to top 10 table

Best Golf Bucket Hats for Men Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated Aug 02, 2019

If you know the game of golf, then you are fully aware that having the right gear is crucial to an individual’s success. Having the right fairway wood, the best putter, best golf tees, and of course, the right outfit ensures a day of fun and success on the green. However, if you forget something as small, but detrimental as a hat on a summer day, you are looking at hours of endlessly squinting your eyes and asking yourself, “where did the ball go?” Therefore, it is crucial to bring the proper sun blocking agents when it comes to the game of golf, and, of course, the best golf bucket hat.

This is the best product on our list that is currently in stock:

icon
Nike Protect
96.8/100 our score
Value
98
Materials
98
Style
96
Advanced Features
95
Nike Protect
Why is it better?

Durable design and comfortable fabrics.

UV protection all day long.

Adjustable Drawcord around the head.

Dri-Fit fabric technology.

88% polyester and 12% spandex material.

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Nike Protect
Test Winner: Nike Protect
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
23
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
360
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
10
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
30
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Value Materials Style Advanced Features By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.3
Value
99 %
Materials
99 %
Style
97 %
Advanced Features
98 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.09.19)
Amazon Link
$14.99
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.8
Value
98 %
Materials
98 %
Style
96 %
Advanced Features
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.09.19)
Amazon Link
$26.99
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.8
Value
97 %
Materials
97 %
Style
95 %
Advanced Features
94 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.09.19)
Amazon Link
$22.99
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.3
Value
96 %
Materials
97 %
Style
94 %
Advanced Features
94 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.09.19)
Amazon Link
$14.99
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94
Value
95 %
Materials
95 %
Style
93 %
Advanced Features
93 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.09.19)
Amazon Link
$36.00
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.5
Value
95 %
Materials
94 %
Style
93 %
Advanced Features
92 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.09.19)
Amazon Link
$26.00
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.3
Value
94 %
Materials
94 %
Style
92 %
Advanced Features
93 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.09.19)
Amazon Link
$14.99
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92
Value
93 %
Materials
92 %
Style
92 %
Advanced Features
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.09.19)
Amazon Link
$37.94
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91
Value
92 %
Materials
91 %
Style
91 %
Advanced Features
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.09.19)
Amazon Link
$12.70
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.5
Value
90 %
Materials
90 %
Style
91 %
Advanced Features
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.09.19)
Amazon Link
$34.99

Top 10 Golf Bucket Hats for Men

1. Frogg Toggs

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.3
Frogg Toggs
Amazon Link
Value
99
Materials
99
Style
97
Advanced Features
98
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$14.99
Pros:

Comfortable hat for an all day wear.

100% waterproof and breathable hat.

Bucket hat design that is short and comfortable.

Simple and classic design features.

Four different colors.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned it can run small.

When it comes to brands that know who to create durable products, this is one of the best. As the first golf bucket hat on this list, we want to share a quality item that will make your golfing day easier and more bearable, especially during the hottest days of the year. Let’s talk about the Frogg Toggs Men’s Bucket Hat and what individuals can expect from this quality item. Here are two unique features.

Read more

Frogg Toggs Classic Fabric

One of the benefits of this particular wide-brimmed golf hat is that it is specially designed with a unique fabric blend only known to this manufacturer. In fact, they have kept their blends a secret for years, with them being highly durable and efficient, until this day their bucket hats are the most durable and lightweight comfortable hats in the industry.

Simple Design

This particular hat is designed for everyday comfort. The simple design boasts a round brim that is relatively shirt and a 1” internal band. Alongside this, this hat has a shock cord tension adjustment design. If you are looking for simplistic design elements alongside comfort, this is the sun protection golf hat to get.

Cost And Value

When it comes to cost and value for this item, we can say it is one of the best well-priced golf hats on this list. Not only that but the hat is highly durable, comfortable, and easy to wear all day long. With four different color choices, we highly recommend this item when it comes to comfort and style.

2. Nike Protect

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.8
Nike Protect
Amazon Link
Value
98
Materials
98
Style
96
Advanced Features
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$26.99
Pros:

Durable design and comfortable fabrics.

UV protection all day long.

Adjustable Drawcord around the head.

Dri-Fit fabric technology.

88% polyester and 12% spandex material.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned the hat is too small.

