to top 10 table

Best Golf Towels and Cloths Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated Feb 17, 2019

If you are an individual looking for quality golf towels then you have come to the right place! We are eager to share the top ten best golf towels that individuals can use today. Whether you want one to clean your face, one to clean your clubs or a specialized towel to clean quality golf balls, this list has the right golf towel for you. With that in mind, we have searched, tested, and read plenty of reviews to find this top-quality list.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 13 hrs of research

icon
Chill Pal
99/100 our score
Durability
99
Materials
99
Color
99
Size
99
Chill Pal
Why is it better?

Plenty of positive reviews from this brand.

New pouch design for all blue towels.

Quality golf towel design that stays cool once soaked.

Wrap it around your neck for easy comfort.

Quality cooling towel.

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Chill Pal
Test Winner: Chill Pal
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
20
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
400
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
13
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
35
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Durability Materials Color Size By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
99
Durability
99%
Materials
99%
Color
99%
Size
99%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
Amazon Link
$9.97
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.5
Durability
99%
Materials
99%
Color
98%
Size
98%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
Amazon Link
$13.99
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97
Durability
98%
Materials
97%
Color
97%
Size
96%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
Amazon Link
$19.97
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96
Durability
98%
Materials
96%
Color
95%
Size
95%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
Amazon Link
$16.95
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.3
Durability
97%
Materials
95%
Color
94%
Size
95%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
Amazon Link
$19.98
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.5
Durability
97%
Materials
95%
Color
95%
Size
95%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
Amazon Link
$12.99
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.3
Durability
96%
Materials
95%
Color
93%
Size
93%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
Amazon Link
$24.15
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.3
Durability
95%
Materials
94%
Color
92%
Size
92%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
Amazon Link
$19.95
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92
Durability
93%
Materials
93%
Color
91%
Size
91%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
Amazon Link
$19.99
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.5
Durability
91 %
Materials
90%
Color
90%
Size
91%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
Amazon Link
$14.95
In Depth Review Top 10
  • Chill Pal Chill Pal
  • Team Golf NFL Team Golf NFL
  • Microfiber Greens Microfiber Greens
  • Clothlete Greenside Microfiber Clothlete Greenside Microfiber
  • Callaway 2018 Uptown Callaway 2018 Uptown
  • GB Tri-Fold GB Tri-Fold
  • Spotless Swing Spotless Swing
  • Club Glove Club Glove
  • STIXX Tri-Fold STIXX Tri-Fold
  • Giggle Golf Giggle Golf
Table of contents
  • Criteria Used for Evaluation
  • Other Factors to Consider
  • Frequently Asked Questions

Top 10 Best Golf Towels

1. Chill Pal

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
99
Chill Pal
Amazon Link
Durability
99
Materials
99
Color
99
Size
99
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$9.97
Pros:

Plenty of positive reviews from this brand.

New pouch design for all blue towels.

Quality golf towel design that stays cool once soaked.

Wrap it around your neck for easy comfort.

Quality cooling towel.

Cons:

The updated pouch design does not come with the orange or yellow towels.

As the first product on this list, we are eager to share one of the best golf towels that an individual can buy today. These golf towels are made from a premium design that allows for a comfortable all day wear to stay cool and dry during hot muggy days. With that in mind, let’s talk about the Chill Pal PVA Cooling Towel and what individuals can expect from this towel.

Read more

New Pouch Design

This brand recently updated their pouch design for their blue towels. With this, an individual can easily carry the towel wherever they want and simply pack and unpack it. This not only gives an individual better flexibility, it keeps the towel safe during transfer.

The Design

The design of this towel is specifically formulated to easily soak in water and stay cool all day long. All an individual has to do is soak the towel in cold water, wring it out, and wear it to stay cool. With that said, an individual can easily wash the towel and rinse and repeat for a comfortable golf experience.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration for this item, we can say that this towel is one of the best in the industry for the design and the appeal. Other than that, individuals will find the towel to be very durable and comfortable around the neck region. For the price, we believe no golfer can go wrong with these golf towels.

2. Team Golf NFL

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.5
Team Golf NFL
Amazon Link
Durability
99
Materials
99
Color
98
Size
98
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$13.99
Pros:

Quality embroidery options.

Tri-fold design that makes it easy to pack and store.

100% cotton material that is very durable.

Swivel clip for easy storage and attachment.

