to top 10 table

Best Golf Club Grips Reviewed & Rated For Quality

last updated Jul 29, 2019

There have been many advances made with golf clubs over the last twenty years, which has brought in a whole new wave of innovation and comfort. Between having the choice of playing with hybrids, to utilizing a graphite shaft and the enlarged head with your drivers and irons, there are more choices available to you concerning your golf clubs than any time in the history of purchasing golf clubs. And while you might spend a lot of time researching the brand of clubs, or finding just the right clubs to fill your 14 club bag, there is one component which often gets looked over. Which, is weird, since it the only part of the club you actually touch while in your swing.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 4 hrs of research

icon
Tacki-Mac Arthritic Serrated
92.8/100 our score
Comfort
99
Ease of Use
97
Value
95
Advanced Features
75
Durability
98
Tacki-Mac Arthritic Serrated
Why is it better?

Great for golfers that are experiencing hand pain when golfing.

This is great for golfers that are seeking and easy to use and install grip.

The pack of 13 is the best deal for different golf clubs, wedges, and putters to ensure maximum coverage.

Thanks to durable materials and properties, users have mentioned the item feels new even after months of use.

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Tacki-Mac Arthritic Serrated
Test Winner: Tacki-Mac Arthritic Serrated
Amazon Link
Sorting Options
Comfort Ease of Use Value Advanced Features Durability By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.8
Comfort
99 %
Ease of Use
97 %
Value
95 %
Advanced Features
75 %
Durability
98 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$42.90
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.2
Comfort
90 %
Ease of Use
91 %
Value
95 %
Advanced Features
88 %
Durability
97 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$89.85
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.2
Comfort
89 %
Ease of Use
99 %
Value
97 %
Advanced Features
78 %
Durability
93 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$24.45
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.2
Comfort
98 %
Ease of Use
88 %
Value
92 %
Advanced Features
78 %
Durability
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$34.95
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90
Comfort
93 %
Ease of Use
94 %
Value
92 %
Advanced Features
74 %
Durability
97 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$10.48
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.8
Comfort
94 %
Ease of Use
98 %
Value
92 %
Advanced Features
75 %
Durability
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$23.79
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.8
Comfort
92 %
Ease of Use
89 %
Value
92 %
Advanced Features
80 %
Durability
96 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$15.99
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.6
Comfort
97 %
Ease of Use
86 %
Value
97 %
Advanced Features
70 %
Durability
98 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$24.99
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.4
Comfort
87 %
Ease of Use
93 %
Value
92 %
Advanced Features
76 %
Durability
94 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$10.49
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.2
Comfort
98 %
Ease of Use
75 %
Value
92 %
Advanced Features
76 %
Durability
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$7.79

Top 10 Picks

1. Tacki-Mac Arthritic Serrated

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.8
Tacki-Mac Arthritic Serrated
Amazon Link
Comfort
99
Ease of Use
97
Value
95
Advanced Features
75
Durability
98
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$42.90
Pros:

Great for golfers that are experiencing hand pain when golfing.

This is great for golfers that are seeking and easy to use and install grip.

The pack of 13 is the best deal for different golf clubs, wedges, and putters to ensure maximum coverage.

Thanks to durable materials and properties, users have mentioned the item feels new even after months of use.

Cons:

Users have mentioned that they can be a bit slippery when wet.

When it comes to sharing the best products with you guys, we always want to share the best of different products, so we can better help all individuals find the ideal products. With that, this next golf grip is perfect for individuals that suffer from a weak swing, weak hand strength, have arthritis, or want an easier grip when golfing. With that said, let’s talk about the Tacki-Mac Arthritic Serrated Golf Grip, one of the best grips for individuals wanting to enhance their swing or make it easier.

Read more

Grip Design

This particular grip helps individuals that want a grip design is that is slightly bigger than other grips. The grip itself is a 3/32 oversized golf grip designed for individuals that have arthritics or have a weak hand strength. The design helps an individual hold onto the golf club better compared to having to close their hand more or tighten their fingers. With this design, a user can expect to easily be able to grip the golf club and swing.

