to top 10 table

Best Greg Norman Shirts Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated Jun 04, 2019

When talking about many different shirt brands and gear brands, our goal is always to find the absolute best for our audience. With that, we make a profound effort to comb through the market and highlight the must-have items or brands. In this, we stumbled across one brand in particular that we needed to share. We should mention, you may not like this brand if you have a fear of sharks.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 10 hrs of research

icon
ML75 Protek Micro
98/100 our score
Value
96
Features
98
Materials
99
Durability
99
ML75 Protek Micro
Why is it better?

Beautiful and stylish shirt.

100% microfiber polyester.

Knit collar design.

Moisture-wicking.

Silver shark logo on the back.

UPF 50+ blocks sun’s harmful rays.

Stylish design.

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
ML75 Protek Micro
Test Winner: ML75 Protek Micro
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
25
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
800
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
10
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
25
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Value Features Materials Durability By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98
Value
96 %
Features
98 %
Materials
99 %
Durability
99 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.08.19)
Amazon Link
$24.99
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.5
Value
96 %
Features
97 %
Materials
96 %
Durability
97 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.08.19)
Amazon Link
$19.95
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95
Value
95 %
Features
94 %
Materials
95 %
Durability
96 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.08.19)
Amazon Link
$29.99
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.5
Value
92 %
Features
92 %
Materials
93 %
Durability
93 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.08.19)
Amazon Link
$69.95
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.3
Value
90 %
Features
92 %
Materials
92 %
Durability
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.08.19)
Amazon Link
$24.99
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90
Value
89 %
Features
90 %
Materials
90 %
Durability
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.08.19)
Amazon Link
$36.35
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.8
Value
87 %
Features
90 %
Materials
89 %
Durability
89 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.08.19)
Amazon Link
$28.35
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86
Value
87 %
Features
85 %
Materials
87 %
Durability
85 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.08.19)
Amazon Link
$29.99
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.3
Value
81 %
Features
82 %
Materials
82 %
Durability
84 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.08.19)
Amazon Link
$69.95
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80.3
Value
80 %
Features
79 %
Materials
80 %
Durability
82 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.08.19)
Amazon Link
$69.95

Top 10 Picks

1. ML75 Protek Micro

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98
ML75 Protek Micro
Amazon Link
Value
96
Features
98
Materials
99
Durability
99
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$24.99
Pros:

Beautiful and stylish shirt.

100% microfiber polyester.

Knit collar design.

Moisture-wicking.

Silver shark logo on the back.

UPF 50+ blocks sun’s harmful rays.

Stylish design.

Cons:

Can be expensive.

This brand of shirts excels in the area of material quality and dynamic designs that are synonymous with a traditional golf design. With that, we want to share and talk about the ML75 Protek, a quality item with plenty of comfort features that make it a great gift for a golfer. Here are two features to consider.

Read more

The Material Design

The material design of this item is full moisture-wicking and also 100% microfiber polyester. With that, the polyester is durable, high quality, designed to last, and also rip-resistant and snag-resistant. Alongside this, individuals can expect the shirt to be machine washable and offer quality design benefits to consider.

UPF Protection

One of the best features of this item is the fact that it comes with UPF 50+ protection. The UPF 50+ protection is designed for individuals that want a quality product that is durable, well designed, and also protects from the sun’s harmful UV rays. With this, individuals are given a product that is designed to last, designed to be durable, and designed to be comfortable.

Cost and Value

When talking about the price of this item, it is important to note that it comes in twelve beautiful color choices. With that, the colors range in pastel shades and overall, the price will vary as well depending on size, and color. However, if you want premium quality comfort alongside durable design and aesthetics, this is the shirt to get.

2. Protect Micro

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.5
Protect Micro
Amazon Link
Value
96
Features
97
Materials
96
Durability
97
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$19.95
Pros:

100% microfiber polyester material.

Moisture wicking.

Quality stitching.

Plenty of different colors

UPF protection.

Cons:

The fabric is not as high quality as other brands.

Fabric clumps after multiple washes.

As the second item on our list from this brand, we want to talk with our audience about the Protect Micro Pique. This item has many great design features that make it a great addition to any golf course outfit. It is rather large in size and fits very loose, so individuals can expect the item to be very comfortable, but very loose. Here are two features of the material design.

