to top 10 table

Best Men’s Golf Belts Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated Aug 13, 2019

We have discussed in many of our articles that the proper golfing gear is detrimental when it comes to being comfortable on the course all day long. There is nothing more uncomfortable and alarming than an outfit that will not stay put, is itchy, or extremely hot. With that said, it is our mission to not only share the best golf equipment but to also share the best golf gear and outfits with our audience. The reason being is that not only do we want you to succeed on the golf course, we want you to do it in style. From golf hats, shirts, pants, to even socks, and shoes – style and fashion play a crucial role in the art of golf. This is why our new buying guide is focusing on men's golf belts.

Check out our list of the best golf belts below.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 13 hrs of research

icon
Xhtang Solid Buckle
98/100 our score
Value
97
Materials
99
Style
97
Brand
99
Xhtang Solid Buckle
Why is it better?

Quality design that is easy to use.

Trim to fit design.

Durable and stylish.

Plenty of beautiful color choices to choose from.

Stylish premium quality materials.

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Xhtang Solid Buckle
Test Winner: Xhtang Solid Buckle
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
23
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
500
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
13
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
45
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Value Materials Style Brand By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98
Value
97 %
Materials
99 %
Style
97 %
Brand
99 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.09.19)
Amazon Link
$16.88
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.5
Value
97 %
Materials
96 %
Style
95 %
Brand
98 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.09.19)
Amazon Link
$20.99
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.5
Value
96 %
Materials
95 %
Style
95 %
Brand
96 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.09.19)
Amazon Link
$38.00
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94
Value
95 %
Materials
94 %
Style
94 %
Brand
93 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.09.19)
Amazon Link
$19.99
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.5
Value
94 %
Materials
93 %
Style
93 %
Brand
94 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.09.19)
Amazon Link
$19.99
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.3
Value
93 %
Materials
93 %
Style
92 %
Brand
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.09.19)
Amazon Link
$19.00
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.8
Value
93 %
Materials
92 %
Style
90 %
Brand
92 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.09.19)
Amazon Link
$29.98
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.8
Value
93 %
Materials
92 %
Style
91 %
Brand
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.09.19)
Amazon Link
$13.99
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.3
Value
92 %
Materials
92 %
Style
91 %
Brand
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.09.19)
Amazon Link
$29.99
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.5
Value
91 %
Materials
90 %
Style
90 %
Brand
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.09.19)
Amazon Link
$19.99

10 Best Golf Belts

1. Xhtang Solid Buckle

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98
Xhtang Solid Buckle
Amazon Link
Value
97
Materials
99
Style
97
Brand
99
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$16.88
Pros:

Quality design that is easy to use.

Trim to fit design.

Durable and stylish.

Plenty of beautiful color choices to choose from.

Stylish premium quality materials.

Cons:

Can be tricky to cut.

If you are looking for a quality custom belt that is perfectly tailored for you, then these are the men's golf belts to consider. As the first item on this list, we are eager to share the Xhtang Men’s Solid Buckle with Automatic Ratchet product. These leather golf belts are perfect for anyone looking to match their belt to their everyday golf outfit. Here are two points to consider!

Read more

Simple Style

The simple style of this particular item is designed to offer minimal bulk alongside maximum quality. The particular design is known as an ‘automatic belt design’ that ensures an individual gets a perfect fit every time. By allowing the user to measure and cut his ideal width of this belt, an individual can rest assured that the belt will be able to match any item he wears that particular day.

Second Layer

The first layer of this particular men's golf belt is designed to offer maximum durability and comfort all day long. Now, the outside layer, the second layer is made of premium cowhide leather to offer a durable and casual experience. With that said, this level of quality can only be found in many premium brands. It’s not just the soft and durable material, it is the execution of the product that makes it a great everyday golf belt.

Cost And Value

As we discuss cost and value for this item, we first want to say that it has close to five stars and above 2.8k reviews, which makes it a trustworthy product. With that said, this leather golf belt is perfect for individuals that want an all-day comfortable experience alongside maximum quality. Match it with your favorite golf outfit and rest assured that you will be comfortable all day long.

2. Mio Marino

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.5
Mio Marino
Amazon Link
Value
97
Materials
96
Style
95
Brand
98
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$20.99
Pros:

Luxury belt design.

Plenty of color choices to choose from.

Measure, cut, and use.

