to top 10 table

Best Golf Rain Pants Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated Aug 23, 2019

A true golfer knows that this sport is not limited to just sunny weather. In fact, some of the best games are played in “less-than-desirable” weather conditions. For example, have you ever thought of golfing in the frigid winter or in the midst of a passing rain storm? Whatever the case may be, as a golfer, it’s important to be prepared for whatever Mother Nature has in store for the day. For example, if you know that there is a high chance of rain, it’s imperative to bring your rain gloves, rain jacket, and even an umbrella. Aside from this, there is one other piece of equipment that could prove to be quite useful. And that is golf rain pants.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 16 hrs of research

icon
Under Armour Storm
98.3/100 our score
Value
96
Comfort
99
Breathability
99
Durability
99
Under Armour Storm
Why is it better?

Durable polyester material is made to last.

UA Storm Technology easily repels water.

100% waterproof comfort with fully stapled seams.

2-layer bonded durable fabric.

Moisture easily dries.

Elastic side adjusters on the waistband.

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Under Armour Storm
Test Winner: Under Armour Storm
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
50
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
4000
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
16
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
50
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Value Comfort Breathability Durability By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.3
Value
96 %
Comfort
99 %
Breathability
99 %
Durability
99 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$74.96
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95
Value
94 %
Comfort
95 %
Breathability
95 %
Durability
96 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$57.99
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.8
Value
93 %
Comfort
90 %
Breathability
93 %
Durability
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$79.00
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.8
Value
90 %
Comfort
92 %
Breathability
91 %
Durability
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$35.00
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89
Value
88 %
Comfort
89 %
Breathability
89 %
Durability
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$49.95
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.3
Value
87 %
Comfort
86 %
Breathability
88 %
Durability
88 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$49.98
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.3
Value
84 %
Comfort
85 %
Breathability
85 %
Durability
83 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$135.00
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84
Value
83 %
Comfort
84 %
Breathability
84 %
Durability
85 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$163.06
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82
Value
82 %
Comfort
81 %
Breathability
82 %
Durability
83 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$100.00
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80
Value
79 %
Comfort
80 %
Breathability
80 %
Durability
81 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$43.51

Top 10 Picks

1. Under Armour Storm

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.3
Under Armour Storm
Amazon Link
Value
96
Comfort
99
Breathability
99
Durability
99
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$74.96
Pros:

Durable polyester material is made to last.

UA Storm Technology easily repels water.

100% waterproof comfort with fully stapled seams.

2-layer bonded durable fabric.

Moisture easily dries.

Elastic side adjusters on the waistband.

Cons:

No reviews online.

Costly.

Only one-color choice.

As the first mens golf rain pants on our list, we want to share a brand that knows all about ensuring that products are water resistant or at least, able to withstand a bit of heavy rain. We want to share the Under Armour Men’s Storm Rain Pants and two unique features individuals can expect from this particular product. Here are two benefits from the design of this item.

Read more

UA Storm Technology

If you are aware of this brand or used to their specific design qualities, then you know that they excel in the area of quality water-resistant products. Part of this, included in their money products, is due to their UA Storm Technology. This design ensures maximum quality comfort alongside a waterproof design that does not remove any breathability from the product.

2-Layer Bonded Fabric

This product is designed with a 2-layer bonded fabric that has many benefits. The benefits include the fact that the fabric happens to disperse any moisture quite easily. Alongside this, it is able to dry incredibly fast and allow for individuals to have a more comfortable and dry experience.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value for this product, we see this brand as high quality, durable, and trusted. More so, this product is a great item for individuals that want a durable addition to their golf outfit, especially for rainy days. It is important to acknowledge that the price is due to the masterful benefits of the product. With this, this item comes in various sizes, but only one-color choice.

2. Adidas ClimaStorm Essential

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95
Adidas ClimaStorm Essential
Amazon Link
Value
94
Comfort
95
Breathability
95
Durability
96
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$57.99
Pros:

PureMotion Technology is made for comfort.

Waterproof design.

One-year warranty.

Critically seam sealed design.

Comfortable product.

Trusted brand.

Cons:

Only comes in one size.

The waist is not waterproof.

This next product is from a brand that excels in the area of sportswear and quality dynamic designs. Most commonly known for their three-stripe design which is often found in every product, we want to share this next product from Adidas. This is the ClimaStorm Essential Rain Paints and here are two benefits to consider when it comes to the design of this product.

Read more

100% Polyester

These mens golf rain pants are made from one of the top of the line material qualities in the industry. This product is made from 100% polyester and happens to have a critically seam sealed design that ensures maximum protection against the weather elements. If you want to golf during rainy days, this is the product to get.

