to top 10 table

Best Golf Polo Shirts Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated Jul 16, 2019

We have said multiple times how having the right equipment and golf items can enhance your performance. The right golf balls can enhance your spin. The right golf clubs can enhance your swing. Well, the right golf gear can enhance the way you look, feel and perform. Therefore, we have made it our intention to share as many quality items when it comes to golf gear and equipment. If you are looking for long sleeve shirts, we have shared them. If you are looking for the best golf socks, we have shared that too. Through our guided and strict research, it is our intention to always find the top ten in every genre.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 12 hrs of research

icon
 PGA Tour Airflux
98.5/100 our score
Value
98
Materials
98
Features
99
Color
99
PGA Tour Airflux
Why is it better?
  • Many different available colors.
  • Comfortable polo shirt style and design.
  • Loose fit comfort design.
  • Moisture wicking and ventilating material quality.
  • Positive reviews and machine washable.
In a Hurry? Editors choice:
 PGA Tour Airflux
Test Winner: PGA Tour Airflux
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
20
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
900
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
12
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
15
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Value Materials Features Color By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.5
Value
98 %
Materials
98 %
Features
99 %
Color
99 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.07.19)
Amazon Link
$19.99
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98
Value
97 %
Materials
98 %
Features
98 %
Color
99 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.07.19)
Amazon Link
$15.00
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.5
Value
95 %
Materials
97 %
Features
96 %
Color
98 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.07.19)
Amazon Link
$19.99
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.5
Value
97 %
Materials
98 %
Features
95 %
Color
96 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.07.19)
Amazon Link
$29.95
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94
Value
93 %
Materials
94 %
Features
94 %
Color
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.07.19)
Amazon Link
$39.99
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91
Value
90 %
Materials
91 %
Features
91 %
Color
92 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.07.19)
Amazon Link
$29.99
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90
Value
89 %
Materials
90 %
Features
90 %
Color
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.07.19)
Amazon Link
$35.64
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.5
Value
87 %
Materials
88 %
Features
88 %
Color
87 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.07.19)
Amazon Link
$63.92
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86
Value
85 %
Materials
85 %
Features
87 %
Color
87 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.07.19)
Amazon Link
$37.11
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83.8
Value
83 %
Materials
85 %
Features
85 %
Color
82 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.07.19)
Amazon Link
$33.75
In Depth Review Top 10
  •  PGA Tour Airflux PGA Tour Airflux
  •  Amazon Essentials Amazon Essentials
  • Izod Advantage Performance Izod Advantage Performance
  • Three Sixty Three Sixty
  •  Under Armour Tech Under Armour Tech
  • Eagegof Eagegof
  • Nike Victory Stripe Nike Victory Stripe
  • Lacoste Men's Sport Short Lacoste Men's Sport Short
  • Adidas Performance Adidas Performance
  • Callaway Opti-Vent Callaway Opti-Vent
Table of contents
  • Criteria Used for Evaluation
  • Other Factors to Consider
  • Frequently Asked Questions

Top 10 Picks

1. PGA Tour Airflux

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.5
 PGA Tour Airflux
Amazon Link
Value
98
Materials
98
Features
99
Color
99
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$19.99
Pros:
  • Many different available colors.
  • Comfortable polo shirt style and design.
  • Loose fit comfort design.
  • Moisture wicking and ventilating material quality.
  • Positive reviews and machine washable.
Cons:
  • Individuals have mentioned that it snags easily.

As the first polo shirt on the list, we want to raise the bar high and introduce the PGA Tour Men’s Shirt Sleeve Airflux Solid Polo, a quality polo shirt designed for comfort and durability. With plenty of color choices to choose from, there are many reasons why an individual would want to get this particular shirt today. Here are two points to consider!

Read more

Reason 1: Comfort

The material of this particular shirt is made of 100% polyester. With that in mind, the polo shirt is designed with a loose fit comfortable design that ensures maximum movement while on the golf course. No individual will feel hindered while wearing this shirt all day long on the golf course. With that in mind, the shirt is also machine washable.

Reason 2: Moisture Wicking

When it comes to the game of golf, sweating will occur. With that in mind, having the right clothing can ensure being more comfortable all night long while on the course. This particular shirt is designed with a moisture wicking material that allows for maximum comfort and ventilation. In this case, no individual will be uncomfortable or too hot when wearing the shirt.

Cost And Value

As we discuss cost and value for this shirt, we can say that it happens to be one of the best shirts for the price. The price is standard for polo shirts of this quality and individuals should expect that the shirt is highly durable and very comfortable. With that in mind, there are numerous color choices to choose from we highly recommend.

