to top 10 table

Best Golf Gear Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated Mar 15, 2019

The world of golf is filled with many different items. When you begin to golf, you will feel the urge to want to find and buy every possible useful item there is. Everything from golf shoes, golf shirts, equipment, clubs, club shafts, and even repair kits are available, and this is only the tip of the iceberg. In fact, there is a world filled with so much equipment it would take years to research it all. With that said, we want to give our audience a small taste of this world by sharing the top ten best quality pieces of golf gear that an individual can buy today.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 11 hrs of research

icon
Suncast G03216
98.3/100 our score
Value
99
Durability
98
Style
99
Advanced Features
97
Suncast G03216
Why is it better?

Quality space organizer for golf clubs.

Four different cubbies for organization.

Adjustable feet design for better leveling.

Stores two full size golf cubs.

Great for home storage or garage.

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Suncast G03216
Test Winner: Suncast G03216
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
20
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
500
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
11
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
35
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Value Durability Style Advanced Features By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.3
Value
99 %
Durability
98 %
Style
99 %
Advanced Features
97 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.07.19)
Amazon Link
$99.00
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.3
Value
98 %
Durability
97 %
Style
98 %
Advanced Features
96 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.07.19)
Amazon Link
$49.99
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.8
Value
97 %
Durability
98 %
Style
97 %
Advanced Features
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.07.19)
Amazon Link
$17.99
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97
Value
97 %
Durability
98 %
Style
96 %
Advanced Features
97 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.07.19)
Amazon Link
$21.95
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.8
Value
95 %
Durability
95 %
Style
96 %
Advanced Features
97 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.07.19)
Amazon Link
$249.95
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96
Value
97 %
Durability
96 %
Style
96 %
Advanced Features
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.07.19)
Amazon Link
$10.99
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95
Value
96 %
Durability
95 %
Style
95 %
Advanced Features
94 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.07.19)
Amazon Link
$15.00
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92
Value
94 %
Durability
93 %
Style
90 %
Advanced Features
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.07.19)
Amazon Link
$29.15
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91
Value
93 %
Durability
91 %
Style
90 %
Advanced Features
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.07.19)
Amazon Link
$35.95
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.5
Value
90 %
Durability
89 %
Style
89 %
Advanced Features
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.07.19)
Amazon Link
$29.99
In Depth Review Top 10
  • Suncast G03216 Suncast G03216
  • Samsonite Trunk Organizer Samsonite Trunk Organizer
  •  No Sweat Hat Liner No Sweat Hat Liner
  • Physix Gear Orthotic Inserts Physix Gear Orthotic Inserts
  • Arcos 360 Performance Arcos 360 Performance
  • Wedge Guys U Groove Wedge Guys U Groove
  • Whetstone 75-4732 Whetstone 75-4732
  • ProActive Sports Trunk-It ProActive Sports Trunk-It
  • Golf Bag Cooler Golf Bag Cooler
  • ProActive Sports Rain Tek ProActive Sports Rain Tek
Table of contents
  • Criteria Used for Evaluation
  • Other Factors to Consider
  • Frequently Asked Questions

Top 10 Picks

1. Suncast G03216

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.3
Suncast G03216
Amazon Link
Value
99
Durability
98
Style
99
Advanced Features
97
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$99.00
Pros:

Quality space organizer for golf clubs.

Four different cubbies for organization.

Adjustable feet design for better leveling.

Stores two full size golf cubs.

Great for home storage or garage.

Cons:

Can be quite heavy.

Metal construction can rust if wet.

As the first piece of golf gear on this list, we are eager to share the Suncast G03216 Organizer, a quality organizer designed for individuals that want a bit of organization in their life. Let’s talk about two great features of this product and why individuals should consider buying one today.

Read more

Equipment Organizer

This particular organizer happens to be an equipment organizer and it makes it simple for an individual to organize his or her golf clubs in their home garage or room. With that in mind, it is very durable and it allows for the proper organization of golf bags, clubs, and accessories.

Metal Construction

Part of what makes this item one of the best in the industry is the metal construction. The metal construction is very durable, and it can hold the weight of all of the golf clubs and equipment. With that in mind, it even has four different spaces for easy storage of golf equipment, shoes, etc.

Cost and Value

As we take cost and value into consideration for this item, we can say that this happens to be one of the best pieces of equipment in the industry for the price. Not only is it a durable organizer that can hold the weight of golf clubs, it is made to last. In fact, this product has 4.5+ stars and hundreds of reviews and right now the price has been knocked down by 30%, so get it today!

