to top 10 table

Best Golf Flags Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated Jul 11, 2019

Let’s say you are about to tee-off and you are looking for where the green might be. Well, most professionals know the answer to this but, how will you know? A flag! In the sport of golf, flags are everywhere and used as a vital means to communicate information, improve performance, or as a means to style your golf cart.

Today, this industry is rapidly growing as more and more golfers are finding the intrigue and benefit of purchasing their own golf flags for their indoor putting greens or even for their golf cart.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 14 hrs of research

icon
SSP USA
95.8/100 our score
Durability
96
Features
95
Materials
96
Value
96
SSP USA
Why is it better?

Fun golf flag design.

Extremely high quality double-sided ply.

EZ on and off bottom bracket.

Pole can be unscrewed from bracket.

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
SSP USA
Test Winner: SSP USA
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
30
Researched Sources
Total Readers
1.4k
Total Readers
Reviews Considered
300
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
14
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
10
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Durability Features Materials Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.8
Durability
96 %
Features
95 %
Materials
96 %
Value
96 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.07.19)
Amazon Link
$19.98
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.3
Durability
96 %
Features
95 %
Materials
94 %
Value
96 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.07.19)
Amazon Link
$21.56
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.8
Durability
95 %
Features
94 %
Materials
93 %
Value
93 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.07.19)
Amazon Link
$19.98
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.3
Durability
94 %
Features
92 %
Materials
92 %
Value
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.07.19)
Amazon Link
$22.50
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.5
Durability
93 %
Features
91 %
Materials
91 %
Value
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.07.19)
Amazon Link
$22.53
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90
Durability
91 %
Features
90 %
Materials
89 %
Value
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.07.19)
Amazon Link
$20.99
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89
Durability
90 %
Features
89 %
Materials
88 %
Value
89 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.07.19)
Amazon Link
$21.88
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.3
Durability
91 %
Features
89 %
Materials
87 %
Value
86 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.07.19)
Amazon Link
$83.99
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86
Durability
90 %
Features
89 %
Materials
83 %
Value
82 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.07.19)
Amazon Link
$22.99
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.8
Durability
89 %
Features
88 %
Materials
82 %
Value
80 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.07.19)
Amazon Link
$75.88
In Depth Review Top 10
  • SSP USA SSP USA
  • Tour Gear Portable Tour Gear Portable
  • Handicap Small 6X9 Handicap Small 6X9
  •  Callaway Backyard Callaway Backyard
  •  MLB MLB
  •  77Tech Backyard 77Tech Backyard
  •  Practice Practice
  •  Crestgolf 3 Sets Crestgolf 3 Sets
  •  2018 Masters 2018 Masters
  •  Kingtop Kingtop
Table of contents
  • Criteria Used for Evaluation
  • Other Factors to Consider
  • Frequently Asked Questions
  • Sources

Top 10 Picks

1. SSP USA

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.8
SSP USA
Amazon Link
Durability
96
Features
95
Materials
96
Value
96
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$19.98
Pros:

Fun golf flag design.

Extremely high quality double-sided ply.

EZ on and off bottom bracket.

Pole can be unscrewed from bracket.

Cons:

Clip can be really tight at times.

As the first product on this list, we had to include a golf flag design that many individuals will proudly display on the back of their golf cart. This flag is durable against wind and different weather environments and has an easy mount bracket design. Let’s talk about the SSP Flags USA Golf Cart Flag and what individuals can expect from this quality product.

Read more

EZ On & Off Design

Part of what makes this particular flag special is the design. This maker has designed this flag with an easy detach and attaches design. With the bottom bracket design, all an individual has to do is clip on the flag to the back of a golf cart pole and then detach it in a snap. With that in mind, it is highly durable and will never move out of place.

Durable Flag

Part of what makes this particular flag one of the best in the industry is because it is highly durable. In fact, the flag is designed for a double-sided 2 ply material that can withstand the weather elements. With that said, it is durable, easy to attach, and fun to see on the back of any golf cart.

Cost And Value

As we discuss cost and value for this item, we can say that it happens to be one of the best flag design for golf carts. Individuals not only like this flag, but they feel a sense of pride when having it on the back of their golf cart. For the price, we can say it is a great gift for golfers or for an individual wanting to show their home pride.

2. Tour Gear Portable

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.3
Tour Gear Portable
Amazon Link
Durability
96
Features
95
Materials
94
Value
96
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$21.56
Pros:

Bright red colors for easy recognition.