The Materials

When it comes to a quality grip, one of the most important aspects of a grip is the materials. Reason being is that individuals need to be sure that what they are using will be durable and efficient. With that, grips are mostly designed from rubber or other lightweight materials, so they are durable enough for long-term use but also easy to use. With that said, some of the materials include a rubber vise clamp and the fact that the oversized grip is actually serrated.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration for this particular golf grip, we can say that one of the most important aspects of the golf grip is the design of the grip alongside the build quality. With this in mind, users can expect that the grip is designed to be durable and give a lot of value to golfers that feel they cannot golf otherwise due to hand pain or arthritis pain. With that, this grip comes in a pack of thirteen, so users can place it on their wedge, clubs, and putters. For the price, we believe users will get a lot out of it and we highly recommend it.

2. Set of Winn Dritac AVS Mid-Size Golf Grips

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.2
Set of Winn Dritac AVS Mid-Size Golf Grips
Amazon Link
Comfort
90
Ease of Use
91
Value
95
Advanced Features
88
Durability
97
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$89.85
Pros:

Available in different sets, thirteen or nine so individuals can ensure each club gets a grip.

Rubber design is anti-slip and water-resistant.

Comes in an oversized 1/8” which allows a better hand feel.

Very durable and able to withstand the test of time.

Ideal for individuals who want a quality grip.

Color design is very masculine and looks good on virtually any grip.

Cons:

This product only comes in a mid-size.

This is not sold individually.

Let’s talk about one of the best bangs for your bucks for users that want a quality grip that they can easily install. This next pack is ideal for users that want a better grip for their putters, wedge, or different golf clubs. For young adults, or adults looking for a better grip to enhance their swing. Let’s talk about the Winn Drita AVS Mid-Size Grips, that come in different sets giving the consumer the power to use how many they desire.

Read more

Comes In Two Set Quantities

One of the best qualities of this particular manufacturer is that they gave the consumer back the power. They allow consumers to pick between a set of nine, which happens to be cheaper than a set of thirteen. With that, users that do not want a set of thirteen can buy from this manufacturer and rest assured that no grip will no unused. With that, users will also love the color scheme of the grips which makes it ideal for users to be able to tell which grip is theirs and another person’s.

The Design

Now, what is the most important part of a grip? Well, the design, of course, an individual wants a grip that is designed with quality in mind and ensures a better grip. With this particular grip, users can rest assured that each swing will not be missed. The reason being is the rubber material that ensures a user can easily grab the grip and swing. With that said, the rubber material makes the grip anti-slip and water-resistant so users can swing even during rainy days. Never miss a day of golf even if a storm is coming!

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration for this grip, users will tout and appreciate the quality of the grip as well as the different quantity choices to choose from. With that said, this grip is perfect for individuals wanting quality and quantity. Perfect for amateurs and pro golfers, we believe the quantity matches the quality and the price is ideal for what users are getting.

3. Super Stroke Fatso 5.0 Putter Grip

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.2
Super Stroke Fatso 5.0 Putter Grip
Amazon Link
Comfort
89
Ease of Use
99
Value
97
Advanced Features
78
Durability
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$24.45
Pros:

This is a high-quality golf grip designed for effective use and effortless golfing.

This product is USGA approved, offering golfers the assurance needed to make the purchase.

This is a fan favorite among professional golfers.

This specific grip is available in a wide selection of golfers for golfers to pick from, including black, red, and even orange.

There is an extra layer of tackiness in order to help golfers achieve the best possible swing and stroke.

5″ is considered ideal for almost any putter.

Cons:

Grip is only able to be installed ion putters.

Only available in the standard size.

Let’s talk about one of the best thick putter grips that users can use today. This next putter grip is USGA approved, which only enhances the quality of the putter grip and it is ideal for users that want an even swing and grip. Designed for masters and amateurs in the field of golf, we are eager to talk about this next putter grip by an excellent brand. This is the Super Stroke Fatso 5.0 Putter Grip, a quality putter grip for different individuals.

Read more

The Design

What makes this one of the best grips in the industry is the fact that it is designed for professionals. In fact, the grip is designed for pro golfers that understand the importance of a lightweight and easy to use design. With that said, this grip offers a light-weight foam under the listing for users that want quality and lightweight design. Alongside this, the design is meant to bring perfect balance and weight distribution to both hands when swinging so users never have to worry about their stance. Now, what is as equally important as design? The next feature!