2. Amazon Essentials

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98
 Amazon Essentials
Amazon Link
Value
97
Materials
98
Features
98
Color
99
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$15.00
Pros:
  • 100% durable polyester shirt.
  • Quality design that is very comfortable.
  • Stretchy fabric material.
  • Classic cut for a comfortable golf experience.
  • Designed for quality in mind.
  • Many different color choices to choose from.
Cons:
  • Individuals have mentioned that the fit is weird.

When it comes to brands that succeed in supplying quality and efficiency, this is one of them. In fact, this brand is actually known for creating some of the top essential items that individuals use. With that said, let’s talk about the Regular Fit Golf Polo Shirt from Amazon Essentials. This shirt is designed for comfort and happens to be one of the best for the price.

Read more

The Fabric

One of the most important and crucial aspects of any gear item is the material quality. The fabric of this particular product is designed with quality in mind so individuals can be comfortable all day long. The fabric is known as a lightweight performance fabric that ensures maximum comfort all day long. Alongside this, the fabric is moisture wicking and offers a quick-dry effect.

Full Range Motion

Another particular aspect of this shirt that we appreciate is the full range motion design of the shirt. The shirt is designed with a sturdy fabric and design style that allows for full motion when golfing. Meaning, an individual never has to worry that his swing will be hindered by the shirt itself.

Cost And Value

As we discuss cost and value for this shirt, it is important to note that this happens to be one of the best shirts in the industry for the price. With that said, this is not a premium shirt. It is more of a comfortable everyday wear golf shirt designed for wear and tear. With that said, this manufacturer offers this shirt in a variety of color choices and since they are highly affordable, getting more than one is common.

3. Izod Advantage Performance

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.5
Izod Advantage Performance
Amazon Link
Value
95
Materials
97
Features
96
Color
98
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$19.99
Pros:
  • Luxury material quality from a trusted brand.
  • Plenty of different color choices to choose from.
  • Two different fits available.’natural stretch design.
  • Button closure top design.
  • UPF 15 sun control.
Cons:
  • It seems the common concern is that the sizes run small.

As the next product on this list, we are eager to share the Izod Men’s Advantage Performance Solid Polo shirt, which comes in two different fits. With that said, this shirt is one of the best quality shirts on this list and they are designed for comfort and style. Here are two unique points about this particular shirt and what individuals can expect from this quality item.

Read more

The Material Quality

When it comes to the material of certain items, it is the crucial structure in which the shirt is built. This particular shirt is made from 60% cotton and 40% polyester. With that said, both materials are intended to make the shirt very comfortable and easy to wear all day long. The cotton is known as a premium material while the polyester offers maximum quality performance and durability.

Many Different Color Choices

Have you ever found a quality shirt that you like but for some reason they did not offer it in a color or fit that you like? Well, this brand is not like that! There are over thirty differet color combinations to choose from and they offer the shirt with a slim fit and regular fit design so individuals can choose their ideal fit and style.

Cost and Value

As we discuss cost and value for this item, this happens to be one of the best shirts in the industry for the value. However, the price will fluctuate depending on the shirt style, color, and size. With that said, the price can be somewhat hefty but it is well worth it because of the luxury design and feel of the shirt.

4. Three Sixty

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.5
Three Sixty
Amazon Link
Value
97
Materials
98
Features
95
Color
96
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$29.95
Pros:
  • Moisture wicking technology shirt.
  • 100% satisfaction guaranteed.
  • Stylish shirt designed with a quick dry effect.
  • Four way stretch comfort fabric.
  • Plenty of positive reviews.
Cons:
  • Individuals have mentioned that the fabric can stretch quickly if not taken care of.

When it comes to a brand that has passed unnoticed by somewhat has risen the charts with five-star reviews, this is one of them. This brand offers one of the best-fitted shirts in the industry with a four-way stretch fabric that is highly comfortable and offers maximum performance. Let’s talk about the Jolt Gear Men’s Dry Fit Golf Polo Shirt and what individuals can expect from this polo.

Read more

Anti-Odor Technology

Part of what makes this particular shirt one of the best is the anti-odor technology. If. when you are on the course. you sweat often and your fear is of sweating and smelling, we can say that this is one of the best shirts to prevent both. This shirt is designed to prevent bacteria from forming and keeping body odors minimal while offering a comfortable all day performance design.

Never Feel Hot

One of the best benefits of this particular product is that the brand has designed this item with a moisture-wicking fabric design that ensures an individual will not be hot when wearing the shirt. With that said, we can say that the shirt allows for minimal sweating and maximum quick-drying effects so an individual can be comfortable when golfing. Never let sweat or a hot day hinder your performance.