The colors change to match the sports team brand.

Cons:

Price varies depending on the sports team embroidery.

When it comes to a quality golf towel that can easily withstand wear and tear, this is one of them. As product number two, we want to share the Team Golf NFL Embroidered Golf Towel, a quality golf towel that can easily withstand the test of time. For the quality, we can say that individuals will appreciate this towel. Here are two features of this golf towel.

Read more

100% Cotton Tri-Fold

This particular golf towel is one of the best because of the length and the material quality. The towel itself is 100% cotton and includes a tri-fold design. The design itself is 16” x 22” and individuals can expect to stay cool all day long with this quality towel.

Swivel Clip

One aspect of this particular towel is that it gives individuals the freedom to never lose the towel again. Simply attach it to your pant pocket, golf bag, or any other clip thanks to the swivel clip design. This easy attachment tool is great when it comes to individuals that easily want to place the tool in one place.

Cost And Value

When we take cost and value into consideration, we can say that this towel is a premium small towel for golfers. The towel, due to the cotton quality is considered a bit more expensive. However, it is also the fact that an individual can get the towel embroidered that can make the towel a bit costly. Choose from your favorite NFL sports team and show your pride while golfing.

3. Microfiber Greens

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97
Microfiber Greens
Amazon Link
Durability
98
Materials
97
Color
97
Size
96
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$19.97
Pros:

Use the carabiner clip to easily clip onto a golf bag, belt loop, or push cart.

Handy cleaning towel that is easy to use.

Wicks away moisture quickly.

Durable material that is known to withstand the test of time.

Value pack of three.

Many color choices to choose from.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that they are considered flimsy.

When it comes to quality golf towels, this brand supplies one of the best. Not only do you get one with this brand, it’s a pack of three. With that said, let’s talk about the Microfiber Greens Towel and what individuals can expect from this quality brand today. Here are two points to consider!

Read more

Microfiber Material

Now, these golf towels are not designed for an individual to wipe their face or sweat. These towels are designed for individuals that easily want to wipe their eyewear, golf ball, or clean their iron after a shot. With that in mind, individuals will receive up to three towels which can be used to clean multiple items.

Durable

The material of these towels is known as one of the most durable in the industry. In fact, microfiber is what high-quality car brands clean their cars with and dry their cars because they can easily wick away water and last a while. With that in mind, an individual can easily wash these towels and hang to dry for better results.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration for this item, we can say that they are one of the best towels in the industry for the cost and the value. For the price, individuals can get up to three towels, unlike many brands that only share one. Other than that, the towels also come in a wide variety of color choices to choose from. Choose from purple, red, black, and white.

4. Clothlete Greenside Microfiber

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96
Clothlete Greenside Microfiber
Amazon Link
Durability
98
Materials
96
Color
95
Size
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$16.95
Pros:

Properly designed golf towel that can easily withstand the test of time.

Super cleaning ability thanks to 400 grams per square meter.

Microfiber weave design.

Three towels in one.

Snap two towels together to make a larger towel.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned the color dye has rubbed off after a wash.

Now that we have introduced a quality golf towel, we want to share one of the best towels in the industry to date. This cloth towel is one of the best because of the design, the material quality, and the size. The size itself can easily clean clubs, wedges, and other materials. Here are two notes to consider bout the Clothlete Greenside Microfiber Golf Towel.

Read more

Super Cleaning Ability

When it comes to a masterful cleaning towel that can easily clean anything, this is it. In fact, this towel uses 400 grams per square meter alongside a waffle weave material that cleans easily and effortlessly. Overall, this makes the towel one of the most absorbent in the industry, so individuals can easily clean wet items such as golf balls, clubs and more.

Snap Design

If you want to easily be able to take the towel with you anywhere, we highly recommend these. These towels have a snap-on design snap embedded into the material of the towel in the corners, so individuals can easily snap the towel around a golf bag, cart, or belt loop. With that said, the snap is very durable and does not fall out easily.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration, we can say that this is one of the best towels in the industry for the price. In fact, at times the towel is completely sold out so we highly recommend get them while they lost. Not only that, but an individual gets three for the price of one; white, grey, and black. For drying comfort, we recommend this brand.

5. Callaway 2018 Uptown

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.3
Callaway 2018 Uptown
Amazon Link
Durability
97
Materials
95
Color
94
Size
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$19.98
Pros:

Quality clip design that allows for easy access.