Read more

The Quality Fabric

This item has a very high-quality fabric design. The fabric is a 100% Microfiber Polyester fabric that is designed so individuals can easily wash the shirt and be comfortable all day when wearing the shirt. With that, the fabric is very durable, snag-resistant, and tear-resistant. Alongside this, individuals can expect the fabric to be comfortable and feel very smooth on the skin.

Moisture Wicking Design

The fabric of this item is specifically designed for the sportswear industry. The fabric is a moisture-wicking fabric that guarantees the most overall comfort. Alongside this, the fabric is breathable and individuals can expect there to be enough comfortable airflow passing through the design of the shirt.

Cost and Value

As far as cost and value, it is important to recognize that this brand excels in the area of quality design and aesthetics. With that, this item comes in a large selection of beautiful color choices and sizes. Overall, it is a full solid polo color design and it has no added textures or stitching. It is a very simple shirt, with a quality collar, and a durable fabric design. For the price, we highly recommend it.

3. Signature Series ML75 Play-Dry

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95
Signature Series ML75 Play-Dry
Amazon Link
Value
95
Features
94
Materials
95
Durability
96
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$29.99
Pros:

Super fine and comfortable material.

Easy care is convenient.

Moisture wicking properties.

Dry performance fit.

Does not fade.

Cons:

Comes in only one-color choice.

We want to share with our audience a five-star product from this brand that excels in the area of craftsmanship and durability. This is the Signature Series ML75 Play-Dry Performance and it is quality designed for durability and comfort. The fabric is a super fine microfiber yarn, so it does require easy care, but it is very comfortable.

Read more

The Fabric

So, the first thing takes note about this product is that it is made from a microfiber yarn material that is synthetic polyester. With that, it is important to recognize that the fabric is very soft. However, the fabric requires easy care in the wash, otherwise, it will clump up and the shirt will lose its quality design and texture.

Comfortable Performance

This quality product is designed with performance individuals in mind. The shirt is designed with moisture-wicking properties, daily comfort qualities, and a performance fit that makes it ideal for the golf course. With that in mind, the design guarantees premium performance quality alongside other important sportswear features such as breathability, moisture-wicking, and airflow.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value, we want to share that this item is very affordable. The reason being is that the fabric does require special care to ensure that the shirt does not lose its appeal and comfort. Overall, as a quality golf shirt that is worn periodically, it is a great addition to any golf outfit. With that, make sure to read the washing instructions to ensure it stays a quality product. It only comes in one color choice.

4. ML75 Bar Stripe

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.5
ML75 Bar Stripe
Amazon Link
Value
92
Features
92
Materials
93
Durability
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$69.95
Pros:

100% microfiber polyester.

Durable and comfortable.

Moisture-wicking design.

Beneficial UPF+ protection fabric.

Knit collar and quality stitching.

Cons:

Must be careful when washing it.

Now that we have shared a couple of products from this brand, we want to bring it up a notch with the ML75 Bar Stripe. This item is designed for comfort, very high quality, and the color choices are classy and beautiful. Here are two features of this particular item and what individuals can expect as far as the design quality of this product.

Read more

The Fabric

The fabric of this shirt happens to be the very soft and comfortable Microfiber Polyester. This material is not as durable as other polyesters. However, it is designed for comfort and individuals can expect the fabric to be able to withstand the test of time and not lose its form. With this, the fabric is also designed with a UPF protection of 50+ so individuals can wear it all day long on the golf course during a sunny day.

Moisture-Wicking

One of the best design elements of this particular shirt is the fact that it is designed for the golf course because it is moisture wicking. The fabric is very comfortable, but an even better benefit is the fact that it is airy and that the moisture wicking allows for individuals to be more comfortable when wearing the shirt. Alongside this, the design is also designed to block the sun’s harmful rays.

Cost and Value

The price of this item will vary depending on the color choice chosen and the design style. With that, it has different stripe designs and different color choices to choose from all ranging in different pastel tones. With that, the price is very affordable, and the fabric quality is comfortable for all-day wear and tear. Individuals can golf with this shirt and head to dinner right after!

5. Foreword Series

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.3
Foreword Series
Amazon Link
Value
90
Features
92
Materials
92
Durability
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$24.99
Pros:

Comfortable cotton blend.

Durable material fabric.

UPF protection 15+.

