to top 10 table

Best Golf Gloves Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated May 21, 2019

Somethings you can't help when you go golfing but there are ways to prevent certain things like blisters, or callouses on your hand, or the golf club from flying out of your hands. A golf glove is intended to ensure your golf club will not wiggle during your swing, so you can ensure to give yourself the best chance to hit a pure swing each time. The golf glove is one of those items which does not cost a lot, but it is vital towards the success of your round. Think of it this way there is only one body part which touches the golf club during a swing, which is your hand. Since your hands are the only thing touching the golf club, then you need to ensure your hands have a firm grip on the golf club.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 22 hrs of research

icon
Callaway Dawn Patrol
94.4/100 our score
Materials
94
Durability
95
Breathability
95
Style
94
Value
94
Callaway Dawn Patrol
Why is it better?

Perforations on the palm region and fingers aid in breathability and moisture reduction.

The opti fit adjustable closure is perfect for individuals wanting a light and secure fit.

These are high-quality golf gloves that can be used in many different outdoor sports.

These gloves are very durable and are designed to handle months and years of wear and tear.

Consumers may choose from right-hand and left-hand sizes.

To ensure the best fit, the company also offers different sized gloves.

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Callaway Dawn Patrol
Test Winner: Callaway Dawn Patrol
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
18
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
1568
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
22
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
18
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Materials Durability Breathability Style Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.4
Materials
94%
Durability
95%
Breathability
95%
Style
94%
Value
94%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
Amazon Link
$10.00
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.8
Materials
94%
Durability
92%
Breathability
93%
Style
91%
Value
94%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
Amazon Link
$8.25
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92
Materials
93%
Durability
91%
Breathability
91%
Style
92%
Value
93%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
Amazon Link
$19.31
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.6
Materials
91%
Durability
89%
Breathability
89%
Style
90%
Value
89%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
Amazon Link
$23.95
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.8
Materials
89%
Durability
88%
Breathability
87%
Style
87%
Value
88%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
Amazon Link
$14.99
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83.4
Materials
83%
Durability
82%
Breathability
85%
Style
83%
Value
84%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
Amazon Link
$23.53
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.2
Materials
83%
Durability
82%
Breathability
81%
Style
83%
Value
82%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
Amazon Link
$13.99
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80.2
Materials
81%
Durability
80%
Breathability
81%
Style
79%
Value
80%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
Amazon Link
$16.88
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
78.8
Materials
79%
Durability
80%
Breathability
79%
Style
78%
Value
78%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
Amazon Link
$21.95
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
76.6
Materials
77%
Durability
78%
Breathability
76%
Style
77%
Value
75%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
Amazon Link
$32.95
In Depth Review Top 10
  • Callaway Dawn Patrol Callaway Dawn Patrol
  • MG Golf DynaGrip All-Cabretta MG Golf DynaGrip All-Cabretta
  • Bionic StableGrip Bionic StableGrip
  • FootJoy Golf – MLH WeatherSof FootJoy Golf – MLH WeatherSof
  • TaylorMade Stratus Sport TaylorMade Stratus Sport
  • Wilson Staff Grip Soft Wilson Staff Grip Soft
  • Finger Ten Rain Grip Finger Ten Rain Grip
  • TimeBus Left and Right TimeBus Left and Right
  • Mizuno RainFit Mizuno RainFit
  • Hirzl Trust Control Hirzl Trust Control
Table of contents
  • Criteria Used for Evaluation
  • Other Factors to Consider
  • Frequently Asked Questions

10 Best Golf Gloves

1. Callaway Dawn Patrol

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.4
Callaway Dawn Patrol
Amazon Link
Materials
94
Durability
95
Breathability
95
Style
94
Value
94
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$10.00
Pros:

Perforations on the palm region and fingers aid in breathability and moisture reduction.

The opti fit adjustable closure is perfect for individuals wanting a light and secure fit.

These are high-quality golf gloves that can be used in many different outdoor sports.

These gloves are very durable and are designed to handle months and years of wear and tear.

Consumers may choose from right-hand and left-hand sizes.

To ensure the best fit, the company also offers different sized gloves.

Cons:

Consumers have mentioned that these gloves run smaller than anticipated.

When it comes to a quality brand that understands the value of giving users what they desire most, quality and durability, this is it. This brand is known as one of the best within the golf community and every product whether priced reasonably or considered higher end is created with the best of quality materials and craftsmanship. With that in mind, let’s talk about the Callaway Men’s Dawn Patrol Golf Glove and what makes it one of the best gloves for individuals today.