It is time to talk about a quality golf bucket hat that is designed by one of the leading brands in the sportswear industry. This bucket has is comfortable, designed for style, and boasts a unique UV protection fabric that individuals will tout and appreciate. Let’s talk about the Nike Golf Sun Protect Golf Bucket Hat. Here are two unique features of this quality hat.

Read more

The Material Quality

The material quality of this golf bucket hat is what makes it superb. In fact, this has is designed with 88% polyester and 12% spandex for maximum durability and comfort. It is stretchy, durable, and even has an adjustable drawcord so you can wrap it around your head with maximum comfort.

Dri-Fit Fabric

This brands' innovative design elements do not stop at shirts, shoes, and shorts, they even are included in their hats. This hat has the crucial and beneficial Dri-Fit Fabric technology, which is a blend of fibers designed to wick away sweat and help keep an individual dry all day long. With a comfortable system, individuals can expect to get the best of their hat.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration, we can say that this is one of the best hats in the industry for quality. The hat is not only durable but this wide-brimmed golf hat is highly appealing, comfortable, and can be worn all day long if needed. Now, the price can be somewhat hefty, considering the maker, but we highly recommend it and so do many other consumers that have given it 4.5+ stars.

3. Dorfman Pacific

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.8
Dorfman Pacific
Amazon Link
Value
97
Materials
97
Style
95
Advanced Features
94
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$22.99
Pros:

Durable and comfortable everyday hat.

Water repellent design and treated materials.

Durable and highly appealing.

Three different colors to choose from.

Affordable.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned it can be somewhat stiff.

Individuals have mentioned that it is a bit big.

Let’s talk about a unique wide-brimmed golf hat that is known for its unique appearance and comfort style. This is the Dorfman Pacific Men’s British Tan Hat, a quality hat designed for comfort and appearance. Here are two unique points of this quality item.

Read more

The Material Composition

What makes this golf bucket hat incredibly comfortable is the 75% cotton material quality. What makes this hat incredibly durable is the 25% polyester material. Alongside this, the hat is highly breathable and even water repellent for those rainy days on the course.

Handmade

Nothing is better than a handmade item and that is true for this specialty hat. In fact, the fabric is specially treated and the hat is custom designed and handmade. With that said, it is one of the best quality items on this list and boasts a unique and comfortable design.

Cost And Value

Now, how much is it for this handmade quality item? To be honest, it actually is one of the most affordable hats on the list. It actually is about the same price as a standard hat you would get in a department store. With that in mind, we can say that this bucket hat is durable, comfortable, and has a very relaxed fit.

4. The Weather Company

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.3
The Weather Company
Amazon Link
Value
96
Materials
97
Style
94
Advanced Features
94
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$14.99
Pros:

Quality designed hat that is also waterproof.

Uniosex design with plenty of color choices.

Polyester is very durable.

Brim provides protection against rain and shine.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that the drawstring is a bit tight.

If you are looking for a well-designed golf bucket hat, then this is the hat for you. Designed for comfort in mind and maximum rain protection, we can say that this bucket hat is ideal for the golfer that wants to be on the green any day of the year. Designed with top quality materials, we are eager to share The Weather Company Waterproof Bucket Hat. Here are two points about this item.

Read more

100% Microfiber Polyester

This fabric is known as one of the best fabrics when it comes to quality products. With that said, the material of this wide-brimmed golf hat is a comfortable polyester that is also moisture wicking. WIth many different color options to choose from, there is a bucket hat for everyone in the family for a rainy day on the range.

Waterproof With Taped Seams

Part of what makes this hat such a high-quality hat is the waterproof design. The waterproof design ensures that individuals will be protected and able to wear the hat all day long. The hat does not stain, fade, and is resistant towards many weather environments so individuals can stay golfing even if a bit of rain comes your way.

Cost And Value

As we discuss cost and value for this hat, we can say that it is one of the best hats in the industry for the price. This particular hat is designed for comfort and individuals will appreciate the material quality of this. With that said, this brand is also known as one of the best brands in the industry and ensures maximum protection daily.

5. Coolibar UPF 50+

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94
Coolibar UPF 50+
Amazon Link
Value
95
Materials
95
Style
93
Advanced Features
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$36.00
Pros:

Quality designed hat for comfort.

100% polyester material that is highly durable.

UPF 50+ protection against 98% of UVA and UVB

Elastic drawcord for better fit.