Different color choices to choose from.

Cons:

May costly more than other products.

As the next shirt on our list, we want to talk about with our audience about the quality of Forward Series and what individuals can expect from this unique quality fabric blend. In fact, we don’t think we have ever shared a product with this particular blend of fabrics. Let’s discuss the Forward Series and what you can expect from this solid colored polo.

Read more

The Fabric Material

The fabric material of this product happens to be 75% polyester, 13% lyocell, and 12% cotton, which add to a high-quality blend of comfort, durability, and performance benefits. With that said, the item is also machine washable and very comfortable, while also guaranteeing all day durability and sports quality performance benefits.

Luxury and Performance

As we have discussed, this item is built as a performance shirt. With that, it is the perfect blend of luxury, performance, quality, and endurance. The performance part of it guarantees UV protection as well as breathability and moisture-wicking benefits. The luxury aspect of the shirt guarantees comfort, quality, and also long-lasting wear and tear.

Cost and Value

To discuss the price and value of this item, we want to say that this fabric is very high quality, fully functional, and very durable. More so, the design is a feathered light design that is very breathable and lightweight. Alongside this, the shirt is designed to have more a fitted and contoured body fit compared to other shirts from this brand, without hindering a full range of movements.

6. Collection Performance

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90
Collection Performance
Amazon Link
Value
89
Features
90
Materials
90
Durability
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$36.35
Pros:

100% polyester is durable.

Machine washable.

Three-button design is stylish.

Three color choices to choose from.

High quality fabric blend.

Cons:

Not too many color choices.

May fit larger than expected.

We have come to the middle of our list and we want to introduce a quality product that is made for durability, comfort, and style. This is the Collection Performance and it happens to be a highly durable polo, that is designed for individuals that want a performance and quality product to wear on the golf course. Here are two features to consider.

Read more

100% Polyester

This product is made of 100% polyester. With that, the polyester material guarantees a high-quality fabric design that is not often found from other lower quality materials. The product is then made to be very durable, comfortable to use, and has many different performances features we have come to learn and appreciate.

Machine Washable

As we have discussed, this product is made with a high-quality fabric that also makes it machine washable, not easy-care wash like other shirts from this brand. With that, individuals can expect the fabric to be well designed, and the overall value is in the stitching, the build quality, and the overall craftsmanship of the shirt. With that, individuals will find it to be very comfortable and durable.

Cost and Value

To discuss the cost and value for this item, we must say that it is very high quality, easy to use, simple, and durable. With that, the fabric is comfortable and allows for all-day wear and tear without snagging or wrinkling. For the price, we highly recommend this product if you want the value of this brand but without the microfiber polyester material since this one is full 100% polyester.

7. Tasso Elba

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.8
Tasso Elba
Amazon Link
Value
87
Features
90
Materials
89
Durability
89
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$28.35
Pros:

100% polyester is very durable.

Comfortable design.

Four colors to choose from.

Multiple sizes to choose from.

Cons:

May be too loose for some individuals.

This item is known as the Tasso Elba and it is a stylish and modern striped polo design that is very high quality. Individuals will find this item to be useful, comfortable, and very durable. Here are two features of the Tasso Elba and what individuals can expect as far as design quality and comfort.

Read more

The Material

The material quality of this polo is 100% polyester, much like the last one on the list. With that, individuals can expect the material to be comfortable and stylish, while also being very easy to clean. Overall, the design guarantees all-day comfort and durability while also being snag resistant and wrinkle resistant as well.

The Design

The design of this shirt happens to be a very simple and high-quality design style that is convenient and easy to wear all day, with full performance comfort. Alongside this, the design is a moisture wicking and lightweight polo that allows for a full range of movement, so you never have to fear that you will not be able to perform well on the golf course.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value, this product happens to be one of the highest quality on our list and is actually, less costly than most shirts from this brand. For the overall value, individuals can expect this item to be of the best material design and benefit while also being very high value and high quality. Overall, the design is simple, durable, and well-constructed.

8. Signature Series ML75 Play

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86
Signature Series ML75 Play
Amazon Link
Value
87
Features
85
Materials
87
Durability
85
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$29.99
Pros:

100% polyester fabric.

Button closure is high quality.

Play-Dry moisture wicking fabric.

Easy care and wrinkle resistant fabric.

