to top 10 table

Best Golf Ball Markers Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated Aug 02, 2019

If you are an avid golfer, then you know what a golf ball marker is and how crucial it is for the game of golf. Have you ever been golfing with friends and realized you had no way to mark where you last lifted the ball from? With that in mind, we want to share a large selection of quality markers that individuals can choose from.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 11 hrs of research

icon
Giggle Golf Bling
98.8/100 our score
Value
99
Materials
99
Durability
99
Features
98
Giggle Golf Bling
Why is it better?

Affordable golf ball marker design.

Cute and stylish design.

Comes with a funny saying.

Comes with a carry bag.

Cute hat clip attachment.

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Giggle Golf Bling
Test Winner: Giggle Golf Bling
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
14
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
350
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
11
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
35
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Value Materials Durability Features By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.8
Value
99 %
Materials
99 %
Durability
99 %
Features
98 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (12.11.19)
Amazon Link
$9.95
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.5
Value
99 %
Materials
98 %
Durability
98 %
Features
99 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (12.11.19)
Amazon Link
$8.99
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.5
Value
98 %
Materials
97 %
Durability
97 %
Features
98 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (12.11.19)
Amazon Link
$12.22
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.3
Value
97 %
Materials
97 %
Durability
96 %
Features
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (12.11.19)
Amazon Link
$12.59
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96
Value
97 %
Materials
96 %
Durability
96 %
Features
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (12.11.19)
Amazon Link
$9.59
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.5
Value
96 %
Materials
95 %
Durability
96 %
Features
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (12.11.19)
Amazon Link
$10.99
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.5
Value
95 %
Materials
94 %
Durability
94 %
Features
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (12.11.19)
Amazon Link
$9.95
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94
Value
95 %
Materials
94 %
Durability
93 %
Features
94 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (12.11.19)
Amazon Link
$11.50
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.5
Value
94 %
Materials
94 %
Durability
93 %
Features
93 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (12.11.19)
Amazon Link
$28.90
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.8
Value
93 %
Materials
93 %
Durability
92 %
Features
93 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (12.11.19)
Amazon Link
$14.99

Top 10 Picks

1. Giggle Golf Bling

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.8
Giggle Golf Bling
Amazon Link
Value
99
Materials
99
Durability
99
Features
98
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$9.95
Pros:

Affordable golf ball marker design.

Cute and stylish design.

Comes with a funny saying.

Comes with a carry bag.

Cute hat clip attachment.

Cons:

Fake diamond bling.

When it comes to a golf marker, the style of the golf ball market really is determined by the sense of humor of the individual. With that in mind, if you are in the mood for bling and fun, this is the golf ball market for you. Let’s talk about the Giggle Golf Bling Putt Not Golf Marker and two cool design elements of this golf ball market.

Read more

Funny and Cute

This golf ball marker is more of a feminine type. With purple writing and a bit of fake diamond bling, individuals can easily place this on the area where the ball has been lifted. With that said, it is one of the cutest golf ball markers that we will share. “Putt Now, Wine Later” is the saying, and we could not agree more.

Like Jewelry Design

This particular marker also has a hat clip that comes with it. The brand not only thought of style and fun but also functionality. With that in mind, individuals can easily wear it like jewelry and place it on their hat or belt buckle. The diamond bling looks to make it look more like a design statement than a ball marker when it is worn with a hat.

Cost And Value

As we discuss cost and value, we can say that this is one of the best-designed ball markers for the price. It is very durable, has plenty of positive reviews and individuals think it is cute. With that said, either give it as a gift or use it as a design statement for yourself, you won’t regret it!

2. NFL Cap Clip

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.5
NFL Cap Clip
Amazon Link
Value
99
Materials
98
Durability
98
Features
99
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$8.99
Pros:

Quality golf ball marker design.

Stylish cap clip that is easy to attach.

2 double side enamel fill.

Magnetic markers.

Two for the price of one.

Choose plenty of different sports teams.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that the design may vary slightly compared to the photos.

