to top 10 table

Best Golf Travel Bags & Cases and Covers Reviewed for Performance and Security

last updated Aug 13, 2019

As golfers, we can all agree that we have a dream to travel across the country, or the world, and visit numerous different golf courses. Right? Whether it means taking the family on a nice vacation or traveling with some golfing friends to sign-up for an 18-round of golf at an exotic golf course. However, it can be quite challenging to pull off, especially when you consider and think: how are you going to pack all your golf clubs and get on a plane? The truth of the matter is, it’s not as hard as you might think. In fact, just like there is a luggage for your clothes, there is a luggage for your golf clubs.

That’s right, we are talking about good ol’ travel bags for golf clubs. Check out our top 10 choices on list below!

In a Hurry? The test winner after 8.5 hrs of research

icon
CaddyDaddy Constrictor 2
96.6/100 our score
Durability
98
Size
97
Effectiveness
96
Features
96
Value
96
CaddyDaddy Constrictor 2
Why is it better?

High-quality travel bag that safely protects clubs and golf gear.

Internal and external straps compress to keep clubs secure and in place.

1-year full bag warranty that covers potential damage caused by air travel.

Heavily padded in specific areas to ensure maximum protection.

Different options to choose from.

Great price for the quality.

1800D fabric extremely durable and strong.

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
CaddyDaddy Constrictor 2
Test Winner: CaddyDaddy Constrictor 2
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
17
Researched Sources
Hours Researching
8.5
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
15
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Durability Size Effectiveness Features Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.6
Durability
98 %
Size
97 %
Effectiveness
96 %
Features
96 %
Value
96 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.08.19)
Amazon Link
$79.99
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.4
Durability
97 %
Size
97 %
Effectiveness
96 %
Features
96 %
Value
96 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.08.19)
Amazon Link
$35.99
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96
Durability
97 %
Size
96 %
Effectiveness
96 %
Features
95 %
Value
96 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.08.19)
Amazon Link
$218.97
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.4
Durability
96 %
Size
95 %
Effectiveness
95 %
Features
96 %
Value
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.08.19)
Amazon Link
$164.92
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.2
Durability
95 %
Size
94 %
Effectiveness
94 %
Features
95 %
Value
93 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.08.19)
Amazon Link
$34.40
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.4
Durability
94 %
Size
92 %
Effectiveness
94 %
Features
93 %
Value
94 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.08.19)
Amazon Link
$99.41
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.2
Durability
94 %
Size
93 %
Effectiveness
94 %
Features
92 %
Value
93 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.08.19)
Amazon Link
$129.99
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93
Durability
94 %
Size
92 %
Effectiveness
92 %
Features
93 %
Value
94 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.08.19)
Amazon Link
$91.95
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.8
Durability
94 %
Size
92 %
Effectiveness
93 %
Features
92 %
Value
93 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.08.19)
Amazon Link
$57.99
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.6
Durability
93 %
Size
92 %
Effectiveness
92 %
Features
90 %
Value
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.08.19)
Amazon Link
$87.97
In Depth Review Top 10
  • CaddyDaddy Constrictor 2 CaddyDaddy Constrictor 2
  • K-Cliffs Travel Case K-Cliffs Travel Case
  • SKB 2SKB-4814W Deluxe ATA SKB 2SKB-4814W Deluxe ATA
  • Samsonite Golf Hard Sided Case Samsonite Golf Hard Sided Case
  • Izzo Golf Padded Travel Cover Izzo Golf Padded Travel Cover
  • CaddyDaddy Golf Phoenix CaddyDaddy Golf Phoenix
  • Samsonite Golf Deluxe 3 Piece Set Samsonite Golf Deluxe 3 Piece Set
  • Bag Boy T-10 Hard Top Bag Boy T-10 Hard Top
  • AmazonBasics Soft-Sided Travel Bag AmazonBasics Soft-Sided Travel Bag
  • Golf Travel Bags Caravan 3.0 Golf Travel Bags Caravan 3.0
Table of contents
  • Criteria Used for Evaluation
  • Expert Interviews & Opinions
  • Frequently Asked Questions
  • Sources

Top 10 Golf Club Travel Bags

1. CaddyDaddy Constrictor 2

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.6
CaddyDaddy Constrictor 2 golf travel bag
Amazon Link
Durability
98
Size
97
Effectiveness
96
Features
96
Value
96
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$79.99
Pros:

High-quality travel bag that safely protects clubs and golf gear.

