to top 10 table

Best Golf Visors Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated Mar 05, 2019

When it comes to the game of golf, having the right gear is detrimental for both the comfort of the individual and the success of the game. Whether it is quality golf clubs or a well-designed outfit, the quality of the item needs to ensure success. In the game of golf, a positive mental attitude goes a long way. With that said, when it comes to sunny days, one crucial item that golfers should consider bringing is a visor. Without it, the sun can get in your eyes and you may not be able to focus on the task at hand – winning the game!

In a Hurry? The test winner after 20 hrs of research

icon
Augusta Sportswear
94.6/100 our score
Durability
95
Materials
94
Style
95
Color
95
Value
94
Augusta Sportswear
Why is it better?

Very durable due to 100% polyester.

Plenty of color choices to choose from.

Pre-curved bill hook and loop design.

Sweatband folds down.

Athletic and functional mesh design.

Designed for comfort and quality.

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Augusta Sportswear
Test Winner: Augusta Sportswear
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
18
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
1684
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
20
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
21
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Durability Materials Style Color Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.6
Durability
95%
Materials
94%
Style
95%
Color
95%
Value
94%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
Amazon Link
$5.99
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.6
Durability
93%
Materials
92%
Style
92%
Color
93%
Value
93%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
Amazon Link
$8.45
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.4
Durability
91%
Materials
92%
Style
91%
Color
91%
Value
92%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
Amazon Link
$19.99
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.4
Durability
90%
Materials
89%
Style
89%
Color
90%
Value
89%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
Amazon Link
$27.00
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.4
Durability
89%
Materials
88%
Style
89%
Color
88%
Value
88%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
Amazon Link
$9.99
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.4
Durability
87%
Materials
88%
Style
88%
Color
87%
Value
87%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
Amazon Link
$16.95
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86
Durability
86%
Materials
87%
Style
86%
Color
86%
Value
85%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
Amazon Link
$14.99
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.4
Durability
85%
Materials
84%
Style
84%
Color
85%
Value
84%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
Amazon Link
$14.95
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.6
Durability
83%
Materials
82%
Style
82%
Color
83%
Value
83%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
Amazon Link
$16.99
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80.8
Durability
80%
Materials
81%
Style
82%
Color
80%
Value
81%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
Amazon Link
$22.93
In Depth Review Top 10
  • Augusta Sportswear Augusta Sportswear
  • MG Piping MG Piping
  • Nike Tech Nike Tech
  • Adidas Adizero II Adidas Adizero II
  • Enimay Sports Enimay Sports
  • Glove IT Glove IT
  • Ushake Sports Ushake Sports
  • TaylorMade Tour TaylorMade Tour
  • Under Armour Tour 2.0 Under Armour Tour 2.0
  • Callaway Opti Vent Callaway Opti Vent
Table of contents
  • Criteria Used for Evaluation
  • Other Factors to Consider
  • Frequently Asked Questions

Best Golf Visors

1. Augusta Sportswear

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.6
Augusta Sportswear
Amazon Link
Durability
95
Materials
94
Style
95
Color
95
Value
94
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$5.99
Pros:

Very durable due to 100% polyester.

Plenty of color choices to choose from.

Pre-curved bill hook and loop design.

Sweatband folds down.

Athletic and functional mesh design.

Designed for comfort and quality.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that the color quality has been different.

When it comes to the game of golf, having the right equipment ensures a day of fun, safety, and of course, getting better at the game. With that in mind, nothing is better than golfing on a sunny day. However, when the sun starts getting in your eyes and you cannot properly focus, we have a problem. With that in mind, we want to share the Augusta Sportswear Athletic Mesh Visor. Here are two points to consider about this item.

Read more

100% Polyester

When it comes to durable golf products, the material quality is crucial for the longevity and the success of the item. Now, this product is made of 100% polyester, making it highly durable, easy to use and cleverly effective against fading and dust. With that in mind, it also happens to be one of the most durable visors on the list due to the material quality.

Sweatband Folds Down

One of the unique features of this visor is that the sweatband folds down effectively and effortlessly for easy embellishment. With that, an individual gets an added layer of practicality and functionality with this visor.

Cost And Value

As we discuss cost and value for this item, it is safe to say that a visor should not be worth too much. In fact, visors tend to be cheaper than caps, making this one perfect for the everyday individual. With plenty of color choices, a person can even collect them all. We highly recommend it for the safety purpose and the durability.

