great for gym goers, golfers, and travelers. With that in mind, this brand offers this product in a variety of color choices and even sizes to choose from so individuals are not limited to the size.

3. Nike Brasilia

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94
Nike Brasilia
Materials
93
Durability
94
Comfort
96
Style
93
best offer for today
$39.00
Pros:

Trusted brand with years of experience.

Excellent quality product.

Plenty of color choices.

Made in the USA.

Water resistant bottom.

100% polyester.

Cons:

Very flimsy.

No side supports.

This next gym bag is a quality product that is also designed by one of the top name brands in the sportswear industry. We want to share the Nike Brasilia Medium Training Duffel Bag and share with our audience two excellent features of this quality product. Here are two aspects to consider of this specific item.

Read more

The Core Design

The core design of this product is made to be a high-quality core that is durable, water-resistant and designed to withstand the test of time. With this, the bottom of the bag is the most durable aspect and individuals can expect that all of their essentials will be safe and guarded inside of this excellent product.

Main Compartment

This product has an excellent compartment design. The design of the main compartment is a durable and high-quality open compartment that ensures that everything will be easy to place inside. With that, the interior handing pocket also ensures that it will be easy to secure small items, making it an excellent product for the easy storage of small products.

Cost and Value

To discuss price for this item, we want to share that it happens to be made by a top of the line brand that focuses on quality and convenience. With this in mind, this product comes in a variety of color choices and even includes a dual handle, padded shoulder strap, and plenty of convenient carry features. The price also makes it practically a steal.

4. Everest

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.8
Everest
Materials
91
Durability
93
Comfort
95
Style
92
best offer for today
$21.00
Pros:

Convenient sports duffle bag.

Special side pockets.

Great for shoes or wet gear.

Specious compartment.

Zippered clamshell area.

Large side mesh pocket.

Zippered pouches and mesh area.

Reasonably priced.

Cons:

Sort of awkward to use at first.

Flimsy.

Base is not waterproof.

This next product is a durable and high-quality gym bag with plenty of excellent features to consider. The Everest Gym Bag with Wet Pocket is simple to carry, extremely durable, and individuals are guaranteed a quality bag that is designed to last. If you want a bag with plenty of pockets for the golf course, this is the one to get. Here are two features of this product.

Read more

The Pockets

Now, this is somewhat new to this list, but this product definitely has many more pockets than many of the bags we have shared. This product comes with a spacious main compartment and a zippered clamshell opening as well. Alongside this, it comes with two front zippered pockets and even a mesh pocket for added comfort.

Padded Hook and Loop

If you want quality and comfort, this is the product to get. This item is designed with a padded hook and loop close handle that is easy to carry and makes it very comfortable. Alongside this, the stitching is excellent and allows for a very comfortable and quality experience when using this product. Overall, individuals can expect that this bag can handle the weight that goes inside of it.

Cost and Value

To discuss the price for this bag, we are amazed at how well priced it is for the excellent level of security, quality, and design. With that, the reason other bags tend to be more expensive is that you are also paying for the premium name and the brand. With that, this item comes in five color choices and it is priced to be one of the most reasonable and quality bags to consider.

5. Kuston

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90
Kuston
Materials
90
Durability
91
Comfort
89
Style
90
best offer for today
$27.99
Pros:

Made of high quality oxford fabric.

Wear-resistant and waterproof.

Anti-theft and breathable.

Quality storage bag.

Great compartment with keep essentials.

Inner pocket with zippers and cellphone.

Comfortable and strong.

Cons:

Can be considered small.

Not for large shoes.

This next product happens to be made from an excellent and highly durable exterior construction material. The Kuston Sports Gym Bag is perfect for individuals that want a quality product and a design that is high quality and very durable. Here are two features to consider of this travel-friendly gym bag.

Read more

Oxford Fabric

The exterior is not polyester, it is not cotton, and it is not leather. The exterior happens to be an anti-theft breathable exterior known as Oxford fabric. This level of quality exterior design ensures that the product is durable, waterproof, and even resistant to long-term wear and tear. The fabric gives it a jean-like feeling that you feel can last a long time.

Multifunctinal Pockets

One of our favorite aspects of this product is the pocket space. This product comes with multifunctional pockets that allow for individuals to easily carry plenty of important items ranging from a cell phone to a wallet and even a keep essential. With this, individuals are guaranteed an excellent and quality product.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value for this item, we want to share that this happens to be one of the most convenient travel and gym bags in the industry. Made for both men and women, this product is great for shoes, sports gear, golf gear, and individuals that want an excellent travel companion. Overall, we highly recommend this product if you want a great quality and resistant bag.

6. Sprinter

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.3
Sprinter
Materials
88
Durability
89
Comfort
90
Style
86
best offer for today
$23.49
Pros:

Perfect size for easy to carry.

Compact design.

Extremely durable.

Wear and tear resistant.

Plenty of compartments

Odor free design.

Fits in any locker.

Four sizes available.

Cons:

The zippers are odd.