Cost and Value

As we take cost and value into consideration for this product, we believe that this is a quality item that is designed with comfort as the first objective and quality as the second. With that in mind, the shirt is not pricey whatsoever considering it has five stars. There are very few negative reviews and the brand is highly touted for their quality products.

5. Under Armour Tech

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94
 Under Armour Tech
Amazon Link
Value
93
Materials
94
Features
94
Color
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$39.99
Pros:
  • Quality shirt from great brand.
  • Designed for everyday comfort.
  • One of the best designs in the industry.
  • Many different color choices to choose from.
  • Designed with anti-odor technology.
Cons:
  • Can be considered extremely pricey.
  • Individuals have mentioned the shirt may be more loose than expected.

As the next brand on this list, we are eager to share the Under Armour Men’s Tech Polo, one of the best polo shirts from one of the best active brands available today. With that in mind, this shirt has one of the best quality designs and manufacturing process that ensures maximum durability and comfort. Here are two unique features of this shirt.

Read more

100% Polyester

When it comes to quality, this brand is known as a top-tier brand in the sportswear industry, With that said, this particular shirt is made from 100% polyester which is highly durable and designed for comfort in mind. With that said, we can ensure that individuals will appreciate the quality of the shirt alongside the durable fabric material.

Anti-Odor Benefits

One of the best benefits of this particular shirt is the anti-odor technology and design, This design ensures an individual will be comfortable all day long when wearing the shirt. The fabric contains odor-fighting technology that prevents the growth of microbes in the shirt when sweating out and about.

Cost and Value

Now, it is important to keep in mind that this happens to be one of the most durable brands in the industry. Not only that but they have a high reputation for quality products in the sportswear genre. This shirt, in particular, can range dramatically in price depending on the color, the fit, and the size chosen. However, it is well worth it and will last for many years to come.

6. Eagegof

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91
Eagegof
Amazon Link
Value
90
Materials
91
Features
91
Color
92
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$29.99
Pros:
  • Quality shirt design with many different color choices.
  • Breathable and moisture wicking materials.
  • Stretchy material that is snag free and highly durable.
  • One of the most classic and appealing designs.
Cons:
  • Individuals feel that the shirt may be a bit tighter than expected.

As the next shirt on this list, we want to share a quality shirt that although the brand is somewhat unknown, it is still designed for comfort and performance. With a pastel color selection to choose from, we highly recommend the Eagegof Men’s Shirts. This is their Performance Golf Polo shirt with a loose fit design. Here are two features to consider.

Read more

Smooth Fabric Design

Part of what makes this shirt one of the best is the smooth fabric design. The fabric of this shirt happens to be one of the best in the industry, ensuring a high-quality design that makes the fabric snag-free and anti-pilling for a clean-cut look that an individual can wear all day long. With that said, the fabric is also highly comfortable and offers a loose fit.

The Brand Material

One aspect that has made this brand one of the best in the industry is their material blend. Depending on the shirt an individual can expect the material blend to include evrything from cotton to polyester and even spandex. With that said, the shirt is ensured to offer maximum benefits and comfort due to the material quality of the brand.

Cost and Value

As we discuss cost and value for this shirt, we can say that this happens to be one of the best-designed shirts for the price. Although the brand is somewhat unheard of, the value of this brand is found in the structure quality of the shirt, which ensures maximum comfort and durability. For the price, we can see why they have close to five stars.

7. Nike Victory Stripe

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90
Nike Victory Stripe
Amazon Link
Value
89
Materials
90
Features
90
Color
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$35.64
Pros:
  • Quality shirt designed for durability.
  • Trusted brand with years of experience.
  • One of the best striped shirts of today.
  • 100% polyester is very durable.
  • Machine wash in cold.
Cons:
  • Individuals have mentioned that they have received the wrong style when ordering the shirt.

Now that we have shared a wide variety of different products, we are eager to share one of the best brands in the industry for quality and comfort. This is the Nike Men’s Victory Stripe shirt, designed by one of the leading brands in the sportswear industry. Here are two features of this masterful brand and what individuals can expect.

Read more

Appealing and Comfortable Shirt

This shirt is not only one of the most comfortable on this list, it is also one of the most appealing. In fact, as of now, it is the only shirt that is not a solid color. This brand offers this striped shirt with a plethora of pastel colors that are perfect for a Spring or Summer day on the golf course. With that in mind, the shirt is made from 100% polyester so individuals can expect to be highly durable and fitting.