Internal and external straps compress to keep clubs secure and in place.

1-year full bag warranty that covers potential damage caused by air travel.

Heavily padded in specific areas to ensure maximum protection.

Different options to choose from.

Great price for the quality.

1800D fabric extremely durable and strong.

Cons:

Users have mentioned being careful with the in-line wheels because a bump can damage them easily.

When it comes to quality golf travel bags, we are eager to share another great product that users will trust and find easy to carry. The CaddyDaddy Constrictor 2 Golf Bag Travel Cover has everything an individual needs to have the best travel bag in the industry at a great cost. With that said, let’s look at two points that make this worth any individuals consideration.

Read more

The Features

When it comes to travel bags, many of them have unique features that make it one of the best. This happens to be one of them. This travel bag is jam-packed with travel features and design elements that make it a beneficial bag. One of them is that it is easy to push or pull thanks to in-line skates. More so, the bag is great for keeping your items safe thanks to a TSA Lock as well as lockable zippers.

Heavily Padded

When it comes to golf, an average high-quality golf club or driver can cost hundreds of dollars. With that said, this brand wanted to ensure that individuals felt their items and golf gear was safe. With that, they created heavily padded areas of the travel cover to ensure that an individual’s golf clubs were kept. With that in mind, there is also one padded nylon handle so individuals can transport it easily without pain or discomfort.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration, one of the biggest benefits of this particular golf travel cover is that it is designed to ensure maximum safety of an individual’s golf gear. With that said, we believe that the price heavily reflects the quality and it is designed to act as it is supposed to. Now, the price may vary depending on the style that an individual gets or if they get the add-on the North Pole. However, for quality, individuals will not be disappointed.

2. K-Cliffs Travel Case

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.4
K-Cliffs Golf Travel Case
Amazon Link
Durability
97
Size
97
Effectiveness
96
Features
96
Value
96
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$35.99
Pros:

High-quality design and great materials.

Lightweight and soft-foldable design elements.

Fully padded detachable shoulder strap.

Can hold a wide variety of golf clubs.

Included two side gloves for added benefit.

Great quality for the price.

Cons:

Users have mentioned that the zipper is on the wrong side. Therefore, items fall out if an individual opens it while carrying it.

When it comes to gold travel bags, the variety is endless. With that, we wanted to showcase a wide range of travel bags that can be used for different purposes while also maintaining an easy-to-travel with an appeal. With that said, we are eager to share with you the K-Cliffs Driving Range Mini Golf Travel Case, a quality travel bag that brings a simplistic solution to many golfers. Here are two notes worth considering this travel bag.

Read more

Pocket Solutions

Although this is one of the most simple golf travel bags on this list, it still does offer plenty of different functionalities that make it a great travel alternative to the traditional huge travel bag. With that said, this travel bag has an accessory pocket so individuals can have an added bonus that also includes a T Holder. Meaning, individuals can easily know where all of their golf essentials are. Now, another great solution is two side glove pockets for added benefit. Lastly, although the simplistic design of this golf bag travel case breaths minimal appearance, it can still hold 5-7 clubs at one time, including a T holder and a driver.

The Material

As we have discussed, one of the most important aspects of a quality travel golf bag is the material. Therefore, we took into heavy consideration the materials of all of the travel bags we have include and this one is no different. In fact, this travel bag offers a lightweight material that is also water-resistant but foldable enough for easy storage. This allows individuals to easily carry the bag wherever they go without worry of a bit of rain. With that said, one of the most important aspects of the bag is the padded handle, which allows users maximum comfort.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration for this particular travel golf bag, users can expect that the minimal design will mean that it is quite less than other travel bags. However, don’t be fooled by the price, it jam packs a lot of value in a lightweight and easy to carry package. With this in mind, users can expect that this travel bag offers plenty of flexibility and durability in an easy to use design. We believe, it is worth it for users that want a more simplistic and easy to carry travel golf bag.