This next product is an excellent item for individuals that want a quality easy to carry gym bag. This product is known as the Spring Small Sports Bag and it comes with plenty of pocket space in a cute and simple design that is also highly durable. In fact, this item has close to five stars throughout.

Read more

Great Ventilation

This is very new for us to talk about, but this product is made with Exovent Ventilation which happens to be an excellent and high-quality mesh ventilation that allows for odors to escape the bag. Their motto is, “look like you went to the gym, not like you smell like it.” With that, the ventilation allows for all shoe and clothing odor to escape the bag easily.

Durable Professionalism

Part of what makes this item one of the highest qualities is that it includes one of the most durable fabrics in the industry. This product is made from durable 600 deniers ripstop nylon fabric, which happens to be what most tactical gear is made from. With this, the ripstop nylon fabric is reinforced with a quality stitching that is stress-free on all points.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value, we can see why this is such a high quality and durable product. This item is virtually made from some of the highest quality materials in the industry. With this, individuals are guaranteed an excellent product that is durable, comfortable, easy to carry, and convenient. More so, it has quality features that we can truly appreciate.

7. Rocoke

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85.8
Rocoke
Materials
85
Durability
85
Comfort
87
Style
86
best offer for today
$25.99
Pros:

Quality color choices available.

Metal fasteners for quality.

Adjustable and removable strap.

One small zipper.

Padded strap for comfort.

Durable design.

Cons:

The zippers are low quality.

Few pocket space.

This next product may be one of the most modern looking while also offering quality and dynamics into the mix. This item is made from a durable and high-quality Oxford fabric and has a slew of quality features that make it an excellent product as far as benefits and design. Here are two features of the Rocoke Travel Duffel Bag and what individuals can expect from this product.

Read more

The Design

The design of this product makes it a simple to carry item that is high quality and highly beneficial. More so, it has quality stitching in the areas that matter the most alongside an adjustable strap that is removable and padded. Overall, the design is portable, travel-friendly, and very easy to carry.

Waterproof

The material quality of this item is what makes it highly noticeable and well worth the price. The exterior of this item is a waterproof fabric that is high quality and comes with a durable and protected bottom. With that, the fabric is also stain-resistant and is very easy to clean. The top layer is water-proof, with the interior being cushioned for safety and quality.

Cost and Value

To discuss price for this item, we want to share that this product is excellent when it comes to benefits and security. Alongside this, the durable and high-quality design is very simple and well executed. For the price, this product happens to offer excellent value and individuals can expect it to be well worth the price.

8. Reylo

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.5
Reylo
Materials
83
Durability
81
Comfort
84
Style
82
best offer for today
$49.99
Pros:

Quality nylon fabric.

Polyester lining.

Wear-resistant material.

Water-resistant design.

Genuine leather handle.

High-intensity metal strap.

Stylish color blocking design.

Cons:

Only one color blend.

This next item skips past the sporty looks and turns the traditional gym duffle bag into a unique and quality stylish bag. This product has a beautiful color-block design that makes it high quality and durable. With this, the thick design acts as a shell fabric to enhance the durability. Here are two features of the Reylo Small Gym Duffle Bag.

Read more

Nylon Fabric

The fabric of this product is of the best quality. The fabric is a nylon fabric with a polyester lining that ensures the toughest level of durability. With that, it also has a genuine leather handle and quality stitching to ensure individuals the longevity of the product. The fabric acts as a water-resistant exterior that protects all the contents really well. Alongside this, nylon is known for its level of quality and durability.

Quality Design

The design of this product is of the best value. The design is a quality and simple design that ensures maximum quality features. With that, this product is the best duffle bag for golfers that want to use it as a gym, golf, or travel bag due to the level of quality and beautiful design. Overall, it is one of the highest quality designs in the industry.

Cost and Value

As far as cost and value, this product appears to be well worth above the price. In fact, this is one of the most affordable duffle bags and it looks well worth hundreds of dollars. In fact, this product has five stars in reviews due to the quality and the design. It happens to be of the best quality and we highly recommend it.

9. Starter 21”

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80
Starter 21”
Materials
80
Durability
79
Comfort
81
Style
80
best offer for today
$27.99
Pros:

Functional and simple design.

High quality benefits.

Shoulder strap is durable.

Sporty textured fabric.

Easy carry design.

Lightweight.

Cons:

Ugly design.

Flimsy.

This next product is an excellent duffle bag for individuals that want a quality and durable product. Made for individuals that want an excellent product made for durability and easy carry, we recommend the Starter 21” Duffle Bag, which is designed to be sporty and great for wear and tear. If you want a gym bag or golf bag, this is the one to get.

Read more

Two-Stretch Mesh

This product has an interior lining with mesh pockets that are designed to be durable and of high quality. The pockets include a large zipper interior pocket and mesh interior pockets for enhanced sportiness and benefits. With this, there is also an external shoe pocket to keep shoes apart from other clothes and items.

