to top 10 table

Best Golf Jackets for Men Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated Apr 23, 2019

When the weather outside is sunny and 75 degrees, with a just a slight breeze, those weather conditions might just be the perfect conditions for playing a round of golf. However, something that might sour your spirit is when it is cold, windy or rainy outside and you are still out on the golf course playing a round of golf. When you are dealing with less than ideal weather conditions, it is important that you have all the necessary equipment to ensure you have a successful round of golf. There are certain golf accessories which would be nice to have on these blustery days, including a towel to help wipe off your clubs, or wearing a hat to protect your head. The most important accessory, however, is making sure you have a durable and comfortable men's golf jacket.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 22 hrs of research

icon
London Fog Zip-Front
94.6/100 our score
Materials
95
Durability
94
Breathability
95
Style
94
Value
95
London Fog Zip-Front
Why is it better?

Quality and durable design, designed for all day comfort and durability.

Zipper closure design that is comfortable and protect the individuals.

Bi-swing freedom design for better flexibility.

Long sleeves with an adjustable snap cuff.

100% Polyester material.

Flexible

Twenty different color choices to choose from.

Trusted brand with years of experience.

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
London Fog Zip-Front
Test Winner: London Fog Zip-Front
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
18
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
1489
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
22
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
18
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Materials Durability Breathability Style Value Insulation By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.6
Materials
95 %
Durability
94 %
Breathability
95 %
Style
94 %
Value
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (16.07.19)
Amazon Link
$123.91
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.8
Materials
94 %
Durability
94 %
Breathability
93 %
Style
94 %
Value
94 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (16.07.19)
Amazon Link
$47.00
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92
Materials
92 %
Durability
93 %
Breathability
91 %
Style
91 %
Value
93 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (16.07.19)
Amazon Link
$39.61
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.6
Materials
91 %
Durability
90 %
Breathability
91 %
Style
91 %
Value
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (16.07.19)
Amazon Link
$37.83
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.8
Materials
89 %
Durability
88 %
Breathability
89 %
Style
88 %
Value
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (16.07.19)
Amazon Link
$23.50
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.8
Materials
87 %
Durability
86 %
Breathability
88 %
Style
86 %
Value
87 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (16.07.19)
Amazon Link
$19.13
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85.2
Materials
86 %
Durability
85 %
Breathability
84 %
Style
86 %
Value
85 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (16.07.19)
Amazon Link
$39.97
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80.8
Insulation
82 %
Durability
83 %
Breathability
82 %
Style
82 %
Value
75 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (16.07.19)
Amazon Link
$25.99
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
77.8
Materials
80 %
Durability
79 %
Breathability
77 %
Style
75 %
Value
78 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (16.07.19)
Amazon Link
$32.58
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
76.2
Materials
76 %
Durability
76 %
Breathability
77 %
Style
75 %
Value
77 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (16.07.19)
Amazon Link
$49.99
In Depth Review Top 10
  • London Fog Zip-Front London Fog Zip-Front
  • WH. Bear V-Neck WH. Bear V-Neck
  • Frogg Toggs Bull Frogg Frogg Toggs Bull Frogg
  • Weatherproof Garment Co Weatherproof Garment Co
  • Augusta Micro Poly Augusta Micro Poly
  • Port Authority Lightweight Port Authority Lightweight
  • London Fog Auburn Zip Front London Fog Auburn Zip Front
  • Under Armour Every Team’s Under Armour Every Team’s
  • Charles River Apparel Triumph Charles River Apparel Triumph
  • Adidas ClimaProof Adidas ClimaProof
Table of contents
  • Criteria Used for Evaluation
  • Other Factors to Consider
  • Frequently Asked Questions

Best Man Golf Jackets

1. London Fog Zip-Front

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.6
London Fog Zip-Front
Amazon Link
Materials
95
Durability
94
Breathability
95
Style
94
Value
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$123.91
Pros:

Quality and durable design, designed for all day comfort and durability.

Zipper closure design that is comfortable and protect the individuals.

Bi-swing freedom design for better flexibility.

Long sleeves with an adjustable snap cuff.

100% Polyester material.

Flexible

Twenty different color choices to choose from.

Trusted brand with years of experience.

Cons:

Users have mentioned that these are too wide in the shoulder region.

As the first men's golf jacket on this list, we are eager to share with our audience the London Fog men’s Zip-Front Golf Jacket, a properly executed jacket for the everyday golfer. If you happen to get the cold while on the course, or love to golf during the early fall days when the air is crisp and the course is silent, then you need one of these. Let’s talk about two important points when it comes to this particular golf jacket.