The absorbent microfiber material is very durable and can withstand the test of time.

Plenty of color choices to choose from.

Choose from black to pink to white.

Slim design that is comfortable to carry.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that the towels can be considered somewhat cheap.

As one of the best brands in the golf industry, we can say that individuals will love this towel. This towel is made out of one of the best materials, is super absorbent and can be chosen in a variety of color options. Choose white, pink, pink or black, and get the Callaway Golf 2018 Uptown Towel. Here are two important points to consider about this towel.

Read more

Absorbent Construction

This brand is known as one of the best, no doubt! Therefore, individuals that come across this brand only expect the best. With that in mind, we can say that this towel is extremely absorbent and has one of the best constructions in the industry. The microfiber material is one of the best for an everyday golfer that wants to easily clean his equipment.

Easy Access

It is common among golf towels and we should expect by now that they come with some kind of clip design. This towel, in particular, has a carabineer attachment tool that makes it easy for an individual to access the towel.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration for this item, we can say that individuals will love this towel, not only because of the brand but because of the quality. Overall, the quality of this towel is one of the best and individuals can expect that the towel will easily withstand the test of time because of it. What makes the price a bit higher than most is the brand quality.

6. GB Tri-Fold

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.5
GB Tri-Fold
Amazon Link
Durability
97
Materials
95
Color
95
Size
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$12.99
Pros:

Quality brand that individuals trust.

Towel with a wet and dry pocket design for cleaning clubs and golf balls.

Carabiner clip for easy access and attachment.

Cleaning pocket for easy cleaning of clubs and golf balls.

Three color choices to choose from.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that the towel is a bit too thin.

When it comes to another quality golf towel that can easily withstand the test of time, this is it. We highly recommend the GB Tri-Fold Golf bag Towel as the next golf towel for individuals that want a cleaning pocket. With that in mind, here are two important points to consider about these golf towels.

Read more

Enhanced Material Design

This golf towel is somewhat more unique than most. Not only is the towel made from microfiber, it offers an enhanced drying and cleaning property for a better experience. With that said, the towel pocket which can be used to place clubs or balls for easy cleaning allows for more flexibility and better comfort. With that in mind, individuals can use it wet or dry.

Carabiner Clip

Once again, this towel comes with what has made most of them one of the best. This towel comes with a carabiner clip for easy attachment to any item or golf cart bag to easily access the towel.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration for this item, we can say that this golf towel is one of the best in the industry for the quality. Other than that, the towel is priced well below the average golf towel although it has better design qualities. We highly recommend this brand and with three color choices to choose from, individuals can have their cake and eat it too.

7. Spotless Swing

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.3
Spotless Swing
Amazon Link
Durability
96
Materials
95
Color
93
Size
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$24.15
Pros:

Four different color choices to choose from.

Easily clean your equipment, golf balls, and more.

Attach it to anything thanks to the clip design.

Never get your hands dirty again.

Overly sized for easy cleaning.

Cons:

Considered one of the pricier towels.

Now that we have talked about some of the top towel designs in the industry, we want to share the Spotless Swing Premium Multi-Use Golf Towel, one of the best golf towels for an everyday golfing experience. This towel has a premium design and we can see why. Here are two points to take into consideration about this towel.

Read more

The Pocket Design

This golf towel is not like many towels on this list. In fact, this towel has a specialty designed pocket that allows for individuals to easily and effortlessly clean their items. The pocket has two layers, the interior, and exterior and offers maximum protection to an individuals hands from debris while cleaning the item quick and effortlessly.

The Exterior/Interior

To go into further detail, the exterior design keeps an individual's hands clean and free from dirt, water, and debris. The interior is made of a microfiber brush fabric that allows for an individual to easily and effortlessly clean his or her gear, clubs, and golf balls. With that in mind, individuals can expect the item to last a long time due to the quality build.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration for this particular golf towel, we can see why they are designed as one of the best. This golf towel is specifically made for individuals that want an easy cleaning pouch design. With that, due to the design, the towel is worth about double a regular designed cleaning towel. However, we can say that this towel is completely worth it.

8. Club Glove

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.3
Club Glove
Amazon Link
Durability
95
Materials
94
Color
92
Size
92
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$19.95
Pros:

Plenty of color choices to choose from.

Quality towel by a great brand.

Trusted brand with years of experience.