2. MG Piping

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.6
MG Piping
Amazon Link
Durability
93
Materials
92
Style
92
Color
93
Value
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$8.45
Pros:

Luxurious looking visor.

Cotton material is very soft.

Crown is comfortable and easy to wear.

Clip on design for easy use.

Plenty of positive reviews from many consumers.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that the headband is an odd design.

Now that we have introduced the first visor, let’s take it up a notch with this highly sophisticated visor that has plenty of flair, quality design elements, and unique features. Let’s talk about the MG Women’s Piping Clip On Visor and what makes it the ideal companion to any sunny golfing game.

Read more

100% Cotton

Unlike the last product, this one is made of 100% cotton, making is extremely soft and durable. Cotton is known as one of the most functional and soft materials and in turn, it is also highly durable. With that said, this product is machine washable and the cotton gives it an extra layer of comfort and sophistication.

Different Color Choices

This particular brand has produced this item in many different color choices so individuals are guaranteed to get a visor that they love. Now, the colors are more refined, luxurious and relaxed than other visors, making this visor a bit more luxurious and unique than more. With that said, the clip-on design makes it easy to use.

Cost And Value

As we discuss cost and value for this item, we can say that this is one of the best visors in the industry when it comes to design style and quality. It is durable, comfortable, appealing, and the clip on system makes it easy to wear. We highly recommend it for its luxurious appeal and high-quality fabric material.

3. Nike Tech

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.4
Nike Tech
Amazon Link
Durability
91
Materials
92
Style
91
Color
91
Value
92
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$19.99
Pros:

Wick away moisture with dri-fit technology.

Stay comfortable all day long.

Velcro fastener system for easy wear.

Adjustable fit and cushioned sweatband design.

Plenty of color choices.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that the size may run small for a man.

Now that we have talked about two different visors, we want to share a quality brand that is known among the sport community as one of the best. This particular brand is extensively known as one of the best sports brands for their quality design, simple style, and maximum durability and comfort. Let’s talk about the Nike Tech Visor and what makes it one of the best in the industry today. Here are two unique features of this quality product.

Read more

Dri-Fit Technology

When it comes to innovation, no other brand succeeds more than this masterful brand. Nike is known for their expert craftsmanship and high-quality products. Therefore, we only expect the best when it comes to this visor. With that in mind, we can say that this visor has the Dri-Fit technology which is a moisture-wicking technology that ensures an individual stays dry all day long.

Velcro Fastener

Another quality design element of this product is that the back comes with a velcro fastener. The fastener ensures maximum comfort and support when an individual is wearing it. Alongside this, the item has a cushioned sweatband design to ensure maximum daily support.

Cost And Value

As we discuss cost and value for this product, we can say that it is more expensive than most visors. However, you are purchasing from one of the most touted brands in the world when it comes to material quality and craftsmanship. This visor in particular also comes with plenty of color choices, making it easy to pick out your favorite one. For the many qualities, we highly recommend this brand.

4. Adidas Adizero II

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.4
Adidas Adizero II
Amazon Link
Durability
90
Materials
89
Style
89
Color
90
Value
89
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$27.00
Pros:

High quality visor form a trusted brand.

Moisture wicking and lightweight design.

Sleek visor for golfing or training.

Different color choices available.

Designed for comfort.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that they run small

Now it is time to compete! Let’s introduce another brand that can go head to head with the last brand on this list. We are eager to share the Adidas Men’s Adizero II Visor. This brand is known for their sporty design qualities, appealing style, and comfortable design elements. Here are two unique features that differentiate this product from most.

Read more

Clima-Cool Mesh Performance

So, we talked about Dri-Fit. Well, this brand has their own version and it can even be considered better. Let’s talk about the Climacool Mesh which provides excellent airflow and moisture wicking abilities. This particular material design includes 87% polyester and 13% spandex, which makes it ideal for individuals that want to have maximum airflow when golfing.

Non-Glare Under Visor

When it comes to visors, some are designed in a way that makes the bottom have a glare. These are designed with an anti-glare under visor system that ensures no individual will be restrained when under the sun.

Cost And Value

As we discuss cost and value, we can say that this is one of the best-designed visors in the industry for the cost. With that in mind, an individual is opting into one of the most trusted brands in the industry. Lastly, some of the visors this brand offers have really cool color elements that make them highly appealing and sporty.