Read more

The Material

Having the proper gear ensures maximum comfort and durability during a day out on the course. Now, golf is not as extensive as other sports requiring a lot of energy and physical action for the individual. However, golf still requires for an individual to be properly dressed for the everyday weather. With that said, users can ensure durability and comfort with the 100% polyester. With that said, this particular material is extra durable and very comfortable for golfers.

Lightweight Design

Now, when it comes to golf it is very important that individuals have lightweight comfort, especially when they try to swing a golf club. With that said, users can expect that the jacket is lightweight and flexible where it matters most to ensure that golfers have no discomfort when golfing. The lightweight design allows for everyday maximum use and comfort. If this becomes a fan favorite jacket, users can simply machine wash it thanks to the durability.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration, we can say that this is one of the best jackets for individuals that want a comfortable lightweight golf jacket for men. Now, this brand is known as one of the best and with plenty of color choices to choose from, individuals can collect them all. In fact, there are about twenty different color choices ranging from orange to black and even light blue. With that in mind, the price can range depending on color and size. At 2.2k reviews, we can see why it stands at close to five stars.

2. WH. Bear V-Neck

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.8
WH. Bear V-Neck
Amazon Link
Materials
94
Durability
94
Breathability
93
Style
94
Value
94
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$47.00
Pros:

Reliable comfort for an everyday experience.

Fully lined wind shirt to protect against water and wind.

Soft cozy material that is perfect for the everyday golfer.

100% polyester material is very easy to clean, wash, and is durable.

Amazing selection of color choices alongside a trusted brand with years of experience.

Versatile design that is comfort to wear.

Long lasting durability.

Cons:

Users have mentioned that it has a wide body design.

Let’s talk about another comfortable men's golf jacket design that we think is one of the best and most comfortable in the industry. This next brand is known for supplying quality alongside everyday comfort. The WH. Bear Men’s Fully Lines V-Neck Golf and Wind Shirt, a quality wind jacket that is perfectly designed for all-day comfort outdoors. Here are two important points to take into consideration.

Read more

The Material Fit

When it comes to golf, it is important that a product fit an individual really well. Therefore, we are eager to share this quality jacket that allows for all-day supportive comfort thanks to a regular fit, fully lined design that is made from 100% polyester microfiber fabric. With that said, this simple fabric is resistant towards water and wind alongside being machine washable. Other than that, it allows for better flexibility, especially for the golfer that wants to achieve the perfect swing.

Attention To Detail

What makes this brand one of the best? Well, it is their attention to detail and ability to masterfully execute a product. With that in mind, this article offers a flexible and ribbed crossover V-neck collar with a zippered pocket. All of this together gives an individual a sense of flexibility and quality. The pockets alone are comfortable enough for an individual to carry a handkerchief or even a wallet and cellphone.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration, we can say that this is one of the best V-neck jackets for an everyday golf experience. For individuals that want quality and durability, we highly recommend these. Alongside this, the jacket is also very stylish and offers a traditional V-neck design that is perfect for the everyday golfer. With that said, there are plenty of color choices to choose from and depending on the size, the price will range, but not by much. We can see why this jacket is masterfully designed.

3. Frogg Toggs Bull Frogg

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92
Frogg Toggs Bull Frogg
Amazon Link
Materials
92
Durability
93
Breathability
91
Style
91
Value
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$39.61
Pros:

100% polypropylene material that is very durable and long lasting.

Non-corrosive molded zipper pocket that ideal in the case of rainy weather.

Never worry about being cold or getting rained on again.

The hook and loop strap is comfortable and offers a water tight seal.

The jacket has a hoodie for better durability and so an individual can stay dry during rainy weather.

Perfect for the everyday golfer.

Priced to sell quickly with plenty of positive reviews.

Cons:

Not a stylish jacket at all.

For individuals that want to golf during the rainy season, or live in a rainy state, this is the golf jacket for you. If you happen to be an adventure golfer and want to golf every day, sun or shine, we are eager to share the Frogg Toggs Men’s Bull Front Signature Jacket, one of the best-designed jackets for an everyday fun and comfortable experience. Thanks to a durable and comfortable design, users can expect this jacket to withstand the test of time. Here are two reasons why!

Read more

The Details

When it comes to durability, the attention is in the details. For example, this jacket is designed with a non-corrosive molded polymer zipper material that is extremely durable and never gets stuck. Other than that, the non-corrosive feature is ideal during rainy weather days. Other than that, another aspect of this jacket that makes it perfect is the wide elastic sleeve opening for individuals that want their hands free while golfing without the tightness that most jackets have.

