to top 10 table

Best Golf Mitts Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated Sep 16, 2019

When it comes to the sport of golf, having the right equipment ensures a winning game. With that, we highly believe that no game should be hindered because of the weather. For instance, if it is raining outside, you need to have your golf clubs covered and you need to be wearing a proper rain jacket or moisture wicking and water-repellent shirt. If it is super humid and sunny, then a shirt designed for sun protection and breathability and crucial. And if it is extremely cold outside, well you need the proper golf mitts to ensure that you can get through the game without shivering for hours.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 10 hrs of research

icon
Callaway Winter
98.5/100 our score
Insulation
98
Durability
99
Features
99
Value
98
Callaway Winter
Why is it better?

Durable design and built to last.

Coated outer fabric.

100% waterproof design.

Zippered pouch.

Microfiber outer shell.

Wind protection.

Repels water easily.

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Callaway Winter
Test Winner: Callaway Winter
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
25
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
1000
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
10
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
15
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Insulation Durability Features Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.5
Insulation
98 %
Durability
99 %
Features
99 %
Value
98 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.09.19)
Amazon Link
$29.99
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.5
Insulation
97 %
Durability
95 %
Features
97 %
Value
97 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.09.19)
Amazon Link
$10.97
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.3
Insulation
94 %
Durability
93 %
Features
95 %
Value
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.09.19)
Amazon Link
$26.00
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.8
Insulation
93 %
Durability
92 %
Features
91 %
Value
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.09.19)
Amazon Link
$11.99
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.3
Insulation
91 %
Durability
91 %
Features
90 %
Value
89 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.09.19)
Amazon Link
$19.99
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89
Insulation
89 %
Durability
90 %
Features
88 %
Value
89 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.09.19)
Amazon Link
$19.99
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86
Insulation
87 %
Durability
86 %
Features
86 %
Value
85 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.09.19)
Amazon Link
$34.99
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83
Insulation
84 %
Durability
82 %
Features
81 %
Value
85 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.09.19)
Amazon Link
$50.69
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80
Insulation
80 %
Durability
79 %
Features
80 %
Value
81 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.09.19)
Amazon Link
$49.95
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
79.8
Insulation
80 %
Durability
81 %
Features
80 %
Value
78 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.09.19)
Amazon Link
$13.25

Top 10 Picks

1. Callaway Winter

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.5
2014 Callaway Winter
Amazon Link
Insulation
98
Durability
99
Features
99
Value
98
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$29.99
Pros:

Durable design and built to last.

Coated outer fabric.

100% waterproof design.

Zippered pouch.

Microfiber outer shell.

Wind protection.

Repels water easily.

Cons:

May be hard to break in at first.

As the first golf mitts on our list, we want to share with our audience, we want to share a brand that is known for their expertise in the golf community. In fact, we wonder if there is an area that they have not covered because they are widely known for producing some of the best and highest quality products. This is the 2014 Winter Mitts from Callaway and here are two features to consider.

Read more

The Outer Shell

One of the most important factors of this product is the outer shell. The outer shell of these mitts is actually known as the Opti-Shield Microfiber Shell, which is designed for maximum endurance in all weather environments. With that, the microfiber outer shell is designed to repel water, be wind resistant, and offer excellent protection from cold weather.

Opti-Thermo

This product also has a quality interior shell design. The inner lining of this product is designed to keep hands effortlessly warm. For instance, the inner shell is made of thermal fleece and offers individuals a quality experience. Alongside this, individuals can expect the inner lining to be of the best material design and stitching so no cold weather can penetrate the interior.

Cost and Value

The overall value for this product is the highest quality. This item is made to be highly durable, well designed, and created for individuals that want the perfect cold weather mittens. With this in mind, the brand is known for their expertise, quality products, and overall value. Individuals can expect this product to be well worth the price.

2. ProActive Sports Winter

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.5
ProActive Sports Winter
Amazon Link
Insulation
97
Durability
95
Features
97
Value
97
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$10.97
Pros:

Fleece material keeps the hands warm.

Open-end design for easy use of bare hands.

Durable material and stitching.

Great pricing.

Different sizes available.

Cons:

Not as durable as the first model.

These are much thinner than other brands.

This next product on our list is designed with value in mind and individuals can expect it to be of the best material quality. As the next mitts on our list, we want to share the ProActive Sports Winter Pull Up Mitts and two features to consider this product. Designed for golfers, individuals can expect a durable product that is great at maintaining warm hands.