100% other fibers makes it very durable.

Lint-free and non-abrasive material.

Can hold 400% of its own weight in water.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that the towel does fade on the first wash.

Let’s talk about another quality golf towel that individuals will enjoy. With a masterful design that offers premium quality and comfort, this is the Club Grove Golf Microfiber Caddy and Pocket Towel. The design has a waffle-textured design that is very absorbent and can withstand debris, water, and dirt. Here are two points to consider.

Read more

The Quality

To describe the quality of this towel, we have to talk at the material. The material is 100% other fibers and it is designed to hold 400% of the weight of the towel in water. With that in mind, individuals can easily clean and dry their car with this towel due to the material quality.

Plenty of Options

We are finally glad to see a brand that offers plenty of color choices to choose from. In fact, individuals can choose from red, blue, and even orange with this particular golf towel. With that in mind, the colors are all designed to not release the dye or easily fade when in the wash.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration for this towel, we can say that it sits at the second most expensive spot on this list. However, this brand is highly touted and the towel has close to five stars. We say that for a bit more, an individual should splurge on this golf towel is they want quality.

9. STIXX Tri-Fold

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92
STIXX Tri-Fold
Amazon Link
Durability
93
Materials
93
Color
91
Size
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$19.99
Pros:

High quality towel that individuals will appreciate.

Super cleaning ability that helps remove stains and other dirty messes.

Users will appreciate how easy this towel is to use.

Many consumers enjoy how this towel attaches to any golf bag.

On top of it's easy-clean technology, this product can be washed to prolong its use!

Should an individual have any problems, this company offers a 100% money back guarantee.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that the towel takes a while to dry.

As one of the last products on this list, we can say that these next golf towels are designed with quality in mind. The super cleaning ability of these golf towels includes the material design and the absorbent strength. Let’s talk about the STIXX Tri-Fold Microfiber Golf Towel and what individuals can expect from this quality golf towel today. Here are two points to consider.

Read more

Machine Washable

When it comes to a high-quality golf towel, individuals also want it to be machine washable. This machine washable towel is one of the best in the industry due to a high-quality absorbent material that includes an innovative waffle design that easily removes debris, dirt, and grass from clubs, wedges, and balls.

100% Money Back Guarantee

When it comes to brands that have a money back guarantee, this is the first one that we have noticed has transparently shared with the consumer that there is a 100% money back guarantee. With that said, individuals can trust this brand as being one of the best.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration for this item, we can say that individuals will appreciate the overall quality of this brand. Other than that, this microfiber towel is designed with quality in mind and offers maximum comfort and durability for the price. This is considered a more expensive towel, but it is worth it.

10. Giggle Golf

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.5
Giggle Golf
Amazon Link
Durability
91
Materials
90
Color
90
Size
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$14.95
Pros:

Quality golf towel set with poker chip and koozie.

Great novelty gift for any individual.

Quality design that is very durable.

Can withstand the test of time.

Perfect gift for the Star Wars and golf fan.

Affordable quality set.

Cons:

Only comes with one towel.

It seems that our trend lately is to share lists that also have a trendy and unique item on it. Whether we have shared Emoji golf balls or funny shirts, we always want to share one lighthearted and unique item. This is that unique item! We are eager to share the Giggle Golf May The Course Be With Your Golf Towel.

Read more

A Funny Set Gift

If you want to gift a funny gift set to the golfer in your family, this is the product to gift. This quality towel set includes a funny May The Course Be With You koozie and poker chip. Other than that, the golf set is designed to mimic the infamous Star Wars line, “May the force be with you.” With that in mind, we can say that this gift set is completely worth it.

The Towel Quality

Just because it is a humorous gift set, does not mean that the towel is not a quality towel. The towel is in fact, one of the best and individuals can expect the towel to withstand grass, water, and any debris that an individual user to clean it with. The lightweight towel comes with a corner grommet and hook and is made from 100% cotton.

Cost And Value

As we talk about cost and value of this item, we can say that this is one of the best-priced golf towel sets available. The towel is of the best quality and the fact that it comes as a set is even more of a bonus. With that in mind, we can say that individuals will appreciate the quality of the set but more so, the humor behind the pun.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Durability

As the first criteria on this list, we take the process of picking out a quality towel seriously. Not only that, we take the process of securing the best products to heart. With that in mind, we focused on this criterion as the first for many reasons. The overall quality of the towel was crucial because we wanted to ensure that the towel can handle the wear and tear of the mud, dirt, water, and dust. However, we wanted to back up our top ten list by ensuring that the reviews were above four stars. With that in mind, we can securely share that all of the golf towels we have shared with our audience are designed and manufactured for quality. Furthermore, we can say that a large audience of golfers agrees! The reviews do not lie, these towels are some of the best in the industry.

