to top 10 table

Best Golf Hitting Nets Reviewed & Rated for Quality and Performance

last updated Jun 17, 2019

Are you looking to get out on the golf course today but can’t because it’s raining? Maybe, the course is too far away and you want a bit of fun during your break? Well, we have one of the best solutions for you. If you are an avid daily golfer and are looking to bring the course into your home, office, or backyard, we want to share the top ten best golf nets for you! These golf nets are designed for easy portability, quality, and fun.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 12 hrs of research

icon
Rukket 10x7ft Haack
98.8/100 our score
Value
99
Materials
99
Stability
98
Portability
99
Rukket 10x7ft Haack
Why is it better?

Quality net design endorsed by SEC coach Chris Haack.

One of the best designs in the industry.

Rock solid build quality that is very durable.

Safely practice anywhere and take it on the go.

Durable carry bag is included.

Virtually no bad reviews.

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Rukket 10x7ft Haack
Test Winner: Rukket 10x7ft Haack
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
30
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
40
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
12
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
30
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Value Materials Stability Portability By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.8
Value
99 %
Materials
99 %
Stability
98 %
Portability
99 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.09.19)
Amazon Link
$129.99
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98
Value
99 %
Materials
98 %
Stability
98 %
Portability
97 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.09.19)
Amazon Link
$129.99
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.8
Value
98 %
Materials
97 %
Stability
97 %
Portability
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.09.19)
Amazon Link
$88.40
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.3
Value
97 %
Materials
97 %
Stability
96 %
Portability
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.09.19)
Amazon Link
$25.13
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95
Value
96 %
Materials
96 %
Stability
94 %
Portability
94 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.09.19)
Amazon Link
$214.99
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.3
Value
96 %
Materials
95 %
Stability
93 %
Portability
93 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.09.19)
Amazon Link
$58.00
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93
Value
95 %
Materials
95 %
Stability
92 %
Portability
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.09.19)
Amazon Link
$159.99
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.8
Value
94 %
Materials
94 %
Stability
90 %
Portability
89 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.09.19)
Amazon Link
$595.00
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.8
Value
93 %
Materials
92 %
Stability
89 %
Portability
89 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.09.19)
Amazon Link
$45.00
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.8
Value
91 %
Materials
90 %
Stability
89 %
Portability
89 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.09.19)
Amazon Link
$39.95

Top 10 Golf Nets for Practice

1. Rukket 10x7ft Haack

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.8
Rukket 10x7ft Haack Golf Net
Amazon Link
Value
99
Materials
99
Stability
98
Portability
99
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$129.99
Pros:

Quality net design endorsed by SEC coach Chris Haack.

One of the best designs in the industry.

Rock solid build quality that is very durable.

Safely practice anywhere and take it on the go.

Durable carry bag is included.

Virtually no bad reviews.

Cons:

Can be considered somewhat pricey.

As the first golf practice net in this list, we want to share one of the best and top of the line golf nets for individuals looking for quality and ease-of-use. Let’s talk about the Rukket 10x7ft Haack Golf Net and what individuals can expect from this high-quality golf net.

Read more

Effortless Design

When it comes to setting up a golf hitting net, individuals can expect that this net has one of the best installation designs in the industry. The net itself has a fast and easy setup and breakdown design that is lightweight and portable. This net, in particular, comes with a durable carry bag so individuals can easily take it on the go.

Lifetime Warranty

Nothing is better than buying with confidence. This brand includes a lifetime warranty on all of their products in the case that an individual runs into an issue. However, due to the design, we can say that individuals will appreciate the trust the overall quality of the product. With a knotless netting design and fiberglass poles, we can say that the support of this net is superb.

Cost And Value

As we share cost and value, we can say that this is one of the best-designed golf nets in the industry. The practice net itself is valuable and can withstand the test of time. With quality materials to ensure maximum durability, individuals can rest assured that the design is one of the best. Now, the price itself reflects the quality but it is considered somewhat pricey. However, it is guaranteed to last for life!

2. SKLZ Quickster

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98
SKLZ Quickster portable golf net
Amazon Link
Value
99
Materials
98
Stability
98
Portability
97
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$129.99
Pros:

Quality net that is ultra-portable.

