to top 10 table

Best Golf Skorts Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated Jul 01, 2019

We have talked more commonly about men’s golf gear and equipment and not as much about women’s golf gear. With that, did you know that there is a wide variety of women’s golf equipment? For instance, a set of golf clubs for women ranges and is different compared to men. The build quality, the weight, and other design elements to be different and are tailored for women. With that in mind, even some rules are a bit different by gender on the golf course. What remains similar is that there are specific pieces of apparel that women need on the golf course to blend in.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 14 hrs of research

icon
Degrees
96.7/100 our score
Brand
99
Materials
96
Value
95
Degrees
Why is it better?

Polyester is durable.

Spandex guarantees better stretch.

Breathable and lightweight.

Ultra-soft fabric design.

Two front pockets.

Two color choices.

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Degrees
Test Winner: Degrees
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
50
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
4000
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
14
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
40
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Brand Materials Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.7
Brand
99 %
Materials
96 %
Value
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.09.19)
Amazon Link
$16.99
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95
Brand
96 %
Materials
94 %
Value
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.09.19)
Amazon Link
$61.34
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.3
Brand
93 %
Materials
91 %
Value
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.09.19)
Amazon Link
$44.99
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90
Brand
90 %
Materials
91 %
Value
89 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.09.19)
Amazon Link
$69.99
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.3
Brand
87 %
Materials
88 %
Value
87 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.09.19)
Amazon Link
$59.99
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.3
Brand
85 %
Materials
84 %
Value
84 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.09.19)
Amazon Link
$65.00
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
81.3
Brand
82 %
Materials
82 %
Value
80 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.09.19)
Amazon Link
$21.60
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
79.3
Brand
79 %
Materials
80 %
Value
79 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.09.19)
Amazon Link
$37.95
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
79
Brand
80 %
Materials
79 %
Value
78 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.09.19)
Amazon Link
$19.99
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
77.3
Brand
76 %
Materials
78 %
Value
78 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.09.19)
Amazon Link
$35.99

Top 10 Picks

1. Degrees

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.7
Degrees
Amazon Link
Brand
99
Materials
96
Value
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$16.99
Pros:

Polyester is durable.

Spandex guarantees better stretch.

Breathable and lightweight.

Ultra-soft fabric design.

Two front pockets.

Two color choices.

Cons:

Lacks comfort.

As the first golf skort on the list, women can expect a comfortable fabric design that is guaranteed to last. With two color choices available, this product is stylish, comfortable, easy to put on, and guarantees a no ride up design. We want to talk about the 4.5-star 32 Degrees Women Stretch Fabric Golf Skort and what individuals can expect from this product.

Read more

The Fabric Design

The fabric construction of this product guarantees maximum durability, comfort, and it happens to be an ultra-soft fabric that is also lightweight. The fabric includes a blend of polyester, rayon, and spandex. Now, spandex is known for it’s stretchy and lightweight qualities, while polyester and rayon are known for their durability and comfort. Overall, this material quality guarantees all-day comfort.

Four-Way Stretch

Due to the spandex qualities of this product, individuals can expect a comfortable stretch design. Meaning, no women is ever hindered on the golf course when wearing this product due to the stretchy comfort and design of this skirt. With that, the stretch also goes back to its original state and individuals can expect it to never overstretch and look worn out.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value for this skort, we see this as a valuable skort with plenty of qualities that women will like. With that, it comes in various sizes and two color choices. It also has a drawstring waistband that is adjustable and two front pockets to fit a cell phone or important small item. With a quality never-wear-out design, we guarantee this skort is of the best value.

2. Nike Dry

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95
Nike Dry
Amazon Link
Brand
96
Materials
94
Value
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$61.34
Pros:

Durable and comfortable design quality.

Flattering fit and comfortable.

Back and side pockets for convenience.

Elasticized mesh inside waistband.

Cons:

The white fabric has a sheer design.

The fabric is thicker than expected.

From a brand that excels in the area of golf attire and sports gear, we want to share the second skort on our list. This brand is known as Nike and they have produced some of the most seamless and high-quality products in the industry. This is one of them! Let’s talk about the breathable, comfortable, and highly appealing Women’s Dry Golf Skort and what individuals can consider when it comes to this product.