Sporty and Simple Exterior

The design of this product happens to be a very simple and sporty design that is exclusive to this brand. The exterior is a simple and durable design made of 100% polyester that ensures the product will be able to last a long time. With that, the zippers are stitched well, and the overall quality is made to be for active individuals.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value, we want to say that this is one of the most durable, but also functional bags in the industry. What it lacks for in the design and aesthetic appeal it makes up for in functionality. With this, the durable design and build quality make it great for individuals that want plenty of carrying space and pocket space in one simple design. For the price, the functionality is worth it.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Materials

It should go without question that the quality of the materials is one of the most important aspects of evaluating any product or brand. You see, understanding what a product is made from could speak volumes regarding the quality of the product and the quality of the brand.

Typically, the best gym bags in the game are made from the following:

Nylon
Cotton
Leather
Quality cloth
Patented materials
In this, when it came to locating different products, the first thing we studied was how it was made and what it was made from. If we found any that were made from cheap or synthetic materials, chances are, we skipped them.

Durability

One of the most important criteria has to be durability. Simply put: how long will a bag last. I mean, the last thing you need is having your brand-new gym bag snapping or breaking after heading to the gym once. With that being said, durability is directly related to the quality of the materials, which we covered above. Evidently, the better the materials used, the longer a product will last. In this, since we talked about the materials above, we are going to share some more information regarding how we, as consumers, can learn a bit more about how durable a product may be.

So, during our research, we actually took the added measure to really looking at how the manufacturer talked about the product. We wanted to see whether or not companies talked about the durability of their product and even whether or not they offered any assurance that their product would last for a specified period of time (typically in the form of a warranty or guarantee). In addition to this, we looked at the hundreds of different consumers reviews for each product and really specialized in looking for comments regarding the longevity of the product.

Comfort

As consumers, we all want to be comfortable when walking around or traveling to the gym. So, when it came to picking these 10 for you today, we really looked at how comfortable the bag was to carry. This entailed studying whether or not the brand included a strap, whether the strap or hand strap was padded, and what type of padding or cushioning it was.

We can tell you that the brands that we found today are all known for the quality invested in comfort. These should all be quite enjoyable to walk around with, not presenting any major discomforts or problems.

Style

Let’s all be honest – we like our gym gear to look good. No one wants to purchase a pair of gym shorts or shirts that are ugly or plain. If we can find one that is stylish, has a cool golfing design, or a unique innovation, its better than a simple, plain piece of clothing. The same can be said for that of gym bags. What we noticed is that there were two different types of bags:

Stylish with color options
Standard bags in one color
In efforts to provide you with an opportunity to add some color or personality to your gym collection, we really tried to offer diverse options. As you will see on our list today, many of the brands designed their products to look visually appealing, which was a huge plus in our book.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Durability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Comfort
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Style
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Multiple Uses for these bags

Can't quite bring yourself to purchase a bag? Just think of the multiple uses for these bags. They're great not only for gym, but traveling as well. Their lightweight and easy to carry makes them perfect for short trips on a plane or road trips.

Caring for your gym bag

Be sure to read the tag/care instructions before trying to clean your bag, you don't want to damage any fibers in the bag causing it to be less durable.

Other Factors to Consider

Bottom Line

If we can be honest, there are so many different benefits to owning a quality gym bag. These products are not only exciting to own and wear, they are valuable at ensuring that you don’t forget any necessary clothing or workout equipment. Now, you don’t only have to use these products when visiting a gym. You can actually use these products for an assortment of uses. For example, you could pack this with golf training tools, head to the driving range, and practice all day! Better yet, if you are thinking of a relaxing day, you could take this with you to the beach or even to the course with you! We would like to say that, before you purchase just any product, be sure to figure out what you are looking for or need in one of these items.

You see, every single brand that we covered today offers a unique incentive for purchasing one of their products.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Can you use these products outside of the gym?

a:

Of course! As we mentioned above, these products can prove to be very useful in multiple different settings. Whether you are planning on visiting the driving range, golf course, or even the beach, any of these products can prove to be a great carrier. We do advise to be careful of the weight limits though. Sometimes, different golf equipment can be heavier than a simple pair of shoes.

q: How can you clean the exterior and interior portion of the bag?

a:

Cleaning one of these products is actually easier than one might imagine. You can most often use a towel with a solution of water and soap. However, before you do use anything on a bag, take the time to read the product label. You never know if the manufacturer has a better route to clean the bag – or if they designed the bag from a different type of material that does not respond well to water or soap.

q: How much weight can this hold?

a:

Every single bag that we have discussed today is very different from the next. In this, it’s very challenging to say how much weight one bag could hold. Now, with that being said, if you know a brand or product that you are specifically interested in, do look at the product description for that bag. In there, the manufacturer will mention how much weight the product can hold.

q: Will this actually fit inside a gym locker?

a:

Most of the bags that we discussed today should be able to fit in a traditional locker. Do know though, most gyms have a different, custom type of locker. So, you may need to really look at what your facilities look like and measure what size the lockers are before picking out a specific bag – if this is an important consideration for you.