For individuals that want a fun golf marker where they can share their passion for their sports team, this is the golf ball marker for you. We want to share the NFL Cap Clip with 2 Golf Markers and what individuals can expect from these quality golf ball markers.

Read more

Designed For Quality

When it comes to a marker, it has to be designed for durability and quality, so it can withstand the test of time. With that, we can say that this brand has designed these golf ball markers with a double sided enamel color that will not chip. Other than that, the markers are also magnetic to offer premium durability and functionality.

Hat Clip Included

Now, these markers do not only serve to mark your place on the green, they can also be used alongside a hat clip. Therefore, next time you are at your favorite sports team event, you can use these makers and attach them to your hat to show your support. With plenty of different sports teams to choose from, individuals can show their pride and their sport on the green.

Cost And Value

When it comes to the cost and value for these two markers, individuals are getting two for the price of one. These golf ball markers are fun but also made for durability. For the price, we can say they are worth it, in the case that you loose one and still need another one.

3. Collegiate Hat Clip

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.5
Collegiate Hat Clip
Amazon Link
Value
98
Materials
97
Durability
97
Features
98
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$12.22
Pros:

Quality ball markers designed from iron.

Trademarked as a quality product.

Packaged in a clamshell that is hangable.

Magnetic hat clip that can attach to a visor or hat.

Plenty of sports teams to choose from.

Cons:

Double the price of the last brand.

Let’s talk about another brand that includes two ball markers with the purchase. Now, these ball markers are made with quality and durability in mind. Therefore, individuals should expect the ball marker to withstand the test of time and be durable. Here are two important points to consider about these stylish and quality ball markers.

Read more

Iron Stamped

These ball markers happen to be more durable than others. In fact, they are iron stamped for better durability and designed to be able to withstand the test of time. Now, they are embellished with the collegiate trademark, so individuals know they are getting a quality product when it comes to these ball markers.

Magnetic Hat Clip

Much like the past brands on this list, this brand includes a magnetic hat clip. However, the hat clip is made of better materials than most. The hat clip can easily attach to any hat, visor, or even a belt buckle. Therefore, individuals can easily show off their pride for their sports team.

Cost And Value

With a wide plethora of sports team to choose from, what is different about this brand from the last. Well, first of all, the material composition is more durable, making this a great quality brand to go with when it comes to ball markers. However, the price is double that of the last brand, even though it comes with two ball markers.

4. NFL Divot

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.3
NFL Divot
Amazon Link
Value
97
Materials
97
Durability
96
Features
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$12.59
Pros:

More for the price.

2 golf ball markers.

Enamel color and magnetic.

Nickel color finish.

Plenty of choices to choose from.

Divot tool is made for quality.

Cons:

Individuals have shared that their markers have not been delivered like the pictures shown.

Now that we have shared three different brands with different styles, we want to share another brand that includes a different type of tool. Not like a hat clip, but designed for quality, this brand includes a divot tool with a pack of 3 markers. Let’s talk about this quality product set from Team Golf. This is the NFL Golf Ball Marker set.

Read more

3 Golf Ball Markers

We have, so far, only shared brands that come with 2 markers. This brand includes three markers with their purchase, making them a no-brainer when it comes to quality markers. With that said, they all have a nickel color finish for better and enhanced quality and durability.

The Divot Tool

One cool aspect of this brand is that they include a divot tool with the purchase of their markers. Therefore, if you are not a bit fan of hat clips but do want a divot tool, this is a quality brand to consider when it comes to your next markers. The divot tool is made with a soft PVC insert whether the marker can easily be placed.

Cost And Value

As we discuss cost and value, we can say that this is one of the best quality brands in the industry for the price. They are known for great products that can last a while. These particular markers are made with quality in mind and individuals will love the overall quality of the ball markers. Choose your favorite sports team and take them out proudly. Another great aspect of this brand is the cost. The cost of these markers is less than the last brand and it comes with three ball markers, not two.