The Materials

The material of the grip is what ensures an individual will easily be able to swing and hold onto the club or putter without slip. With that, this manufacturer has designed the grip from a well-built PU material that is both high tech and offers perfect traction. Online side this, the Cross Traction technology is improved for tackiness and fee, so users get a perfect swing every time with this golf club.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration, we have to keep in mind that this is a singular golf grip, not a set. With that said, the value is easily-noticeable considering that many different pro golfers use this brand during tours and other tournaments. With that said, the price matches the value and although it is not overly priced, if some individual buys more than one, it can easily go up. However, we recommend it as one of the best grips for professional golfers.

4. Karma Neion II Grip Kit (13- Piece)

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.2
Karma Neion II Grip Kit (13- Piece)
Amazon Link
Comfort
98
Ease of Use
88
Value
92
Advanced Features
78
Durability
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$34.95
Pros:

There are many different colors for consumers to pick from.

This is a great product for both men and women.

This is designed to offer golfers an excellent grip.

Thanks to the anti-slip design, golfers will appreciate the added quality.

The product feels soft to the touch.

Cons:

Users have mentioned that they grip does feel a bit light.

This next grip is a quality grip that is ideal for individuals wanting to enhance their game not only with a great feel and lightweight grip, but a bit of color. Let’s talk about the Karma Neion II Grip Kit, a grip kit with thirteen grips designed for effective use and great color fun. This is what users can expect from this quality grip set. Here are two important points to take into consideration.

Read more

The Surface of The Grip

A quality grip has a pretty straightforward and simple design look. Even though different manufacturers and brand use different color choices. A great quality grip is designed with the texture of the surface in mind. With that said, this manufacturer has designed the grip with a multi-surface design that provides an ideal balance between good-feel and easy grip for users to use. In fact, the surface is also anti-slip so users can be assured that their next swing is the best swing.

Different Color Choices

Finally, we bring a grip design to individuals that want a little bit of fun in their golf game. We can say one of the most touted aspects of these quality grips is the design and color choices. Users tout and appreciate the quality of the grip alongside the colors. The colors include lime green, neon yellow, fuschia, and even orange. How about blue? Well, they have it and they make every single club or putter look quite distinctive.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration for this quality grip design, we can say that they are designed to withstand the test of time and they are really great for individuals wanting a quality grip that is also colorful. With that said, users will love the rubber textured surface feel on their hand and they will rest assured that they can get a better grip on their golf game. With that said, the value is excellent and for the price, although a bit pricier than most golf grips, it is priced as one of the best.

5. Golf Pride New Decade Standard Grip

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90
Golf Pride New Decade Standard Grip
Amazon Link
Comfort
93
Ease of Use
94
Value
92
Advanced Features
74
Durability
97
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$10.48
Pros:

The materials of this golf grip are designed to withstand the test of time.

This is a great golf grip for individuals that are looking for quality.

This is designed with BCT cord on the upper hand with a comfortable soft rubber compound.

This is incredibly lightweight and easy to use.

Golfers will find it easy to install on any club.

Consumers will have the option to purchase their grip in different colors.

This product can help reduce tension and increase the power output.

This grip is also shock absorbent.

Cons:

Only available in a standard size.

The smaller opening is not ideal for every golf club.

This next standard golf grip is designed for individuals that want a quality golf grip and an aesthetic look at the same time. Now, this golf grip comes in different color options and it is designed for individuals that want a quality texture alongside style. With that said, let’s talk about the Golf Pride New Decade Standard Grip and what users can expect from this quality grip.

Read more

Different Grip Textures

One of the best elements of this particular golf grip is the quality design. The manufacturer has added a different texture style to both the upper and lower level of the grip so users can have a better grip experience. The lower part is different than the upper part, with the upper having an added texture design for better stability during an individual’s downswing. With that said, users can expect a powerful swing without worry about stability or grip.

Better Grip Absorption

One of the toughest parts of a quality swing is that if the grip is not designed with traction in mind, then a user will have a bit of a sting in the hand. With that said, the grip allows for extra absorption thanks to the grip ridges and design. With this, users can expect a better experience when golfing that ensures their hand will not be in pain.