2. Samsonite Trunk Organizer

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.3
Samsonite Trunk Organizer
Amazon Link
Value
98
Durability
97
Style
98
Advanced Features
96
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$49.99
Pros:

Organize all your golf gear and equipment easily and effortlessly.

Top lid organizer with mesh sections.

Organize golf equipment, clothes, and more.

Moveable dividers for custom organization.

Ripstop fabric is highly durable.

Ventilated mesh to air out shoes.

Cons:

Not for the organization of golf clubs.

The shoe compartment can be tight and only hold two pairs of shoes not three.

Now that we are talking about organizers, we want to share a quality Organizer that is designed for quality and individuals highly tout. The Samsonite Golf Trunk Organizer is for the golf individual that loves to golf and wants to keep their items safe and organized in the back of their car. Let’s talk about two unique features of this product.

Read more

The Material Design

This organizer is intended to go in the back of your car. Therefore, it is designed from a highly durable material that makes it easy for it to be moved around. With that in mind, the Ripstop Polyester is highly durable and also waterproof. With this material quality, individuals can easily trust this item to last a long time in the back of their car.

The Organization Design

This particular item is designed for individuals that want to organize their shoes, clothes, and different golf equipment. There are large mesh sections for the storage of different items such as sunscreen and snacks and there are sections on the bottom that can hold up to three pairs of shoes. In any case, one of the best elements f this product is the removable dividers that allow for individuals to customize their experience.

Cost and Value

As we discuss cost and value for this product, we can say that this happens to be one of the best organizers on the market for the quality. Individuals can expect that this organizer will last for years and is highly durable. With that in mind, we can say that the organizer overall is designed for quality and easy storage solutions. For the price, we think it is highly worth it.

3. No Sweat Hat Liner

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.8
 No Sweat Hat Liner
Amazon Link
Value
97
Durability
98
Style
97
Advanced Features
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$17.99
Pros:

Well-designed quality material craftmanship.

Special material blend to ensure less sweating.

Dri-fit technology.

Patented sweat-lock technology.

Easy to use design.

Can last a long time.

Helps prevent nasty odors.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that the adhesive needs to be stronger.

Think of a sweatband that goes inside of a cap, what do you get? You get this next innovative piece of golf gear. The No Sweat Golf Hat Liner and Cap Protection is a quality cap protection system that is designed for comfort and quality. Individuals will love the extra protection that they will receive from this particular product and the no sweat technology. Let’s take a look at two cool features.

Read more

Place It in Your Cap

This particular product is designed to lock all sweat inside of it and prevent any build up a sweat from dripping down an individual’s forehead. Simply remove the sticky back and place it inside of your golf cap and get ready to play. The moment the hot day gets to you, you will realize that you will not be sweating from your forehead because of this item.

The Material Blend

The technology of this item includes a fiber blend of polymers, absorbents, and polyester to ensure moisture sucking technology. This is known as the ultimate sweat products for golfers that want to wear a cap but ensure no sweating from their foreheads. With that said, it allows individuals to focus more on the game ahead then the discomforts of the day.

Cost and Value

When it comes to cost and value, we can say that this happens to be one of the best products in the industry for the price. The product is designed to last a long time and offers excellent material quality. With that in mind, individuals can buy different packs, six, twelve, and twenty-five to place in multiple different caps and hats.

4. Physix Gear Orthotic Inserts

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97
Physix Gear Orthotic Inserts
Amazon Link
Value
97
Durability
98
Style
96
Advanced Features
97
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$21.95
Pros:

Well designed orthotic with plenty of positive reviews.

Made to block odor causing bacteria.

Low profile design makes it very thin and easy to wear.

Deep credibility for better stability.

Cushioning insole made for quality and comfort.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that the arch support can be off depending on your foot.

Individuals have mentioned they may wear off after a while.

This next product is a wonderful piece of golf gear for individuals that want better foot support when golfing. If you want to enhance your footing and be more comfortable through the day, we highly recommend the Physix gear Sport Full-Length Orthotic Inserts. Here are two quality features of this unique and specialized product.

Read more

The Material Design

If you plan to be golfing all day, then we know that comfort if your primary concern. Whether it is moisture wicking clothes or caps that are designed to block UV rays, we can say that comfort is vital. With that in mind, the material design of this item is crafted from a high-quality and durable medical grade high-performance EVA foam that has a Dual Base system to ensure shock absorption and better foot comfort when golfing.