The Material

Now, all of this attention to detail would not be possible without designing it with one of the best materials in the industry. In fact, this signature jacket is made from 100% Polypropylene which is extremely durable and puncture resistant. Other than this, the jacket wicks away moisture and water in the case that it begins to rain during the second hole. Other than that, the material is designed for long-term wear and tear, so individuals can wear the jacket all day long.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration for this jacket, we can say that the price is well below the average jacket price. This may be due to the fact that the jacket manufacturer is not as well known as other brands. With that said, it is still worth an individuals consideration if they want all day durability with a small price tag. There are three color choices to choose from, black, stone (grey), and navy (blue). We do recommend this jacket more for comfort and durability, than for style.

4. Weatherproof Garment Co

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.6
Weatherproof Garment Co
Amazon Link
Materials
91
Durability
90
Breathability
91
Style
91
Value
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$37.83
Pros:

Polyester and cotton blend is ideal for rainy and cold days.

Water resistant exterior which allows for more time on the course.

The spread collar design is comfortable around the neck region.

Side entry pockets for better comfort and hand warmth.

Comfortable rib knit cuffs.

Different color choices to choose from.

Priced well.

Cons:

Can be quite bulky for a skinnier individual

Let’s talk about another brand where the name gives it all away. For individuals that want to golf in any weather and enjoy their day out on the course to the maximum, this is the Weatherproof Men’s Golf Jacket, a quality golf jacket that supplies everyday comfort alongside a stylish jacket design from an excellent brand. With many color choices to choose from, individuals will enjoy this jacket. Here are two important points to consider.

Read more

The Material

We have talked a bit about polyester, but we have not talked yet about cotton. Well, the material of this jacket is excellent not just for rainy weather days, but for cold days out on the course. With 82% polyester users can expect maximum durability against the weather elements. However, it is the 18% cotton material that makes this jacket for cold weather days. With that said, individuals can expect that this jacket will keep the everyday golfer warm while out on the course.

The Design

Another quality aspect of this particular jacket is the design. The design, in fact, is intended for everyday comfort with an easy to put on and take off design. The zipper is very durable and the jacket even offers two side entry pockets where an individual can keep their hand warm or carry an item such as a cellphone or wallet. With that in mind, the full zip front closure and the spread collar are also to design details that are very well built and durable.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration for this particular brand, we can say that this jacket excels at being comfortable and durable. More than that, it keeps an individual warm during the cold weather days. With different color choices to choose from, individuals will enjoy the quality of the jacket alongside premium comfort and quality design elements. With that in mind, we can say this jacket is worth the price, which may only range slightly depending on color choices and size chosen.

5. Augusta Micro Poly

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.8
Augusta Micro Poly
Amazon Link
Materials
89
Durability
88
Breathability
89
Style
88
Value
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$23.50
Pros:

Quality designed jacket with 100% polyester material.

The outer shell is of 100% micro polyester for a durable and lightweight use.

Brand is trustworthy and has plenty of reviews.

Great customer service quoted by many individuals.

Side pockets are also water resistant.

Comfortable and lightweight material.

Moisture-wicking and water-resistant design.

Priced affordably and four-color choices to choose from.

Cons:

Not as warm as the other jackets

It’s time we talk about another quality golf jacket for men that is considered a wind shirt with a much simpler design. Not boasting any fancy features or details such as other jackets, individuals will enjoy the simplistic design of this jacket. Let’s talk about the Augusta Sportswear Micro Poly Windshirt, which is ideal for everyday wear and tare and individuals that want a simple and easy to wear design. Here are two points to take into consideration.

Read more

The Outer Shell

What makes a wind shirt? Well, other than being wind resistant, it has to be water resistant. With that said, individuals can expect this shirt to be resistant towards virtually all of the elements, offering everyday comfort and durability. With that said, users can expect that the material is a durable outer shell made of 100% micro polyester lined with 100% micro polyester, which is incredibly durable. The interior is lined with a polyester Taffeta for better comfort against the cold elements.

Side Pockets

One of the best feature benefits of this jacket is the side pocket design. The side pocket is in fact designed for water resistance with the inseam being incredibly durable. With that said, users can expect the pockets to be big enough to fit an individual’s hands, accessories, and even a cellphone. In this case, an individual can golf all day and feel comfortable even if it is cold outside.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration for this particular golf jacket for men, we can say that this jacket is simpler than most jackets, offering everyday comfort and flexibility. With that in mind, users can expect the jacket to be very comfortable and easy to wear. Alongside this, the price is very cost-effective and with different color choices, an individual can collect them all if they like the material. The price will vary depending on the color chosen and the size, but not by much. We highly recommend this man golf jacket as a simple alternative to everyday comfort during the rainy season.