PureMotion Stretch

This dynamic design is most common in many of Adidas’s sportswear items. With that, this brand has added their quality PureMotion Stretch design to this product and have designed it to be stretchier and more flexible than ever before. Overall, the design is dynamic and ensures a quality and comfortable feeling all day.

Cost and Value

As far as cost and value, we want to share that this product is about half the cost of the first one on the list. Overall, it is a durable item that is built to last and it is highly functional and comfortable. More so, these golf rain pants are made to be comfortable, secure, and withstand the test of time. With a one-year warranty, individuals can expect this product to be highly durable.

3. Prana Halle

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.8
 Prana Halle
Amazon Link
Value
93
Comfort
90
Breathability
93
Durability
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$79.00
Pros:

Water repellent design that is durable.

Four way stretch design.

UPF 50+ comfort.

Quick drying design.

Travel friendly.

Durable design benefits.

Made for comfort.

Different sizes and colors available.

Cons:

The sizing can be too large.

The waist has been said to be too large.

These next rain pants happen to be made to fit women and happen to be made of one of the highest qualities and most durable material compositions in the industry. This product is designed from 97% Nylon and 3% Spandex, which guarantees a quality product that is comfortable and highly durable. Here are two benefits of the Prana Women’s Regular Halle Pant and two unique features to consider of this product.

Read more

Quality Design

This product happens to boast a quality design that is highly functional and durable. The quality design of these golf rain pants guarantees a four-way stretch comfort design alongside UPF 50+ protection. Meaning, an individual can golf all day with this product and receive protection against the water and also the sun. With that, the comfort is superb due to the stretchy material and added addition of spandex.

Multiple Designs

This product happens to be the Halle Pant. However, this brand has different names for their uniquely designed pants. The names vary according to the design style of the product. This brand has styles ranging from a more relaxed fit to more fitted designs that contour to a women’s natural shape. With this, individuals can select ten distinguished and unique color choices.

Cost and Value

When discussing the price for this cross-functional product, we must say that we are highly impressed by the overall dynamic qualities of this brand. In fact, their products range in sizes, colors, and styles, but retain the overall quality design that makes them unique in the first place. With 4.5 stars and over 1k reviews, they are well touted for their value and quality designs.

4. Helly Hansen Voss

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.8
Helly Hansen Voss
Amazon Link
Value
90
Comfort
92
Breathability
91
Durability
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$35.00
Pros:

Comfortable four-way stretch design.

100% polyurethane material.

PU waterproof design.

Three color choices available.

Elastic waistband for comfort.

Multi-purpose use design.

Great performance for the price.

Fits well over other pants.

Cons:

No fly zipper.

No ankle zippers.

This next brand has long been known for their quality material composition and overall trusted customer service. From Helly Hansen, we want to share the Men’s Voss Windproof Waterproof Rain Pant and two unique features from this product that individuals can expect.

Read more

Flexible Design

This product happens to be made to be highly flexible. These golf rain pants boast a durable and quality flexible material design that guarantees maximum comfort and quality appearance. With this, individuals can expect the overall design to be of the best value and benefit. The product is made to be comfortable, durable, and the flexible design guarantees hours of wear and tear without feeling hot or uncomfortable.

100% Polyurethane

This product is made from a 100% polyurethane material that guarantees maximum durability all day long. The material is a PU waterproof material that quickly repels water on impact. The quality design of this product makes it easy to place over your golf shorts or golf pants when an unexpected rain storm comes pouring through.

Cost and Value

One of the most trusted aspects of this brand is their ability to create products that are trusted, durable, and can easily withstand the test of time. With this, an individual can expect the highest level of quality from this product alongside a price that is also very affordable. In fact, the price is about one-third of many of the products on this list. With three color choices and multiple sizes, this is a brand that individuals can trust.

5. Columbia Rebel Roamer

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89
Columbia Rebel Roamer
Amazon Link
Value
88
Comfort
89
Breathability
89
Durability
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$49.95
Pros:

Quality waterproof design.

Elastic waistband comfort.

Drawcord adjustable waist.

Durable material quality.

Comfortable design.

Trusted brand with years of experience.

Cons:

Cuffs don’t tighten.

Not breathable.

This next brand is known as one of the top of the line in the sportswear industry for their active quality products that have become the standard for active individuals. They have exceeded in pushing the boundaries, taking the unconventional route and producing excellent products. Let’s talk about the Columbia Men’s Rebel Roamer Pants and two elements that make this an excellent product.