3. SKB 2SKB-4814W Deluxe ATA

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96
SKB 2SKB-4814W Deluxe ATA Golf Travel Case
Amazon Link
Durability
97
Size
96
Effectiveness
96
Features
95
Value
96
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$218.97
Pros:

Designed for maximum durability and efficiency.

In-line wheels help pull and push.

Is considered one of the best durable travel bags in the industry for golfers.

High-resistant material that is water-resistant and dirt and dust resistant.

Million-mile guarantee, meaning can withstand the test of time.

Deluxe travel case construction.

Made in the United States of America.

The polyethylene material is one of the most durable construction materials available today.

Cons:

Can be considered really heavy.

Can be costly.

If an individual is desiring maximum protection for their rare golf clubs, this is it. If you are not a fan of soft cases due to the fear that your golf clubs will be damaged, then this may be the solution for you. Designed with an extremely durable Polyethylene material and made in the USA, the SKB 2SKB-4814W Deluxe ATA Golf Travel Case is a rare breed of travel cases that users highly tout and support. With that said, let’s look at two quality benefits from this golf travel case.

Read more

The Material

This may be one of the best designed and created golf travel bags in the industry. The reason being is that this is unlike any other regular travel bag. In fact, this bag is designed from an Ultra-High Molecular Weight Polyethylene material that ensures maximum support and construction quality. With that, it is also contoured to fit carry bags, drivers, and other items. This does essentially make the bag extremely big and heavy, but with two in-line wheels, users can expect an easy push or pull process.

Resistant Towards Everything

Due to the extremely durable construction material, this golf travel bag is essentially resistant towards everything. First of all, the bag is moisture resistant, so users can trust and feel safe that their items are safe even on rainy days. With that, this golf travel case is also dust and dirt resistant so it is perfect for travel and storage of your rare clubs. What we can say, is for the durability aspect of the bag, users will be highly impressed.

Cost And Value

Let’s talk about cost and value of this bag. Now, this particular travel bag is unlike many travel bags in the industry due to the highly durable construction quality. With that, users can expect that this bag will cost a pretty penny. In fact, this bag is about 3-5x’s the price of other bags on this list. However, it is designed with quality in mind and if users do not mind the price tag, they can expect maximum protection and quality of their golf clubs.

4. Samsonite Golf Hard Sided Case

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.4
Samsonite Golf Hard Sided Golf Travel Case
Amazon Link
Durability
96
Size
95
Effectiveness
95
Features
96
Value
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$164.92
Pros:

Can accommodate really large golf bags and golf clubs.

Hardshell ABS plastic that is extremely durable and can withstand lots of wear and tear.

Designed for air travel.

Easy to carry, push, and pull.

Quilted interior includes an extra foam padding to protect club heads.

The compression straps on the inside help secure the golf bag.

Cons:

Users have mentioned that the strap has pulled off after months of use.

Heavy to carry.

Now that we are speaking about hard travel cases, we want to share with our readers another travel case that is perfect for individuals that want security without the premium price tag. This travel case is durable, hard-sided, and has great space to fit many golf clubs and golf equipment. Without further wait, let’s talk about the Samsonite Golf Hard Sided Travel Cover Case and what makes it a great alternative to the premium hard cases you can find today. Here are two points worth taking into consideration!

Read more

The Wheel Design

When it comes to hauling something as heavy as golf clubs or golf drivers, the last thing an individual wants is to have to carry it on their shoulder. Therefore, this brand has made it easy for individuals to easily carry around their equipment and gold sets with the designer of specially formulated skates. Now, this bag includes four multidirectional skates which allow it to be easily pushed. More so, it also includes two in-line skates so it can be pulled easily. This is a feature that easily makes it one of the best available hard case bags today. Onto the second feature.