6. Port Authority Lightweight

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.8
Port Authority Lightweight
Amazon Link
Materials
87
Durability
86
Breathability
88
Style
86
Value
87
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$19.13
Pros:

Quality jacket design that is ideal for everyday ware and tare.

Comfortable and perfect for a day out golfing.

Individuals will enjoy the quality design and color choices of this brand.

Priced very well.

Elastics cuffs and hem for a better fit.

Trusted brand with years of experience in the sportswear industry.

Locker loop design that is very comfortable.

100% polyester material that is durable and rain resistant.

Cons:

Some consumers said it's too thin, and wasn't warm enough.

Some didn't like that it's more of a windbreaker type jacket

Now that we are coming towards the middle of this list, we figured we would share the next quality brand on the list. This brand is known for durability and quality alongside a cost-effective price. We are eager to share the Port Authority Lightweight Men’s Jacket for golfing and other outdoor sports.

Read more

Trusted Brand Known For Quality

This brand, although very affordable, has built and designed some of the best lightweight jackets in the industry for sports and golfing. With that said, users can expect the brand to offer durability alongside masterful craftsmanship. Now, with a 100% polyester material, users can expect it to be resistant against water and moisture. Although not weatherproof, they do keep an individual very dry, especially during rainy weather.

The Details

This brand is also known for providing excellent attention to detail. For example, this brand has a dyed-to-match zipper material that fits the style of the brand and jacket perfectly. As far as comfort, the brand has also added a front pouch pocket for better durability, so individuals can carry around whatever item they desire while out on the course. With that said, the details are worth it and we believe the jacket is well-designed and built.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration for this particular brand, we can say that this is worth an individual’s consideration if they want a simple design that is both appealing and comfortable to wear. With that in mind, this jacket is ideal for an all-day fun outing or for a day on the course. With different color choices to choose from, we believe the jacket is worth the price, which may range depending on color and size.

7. London Fog Auburn Zip Front

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85.2
London Fog Auburn Zip Front
Amazon Link
Materials
86
Durability
85
Breathability
84
Style
86
Value
85
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$39.97
Pros:

Quality brand with years of experience in the sports field.

Quality jacket that is machine washable and will not fade.

Adjustable snap cuff and zipper closure add to the durability of the jacket.

Water resistant and wind protectant.

Three different color choices to choose from.

Priced really well and built with an attention to quality.

Two lower double entry pocket features.

Cons:

Some consumers have said it's not as breathable as advertised.

This next brand takes its roots from the first jacket on this list. With a lightweight design, we are eager to bring back the London Fog Men’s Auburn Zip-Front Jacket, which is both durable and lightweight, alongside breathable. With a comfortable design, we had to include this brand once again. Let’s talk about what users can expect from this particular man golf jacket today.

Read more

The Material Design

When it comes to quality, we can say that this is one of the best-designed men's golf jackets in the industry. With a 92% polyester design alongside 8% nylon, users can expect this jacket to be extremely durable alongside comfortable. With that in mind, the jacket is perfect for everyday wear and tear and includes a zipper closure for a more comfortable design and fit. With that said, users can expect the jacket to be very durable and be able to withstand the test of time.

The Pockets

When it comes to a jacket, it is not a proper jacket unless it has pockets. With that in mind, this brand has taken the ideal pocket to the next level by manufacturing them with the same level of attention to detail and quality as other aspects of the jacket. With that said, the pockets are two lower double entry designs. What is even better is that one of them has a double zipper closure.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration for this brand, we can say that this jacket is perfectly designed for all-day wear and tare. For the individual that wants quality alongside a masterful design, this brand excels in their products. With that in mind, we believe the price is fair for the jacket and it may vary depending on the color chosen and the size. With that said, it is machine washable, so users can expect it to withstand the test of time.

8. Under Armour Every Team’s

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80.8
Under Armour Every Team’s
Amazon Link
Insulation
82
Durability
83
Breathability
82
Style
82
Value
75
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$25.99
Pros:

Quality brand with years of experience in the outdoor sportswear industry.

Lightweight UA tech fabric design that is comfortable and easy to wear.

Anti-odor technology that blocks odor-causing bacteria.

Sleek design that is comfortable to wear and snug.

Different color choices to choose from.

Attention to detail is excellent.

Fabric is durable and will be able to last a long time.

Perfect addition to a person’s closet.

Cons:

It is more on the expensive side

As the second brand on this list that has two products, we can see why users love Under Armour. This next golf jacket is ideal for the individual that wants a tight fit design that is stretchy and durable. Unlike the heavier baggier jackets, this one is ideal for everyday comfort alongside a moisture-wicking design. Let’s talk about the Men’s Every Team’s Tech Pullover and what users can expect from this quality jacket design.