Easy to carry and easy to set up.

Chipping targets for better practice.

Quality construction design.

Very reasonable for the price.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that the net quality is subpar.

For individuals that want a fun and portable golf practice net, this is the net for you. We are eager to share the SKLZ Quickster Golf Net. This net is fun, portable, and can easily withstand the test of time. Here are two very cool features about this net that individuals can expect.

Read more

Perfect Your Swing

Buying a hitting net is not just for fun, it is for practice. With that in mind, this brand has included a height-adjustable design that allows individuals to enhance their game and customize their backyard golfing experience. Develop hand-eye coordination thanks to chipping targets and enhance your swing and point score.

Portable and Lightweight

This particular golf net is ultra-portable. In fact, the net is very easy to set up and take down. With four ground stakes, you can rest assured that the net will not go anywhere. However, if you want to move it, simply remove the stakes and take it down for a compact carry. Included is a sturdy carry bag that can easily hold the net and even comes with a strap.

Cost And Value

As we discuss cost and value, we can say that this is one of the best nets for the price. In fact, the net sometimes is even lowered to a special price. For the value, we can say that individuals will enjoy the quality of the net and the fun experience of having it. It is durable and can easily withstand the test of time.

3. Ajillis 3-in-1

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.8
Ajillis 3-in-1 outdoor golf practice net
Amazon Link
Value
98
Materials
97
Stability
97
Portability
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$88.40
Pros:

Quality net design that can lest the test of time.

Weather resistant finish.

Driving mat is high quality.

Can easily be taken down and made portable.

Water-resistant carrying bag is included.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that with wind it can blow over easily.

Now that we shared two different net designs, we not only want to share a quality net, we want to share this next quality net set. We are eager to talk about the Ajillis 3 in 1 Golf Practice Set. Here are two important points that individuals will like about this particular practice golf net.

Read more

3-in-1 Quality and Design

If you are an individual that wants a big bang for your buck, we can say that this is one of the best deals in the industry. The set itself comes with a chipping net, driving net, and a driving mat. This means that an individual can easily enhance their swing and better they practice with a full golf set design.

Weather Resistant

Since this product is meant to be used outside, we can say that the manufacturer has focused on quality. In fact, this set is designed to easily withstand the test of time. However, an important aspect of the set that makes it highly appealing is the fact that it is easily broken down for better assembly and storage.

Cost And Value

As we discuss cost and value for this golf net set, we can say that individuals will appreciate the overall quality of the item. The set itself is designed to easily withstand the test of time and offer plenty of fun and value. For the price, we can say that the set is well designed and can easily withstand wear and tear thanks to a weather-resistant design.

4. Jef World of Golf

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.3
Jef World of Golf best golf net
Amazon Link
Value
97
Materials
97
Stability
96
Portability
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$25.13
Pros:

Portable and very durable frame and design.

Sharpen your skills with this quality folding chipping basket.

Converts easily for a harder swing.

Great for both left handed and right handed golfers.

Enhance your skill level with this.

Cons:

Only sold by specific sellers.

Now that we have discussed different best golf nets, we want to share a smaller and more portable net that individuals will enjoy. This is the Jef World of Golf Chipping Net. With a net basket design, individuals will appreciate and enjoy the quality of this product. Here are two important points to discuss and take into consideration.

Read more

Convertible

It can be rare to find a multi-use product that allows for different conversions. Well, this particular net design includes a 23-inch diameter frame that easily converts in a 7-inch diameter frame, making it easy for individuals to enhance their swing and their target practice.

Multi-Handed Use

This particular net is perfect for both left or right handed golfers. The basket net itself is perfect for almost all skill levels and can easily be carried or made portable. With a nylon and denier material, individuals can expect that this net will easily be able to handle the wear and tear of golf. Lastly, this brand is known for its quality products and excellent craftsmanship.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration for this particular golf hitting net, we can say that this is a fun net for practice golfers. The net frame is very durable and individuals will find plenty of use from this net. For the price, we will say that this is a great option for individuals that do not want a big and bulky net in their backyard.