5. Enimay Sports

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.4
Enimay Sports
Amazon Link
Durability
89
Materials
88
Style
89
Color
88
Value
88
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$9.99
Pros:

Durable visor design.

Hand wash only design.

Velcro strap in the back for easy one size fits all.

Quality color and durability.

Hook and loop closure.

Cons:

Will fade in the wash.

Cheap design.

Now that we have come to the middle of this list, let’s talk about another quality visor that is designed for style and fun comfort. With the largest variety of colors on this list, we want to talk about the Enimay Sports Tennis Golf Sun Visor. Here are two design elements of this visor.

Read more

One Size Fits All

This particular product has a one size fits all guarantee. Part of this is due to the sporty and stretchy design. However, most of it is due to the velcro strap back design that ensures an individual can wear the product all day long. With that said, the design is very comfortable and easy to wear all day long.

Simple Design

This particular visor boasts a rather simple design. In fact, the visor is very comfortable and easy to wear and highly durable. Meaning, an individual can run with it, golf, be out all day and expect it not to fade or get damaged.

Cost And Value

As we discuss cost and value for this visor, it happens to be one of the cheapest ones on the list. In part, it is due to the brand, which is not commonly known. However, the product is still worth an individual's consideration if you are wanting a simple visor that is easy to wear all day long.

6. Glove IT

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.4
Glove IT
Amazon Link
Durability
87
Materials
88
Style
88
Color
87
Value
87
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$16.95
Pros:

Plenty of positive reviews.

Almost five star product.

Cool color choices and different styles to choose from.

Designed for comfort.

Headache free design.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that the visor may be too flat when delivered.

Now that we have shared different visors, we want to share one that is considered a headache-free visor. If you happen to have a lot of sensitivity to different head items such as hats or visors, we can say that this one is one of the most comfortable because of one unique design element. Let’s talk about the Glove It Women’s Visor and what individuals can expect from this quality visor.

Read more

Headache-Free Design

One of the best design elements of this visor is the design. The design boasts a headache free feature. The feature is a drawstring stretch in the back that ensures the visor is not too tight around a person’s head. With this, an individual always gets a 100% comfortable fit every time.

Wide Mesh Brim

Part of what makes this visor one of the best is that it has 100% sun blocking protection. Meaning, with this visor an individual is guaranteed to block out the sun. The wide brim is designed for better sun blocking on the sides of your face and near your line of sight. With this, individuals can enjoy more of the game than focused on the sun or heat.

Cost And Value

When it comes to cost and value for this item, we were surprised by the price tag. It is in fact priced well above standard visors and priced like a premium visor. With that, we conducted some research into the reviews and found that individuals highly tout this product for its quality appearance and functionality. For that alone, we highly recommend it!

7. Ushake Sports

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86
Ushake Sports
Amazon Link
Durability
86
Materials
87
Style
86
Color
86
Value
85
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$14.99
Pros:

100% material quality design.

Satisfaction guranteed.

One size fits all design.

100% money back gurantee.

12 month warranty gurantee.

Durable design that is lightweight.

Moisture wicking features.

Cons:

Hand wash only or it will fade.

Now that we have talked about different unique products, we are eager to share the Ushake Sports Sun Visor. This visor boasts many different design elements that we have come to know from premium brands and we can say that it is highly comfortable and easy to wear. Here are two unique features of this product.

Read more

The Material Composition

The material composition of this particular product is polyester and PC structured, which makes it ideal for moisture wicking and lightweight design. With that said, individuals are guaranteed to receive a high-quality lightweight visor that is also extremely durable. With that said, the moisture wicking material also allows for better airflow so an individual does not get hot when wearing it.

The Features

Part of what makes this particular visor a fan favorite is a sweatband and velcro fastener design. The sweatband is a mesh system that ensures that the individual will have sweat wicked away from their face. With that in mind, the velcro strap ensures a perfect adjustment everytime an individual wears the visor.

Cost And Value

The price for this item makes it one of the best designed and priced items on this list. It is priced much like a premium visor, but for moisture wicking abilities and adjustable strap design, we highly recommend it. With that said, this visor is highly comfortable and easy to wear all day long. For the price, an individual can pick between black, white, and pink.

8. TaylorMade Tour

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.4
TaylorMade Tour
Amazon Link
Durability
85
Materials
84
Style
84
Color
85
Value
84
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$14.95
Pros:

Highly trusted and well touted brand.

Performance fabric with moisture wicking qualities.

Dark underbill design that reduces glare.

Visor is constructed with adjustable back design.