Read more

The Technology

When it comes to brands that excel at providing excellent craftsmanship alongside innovative designs, this brand is in the top tier. With that said, the technology behind this jacket is known as UA Tech Fabric, which delivers a comfortable wearable experience alongside a moisture wicking transport system that wicks away a person’s sweat and allows a more comfortable experience. Alongside this, the fabric is also anti-odor blocking odor-causing microbes from being enhanced in the fabric.

Comfortable Wear

The particular design of this pullover fits a bit snug to the body without it being extremely tight for an individual. With that said, users can expect it to fit very comfortable without causing any chafing. For example, the design has a flatlock seam that minimizes chafing and comfort for better mobility. With that said, the sleek quarter-zip design gives a sporty look to the comfortable design of this golf jacket.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration for this product, we can say that this brand excels at being one of the best in the industry. With a quality design alongside comfort, individuals can expect this item to withstand the test of time. Now, it goes without saying that this is one of the more expensive brands on this list due to the quality of the product. However, with close to five stars, we can say why they excel in the manufacturing industry of sportswear products. We highly recommend them.

9. Charles River Apparel Triumph

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
77.8
Charles River Apparel Triumph
Amazon Link
Materials
80
Durability
79
Breathability
77
Style
75
Value
78
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$32.58
Pros:

Everyday jacket design that is very comfortable and offers plenty of durability.

Ware and tare free jacket that is water-resistant and wind-resistant.

Lightweight tricot lining for better comfort.

Durable material design with four different color choices to choose from.

Trusted brand with years of experience.

Full zipper design that includes a stand-up collar.

Covered zipper and zipper side pockets.

Priced very well.

Cons:

Users have mentioned that this jacket can be somewhat big.

Let’s get back to a simple and durable style that our readers will enjoy. This next jacket is perfectly designed for all-day wear and tare out on the golf course. Alongside a lightweight water-resistant design, we want to share the Charles River Apparel Men’s Triumph Jacket, one of the best quality jackets for all-day wear and tare.

Read more

Machine Wash Durability

When an individual is out on the course and it begins to rain, the first thing they want to when they get home is to wash their clothes. With that said, individuals want to be ensured that their jacket will be able to stand a machine wash alongside be very durable. This jacket, in particular, can be washed in the machine thanks to 100% polyester and it won't fade so you don't need to fear to stain your new golf gear a bright red.

Lightweight Water Resistance

Users have come to expect water-resistant gear to be very lightweight, with that said, we can say that this is one of the best jackets offering an everyday lightweight design. In fact, it has become a fan favorite for many golfers that want a durable experience. Other than that, the jacket also offers water-resistance alongside wind-resistant comfort.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration, we can say that this is one of the best jackets for the everyday individual that wants golfing durability. With that in mind, the jacket is very well priced and consumers have a couple different color choices to choose from. It is important to say that the price will vary depending on the size and the color of the jacket. However, we highly recommend it as an everyday jacket for golfers.

10. Adidas ClimaProof

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
76.2
Adidas ClimaProof
Amazon Link
Materials
76
Durability
76
Breathability
77
Style
75
Value
77
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$49.99
Pros:

Quality brand with years of experience in the sportswear industry.

Quality jacket design that is breathable.

Ventilated panels for a better golfing experience.

Quality jacket design that is very appealing.

Sporty look and design with a comfortable zipper closure.

100% polyester material is very durable.

Stretch fabric design on the back.

Cons:

Only comes in one size.

Only comes in one color.

As another masterful sportswear brand, we wanted to share this particular men's golf jacket for one particular reason, the price, which we talk about later. First, we want to share two points to consider. This brand is known as one of the best in the industry and we can say that this jacket reflects their dedication to quality and comfort. Here is the last golf jacket on this list, the Adidas Golf Men’s Climaproof Stretch Wind Jacket.

Read more

The Design

This brand is known for their masterful design qualities. In fact, this golf jacket for men, in particular, has a stretch fabric on the back for better comfort and golf swing and ventilation for better breathability. With that, users can expect that the jacket will be able to withstand long days on the course and the individual will be able to feel a sense of lightweight breathability with this jacket.

Trusted Brand, Trusted Quality

This brand is known for this masterful quality designs alongside innovative comforts and technology. With that said, this jacket is properly designed with the quality we have come to know and love this brand. Other than that, the 100% polyester material is extremely durable and able to withstand the test of time, further enhancing the trust that this brand has built with consumers.