5. Spornio SPG-5

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95
Spornio SPG-5 Golf Practice Net
Amazon Link
Value
96
Materials
96
Stability
94
Portability
94
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$214.99
Pros:

Quality net design with many different attachments.

Enhance your swing and your putter.

Portable and lightweight with a carry bag.

Automatic Ball return makes it easy to golf.

Patented design with plenty of positive reviews.

Virtually no bad reviews.

Cons:

Can get pricey.

It is time we introduce one of the major players when it comes to quality golf practice nets. This net is for the professional golfer that wants a high-quality net in their backyard. The net itself is designed for multi-use and can easily be converted and broken down for easy portability. Let’s talk about the Spornio SPG-5 Golf Practice Net and what individuals can expect from this quality net.

Read more

Automatic Ball Return

Nothing can be more tedious than having to swing the balls to the net than walk back and forth to pick them up. Well, this net includes an automatic ball return system so individuals can focus more on their swing than walking back and forth. Other than that, the Ball Stopper design can easily hold over 200 balls in one sitting.

Attachments

This is considered a multi-use net. The net itself can be used alone for better practice. However, if you want to enhance your swing, an individual can attach a red chipping basket for a hardening experience. Easily adjust to the top, middle, or bottom of the net for a better golfing experience. The net itself comes with or without a roof attachment as well.

Cost And Value

As we discuss the cost and value for this next, we want to say that this is more for the professional golfer or individual that does not mind spending a lot of money on something as simple as a golf net. With that said, the quality of the net is superb and it can easily withstand the test of time. For the price, we can say this is one of the best!

6. JFN Nylon High Impact

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.3
JFN Nylon High Impact golf practice net
Amazon Link
Value
96
Materials
95
Stability
93
Portability
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$58.00
Pros:

High quality net design for professional use.

Practice net for backyard or garages.

Weather and UV treated design that can handle ware and tare.

Commercial grade quality.

Knotted Nylon design for better quality.

Cons:

No poles included.

Can get pricey.

Now that we have introduced different golf hitting nets, we want to share one of the top of the line nets for individuals that want to create a quality golf course in their backyard. This net is known as a professional use net for ranges and clubhouses. However, individuals can choose their ideal size and use it in their backyard. Let’s talk about the JFN Nylon Golf High Impact Net.

Read more

Commercial Grade Quality

As we said, this net is known as a more professional and commercial grade use golf net. However, the quality is so superb that individuals have been using them in their backyard and creating an at home net design. The net itself is made from a high-quality nylon that is either high impact or pro impact for better quality.

Weather and UV Resistant

If you are looking for a high-quality backyard net, this is it! This net, in particular, comes with a weather and UV resistant design that can easily withstand the test of time. The net is treated to easily handle snow, water, wind, and other natural elements.

Cost And Value

If an individual is considering this net, then the price is not much of a worry. However, there are hundreds of sizes to choose from which cause the price to range from below one-hundred to thousands of dollars. With that in mind, we can say that the design is well worth the quality and the price. If you are looking for a durable and professional grade net, this is it!

7. Rukket 4-Piece

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93
Rukket 4-Piece best golf nets
Amazon Link
Value
95
Materials
95
Stability
92
Portability
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$159.99
Pros:

Lifetime warranty design that is very professional.

Tough and rugged design that is heavy duty.

Metal frame that can easily withstand the test of time.

2 minutes set up design with carrying case.

Use real golf balls with this set.

Lifetime warranty.

Cons:

One of the most expensive sets in the industry.

We shared this quality brand earlier in the list, but we are not surprised to find them on here again. As one of the best manufacturers, we want to share the Rukket 4pc Bundle for golfers that want a quality net and more. Here are two important features of this bundle and what individuals can expect from this quality net set.

Read more

Lifetime Warranty on All

This brand excels at providing peace of mind and quality. This set includes a free side barrier protecting wings, a tri turf portable hitting mat, and of course, a high-quality net with durable bars and more. With that in mind, the material quality of the whole set is superb, ensuring maximum quality and peace of mind. Other than that, this brand includes a lifetime warranty on all of their products, creating a more trustworthy relationship with buyers.

Foolproof Practice Design

For individuals that want a high-quality target practice experience. We highly recommend this bundle set. The net includes a scratch-free rubber base and can easily be made portable and taken on the go. Other than that, the net stays on after each hit and there is no need to remove when the net is stored away.