Read more

Dry Fabric

This product comes with this brand tradition and quality dry fabric blend. This blend is a blend of polyester and spandex that ensure maximum durability and also breathability. This fabric also happens to be moisture-wicking and individuals can expect the fabric to be comfortable as well with a no-itch design.

Pocket Space

This product comes with one of the most important design elements of a golf skort that is often overlooked, pockets. This product has back and side pockets that provide a convenient and small-item storage design, so individuals can take their important items such as ID or cell phone. The pockets are made with quality stitching and the most durable and flexible high-quality fabric to consider.

Cost and Value

To discuss price, benefits, and value for this skort, we think it is worth it considering the brand reputation. However, it is a bit pricey for just one item. With that, the great news is that it comes in four beautiful color choices and the material quality is of the best value to consider. Overall, if you want quality and durability, this is the skort to get.

3. Adidas Ultimate Adistar

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.3
 Adidas Ultimate Adistar
Amazon Link
Brand
93
Materials
91
Value
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$44.99
Pros:

90% polyester and 10% elastane.

Adidas performance metal tab design.

UPF50+ for sun protection.

Stretch-woven fabric.

Different color choices.

Made to be durable.

Moisture wicking comfort.

Cons:

Costly design.

May be too tight in the hips.

Time to go head to head with the last brand on the list, we want to share the Adidas Ultimate Adistar Skort. This brand is also known in the industry as an excellent supplier of quality sports gear and products. Therefore, we want to share with our audience two benefits of this particular golf skort if you are considering a golf skort.

Read more

Stretch-Woven Fabric

This product comes with a unique stretch-woven fabric blend and design that ensures maximum mobility and comfort. The pull-on styling design is comfortable, durable, and designed to be made for performance. With that, the woven fabric is comfortable, four-way stretch and also individuals can expect that it will not look worn after a long time of use.

The Material Quality

To further expand on the material quality of this product, we want to share that it is 90% polyester and 10% elastane. Elastane happens to give the fabric the stretch feel that it requires for it to be comfortable while the polyester guarantees maximum comfort and durability.

Cost and Value

Let’s talk about the value, benefits, and durability. This product has a more knee-skirt design that a golf skort design. With that, it comes in eight different pastel color choices that are beautiful and high quality. Now, the price does make it the costliest product on our list so far and it is because they only have a few of the specific pastel color choices. If you love the design, jump on board and get it now.

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90
Under Armour Links Knit
Amazon Link
Brand
90
Materials
91
Value
89
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$69.99
Pros:

Super-soft construction benefits.

Performance knit comfort.

Built in compression shorts for coverage.

Material wicks away sweat.

The material dries quickly.

4-way stretch design.

Hidden storage pockets.

Cons:

Costly design.

May be too short for some individuals.

Speaking of moisture-wicking benefits, this brand excels in the area of developing quality sports gear and products that are comfortable, breathable, and highly touted. As an example for many sports brands out in the industry, Under Armour excels as far as value and design elements. So, let’s talk about the Under Armour Women’s Links Knit Skort and two features to consider this excellent product.

Read more

Wicks Away Sweat

The material design of this product is what makes it an excellent skirt to consider. The material design is 100% other fibers and design to wick away sweat and moisture. So, if you want to be on the golf course all day and it happens to be a hot and sweaty day, you are guaranteed to be comfortable all day with this product.

4-Way Stretch

This product also comes with one of the most touted features of this brand and elements to consider when it comes to sports gear. This product is a four-way stretch skort with plenty of comfortable features and things to consider. The four-way stretch is designed to be comfortable and not look worn out after a long time of use.

Cost and Value

It is important to note that this sportswear brand is highly touted, valued, and happens to have a fleet of features to consider as far as quality. As far as design, this skort is a shorter and more golf-skort design than other skorts. Now, it comes in different colors as well, but the price can be a hefty price considering the history of this premium brand.

5. Royal & Awesome

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.3
 Royal & Awesome
Amazon Link
Brand
87
Materials
88
Value
87
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$59.99
Pros:

Different color choices to consider.

97% cotton and 3% spandex.

High quality design.

Comfortable design.

Durable and machine washable.

Cons:

Not as well-known as other brands.

Sizing fits smaller than expected.

Time to change it up a notch as far as design quality and durability. This next product is the Royal & Awesome Women’s Golf Skort and we are eager to share what makes this product unique from many other brands. Here are two features to consider and we want to say that one of the best ways to describe this brand is playful. Let’s begin!