Cost And Value

As we said, we included this men's golf jacket for the fact that the price is one of the best. Now, we were shocked to find a jacket from this brand at such a low price, which is well below some of the other brands on this list. At this price, the jacket is practically a steal. Now, there are no other color choices to choose from and it only comes in one size, but for individuals who happen to like the color and size, we highly recommend it.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Materials

This is a universal truth, mostly all jackets have polyester in their material. In fact, polyester is known as one of the most durable, wind-proof, water-resistant, and comfortable materials in the industry. Therefore, we were not surprised to discover that most of the jackets on this list were designed from polyester. With that in mind, we took the material quality into consideration for our criteria to ensure that the product was well built and functioned appropriately. With that in mind, we can say that there were other elements that surprised us as far as jacket design.

For example, some of the jackets were designed with a nylon fabric material to ensure comfort and aesthetics, while other jackets even had cotton on the inside for warmth. What we did take into thought about them all was that they had to be masterfully executed to ensure maximum material quality. We wanted to make sure no area of the jacket included cheap materials. Otherwise, an individual may purchase from that brand again. To keep the variety going, the next criteria we had to include.

Durability

Let’s talk about durability, another important criterion that we took into consideration. Durability is crucial to any sporting gear to ensure that the product can withstand the test of time. Therefore, we had to ensure that the jackets were durable enough to withstand the rain, wind, and other elements of nature. With this, users are guaranteed that they can use the jacket all day long. Now, we discovered that polyester is also known as one of the most durable materials available today, hence why so many brands use it. However, durability has to excel in the outer shell and the inner shell as well as the details, which we will cover next.

Another important aspect that we took into consideration when it comes to durability is if the product is machine washable. If a jacket is not machine washable, individuals may not want to wear it during their daily golf break. Therefore, this was a crucial element in picking out the right golf jackets. We that, we had to ensure that the item would not fade, break, tare, or rip while being worn or while in the machine being washed. With that said, an important and crucial aspect of the durability was the design of the details and how they fit the style of the jacket.

Breathability

One thing most people can agree on is having clothes that are breathable make you that much more comfortable. Especially when it comes to your sports attire you don't want something that doesn't have any ventilation. That is why we wanted to make sure we had breathability on our list.

When it comes to comfort, we always ensure when sharing any form of gear or apparel that the design is comfortable and flexible. With that said, one important aspect to never forget to look for when it comes to sports gear is breathability. We wanted to make sure that all of the jackets were breathable, so individuals could feel comfortable all day. This was a simple criterion to follow because we looked the material design of the jackets. Now, polyester already is very durable and lightweight, which has an element of breathability to it. However, some brand goes above and beyond to supply breathability by designing the jacket with a mesh material that allows air to flow through the jacket. With that in mind, consumers can expect that all of the jackets on this list have some level of durability to them to ensure maximum comfort while golfing.

Style

As far as design, we realized that this was a crucial and important criterion to take into consideration. The primary reason was that we wanted to offer a wide variety of designs. For example, some individuals only like a zipper jacket design while others enjoy a pullover. Therefore, the design was important. However, we had to ensure that the design would not hinder an individual’s ability to golf properly. Certain aspects that we took into consideration as far as jacket design was if the cuffs and the collar were stretchy and designed with elasticity in mind. Another important aspect was that the zipper had to be very durable and the exterior shell had to be waterproof and windproof. With that in mind, we wanted to offer a wide variety of designs that individuals would enjoy. Now, the design had to also be extremely durable and well built.

The style of the jackets differ but we wanted to have a jacket for everyone's style. The jackets can be different in couple different ways, for example, some jackets have a hoodie design to ensure maximum comfort and durability while golfing while others were designed with full weatherproof designs. The polyester material is perfect for windproof and waterproof, and features such as breathability, flexibility where it matters, and durability in traction points were aspects to consider.

One of the best things on any golf jacket is how the sleeves close up around your wrists. Although there are some golf jackets which hang loosely around your wrists, there are others which have a Velcro strip around the wrist area, allowing you to close up that area. By doing this, you can ensure no extra cold winds get into your jacket area, making sure your arms stay as warm as they need to be during any blustery day. In addition to how the jacket can fit around your wrists, you also need to be mindful of how the jacket fits around your waist area. If the jacket does not fit snuggly against waist, then there will be some weather elements which will be able to find its way to your body. This once again would defeat the idea of having a golf jacket – you need to have something which will protect your upper body from all elements, and don’t allow them an easy way to get in.