Trusted Brand

This brand, in particular, happens to be in the top tier of sports brands in the world. Their masterful broad range of products has led them to become one of the most trusted brands in the industry. With that said, we highly recommend them for the fabric design, the quality look, and the lightweight 3-button construction quality.

Cost and Value

As we take cost and value into consideration for this product, we can say that this happens to be one of the best shirts on the list not only for the construction but the many benefits. The many benefits include a 100% polyester blend alongside a standard and comfortable fit alongside a soft fabric and lightweight design.

8. Lacoste Men's Sport Short

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.5
Lacoste Men's Sport Short
Amazon Link
Value
87
Materials
88
Features
88
Color
87
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$63.92
Pros:
  • Quality shirt designed with enhanced construction.
  • Performance fit design.
  • Stay cool and dry with this particular shirt.
  • Different color choices available.
  • Stylish design.
  • Anti-odor benefits.
  • Trusted brand with plenty of positive reviews.
Cons:
  • Can fade if not washed properly.

As the second shirt from this brand on the list, we want to share the Lacoste Men's Sport ShortMuch like the first shirt, this item is designed with comfort in mind and boasts great reviews from many individuals. Let’s talk about two beneficial points from this quality shirt design.

Read more

Beautiful Two Tone Design

One of the cool aspects of this shirt is that it has a beautiful two-tone design. The top color of the shirt is different than the bottom, making it highly stylish and different from many other shirts. With that said, the shirt has a wide amount of benefits from dry wicking technology to a full range of motion design intended for hours of golfing without end.

Anti-Odor Technology

One cool aspect of this particular shirt that we can appreciate is the anti-odor technology design. In fact, the shirt is designed with a comfortable design that ensures an individual will be comfortable all day long. With that said, the anti-odor technology ensures that an individual when sweating will feel comfortable all day long and not encounter unpleasant odor or moisture in the shirt.

Cost And Value

As we discuss cost and value for this item, we can say that this happens to be one of the best shirts in the industry for the price. Alongside this, it boasts an appealing design quality that we would expect from premium brand shirts for half the price. With that said, there are five color choices available and they are all designed to offer quality construction and durability.

9. Adidas Performance

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86
Adidas Performance
Amazon Link
Value
85
Materials
85
Features
87
Color
87
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$37.11
Pros:
  • Quality design shirt by a great brand.
  • Many different color choices.
  • 100% polyester is durable and comfortable.
  • Moisture-wicking material and breathable.
Cons:
  • Can be somewhat costly.
  • The material is very thin and can get damaged in the rain.

As the next quality shirt on this list, we have to say that this brand tops the charts right next to Nike when it comes to quality and masterful construction. Known for their expert quality products and different design elements, we want to talk about the Adidas Golf Men’s Performance Polo Shirt. Let’s talk about two unique distinctive features of this brand.

Read more

Lightweight Jersey Fabric

Part of what makes this shirt one of the best in the industry is the fabric material. In fact, the fabric is known as a lightweight jersey fabric that is moisture-wicking and allows for ample amount of airflow for better breathability and less sweating. With that in mind, this boasts a blend of comfort that makes the shirt feel extremely lightweight.

Trusted Brand

As one of the most trusted brands in the sportswear industry, anything that this brand touch turns to gold. With that said, this shirt happens to be one of the best quality shirts in the industry when it comes to appearance and style. Now, other than the lightweight design and masterful construction the brand offers the shirt in plenty of color choices and designs,

Cost and Value

As we discuss cost and value for this item, we can say that this happens to be one of the best products on the list for individuals looking for simple design quality. With that said, the shirt is highly comfortable and durable for an all-day wearable experience. Other than that, the shirt is stretchy and perfect for golfers looking for a comfortable and breathable item.

10. Callaway Opti-Vent

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83.8
Callaway Opti-Vent
Amazon Link
Value
83
Materials
85
Features
85
Color
82
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$33.75
Pros:
  • Quality brand with years of experience.
  • Designed for comfort.
  • Many different color choices to choose form.
  • Quick dry performance and moisture wicking design.
Cons:
  • Individuals have mentioned the shirt is way too big.  

As the last brand on this list, we want to share a brand whose primary purpose is to supply quality golf products. This brand actually is one of the leading makers of quality golf clubs in the industry. Let’s talk about the Callaway Men's Short Sleeve Opti-Vent Open Mesh Polo. Here are two unique features of this particular mesh polo.

Read more

Opti-Vent

Much like many brands develop their own version of innovative and breathable technologies, we can say that this brand has designed this garment with one of the best breathable design in the industry. The name is the Opti-Vent technology and it is designed for maximum airflow and better comfort when wearing the shirt all day long.