Internal sweatband for moisture wicking.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that it feels a bit flimsy.

Now that we have shared many different items, it is time to introduce a larger brim hat with plenty of design aesthetics that make it a stylish item to wear. Known as one of the best outdoor brands, the Coolibar UPF 50+ Bucket Cap is stylish, comfortable, and designed for maximum sun protection. Here are two points to take into consideration for this hat.

Read more

The Material Design

One of the best qualities of this wide-brimmed golf hat is that it is designed from high-quality polyester material. This polyester is durable, comfortable, and designed for long-term wear and tear. With that said, the polyester can withstand the test of time, is fade-free, and resistant towards the elements.

Maximum Protection

One of the benefits of this particular wide-brimmed golf hat is that it offers maximum protection. With this hat, an individual can wear it all day and receive 50+ UPF which protects against 98% of UVB and UVA rays. This level of protection is only found within the premium category of most majority hats. However, this brand has executed this level of quality perfectly.

Cost And Value

Now, the cost of this particular item is above most hats in the industry. However, this hat is well designed and very comfortable to wear all day long. For the price, we believe that it is one of the best-designed hats in the industry. With that in mind, we recommend it to any individual wanting premium level comfort and a well-designed drawstring and brim.

6. Kangol Stripe Lahinch

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.5
Kangol Stripe Lahinch
Amazon Link
Value
95
Materials
94
Style
93
Advanced Features
92
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$26.00
Pros:

Designed for everyday comfort.

100% cotton is very durable.

Hand wash only.

Classic shape design.

Cons:

Can get dirty very quickly.

Can fit kind of small.

Now that we have shared different styles of hats, let’s talk about a short brim hat that is designed for appearance and comfort. This hat is made of 100% cotton, it comes in a variety of colors, and can be matched with any golf outfit. For the perfect golf day and sun protection, we recommend the Kangol Men’s Stripe Lahinch.

Read more

Classic Shape Design

This particular hat boasts the classic shape that many of these hats have become known for. The classic shape is comfortable, durable, and can easily be cleaned. Now, the most unique aspect is that it comes with a strip around the base of the hat around the brim, making it an aesthetic and unique design appearance.

100% Cotton

When it comes to quality, we can say that this particular hat is designed with top of the line materials in mind. In fact, the hat is made from 100% cotton which is highly durable, comfortable, and easy to wear all day long. Alongside this, the cotton material is airy while also offering maximum sun protection.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration, we can say that this particular hat is one of the best in the industry for the price. It offers plenty of comfortable value while also being pleasing to the eye. Although it does not boast any waterproof or moisture wicking abilities, it is a quality hat that will match with any golf outfit.

7. SunBusters Reversible

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.3
SunBusters Reversible
Amazon Link
Value
94
Materials
94
Style
92
Advanced Features
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$14.99
Pros:

Quality hat for children.

Protects against the sun.

Water protection.

Designed for comfort.

Excellent Sun protection.

Perfect sizing options.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that the item runs small.

Now that we have shared some bucket caps for men, it is time to talk about the little guys in the family. If you want to bring your son along for a special golf game, we highly recommend the SunBusters Boys Reversible Bucket hat. Not only will your son be protected, but he will also be enjoying his new stylish sun protection golf hat.

Read more

Maximum Sun Protection

One of the cool benefits of this particular hat is that it offers maximum sun protection to the individual. In fact, this son is 50+ UPF which can protect against 98% of UVB and UVA rays to any individual wearing it. Therefore, the children in the family can be comfortable on the golf course all day long. The last thing a parent wants to hear is, “Dad, I am hot!”

Can Be Worn In Water

This particular golf bucket hat can be worn in and out of the water. Basically, this masterful swimsuit brand has designed the sun protection golf hat so individuals can easily wear it in and outside of the water. With this hat, a kid can get wet in it, go in the water, swing a club, and still enjoy the benefits of maximum protection. This is the aspect that most parents highly tout!

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration, we can say that this is one of the best hats for children because of the quality, durability, and comfort. With that in mind, the golf bucket hat is durable and kids will enjoy the unique designs. With two color choices and plenty of sizes, all kids in the family can be protected during the next golf game.

8. Nike UV

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92
Nike UV
Amazon Link
Value
93
Materials
92
Style
92
Advanced Features
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$37.94
Pros:

Quality day hat with 88% polyester and 12% spandex.