Read more

Quality Material Construction

This brand is known for their reasonably priced items that are also designed with masterful quality. With that, we can say that these gloves are designed with some of the best quality materials and features without breaking the bank. In fact, the gloves are designed from an all leather construction material that feels great, has a perfect fit, and is extremely durable. With this, users can expect optimum performance and quality from the gloves. More so, the gloves are designed for optimal fit quality and feel super thin and light.

Perfect For Long Days On The Course

What is even more cumbersome than a rainy day on the course, maybe wearing the wrong or uncomfortable gear. With that, users can expect that these gloves are designed with a comfort fit style that is perfect for an all-day wear experience. With that, the soft feel and moisture absorption qualities are ideal for individuals that are on the course all day and tend to sweat. With that said, users can expect all-day comfort and moisture-resistant technology that also enhances the breathability and airflow of the gloves so individuals are not drenched in their own hand sweat.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration, it is important to keep in mind that these gloves are made from some of the highest quality materials from a brand that excels at performance and quality. With that, users can expect that these gloves are comfortably priced and will sell quick. Also, the gloves are great in value and ensure individuals many days on the course.

2. MG Golf DynaGrip All-Cabretta

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.8
MG Golf DynaGrip All-Cabretta
Amazon Link
Materials
94
Durability
92
Breathability
93
Style
91
Value
94
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$8.25
Pros:

Perfect for individuals wanting quality budget friendly gloves.

The color of these gloves are favorable in the industry.

Two hand choices to choose from.

The type of material that the manufacturer used, Cabretta leather, feels soft and nice.

There are perforated holes throughout the glove’s design to enhance and improve both breathability and functionality.

There is also a comfort grip to improve performance.

Consumers can expect a lighter fit design.

Cons:

Runs smaller than advertised users have mentioned.

When it comes to gloves that excel at excellence, these are it. We are eager to share with our readers the MG Golf DynaGrip Elite All-Cabretta Leather Golf Gloves, quality golf gloves designed for the everyday golfer. With that said, let’s look at the MG Golf DynaGrip golf glove and why it got the number two spot.

Read more

Lighter Than Most

If you are an individual that wants the freedom of lighter golf gloves than these are it. One of the most common problems from individuals when it comes to golf gloves is that the most professional ones are designed a bit heavy. With these gloves, users can expect a quality and lighter feel than most golf gloves. The noticeably lighter feel allows users to have a more secure grip and feel when using these specialty and quality gloves.

The Cabretta Leather

When it comes to Cabretta leather, users know that these gloves are designed to withstand the test of time. In fact, this brand uses the most expensive and durable Cabretta leather out there. With this, users expect quality gloves that are durable. Other than that, the gloves and the Cabretta leather allow for better breathability and functionality, so users can wear the gloves all day long without any discomfort. Adding to this, one of the most important aspects of the golf gloves is that they are designed with durability in mind so users can wear them without fear of them tearing or breaking.

Cost And Value

When it comes to cost and value for these golf gloves, users can expect quality gloves that are designed to withstand the test of time. Other than that, the gloves are great for individuals starting out in the golfing community or want a better grip and stance when on the course. For the price, users have mentioned that they feel a bit cheap. However, they sure do perform great in the area of breathability and functionality. As everyday gloves, we recommend them, just ensure you clean them, and take good care of them so they last longer.

3. Bionic StableGrip

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92
Bionic StableGrip
Amazon Link
Materials
93
Durability
91
Breathability
91
Style
92
Value
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$19.31
Pros:

These gloves are made from genuine premium leather, promoting a greater sense of durability than other golf gloves.

The materials in the glove are soft enough for golfers to choose either 9 or 18 holes with no questions asked.

The additional pad on the palm of the gloves adds extra support, protection, and durability.

Thanks to the grip – it can help prevent traditional fatigue that golfers experience.

The Terrycloth interior can help manage the build-up of moisture.

Anatomical relief pad design for better support and less finger pain.

Cons:

Users have mentioned that the gloves can fit a bit tight.

It is time to talk about what may be known as one of the best and ‘out-of-this-world’ golf gloves available today. These next golf gloves are designed with quality in mind and designed with a slew of cool features and design elements that are worth any individual’s consideration. We are eager to talk about the Bionic Gloves Men’s StableGrip Golf Glove, a step towards a better golf glove that users will enjoy. With that said, let’s look at what makes the StableGrip one of the best golf gloves available today.