Cost And Value

One of the most important aspects of this particular grip is the design. With that, users can expect a valuable experience thanks to the soft rubber compound material. Another valuable aspect of this particular golf swing is the exclusive BCT Cord and the lightweight design. For the price, we were impressed that it was about half the price of other professional golf grips, which is great if users want to purchase the golf grip for different clubs, putters, and wedges.

6. Karma Velvet Midsize 13 Piece Golf Grip Bundle

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.8
Karma Velvet Midsize 13 Piece Golf Grip Bundle
Amazon Link
Comfort
94
Ease of Use
98
Value
92
Advanced Features
75
Durability
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$23.79
Pros:

Very lightweight and easy to connect to your golf club.

Pack of thirteen is a tremendous value.

The grip size is a midsize grip style.

Perfect for individuals that want to interlock their fingers.

The grip shape is round and easy to use.

The all-black color scheme is ideal.

Cons:

Users have mentioned that they’ve had to use an air compressor when installing these clubs.

When it comes to golf, there are different elements of golf that are detrimental to ensure an individual has the best experience possible and becomes a quality golfer. With that, one of the most important pieces of gear that are detrimental to the game of golf is a proper and well-built golf grip. Therefore, we are eager to bring you a quality golf grip that users will appreciate it. For our readers out there, that want a simple solution to the game of golf, here is the Karma Velvet Midsize 13 Piece Golf Grip Bundle. Let’s look at two important points of this golf grip.

Read more

Quality

As we have said, the golf grip is crucial. The reason being is that an individual needs to be ensured that the grip will have the proper grip and style that they will need to succeed. With this, the first important point we want to make with this golf grip is the quality. The quality of the grip is the overall design and aesthetics. First, it includes an all-black color scheme that virtually matches with any golf club, making it extremely appealing. Not only that, but the best part of the grip, which is the grip itself is designed from a new and softer rubber material that ensures an individuals hand does not get tired.

Bundle Pack

One of the best aspects of this quality golf grip is the fact that it is a bundle pack. As a bundle pack, an individual can always trade out their golf grip or include it in multiple club packs or putter packs. With that said, the bundle pack is really great for users that have different golf clubs or want to share with their golf buddies. Now, for the fact that it is a pack, it brings us to the next point.

Cost And Value

When it comes to cost and value, users tout the quality of these gold grips as one of the best in the industry today. The reason is not only the style, the aesthetics, the design, and the materials, it is the weight. As an enhancement to a golf club, the grip has to be lightweight and work in tangent with different styles of clubs so users can rotate. With that, the value is excellent and for the price, users may find it hard to find anything better. Considering the fact that a person is receiving a pack of 13, we can say it is one of the best grips out there.

7. SKLZ Grip Trainer

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.8
SKLZ Grip Trainer
Amazon Link
Comfort
92
Ease of Use
89
Value
92
Advanced Features
80
Durability
96
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$15.99
Pros:

This product is great to help teach new golfers or those seeking to learn how to golf properly.

This manufacturer can help create muscle memory for golfers.

Great gift for all types of golfers.

The materials used for the product was well-built and durable.

This product is very easy to install and detach.

Golfers can travel with this product with ease.

Cons:

This product was not designed for left-handed golfers.

We want to introduce a different kind of grip into the mix. Some individuals may have then ideal grip but they would want a grip enhancer to enhance the method and way they grip. Well, here comes one of the best inventions for starter golfers that want to learn how to grip a golf club properly. Let’s talk about the SKLZ Grip Trainer, the best training aid for golfers that are starting out. This is a grip that you attach to your current grip. Let’s look at two of the most important points users should take into consideration this grip.

Read more

Ideal For Creating Muscle Memory

Much like any sport, when an individual seeks in becoming a professional, muscle memory is a part of developing your skills to the fullest. With that, this training grip is great at helping individuals develop muscle memory when it comes to learning to hold the grip properly. Ideal for drivers, wedge, and every other golf club out there, simply just place on your current grip and becoming studying your hand position and body posture. With this, users can easily learn the game of golf.