Read more

The Material

The material of these mitts happens to be very high quality and flexible. The overall material allows for a range of motion plus warmth to the hands. The material is a fleece material that keeps the hands warm and ensures maximum comfort. With that in mind, the design is simple and easy to use and individuals can expect to be well constructed and stitched.

The Design

The design of these mitts is actually very unique because they are an open-end design. The open-end design allows for individuals to comfortable warm up their hands, but when they need bare palm such as when clubbing, they can simply roll or push the sleeve up towards the wrist. This is beneficial because an individual can keep the mitt on, while at the same time easily be able to roll them up.

Cost and Value

As far as the cost and the overall value for this product, individuals can expect these mitts to be of the best design available because they are simple to use. Most surprisingly, they have plenty of positive reviews, 4.5 stars and are actually priced well below the average price for premium mitts. If you want a product that gets the job done and don’t care so much about the brand name, these are it.

3. Cobra 2017 Winter

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.3
Cobra 2017 Winter
Amazon Link
Insulation
94
Durability
93
Features
95
Value
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$26.00
Pros:

Durable shell design.

Elastic wrist with comfortable adjustment.

Internal fleece lining.

100% polyester lining.

Five star design.

Easy to use.

Cons:

May run large.

Not as waterproof as other brands.

We want to share another excellent quality golf mittens from a dynamic brand on our list. As the next quality golf gloves worth considering, we want to share the Cobra Golf 2017 Winter Golf Mitts and two features to consider of these particular mitts.

Read more

The Shell

Overall, a quality element of this product is the shell. The shell of these mitts happens to be a high-quality shell material that ensures maximum resistance towards the weather elements such as rain and wind. With that in mind, the shell is designed for comfort and plenty of benefits. Overall, we recommend this product for individuals that want a quality design.

Elastic Wrist

This product is made with an elastic wrist design. The wrist of these mitts is made to be easy to put on, they need no break-in period, and they can easily be adjusted to be tightened or released easily. With this in mind, the mitts have a high-quality accent features on areas that are known for high use that enhance the overall design and comfort of the product.

Cost and Value

As far as cost and benefits, these gloves are well designed and made to be of the best value design. With this, individuals can expect the mitts to be easy to use, highly durable, and made for the everyday winter golfer. With five stars, we highly recommend this product if you want comfort and quality.

4. FINGER TEN Winter

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.8
FINGER TEN Winter
Amazon Link
Insulation
93
Durability
92
Features
91
Value
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$11.99
Pros:

Water-resistant design.

Fleece lined interior.

Keeps hands comfortable and warm.

Microfiber synthetic leather.

Elastic in the wrist.

A trusted brand with years of experience.

Cons:

Costly design.

The elastic band will lose elasticity.

As the next product on our list, we want to talk about a brand that excels in sportswear and quality designs. In fact, we are often shocked at the fact that there is not one area of clothing that they do not leave their mark. As product number four, we want to talk about the FINGER TEN Winter Golf Gloves Mittens and two features individuals can expect when it comes to this excellent product.

Read more

The Nylon Material

This product has a highly durable nylon exterior. The nylon material is water-resistant and keeps hands warm and protected from the cold or harsh weather. Alongside this, individuals can expect the material quality to also be one of the highest qualities in the area of wear and tear and durability.

Microfiber Synthetic Leather

This product has one of the highest quality palm designs in the industry. For one, it's constructed from microfiber synthetic leather. Additionally, this material allows individuals to have an excellent grip on the course. Since the grip is one of the most important factors to consider when it comes to golf mitts or gloves, this is a highly appealing facet of this product.

Cost and Value

Overall, in considering the cost and value for this product, we see this as a high-quality mitt that happens to be one of the best for golf. The custom design, the overall appeal, and the comfort qualities of this product make it a great product to consider. The price may seem hefty, but it is worth considering if you want premium material value and design qualities.

5. Wilson Water-Resistant

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.3
Wilson Water-Resistant
Amazon Link
Insulation
91
Durability
91
Features
90
Value
89
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$19.99
Pros:

Easy to adjust draw string.

Water repellent material.

Keeps precipitation out of the interior.

Micro-fleece lining for heat.

Fabric on the palm for support.Zippered hand warmer pocket.

Cons:

Grip is not as good as other mittens.

As the next mittens on our list, we want to share with our audience Wilson's Water Resistant product. This product is made by a brand that is widely recognized as one of the biggest sportswear brands to consider. Overall, individuals can expect this brand to offer one of the highest quality mittens. Let’s talk about this product and what individuals can expect as far as design quality.