Ideal for golfers.

Perfect for every day wear.

180-day warranty and 45-day free exchange.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that unfastening can be difficult.

It is time to talk about a fan favorite brand in the industry. This brand is known for excellent material qualities and executions when it comes to their products. As the second item on this list, with 2.6+ positive reviews from happy consumers, is the Marino Men’s Genuine Leather Dress Belt. This belt is designed with everyday comfort and appeal for any golfer.

Read more

Endless Designs and Colors

One of the great benefits of this particular brand is that they offer plenty of designs and color choices. With this brand, an individual can by over twenty mens golf belts and still have a new color and design for every day of the month. Their color choices include brass with brown leather, silver with black leather, or modern stainless steel with orange leather. The options are endless!

The Quality

The quality of this belt is known as top of the line premium for the everyday golfer. If an individual wants meticulous stitching, a ratchet release buckle design, and genuine leather, this is the item for him. Part of the quality of this brand is their dedication to executing premiere quality products that can withstand the test of time. With that said, we highly recommend this item as a gift for a golfer, or as your everyday luxury belt.

Cost And Value

When we take cost and value into consideration for this leather golf belt we can say it is highly prized and well-priced for the quality. It is important to note that the price will range depending on the style and design an individual chooses. With that said, we believe it is well worth an individuals consideration due to the genuine design, luxury feel, and well-designed craftmanship.

3. SlideBelts

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.5
SlideBelts
Amazon Link
Value
96
Materials
95
Style
95
Brand
96
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$38.00
Pros:

Comfortable all day fit.

Premium leather qualities.

8-years’ experience.

Trusted brand.

Simple and stylish design with plenty of color choices.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that the release system is too loose.

What makes a quality golf belt? To this brand, a no hole’s policy means that the craftsmanship has to be superb and the buckle has to be highly durable. With that in mind, we can say that the overall quality of this item is superb and with close to 1k reviews, consumers are happy with their purchase. Let’s talk about the SlideBelts Men’s Golf Ratchet Belt and what individuals can expect for this quality item.

Read more

Vegan Friendly

A vegan leather golf belt? Yes! This brand has an animal-friendly motto, therefore, their items are made with animal-friendly leather that is stylish and vegan. With that said, no individual can tell the difference between vegan leather and real leather, even up close. This level of quality is only extended by their superior craftsmanship and masterful durability.

Simple To Use

This item’s design is user-friendly and easy to use, making it a great men's golf belt for the everyday individual that wants to put it on and go. Never spend precious time trying to adjust your belt when you can be on the golf course. With this simple to use design, individuals can rest assured that their belt will be comfortable and simple to adjust.

Cost And Value

As we discuss cost and value for this item we can say that this is one of the best buckle designs in the industry. With no holes, individuals can adjust the belt to their need and expect a premium and tight fit that does not come loose easily. With that in mind, this is the priciest men's golf belt so far due to the vegan-leather quality and the premium fit. For the price, we highly support this as your next luxury belt.

4. Bulliant Slide Ratchet

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94
Bulliant Slide Ratchet
Amazon Link
Value
95
Materials
94
Style
94
Brand
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$19.99
Pros:

Timeless design.

Reliable material quality.

Premium packaging.

Exact fit design.

Great gift idea for golfers.

Scratch resistant belt buckle.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that the buckle can stay loose if not adjusted correctly.

It seems that the slide ratchet design is in when it comes to men's golf belts! As the next item on this list, this item mimics much of the ones that we have already talked about. However, their premium quality fit and available options make them worth an individuals consideration. As the next quality brand on this list, we want to introduce a great item for golfers who want a perfect fit and luxury golf style.

Read more

Material Durability

When it comes to the material composition of such an item, individuals want to rest assured that the item will be highly durable and be able to withstand the test of time. With that said, this golf belt is designed with maximum durability in mind. The strap is made of genuine leather while the buckle is designed from one handy particular material. The buckle is actually made of a zinc alloyed material that has a high-quality coating to ensure that the belt is scratch resistant.

Customize Your Size

This buckle, much like the other ones on this list allows for individuals to customize the fit to their ideal size. The size-customize design is easy to cut and make short. Simple adjust this men's golf belt to your ideal fit and cut out the excess strap.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration for this genuine leather item, we can say that individuals will not be disappointed by the quality. With plenty of color choices to choose from, individuals can rest assured that the belt they are using will offer maximum support and quality. Alongside this, the price is well worth the consideration. With 5 stars and 700+ reviews, consumers are touting this brand!