Small To Take Anywhere

One of the best aspects of this grip is that it is small enough for an individual to be able to take it anywhere. With a quality grip trainer such as this, users have mentioned that they take this grip anywhere and everywhere. If you happen to be teaching your child or yourself to golf, simply place it in a backpack, purse, carry bag, and take it with you wherever you go.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration for this particular grip, what we can say is that we cannot compare it to most grips because it acts more as an introductory grip design. With that, users will appreciate the quality of the group and tout their ability to easily install and use it. Now, for the price we consider the quality build very useful and valuable and users will appreciate it that it is designed for golfers that are just starting out. With that in mind, we highly recommend it.

8. Super Stroke Legacy 3.0 Putter Grip

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.6
Super Stroke Legacy 3.0 Putter Grip
Amazon Link
Comfort
97
Ease of Use
86
Value
97
Advanced Features
70
Durability
98
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$24.99
Pros:

This is a high-quality grip that is designed for professionals.

The product is USGA approved.

Golfers will find assurance knowing that Jason Dufner has been known to use this putter grip.

There are many different color options for consumers to pick from.

Cons:

Users have mentioned the 3.0 is too large, that the 2.0 is better.

This is known as the most popular grip that an individual can get today from this brand.

A trusted brand with years of experience.

Durable and designed to withstand the test of time.

As we come to another product on this list, we want to share with our viewers a quality product that users will appreciate for the design and quality. This next grip is specifically designed for putters and users will appreciate the quality design that makes them one of the best putter grips. This brand is well known, highly touted, and offers a quality design. Let’s talk about the SuperStroke Legacy 3.0 Putter Grip and what makes it one of the best ideal grips for users that love their putter. Here are two points to take into consideration.

Read more

Parallel Technology Design

One of the most unique qualities of this putter grip is the parallel design of the grip that ensures maximum comfort in both hands. How does it do this, well the design on the inside is designed to distribute pressure to both hands so users can get an even grip. With that, it also minimizes hand pressure and possible tension in the arm and forearms. This helps individuals golf and putter much longer than they normally would be able to.

Design For The Professionals

One of the biggest and most touted qualities of this particular putter is that it is designed for professionals. With that, one of the professionals that uses it the most is tour pro Jason Dufner. The reason being is that this putter helps individuals perfect their pendulum swing and enhance their stroke. With that in mind, users can feel more like a professional when they use this putter.

Cost And Value

Considering it is one of the most popular putter grips and designed for professionals, we were shocked at the average price of this putter grip. Now, users should keep in mind that it is only designed for putters and they cannot use it anywhere else. Other than that, it is also priced at about half of the price of a thirteen pack. However, for the quality, users will be highly proud and happy to be able and use this putter grip.

9. Golf Pride Golf Club Grips Tour Wrap 2G

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.4
Golf Pride Golf Club Grips Tour Wrap 2G
Amazon Link
Comfort
87
Ease of Use
93
Value
92
Advanced Features
76
Durability
94
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$10.49
Pros:

This golf grip was created with quality in mind.

This is a maximum traction design that most golfers will appreciate.

This is great for any golfers seeking an enhanced grip.

This is a one-piece wrap design that is effective, durable, and great for golfers seeking to improve their performance.

The luxurious leather feeling resembles a higher-end grip.

This can be used for different clubs, wedges, and putters.

Cons:

May twist off easily after years of use.

Can become slippery if exposed to water.

For users that want to be able to hit every shot with maximum performance and effortlessness, users can expect quality from this next golf grip. Available in many different color options and priced with quality in mind, users can expect a great grip that is durable and able to withstand the test of time. With that said, let’s talk about the Golf pride Tour Wrap 2G Grip and what users can expect from this quality golf grip.

Read more

The Rubber Design

As we have said, one of the most important elements of a properly designed golf grip is the grip material. The right material is the bridge in which an individual ensures a perfect grip shot. With that said, users can expect that the rubber grip design of this grip is designed with maximum traction in mind and perfect for individuals that want shock absorption and high-tack rubber durability. Therefore, the one-piece simulated wrap grip is designed for individuals that want quality and comfort reassurance.