The ABS Shell

What is ABS? ABS is a particular plastic that is extremely durable and can withstand a lot of wear and tear. Therefore, we are not surprised to see this plastic on many hard-shell travel bags. With that, this bag is designed with an ABS Shell that shields and ensures the protection of golf bags and clubs from the dangers of air travel. With that, users can expect a high-quality bag that can easily withstand the test of time and users will travel with it for years to come.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration for this bag, we cannot help compare it to the Polyethylene bag that is on the list that is essentially double the cost of this one. With that in mind, users will love the high-quality hard shell case of this bag and appreciate the design and quality interior. With that said, for the price, it is easily one of the best bags in the industry today.

5. Izzo Golf Padded Travel Cover

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.2
Izzo Golf Padded Travel Cover
Amazon Link
Durability
95
Size
94
Effectiveness
94
Features
95
Value
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$34.40
Pros:

Padded soft case design that protects golf clubs and other golf gear.

The durable vinyl base is strong and adds a level of protection.

Easy to carry.

Compact and can easily fold.

Lightweight design.

Cons:

Does not have wheels.

Cannot be carried over the shoulder.

As the next golf travel bag, we are eager to bring a simpler solution to golfers travel needs. If you want to easily take your golf clubs everywhere without the cost of buying a full-out travel bag. This is the best travel bag for you. Let’s talk about the Izzo Golf Padded Travel Cover, a quality travel bag with a simplistic design element that makes it easy to use, easy to store clubs, and easy to carry. Here are two features and important points about this travel bag.

Read more

Padded Soft Case

Now, not known exactly as a travel bag, this is a travel cover for golf clubs. With that said, it still has the same quality design element of a travel bag without all of the added features and benefits. This one is more simplistic. With that said, one of the best design elements of this particular travel bag is that it is made from a soft and durable padded soft case that allows individuals to easily carry items back and forth. On the inside, the bottom included a durable vinyl base to ensure better protection for the individual and the golf clubs when in transit.

Padded Carry Strap

Another great design element, that is somewhat universal with quality travel bags is the design of the handle or carry strap. This manufacturer has designed this travel cover with a padded carry strap so the individual does not feel much of the pressure or weight of the golf clubs while carrying it. With that, the material overall of the whole item is durable and can easily withstand the test of time.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration, we cannot compare this particular golf travel bag to many travel bags because it is drastically different. However, for the simplistic design and low price, users can expect a quality travel cover that will enforce protection and allow users to easily carry their golf clubs and gear. With that said, users have mentioned they prefer to use this item more as a golf storage bag than a travel bag. However, for the low price, we believe that it is worth it no matter how an individual decides to use.

6. CaddyDaddy Golf Phoenix

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.4
CaddyDaddy Golf Phoenix best golf travel bag
Amazon Link
Durability
94
Size
92
Effectiveness
94
Features
93
Value
94
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$99.41
Pros:

A trusted brand with years of experience.

High-impact construction that makes it perfect for air travel.

Quality cover and straps.

Zippers are durable.

3 pockets for extra gear.

Skate wheels for easy carry and pull.

Nylon construction is easy to clean and water resistant.

Cons:

Users have mentioned that it can be considered oversized.

When it comes to the top of the line products that reign supreme, this is one of them. This next travel bag is heavy duty, can withstand plenty of wear and tear, and even comes with a 1-year full bag replacement warranty. With a deal such as this, we had to include it on this list. Let’s talk about the Caddy Dady Phoenix Golf Travel Bag and what makes it one of the best available travel bags for today. Here are two important points worth notating. Let’s begin!

Read more

The Construction Materials

It is not surprising when we talk about this brand or users mention this brand that high-quality materials come to mind. It is because this manufacturer is known for developing some of the best industry products with the most top of the line construction materials. These materials in this particular travel bag include 1800D Nylon construction which can withstand the test of time. However, the biggest benefit is the High Impact EVA Mold that allows maximum protection. With design elements such as these, there is a reason why this brand is known as one of the best in the industry.