Read more

Nylon

The material of this product is a fully water-repellent ripstop nylon shell that easily keeps moisture and precipitation out of the mitten. Alongside this, the overall design of the product is a fully water-repellent design alongside a lining that is designed to keep water out of the glove. Overall, this fabric is one of the best fabrics in the industry.

The Attention To Detail

Part of what makes this product one of the highest quality products is the attention to detail. For instance, this product has a micro-fleece interior that is designed to keep heat in and allows for individuals to feel warm all day long in the coldest of temperatures. With that, the overall fabric of the product is of the best value. The palm supports allows for perfect grip and is also abrasion resistant.

Cost and Value

Individuals can expect this brand to offer endless value for their products. With this, these gloves are perfect for individuals that want durability and comfort. These mittens even happen to have a zippered pocket design that allows for the enclosure of hand warmers. Overall, individuals can expect the design to be comfortable to wear and offer protection all day long.

6. Clicgear

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89
Clicgear
Amazon Link
Insulation
89
Durability
90
Features
88
Value
89
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$19.99
Pros:

Keeps hands warm.

Waterproof and windproof design.

Maximum comfort.

Easily attaches to any brand of cart.

Stays in position.

Hand warmer pockets built it.

Cons:

Fits kind of small.

The mitts we are going to be talking about happen to be a very unique and different design. These mitts happen to be one of the highest quality designs in the industry and individuals can expect them to work rather well. The unique aspect of them is that they happen to be push cart mitts. Meaning, individuals can attach them virtually to any brand of a pushcart in seconds and easily be able to push the cart without having to get your hands cold due to the cart bars. So, let’s talk about two features of the Clicgear Push Cart Mitts.

Read more

Stays In Position

Above we mentioned this product. Essentially, you can attach it easily to the handle of any push cart and from there quickly slide your hands in and out of the mitts. Now, the mitts do not move around, they happen to stay in place, so individuals do not need to keep adjusting them.

Hand Warmer Pockets

Have you ever been wearing mitts and the only thing that they were missing was a bit of warmth? Well, this product happens to have a convenient hand warmer pocket, so individuals can easily add some hand warmers for those extremely cold days. The hand warmer pockets come in handy!

Cost and Value

Overall, the design of this product is very convenient and well designed. Individuals can expect the overall design of these mitts to be functional, durable, and high quality. Alongside this, individuals can expect the mitts to be easy to use and attach to the cart. Although they are a very different design compared to full hand mitts, these are great cart mitts. For the price, they are perfect for the cold winter golfer.

7. Under Armour

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86
 Under Armour
Amazon Link
Insulation
87
Durability
86
Features
86
Value
85
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$34.99
Pros:

Comfortable fit.

Quality material design.

Thermo-conductive inner coating.

Water resistant and protects in any weather.

High quality brand.

Different sizes available.

Cons:

Can be costly.

Can be too big and bulky.

We are coming close to the end of our list and we want to share a brand that excels when it comes to product quality and design. With that, we are often amazed at the many brands that supply such phenomenally crafted products and this is one of them. We are eager to share with our audience the Under Armour Mens Cart Mitts and two features to consider this product.

Read more

The Material Quality

This brand is known for their expertise in the area of material quality and design. With that, we can say that this product has one of the highest quality designs in the industry due to the materials. These mitts are made of 95% polyester and 5% polyurethane. With that, the overall design of the product has quality stitching and a very comfortable and well-fitted design that contours to the hand without being really tight.

Water Resistance

This product happens to be one of the highest quality in the industry. These gloves are made to be water and wind resistant. Alongside that, the overall design of these gloves is highly durable. The product is made to be weather resistant, which is one of these brands quality expertise.

Cost and Value

To discuss the price and benefits for these mitts, it is important to recognize that this is one of the highest quality brands in the industry. Their products are expertly crafted for durability and style, while the overall design is very comfortable. More so, the ColdGear technology ensures comfortable warmth and heat retention. For the price, they are well worth it.

8. Ping AC Black

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83
 Ping AC Black
Amazon Link
Insulation
84
Durability
82
Features
81
Value
85
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$50.69
Pros:

Durable design.

Water-resistant exterior.

Fleece liner for warmth.

Skid-proof polyester.

Comfortable fit.

Cons:

May fit kind of large.

Not waterproof.

As the next mitts on the list, this brand is one of the highest quality brands in the sportswear industry. Overall, individuals can expect these mitts to be durable and easy to wear all day long. With that, we want to share two benefits of the New Ping AC Black Cart Winter Mittens and what individuals can expect.