Opti-Dri

Much like Opti-Vent, this brand also offers an Opti-Dri technology that is designed to lessen moisture and lower perspiration. With that said, this design ensures that the individual will be comfortable all day long while wearing the shirt. Alongside this, this shirt boasts a premium and comfortable fabric for an all-day wearable experience.

Cost and Value

As we discuss cost and value for this particular item, we can say that anything from this brand breeds quality. Now, the price for the shirt is actually relatively affordable compared to many other premium sports brands, making the shirt an ideal choice for many individuals.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Value

As the first criteria that we took into consideration, the overall quality of the shirt was crucial when ensuring it made it into the top ten. The primary reason is that golfers have to follow a strict dress code. Therefore, all golf gear has to be designed with top of the line quality materials and craftsmanship. In that process, to find the best shirts we took into consideration the reviews of the shirt and what individuals had to say. With that said, the reviews were a crucial aspect to ensure because we wanted to hear from customers about their experience with the shirt. What we can say is that all of the ones we have shared are designed for quality in mind and comfort.

Materials

Another crucial aspect that we took into consideration when it comes to this one is the overall material of the shirt. When it comes to a shirt the material tends to be a cotton or polyester blend which is highly durable. What we discovered is that these two materials ensure maximum quality and benefits for the individual. Cotton is the most comfortable while polyester is the most durable. With that in mind, this materials act to enhance many aspects of the shirt such as the design and the features.

Features

As another key criterion that we took into consideration, we found that the overall design of a shirt makes headway for the features of the shirt. This was a crucial criterion because other than comfort, we wanted to ensure that all of the shirts were designed for quality in mind and had different benefits. For example, some shirts were designed with moisture-wicking properties, while some shirts were designed with breathable fabrics. All of these features together only enhance the overall longevity and quality of the shirt and make the individual wearing the shirt more comfortable.

Color

As another criterion that we took into consideration, variety, and colors was a crucial aspect when finding the top ten best options. The primary reason is that we wanted to share our top picks that were designed with color quality in mind so the shirt would not fade in the sun or in the wash. Alongside this, we wanted to supply a wide variety of different shirts so individuals would have the pick of their ideal color.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Features
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Color
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Cost

We found that cost and value was a crucial aspect of golf gear. The more an item cost, the better quality it is, the saying is.

Machine washable

When it comes to machine washable shirts, we can say that most are designed for easy washing on a cold cycle. With that said, no shirt on this list is not machine washable

Other Factors to Consider

Bottom Line

When it comes to a polo shirt, everyone knows it as a traditional design that is comfortable and wearable all day long. With that said, we wanted to stick to quality and performance when it comes to these polo shirts. It is our intention to only share the top of the line products in an industry, but we do this by formulating an important set of criteria that ensure the product is of the best quality. With that in mind, since there is such a wide variety of products in the industry, we had to conduct proper research to ensure the best items.

This is where our criteria come into play, the criteria below is how we determine the top ten best of any products. We use universal guidelines among all of our articles to ensure that every product meets our guidelines and is worthy of individual’s consideration. With that said, we hope our audience uses the criteria below when finding their ideal products.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Is the shirt moisture wicking?

a:

As one of the most frequently asked questions, we can say that this question also happens to be one of the most important. The reason being is that moisture wicking qualities ensure that an item will be of the best comfort for an individual. With that in mind, it is rare to not find a moisture-wicking shirt or sports garment. However, it is important to read the product description to ensure that the item is, in fact, moisture wicking. As far as the shirts on this list, most of them are moisture wicking. Most brands that are moisture wicking have designed the shirt with either polyester or some blend of elastane and cotton.

q: Is the shirt a four-way stretch?

a:

As one of the key questions to consider, only a couple of the shirts on this list are a four-way stretch shirt. Most are comfortable enough that they are designed with an elastic fabric that ensures flexibility and mobility. However, a four-way stretch shirt is known as a premium design that only exclusive brands such as Adidas or Nikes use. With that in mind, if you are interested in a four-way stretch shirt, ensure to read the description of each product to make sure it is designed for four-way stretch.

q: Is the shirt fitted or relaxed?

a:

As one the key questions that individuals are having when it comes to the style and fit of the shirt, individuals can expect that most shirts will come in a relaxed style and fit. With that in mind, there are a couple of shirts on this list that are designed with a fitted material design to ensure more comfort. However, most shirts are a loose fit to not hinder the performance of the golfer when out on the course.