Read more

Designed For Perspiration

We know that this may be a tedious subject, but moisture-resistant gloves are the best out there and this brand understand that to keep up with the competition, they have to appeal to the audience that needs and wants moisture-resistant gloves. With that, they designed these in a way that includes a Lycra material between the finger gussets as well as maximum breathability in different areas of the gloves. With this, users can feel more comfortable wearing gloves even in hot weather as they sweat. This design is designed for individuals that want comfort an reassurance that daily sweat will be no problem.

Machine Washable

Woah! Did we just write machine washable? Yes, we were extremely shocked that these gloves are machine washable. Of course, an individual has to wash them on the delicate cycle but we are eager to share with our viewer’s wash that is specifically designed for machine wash use. This feature is rare in many gloves because many tend to be made out of durable leather or other material. However, these gloves are created and designed with top of the line materials that can handle a wash or two.

Cost And Value

When it comes to cost and value, we consider these gloves very high-quality intermediate level gloves for individuals that want quality in their everyday golfing game. With this, users can expect a high-quality glove that can easily withstand the test of time and not break after a couple of swings. Now, for the price, it really varies depending on the size an individual buys and whether it is right-hand use or left-hand use. With that said, we believe that for the value an individual is getting a great bang for their buck.

4. FootJoy Golf – MLH WeatherSof

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.6
FootJoy Golf – MLH WeatherSof
Amazon Link
Materials
91
Durability
89
Breathability
89
Style
90
Value
89
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$23.95
Pros:

These are high-quality, starter gloves for those interested in beginner golf.

What makes these gloves appeal to be higher-quality is the unique, bright white color.

The materials are designed for a comfortable and consistent fit, meaning they never lose elasticity or grip.

These are designed to withstand many different weather environments.

The PowerNet Mesh insert is great for improving breathability and minimizing sweat and odors.

Cons:

Users have said that these gloves may not be that comfortable at first.

For consumers that want quality gloves at a decent and reasonable price, these are the ones for you. In fact, for the price, an individual gets a two pack of these beautifully crafted golf gloves. Let’s talk about the FootJoy Golf – MLH WeatherSoft Golf Gloves and what makes them one of the most special gloves in the industry today for golfers starting out. When it comes to long-lasting durability, these are it. Let’s look at two notable features worth taking into consideration.

Read more

The Grip Design

The design of these gloves includes everything from a durable built quality to a comfortable fit. However, it is the Fibersof material that provides an excellent for individuals wanting quality and consistency. With that, users will feel a soft but secure fit when they were them. With that, part of the materials included in these masterful gloves is a Tractions 2 Advance Performance Leather that feels durable and is great in certain key-stress areas.

The Mesh Design

One common trait that we have found when it comes to quality gloves is that quality brands tend to create the gloves with a mesh design in the insert area. For example, this brand designed these gloves with a PowerNet Mesh insert in specific areas. The areas include the knuckles so individuals get a better and more breathable experience with the gloves. Other than that, the gloves are masterfully flexible and designed to withstand the test of time.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration for these gloves, we were a bit skeptical by the low price. It is commonly known that lower priced items tend to sometimes be of lesser quality and may break easier. However, after getting to know the product more and reading about individuals experience with these gloves, we realized they are the ideal gloves for individuals wanting to start out in the golf game. With that, we can say that these gloves are designed with value in mind for golfers that want the pro experience.

5. TaylorMade Stratus Sport

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.8
TaylorMade Stratus Sport
Amazon Link
Materials
89
Durability
88
Breathability
87
Style
87
Value
88
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$14.99
Pros:

Many golfers have praised the white leather color as beautiful and appealing.

This golf glove is offered at an incredible price tag.

These gloves are designed to withstand the test of time.

An ergonomic top pull tab is perfect to easily remove the gloves.

The gloves are engineered with perforation for better breathability and comfort.

Moisture-wicking design so individuals sweat less.

Cons:

As with many leather products, users have mentioned that these gloves can be a bit tight at first.

As one of the best active sportswear brands in the golf industry. We want to start our first review with a bang. We are eager to share what is known as one of the best golf brands in the industry that supplies everything from golf gloves to other equipment. With that in mind, these golf gloves are comfortable, high quality, durable, and best in class. Let’s talk about the Taylor Made Men’s Stratus Sports Golf Glove and what users can expect from these quality golf gloves.

Read more

Premium Leather Material

When it comes to quality, this brand knows how to execute. With that said, it is no doubt that these golf clubs are made from one of the best materials out there. Not only are they extremely durable, but they are classy and highly professional. Made from Premium Leather, these golf clubs are designed to withstand the test of time. However, as with any leather product, it is vital for individuals to get to know how to properly clean the gloves for better handling and care. With that said, users can expect the leather to be stretchy thanks to the Stretch Lycra panel design but also form-fitting to the ideal hand.