Read more

Fleece Liner

This product has a very high-quality fleece liner design. The fleece liner is a five-finger fleece liner that gives extra warmth and usability. Alongside this, the fleece liner allows for added comfort as well as protection against the cold weather elements. Individuals can expect the most comfortable fleece liner design from this product.

Water-Resistant Polyester

This product has a very durable and high-quality exterior finish. The exterior finish of these mitts happens to be water-resistant polyester. With that, that material quality happens to be one of the most durable while also allowing for individuals to have all day comfort and protection. Alongside this, individuals can expect this material quality to be highly anti rip and tear resistant.

Cost and Value

To discuss the cost and value for this item, we want to share with our audience that these mitts happen to be made for individuals that want cold protection and a bit of water resistance. They are not fully waterproof, but overall, they are comfortable and also affordable. For the price, we see it as a great addition to a winter golfer’s travel bag.

9. Titleist Golf Cart Mits

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80
 Titleist Golf Cart Mits
Amazon Link
Insulation
80
Durability
79
Features
80
Value
81
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$49.95
Pros:

Trusted brand with years of experience.

Mitten style microfleece lining.

Water resistant shell.

All weather condition mittens.

Internal hand warmer.

Cons:

Costly.

Fits very large.

As the next mitts to share with our audience, we want to talk about a brand that is known for their expert material quality and overall craftsmanship of all of their golf products. Designed with quality in mind, we want to talk about the Titleist Golf Cart Mitts and different quality features that individuals can expect when it comes to this product. Here are two benefits.

Read more

Micro Fleece Lining

This product has a very comfortable interior design style. The interior of these mitts is a comfortable microfleece interior that allows for a comfortable overall design that allows for everyday use. With that, the fleece ensures a warm experience when wearing the mitts.

Water Resistant

These mitts are fully water-resistant. In fact, the shell allows for use in all weather conditions. Alongside this, individuals can expect the product to be able to withstand wear and tear for cold winter months to come. Individuals can golf with these mitts for hours and expect them to be very comfortable.

Cost and Value

To discuss the price, benefits, and value of these mitts. It is important for individuals to recognize that they are made by one of the highest quality brands in the industry. With this in mind, these mitts are designed for all-day value and durability and they allow individuals to have a quality experience when wearing this product.

10. Hornugs

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
79.8
 Hornugs
Amazon Link
Insulation
80
Durability
81
Features
80
Value
78
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$13.25
Pros:

Wicks away moisture easily.

Convenient and easy to use design.

Easily slips over wrists.

One size fits all.

Comfortable regular design.

Cons:

Awkward to use at first.

Not as high quality as other brands.

As the last mitts on our list, we want to share an expert quality product that is designed to be highly durable and of the best value design. This product happens to be very effective, high quality, and also comfortable over regular golf gloves. As the last mitt on our list, we want to share the Hornugs Cold Weather Golf Mitt pair and two unique benefits of these mitts.

Read more

Convenient Design

There is a very simple design quality to these mitts that make them one of the highest quality in the industry. These mitts happen to be conveniently designed to fit comfortably over regular golf gloves, so individuals do not have to keep taking off their golf gloves and putting these on. With that, individuals can easily slip up these over their wrists while hitting the golf ball.

Wicks Away Moisture

This product is designed to easily and swiftly wick away moisture from the body. With that, we can say that it is designed for individuals that want a great moisture wicking mitt that is easy to use and very high quality. Overall, individuals can expect this mitt to be easy to use and offer great value. Although, it is not fully water resistant.

Cost and Value

Overall, the cost and value of this product make it a great consideration. Although it is not as high quality as other brands, it does have some quality benefits. It easily slips over any golf glove, it can easily be removed or adjusted, and overall, it is designed for long-lasting quality. For the price, they are a great consideration to have.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Insulation

Aside from the quality of the construction and design of the product, the single most important thing that we looked for was insulation and comfortability. I mean, the whole purpose of these is to protect your hands from the cold weather. In order to do this, the product must be properly insulated, soft, and comfortable. So, for each product, we looked at the materials that companies used and the technology to help keep your hands warm.

During our research, we discovered that many of the major, iconic brands in the industry typically used different patented technology to help infuse both the interior and outer part of the product. One common way that companies can provide quality insulation is through thermal liners and waterproof materials to help keep the golfer warm and in control. For example, if you look at the number one product on our list from Callaway – the company used a unique technology called Opti-Thermo and Opti-Shield.