Dri-fit technology which is comfortable and durable.

Provides an excellent design.

Durable material that does not fade.

Different color choices to choose from.

Cons:

Can be quite costly.

Coming close to the end of our list and it is time to share another masterful brand in the sports industry. This next hat is everything an individual wants in a quality wide-brimmed golf hat. It is comfortable, designed with long-lasting materials, can withstand the test of time, and it offers protection against the elements. With that in mind, let’s talk about the Nike Golf UV Sun Bucket Hat. Here are two unique points of this hat.

Read more

Dri-Fit Technology

When it comes to this brand, individuals expect the best and the brand delivers. As one of the best items on this list, the dri-fit technology of this brand is designed for maximum comfort and moisture-wicking benefits. With this design, individuals can wear the item all day long and not get hot.

Polyester and Spandex

When it comes to brands that innovate, we are glad to say that this particular sportswear brand runs the show. This wide-brimmed golf hat is comfortable to wear all day long due to the spandex and polyester blend of materials. With that in mind, we can say that this blend of materials ensures maximum protection against the elements while also being very comfortable and durable.

Cost And Value

As we discuss cost and value for this item, we believe that this brand deserves the praise that it receives. It is not only a brand for sportswear individuals, it is a brand for everybody. This bucket cap, in particular, happens to be one of the best on this list but it comes at a price. The price is well above many hats we have shared and it can range depending on the size and the color chosen.

9. Otto Caps Striped

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91
Otto Caps Striped
Amazon Link
Value
92
Materials
91
Style
91
Advanced Features
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$12.70
Pros:

Quality hat designed for durability.

Affordable hat that is perfect for the rugged individual.

Striped design looks nice.

All season hat design.

Lightweight material comfort.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that it has shrunk in the wash.

When it comes to hats that define durability, this brand is one of the best. In fact, individuals will appreciate the quality of this item. Let’s talk about the Otto Caps Striped Bucket Hat and the simplistic style that makes it a great hat to wear on the range.

Read more

100% Cotton

One of the many benefits of this particular golf bucket hat is that it is designed with comfort in mind. In fact, this hat happens to be highly durable and comfortable to wear all day long. For the design, we highly recommend it as a usual daily item when out on the golf course for a sunny day. Alongside this, there are many different color choices to choose from so an individual can match the item to their outfit.

Flexible Design

Part of the design appeal of this hat is that it has a flexible crown. Meaning, the hat can easily be adjusted to a perfect fit every time an individual wears it. Unlike many hats that have a rugged and hard brim, this hat is soft and comfortable, which also gives it an airy appeal to it.

Cost And Value

As we discuss cost and value, we can say that this hat is one of the best in the industry for the reasonably low price. Although it does not boast luxury elements that individuals have come to know from specialty brands, it is still a high-quality daily item that meets durability and comfort.

10. Under Armour Switchback

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.5
Under Armour Switchback
Amazon Link
Value
90
Materials
90
Style
91
Advanced Features
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$34.99
Pros:

Quality everyday hat.

Designed for comfort.

Specialized technology to protect against the sun.

Wide brim for sun protection.

Trusted brand with years of experience.

Cons:

Little to no information online.

As we finish off this list, it is time to bring in another quality brand known for excellent and masterful craftsmanship. This is the Under Armour Men’s Switchback 2.0 Bucket Hat and it can compete with the likes of Adidas and Nike. In fact, this brand of sun protection golf hats is known for their high-quality items that are also convincingly stylish. Here are two important features to consider about this item.

Read more

Trusted Brand

Anything that this brand produces is excellent. Their designs, their appeal, their aesthetics are all part of their quality dedication to creating quality sportswear and outdoor gear. With that said, we can say that this happens to be one of the best hats on this list for the quality design and the masterful quality.

Breathable and Water Repellent Design

As we have come to know from many brands on this list, bucket hats are designed with some kind of moisture-wicking design. This hat is no different to the list and we can say that it is designed for excellence. With that said, this item also has a UPF 30+ protection which protects skin from the sun and it is designed with for maximum durability without fading.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value for this item, we believe that individuals are receiving a quality daily hat that is designed for comfort and durability. With that said, the price matches what one would expect from a premium item but it is not at all a letdown. This is one quality product, designed for comfort.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Value

We found that the quality of the bucket hat is important to the overall construction and longevity of the item. The reason being is that since an individual will be wearing the bucket hat all day long, having it be the best quality is crucial for the item to withstand the test of time. With that in mind, another aspect that determines the overall quality of the item is having it be fade-free and durable against heavy sun and rain. This is where material quality comes into play when it comes to the quality of the item.