Designed for easy carry.

Three section design for easy locking.

Authentic flagstick design.

Simulate live playing conditions.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that the flag is not intended for rainy or hazardous environments.

Flag may unravel after multiple use.

As flag number two on this list, we are eager to share a quality portable golf flag that is designed for quality and fun. The Tour Gear Portable Golf Flag includes a cup and can easily be taken anywhere for individuals that want to create a fun game at home or at the beach. Here are two cool features of this product.

Read more

Authentic Flag Stick

So, one of the best and most cool aspects of this particular flag happens to be the flag stick. The reason being is that the stick is designed for durability and can easily be taken apart into three different sections for maximum portability. With that said, the authentic flag stick also has a durable flag design.

Lightweight

Part of the design of this particular item that we highly appreciate is the lightweight quality of the overall system. In fact, it is an easy to travel with portable flag that can be taken anywhere. Play golf at the beach or the park, setting it up is a breeze and so is removing it.

Cost And Value

When it comes to cost and value, this particular flag is highly durable and designed for easy carry. In fact, the portable design is fun to take with you anywhere a golf game is calling your name. For the cost, we can say that it happens to be one of the best designed and durable flags on the market.

3. Handicap Small 6X9

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.8
Handicap Small 6X9
Amazon Link
Durability
95
Features
94
Materials
93
Value
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$19.98
Pros:

Quality flag design.

Durable and resistant towards weather.

Easy to install bracket.

Bottom bracket for quick removal.

Cons:

Shipping and handling not included

Now that we have talked about two different flags, an golf cart flag and a durable game flag, we want to share another golf cart flag that is detrimental. For golfers that happen to be handicapped, we highly recommend the Handicap Small xX9 Golf Cart Flag, a quality flag designed for safety and professional use. Here are two quality features of this flag.

Read more

Double Side 2 Ply Flag

One of the best benefits of this particular flag is the double-sided design of this ply flag, making it one of the most durable in the industry. With that said, the durability makes it one of the best when it comes to wear and tear such as rain and weather elements.

Quality Bracket

One of the particular aspects of this flag that we highly appreciate is the easy to use bracket. This brand has designed the bracket with an easy on and off design where with a simple clip it can be installed and removed. The bracket is included as part of the set and patented.

Cost and Value

When we take cost and value into consideration for this item we can say that it is one of the best in the industry for the cost and the value. It is a handicap flag designed for easy recognition and durability. With that said, it is easy to adjust, install, and have on your golf cart.

4. Callaway Backyard

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.3
 Callaway Backyard
Amazon Link
Durability
94
Features
92
Materials
92
Value
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$22.50
Pros:

Quality designed item with two flags and three balls.

Trusted brand with years of experience.

Positive reviews.

Portable and lightweight design.

Can withstand the test of time.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that the flag is not as secure as they would like.

As the next flag on this list, we are eager to share one of the best brands in the industry. This brand has mastered the art of quality and durability. Their products are widely recognized as some of the best in the industry. This is Callaway and we want to talk about the Backyard Driving Range Flags. Here are two unique features of this brand.

Read more

Set Up Your Own

One particular aspect about this set that we appreciate is that it comes with multiple golf flags and golf balls. With that in mind, what individuals have been doing is setting up their own golf driving range in their backyard. Due to the durability of this product, it makes it ideal for individuals to set up in their backyard easily and effortlessly.

Short Game Practice

Since all needed aspects are included, other than golf clubs, one feature that we love about this particular product is that it makes it easy for an individual to have short game practice in their home. Set it up for a Fourth of July party or a fun evening bbq with friends and you can enjoy a full day on the course.

Cost And Value

When it comes to true quality, you want to go with this brand. This brand is known for their expert craftsmanship and design value. However, despite the fact that this brand is known as a premium golf brand, this set is actually one of the most affordable on the list. With that said, we highly recommend this item for value and design.

5. MLB

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.5
 MLB
Amazon Link
Durability
93
Features
91
Materials
91
Value
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$22.53
Pros:

Vibrant design and colors.

Satin polyester fabric is highly durable.

Full color team logo.

Great for displaying your team spirit.

Cons:

Many different flags to choose from.

This next flag is designed for the individual that wants to show pride in their favorite sports team. If you have a favorite sports team and you want a quality flag to show off in your backyard, we have the quality item for you. Let’s talk about the MLB Boat and Golf Cart Flag.

