to top 10 table

Best Golf Cart Covers Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated May 22, 2019

Is there a surprise storm on the way? Have you woken up to humidity damage on your golf cart? If you fear the worst when it comes to damage to your golf cart, we want to share the top ten best golf cart covers. No individual wants their quality golf cart to suffer through damage because of rain, overnight humidity, snow, or a major heat wave. Not only can the paint chip, but the fabric can get damage, and the glass can crack, or worse. Let’s not even talk about any iron, wedge, or putter damage! That’s where it can get even costlier!

In a Hurry? The test winner after 12 hrs of research

icon
Formosa Deluxe 4 Passenger
98.8/100 our score
Value
99
Materials
99
Size
98
Durability
99
Formosa Deluxe 4 Passenger
Why is it better?

Designed to withstand the test of time.

Quality golf cart cover by trusted brand.

Brand with plenty of positive reviews.

Priced to sell.

Two color choices to chose from.

Very durable tactical material that is also water resistant.

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Formosa Deluxe 4 Passenger
Test Winner: Formosa Deluxe 4 Passenger
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
30
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
300
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
12
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
40
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Value Materials Size Durability By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.8
Value
99%
Materials
99%
Size
98%
Durability
99%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
Amazon Link
$65.95
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.3
Value
99%
Materials
99%
Size
98%
Durability
97%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
Amazon Link
$64.97
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.5
Value
98%
Materials
98%
Size
97%
Durability
97%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
Amazon Link
$144.46
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96
-
Value
97%
Materials
97%
Size
94%
Durability
96%
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.3
-
Value
96%
Materials
96%
Size
94%
Durability
95%
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.5
Value
96%
Materials
95%
Size
93%
Durability
94%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
Amazon Link
$144.46
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94
Value
95%
Materials
94%
Size
94%
Durability
93%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
Amazon Link
$45.98
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.3
Value
94%
Materials
94%
Size
93%
Durability
92%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
Amazon Link
$39.99
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.3
Value
93%
Materials
93%
Size
92%
Durability
91%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
Amazon Link
$34.99
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90
Value
91 %
Materials
90%
Size
90%
Durability
89%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
Amazon Link
$35.99
In Depth Review Top 10
  • Formosa Deluxe 4 Passenger Formosa Deluxe 4 Passenger
  • Classic Accessories Classic Accessories
  • Classic Accessories Deluxe Classic Accessories Deluxe
  • FC Formosa Enclosure FC Formosa Enclosure
  • Leader Accessories Storage Leader Accessories Storage
  • Classic Accessories Enclosure Classic Accessories Enclosure
  • Summates Summates
  • North East Harbor North East Harbor
  • FLYMEI FLYMEI
  • Himal 4 Passenger Himal 4 Passenger
Table of contents
  • Criteria Used for Evaluation
  • Other Factors to Consider
  • Frequently Asked Questions

Top 10 Picks

1. Formosa Deluxe 4 Passenger

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.8
Formosa Deluxe 4 Passenger
Amazon Link
Value
99
Materials
99
Size
98
Durability
99
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$65.95
Pros:

Designed to withstand the test of time.

Quality golf cart cover by trusted brand.

Brand with plenty of positive reviews.

Priced to sell.

Two color choices to chose from.

Very durable tactical material that is also water resistant.

Cons:

Shipping and handling not included in the price.

As the first of many covers to come, we are eager to share a quality golf cart cover that is designed to withstand the test of time. Available in a couple of color choices, individuals will appreciate the great and durable design of this golf cart cover. Here are two important points of the Formosa Covers Deluxe 4 Passenger Golf Cart Cover.

Read more

The Material
This is not the first time we will be talking about the material of golf cart covers. In fact, the material of a golf cart cover is one of the most important elements of a properly designed cover. This cover, in particular, is designed from 300 denier Polyester Fabric that includes a PU coated and water-resistant design. This type of material is also known among the tactical community as one of the best.

The Design

What may be the second most important element of a golf cart cover is the design. The design of this cover includes an air vented, elastic cord around the feature that allows for individuals to charge their golf cart while being cover. This allows for added protection when the cart is not in use but needs to be charged overnight.

Cost And Value

When it comes to cost and value for this item, we can say that individuals will enjoy the high-quality design of this golf cart cover. Not only that, this brand has about 800+ reviews and over 4+ stars in total to ensure the quality. For the price, we see it as a fair price for a quality golf cart cover.