The Features

Now, we will not get too detailed with the features because we could write the whole list on this bag alone. However, one of the best features of this particular quality golf carrying bag is that it includes In-Line Skate wheels. With that, users can easily push or pull the bag. However, it is the self-standing wheelbase that adds extra value and quality to this particular carrying bag. For those two features alone, we believe it is one of the best golf travel bags. It saves individuals a headache and pain of having to haul their golf clubs around.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration for this particular golf bag, we can say that we believe it is one of the best golf bags in the industry. For the price, users can expect quality, easy to use design, padded construction, a warranty, and many other benefits. With that said, the cost resembles many other quality travel bags in the industry and if users consider this one, they will not be disappointed.

7. Samsonite Golf Deluxe 3 Piece Set

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.2
Samsonite Golf Deluxe 3 Piece Set
Amazon Link
Durability
94
Size
93
Effectiveness
94
Features
92
Value
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$129.99
Pros:

Three-piece golf set that is easy to use and high quality.

Lightweight and durable material design.

Comes in two-tones and two color choices.

Shoe bag allows individuals to separate their golf shoes from other gear.

The heavy-duty bag also has a wheeling travel cover.

The shoe bag can accommodate two pairs of shoes.

The quality bag that is priced to sell.

Padded interior and extra foam design that protects club heads.

Cons:

Users mentioned that it can be considered somewhat bulky.

It is time to switch gears a bit, now that we have covered a more simplistic golf travel style, we are eager to share a full-out travel set. Let’s talk about the Samsonite Golf Deluxe 3-Piece Travel Set, a quality travel set that users will appreciate the appeal, the benefits, the features, and the quality. Here are two points worth notating about this quality travel set.

Read more

The Material Design

When it comes to a quality travel golf set, this brand is known as one of the best. In fact, they have manufactured this travel set without skipping out on quality. The material of the set is an 1800 Denier Polyester that is extremely lightweight, durable, and can withstand the test of time as well as ware and tare. With that said, the material design is also created as a two-tone polyester for a more aesthetically pleasing look. Other than that, this manufacture added many other material benefits such as padding and mesh.

The Set Itself

So, what does this set bring? Well, the set includes a lightweight and easy to carry polyester bag for golf clubs. The bag is designed with quality in mind and comes in handy during air travel. Other than the bag, this set includes a show bag now, now what is even more impressive is that the show bag has a mesh ventilation window that prevents odor build-up and moisture. With that said, the last bag is a gear travel bag which can be used for clothing items, golf balls, and other important golf essentials.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration, we were extremely impressed and surprised by the price of this full set. In fact, the golf travel bag alone could cost the price of the set for the quality. With that in mind, this is one of the best and most beneficial golf sets in the industry today. Users can expect quality for this golf set and many different unique features that will surprise individuals. For the price, we believe this is one of the best deals out there!

8. Bag Boy T-10 Hard Top

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93
Bag Boy T-10 Hard Top golf travel case
Amazon Link
Durability
94
Size
92
Effectiveness
92
Features
93
Value
94
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$91.95
Pros:

High-quality travel bag with the two-material design.

ABS top is great for protecting clubs.

Premium all-weather body can withstand wear and tear.

In-line skates make it easy to roll, push, and pull.

Two large compartments to easily store items.

Skid-resistant base.

Great price for the quality and size.

Cons:

Can be somewhat heavy.

We are eager to talk about this next golf travel cover because of the unique design. In fact, we do not think there are any travel covers like it. This travel cover is designed for maximum protection while also maintaining an all-weather design that is also easy to carry. Let’s talk about the Bag Boy T-10 Hard Top Golf Club Travel Cover and what users can expect from this quality golf travel bag today. Here are two important points.

Read more

Two-Style Design

What may be the coolest design element of this golf travel case is the two-style material design. About half, or the top part of the travel bag, includes an ABS plastic top that protects golf clubs and golf equipment. However, the golf travel bag also includes a premium all-weather Polyester body for maximum durability. With that, users can expect both protection and quality with this particular golf travel bag.