Materials

The material is the most important aspect of the towel. If the material is subpar it will not be able to clean properly, handle wear and tear, and it will not be able to last the test of time. Other than that, the material quality needs to be able to handle whatever debris, dust and must that it encounters. We discovered that all towels have a synonymous material design. Most towels are made from a professional grade microfiber material that can withstand the test of time and is also water-resistant and can easily clean and remove debris. With this type of material, individuals can rest assured that their clubs, items, golf balls and more will be superiorly clean. Now, another common material that we encounter is cotton. Many brands will use cotton as the next best material for their gold towels. However, cotton towels can be used more to wipe away sweat or water when it’s raining.

Color

As one of the most important criteria that we can share with our audience. We wanted to ensure a wide variety and selection when it comes to picking out the best quality golf towels. Not only did we want to ensure variety, we wanted to make sure individuals had different color choices to choose from. How do designs differ from one another? Well, certain brands will create the design with a double microfiber material, some use cotton and a blend of fabrics, and certain brands will even include a hook or strap design so the towel can easily be attached to a golf club bag. With that in mind, many brands will have different color choices to choose from or even the option to embroider your favorite team or initials. How much is all of this quality worth?

Size

Combine a quality material design and the ideal size and the brand has created a winning combination. As another crucial element in picking out the top ten best towels, we wanted to ensure that the size of the towel was appropriate for whatever item an individual plans on using it for. With that said, many towels come with a standard size that the brand uses. However, some brands have designed tri-fold towels that are slightly bigger. Now, one of the most unique towels is the club pocket towel where an individual can easily clean a towel without getting their hands dirty. This type of design is only seen in some of the most prestigious and high-quality brands.

With that in mind, we recommend that individuals get clear about what they will be using the towel on so they can better know the size. Golf ball towels are considered smaller than club towels. Therefore, it is important to get clear.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Color
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Size
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#5
ico Durability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Finding the perfect size towel

Many brands offer different sizes, and before picking your towel you need to be sure what you're going to be using it to ensure to purchase the right size.

Washing your towels

Follow the instructrions on your specefic towel to be sure that your towel lasts!

Other Factors to Consider

Bottom Line

When it comes to the criteria to evaluate the best golf towels, we realized that we had to be a bit picking when it comes to finding the right products. Not only did we want to share the best quality items in the industry, we wanted to bring our readers quality towels that they can use in their daily practice. Therefore, we formulated these guidelines. You may think picking a towel is simple. However, if a golfer is looking for a specific towel that will not scratch the shaft of his or her club but does a fine job cleaning it, that is a different story. This is where the criteria come in!

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Does this material dry well?

a:

As the first question on this list, we can see why this is often asked. Many individuals want to know if the material of the towel can dry well. Well, take this into consideration: many car companies or individuals will use microfiber towels to wipe off the water when cleaning a car. Therefore, microfiber is known as the most water-soaking fabric there is. However, cotton is known as one of the most luxurious.

q: Is it machine washable?

a:

To match the above question, we can see why this is considered a frequently asked question. The answer is ‘yes’! All of the above towels are machine washable. Of course after cleaning dirty clubs and golf balls an individual wants to clean and wash his or her towel. However, it is often recommended to machine wash the towel in cold water and carefully read the instructions for that specific material.

q: Does the brand have multiple sizes?

a:

This question really depends on the brand. As one of the most frequently asked questions, in the process of finding the top ten best golf towels, we discovered that certain brands will offer multiple sizes, while most offer a one-size-fits-all. However, individuals should become clear about what exactly they are going to be using the towel for, so they can choose the right size.

q: Does it come with a carry strap?

a:

As the last question on this list, this is a luxury feature of many golf towels that cannot be overlooked by the manufacturer. A carry strap or clip is known as a convenience feature and golfers want it. A carry strap allows an individual to easily attach the golf towel to any surface. With that in mind, we can say that almost all brands have some kind of attachment feature so individuals do not have to store the towel away.