When picking out one of these products, it’s very important to pay close attention to the different innovations that brands include.

Durability

Do you remember wearing winter gloves in the past and, after wearing them for a few hours, you find a small tiny hole, explaining why you are suddenly cold? When the weather is cold, snowy, or rainy, the last thing any golfer wants is to get wet or cold. This would only happen if you purchase a pair of these that are low in quality or durability. This is precisely why durability was another crucial criteria that we looked for when picking out products for your consideration today. Now, durability is a bit challenging to measure, especially when you don’t have the product physically in front of you. In this, we really looked to see what the manufacturer said about the longevity of their product.

Would it last?
How long would it last?
How many rounds of golf could you play with them?
Are they waterproof or water-resistant?
This is just a few sample questions that we asked ourselves when looking at different products. We also wanted to see if companies would offer any warranties or guarantees for consumers. During our research, we found that many companies, especially in the golf niche, offer some special return policies; however, you really need to do your research on each brand. The last thing that we did is always check those previous consumer reviews.

Features

When doing research for today’s buying guide, and as we evaluated different products, we learned that there were different types of products offering differing functionality and uses. With that being said, we decided to look at this criterion in efforts to offer you a bit more variety as far as choices. Additionally, we also wanted to verify that the product was user-friendly and did not require too much of the golfer. Now, there really are two different ways or uses that these are designed for:

Golf Cart Driving/Traveling on the Course
The most common type is those that are used when golfers are traveling on the course and/or driving the golf cart. When it’s a bit chillier outside, driving a golf cart or walking around could cause your hands to tense up. This, as a result, could impact the way you swing the club. Mitts that are designed for this often mimic winter gloves, with a bit more added benefits for golfers. For example, in some, you can feat heating pads or even tees/ball markers.

Installable
In our opinion, these are some of the coolest products in the game. Essentially, unlike the other type, these are installed either on the golf cart wheel or a golf bag. So, when a golfer is moving around the course, all they need to do is insert their hands into mitts. They don’t need to worry about carrying them around – or losing them for that matter.

Value

If there is one thing that we all really care about – it’s how much money we spend on a product. We understood this before we picked our very first product, which is why we included cost as one of the key criteria that we looked for. We really wanted to find products that were great deals for our audience. In this, we assessed each product to gauge whether or not it was fairly priced, offered good value, and overall, worth it.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Insulation
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Durability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Features
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Add some hand warmers

The great thing about mittens, they're more optimal for using hand warmers! Making those super cold game days a lot more enjoyable.

Fitting differently

Many will try on mittens and not like them at first because they're used to using gloves but once you get past the difference in feeling they are great for helping you play.

Other Factors to Consider

Bottom Line

Now that we have shared with you guys the top ten best golf mitts in the industry, we want to hear from you. Which of these is the best and which of these would you consider? With that in mind, there are many different aspects about quality mitts that should be taken into consideration when selecting them. We wanted to ensure that each product was of the best material design and value and we used our criteria to evaluate the best golf mitts as the method to find and select the best products for our audience.

With that, we want to move forward and share with our audience our criteria. This criterion can be used when selecting any quality winter mitts and golf mitts.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: How do these compare in size to golf gloves?

a:

You don’t want to base your purchase upon what size you are in golf gloves. These two products are different. When purchasing a pair of mittens, you will want to look at the manufacturer’s sizing chart – even if your current gloves are from the same brand. These will be puffier and bulkier, which can significantly alter the size. We also highly recommend looking at previous consumer reviews to see what others are saying about their thoughts of the size.

q: Can you fit a hand warmer into these for maximum warmth?

a:

Yes! In fact, many expert golfers will suggest doing this. Reason being, on chilly days on the course, using a combination will help keep your hands at an optimal temperature prior to swinging a club.

q: Can you use this product while swinging a club?

a:

You really don’t want to use these when swinging a golf club. While you could – it really would be counterproductive. If you are looking for better grip and accuracy when teeing off, you need a high-quality golf glove.

q: How do you use this product?

a:

Many people tend to confuse these with regular golf gloves. They are two completely different products – offering different benefits and advantages. In any case, on a cold day, you will want both. The purpose of these is to produce your hands in the cold weather when traveling on the course. Now, there are really only two different ways to use these. You can put them on like regular winter mitts while driving a golf cart or walking on the course. You can also install the product onto your golf bag or golf cart wheel where you simply insert your hands into the sleeve or socket.