2. Classic Accessories

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.3
Classic Accessories
Amazon Link
Value
99
Materials
99
Size
98
Durability
97
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$64.97
Pros:

Quality golf cart cover that does not shrink or stretch.

Will not fade in the sun.

Air vents to reduce inside moisture.

Quality zipper design.

1-year warranty included.

Cons:

Can get pricey depending on the size.

Let’s talk about a brand that excels at creating classic accessories. This brand is known as, Classic Accessories. We are eager to talk about their high-quality golf cart cover the Fairway Golf Cart Cover. This cover can be chosen in two different sizes, two-person cart or four-person cart, and features high-quality features and design elements to ensure maximum protection to the cart.

Read more

The Vents

This particular golf cart design has a rear air vent design. This design allows the reduction of wind lofting, so wind can pass through without the golf cart cover looking like a big balloon. With that said, the rear vent design also allows for inside moisture to be released easily so there is no moisture build up that may ruin the golf cart.

The Fabric

The material of this golf cart cover is one of the best. This brand has included a weather protected fabric design that is treated for maximum water resistance and wicking away moisture. Not only that but the fabric is designed to not stretch during hot weather days or shrink during cold weather days, making it ideal as an outside golf cart cover.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration for this golf cart cover, we can say that individuals will appreciate the quality of this golf cart cover above many others. This cover is known to last the test of time and many consumers are pleased with the product. With that in mind, the price can depend on which size an individual chooses.

3. Classic Accessories Deluxe

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.5
Classic Accessories Deluxe
Amazon Link
Value
98
Materials
98
Size
97
Durability
97
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$144.46
Pros:

Ideal for rainy weather days.

Polyester material that can withstand ware and tare.

Super-clear window design for easy visibility.

Easy zipper design.

Roll back doors and zipper windshield.

Protect yourself, passengers, and your golf equipment.

Cons:

Pricey

Not ideal for storage because it does not cover the whole cart.

Now that we have shared two golf cart covers, we want to share a different kind of golf cart covers. Some golf cart covers are not only designed to protect and store the cart, some are designed to be used while the cart is in use. We will explain more in a bit. Let’s talk about the Classic Accessories Fairway Deluxe Golf Cart Enclosure and what individuals can expect from this quality golf cart.

Read more

The Design

This particular golf cart cover is to be used while the cart is in motion or operating. Meaning, if it is raining or it is a cold day, an individual can use this golf cart cover to protect the passengers and driver inside. The golf cart cover has roll-back doors, rear zippered window, and a removable clear windshield that allows for an individual to operate the vehicle while in motion. In fact, it is made for rainy days!

The Material

This particular brand has used a very different material to create this golf cart cover. For example, they have used polyester material that is designed to withstand wear and tear, be lightweight to attach and remove, and also protect against any wind or water. The polyester-fabric is heavy duty and can withstand plenty of rainy days.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration for this particular golf cart cover, we can say that individuals will appreciate the quality of the golf cart cover. This cover itself is designed for quality in mind and protection against the elements while in motion. With that said, the cover is considered a bit pricey. However, it is ideal for individuals that want to protect the cart and themselves during rainy days.

4. FC Formosa Enclosure

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96
FC Formosa Enclosure
Value
97
Materials
97
Size
94
Durability
96
Pros:

Golf cart enclosure designed with quality materials.

Can withstand the test of time.

You can un-zip the front door and rear exit.

Designed for four-person golf carts.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that the fabric has worn after about a year.

Now that we have talked about golf cart enclosures, we want to share another quality golf cart enclosure design that is well created and very durable. This is the FC Formosa Covers Golf Cart Cover Enclosure and here are two important points that individuals can take into consideration when it comes to this quality golf cart cover.

Read more

Enclosure Up To 4

This particular golf cart enclosure is designed for a four-seater golf cart. Meaning, an individual with a four-seater golf cart can easily attach the enclosure during rainy or cold days and travel around with four people. The sides have a front-open zipper opening and the back has a zipper opening as well with Velcro straps for better attachment and comfort.

Commercial Grade Materials

This particular golf cart enclosure has spared no expense to ensure the best quality design. The enclosure has commercial grade quality materials, ranging from the zipper to ultra-clear windshield. With that in mind, we can say that the cart can easily withstand the test of time and the different elements.

Cost And Value

Let’s discuss the price and value for this particular enclosure. First, it is about half the price of the last one we shared and can fit double the people. However, it all depends on the design and durability. This one, in particular, uses commercial grade products and has been favored by many different golf enthusiasts. With that said, we recommend both depending on the design style an individual is looking for.