Two Garment Pockets

When it comes to golf travel bags, the primary goal is for the travel bag to safely guard and protect any travel equipment. However, one aspect that makes a travel bag even better is if the creator or manufacturer has created other beneficial features. Well, this manufacturer has included two garment pockets in the travel bag that ensure individuals can safely take their golf shoes or other golf equipment.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration for this travel bag, we believe that for the price it is one of the best travel bags out there. More so, this travel bag is designed to withstand the test of time and be extremely durable. What we can say is the quality of the bag matches the cost and users will feel a sense of ease when using this golf bag. For the quality, it is one of the best. For the price, it is worth an individual’s consideration.

9. AmazonBasics Soft-Sided Travel Bag

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.8
AmazonBasics Soft-Sided Golf Travel Bag
Amazon Link
Durability
94
Size
92
Effectiveness
93
Features
92
Value
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$57.99
Pros:

Quality travel bag without the name-brand price tag.

Users will appreciate the many features that make it an easy to use travel bag.

Different zippered compartments for storing extra gear and equipment.

The reinforced stress points allow for maximum durability.

Easy to transport your equipment.

High-quality nylon fabric.

Cons:

Users have mentioned that the bag does not stand up on its own.

This next manufacturer is not only well-known, but they are well trusted and known as one of the best brands online to buy multiple products from. With that in mind, they have expanded their product line to travel bags and one of them includes this one. We are eager to try the AmazonBasics Soft-Sided Golf Travel Bag, a quality travel bag designed to withstand the test of time and offer a great solution to golfers and travels. Let’s look at two important points to take into consideration for this quality travel bag.

Read more

Plenty of Cool Features

When it comes to this particular manufacturer, they are known for their quality products that can withstand the test of time and offer plenty of great solutions. With that said, this travel bag is one of the best for individuals that want cool features alongside tremendous benefits. With that in mind, this travel bag offers heavy-duty protection rails as well as riveted handles. Alongside this, the bag also offers inline-skate wheels and pockets for easy storage.

Soft Sided Design

The design of this particular travel golf bag includes soft-sided support which makes it one of the best and easy to carry travel bags. Other than this, the travel bag is made from a durable nylon fabric that can withstand the test of time and plenty of wear and tear thanks to reinforced stress points. With quality elements such as this, we believe it is easily one of the best travel bags an individual can use. Now, another great benefit is the compression strap design that keeps the clubs secure.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration, this manufacturer is known for offering much of the same quality design elements as other companies but at a better and cost-friendly price. With that in mind, this bag could easily go for hundreds of dollars, but this manufacturer offers it at about half the price. What we believe is that if an individual does not care about name brand, then this is the best travel alternative for golfers that want to easily and effortlessly carry their travel gear.

10. Golf Travel Bags Caravan 3.0

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.6
Golf Travel Bags Caravan 3.0
Amazon Link
Durability
93
Size
92
Effectiveness
92
Features
90
Value
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$87.97
Pros:

Denier polyester is strong, durable, and water-resistant.

The padded top allows better protection of the clubs.

The two exterior pockets come in handy.

Plenty of color choices and options to choose from.

The protective PVC bottom allows against wear and tear

Plenty of space for all the gear.

Easy to haul around.

Cons:

Users have mentioned that the bag is very heavy.

As another great golf travel case on this list, we are eager to share this quality travel bag. We are eager to share the Golf Travel Caravan 3.0 Travel Bag, a quality travel bag with amazing features. Now, if consumers want quality and durability, then look no further than this travel bag. Here are two important points worth taking into consideration.

Read more

Two Features

When it comes to quality benefits, this travel bag has two really great features that make it one of the best. The first feature is that the bag includes reinforced pockets that allow for individuals to carry important item. However, it is the fact that the bag has a security strap for maximum protection and peace of mind when traveling. With that said, users can expect that their golf equipment will be well taken care of during their travels.