Comes In A Variety Of Choices

This brand not only excelled in creating one of the best premium leather golf gloves in the industry. They also have created them to fit virtually every golfer. With this brand, users can pick between wearing them on the left hand or right hand, which allows for better gripping and handling. Therefore, if an individual wants quality for both their hands or their putting golf hand, these gloves are ideal for all individuals.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration for these particular gloves, we have to mention that this brand, in particular, is highly trusted. With this, users can expect a high-quality glove designed to withstand the test of time. With that in mind, the gloves can be worn on separate hands, depending on the style bought and they come in a variety of sizes. Now, these factors will influence the price so it is up to the users to choose the best for him or her. With that said, no individual will be disappointed by going with this brand.

6. Wilson Staff Grip Soft

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83.4
Wilson Staff Grip Soft
Amazon Link
Materials
83
Durability
82
Breathability
85
Style
83
Value
84
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$23.53
Pros:

These gloves are designed with a white color that is appealing for traditional golfers.

Golfers have touted the impressive comfortability of these gloves – especially when putting them on for the first time.

The company used stretchy materials to allow for maximum finger movement and comfort during golf.

Thanks to breathable and ventilation in the glove, golfers can anticipate less sweat.

Consumers can purchase in either hand – right or left.

This is made from a well-known brand that most sports fans have heard of.

Cons:

Little to no information online about these gloves.

Synthetic leather can crackle and tare if not careful.

When it comes to brands that specialize in a particular industry, everyone knows this one. We are eager to share the Wilson Staff Grip Soft Men’s Golf Glove and what users can expect from these high-quality golf gloves. Designed for golfers that want comfort and appeal, these golf gloves should be on any golfer’s gear list when it comes to starter golf gloves.

Read more

Perfect For The Starter Pro Golfer

These golf gloves are the ideal golf gloves for individuals that want to start in the pro leagues. Well, they are ideal for anyone that wants a more professional golfing experience. The reason being is that the material is a synthetic material blend known as Cabretta. This material blend will war and tare overtime after long periods of use. However, it is known as one of the most comfortable and for the price, they are considered really great starter gloves.

Perfect Breathable Stretch

According to many reviews, these gloves are extremely breathable. Maybe it is due to the breathable design on aspects of the glove such as the fingers and the palm. The stretchy part of the gloves is the area between the fingers, primarily the thumb and the index finger. This area is considered to be most important when it comes to properly gripping golf clubs. Therefore, individuals find a lot of value in these starter gloves because it gives a more professional experience.

Cost And Value

When it comes to taking cost and value into consideration for these gloves, little to no information is found online. Therefore, when in doubt, read the reviews! What we have found is that many users and viewers appreciate these golf gloves for being one of the most comfortable gloves for the price. With that, the price can range drastically depending on price and which hand an individual is buying them for. With that said, the gloves are intended for maximum comfort while also being very cost effective.

7. Finger Ten Rain Grip

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.2
Finger Ten Rain Grip
Amazon Link
Materials
83
Durability
82
Breathability
81
Style
83
Value
82
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$13.99
Pros:

These gloves are considered higher quality and can be used it almost any weather environment, including rain and wet.

Thanks to the moisture-wicking properties, these gloves can help prevent the build-up of sweat.

There is a performance insert made of mesh that is designed to improve one’s grip and performance.

There are different sizes that consumers can pick from alongside left and right-handed options.

Each standard purchase comes with 6 packs of gloves.

These are durable and can last a long time, if taken care of.

Cons:

Some consumers have said the stitching comes undone easily.

It is time to combine a bit of value with quantity. It is evident that these next golf gloves are not ideal for professional golfers because they lack the appeal of many professional golf gloves. However, these golf gloves are designed for effective use and better performance out on the course. For individuals that recreationally golf on sunny and rainy days, these are the best golf gloves for different weather environments. Let’s talk about the Finger Ten New Men’s Rain-Grip Golf Gloves and what users can expect from this brand.

Read more

Quality All-Weather Golf Gloves

These golf gloves are for individuals that see themselves out on the course rain or show. They are specifically formulated and designed to wick away moisture and sweat thanks to the quality manufacturing process. With that, the highly durable 3D Performance Mesh design allows users to have the perfect grip and fit even on rainy days. With this, users can always grip the golf club with ease without worry of missing a swing. Never let rain stop you from achieving your perfect swing with these golf gloves.