5. Leader Accessories Storage

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.3
Leader Accessories Storage
Value
96
Materials
96
Size
94
Durability
95
Pros:

The material quality is excellent.

Quality design elements such as a zipper and air vents.

Water resistant material design.

Plenty of choices to choose from.

Priced really well.

Cons:

Individuals have noticed ware and tare after about a year.

Now that we have shared two particular golf cart enclosures, we want to move back towards golf cart covers that are designed for storage. This next brand excels at making quality products and supplying a demand for variety. With two options to choose from, we want to share the Leader Accessories Golf Cart Cover for storage and weather protection.

Read more

Plenty of Variety

This brand offers plenty of different varieties to choose from. An individual can choose between a 2-person golf cart cover or a 4-person golf cart cover. With that in mind, there are also material densities that an individual can choose from, 210D or 300D nylon. The nylon material will only range slightly on strength and durability. Aside from this, there are two color choices to choose from, tan and grey.

The Material

When it comes to quality materials that can last a long time, nylon is it. Not only that but this is a tactical-grade nylon that can withstand plenty of wear and tear. The material is more durable, water-resistant, and breathable. With that said, this manufacturer has even included a water-repellent design so the golf cart is always protected and the cover can withstand heavy rain.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration for this particular golf cart cover, we can say that individuals will appreciate the quality of the golf cart cover. It is designed to last the test of time and for the price, we can see why it is a fan favorite among individuals. With that in mind, we highly recommend this golf cart cover.

6. Classic Accessories Enclosure

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.5
Classic Accessories Enclosure
Amazon Link
Value
96
Materials
95
Size
93
Durability
94
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$144.46
Pros:

Quality fit design that can last a long time.

Designed for ware and tare.

Deluxe edition color choices.

Plenty of sizes to choose from.

Trusted brand with years of experience.

Great for cold and rainy days.

Cons:

Not ideal for hot climates.

Whether this brand is creating golf cart covers for two-seaters or running the show with their deluxe line up of enclosures, they are one great company. We want to share another quality golf cart cover by Classic Accessories. The Fairway Golf Cart Deluxe Enclosure is the enclosure to have if you want to ride around in comfort and style and safety.

Read more

Play During Rainy Days

The primary purpose of a golf cart cover enclosure is to protect individuals and the inside of the cart during rainy or cold weather days. With that in mind, every possible luxury element was included in the design of this particular golf cart cover. This enclosure includes roll-back doors, removable windshield with a quick zip-off design, and attachment hooks for easy functioning.

The Material

Other then the design quality, this brand has designed this particular golf cart enclosure from a heavy-duty material that can withstand the test of time. The material is a heavy-duty fabric that is both water-resistant and includes super-clear window design elements. With that said, there are plenty of color choices to choose from for all different sized golf carts.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration, we can say that this is one quality deluxe enclosure that individuals will appreciate. The design of this enclosure is of the best quality and the price matches that. The least expensive enclosure is still one of the most expensive on the list. Therefore, this may not be for everyone, but the deluxe color choices and amenities make it worthwhile.

7. Summates

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94
Summates
Amazon Link
Value
95
Materials
94
Size
94
Durability
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$45.98
Pros:

Can withstand the test of time.

Designed for quality comforts.

Elastic cord design that is sewn into the hem.

Rear air vent to reduce wind.

Plenty of color choices.

Cons:

The bungie tie design may slip inside the track if not careful.

This next quality golf cart cover is known as one of the best in the industry. Individuals will be a fan of the Summates Golf Cart Cover because of the quality and the design. Let’s look at two important features of this quality golf cart cover.

Read more

The Design

The design of this golf cart cover is much like a couple of the ones that we have shared. This brand has created an elastic cord hem where the cord is sewn into the hem to supply a better and more comfortable fit over your golf cart. With that in mind, standard features include rear air vents to prevent wind lofting and moisture build up as well as an access zipper for easy removal.

Different Color Choices

This is the first time we can say a brand supplies a cart cover that is not only in tan or grey. This brand offers this quality cart over in light grey, almost like a white color. With that said, this color can get dirty quickly but looks very pleasing when the golf cart is stored under it in the garage.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into thought, we can say that this is one of the best-priced golf cart covers today. The fact is that it offers much of the quality design elements of other brands, nothing too different. For the price, we believe individuals may save a couple bucks with this quality golf cart cover.