The Materials

One of the highest benefits of this manufacturer is that they only design and offer the best equipment possible. With that, the materials they use are always top of the line. This bag, in particular, is designed from a strong 600 Denier Material made out of a Polyester blend. With that, users can expect maximum durability, comfort, and efficiency. Essentially, the design of the bag is intended to handle wear and tear during air travel. Users can expect that their items will be safe thanks to the durable polyester blend.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration for this particular bag, we cannot help but take into consideration the many different safety features this brand has added. From the strong material to the padded top and the security strap, users can rest assured that their gear is traveling safely. Now for the cost, it is actually relatively priced for other travel bags and we can say it is worth the price. The last point we want to make is that this bag has been highly touted for quality, value, and efficiency.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Brand

History of The Brand

This was a crucial and important aspect for us when taking each golf travel case into consideration. The reason being is that many golf brands hold a rich history of how they became to be. With such a historic and fan-favorite sport like golf, brand’s focus on appealing to the emotional and relatable side of a golf enthusiast. With that, much of our focus went into the history of the brand as far as quality of their products, recalls, and what service they offer individuals exactly.

Durability

The Durability of The Travel Bag

When it comes to the longevity of a golf travel bag, we wanted to ensure that each travel bag was made from the best materials. First of all, no individual wants to buy a travel bag to discover it breaking after a couple of times of use. With that said, this criteria really help the groundwork for which travel bags we would include.

Durability is of primary importance. When an individual takes into consideration that they will be storing clubs, wedges, shoes, sports equipment, and other extras, durability is vital. We realized many bags were made from a durable nylon material, ABS plastic, or other extremely strong materials that can stand the test of time.

Size

Travel Bag Size and Space

Now, the travel bag size and space became one of the pillars in which we would decide which travel bags to include. When an individual takes into consideration something as important as a gold travel bag, space becomes crucial. First of all, the bag cannot be too big that it would become cumbersome to travel with it and it cannot be too small to the point that they could not take much of their equipment. With that in mind, we can ensure that all of the travel bags we included on this list are designed and made with space in mind.

However, since space and size are subjective to the needs of the individual, we wanted to include a wide range of golf travel bags that fit different needs. This criteria then would lead us to the importance of the next one.

Pocket Space of The Travel Bag

As another crucial pillar in identifying the best travel bags, pocket space was of utter importance when it comes to picking out the best travel bags for our viewers. Why is pocket space so important? Well, individuals want to be able to take their clubs, their clothing, their equipment, golf shoes, golf balls, and everything in between. However, there are individuals that seek a more simple approach to their golf travel needs.

Therefore, we included a wide variety of bags with different pocket styles. Some had exterior pockets, mesh pockets, and inside pockets. It all depends on the user and their needs. With that, this criteria became very important when considering the right travel bags to include on this list.

Value

Cost And Value

Now, this may be the most important pillar of this criteria list. The reason being is that cost and value have to work synonymously with each other. If the cost is high but the value is low then an individual will be very hesitant to purchase a product. Now, it is vital to keep in mind that the cost for any type of travel bag tends to be relatively high. More so, the cost of a travel bag for a specialty sport such as golf can be even higher.

Other aspects that may raise the cost is the brand name, the materials of the bag, the size, pocket space, and other luxury features of the bag. With that in mind, cost and value is subjective to the user and we were eager to bring to our readers the best that each travel bag could offer. Which brings us to the next criteria!

Features

Luxury Features

This can be looked at as somewhat of a bonus. When it comes to a quality travel bag, manufacturers will include some form of luxury feature to enhance the quality of the travel bag. With that, we wanted to include bags that had an essence of elegance and quality to them. Whether they were sporty looking, traditional looking, or modernly urban looking golf travel bags, each one has different features that we considered luxury features developed by that particular manufacturer.

As an example, some brands included multi-directional spinner wheels while others included a business card window and luggage tag. This all depends on what users are wanting! However, as criteria, we discovered that each bag had something special to offer individuals.

Travel Bag Warranty

This may be considered, next to cost and value, the most important criteria that users and us take into consideration. The reason being is that no individual wants to buy a quality and expensive travel bag to discover that it has no warranty. A warranty ensures that in the case that the bag suffers wear and tear, individuals will be able to return it.