5. Under Armour Webbed

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.5
Under Armour Webbed
Amazon Link
Value
94
Materials
93
Style
93
Brand
94
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$19.99
Pros:

Quality brand with years in the sportswear industry.

Designed for everyday comfort.

Plenty of color choices to choose from.

Durable material design.

Innovative design and comfortable.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that this belt is considered pricey.

Coming to the halfway point and we want to change it up a bit. This brand is known for their premium quality sport products and although it is not made out of leather, this next belt is ideal for everyday durability and functionality. For golfers who care more about comfort and sportiness than looking sharp and stylish, this is the belt buckle for you. Let’s talk about the Under Armour Men’s Webbed Belt.

Read more

100% Polyester

This men's golf belt is made from 100% polyester material, which is not only highly durable but extremely comfortable to wear all day long. Other than that, this item can be machine washed and is easy to adjust. The strap design makes it a durable addition to any outfit for the individual that wants a quality belt design.

Quality Brand

This brand is highly known as one of the top of the line brand in the sportswear industry. They have been touted as one of the best for their craftmanship, luxury sporty finishes, and great customer service. With that said, we highly recommend this men's golf belt if you want a quality everyday belt when out on the green.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration for this item, it is important to say that part of this items price is due to the brands signature quality and history. Other than that, the golf belt is a simple and durable due to the polyester material. With plenty of color choices to choose from, individuals that have the cash collect more than one for every day of the week. Chose between white, blue, and green and get ready for a comfortable fit.

6. PGA Tour Perforated

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.3
PGA Tour Perforated
Amazon Link
Value
93
Materials
93
Style
92
Brand
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$19.00
Pros:

Quality belt design.

Plenty of color choices to choose from.

Silicone is easy to clean and durable.

The belt comes with a tradition buckle design.

Different sizes available.

Cons:

Individuals have noticed that it cracks much like leather.

What better item to share on this list for golfers than an item made by golfers for golfers! This next belt is made by the PGA Tour and is designed for everyday comfort. With a durable design and material quality, we want to share the Perforated Fashion Silicone Belt. Here are two important features to take into consideration for this quality item.

Read more

Perforated

The design of this belt is ideal for individuals that want durability alongside masterful craftsmanship. This golf belt is known as a ‘perforated design’, which means it has many little holes. This design quality is intended to offer breathability and comfort for individuals that are golfing all day. Have you ever been golfing and found your belt getting uncomfortable and tighter as the day passed? With this belt, that won’t happen!

100% Silicone

The material composition of this item is somewhat new to the industry. While individuals are used to leather, polyester, and even nylon, this brand has made this perforated golf belt out of silicone. Silicone is highly durable, can withstand the test of time, and is easy to use all day long. With this design quality, individuals can rest assured that the belt will be comfortable all day long.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration for this item, we can say that individuals have become fans of the silicone material. Although it is not for every consumer, this material is highly durable and very comfortable to wear all day long. With plenty of color choices, individuals can rest assured that the golf belt will offer maximum durability. For the price, we can say it is a perfect every item for golfers.

7. Nike 3 Pack

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.8
Nike 3 Pack
Amazon Link
Value
93
Materials
92
Style
90
Brand
92
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$29.98
Pros:

Perfect for sporty golfers.

Web belt design that easily locks in.

Three color choices per pack.

Great deal for the price.

Trusted brand with years of experience.

Cons:

Not for luxury appeal.

Now that we have started sharing brands that are known for their sporty qualities and maximum endurance durability, we want to shine the light on this three pack of web golf belts. From Nike, this is the ideal pack for individuals that want easy to wear qualities, maximum support, and different color tones to match their outfits. Here are two points to consider from this manufacturer.

Read more

100% Cotton

As one of the best-designed items on this list, part of the quality craftsmanship of this brand is the use of their materials. This belt is made of 100% cotton that is highly durable, easy to wear, and can withstand the test of time. This material quality is also known as one of the best when it comes to golfers that see themselves all day the range. The belt will not fade, crack like leather, and can easily withstand the test of time.

Color Choices

Not only does this brand offer this quality item in a three pack, there are also plenty of color choices to choose from. Choose from green, black, and white or white, grey and tan. All of these color options make it ideal for individuals that want to match their clothing to this item.