8. North East Harbor

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.3
North East Harbor
Amazon Link
Value
94
Materials
94
Size
93
Durability
92
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$39.99
Pros:

Priced to sell quickly.

Two different color choices available.

Great quality golf cart cover.

Rear zipper design that allows for easy air flow.

Can fit most four passenger golf carts.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that the cover can fit so snug it does not cover parts of the wheels or the back.

Coming close to the end of our list and we could not forget about this particular brand. During our research, we found this gem of a golf cart cover and wanted to share it with our audience. This is the North East Harbor Waterproof Superior Golf Cart Cover

Read more

The Design

This particular golf cart cover is designed for quality in mind. Therefore, this brand has included some of the best design features that make an excellent golf cart cover. For example, this brand has designed the material with a water-resistant finish, air vents for easy air flow and less inside moisture, and an elastic hem that gives a snug and supportive fit.

Bonus Item Included

When it comes to thinking about the details, we can say that this brand excels at thinking about what will make the lives of their consumers much easier. Therefore, they have added and included a quality free storage bag with the purchase of this particular golf cart cover.

Cost And Value

As we discuss cost and value, we can say that individuals will be highly pleased and impressed by the quality of this particular golf cart cover. With that in mind, the storage bag is a great bonus that only enhances the low price. We can say that according to the reviews, individuals are pleased with this item even though the price is lower than normal.

9. FLYMEI

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.3
FLYMEI
Amazon Link
Value
93
Materials
93
Size
92
Durability
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$34.99
Pros:

Easy fit golf cart cover.

Double sewing stitch for a better-quality design.

Water resistant, wind resistant, and weather proof.

Two different sizes available.

Unique color option.

Elastic bottom hem design.

Cons:

Not ideal for every golf cart.

As product number nine on this list, we want to share a uniquely-colored 2-4 passenger golf cart cover that is designed with quality in mind. With different design elements that we have not introduced yet, we want to share with our audience the FLYMEI Waterproof Dust Prevention Golf Cart Cover. Here are two points to consider

Read more

Made For Durability

This particular golf cart cover is made with an elastic bottom hem that is designed to keep the fit tight and secure. With that said, the cover is made for maximum durability due to a double sewing stitch that is more durable and can easily withstand wind, rain, and more. For added durability, this is one of the best designs in the industry.

The Material

The material quality of this particular item is made from a 210T polyester material that is woven for better endurance and quality. The material is both tare-resistant, water-resistant, and wind resistant. This level of quality only enhances the appearance of this golf cart cover.

Cost And Value

As we consider cost and value for this particular item, we can say that individuals will appreciate the overall style and quality of this particular golf cart cover. The silver color is designed to reflect heat and keep away moisture. For the price, we can say this may be one of the most inexpensive golf cart covers available today for individuals that want an easy fit design that is secure and durable.

10. Himal 4 Passenger

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90
Himal 4 Passenger
Amazon Link
Value
91
Materials
90
Size
90
Durability
89
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$35.99
Pros:

Quality warranty to ensure peace of mind.

Quality cover that is wind resistant and rain resistant.

Design to withstand the test of time.

Priced to sell well.

Positive reviews.

Includes a full-service kit.

Cons:

Unknown brand.

As the last golf cart cover on this list, we wanted to share the Himal 4 Passenger Waterproof Golf cart CoverThis particular kit comes with everything an individual will need to secure and protect their quality golf cart. Designed with some of the most innovative security features, best materials in the industry, and different unique design elements that crush the competition, we can see why individuals are a fan of this particular golf cart cover. Let’s end the list with a bang and talk about two important features.

Read more

Ultra-TechTM Protection

Now, this exclusive golf cart cover is not only fused with some of the most innovative materials and design elements. The brand has added a 10-year manufacturing warranty so individuals can rest assured in the case of ware and tare. Not only that but the Ultra-TechTM protection is developed with a multi-layer design that ensures maximum precision and premium quality. Essentially, we are talking about a highly designed, double-stitched, 210D nylon enhanced, water-resistant golf cart cover.

What Is Included

So, this is a kit, is it not? Yes! With that in mind, we want to share everything that an individual gets with this quality kit. Not only does an individual get a highly durable and weather-resistant golf cart cover, they get a handy storage bag to go with it. Alongside this, the brand has included a secure lock cable and wind resistant bungee cords. Lastly, this manufacturer has even included a patch kit in the case of wear and tear and as we said, a 10-year warranty.