Value

As you may have seen from the reviews, there is a large difference in prices concerning the golf jackets, and what is out and available in the marketplace. Before you even go down the road of attempting to narrow your choices down based on other factors, you first and foremost have to decide how much you are willing to spend on a golf jacket. Whether that number is $30, $50 or $100, there is a right golf jacket which will meet your needs. And no matter what number you come up with, it’s always wise to add on an additional $10-$15, so you can see what the next steps up are, so you can truly decide if those extra options are worth it. Plus, you might be able to find one of the more expensive golf jackets on sale, but you won't find it if you aren’t looking at the starting price for those golf jackets.

As another important criteria to take into consideration, cost and value were very important to us to ensure that we offered a good mix of golf jackets that were not at an absurd price. With that in mind, many of the golf jackets that we shared were priced around the same pricing scale, while we did offer a couple of brands that had more of a premium brand price. With that in mind, we took into consideration the value per cost and found a great blend of value and prices on this list. Therefore, whether an individual wants a premium quality golf jacket or a simple and lightweight cost friendly jacket, this list has it all.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
Durability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
Breathability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
Style
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#5
Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Fit

When it comes to your golf jacket you want to make sure it fits perfectly so it won't affect your game. If it's too big or too small you won't be able to swing freely.

Proper Attire

Some golf courses have a dress code that golfers are enforced to follow or they're not allowed to play. So, it's a good idea to check with the golf course staff to make sure you're wearing the proper clothes.

Other Factors to Consider

Bottom Line

it is important to say that most of the golf jackets on this list are not designed by a premium brand due to the drastic prices. With that, we focused on both well-known brands as well as brands that produce quality and durability that deserved to be taken into consideration. With that said, there are numerous aspects of a golf jacket that make it the ideal jacket, which we will cover below.

Since first appearances are important, an individual can tell the quality of a golf jacket just by looking at it, feeling it, and trying it on, so first appearances were important. We also wanted to ensure we showcased a wide variety of available options, so individuals can have a wide pick of jackets to choose from. Now, as the first pillar of quality, let’s talk about the jacket material and what users can expect from a quality jacket.

Features

Figuring out the right number of pockets will be important, as having too many will cause them to be a hindrance, but having too few will cause you to grumble. For every golfer, there are a right number of pockets which need to be found on any golf jacket. No matter what you may store within the pockets, where it is tees, golf balls, ball markers or the scorecard, you need to think thru the right number of pockets for your own golfing needs.

Not only do you need to think about the number of pockets, but you also need to determine the size of the pockets on the golf jacket. If you have five pockets, but they are all barely big enough to fit any of your hands into, then those don’t really well. Conversely, if you only have two pockets, but they are so big that you tend to stuff them with things, which can then alter how you feel during any golf swing, then this is not ideal either. Finding the right balance of size and number is key towards figuring this aspect out.

In addition to those things, you will also need to think about if you want the pockets to be able to be closed or not. There are a variety of different pocket styles out in the market, so you need to determine what you want before you explore all of the options available to you. If you want all of your pockets to be open, then no big deal, as even if the pockets have the ability to be closed, you don’t ever have to do that. However, if you want the pockets to be closed, then you need to think about which ones need to be closed, and how do they close. Do they zip up, or do they close using a fastener or a button or a clip? Some styles of closed pockets are more secure than others, and depending on how much you want to secure the things in your pockets will help determine what kind of closing system you should have on the pockets.

Brand

Depending on the brand, the price can range drastically. Therefore, we did not want to only showcase and share brands that were of premium quality and price, we wanted to show the underdogs of all this so they can get a chance to shine. With that in mind, many of the brands on this list are unknown, while some are known as the top of the tier in the sports industry. With that said, the quality of the brand and their history in manufacturing active-wear products was crucial to picking the top ten. With this, we ended up reading a lot of reviews about the brand’s customer service and what individuals could expect as far as a quality and durability. Now, let’s talk about the last criteria.

Color

As another important criterion to take into consideration, this was one important aspect that we wanted to follow so we could make sure that we had enough variety. With that in mind, colors and available options became one of our most important criteria so individuals could find their ideal golf jacket. With that in mind, many of the golf brands offer jackets with different color choices available. While there are two brands that have only black or white jackets, most offer jackets with many different color choices so individuals can match it properly to their wardrobe or pick their favorite color of choice.

We also wanted to ensure that no matter the color, the product would not fade in the wash. This is where the criteria of durability and color go hand and hand, adding to the overall quality of the product. Now that we have talked about the most important criteria that we wanted to share and based our selection process by, it is time to talk about cost and value.

Advanced Features

There are some jackets that come with some extra features such as jackets which have loopholes for you to have headphones in. Although it is not always recommended for you to wear headphones while you are playing, especially if you are playing with a group of people, there are some advantages to this. Especially if you have a headphone for your cell phone which requires a cord, as you can leave it dangling out except for when you have a phone call you need to take. There will be times where you might have to conduct business while out on the golf course, or an emergency comes up and you have to take a phone call – by having the headphone jacks, you can still continue to play your round without having to balance holding a cell phone between your shoulder and ear while also striking a golf ball.