With that, we found this to be extremely important because the reality is that individuals that buy a travel bag will be most likely traveling often with them. More so, you never know what can happen to the bag while an individual is at the airport and it goes through the check-in process, etc. With that, we wanted to ensure that our readers were covered when purchasing their next golf travel bag.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Brand
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Durability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Size
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#5
ico Features
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Quality of The Travel Bag

When searching for the best travel bags we wanted to focus on quality. When taking a sport or hobby such as golfing into consideration, we realize that all equipment needs to compliment and the player and the sport. With that, we are focused on finding the best quality travel bags. How do we determine quality?

Well, much of how we determine the quality of travel bags are written below. However, quality is the overall composition of the bag. Quality is how the bag’s size correlates to its functionality and features. It is about how well priced the travel bag in accordance with the durability and luxury appointments of the travel bag. With that said, each travel bag we conducted research on and included in this list is guaranteed to be a quality bag.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Is the golf travel bag water or moisture resistant?

a:

When it comes to travel bags, individuals take quality and durability into heavy consideration. With that said, brands often develop materials or products that are designed to be water resistant or moisture resistant. Therefore, it is one of the most common questions when individuals seek a quality travel bag.

Now, individuals can take into consideration that the ABS plastic travel bags are more water resistant than a fabric construction bag. However, some brands will include a water-resistant or moisture type of coating, cover, or material within the construction quality of the travel bag to ensure better durability and safety of an individuals product.

If an individual is traveling with the bag, chances are it can rain, snow, or be foggy outside. With that, brands have begun offering moisture-resistant travel bags. How can you check if the bag you are interested is moisture resistant? Well, it all depends on the product, just check the description and the brand will easily share it with their audience.

q: Does the travel case have wheels?

a:

This may not just be one of the most beneficial aspects of a travel bag, it is one of the most needed. As one of the most commonly asked questions, individuals want to know if they should be planning to haul their golf equipment or if they can easily slide or push it. With that, each brand will have a different wheel system.

We can say that most, if not all travel bags have wheels on them. However, the quality and style of the wheels are different. Some have 4-point multi-directional wheels that come in handy. While some other brands have inline skate wheels. It all depends.

q: Is the travel bag collapsible?

a:

This is another extremely important aspect of a travel bag. No so much for the purpose of travel, but for the purpose of storage. The last thing a person wants to do is store a heavy and bulky travel bag in their closet or garage. Therefore, individuals ask this question frequently to know if it is collapsible. However, it can easily be said that all plastic bags are not collapsible. The most common collapsible bags are the fabric construction style bags. Those bags are designed with collapsible qualities such as hidden compartments and formulated space where the bag fits into itself. All an individual has to do is look at the description of the bag! Which brings is to the next most asked question.

q: Is it soft or hard case?

a:

To find out the answer to this all an individual has to do is look at the construction materials are quality of the bag. There are many different benefits to each. For example, a soft case is easily collapsible and tends to feel more luxurious and weigh less than a hard case. However, a hard case tends to hold the contents of the bag in place better. Meaning, individuals do not have to worry that a push, shove, or accident can damage the items inside of the case. When it comes to this, it is all the preference of each individual.

q: Does the golf travel cover come with a warranty?

a:

As we talked about earlier, the warranty of a travel bag is crucial when an individual picks out a travel bag. The reason is that the warranty will determine if an individual buys the bag or not. Now, it is important to say that individual should look out for clauses in the warranty such as what happens to the bag if it is damaged or if it is an individual’s fault because of an accident.

With that, another important aspect to look to is if the warranty is a six-month, year warranty, or a lifetime. Individuals, in this case, can then take into consideration the price of the bag. A lifetime warranty may be worth a bit more considering that an individual can replace it if something happens to the bag.

Sources

  1. Editorial Team, The Golf News Net,
  2. Haggin Oaks, Haggin Oaks,
  3. Editorial Staff, GolfBalls.com,