Read more

Omni-Tech design

These mens golf rain pants come with this brands quality Omni-Tech material design. This design is a blend of some of the best material qualities guaranteed to produce a waterproof pant that is highly durable and comfortable. With this, individuals can expect the product to have a quality blend of fabrics designed for durability and comfort.

Rip-Resistant

Unlike polyester or spandex, nylon is known as one of the most rip-resistant fabrics in the industry. This product is not only made to be water-resistant and also comfortable, but it is designed to also be rip-resistant, making it a great product for any golfer. Although we doubt a golfer may get into a scuffle on the course, the rip-resistant feature ensures maximum durability.

Cost and Value

When discussing cost and value for this item, we must say that this brand excels in product development and quality features. Their standard is known as being high quality and made with premium standards. With this, individuals can expect a product that will be highly durable and ensure maximum quality features. Overall, we recommend this product for being comfortable and high quality. However, as expected from premium brands, it can be quiet costly as well.

6. Oakley 2.5 Take

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.3
Oakley 2.5 Take
Amazon Link
Value
87
Comfort
86
Breathability
88
Durability
88
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$49.98
Pros:

Quality material fabric.

O-Hydrolix technology for moisture management.

O-Stretch made for freedom of movement.

Comfortable fit.

Resilient quality design.

Four-way stretch.

Different color choices available.

Cons:

Pants run short.

Makes a loud swishing sound when walking.

This next product on our list is from a brand that excels in quality and craftsmanship. As the next product on our list, we want to share expertly crafted golf rain pants that are strategically designed for quality and design appeal. This product happens to be made from two of the most durable and high-quality materials in the industry. We want to share the Oakley Men’s 2.5 Take Pants and what to expect from this item.

Read more

O-Hydrolix Fabric

This product is made from a quality fabric called O-Hydrolix, which happens to be a moisture management fabric that is designed to dry quickly and be of the best quality design. With this, individuals can expect this product to keep individuals comfortable all day long and also provide an endless amount of durability.

Nylon and Spandex

This product, as we said in the introduction, has two of the best materials in the industry in the overall fabric of the product. This item is made with a quality Nylon and Spandex fabric blend that ensures maximum stretch, durability, comfort, and quality. With this, individuals can expect this design to be highly durable and ensure maximum benefits.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value for this item, it is important to note that this brand is known as one of the most durable and trusted brands in the industry. They produce premium quality products designed for durability and quality. These pants, in particular, are comfortable, come in a variety of colors, and happen to look really classy as well. The price may vary according to the product design and size.

7. Zero Restriction Packable

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.3
Zero Restriction Packable
Amazon Link
Value
84
Comfort
85
Breathability
85
Durability
83
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$135.00
Pros:

Quality fabric designed to last.

Breathable and durable wind resistant product.

Completely waterproof design.

Machine wash cold.

Comfortable elastic waistband.

100% polyester.

Easy to pack and store.

Cons:

Can be costly.

Runs large.

This next product is a blend of premium material quality and innovative benefits that guarantee maximum durability and quality. The Zero Restriction Packable Pant is a quality product made for individuals that want a quality designed guaranteed to last. This product is durable, breathable, comfortable, and designed to withstand the test of time. Here are two features to consider.

Read more

Lightweight Design

This product happens to have one of the most lightweight designs in the industry. The packable fabric is designed for breathability, while also being able to withstand heavy wind and water. The item is waterproof, and when in contact with water, it wicks water away. With that, it also is very easy to fold, store, and wash.

Polyester

This product is made of 100% polyester, which guarantees a comfortable quality design that is guaranteed to last. Overall, the fabric is a quality fabric blend that ensures elasticity in the areas that matter the most. Alongside this, this product comes with a 2-year waterproof warranty. Therefore, we say this product is well worth it.

Cost and Value

As far as cost and value for these pants, we can say that they are made to be durable, made of a high-quality material, and designed to last. Now, the price is much higher than even some of the most premium brands on this list. However, this brand is known for their expertise, quality products, and overall simplistic design that ensures maximum benefits.

8. FootJoy Hydrolite

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84
FootJoy Hydrolite
Amazon Link
Value
83
Comfort
84
Breathability
84
Durability
85
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$163.06
Pros:

100% waterproof design.

Gripper Waist Ensures a comfortable non-slip fit.

Lightweight Sta-Dry system design.

Waterproof shell that is windproof.

Quiet outer shell that does not make noise when you walk.

Durable design.

Cons:

Costly design.

Only one color choices.

We have come to know this brand as a premium brand that excels in the aspects of quality and design. More so, they have been known as one of the top of the line golf brands to consider. With this, we want to share the FootJoy Hydrolite Rain pants and two dynamic elements of this product that make it worthwhile. Let’s begin!