Three-button collar entry design.

Two color choices to choose from.

Cons:

Some individuals do not like the color.

May fade.

This next polo on our list is designed for individuals that want a great fabric design, with comfortable design benefits, and a well-suited golf item construction that makes it great for any day of the week. Here are two benefits of the Signature ML75 Play Polo and what individuals can expect as far as design quality and style.

Read more

100% Polyester

This item happens to be made of 100% polyester. This fabric makes the shirt very comfortable, high quality, moisture wicking, and wrinkle resistant. Alongside this, the overall fabric is constructed to also be snag resistant and comfortable to wear during hot sunny days on the course.

Play-Dry

This item happens to have a high-quality fabric blend known as Play-Dry, which is this brand’s moisture-wicking technology. This technology is an easy-care technology that is high quality, comfortable, durable, and guaranteed to last. Alongside this, the overall design guarantees maximum support, function, and quality while on the golf course.

Cost and Value

As far as price, this item happens to be one of the most inexpensive shirts on our list and it is also one of the highest qualities. Now, the shirt only comes in two color choices, which may not be for everyone. However, if you want premium comfort and design quality, this is the item to get. We recommend if to individuals that want a great golf shirt that is minimal care and maximum performance.

9. Weather

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.3
Weather
Amazon Link
Value
81
Features
82
Materials
82
Durability
84
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$69.95
Pros:

Quality shirt designed for comfort.

Durable design.

Moisture wicking.

UPF protection 50+.

Spandex and Cotton blend is very luxurious.

Cons:

More costly than other choices.

We are very eager to share this product with our audience because it is the first of its kind on our list. The Weather is a high-quality item that is designed of the best material design. So far, it is the only shirt on our list that has this specific quality material design from some of the worlds leading sportswear brands. Let’s talk about this beautiful and stylish shirt!

Read more

It Has Spandex

This shirt has 10% spandex in the fabric. If you have read many of our articles, we tout spandex as being one of the most beneficial shirt materials in the industry because of the value and overall design. Spandex allows the shirt to be more breathable, more comfortable, more durable, more high quality, easier to use and has many other features. However, the best part is that spandex is a fully four-motion material that allows for enhanced movement and support in different areas of the shirt.

UPF Protection

This item also comes with UPF 50+ protection so individuals are guaranteed all-day protection from the sun. With that, the shirt is also machine washable and designed so individuals can easily wash it, hang it, and it will not get wrinkled or have the quality go down.

Cost and Value

To talk about the price, we believe that this is a high-quality shirt that is durable, comfortable and designed to fit perfectly. With that said, the value is found in the fact that it has a luxurious blend of materials in the design. Overall, it only comes in two color choices, but they are well designed, fade resistant, and stylish. The price is a bit costlier but worth it

10. Offshore

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80.3
Offshore
Amazon Link
Value
80
Features
79
Materials
80
Durability
82
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$69.95
Pros:

Durable.

100% polyester.

Tailored fit and collar.

Moisture wicking.

UPF 50+ sun protection.

Cons:

Only two-color choices.

May fit snug.

As the last item on our list, we want to talk about a very simple polo that is comfortable, stylish, and even has a laser cut logo design and stylish stripes at the top. This is the Offshore Polo from this brand and it is expertly designed for value and performance. Here are two features to consider.

Read more

Sun Protection

This item has the sun protection benefits we have come to know from this brand. The UPF 50+ protection protects against the sun’s rays and allows for individuals to safely wear the shirt all day and also golf for long periods at a time.

100% Polyester

The design of this item is 100% polyester Jacquard material that is designed to be easy to wash, high quality, and wrinkle resistant. Alongside this, the overall value is in the design and simple style of the shirt. With that in mind, we trust the material to last a long time.

Cost and Value

As the last shirt, it is very simple, high quality, and durable. More so, it is comfortable, and individuals can expect a performance fit style that allows for breathability and moisture wicking benefits. For the price, it is worth considering if you want a premium quality shirt at a reasonable price tag.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Value

We wanted to share with our audience why the price is so important. When looking into a product that has a reasonable or lower price, it is important to consider how well designed the product is, the stitching, the comfort, and how durable it is. With that, some concerns from individuals are that products from this brand do not last a while after they have been washed numerous times. Therefore, this is something for individuals to consider if they are looking into buying less quality and costly products. As a starter golfer, if you do not see yourself golfing often, then a shirt by this brand is ideal. If you are going to golf every day, it is not recommended to use some golf apparel multiple times unless it can handle the wear and tear.