Another attribute when it comes to your golf jackets, and how well they will hold up – there are some out in the marketplace that comes with waterproof zippers. You might think that all zippers are the same, and this is not true – you could have pockets with zippers, but the pocket still ends up getting wet. If you play in an area where it rains a lot, then you will need to make sure you have a golf jacket with pockets which are lined with zippers that are waterproof. There is no sense in having pockets you want to close up to keep things dry if you have zippers on them which will let in the water anyways. Also, if you have a golf jacket which zips up, rather than a pull on, and the zippers aren’t waterproof, then it will let rain in on your upper body. No one wants to be a soggy mess after any round of golf, no matter how well or poorly they hit the golf ball out on the course.

As one of the most important aspects to take into consideration, we know that not all jackets are designed the same. Therefore, we had to include the details as a criterion because we wanted to make sure that they were properly designed and executed with expert craftsmanship. As far as details we took into through the inseams of the jackets and well-designed they are. For example, some jackets even have an inseam design that ensures no chafing. Another important design element that we took into consideration when it comes to details is how well the zipper is built. We noticed early on that many zippers are designed with a quality non-corrosive material and some are even designed to color match the color of the jacket.

Lastly, another important detail we took into consideration is the pockets of the jacket. We wanted to ensure that the pockets were properly executed so they would not wear and tear easily. Other than that, pocket space is important, so an individual scan brings along the items they feel are most important. Lastly, the pocket had to be designed with a zipper closure for better durability and so users can feel their items are safe while golfing. Now, this next criteria was crucial to the success of the jacket and the comfortable feel of the golfer.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Is the jacket breathable?

a:

As the most frequently asked question on this list, we took breathability into serious consideration when it comes to the design of the jacket. The primary reason is that for golfers, breathability is vital for comfort while out on the course. If an individual sweats, a breathable jacket allows for coverage against the rain while remaining comfortable due to a breathable design. Some jackets do have mesh panels for breathability. However, it is important to keep in mind that some jackets are not breathable to ensure weather protection.

q: Is the jacket waterproof?

a:

As another frequently asked question, most jackets are designed with maximum water resistance in mind to ensure comfort while playing golf. For the golfers that want to be golfing during rainy weather without the worry of getting wet, these golf jackets are designed for such a situation. With that said, individuals can expect that the jacket will be very durable and withstand the test of time, even during rainy weather. Now, it is important to note that some jackets are water resistant while some other jackets are moisture wicking. Therefore, it is best to always read the proper descriptions of each jacket and what an individual can expect.

q: What is the jacket lined with?

a:

This is another frequently asked question and we can see why. When it comes to a jacket, individuals want to be comfortable. Well, depending on the brand, an individual can expect for the jacket to be lined with a fleece interior, a cotton interior, a polyester interior, or other comfortable benefits. Now, some jackets are not designed for the cold, because that negates the breathable element of the jacket. Therefore, it is important for individuals to take into consideration what they desire more from their golf jacket.

q: Does the jacket have a hood?

a:

As another important and most frequently asked question. Only one of the jackets on our list came with a hood. It seems most golf jackets are designed for light rainy weather days, rather than heavy weather days. With that said, it is best for individuals to take into consideration if they desire a hoodie or just a jacket. Some are zippered and some our pullovers, therefore reading the description is crucial when it comes to stylistic qualities that an individual may be seeking.

q: How do I wash the jacket?

a:

Users are wanting to know how to properly wash a jacket. Now, this question all depends on the durability of the jacket as well as the material design. However, it is often regarded as safe to wash the jacket with cold water and no harsh chemicals. If the jacket is made from some specialty material, it is always important to read the tag instructions or washing instructions of the jacket.

q: Can I order a customized jacket?

a:

You might think because you are buying a men's golf jacket, that you can customize it similarly to how you customize your golf clubs. However, that is not really the case. Yes, you can have a custom golf jacket made, but you have to get with the manufacturer directly, and not all of them will allow you to customize their golf jacket to meet your specifications. There is no harm in calling and asking, but you should be prepared to buy something you find on the rack, or going to a place where they sell customizable jackets and clothing.

q: How do I know what size to get?

a:

The one thing about shopping is that every brand's sizing runs differently. You might need a large with one company, but need a medium when purchasing from a different company. That's why it's extremely important to look at the sellers sizing charts to make sure you buy the size that will fit you best. You want to pay attention to the length of the jacket, width, and the length of the sleeves.