Cost And Value

As we discuss cost and value for this item, we can say that individuals will appreciate the quality of this net. Other than that, the cost is considered higher than most nets but it is due to the overall quality of the item. With that in mind, we highly recommend this to golfers that want premium practice quality.

8. The Net Return Pro

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.8
The Net Return Pro
Amazon Link
Value
94
Materials
94
Stability
90
Portability
89
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$595.00
Pros:

High quality practice net.

Variety of accessories included.

Duffle bag is designed with quality in mind.

Great family enjoyment net.

Play all year round.

Indoor and outdoor use that is very durable.

Cons:

The most expensive on this list.

The quick-color connect poles can be hard to install.

Now that we have moved onto some of the most professional grade nets, we want to discuss one of the highest valued and appraised nets in the industry. This is The Net Return Pro Series and we want to share two important features of this particular net. Here is what individuals can expect from this net.

Read more

Push Button Assembly

This net may be one of the easiest to assemble. The golf hitting net itself has a push button assembly. Essentially, the net itself can easily be taken apart and set up using the quick-connect color system. The net itself does not have bolts, screws, or nuts needed for assembly. With that in mind, the quality is handcrafted in the USA and is guaranteed to last 250,000 shots.

Duffle Bag Included

When a brand goes the extra mile of supplying quality accessories, they get an A+ in our book. This brand has included high quality and durable Pro Series duffle bag. Everything together weights about 28 lbs and the duffle bag itself can easily be transported.

Cost And Value

As we discuss cost and value for this item, we can say that this may be the most high-quality net on this list. In fact, the quality is superb, and the price reflects that. Considering that it is the costliest net on the list, we can argue that it is great for families, indoor and outdoor use, and golfers looking for their ideal target practice.

9. Dynamax Sports

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.8
Dynamax Sports best golf net
Amazon Link
Value
93
Materials
92
Stability
89
Portability
89
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$45.00
Pros:

White net design that is high quality and easy to use.

Twisted Knotted Nylon durability.

Weather treated and water resistant.

Rope border for enhanced durability.

Can handle ware and tare.

Incredibly affordable.

Cons:

The white material easily gets dirty.

Does not come with a frame.

Now that we have shocked the audience a bit with a high-quality and costly golf practice net, we want to share a more common net that still has plenty of positive reviews. The Dynamax Sports High Impact Net comes in a 10x10 ft design and is considered great for golf practice at home.

Read more

The Knotted Nylon

When it comes to a high-quality golf net design, this is one of the best. The Knotted Nylon design ensures maximum durability and support, so individuals can easily enjoy their experience. Never worry about it breaking or taring with the nylon material. Other than that, this net is considered high impact, which only enhances the durability of the net.

UV & Weather Treated

When it comes to masterful durability, individuals are guaranteed that this net can easily withstand the test of time. This net, in fact, is weather treated and water-resistant. Other than that, it is UV treated for outside use so individuals do not have to worry about wear and tear outside.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration for this golf hitting net, we can say that it is one of the best-designed nets for the price. In fact, the price is the second lowest on the list and the net still offers premium quality construction. Now, it does not come with a frame, but it is easy to set up.

10. EZ Set-Up

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.8
EZ Set-Up
Amazon Link
Value
91
Materials
90
Stability
89
Portability
89
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$39.95
Pros:

Durable and can handle ware and tare.

Easy to set up and includes a great frame design.

Good-quality net that can handle real golf balls.

Metal stand that does not blow away.

Practice anywhere.

Cons:

Cheap design.

Not appealing.

As the last golf practice net on this list, we wanted to share the EZ Set Up Driving Net for golfers that want a high quality and simple net design. This outdoor golf net, unlike the last, includes everything needed for easy set-up, net, design and more. Here are two other features of this high-quality golf net.

Read more

The Frame

When it comes to a high-quality golf net, the frame is one of the most important materials of the net. This brand has designed this net with a metal stand and fiberglass rods for better durability. Other than that, the rods make carrying the net and frame more lightweight and portable.