For All Individuals

Whether you are a right-handed golfer or left-handed golfer, these golf clubs are ideal for all individuals that love golf. With that said, share them with your golfing friends or family members. With a pack of six individuals can share, save money, and store away golf gloves for travel purposes. These golf gloves are intended for long-term use thanks to the durability and all individuals will tout the high-quality material of the golf gloves. Now, how much does a six pack of these bad boys cost?

Cost And Value

Well, the cost and value of these particular gloves depend on how many an individual purchases. However, if an individual purchases pack of six they will be saving a lot more money than if they bought gloves independently for him or her and all the neighbors. With that said, the real value of these gloves is shown by the durability and quality of them. Users can expect to use them all day long without any discomfort or ware and tare. More so, they are highly effective in the rain and can be used in all different weather environments.

8. TimeBus Left and Right

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80.2
TimeBus Left and Right
Amazon Link
Materials
81
Durability
80
Breathability
81
Style
79
Value
80
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$16.88
Pros:

These gloves come with an adjustable strap, allowing golfers to adjust the gloves for better comfort.

The mesh lycra stitching design is great for golfers seeking a tight and comfortable fit.

The company that makes this product offers consumers a 100% guarantee.

These are all-weather performance gloves, meaning you can wear them in any season, at any time!

These gloves are also built from highly-breathable materials, preventing the build-up of sweat and odors.

Cons:

Users have mentioned that these gloves can run thin.

It’s time to move onto to another brand of golf gloves that has created what may be one of the best budget golf gloves in the industry. These golf gloves have a slew of features we are eager to share with you that make them potentially one of the best in the industry. Let’s talk about the TimeBus Men’s Golf Glove and what users can expect from these high-compression and stable-grip gloves.

Read more

Perfect For All Weather

To create golf gloves that are not good for certain weathers would be to exclude the potentiality of an audience that wants to golf in all weather environments. With that, this brand solves that problem by making them all-weather gloves. Well, how do they do this? The gloves actually have perforations on the palm area and the fingers which allows for better breathability and moisture reduction. With that, users can wear them even in hot weather and still feel comfortable.

Optimal Fit Style Gloves

These golf gloves have what may be one of the best anti-slip designs in the palm region. The gloves have a particle palm design that ensures no perfect swing is missed. With that, another great aspect of the gloves is that this manufacturer has created them with an adjustable closure strap which users can use to adjust the gloves accordingly. This creates a better comfort grip that individuals can trust will enhance their performance.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration for these golf gloves, we were pleasantly surprised by the cost of the gloves compared to how many great features and style benefits these gloves offer. With that in mind, users can expect that the gloves are high quality and will be able to withstand the test of time. Another great benefit is that they can be used during all different seasons and users can expect an all-day comfort with these gloves.

9. Mizuno RainFit

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
78.8
Mizuno RainFit
Amazon Link
Materials
79
Durability
80
Breathability
79
Style
78
Value
78
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$21.95
Pros:

These are high-quality golf gloves with a stellar grip.

The black design is very appealing to many consumers.

These gloves are made from both lightweight materials and breathable properties.

Each purchase comes in a pair.

These are great golfing gloves for everyday use.

The maker of these gloves is a well-known brand in the sports industry.

Cons:

Little to no information online.

We are eager to share the last glove on this list, for users that want style and functionality from a great glove company, these are it. Just because this glove is lower on the list doesn't mean we would put anything on the bottom of our list that is anything less than high quality. Let’s talk about the Mizuno RainFit Golf Gloves and what users can expect from these high-quality golf gloves today.

Read more

Handle Grip

One of the best aspects of these high-quality golf gloves is that they are designed with an easy to wear and functional handle grip design. Users have even mentioned that they have worn these gloves for a long period of time in the rain and the gloves were never damaged and never lost grip while out on the golf course. With that in mind, the grip is medium-strong and allows users a durable experience.

Pair of Gloves

What is most unique about this particular manufacturer is that they sold these gloves in a pair. Therefore, yes for the price of one an individual is getting two. This allows users a more thorough experience and they act more as a superior alternative to actual golf gloves that are intended for premium professional use. With that in mind, they are built like golf gloves and are great for every day swinging on the golf course.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration for these golf gloves we cannot help but realize that an individual is getting a two for one deal. With these gloves, individuals are assured a superior grip for starter gloves and even in wet environments or rainy days do they handle really well. With that said, they are highly touted with 4.5 stars and users praise them as one of the best.