Read more

Waterproof Shell Design

This product is made with a waterproof shell design that guarantees maximum quality durability. The shell is made of this brand’s dynamic Sta-Dry System, which ensures a lightweight and comfortable overall design. Alongside this, the exterior material is designed to never cause that loud swishing sound that golf rain pants make when you walk.

100% Waterproof

This product actually comes with a 100% waterproof warranty that happens to be a U.S. Warranty. With this, individuals can expect the design of this product to be of the best material design and quality. More so, the overall product is comfortable, durable, and designed by one of the leading brands in the golf community.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value for this product, we see these pants as a worthwhile addition to any individual that wants a quality product built to last. With this, the brand is known for their expert products ranging from golf shoes to golf gear. Therefore, we only expect the best design element from this product. However, considering that this is one of the most touted and premium brands in the industry, this product is quite pricey.

9. Marmot PreCip

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82
Marmot PreCip
Amazon Link
Value
82
Comfort
81
Breathability
82
Durability
83
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$100.00
Pros:

Comfortable and easy to use zipper design.

Full-length zipper side with bonded storm flap.

Elastic waist for comfort.

Easy to put on and take off.

Waterproof high quality fabric.

Cons:

Zipper does not unzip all the way.

Pants can be long.

This next product is worth considering if you are looking for great waterproof pants that are made for outdoor activities and can be easily worn over jeans, shorts, or slacks. This product is one of the best designs because of the full-zip pant side leg design that guarantees an easy and comfortable fit. Here are two benefits of the Marmot PreCip Men’s Lightweight Waterproof Full-Zip Pant.

Read more

Waterproof Design

As we said above, this product happens to be made of one of the highest quality fabric designs in the industry. This product is 100% waterproof and individuals can expect excellent protection against rain, snow, and wind, the taped seams also provide and ensure a true weatherproof design and comfort. Overall, the design is of the best quality and the reviews tout this product.

Full-Length Zipper Design

As we said above, this product comes with a high-quality full-length zipper design. The zipper is designed so individuals can easily put the pants on for easy layering and complete protection from the weather elements. The zipper also has a bonded storm flap for maximum durability. The waist is designed with an elastic secure and comfortable fit that guarantees all-day comfort.

Cost and Value

As far as cost and value, we want to mention that this may be one of the most efficient and easy designs in the industry to consider. This design is comfortable, easy to use, and highly durable. Overall, it comes in various sizes and individuals can expect the product to be easy to wear and easy to pack and store. For the price, which is a bit costly than most brands, it is well worth it considering the specialized zipper design.

10. Mizuno

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80
 Mizuno
Amazon Link
Value
79
Comfort
80
Breathability
80
Durability
81
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$43.51
Pros:

Adjustable leg design for comfort.

Belt loop maintains the look of tailored trousers.

Popper pockets.

Zip pockets for comfort.

Impermalite quality waterproof casing.

Breathable and lightweight.

Three color choices available.

Cons:

Not too many reviews online.

Can cost a lot.

As the last golf rain pants on our list, we want to share a quality product from a brand that has long been known for their expertise and excellent designs. We want to share the Mizuno Golf Waterproof Rain Pants and what individuals can expect from design quality and products. Here are two benefits of this unique and quality product.

Read more

Pockets

This product has plenty of pockets for both easy comfort and easy access. The pockets are designed to ensure individuals can access their trouser pockets. However, they have popper pockets in the design that are crafted with a sealed base. Alongside this, the overall design is completely waterproof and highly durable.

Impermalite 20,000MM

This product is made with this brand’s higher-level grade of waterproofing. The overall product is completely waterproof and breathable to ensure quality reassurance and maximum wear and tear benefits. With that, the waterproofing design guarantees individuals can wear this product anywhere and it will not wear and tear easily.

Cost and Value

As far as the value of this product, it happens to be clearly evident when using this product. With that, individuals can expect the cost to a bit higher considering this is a specialized golf brand. With that, the overall design ensures maximum wear and tear. With quality pockets, an adjustable length design, and a belt loop, individuals can easily wear this product and expect the highest level of protection.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Value

The first criteria that we decided to use during the evaluation were most notably the quality of the construction of the product. In other words, how well was a product designed? Now, to discover this, there are a few different things that we looked at:

Materials: What materials did the company use to construct the entire product?
Features/Innovations: What type of features did the manufacturer include?
Consumer Reviews: How did consumers receive the quality of the product?
Through assessing these three different areas, we were able to learn a wealth about each product that we studied. We really only wanted to feature products that were designed from the very best materials, offered the most innovative/beneficial features, and was adored by previous consumers. In this, we discovered that some of the best materials were polyester, spandex, and lycra – all of which are very durable, soft/comfortable, and great at handling water.