100% polyester for durability.

Cons:

Only one color choices to choose from.

Now that we have shared different visors, it is time to introduce one of the most highly touted brands in the industry when it comes to golf. Their plethora of items ranging from golf clubs to stand bags and more. Let’s talk about the TaylorMade Tour Radar Visor and what makes this highly durable and well designed.

Read more

100% Polyester

Much like many of the brands on this list, this brand has designed this item with a 100% polyester material. The material ensures the longevity of the product as well as maximum durability. With that said, this visor is constructed for maximum use and comfortable all day wear.

The Fabric

Another quality element of this particular visor is that it boasts a 20 UPF fabric. Other than that, the fabric is intended with a moisture-wicking performance so an individual can be comfortable all day long. With a fabric such as this, an individual can wear this visor all day long and not have to worry about sun, glare, or moisture in the face.

Cost And Value

When it comes to cost and value for this item, we can say that this is one of the best-designed visors in the industry for the quality. The visor is durable, designed to withstand heavy sun damage, and it is very comfortable. Another quality trustworthy element is that this brand is widely known for quality and durable products.

9. Under Armour Tour 2.0

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.6
Under Armour Tour 2.0
Amazon Link
Durability
83
Materials
82
Style
82
Color
83
Value
83
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$16.99
Pros:

Quality visor designed for comfort.

Embriodered UA logo on the front.

Built-in moisture wicking sweatband.

High profile for better coverage.

High durability and material quality.

Cons:

Not machine washable.

Will fade when washed.

Only one color choice.

Coming close to the end of this list and we could not have left out this spectacular brand. This particular brand is known for unique design qualities, maximum durability, and of course, style. Let’s talk about the Under Armour Men’s Tour Visor 2.0 and what individuals can expect from this particular visor.

Read more

The Material Quality

The particular material quality of this visor includes 95% polyester and 5% elastane. This not only makes this visor highly durable but also designed to wick away sweat and keep an individual dry and cool all day long. Other than that, the material is very comfortable and easy to clean in the case the visor gets dirty.

Greater Coverage

One of the unique design features of this visor is that it has a greater coverage brim. The brim is designed with a wider design so individuals can easily wear the visor all day long and receive maximum comfortable coverage when wearing it.

Cost And Value

The price for this particular visor is well around the same price that individuals would expect for other quality visors. With that said, the visor is designed for long-term wear and tear and ensures that individuals will be comfortable all day long. Now, it does only have one color choice, black, so individuals should consider that if they want a different color.

10. Callaway Opti Vent

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80.8
Callaway Opti Vent
Amazon Link
Durability
80
Materials
81
Style
82
Color
80
Value
81
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$22.93
Pros:

Premium visor design.

Moisture wicking sweatband.

Four color choices to choose from.

Lightweight performance fabric material.

Trusted brand with years of experience.

Cons:

A bit pricey for the visor.

As we mentioned when it comes to TaylorMade, there are only a select few brands that have been known in the golf industry as the best. This is one of them! We want to share the last visor on this list, the maximum performance visor Callaway Golf 2018 Women’s Opti Vent Visor. Here are two unique features of this quality product.

Read more

Trusted Brand

This brand in the golfing community happens to be one of the most trusted. With that said, we can say that it is one of the best visor designs due to the low profile and unobstructed design. With that said, the visor is of high quality and offers a superb fit.

The Features

One of the unique features that this brand has included in their visor design is the quality performance and moisture wicking technology. This moisture-wicking design allows an individual to stay dry and cool all day long while golfing. Alongside this, the material quality ensures that the visor will not hold moisture or scent when worn all day long.

Cost And Value

This brand is known for their design appeal, their innovative products, and in all honesty, they are one of the most durable and high-quality makers in the golf industry. Therefore, it is expected that this product has the same level of quality and appeal. For the price, it is slightly more expensive than premium visors, but it is well worth it.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Durability

When it comes to quality, it is our primary intention to find the best products designed for quality and wear and tear. With any golf gear ranging from golf balls to putters, individuals are wanting a long lasting item. The same is true even when it is a garment. The reason being is that no individual wants to invest their money into an item that will break easily after a couple of days of use.

Materials

When it comes to materials, it seems that the two most common material compositions of visors are cotton and polyester. They are both designed for comfort and excellence boasting two unique purposes. For example, cotton is known as one of the most durable materials in the industry and it is also designed for style and comfort. However, polyester is known as one of the strongest and when brands include polyester, they tend to design other unique features such as moisture wicking or water-repellent. With that in mind, some visors on this list are also designed from other material compositions such as spandex and elastane to ensure maximum daily comfort.