5. Pinmei 2 Sets

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96
Pinmei 2 Sets
Amazon Link
Value
97
Materials
96
Durability
96
Features
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$9.59
Pros:

Plenty of color choices to choose from.

Magnet on the hat clip is very durable and strong.

Never worry about your marker falling off.

The clips fit into any cap, belt, or pocket.

Trusted brand with five stars.

Priced really well.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that the ball marker on the clip does not always stay centered.

These next golf ball markers are not sports-related. In fact, these may be some of the most stylish and quality ball markers in the industry. These markers are beautiful, designed to last, and offer a large selection to choose from by the brand. Let’s talk about the Pinmei 2 Sets. Here are two important points to consider.

Read more

Large Selection

Unlike the last three brands on the list, these markers are not sports-related. They are designed with different logos and styles. In fact, they are quite beautiful and designed with vibrant color quality. With that said, they come with soft enamel embossed technique that makes them of the best quality. Choose between a happy face emoji, an American flag, a hot air balloon, and more.

Ball Marker Hat Clip

Have you ever been afraid of having your ball marker come loose or fall off? Maybe you are tired of digging around in your pocket for a ball marker. With that said, these ball markers are designed with a quality hat clip that has a specialty made magnet that is highly strong and durable. With that said, this brand includes two hat clips with purchase.

Cost And Value

This may be one of the best cost per value items on this list. Considering the fact that the brand includes two hat clips and two ball markers for the price of one, we can say it is a great deal. More so, this brand has five stars and plenty of positive reviews to go by. With a large selection, we highly recommend this brand.

6. Pinmei Lot of 10

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.5
Pinmei Lot of 10
Amazon Link
Value
96
Materials
95
Durability
96
Features
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$10.99
Pros:

Large selection of golf ball markers.

Made from iron.

Plenty of color choices and styles to choose from

Large package for the cost.

Works with magnetic hat clips and divot tools.

Priced well.

Plenty of positive reviews.

Cons:

No hat clip or divot tool included.

It is rare that we share two products from the same brand. However, this brand excels at developing quality markers, especially for the cost. Therefore, we wanted to share this set of markers. Let’s talk about the Pinmei Lot and what individuals can expect from these golf ball markers.

Read more

Large Selection

Once again, this brand excels at giving individuals what they want. Therefore, they have included a large selection of golf ball markers to choose from. Choose from the Americanism package or the Beach Series package. With so many different choices to choose from, why not collect them all?

Soft Enamel Design

One of the best design elements of these quality golf ball markers is that the brand has designed them with a soft enamel finish. Meaning, individuals can easily expect plenty of durability from them. They have an enamel finish that is also used to enhance the vibrancy of the colors.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration for this set of golf ball markers, we can say that this brand excels at developing quality products. Therefore, we believe that this is a great set to choose from For the price of one, an individual gets ten different ball markers. However, no clip is included, so it is important to keep that in mind if you want a clip.

7. Pinmei Beautiful Crystal

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.5
Pinmei Beautiful Crystal
Amazon Link
Value
95
Materials
94
Durability
94
Features
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$9.95
Pros:

Cute and glitzy golf ball marker.

Magnet pendant powerful enough to keep ball marker in place.

Wax coated for a sleek and smooth feeling on your skin.

Leather chain so it can be used as necklace.

Trusted brand.

Cons:

Crystals are fake.

As the last item from this brand that we want to share, this next ball marker is designed for the ladies in the audience that want a quality golf ball marker design. These golf ball markers are designed for quality and style. Let’s talk about the Pinmei Beautiful crystal Ball Marker and what makes them a stylish choice for women.

Read more

Necklace Design

So, this is not only a marker, it is a necklace. The necklace has a leather strap and a magnetic pendant where an individual can attach the golf ball marker. With that said, an individual can wear it as both a necklace and use it as a golf ball marker. With that, the ball marker magnetically attaches to the necklace and can easily be removed.