The Feeling of The Grip

One of the biggest design elements of this particular grip is the tackiness design. With enhanced tackiness, users can expect a better grip that ensures that no swing will be missed. Other than that, the grip offers an enhanced material feel that improves the performance of individuals thanks to the luxurious-leather like the wrap around the grip. With that said, the feeling of the grip resembles that of more popular but pricier golf grips available today.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration for this golf grip, one of the best design elements of the grip is the spiral ridge design with leather-like materials. With that said, the value of the grip is superb and users can expect that it will accomplish what it is intended for. With that said, the grip is priced accordingly and users can expect quality. For the price, although you are only getting one, an individual is getting quality.

10. Winn Golf Club Grips Dritac

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.2
Winn Golf Club Grips Dritac
Amazon Link
Comfort
98
Ease of Use
75
Value
92
Advanced Features
76
Durability
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$7.79
Pros:

This is a classic wrap style grip that makes it incredibly durable.

Thanks to the multiple ridges, this product is designed with traction top of mind.

This comes in wide variety of colors options and choices for consumers.

This product can be used on any and all golf club styles.

This is shock absorbent, which makes it easier for golfers to golf or putt without feeling pain.

An individual can easily install this grip without hestitation.

Cons:

The re-gripping process can be hard.

Will absorb moisture if exposed to water.

As the last product on the list, we want to share with our readers one of the best-designed grips available today. This grip offers one of the most durable materials that make it easy to use and great for all different types of putters, wedges, etc. With that said, let’s talk about the Winn Dritac Golf Grip and what users can expect from this quality golf grip today. Here are two points to take into consideration if a user is considering this golf grip.

Read more

Shock Absorbent Materials

As one of the best quality grips available today, users can expect a great material content that makes this grip effortless to use. With that, users can use it for long periods at a time thanks to the design and materials. The material of this particular grip is also shock absorbent so users who suffer from hand pain or other hand ailments can easily and effortlessly use the grip. Other than that, the material is also very durable and easy to use.

Durable And Easy To Install

One of the best aspects of this particular golf grip that users can expect will be able to withstand the test of time is the material durability. Users want durability because it allows them to easily be able to use the golf club wherever they go or wherever they are. With that, this golf grip comes in many different color choices from blue, to black, and even pink. Users can surely be able to adapt this golf grip to any golf club they desire.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration, one of the best aspects of this particular golf grip is the design and the feel of the grip. With that said, this golf grip is valuable and users will appreciate the quality design of the grip and how it feels in their hand. We can say that as far as value, users will be getting their money worth and for the low price, users can expect a lot of quality. With that said, it is only one grip, so it can get pricey to buy multiple grips for all of your golf clubs.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Comfort

When we developed the criteria to take into consideration for the best golf grips, we wanted to ensure that comfort was at the top of our mind. The reason being is that without comfort, an individual will not be able to properly grip and use the grip. Other than that, the grip has to be able to hold the club properly and be able to withstand the weight of the club, putter, or wedge. Therefore, comfort was of primary importance.

Now, what defines grip comfort? Well, working in tangent with the material of the grip, grip comfort is primarily mastered by the style of the grip, the ridges, the traction, and the materials. The material needs to offer perfect traction, while the ridges allow for airflow to pass through the grip, and the possibly soak any moisture. Other than that, the grip size was another important aspect of comfort, one that we considered worth its own criteria.

Ease of Use

Overall, to us, the quality of the golf grip is defined by the many other criteria that is below. However, quality is also defined by the overall composition of the golf grips and how the different aspects work together to ensure a high-quality item.

Now, this is very important because no individual wants to spend hours researching, or their money to find that the quality of the grip is subpar. Quality, to us, is also defined by how long an individual can use the item or product for without it wearing and tearing, which we will get more into in the criteria portion of this list. With that said, we believe that all of the grips that we have included are primarily created with quality and durability in mind. So, what makes a quality grip? Well, the material! Let’s talk about the next criteria of a quality golf grip.

Value

Now, we are eager to talk about cost and value, one of the most important elements of all of the products that we take into consideration. As one of our criteria, we are always eager to share with our viewers are thoughts about the cost and value of many of the items. The reason being is that the cost has to of course, match or be less than the value.

Our goal is to always find the best products for a great price. Now, with a specialty sport such as golf, users can expect that the gear they see will be a bit more costly than other sports and gear items. With that, many of the singular grips we have showcased on our list are priced according to the value of the grip, the name of the brand, or who is sponsoring the product, such as a professional golfer. This can, of course, bring up the cost.