The Fabrics

When it comes to an orthotic insert, it is vital to have it designed from top quality materials. With that in mind, one aspect that this manufacturer cared about is the top fabric, which is designed to be anti-microbial. This prevents the growth of bad odors and different bacteria’s. Essentially, it is designed for all-day comfort while minimizing the growth of foot odor.

Cost and Value

As we discuss cost and value for this product, we can say that this happens to be one of the best items in the industry for the price. This particular insert is designed for quality and will offer rounds of comfort all day long. With that in mind, the value is found in the comfort and individual will feel all day long while wearing this item. For the price, we highly recommend it.

5. Arcos 360 Performance

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.8
Arcos 360 Performance
Amazon Link
Value
95
Durability
95
Style
96
Advanced Features
97
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$249.95
Pros:

Quality tour analytic advanced system sharing important data.

Online center to communicate with other golfers worldwide.

Live short tracking on the green.

Performance tracker system, winner of the 2017 Golf Digest Award.

Designed with fourteen unique sensors.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that learning this item can be somewhat of a learning curve.

This next golf equipment product happens to be one of the coolest in the industry. If you want a quality item that is designed with some of the world’s leading technology, we want to share the Arcos Golf 360 Performance Tracking System. This product happens to be one of the best and it is expertly designed for individuals that want to track their performance and stats. Let’s talk about two cool unique features of this product.

Read more

The System Itself

This particular item comes with 14 ultralight sensors that are connected to an app on the phone that allows the user to keep track of their performance and analyze their data. With this, an individual can easily and effortless keep track of all of his or her shots and Tour Analytics to help identify the best decision to make on their next turn.

GPS Tracking

This electronic sensor system has GPS tracking as well as a full view of over 40,000 different golf courses around the world. With the GPS system, an individual can see a full view shot of the course as well as the sand traps, water, and other designs of the course, making it an easy for an individual to make it to the green in no time.

Cost and Value

Considering that this is one of the most advanced GPS systems in the world, it is quite costly. This particular item is designed for individuals that want a quality GPS system to keep track of their scores, their play, and different data. With everything at the palm of your hand, it combines convenience alongside quality technology.

6. Wedge Guys U Groove

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96
Wedge Guys U Groove
Amazon Link
Value
97
Durability
96
Style
96
Advanced Features
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$10.99
Pros:

Quality groove sharpener designed for durability and quality.

Gain higher speeds and spin levels.

Prevents further damage to your golf club heads.

100% satisfaction guaranteed.

Trusted brand with years of experience.

Cons:

Individuals have noticed no real difference when it comes to their spin.

This next quality gear product happens to be one of the simplest but must-have products for any golfer. The Wedge Guys U Groove Sharpener is vital for individuals that want to restore their grove and sharpen and restore their clubs. Here are two important features of this item that makes it a great product to carry around.

Read more

The Purpose

This item is designed to restore wedges, irons, and other golf clubs. By regrooving the ridges and grooves of the club head an individual can enhance the livelihood of their product as well as the longevity of the item. With that said, it can also reflect positively by enhancing speed, distance, and control when golfing because it has removed all dirt and debris from the ridges.

Material Quality

This particular item has one of the best material qualities in the industry. Designed for quality, the Wedge Guys U Groove Sharpener has a hardened steel of 64 on the Rockwell Scale which makes it one of the most durable sharpeners in the industry today.

Cost and Value

As we discuss cost and value for this item, the benefits are evident once you notice a distinctive difference in the way the clubs will function after use. With that in mind, we can say that it is priced really well and saves an individual hundreds of dollars compared to buying new golf clubs. For the price, we can see why it is worth it.

7. Whetstone 75-4732

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95
Whetstone 75-4732
Amazon Link
Value
96
Durability
95
Style
95
Advanced Features
94
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$15.00
Pros:

Great tool for golfers.

Includes everything needed to succeed in the sport.

Magnetic ball marker and cleat tighter is well designed.

Trusted brand with years of experience.

Ball cleaning brush and marking pen.

Cons:

Some of the tools will not be used as much as others.

May rust over time if wet.

This next golf item is a specialty tool for golfers that is designed with quality in mind. It is not only known as one of the most beneficial tools in the industry when it comes to quality, it is one of the best all-in-one tools for golfers that want easy to carry quality tools. Let’s talk about the Whetstone 75-4732 Golfer’s Tool. Here are two unique features of this particular item.