Read more

Plenty of Variety

So, this particular brand has designed boat and golf cart flags that are designed with the top tier sports team of MLB. With that said, individuals can pick between the Cubs, Rangers, Pirates and many more. The flag is durable and is designed with vibrant and color stitching to ensure the best quality.

The Fabric

One particular feature that we appreciate of this particular product is the fabric material. The fabric of this item is a satin polyester blend that highlights different team colors and logos. With that said, the high-quality finish is stitched for reinforcement and the fabric is durable to withstand weather elements and heavy wind.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration, we can say this is a great gift for the major league baseball lover that wants to showcase their favorite team on their golf cart. For the price, it can be considered somewhat of a pricey item, but the design quality and the vibrancy makes it worthwhile.

6. 77Tech Backyard

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90
 77Tech Backyard
Amazon Link
Durability
91
Features
90
Materials
89
Value
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$20.99
Pros:

Expertly designed for long term use.

100% brand new design.

Three piece pole that is portable.

High quality flag.

Includes all the pieces.

Cons:

Instructions and description can be confusing for this product.

Now, let’s talk about what may be one of the most professional backyard flags that an individual can buy today. These flags are designed for quality and we can guarantee the best material construction for this product. Let’s talk about the 77Tech Backyard Flag and what cool design features it has.

Read more

Most Professional

In the process of seeing and conducting research on many different at home flag sticks, we can say that this happens to be the most professional one of all. In fact, the design of this item makes it one of the best. It has a 100% high-quality design that ensures that you can turn your backyard into your next putting green.

Everything Included

One aspect that we can appreciate about this item is that it includes everything an individual will need to succeed. For instance, this product comes with a three-section piece pole, a unique flag, and a cup for easy setup. With that said, this item is also highly portable so it can be taken anywhere.

Cost And Value

As we said above, this flag may be the most professional in the company. With that in mind, the cost of the flag makes it fairly inexpensive for the amount of value and durability an individual receives. With that said, we highly recommend this product for quality and enjoyment.

7. Practice

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89
 Practice
Amazon Link
Durability
90
Features
89
Materials
88
Value
89
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$21.88
Pros:

Portable design that is highly fun and engaging.

Designed for easy use.

Easily install and remove.

Can be used without cup.

Two for one deal.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that they have a hard time locking the poles together.

The next set of flags on this list comes as a two for one deal. These flags are designed for durability, they are comfortable and easy to use, and they are easy to install and portable. Let’s talk about the Practice Golf Putting Green Flags with Cup. Here are two cool and unique features of these particular flags.

Read more

Easy Set Up

When it comes to installing a golf course in your backyard, individuals are wanting an easy setup. With that said, we can say that this product has a three-section pole design for easy setup. The pole design can be used with or without a cup and it is portable so it can be taken anywhere.

Practice Course

One aspect of this quality set is that an individual is getting two flags in one. With this set, an individual can easily turn his or her backyard into a practice pole, making it easy to golf all day long and enjoy it. With that, when you want a change, simply take the flags out and switch them around.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration, we can say that this happens to be one of the best-designed products in the industry for the cost. The fact that an individual receives two flags acts as a two for one deal, making it a worthwhile purchase if you want to have a multi-course design. Other than that, one flag can be left in your backyard the other can be left in the car and taken anywhere you want to have a quick game of golf.

8. Crestgolf 3 Sets

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.3
 Crestgolf 3 Sets
Amazon Link
Durability
91
Features
89
Materials
87
Value
86
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$83.99
Pros:

Quality set designed for quality.

Includes everything an individual will need to begin today.

Many different color choices.

Complete set includes hole in cup.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that the pole cannot withstand heavy wind.

Now that we have shared a wide variety of different flags and we are coming to the end of the list, we are eager to talk about what may be the most expensive flag set on this list. This is the Crestgolf 3 Sets Backyard Golf Flags. They are designed for quality, fun, and easy use. Install them in your backyard and create your own golf course. Here are two features of this item.

Read more

Different Color Choices

One aspect of this particular product that we can appreciate is that it comes in a wide variety of color choices. With this particular golf flag set, we can say that the set is designed with high-quality materials in mind. However, what is most impressive that we have not seen among other brands is the wide variety of color choices available.

Three In One

Now, one of the best options of this package is that an individual receives three flags in one purchase. With that said, the set includes one of the following items for flag structure, a flag, flagpole, and a cup. With this, an individual can easily enjoy a game of golf in their backyard.