Comfort

Second, to the quality of the construction of the overall product, we have comfortability. When it comes to golf, it’s vital that the golfer is comfortable on the golf course. In truth, many of us can attest that, if we are uncomfortable or have any reason of discomfort, it can directly impact our swinging performance. With that being said, for each product that we evaluated, we really scanned and assessed each item based upon how comfortable it would be for a full round of golf in the rain.

Knowing that, in the rain, the trousers would get wet, we wanted to highlight those pants that would not really change, whether wet or dry. For example, if you are wearing jeans or khakis in wet weather, you will notice a distinct difference in the pants.

To gauge how comfortable the product would be, not only did we look at the quality of the construction and the materials are chosen, we also took some time to look at the adjustable features, the waistband, and the overall fit. We scanned through hundreds of different consumer reviews and expert reviews to see what people were saying about each product. We can concretely say that what you are reading about today is the best as far as comfort goes for golfing in the rain.

Breathability

Ironically, as we started to perform our research, we noticed that many of these companies did not create their product to be 100% breathable. For us, this was a requirement – especially once we realized that not all brands offer this feature.

If you are new, this simply means that the trousers are designed with perforations or ventilation to allow any build-up of heat or moisture (sweat) to be realized. Trust us, the last thing you want in the middle of hole 8 is to have a rainstorm and sweat on your legs. It’s a double dose of discomfort!

With that being said, while we noticed that many brands did not offer this feature, we want our consumers to know that we did look and highlighted those products that did come with extra breathability and ventilation.

Durability

If you noticed, many of the brands that we featured today are quite notable in the industry. In this, they all have developed a reputation for quality, comfort, durability, and an overall great product. This was one of our goals. We really wanted to feature and pick brands that were reputable in the industry and that have designed a product that would last for many rounds of golf. I mean, have you ever purchased a product that broke after one use? It’s a huge let-down!

As we picked out each product, we carefully noted how the product was created for longevity. Many of these brands focused on durability by infusing the very best materials, to the very seam of the product! In this, many of these companies offer varying guarantees and warranties, all which are another means of assurance of their quality. On top of all of this, we even went to the lengths of looking for other reviews and previous consumers who spoke about their experience with the product.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Breathability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Durability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Comfort
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Waterproof vs water resistant

The two are hugely different, so be sure to carefully read to ensure you're getting what you expect. Also if you're confused about the different, read the FAQ in this article!

Carefully washing

Last thing you want to do is find a great pair of pants and ruin them in the wash, you could drink them or even damage the waterproof technology. It's a good idea to read carefully the care instructions and reviews to get a good idea on what to expect when it comes to wash day.

Other Factors to Consider

Bottom Line

As you may haven noticed above, there are many different brands and product features for you to consider. In truth, every single product is designed for a particular type of customer. This leads us to our next question: what type of customer are you? What are you really looking for in a pair of these trousers? It’s important to really consider what are your priorities and what features really matter to you. For example, do you need a pair of trousers that are blend of highly-ventilated materials and waterproof? Are you looking for something that has some personalization features, such as an assortment of color options? Knowing what matters to you can help in picking out the best product for you.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Are these fitted or loose?

a:

Most of the products that we have covered today will fit a bit looser. Evidently, there are exceptions like the PRANA pants as those are meant to fit a bit tighter. We would like to add-in though, these will not appear or feel baggy. They should fit like a regular pair of jeans or pants; however, they are a bit looser for added comfort on the course. For metaphorical purposes, they are like that of workout pants.

q: Will washing or drying ruin the waterproof features?

a:

It can. It’s very important to read the product label before assuming that the product should be washed a certain way. Carefully read the instructions, see what the manufacturer suggestions and, before you are quick to try it, always look at the consumer reviews. See what other people are saying and if they have any experience when cleaning the pants. This might just save you the hassle of the product shrinking, or coming out discolored.

q: Is there a difference between waterproof and water-resistant?

a:

Yes! There is a grave difference between these two concepts. When it comes to trousers, it’s important to know that waterproof should be the go-to choice. Waterproof trousers are those that are essentially impermeable. So, if there is a rainstorm, no water can break through the material of the pants. On the other hand, water-resistant trousers are still high-quality; however, they lack the power or properties to fend off a high-volume of water.

q: Are these true to size?

a:

Given the name brands, many of these products are true to the size of the company. If you are new to any of these brands, take the time to read their sizing chart. As we have noted, there are really not many sizing issues with these products. However, do be sure to look at previous customer reviews that talk about sizing problems. This is the best way to ensure that you are getting the best fit.