Cost And Value

As one of the most trusted brands in the industry, we can say that this belt is worth any individual’s consideration due to the experience of this brand. With that said, the price brings each item to about ten dollars, making it a no-brainer of a deal for individuals that want multiple quality men's golf belts. With that in mind, we highly recommend this belt as the perfect sporty addition to any outfit, not for luxury wear.

8. Meister Player

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.8
Meister Player
Amazon Link
Value
93
Materials
92
Style
91
Brand
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$13.99
Pros:

Polyester material is very durable.

Easily cuts to fit any perfect size.

The buckles are interchangeable.

Collect them all and interchange the design.

Hidden bottle opener on the opposite side.

Adds a fun look to your wardrobe.

Cons:

Not the most luxurious.

As the next quality brand on this list, we want to introduce an everyday belt that is ideal for individuals looking for durability and functionality. This brand is known to offer some cool styles and reversible qualities. Let’s talk about the Meister Player Golf Web Belt and what individuals can expect from this quality brand.

Read more

The Material Quality

When it comes to masterful material quality, there are few brands that succeed. This brand, in particular, has designed the quality of this belt with 2.5mm polyester that is comfortable, athletic, and highly durable. With that in mind, the belt itself has a quality buckle and it is also reversible, allowing for more functionality and style.

Variety

This brand offers ten different distinct color choices. Not only that, but the design of these items includes stripes, American flag, and also four-leaf closer. With that said, this design is intended for individuals that want to express themselves uniquely on the green.

Cost And Value

As we discuss cost and value for this item, we can say that the design is superb and can easily withstand the test of time. With ten color choices, individuals have plenty of men's golf belts to choose from. For the price, we can say that this item is durable, but not the most luxurious. It is known primarily as an everyday item for golfers that want a fun belt design.

9. Vince Italian Calfskin

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.3
Vince Italian Calfskin
Amazon Link
Value
92
Materials
92
Style
91
Brand
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$29.99
Pros:

Durable design with a luxury finish.

Plenty of color choices to choose from.

Buckle is highly durable and luxurious.

Made in the USA.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that the belt will begin showing wear and tear after two years.

If you are looking for a quality and luxurious look without breaking the bank, we highly recommend this belt. This is one of the best designs in the industry, with a sterling silver finish and fine Italian style, we can say that individuals will appreciate the design elements of this quality product. Here are two important features about the Vince Italian Calfskin Leather designer Golf Dress Belt.

Read more

Made in The USA

This product is a product of the United States. In fact, this luxury belt is designed and assembled in the city of Anaheim, California. Due to being a US product, individuals can expect it to be very durable, highly luxurious, and designed for long-term wear and tear.

Plenty of Choices

These men's golf belts are known as a 4-piece traditional buckle design. However, it is the variety of leather golf belts that makes it an ideal purchase. Choose from alligator, lizard or a smooth style design for a luxurious addition to any golf outfit. With that said, there are plenty of different color choices to choose from. Choose from white to orange and even dark brown and match it with your everyday golf outfit.

Cost And Value

Individuals have touted this dress belt as one of the best when it comes to price for the quality. In fact, the price is well below the value, making it a perfect luxury addition to any closet. With that in mind, this brand offers different selections to choose from, so individuals can find their ideal color and style. For the price, this is a perfect luxury item to wear out on the golf course.

10. BC3 109

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.5
BC3 109
Amazon Link
Value
91
Materials
90
Style
90
Brand
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$19.99
Pros:

Durable and can withstand the test of time.

Leather design that is very soft.

Textured alligator or lizard options.

Plenty of color choices.

Great gift for golfers.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that the medallions around the belt have fallen off.

As the last product on this list, we are eager to share a quality leather golf belt that is designed for comfort and appearance. This may be the most expensive product on this list, but individuals will not be disappointed when it comes to quality and endurance. Let’s talk about the BC3-109 Italian Calfskin Leather Belt and what individuals can expect from this quality brand.

Read more

Golf design

This particular belt includes unique golf designs in the plating of the belt. The silver-plated 3-piece buckle set has golf conchos, making it the ideal gift for the prideful golfer. With an authentic and unique look, individuals tout the design and appreciate the silver accents on the strap and buckle.