Cost And Value

When it comes to cost and value, we can say that this happens to be one of the best sets. For the price, it is somewhat pricey, but it is designed for fun and durability. With this set, an individual can play golf in their backyard come rain or shine. With an easy to install and removal process, the set can easily last a long time.

9. 2018 Masters

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86
 2018 Masters
Amazon Link
Durability
90
Features
89
Materials
83
Value
82
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$22.99
Pros:

Great display item.

Up to date design.

Durable nylon material.

Vibrant design.

Cons:

Costly.

If you are wanting to show your pride for the 2018 Masters, we have a quality item for you. This flag is designed for quality and to show of the importance of team pride. With a recent and new design, you can be the first to get the 2018 Masters Augusta Golf Flag. Here are two cool features of this item.

Read more

Brand New Design

This design happens to be a brand new design that was recently released. With that in mind, we can say that the design ensures maximum quality and individuals can expect it to be new, different, and durable.

The Material

One of the most unique aspects of this particular flag is that it is made from durable nylon. With that said, the nylon is heavy duty and can withstand the test of time, making it highly ideal for individuals looking for quality and durability.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration, this item is one of the most costly on this list when it comes to a flag alone. However, considering it is a brand new design up to date with this year, we can see why costs as much as it does. If you are a fan of the Masters PGA game, we highly recommend this flag.

10. Kingtop

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.8
 Kingtop
Amazon Link
Durability
89
Features
88
Materials
82
Value
80
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$75.88
Pros:

Quality flag design

Fade-resistant material

Durable nylon material

Multiple color choices

Cons:

Poles not included

As the last product on this list, we want to share what may be the best multiple color flag set on the whole list. If you want high-quality flags that are durable and you can use all day long, then we highly recommend this flag set. Here are two features of the Kingtop Golf Flag Practice Green Golf Flags.

Read more

Smooth Durable Surface

One aspect that makes these golf flags one of the best in the industry is that they are designed with a smooth and durable surface. In fact, the material is a heavy duty nylon that prevents tearing and ultraviolet rays. Other than that, the surface can withstand weather conditions and it is also fade resistant.

Easy Set Up

These flags have an easy setup design. Therefore, an individual can easily set them up and use them within minutes. Buy them as a pack of multi-color or buy one specific color and start your own backyard golf course today with these quality golf flags.

Cost And Value

As we discuss cost and value for this item we can say that this is one of the best items in the industry for the price. This item is well designed, durable, and has many pleasing color choices. For the price is highly recommend it considering an individual will be receiving six different flags.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Durability

Durability keeps a flag flying.

As the first guideline on this list that we took into consideration, we found that the overall quality of the flag was crucial when it comes to ensuring it was a four star or above product. The primary reason is that a golf flag will be subject to a lot of wear and tear, primarily from natural elements. Other than that, we wanted to ensure that the flag color would not fade when it comes to the sun. With that in mind, to ensure that we only shared the top quality products on the list, one aspect that we took into consideration is reviews.

Reviews play a vital role in deciding the top ten best products. The reason being is that there is no better way to ensure the best quality products than by reading the reviews of other individuals that have purchased the item. With that said, we took into consideration the reviews of many individuals to ensure that we only shared quality items on this list. We can say that when it comes to craftsmanship and durability, all of the flags on this list are designed for expert use and quality in mind. Now, what makes up the quality of an item? Let’s dive further!

Features

Features identify the purpose of a flag

This particular criterion is more of what the brand was offering when it comes to a quality flag design. What we learned is that most brands have a synonymous flag design. Meaning, the flags tend to be around the same square size and come with the same material. However, features form certain brands include having the flags in many different color choices. Color variety for flags includes green, blue, red, and even pink and bright colors. With that said, some manufacturers even offer flag designs that are custom to particular sports teams.

Therefore, if you want to show pride in your golf cart for a particular sports team, there is a manufacturer on this article just for you. Now, let’s talk about what the flag comes with.

Materials

Materials give quality to a flag

As the next criteria that we took into consideration, the material quality of the flag ensures that it will be able to withstand the test of time.

In this process, we found that the most common material of a flag os nylon and polyester. With that said, nylon ensures that the flag will be able to withstand the test of time, nature elements and not fade. Other than that, we wanted to ensure that the stitching of the flag was proper so no loose threads would occur after hours of wind or nature elements. What we discovered is that nylon can last for years to come. Now, it is also important to make sure that you bring your flags inside if it happens to be heavy rain or days of rain without end.