What we can say is that when it comes to material quality, all of the visors we have shared are designed for durability and maximum comfort. Which leads us to one other important and crucial aspect when it comes to comfort, the strap.

Style

No individual wants to wear a visor with a poor quality strap. The reason being is that the strap may break and cause the visor to not function properly or be too tight. In that case, if the visor is too tight then it can be quite uncomfortable. Therefore, one important aspect that we observed when sharing the top ten best visors is the strap design. The strap design is essential for the overall design quality and brands have their own unique method of designing the strap.

In this process, we discovered that the most common straps are velcro straps or clip-on designs that do not have a strap back. In that case, some visors are designed with elastic straps to prevent headaches and ensure maximum comfort all day long.

Color

As another criterion, it was important for us to share a wide variety of different color options. The primary reason is that we wanted to appeal to a wide audience. Not only that, but we also wanted to share both feminine and masculine designs. Individuals will be able to notice that many brands even design the visor in different color options, so individuals can choose many different available colors. Now, one aspect that is often overlooked when it comes to color is how it correlates with material quality. Meaning, we also wanted to ensure that the color would not fade in the wash and potentially damage other clothing or the product itself would be ruined after a couple of uses.

Value

This next guideline is often found in many of our products and we can say that it happens to be one of the most important criteria to consider. We always include cost and value in many of our reviews to ensure that individuals are getting the biggest bang for their buck. Alongside this, an important aspect of cost and value is the brand. Most premium brands tend to charge a bit more when it comes to their products but it is because they are innovative and offer better material quality. In any case, many of the brands that we have shared below are designed with maximum functionality and offer their own unique value for the price.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Durability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Style
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Color
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#5
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Sun Protection

What's great about visors is a lot of them have sun blocking qualities built into them. So, not only will they help keep the sun out of your eyes, it will also help protect your skin from the sun's harmful rays.

Finding your hat size

To find out what size hat you need take a string or tape measure and wrap it around your head just above your eyebrows and ears, and this will give you an accurate measurement. Then check the company's sizing chart to find out what size you need.

Other Factors to Consider

Bottom Line

Another factor we took into consideration was the reviews on the products. The primary reason is because we wanted to ensure that we were sharing top of the line quality items. Therefore, the best method to be able to tell if a product is designed for quality is to read the reviews individuals have to say about that particular product. Now, let’s talk about one of the most important aspects that determine the quality of the visor, the material.

Brand

People are more likely to buy something if they've heard of the brand name before. Knowing the names of brands can come in handy and can be important. A well known brand name means that they've built a name for themselves and have had success in making products that are well built and well liked. But there are other brands out there that aren't as well known but still make great quality products, and are worth taking a look at.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: What is the material of the visors?

a:

As one of the key questions that individuals are asking, we only wanted to focus on quality visors. Individuals will quickly notice that there are no plastic visors with neon colors. These visors are designed and manufactured for an exclusive community. Therefore, they are all designed with top of the line materials. Now, the material of the visor will all be determined by the particular brand the maker of the product. Therefore, it is important to read the particular material design of the visor to ensure it is made of the material quality you seek.

q: What is the strap design of the visor?

a:

As one of the most important questions on this list, the strap design is one of the most important elements of a quality visor. As we said above, the strap design is primarily determined by the design of the manufacturer. There are wide varieties of different straps ranging from snap straps to velcro and even clip on visors that are strapless on the back.

q: How do I know what size to choose?

a:

The size that you choose really is determined by your head size. Many brands will have different head size options ranging from small to large. Therefore, the better you know your particular head frame the better chances of picking out the correct size.

q: Does it protect against sun's rays?

a:

As another one of the key asked questions, we can say that most visors on our list are designed with sun protection qualities. For example, many brands have designed the visor to offer 50+ UPF or some level of sun protection. With this level of sun protection, the visor can block up to 98% of UVB and UVA rays and individuals are guaranteed to receive maximum sun protection all day long.

q: Is the visor moisture wicking?

a:

As one of the most common questions, this next question is determined by the maker and the material composition of the item. For instance, most quality golf visors are designed with polyester or some type of moisture wicking material. However, cotton visors do not tend to have moisture wicking content unless they are combined with some other highly durable brand.