Read more

Fun Design

What makes this brand more unique than most is the fact that they have revolutionized the golf skort into a fun and playful design that individuals should consider. The design of this product is a durable and comfortable design that is very playful and comes in a variety of color choices. Whether you want blue and white plaid design or a colorful lucky-charm skort because you are feeling lucky, we would consider collecting them all.

The Material Design

Don’t let the playful designs fool you, this product is highly professional. In fact, it is designed with 97% cotton and 3% spandex. With this, individuals are guaranteed a durable and comfortable design that makes playing golf even more fun and comfortable. Women will feel not only confident but secure and comfortable all day long with this product.

Cost and Value

Considering the design, we can see why it is worth a bit more than other brands. Now, this brand is not as well known as other brands on the list, but they are quickly climbing up the charts of individuals ‘favorites’ list. The price is a bit costly, but the designs make it worth it. Overall, we highly recommend this product if you want a comfortable skort for the golf course.

6. Callaway Opti-Dri

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.3
 Callaway Opti-Dri
Amazon Link
Brand
85
Materials
84
Value
84
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$65.00
Pros:

88% polyester and 12% spandex.

Pull-on styling design with elastic waistband.

Stretchy fabric and highly comfortable.

Highly trusted brand with years of experience.

UPF 50 sun protection.

Opti-Dri wicking fabric.

Cons:

No reviews online.

Will run small.

As the next brand on our list, although this product does not have any reviews, we cannot help but include it considering that this is one of the most premier brands in the golf industry today. From Callaway, we want to share the Opti-Dri Athletic Skort and two features women can consider when it comes to this excellent products. Here are two features of this item.

Read more

The Fabric Design

The fabric design of this item may be one of the most professional and high quality. The fabric design is 88% polyester and 12% spandex and happens to have a high-quality wicking and moisture evaporation design that ensures maximum comfort all day long. With that, the fabric is durable, and individuals can expect it to be comfortable to wear all day long.

Sun Protection Skort

One of the unique aspects of this product is that it offers sun protection. So, to women that expect to be out in the sun all day long, this is the product to get due to the UPF 50+ protection quality. With this, individuals can expect the sun protection to be of the best value and benefit.

Cost and Value

As far as cost and value for this item, we see this product as highly durable and high quality. More so, the brand is known for their history of expert craftsmanship and design elements that make them highly worth considering. The unique benefit is that although this brand is known for their premium products, this product happens to be well below the average price of many skorts.

7. PGA Tour AirFlux

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
81.3
PGA Tour AirFlux
Amazon Link
Brand
82
Materials
82
Value
80
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$21.60
Pros:

Comfortable moisture wicking fabric.

Stylish and appealing.

UPF protection.

Innovative stretch fabric design.

100% polyester.

Easy to wash.

Cons:

Not for individuals with long legs.

Can ride up.

What better brand to consider buying a skort for golf than from the PGA Tour brand. This product is known to have the perfect style elements to design a quality golf skort. However, do users agree? Let’s find out what makes this product highly durable as well as why it only has four stars. This is the 16” AirFlux Solid Knit Skort. Here are two features!

Read more

AirFlux Design

This product comes with a quality and design element known as AirFlu. This design is considered this brand’s unique fabric construction for premium ventilation that keeps an individual cool and comfortable. With that, the fabric quality s 100% polyester. However, it is the way that it is weaved together that makes it a durable and breathable fabric.

DriFlux

This product comes with this brand’s high-quality DriFlux moisture absorption control design. This design is a moisture wicking material design that ensures women are comfortable all day long when wearing the skort. With this, individuals can expect the most comfort, even during rainy or sweaty days on the course.

Cost and Value

let’s talk about the benefits to cost ration for this skort. This particular skort is designed to be durable, high quality, and very comfortable. More so, it also is made by a brand that excels in the golf community and industry. However, it happens to only be four stars because individuals have mentioned that it can ride up and be somewhat short if you have long legs.

8. Sport-It

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
79.3
Sport-It
Amazon Link
Brand
79
Materials
80
Value
79
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$37.95
Pros:

Built in shorts with feminine skirt.

High-waisted band design.

2 side pockets.

Headphones port.

Perfect fabric blend design.

Flat lock seams.