Advanced Features

So this was also one of the most important aspects of a quality golf grip. When we started doing our research we found that there are many different grip options available. For example, a user can expect grips for all types of golf clubs such as wedges or putters. However, some grips are designed for putters only or clubs only, depending on the grip opening that you connect to the club.

Now, we wanted to ensure that we included a wide variety of different grip materials, so users can rest assured that they were getting a wide variety. Maybe, with this, an individual may find a grip for putters that they would not have otherwise. Now, if you are considering a grip for your golf clubs, ensure that you know what you are getting, whether it is a package or single grip.

Durability

Grip durability is one of the most important aspects that we had to take into serious consideration to ensure users were getting the best bang for their buck. The reason being is that a quality grip should be able to withstand the test of time. Therefore, as an individual will see from the list, we have included different grips that offer different grades of durability. Some grips are for starters, and you can tell by the price, while some grips are more for professionals. In fact, some of the grips will say that they were recommend or are the chosen grip by a professional golfer. Which leads us to another criteria we had to take into consideration, especially if a user wants to learn or become a professional golfer.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
Comfort
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
Ease of Use
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
Advanced Features
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#5
Durability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Materials

When you choose a set of grips, you need to consider how durable the materials is for creating or making the grips.

It is a good move to carry out some online research, read buying guides on golf sites, check out your options for grips at online stores, read the many comments which are available from users because they have purchased and tried the grips, so whatever they say will be useful.

There are high-quality grips, medium, and low quality when it comes down to materials. Cover some useful research before you settle on grips which you know will be good.

Surface grip

Look closely at grips, you will see different surface designs which all enhance grip. People do have preferences and this is where you can think about which surface design offers the type of grip you want.

If you go in a local store, talk to the staff, get some advice on the different options or just go online and visit online shops, here they always provide a good range of information Not only for information on the surface grip but also on the types of materials from which the grips are made.

Other Factors to Consider

Color

Different Color Choices

Finally, we bring a grip design to individuals that want a little bit of fun in their golf game. We can say one of the most touted aspects of these quality grips is the design and color choices. Users tout and appreciate the quality of the grip alongside the colors. The colors include lime green, neon yellow, fuschia, and even orange. How about blue? Well, they have it and they make every single club or putter look quite distinctive.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Are the grip water resistant?

a:

This is one of the most asked questions when it comes to golf grips. Reason being is that individuals wanted to ensure that if they took the golf grip during moisture weather, that the grip would be able to hold its end. However, some grips are not moisture resistant and users should be weary about the grip quality to ensure that the grip is able to function properly. With that said, users should always read the description and label of the grip to make sure that the grip can be used during rainy weather. If not, it is best to leave the grip at home. Lastly, some grips will even mention the potentiality of wear and tare even with a bit of hand moisture because they may not be hand sweat resistant.

q: Are the grips made from a durable material?

a:

This was one of the most asked questions because durability was of primary importance when it comes to purchasing a great grip. With that, the durability is really determined by the material composition of the grip and users should expect that some of the grips are designed for durability and functionality, while some are designed for amateur use. With that said, users should consider of the material is water-resistant or able to handle a lot of ware and tare.

q: Can the grips work all on clubs or putters?

a:

This was one of the primary questions that users took into consideration and many individuals ask. The reason being is that there are universal style grips that work on all types of clubs, putters, and wedges. However, there are some grips that are designed only for putters or clubs, etc. Therefore, it is best for individuals to research and get to know the exact functionality of the grip and if it can be used on specific putters or specific clubs.

q: Are the grips all the same color in a package?

a:

This was a question that although somewhat simple, many users asked when it came to the brands that offered multi-pack grips. With that said, many of the brands will let an individual know what color options are available. Although, it seems the most common trend is that the grips that come in multi-pack are all the same color, much like the all black or all blue grips

q: Best Way To Buy Grips?

a:

You have good options, you can buy a single club grip and you get a lot of choices for design etc.

Another option is to buy a set of grips, this is a good option because you get a lot of design variety and colors. Usually buying a set of grips works out buyer-friendly in the long term.

Sources