Read more

Everything Included

This particular item is considered as a great pocket tool because of the design. In fact, the item includes a pocket knife, key ring, cleaning brush, and even a removable pen. With that in mind, an individual can easily take it anywhere and use it in a moment’s notice. If you want to mark your ball, then you have a pen, if you need to a cleat tightener, it has that too.

Club Cleaner

One of the most beneficial aspects of this particular tool is that it includes a club cleaner. In the case that you hit a bit off the ball and got some grass or mud on the club head, the club cleaner makes it easy for an individual to be able and clean the club in no time. With this tool, an individual can get back to playing their favorite sport.

Cost and Value

The cost and value for this item are evident when an individual uses it, it is highly beneficial and for a couple of dollars, we highly recommend it. This is also a great gift for the golfer in the family that wants a quality cleaning tool. We recommend it for the quality and the design.

8. ProActive Sports Trunk-It

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92
ProActive Sports Trunk-It
Amazon Link
Value
94
Durability
93
Style
90
Advanced Features
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$29.15
Pros:

Quality storage item with adjustable interior.

Hardy zippers and easy to carry handle.

Made of a highly durable 600 Denier nylon.

Built to last golf gear perfect for organization.

Mesh ventilation so shoes can breathe.

Cons:

Not as much space as other storage systems.

As the next golf gear item on the list, we are eager to share the Trunk-IT Golf Gear Storage Trunk. For individuals that need more storage in the back of their car, this item helps to store all golf equipment easily and effortlessly. With it being less expensive then the last storage item on this list, it comes with fewer features, but it is still highly praised at close to five stars and 100+ reviews. Here are two features of this item.

Read more

Adjustable Dividers

This storage system has one of the best-designed interiors with adjustable dividers that allow individuals to easily divide and separate their equipment. The inside of this item is designed with a durable 600 Denier material and reinforced plastic walls that create more strength and better durability. On top of this, the interior includes sturdy zippers and pocket space.

Easy To Carry

One of the most simple, yet least talked about design qualities of this item is that it actually comes with an easy to carry handle. The handle is a convenient handle designed for individuals to easily zip up the system and carry it anywhere they desire. Lastly, the overall design is much more compact than the last one on the list, making it easy to store and not take up too much room in the trunk of your vehicle.

Cost and Value

The cost for this item happens to be much less than the other storage system on this list. However, the value happens to be around the same. Although it does not have as much space as the last storage system, if you are an individual that only needs a little bit of storage help, then this is the ideal trunk storage item for you.

9. Golf Bag Cooler

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91
Golf Bag Cooler
Amazon Link
Value
93
Durability
91
Style
90
Advanced Features
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$35.95
Pros:

Great for parents that want to take their kids.

Golf bag cooler designed for daily use.

Durable exterior and interior material.

Easy to carry with a quality strap.

Durable zipper and two accessory pockets.

Cons:

Only comes in one color choice.

This may just be the best gift for any golfer out there, or, the perfect gift for yourself. If you are a daily golfer and you want a great way to stay cool, keep your drinks cool, that is also highly efficient, we recommend the OAGear Golf Bag Cooler. This cooler is designed with top of the line materials to ensure maximum quality and durability. Here are two great features from this item.

Read more

The Heat Sealed

The material technology that was used to create this product is one of the best. In fact, this item has a heat-sealed no-leak liner that protects all beverages and drinks from spilling. The interior is lined with a quality durable material that ensures all drinks will stay cool through the day. Alongside this, the material is also lightweight but the bag comes with metal hardware that ensures lifetime use and durability.

2 Accessory Pockets

One of the best benefits of this cooler is that it comes with two accessory pockets. If you happen to want to carry more than drinks, with the accessory pockets you can carry snacks or other food. This is perfect for parents that go golfing with their children and want to have a light snack for the kid to eat.

Cost and Value

The value for this item is found in the quality of the overall cooler and how it keeps drinks nice and cool. Alongside this, the price is actually quite low compared to other coolers in the industry. The exterior is durable and the interior is lined to be leakproof for added benefits. To finish this off, we can say that we highly recommend it for the durability and style.

10. ProActive Sports Rain Tek

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.5
ProActive Sports Rain Tek
Amazon Link
Value
90
Durability
89
Style
89
Advanced Features
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$29.99
Pros:

Durable exterior material with many different benefits.

The structure is high quality and has many features.