Materials

We found that the overall material quality of a bucket hat is crucial to the success of the item because it ensures durability and comfort. Now, the two most common bucket hat materials are polyester and cotton, with a couple of blends of other fibers rarely used. Now, the benefits of both are unprecedented and can really determine the overall use of the item. Polyester, for example, is known for its durability and benefits, which we will talk about in the Extra Features portion of our article.

However, cotton is primarily known for asthetics and comfort. Cotton is known as one of the softest and durable materials while polyester is known for all-day wear and durable benefits. With that in mind, we can say that through our research these were the two most common materials, with brands sometimes blending them together to form a quality blend of benefits. Now, how does the design play into all of this?

Style

The design of a bucket hat happens to be one of the most important factors to consider when it comes to picking one. The primary reason is that all though they share synonymous traits, they all have different designs and features that make them ideal. Therefore, the first aspect of a design is that we wanted to share a wide variety of different quality hats. The second aspect when it comes to design is we wanted to share different color choices to choose from. Universal design traits include the traditional bucket hat style with a drawcord. However, some had stripes, logos, or cool distinctive textures as part of the aesthetic beauty of the item. With all of this in mind, we can say that all of the bucket hats on this list are designed for style and structural benefits

Advanced Features

We kept in mind that many hats offer distinctive features. With that said, many different features include moisture-wicking, water-resistant, breathable hats that are designed for comfort and everyday wear. Therefore, we wanted to share different hats for different purposes. For example, one of the best features we came across is hats that are designed to protect against UVB and UVA rays. Now, it is important to note that features such as this tend to be more familiar among premium brands and can cost a bit more. However, they are worth it!

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Style
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Advanced Features
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
UVB & UVA protection

Since most players are going to be playing outdoors for long periods of time, having a hat that's designed for indoor and outdoor use is important!

Repel the weather

If you're a serious player who plays in all the different weather conditions, making sure your hat is Water-repelling definitely might be something to consider.

Other Factors to Consider

Bottom Line

we realized that it was important to ensure the best quality items. Therefore, we took into deep consideration many different elements of a bucket hat and what is most important to individuals. With that in mind, it is important to take the guidelines below as our general criteria to evaluate the above items. We did this as a method to distinguish the best items in the industry. Now, if you are looking for your own bucket hat, aside from the ones above, we highly recommend using this system to find your best product.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: What is the golf bucket hat made from?

a:

As the first most frequently asked question when it comes to a bucket hat, we can say that most bucket hats are designed from two primary materials. The two most common materials of this item are cotton and polyester. Both have different properties and benefits but both are designed for comfort and durability. With that said, polyester tends to have a more durable material design alongside masterful features such as moisture wicking and sun protective features. However, cotton is known as one of the most luxurious materials and it is known as the most comfortable and stylish material.

q: Is the drawcord elastic?

a:

As one of the key questions that individuals are asking, we can say that an elastic drawcord is somewhat common with most bucket hats. Most bucket hats will either have an elastic spandex style drawcord that is stretchy and comfortable, or a string drawcord made of cotton, somewhat like a shoelace. For a better quality comparison, it is best to read the description of each particular item and what the drawcord is made of.

q: Is it moisture wicking?

a:

So, this happens to be one of the most asked about questions when it comes to a bucket hat. When it comes to something as important as a bucket hat, individuals are wanting to know what the material quality of the hat is and if it has moisture wicking abilities. With that said, most brands in the industry do offer moisture-wicking material, with premium brands having the high-quality features. Now, moisture wicking is different than waterproof or water-resistant. Moisture-wicking allows an individual to sweat and now get too hot while golfing, and the hat serves the purpose of drawing in moisture away from the face if it lands on the hat. However, water-resistant means it can get more wet and waterproof means it can get soaked and nothing happen to that particular hat.

q: How do I know what size to pick?

a:

As one of the key questions, the primary method to pick a hat is to choose the right size such as small, medium or larger. Different head sizes call for different sized hats. Therefore, it is important to know the circumference of the hat to know which one is best for you. With that in mind, most adult hats come in a one-size-fits-all design.