Cute and stylish.

Comes in four color choices.

Cons:

Runs a bit small.

This next product comes from a sporty brand that has developed some of the highest quality appeal items to consider. This product is not only high quality but is designed to flatter all women’s body sizes and shapes. With this, the brand has gained a lot of recognition for appealing to women of all sizes and their products are also of the best quality. Here are two features of the Sport-It Skort and what individuals can expect.

Read more

Functional For Every Woman

This product happens to be of the best quality design and benefits. This product is made for women that want a beautiful skort with many benefits. For instance, this product comes with a fabric blend that has a no-see-through flexibility. With this, it also has a high-waisted band that hides the occasional muffin top that we all go through. With that, it is made to be very feminine but also high quality and durable.

Comfortable design

This product has one of the most comfortable designs in the industry. For instance, this skort comes with a built-in shorts design, alongside a flatlock seam and perfect fabric blend. With that, it has a skirt overlay that guarantees a comfortable and aesthetically pleasing appearance for any individual.

Cost and Value

If you want value, style, and quality appearance, this is the skort to consider. This item is of the highest quality, made to be very durable, and happens to have an excellent design appearance that makes women feel more comfortable and stylish. With that, it also comes with hidden side pockets and a high-quality fabric as well.

9. Honour Fashion Pleated

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
79
Honour Fashion Pleated
Amazon Link
Brand
80
Materials
79
Value
78
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$19.99
Pros:

Soft and lightweight material design.

Wide elastic waistband provides a comfortable fit.

Natural with plenty of coverage.

Comfortable design and sturdy appearance.

Different color choices available.

Cons:

Will fit small.

No side pockets.

From a brand that excels in the area of quality and durability, this next skort is worth considering if you want a short design that is durable and highly appealing. This is the Honour Fashion Women's Pleated Golf Skort and we want to share with our audience a couple of material designs that make it worth considering. Here are two features to consider this product.

Read more

Wide Elastic Waistband

The elastic waistband of this product provides a natural fit with plenty of coverage. With that, the band is comfortable, stretchy and highly durable. Individuals can expect the elastic waistband to allow full stretch motion benefits on the golf course.

Plenty of Colors

This product may be the one item on the list that has the largest variety of colors to choose from. Individuals can select between yellow, pastel pink, different shared of blue and even neutral colors. With that, this product is expected to have a short-fit design and the colors are designed to not fade, but be easy to wash.

Cost and Value

As far as price, this may be one of the most adorable products on our list. With that, the low price should not deter an individual from considering this item. This product has four stars online and individuals can expect it to be well worth the design and durability. With that, it comes in a variety of color choices to choose from and different sizes as well.

10. Colorado Clothing

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
77.3
Colorado Clothing
Amazon Link
Brand
76
Materials
78
Value
78
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$35.99
Pros:

Plenty of color choices to choose from.

Wrinkle resistant design.

Breathable Fabric blend.

Versatile design.

Lightweight and quick drying.

Cons:

The white is an off white, not fully white.

The sizes are considered too big.

As the last product on this list, we want to share a quality skort that is simple, stylish, and individuals can trust. With over 400+ reviews and close to five stars, we want to talk about the Colorado Clothing Women’s Everyday Skort and two features of this excellent item. With a wrinkle-resistant design and plenty of premium benefits, here is why women should consider this item.

Read more

Lightweight Material

The material of this skort is a lightweight material that is made of polyester and spandex. As we have shared in a couple of the products above, this material design guarantees maximum value and benefits. For instance, this product is not only lightweight, but it happens to be quick drying and breathable, so individuals can be comfortable even on the hottest and muggiest of days.

Moisture Wicking

As far as the fabric, the fabric is moisture wicking and wrinkle resistant. This ensures individuals a fabric that is easy to clean, will not wear and tear easily, and the fabric will not look worn out after a couple of times of use. Alongside this, the product allows women to have a full range of motion when using it.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and benefits, we see this product as a great addition to any golfers closet. Now, the unique part of this product is that comes in a large variety of color choices to choose from, so individuals can collect them all. For the price, we highly recommend this item if you want comfort and a lightweight design. It is intended to fit like a medium skirt, allowing for individuals to look sporty but also classy.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Brand

We wanted to share with our audience variety and brand history came into play. Since the golf skort is one of the most unique garment items we have shared, we wanted to ensure that all of the brands we included on this list were of the best material and design qualities. Whether you go with Callaway, Nike, or a lesser known brand, we can say that all of the top ten products we have shared are expertly designed for quality benefits and design elements.