Three Textures

Much like the last brand on this list, this manufacturer offers this particular belt in three different textures. Choose between lizard, smooth, and alligator and receive a quality design and crafted timeless piece that golfers will be proud to wear. With that in mind, there are also plenty of color choices to choose from. Black, white, even red are all options from this particular brand.

Cost And Value

As the last item that we share, we can say that this Italian leather belt is designed for luxury appeal and golfers that want to show their pride. The belt’s price is mostly due to the golf silver plated conchos which add a unique appeal to the item. Although it is not for everyone, we can say that this is a quality belt that individuals have touted as being highly comfortable.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Value

As we have shared before in other gear articles, the overall quality of the products is the first criteria we take into consideration. The reason being is that without proper quality, the item can break easily. This includes construction quality, stitching, and executing of the item, especially a belt. A belt needs to not only be highly durable but be able to withstand a lot of different movement and wear and tear.

To better discover the best quality products we focus a portion of our research to the reviews. The reviews of all products will determine whether or not that product is one of the best. In this process, we seek to only share the top of the line products that have excellent reviews. With that in mind, we can ensure that all of the products that we have shared have plenty of positive reviews and content customers alongside an above four-star rating. Now, how does a brand or product exceed the four-star marker and make it on this list? Let’s move onto the overall material quality of the belt.

Materials

What may be the most important guideline on this list is the overall material quality of the belt. The primary reason is that without a properly structured belt with the durable material composition the belt will not be able to withstand the test of time. Therefore, the material quality of the belt is crucial. In this process to discover the top ten best golf belts, we discovered the three most common belt materials that brands are using.

Style

As one of the last and most important guidelines that we took into consideration, variety, and style was a crucial element that we took into consideration. The reason being is that we wanted to ensure a wide selection and variety for our audience to choose from. With variety comes flexibility and individuals can better match their belt to the outfit they so choose for that day out on the course. With that said, we focused our attention on variety alongside quality. Therefore, all of the belts that we shared above have a four or up rating! Now, let’s talk about the last criteria that we took into consideration.

Brand

As one of the last criteria that we took into consideration, we wanted to ensure that all of the brands had a balance of cost and value. Individuals can expect that the price for most of these belts to be around the same range. With that in mind, one factor that causes the cost to range drastically is the material of the belt. Individuals can expect that leather is known as one of the most expensive materials, while cotton and polyester are less costly but more of a daily wear belt. With that in mind, all of the belts are priced accordingly and designed to withstand the test of time.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Brand
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Style
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Purchasing a standard belt size

Making sure a belt can fit, should be pretty easy. If you're not purchasing a pre-cut one, most are large enough and easy to adjust/cut to your size.

Thinking about customizing your belt?

Really pay attention to your belts materarial if you're looking to get your buckle engraved or customized any.

Other Factors to Consider

Bottom Line

Now that we have shared the top ten best golf belts, what do you think? Which one is your favorite? We enjoy hearing from our audience about their opinion, thoughts, and most favorite products. With that in mind, all of the belts that we have shared are designed for everyday comfort and durability. Whether you purchase the most comfortable cotton belt or a leather belt designed for aesthetics and purpose, a belt is the last addition to any golf outfit that can either break or make the outfit.

Other than this, a golf belt ensures everyday comfort for the individual that wants to be golfing all day and not worry about their shorts or pants falling. Alongside this, a golf belt can enhance an individual’s confidence and be the bridge between the amateurs and the pros. Now, we want to share the criteria that we took into consideration when creating and sharing this list. Our criteria are not only used by us, it is intended to be used by our audience so they too can find their ideal and best products. With that said, let’s talk about the criteria to evaluate the best golf belts and what individuals can expect is the most commonly desired guidelines that individuals are seeking from their golf belts.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Is the golf belt pre-cut?

a:

As one of the most frequently asked questions, this question determines all on the brand and the material quality of the belt. Most belts on this list are not pre-cut. However, there are few that are. For more detail, visit each belts manufacturer and description.

q: What is the standard size of a men's golf belt?

a:

If the belt is not precut then the standard size seems to be 40 inches. This is the standard size so individuals can easily precut the belt adjust it to their waist.

q: Can the golf belt buckle be engraved?

a:

As one of the most frequently asked question, this depends on the brand. Most luxury synthetic leather or leather brands will allow for the belt to be engraved, while polyester or cotton belts are designed more for sporty use.