10. Hirzl Trust Control

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
76.6
Hirzl Trust Control
Amazon Link
Materials
77
Durability
78
Breathability
76
Style
77
Value
75
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$32.95
Pros:

These are high-quality gloves that are designed for professionals.

These are very appealing and highly functional.

The product is made with a blend of kangaroo leather, AirTech Mesh, and Cabretta leather to promote a high-quality product.

These gloves come with a weather-wet grip design, which allows for better use in rain or wet climates.

Golfers will find these brand one of the best brands in the golfing industry.

Consumers can pick from a wide variety of sizes and hand choices.

Cons:

Users have mentioned that the gloves are not as durable as they would have liked.

Let’s talk a bit about quality. These next gloves will not disappoint due to their expert design qualities and the aesthetics that make them exceptional professional gloves. Now, what is even more impressive is the material that the gloves are made out of. Let’s talk about the Hirzl Men’s Trust Control Texture Palm Kangaroo Leather Golf Gloves and what users can expect from these quality gloves.

Read more

Premium Material Design

These gloves were designed for professionals by professionals. With that, users can expect that the materials used to create the gloves are expertly crafted. Now, what is the most unique is the gridlock material in the palm, which is in fact, made from kangaroo leather. This type of leather allows for maximum durability, comfort, and grip so users can trust their stance, their performance, and their club when swinging. With that said, the glove is designed from Cabretta Leather and an Airtech mesh which allows for better breathability and sweat absorption. Which brings us to our next vital point about these quality gloves.

The Palm and The Grip

These gloves are perfectly crafted for all weather environments. This is due to the quality breathability aspect of the gloves which are designed for users that want to use the gloves during hot weather environments. With that said, the technology used by this brand allows strong protection against constant movement and wear and tear, which can happen to golf clubs due to swinging, carrying, and added movement. Lastly, the gloves can be hand washed in cold water, but it is recommending to never dry the gloves in sunlight or dryer.

Cost And Value

As we talk about cost and value, we can see why these gloves are worth the price that they are. Users will tout and appreciate the quality of the golf gloves. Now, the biggest benefit is that this brand has designed these for professionals that want longevity and quality. Therefore, users can expect that this glove can withstand the test of time. For the cost, we believe they are one of the best well-priced gloves out there when it comes to quality, durability, and expert features.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Materials

The material of the gloves was detrimental towards finding the best gloves. The reason is that the material of the gloves can really shift, enhance, or worsen the way a person plays the sport. What is the primary purpose of the gloves? We asked ourselves this question repeatedly and realized that to many individuals, it is comfort and grip. Therefore, we had to take into consideration the materials of the gloves and how they would fit an individual. This is what we discovered!

It seems there are about two different types of gloves, synthetic leather gloves, and genuine leather gloves. What we discovered is that synthetic leather gloves tend to crack and ware more and quicker than real gloves. With that, they can also be costly. Other materials we realized were in the gloves wee mesh, cotton, and other moisture-absorbing materials that would enhance the quality of the gloves. With that said, after realizing that the materials were vital to the construction quality of the gloves, our next step was to discover how durable the gloves actually are.

Durability

When it comes to durability, this is a no-brainer of criteria. Users want durability, they want gloves that can handle wear and tear and are flexible enough to be used virtually anywhere. With that, another aspect of the gloves was how durable they were in wet weather conditions as well as how durable they were after an individual sweats. With this question and criteria, we realized that durability of the gloves is a high priority for different brands as well, guaranteeing longevity and quality.

Now, as far as durability goes, it also depends on how well an individual takes care of the gloves. If an individual is taking their moisture-filled gloves and tossing them on a pile of clothes, chances are it can wear and tare rather quickly compared to setting them out to dry comfortably. With that said, one of the most important aspects that many users have taken into consideration when it comes to the design of the gloves is how breathable they are. With that, we move onto the next criteria.

Breathability

Early on our research, we knew we had to add this criterion into the mix of important things to look for. Reason being is that glove breathability ensures the comfort of an individual while out on the course. Have you ever worn gloves to realize that your hands were swimming in a pool of sweat? Well, no golfer wants that feeling and it only occurs with extremely cheap gloves that do not have proper insulation.

With that said, we had to test our and take into consideration the many different breathable methods and materials that brands used. Some use perforated leather, mesh material, and even kangaroo leather. However, the primary theme was still the same, users wanted breathability from their gloves and we knew we had to include that as a criterion. However, how can a brand tout breathability without sacrificing quality, well, it all depends on the design!