Very affordable.

Protect your golf club equipment.

Waterproof and windproof.

Cons:

Too big to store inside the golf bag when not in use.

This brand has been on this list now a couple of times and we can say that they are one of the best suppliers for sports equipment. This particular product, the last one on the list, happens to be one of the most beneficial and useful items, especially if you want to easily be able to protect your golf gear. The ProActive Sports Rain Tek Golf Bag and Rain Protection system is designed to offer excellent quality and protection.

Read more

Waterproof Rain Cover

This item is one of the best because it is designed to protect your golf equipment, stand bag, and clubs. This is a waterproof rain cover that features high wind protection straps and a highly durable material quality that is designed to be rainproof as well as wear and tears resistant.

The Structure

This item features many different benefits that individuals will enjoy. For example, the overall structure is designed with a foam hood that provides easy access to golf clubs and different items. Other than that, the overall bag has a high wind protection strap that ensures the cover will not blow away during heavy rain and wind. Lastly, the item also has a lower pocket and two side pocket panels for easy access to anything you may need to get from your golf bag.

Cost and Value

This item is not only beneficial but it protects your equipment and saves you money in the long run. Imagine how much wear and tear you are saving by buying this product and protecting your equipment? Nothing is worse than losing your favorite golf clubs or stand bag because of heavy rain and your items not being protected.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Value

We found that cost and value was very important when determining golf gear. The reason being is that the cost of the item has to reflect the value or be less than what an individual is getting back. One of the best examples of this is the rain hood. The waterproof rain hood on this list saves individual hundreds if not thousands of dollars’ worth of rain damage to his or her golf clubs and equipment with a very simple and easy to use design. Alongside this, the price is one of the cheapest items on the list, making it a no-brainer of a choice.

Durability

We found durability to be one of the most effective and important criteria for multiple reasons. One, we wanted to ensure that the product allowed for multi-use and secondly, we wanted to ensure that it would last the test of time. When it comes to the durability of multiple gear items, it was important to take into consideration the specific design of that item compared to how we would normally compare and evaluate a specific set of items such as shoes or shirts. For golf gear, it is a completely different ball game when talking about durability. Well, in this case, a completely different course.

Style

Although subjective to the specific item, happens to be one of the most crucial. Not only did we want to ensure the durability of the item, we also wanted to make sure that the design was easy to use. This includes the grip of the item, the style, the instructions, and potentially the set-up process. Take a storage unit for golf gear, it can be one of the easiest set-up process or one of the most difficult, it all depends on the design and the product. Now, let’s talk about the last criteria that we took into consideration.

Advanced Features

When it comes to selecting the best gear products, we not only wanted to ensure that they were designed for quality, but that they would also be useful. Therefore, one of the primary criteria was to ensure that the use of the item was beneficial. We wanted to make sure that individuals found the item to be useful and beneficial and also practical. In this process, we found that many items were for one time use, which we wanted to avoid. Therefore, we focused much of our attention on multi-use items such as a groove cleaner, storage items, and even a golf cooler

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Durability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Style
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Advanced Features
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Don't sleep on the gear

Most might say the extra's aren't necessary but they sure do make for a more pleasant time while playing!

Easy and practical

Most of the items listed are super practical accessories, that are easy to carry.

Other Factors to Consider

Bottom Line

we believe that we went through a masterful process of selecting the top ten best quality products. Our intention behind this was to ensure that every product was designed for quality and able to withstand the test of time. With that said, we want to share the different guidelines that helped in the process.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Is the item waterproof or water resistant?

a:

As one of the most important questions, water resistance depends on the item. Since we have taken a more general route when it comes to golf gear we will mention that most on this list is not designed to be water resistant or waterproof other than the rain hood. Most items would either rust or break with excess water contact.

q: Is the item easy to carry?

a:

Practically every item that we have shared on this list except the first one, the golf gear organizer, is very easy to carry. Most will either be carried by your car or your golf cart. With that in mind, they are also easy to store and simple to use.

q: How do I clean the item?

a:

When in doubt, the best cleaning agent is a warm washcloth that is only slightly damp. With that said, we recommend this as the best cleaning method for any product on this list.

q: Is there a return policy?

a:

This next question happens to be one of the most important questions and we can see why. When it comes to returning the item, we highly suggest that the item is returned within the thirty-day marker of buying it. With that in mind, most products on this list have a return policy. Contact the particular seller for a detailed description of the return policy.