Cost And Value

Now, for all of this, what can an individual expect to pay? To our surprise, this kit is only slightly above the least expensive on this list, making it one of the best available options in the industry. The primary reason is that this brand does not have many reviews online. Although, the reviews that it does have are 4+ stars and highly positive. With that in mind, we recommend this golf cart cover for enhanced protection and a better warranty than most.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Value

As the first key criteria in picking out the best golf cart covers, we found that the overall quality of the golf cart cover is crucial. Not only does the quality need to be able to withstand the elements, but also years of wear and tecluar. With that said, the best way to determine which products were top of the line was to read individual reviews. Our intention is to always share products that are 4+ stars and have plenty of positive reviews to back our research. In this case, we have discovered different types of golf cart covers in different sizes, colors, and other qualities that made them unique.

Materials

The material quality of the golf cart cover may be the most important part. A golf cart cover is quite simple, it is designed to give maximum protection to your golf cart and ensure that it can withstand the elements. With that in mind, the material is the first criteria we took into consideration to determine the overall quality. The materials that we learned most golf cart covers are made from are polyester, nylon, and some are made with a material synthetic blend. However, nylon appears to be the most common and durable.

Size

The size of the overall golf cart was one of the most important elements that we took into consideration. We wanted to share different sizes because we wanted to ensure all golf carts were covered, literally! Individuals will notice that there are different sizes of golf carts from two-seaters to four-seater. It is important to keep in mind which golf cart cover size is ideal for your golf cart by measure the cart and comparing it to the cover.

Now, most golf cart covers that are intended for storage have the same style. However, golf cart enclosures are a bit different. They are intended to cover the golf cart while it is moving while allowing plenty of visibility for the passenger and the driver. Golf cart enclosures are designed with clear windshields so individuals can easily see out and drive. With that said, other style elements of a golf cart enclosure include foldable roll-back doors, zippers to enclose, and maximum protection against the elements. Enclosures are ideal for rainy days on the course or cold times while traveling around in a golf cart.

Durability

As another key element in picking out the top ten best golf cart covers, we wanted to ensure that all were durable enough. With that in mind, the durability really is determined by the material. With further research, we discovered that many golf cart covers have similar design aspects to make them really durable. For example, most golf cart covers are designed to be water-resistant. In fact, then the material can easily wick away moisture and water on rainy days. This is to protect the golf cart and the material. Another design aspect to make it rather durable is a wind-resistant design feature known as ‘golf cart cover air vents.” Air vents are designed to allow wind to move through the golf cart cover so it does not inflate like a balloon. With that said, air vents also allow for minimal moisture to build up under the golf cart cover, which can damage the cart. Another durable design element is that most golf cart covers are made with an elastic bottom band design that is intended to protect the cart and give it a snug fit.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Durability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Size
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Materials matter

Don't skip your research when it comes to materials. It's important you know what your covers are made out of.

Golf cart enclosures

Enclosures come in handy, when you're driving yourself and/or passangers around. They leave ample enough area for you to see clearly while you manuever around.

Other Factors to Consider

Bottom Line

When studying the best golf cart covers we look at different aspects of what makes a quality cover. Not only does it need to be durable, it needs to fit accordingly and be large enough for four or two-seater golf carts. This is only a short example of some of the most important and dynamic aspects. With that said, below is our guidelines and we share it with you in the case you want to use it in the future. Below you will notice not only our guidelines but also what we discovered about many golf cart brands and how they create their items.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: What is the different between a two-seater and four-seater golf cart cover?

a:

Now, this is one of the key questions that individuals want to know and it all has to do with size. A two-seater golf cart cover tends to be smaller than a four-seater. The roofline of the golf cart cover is much bigger when it is a four-seater. Therefore, brands offer sizes to ensure that individuals are getting the correct size. With that being said, it is crucial for individuals to measure their golf cart because even the right seater golf cart can be too small if you have a specially designed golf cart.

q: Does it come with a warranty?

a:

As one of the most important questions that individuals are asking, most brands do offer a warranty when it comes to their golf cart covers. It is always best to ensure this by reading the description and knowing what the brand offers.

q: Is it water resistant?

a:

As one of the key questions that individuals are asking, we can say that all golf cart covers are water resistant. It would not be a wise decision to not make them water resistant. The primary reason they are water resistant is that they are designed to be able to withstand the elements. Therefore, most covers can wick away moisture and also withstand cold temperatures.