Features

As the next criteria on our list that we want to keep in mind, features and benefits is an important factor when selecting a product from any brand. In general, the features are determined by the material and design. When it comes to golf gear, it is crucial to have the best quality product that is also highly comfortable for numerous reasons. To start, a golfer requires specific design elements that are important for the sport, they allow for the individual to perform at an optimum level and comfort. With this, we want to share some of these features below. Here are the different features to keep in mind when selecting a quality shirt from this brand.

Moisture Wicking – This is when the shirt wicks away sweat and does not soak it into the material of the shirt, which can be highly uncomfortable.
Breathability – This is when the product is comfortable and airy and allows for an individual’s skin to feel a cool feeling of air passing through the shirt.
Four-Way Stretch – This is when the product actually can stretch in different methods and allows for no hindrance of motion. This is primarily a feature of products that have spandex or elastane as the material.
Reinforced Areas – Another feature that really depends on the material of the product is a shirt that has reinforced areas. With this, individuals are guaranteed a comfortable product that can handle wear and tear.
Machine Washable – This is one of the most common and also beneficial design elements of properly designed apparel.

Materials

Cotton
Of course, cotton has to be on this list! Cotton is among one of the most used materials in the world and when it comes to this brand, they use it to enhance the overall durability, quality, comfort, smooth feel, and design of the product. With that in mind, cotton is the heaviest material that causes the shirt to be less lightweight. So, it is important to consider the overall percentage of cotton.

Polyester
When it comes to this material, polyester is known as one of the most durable materials. The reason being is that it allows for numerous features, depending on the design and the way it is constructed, these features include snag-free, wrinkle-resistant, and much more. With that, polyester is more lightweight than other materials.

Elastane
This material happens to be one of the highest quality materials to consider. Elastane, also known as ‘Spandex’ is a high quality and durable material that makes headway for the shirt or item to have various features and design benefits, which we will share in the next aspect of our criteria. Elastane is high quality, comfortable, and known as the most lightweight.

Durability

Aside from the quality and reviews, the single most important thing that consumers need to take into consideration is the material quality and durability. The material design of the item that you decide will directly reflect the comfort, durability, and overall aesthetic design of the product. With that said, we want to share a couple of the most common materials to consider.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Features
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Durability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
A little taller?

If you're on the taller side you're gonna want to make sure that you're getting a shirt that caters to "big and tall" which will give you the length that you need as far as torso coverage goes.

Get hot easily?

This brand is a great brand because not only are they moisture wicking they are really breathable which helps for those who are quick to break a sweat.

Other Factors to Consider

Bottom Line

The Greg Norman brand is known as a high-quality entry-level premium brand in the sports industry. In fact, many of their products actually are reasonably priced, but they feature much of the same quality benefits and features as premier brands. With that in mind, when we are first getting to know a brand, our primary concern is quality. Quality, to us, is the process of identifying the best shirts as a whole and which are the best value to an individual. We do this by also taking into consideration the many different criteria we are going to share below and putting them together to identify what will be the best bang for your buck.

With that in mind, one important aspect that we consider when looking into the best shirts by a specific brand is the reviews and what individuals have to say about the quality of that specific product. Therefore, it is crucial for individuals to consider the many different reviews when selecting a quality product. It is important to note that some products do not have reviews. However, based on the material design and features, an individual can create a conclusion as to whether the product is going to be of the best material value or not. Speaking of material value, we want to move forward and share with our audience another criterion.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Is the shirt machine washable?

a:

Yes, all shirts by this brand are machine washable. However, it primarily depends on the material design and some shirts will have specific instructions to keep in mind.

q: What is the best shirt for moisture wicking?

a:

Any shirt with a polyester and elastane blend of material will have this feature.

q: What is the best size for an individual above six feet?

a:

Many golf brands will have specific sizes considered, ‘Big and Tall’ which appeal to individuals that are taller and need longer shirts.

q: Is the shirt water-resistant?

a:

Most shirts will actually be moisture-wicking. With that, it is important to keep in mind that some shirts will be water wicking but not waterproof or water-resistant for long periods at a time.