Structurally Designed For Durability

This net is not fancy! However, it is designed for use with real golf balls and it is perfect for golfers that want a simple net design that can easily withstand a couple thousand golf balls. With an easy set-up stand, we can say that individuals will find this net fun very durable.

Cost And Value

As we discuss cost and value for this list, we can say that individuals will enjoy the easy to set up design alongside the frame quality. The net itself is not the highest quality, but it can withstand wear and tear. For the price, we can say this is the least expensive net on the list and perfect for golfers that want a portable and fun experience.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Value

Now that we have taken into consideration different guidelines and criteria, we want to share one of the most vital that we found to be crucial during the selection process. In the process of picking the top ten, we discovered that a quality golf net can cost hundreds. Therefore, we wanted to ensure we shared variety and quality with our audience. With that in mind, an individual can expect to pay hundreds for a quality golf net that is large enough to practice a full-scale swing. However, if you want a simple in-home or garage golf net, an individual can expect it to cost a bit less. Different factors that cause the cost to fluctuate are the size of the net, the material quality, and different specifications and add-ons.

Materials

When it comes to a net, the material is crucial to ensure that it can withstand the test of time and durability. With that said, different manufacturers use different net materials that are crucial to the longevity and success of the net. The most common material is a nylon material that can easily withstand the test of time. One important element of the material is that depending on the manufacturer, the brand may have designed the product and the item to be weather resistant. This not only aids in the longevity of the product, individuals can place the net in their backyard without having to remove it or bring it in. Now that we have talked about the net material, let’s talk about an equally important design element, the frame.

Stability

When it comes to a quality golf net, we wanted to ensure that the overall quality of the net was superb. Not only does the net need to be able to withstand the test of time. It also needs to be able to withstand wear and tear, heavy hits from golf balls, and potential weather elements. With that in mind, we can say that all of the nets we shared are designed with quality in mind for individuals that want an easy to use golf net.

Portability

Now, one element of quality is the overall design of the net and how portable it is. We wanted to ensure that each net was designed for easy setup and break down. We can say that all of the nets we have shared have an easy setup design of fewer than five minutes, except the commercial grade nets that can be extremely large. With that in mind, below is the guidelines that summarize the overall quality of the net and up first is the net material.

expert tips icon
Will the net hold up to the weather?

Remember, not all nets are waterproof to be sure to read and make sure you understand how to properly care for your net.

Carry bags!

Purchasing a net with a carry bag makes it a lot easier to transport.

Other Factors to Consider

Compatibility

As the last criteria that we took into consideration, we realized that there are two types of golf nets out there. Golf nets for amateurs and golf nets for professionals. With that in mind, we can say that amateur golf nets are simpler and designed for fun use. While golf nets for professionals include add-on gear to perfect a swing and a slew of features.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Can a golf practice net withstand more than golf balls?

a:

This is one of the most common questions. Some individuals want to be able to practice their golf swing alongside their baseball throw and success ball kick. However, only specific nets are designed to withstand more than golf balls. It is important to take into consideration the structure quality of the net and what the net is intended for. Most of the nets we have shared are for golf balls only with a couple having the ability to handle heavier sports balls.

q: Does the net come with a frame?

a:

Following the last question on this list, most frames and nets are not water resistant. However, some manufacturers have designed the net and frame to endure the heavy weather. To better answer this question, an individual must read the description of the net, the frame, and the product to better know how to handle the product. With that in mind, most indoor sets or portable nets are not weather or water resistant.

q: What is the material of the frame?

a:

The material of the frame is determined by the manufacturer. Most frames are made from a lightweight stainless steel material because it can easily withstand wear and tear. However, these frames come with stakes to place on the bottom of the frame so it can easily attach to the ground and not fall over in the case of wind. However, most steel frames come in a shape that causes it to stay in place without stakes. The material of the frame is also determined by whether or not the frame is intended for indoor or outdoor use.

q: Does the golf net include a carry bag?

a:

As one of the most important questions to consider, many individuals are curious to know if the brand includes a carry bag. We can say that all of the manufactures on this list to include a carry bag with the purchase to make it easy to install and break down as well as carry and store. The only manufacturer that does not include a carry bag is the commercial grade nets, which are intended to be placed and not removed.