Style

The glove design is also one of the most important aspects of a glove that we took into consideration when comprising this list. The glove design essentially will make way for the rest of the glove and how a user functions with it. With that, we had to take many different factors into consideration ranging from adjustments, to fit, to the material, to stretchiness, and more.

However, we only included gloves that were designed with specific features to enhance performance. So, we included gloves that had a masterful grip and great moisture-resistant material quality. This design alongside a bit of stretch and durability created a winning combination in our books. With that said, another aspect of glove design was the size and the color, which we quickly realized most gloves came in white.

Value

As always, we have to include cost and value. The reason being with gloves is that the value has to over exceed the cost. Users want gloves that can handle the test of time and be extremely durable at the same time. With that, the value is only enhanced if the glove is designed with a great group of features to enhance performance and quality. However, all of this alongside an unbeatable price created a winning recipe.

Now, how was cost determined? Well, it all depends on the maker and the glove design alongside materials. Of course, gloves designed from real leather ended up costing a bit more than gloves made from synthetic leather. However, the quality had to be close if not, the same. Essentially, users want a glove that can withstand the test of time, and the cost cannot be pricey unless the glove will hold its end of the bargain. With that, we reviewed a lot of the consumer reviews and included only the best gloves that were designed with cost and value in mind.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Durability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Breathability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Style
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#5
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Stretching

After you have found the glove you want to buy it is recommended to buy a size smaller than what you would normally wear because the gloves will stretch out as you wear them. They may fit at first but after wearing them they're going to stretch out and might be to big.

Buying the Right Size

To find out what size golf glove to get you want to measure the circumference of your glove hand around your knuckles on your dominant hand. So, if your hand measures 7.5 inches or 19 centimeters you would be a size medium and if you take in consideration the stretching you would need to buy a size small.

Other Factors to Consider

Brand

This particular criteria is unique and can change throughout the years. We like to look at company's with a great history of high quality products because it's a company you know you can count on. We included companies that are well known, and some that aren't as known but who's products are starting to make a name for themselves as well. This was important because since many of our readers are starting out, introducing them to the right brands straight off the bat is crucial.

Bottom Line

When it comes to finding the right products, we knew it was vital to ensure maximum quality. Golf is unlike most sports and hobbies. The gear tends to be of another level and users tend to want the best quality gear and equipment. Therefore, we had to ensure for both amateurs and professionals that the quality of the gloves would be of the highest quality. Reason being that if not, an individual’s swing could suffer greatly. More so, if an individual spends money on gloves that are not of quality, it ends up being a waste.

Therefore, we read a lot of reviews, focused on the best quality products, and ensured that the brands quality matched what people were saying. That was our primary goal! Now, to determine quality we do so by looking at other aspects, such as the benefits of the gloves in comparison to the aesthetics and features. Essentially, the quality of the gloves is summarized by the other criteria’s and how they function with one another. As the first on the list to determine the quality, we had to look at the material of the gloves.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Can I order a Custom Golf Glove?

a:

As with any item in the marketplace, yes, you can order a custom glove. However, as with everything in the custom market, there is a price which has to be paid. A majority of the time, that price is not worth the customization that you desire. The most common customization which is asked for is a color. Because most manufacturers only makes the golf glove in a certain color, those are the only colors they have on hand for their machines. In order to make a new color, they have to order that color; and, they typically can’t order it in a small quantity. There is never any harm in asking if you can have a custom color on your golf glove, just be prepared to not being able to order it, or for it to be more expensive then you might want.

q: My Golf Glove Ripped – Can I repair it?

a:

No matter how skilled you, or someone you know, are at sewing, it’s not recommended that you stitch up a golf glove which has ripped. Most golf gloves are made from one or two pieces of material, which are formed in a way to make one glove. If you have some stitching on your golf glove, it will take away from the feel that your golf glove will give you, along with taking away some of the flexibility it offers you. The golf glove will stretch and move in a different way compared to how it did before, and any change in the feel you have with your clubs will cause you to be more uncomfortable overall. If you have a golf glove which rips or tears, the recommendation is that you go ahead and replace it.

q: In Baseball, the batters wear two gloves – why don’t they in Golf?

a:

Anytime you watch a baseball game, you’ll see that baseball players do in fact wear gloves on both hands, typically. Baseball gloves are made out of a different material than golf gloves; in addition to this, at the major league level, the bats are made out of wood. They wear gloves to ensure they do not get any splinters in their hands from swinging the bats. In Golf, you are dealing with a rubber grip on a golf club, so you don’t actually have to wear any glove in order to swing the golf club. However, golf gloves are proven to give you a better feel for the club as you swing thru. The reason you have a golf club on the hand which is non-dominant is that that hand is more towards the top of the club, which has a bigger impact on the club shifting within your hands. By having the golf glove on the hand which is more towards the top of the club, you help the club not sway during your swing. The grip of the glove helps you keep the club straight, so you can ensure the golf ball goes in the direction you want.

q: How often should I replace my Golf Glove, even if it doesn’t rip or shrivel up?

a:

There is no steadfast rule when it comes to golf gloves and how often you should replace them, as there is a wide variety of factors which can contribute to how soon a golf glove stops performing for you. The three main factors are the type of material your golf glove is made out of, what kind of weather do you play in and how often do you play? If you have the right glove for the right environment and don’t go out and play that much each year, then your golf glove will be in good shape, and won’t need to be replaced. If you play golf more than once a week, then you will need to replace your golf glove at least once during a season. And if you play golf even more frequently, then you should plan on replacing your golf glove more often. The best case scenario for you is to find the right material for a golf glove to match your weather environment, and then you take care of the golf glove in order to lengthen its life, so you don’t have to purchase a new one sooner than expected.

q: Do the gloves have good grip?

a:

This question is the most often and commonly asked question. Individuals are wanting a great grip glove because with a great grip they can properly hold the golf club. With that, the last thing a user wants is for the club to swing off of their hand because of a no grip glove. Other than that, users want to know if the gloves offer grip in water and moisture-environments.  The best way to answer this is to make sure the gloves have a properly designed palm grip area. Some gloves use bubble-like textures and some use a rubber-like synthetic material. In any case, the grip is crucial for optimum performance.

q: Are the gloves water-resistant?

a:

This was another frequently asked question by many consumers. The reason being is that when out on hot days, an individual wearing gloves may sweat often. Therefore, users care about water-resistance and quality, which is extremely important. Now, with that as a concern, we can say that most of the gloves on this list are some form of water-resistant, whether it be the material or the style.

Another important aspect talking about the water-resistance of the glove, is if the inside of the gloves were breathable enough for individuals to not cause access moisture. With perforated materials and mesh, glove manufactures insured that the gloves would be moisture-resistant.

q: What is the inside liner of the gloves?

a:

This is one of the most important aspects of the gloves. Of course, the outside material has to made from a weather-resistant design and material that can withstand the sun, rain, and lots of ware and tare. The inside material of the gloves are designed for moisture-resistance and comfort. For many manufactures it was a blend of breathability and stretchiness that created the inside liner. Some used part spandex part other materials. For better detail, it is always best to read the description of each glove. This happened to be one of the most frequently asked questions.

q: Are the gloves machine washable?

a:

Now, this is what may be the most asked question that also shocked us the most. We do understand the importance of glove quality and design. However, we were impressed by how many gloves are not machine washable. With that, since many gloves are made of synthetic or real leather, they are not to be washed under any circumstance. However, gloves made of polyester or spandex can be washed in the machine carefully.

q: Do the gloves have an adjustment strap?

a:

As the last most frequently asked question, this next question is towards the area of comfort. When it comes to comfort, many viewers were asking about the quality of the gloves and the ability for it to be adjusted. With that, some manufacturers included an adjustment strap at the entrance of the gloves or in the upper hand area. However, most manufacturers designed the glove with a stretchy spandex design that allowed the entrance of the glove to expand and conform to the wrist. With that said, gloves with an adjustment strap were few and far in between.

q: Anything else that I should know when looking for a golf glove?

a:

When it comes to finding the best golf gloves for you and your needs, there are plenty of features and benefits to consider. Once you find the right combination of material and feel, then you will have a golf glove which will help you reduce your score. If you just go to a pro shop, or a retail store, and buy any glove of the shelf, you are doing yourself more harm than good. A golf glove is intended to help you with your golf shot, and not make you more uncomfortable with any shot.

It does take a little time and effort and research to find the right golf glove, but once you have found it, then you can continue to purchase the same one for as long as it continues to feel comfortable. It is always wise to look at the options within the marketplace every couple of years, meaning you should revisit your checklist, and ensure all the boxes are being checked as they should be. You might see there is another option available to you, and there is no harm in trying out a new glove to see if it is even a better fit for you than what you currently use.

We hope this guide has helped you in determining which golf glove is best for you, and help you lower your score on the golf course. Thanks for reading, and good luck in your next round of golf!