This ensures the longevity of the flag.

Now, let’s talk about another important aspect when it comes to the flag that we took into consideration, the design, and features.

Value

Value can be seen via a range of criteria

Different flags will come with different materials and include different items. For example, a golf cart flag comes with a highly durable clip. This clip connects the golf flag to the cart and is highly durable, connecting it with a high-quality clip design.

With that in mind, this is standard when it comes to a golf cart flag. Now, individuals can interchange the golf flag with other flags and attach it to the same clip to keep switching out the flag. This is a fun thing to do during the change of sports seasons.

With that in mind, other golf flags come with a pole and a cup. These flags are designed to be backyard flags so individuals can set up their own golf course. With that in mind, some brands don’t include either and just include a golf flag set.

It is important to know exactly what you want the golf flag for and then find the brand that gives you the best bang for your buck, which is where cost and value come into play. With that in mind, the last guideline that we took into consideration was the price of the flag for the value.

Now that we have shared many different criteria, we want the opportunity to answer many of the questions you guys are having. Let’s talk about the frequently asked questions.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Durability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Features
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Color Fast

When you choose a flag, do some useful checking and find out what type of quality materials have been used to put the flag together.

You will want a flag which holds color because it will often be out in the rain, wind, light and not so light rain. There may be times it also needs to go through a wash in a machine. Look for a quality flag, do your research and ensure it has color fast capability.

Fittings

Look closely at how the flag will be fitted on to a pole, you want to see strong features with high durability to hold the flag in place. The flag will be subjected to wind, breezes, rain, perhaps even storms.

Many flags are designed to look good but a few fall short on how they are securely attached as this part of the flag needs to be strong and durable.

Carry out some research so that you can be sure that your flag will not be blown away as soon as the winds get up.

Other Factors to Consider

Bottom Line

What The Flag Comes With For The Cost

Different flags will come with different materials and include different items. For example, a golf cart flag comes with a highly durable clip. This clip connects the golf flag to the cart and is highly durable, connecting it with a high-quality clip design. With that in mind, this is standard when it comes to a golf cart flag. Now, individuals can interchange the golf flag with other flags and attach it to the same clip to keep switching out the flag. This is a fun thing to do during the change of sports seasons.

With that in mind, other golf flags come with a pole and a cup. These flags are designed to be backyard flags so individuals can set up their own golf course. With that in mind, some brands don’t include either and just include a golf flag set. It is important to know exactly what you want the golf flag for and then find the brand that gives you the best bang for your buck, which is where cost and value come into play. With that in mind, the last guideline that we took into consideration was the price of the flag for the value.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Is the flag for a golf cart or stand up golf game flag?

a:

As the first primary question that individuals are asking, we can say that all of the flags on this list have an intended purpose. With that in mind, it is important to take into consideration what a golf cart flag has different than a game flag. For instance, a golf cart flag has a high quality and highly durable clip that is designed to clip onto the golf cart. However, a game flag has a pole and at times even includes a cup. With that in mind, the flag material tends to be the same but the golf flag will range as far as designed differences. It is best to take into consideration what the brand has designed the flag for if you are looking for either a golf cart flag or a golf game flag, which normally comes in a set.

q: Is the flag machine washable?

a:

Now, this particular question happens to be one of the most important and for many reasons. Individuals are concerned that if the flag gets dirty they are able to wash it. Now, most flags are designed from a high-grade nylon material, which depending on the grade can be machine washable or not machine washable. It is best to take into consideration the instructions of the manufacturer and if the item is machine washable, then it should be easy to clean it.

q: Does the brand include a pole and a cup?

a:

This all depends on the manufacturer that an individual goes with. Golf cart flags tend to come with a clip while backyard golf flags come with a pole and a cup. Now, if an individual buys a set of golf flags then chances are that an individual will need to purchase the pole and the cup separately to design a full backyard set. With that in mind, many brands on this list have included a pole and a cup with the purchase of their golf flag. To get a clearer understanding, read the What’s Included a section on many of the product descriptions from the manufacturer.

q: Is the flag water resistant?

a:

As one of the key questions that individuals are asking, we can say that water resistance happens to be one of the most important concerns. The reason being is that if the flag is set up in individual backyards, the person will find it a hindrance to have to remove the flag every time it rains. With that in mind, we can say that most flags are designed with water resistance in mind from high quality and durable nylon material that is quick drying. However, the main concern is the pole. If the flag-pole is not water resistant then over time it may rust or break.

Sources