With this, another important aspect was to share a wide variety of products and color choices. Reason being is that we wanted to share the wide spectrum of designs to consider for such a product.

Materials

The material quality of the skort is another crucial aspect to consider. The reason being is that the material is one of the most important pillars when discussing the quality of the product. The material design also makes headway for the many benefits and features of the product. With this, let’s narrow down the most common materials that we have talked about when it comes to golf skorts.

Polyester
Spandex
Cotton
These three materials are known as the most common for this kind of product and many golf clothing items as well. The reason being is that if blended together they have a quality slew of features to consider. With that, we want to narrow down the most common features for each material and the benefits of each product.

Polyester:
Polyester is highly durable, comfortable, somewhat stretchy, and also a bit more breathable than cotton. With that, polyester is what gives a product it’s firm feeling as if nothing can cause it to break.

Spandex:
Spandex is known as the most comfortable material quality for any sportswear item. Spandex is highly adjustable, comfortable, and design to be stretchy. With that, the material benefits of spandex include durability, breathability, moisture wicking, airy, lightweight, and stretchy.

Cotton:
Who does not love cotton? Cotton is known as another quality and comfortable material with plenty of benefits. Cotton is the most durable, the softest, and also designed to make the product very high quality. However, if a cotton blend does not have spandex or polyester, it can get really hot really quickly.

Value

quality and design was a crucial aspect. Since the skort is such a unique design element, the primary focus was stitching and the design of the product. Because not only do the shorts underneath need to fit specifically to the size of the individual, the skirt needs to be of the proper length to ensure a stylish and quality design. With this, different skorts have different specific design elements that make them unique.

For instance, some skorts are designed with back pockets or side pockets for convenience. However, some skorts are actually designed with pockets in the shorts that are hidden so no added bulk is apparent. More so, some skorts even have pockets in the waistband design to make them seamless but also convenient to reach, without having to raise up the skirt. Other design elements include length. As we said above, length is an important aspect to consider when selecting the best skort. With that, there are many different length designs ranging from short designs to knee-high.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Brand
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Washing your Skort

Many brands do have their products as machine washable. However, the method to wash the skort is specific to the material quality of the item. Some products are wash cold and no tumble dry while others have specific washing instructions. With that, all of the skorts we have shared are machine washable.

Pockets!

The pocket design will be different depending on the particular brand, so that is an aspect to consider when selecting the best skort for you.

Other Factors to Consider

Bottom Line

If you have ever worn a skort, then you know exactly how comfortable it is. With that said, all of the skorts we have followed under our strict guidelines of having more than 4.0 stars and are designed for quality, durability, comfort, and fashion. With that said, a skort is a great addition to any piece of clothing considering it looks fashionable, stylish, and it is designed for the golf course.

With that said, there are specific design elements to consider when picking out a skort. These design elements are as follows:

The overall length.
The quality of the product.
The color of the product.
The design of the shorts underneath.
To further discuss the elements to consider, we want to share with our audience our criteria to evaluate the top ten best golf skorts. This criterion serves as our method to share with our audience the different aspects to look out for when picking out a specific product.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Are the skorts stretchy?

a:

As one of the most important questions regarding comfort, stretchiness is a crucial factor when selecting the right product. With that, we mentioned above that spandex is known as the material that enhances the benefits of the product and causes it to be stretchy. With this, spandex is commonly known as the material that is moisture wicking, stretchy, and highly breathable. When selecting any product, normally if it has spandex, it is will be highly comfortable.

q: Is there a return policy?

a:

Many of the brands that we have shared do have a return policy that is specific to that brand. With that in mind, the return policy can range from 14 days to 30 days. However, it does vary depending on the brand.

q: How do I know what size to select?

a:

There is a size chart next to each product. However, reading the reviews can help individuals identify whether the product will fit true to size or if an individual needs to buy a size up or a size down. With that said, always consult the sizing chart next to the product.

q: Can the product get wet?

a:

If you are considering a golf skort, then it is important to note that most are not designed to get wet or are waterproof. While they are moisture wicking, rain can cause damage as it would to any outfit or clothing item.