Four Color Choices

Not only is this a quality golf ball marker, it can be a quality golf for any fan of glitz and glam. With that in mind, there are four color choices to choose from. Individuals can choose from a blue, pink, green, and purple design that makes them all very pretty. Match them to any outfit and when you need them, use them as a marker.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration for this item, we can say that this is a quality brand when it comes to markers. Therefore, we only expect the best. With 4+ stars, this marker is a great gift for any individual looking for a glitzy and pretty marker. For the price, we can say it makes a great gift for the golfer in the family.

8. Elixir Crystal

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94
Elixir Crystal
Amazon Link
Value
95
Materials
94
Durability
93
Features
94
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$11.50
Pros:

Quality golf ball marker.

Choose your initials.

White gold finish.

8 facets cut. Like a diamond size.

Premium hat clip.

Priced very well.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that they are too thick.

Now that we have shared the crystal necklace marker, we want to share another fun golf ball marker with the same glam design. This marker includes an individual's initials in the design. With all letters to choose from, you can stand out with this golf ball marker. Here are two points to consider about this marker.

Read more

White Golf Finish

This marker is designed to look very wealthy and beautiful. The marker itself includes stylish crystal gems in the shape of an individual’s initial letter. Other than that, this gmarker is designed with a white-gold finish for a more classy and beautiful appearance.

Magnetic Clip Included

Much like many of the brands on this list, this brand includes a magnetic hat clip with the purchase of this marker. With the stylish design, individuals will be proud to share and wear their marker on their hat with the hat clip. The magnet is very strong and can easily be attached to anything.

Cost And Value

As we discuss cost and value for this marker, we can say that it is one of the best golf ball markers when it comes to style and quality. The white gold finish looks very classy and individuals can rest assured that it is durable enough to handle wear and tear. With the addition of a hat clip, we can say this is a worthwhile purchase.

9. Woodulike Personalized

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.5
Woodulike Personalized
Amazon Link
Value
94
Materials
94
Durability
93
Features
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$28.90
Pros:

Quality golf ball marker and divot tool.

Handmade quality.

Three different finished to choose from.

Divot tool remover.

Support putter design.

Great gift for Father’s day, husbands, and more.

Cons:

Can be considered the priciest of all.

Now that we have shared a wide variety of golf ball markers, we want to share what may be one of the best-designed quality makers on this list. These markers are specially manufactured and designed with a personalized design where individuals get to choose. These are not only quality markers, but they are also designed for professionals and individuals that care about style and appearance.

Read more

Personalized Handmade

These markers are handmade and personalized by a woodwork company in California. What is even cooler is that individuals can personalize them with different finishes. You can choose between walnut wood, black metal, and oak wood and initial your name into it for a clean cut and stylish finish appearance.

Divot Tool

These golf ball markers are attached to a quality stainless steel divot tool. The divot tool allows for easy marking and the brand even has instructions online how to properly mark your golf ball with their markers. With that said, the divot tool can be used to replace divots and gives added support as a support putter.

Cost And Value

As we discuss cost and value, we can say that this is one of the best ball markers in the industry. Not only has this maker taken the time to construct each one hand by hand, they are all designed with quality in mind. If you want a quality marker, we say go with this manufacturer. Now, the price is triple that of many brands. However, when you opt-in for a handmade product, it tends to cost a bit more.

10. Andoji Funny

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.8
Andoji Funny
Amazon Link
Value
93
Materials
93
Durability
92
Features
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$14.99
Pros:

Funny golf ball markers with a cool style.

Silver plated hat clip.

High gloss and brightly colored.

Money back guarantee.

Funny golf accessories.

Cons:

Not for every individual due to the humor.

Now, to end this list on a lighthearted note, we want to share the Andoji Funny Golf Ball Markers. All of the markers we have shared have been quite serious. However, if you are a jokester that loves to be the life of the party or the green, these are the markers for you. This is what we think of these historical ball markers.

Read more

Brightly Colored and Funny

These ball markers are historical. You can choose the drink package of six which comes with a wineglass, margarita, and beer jug or the funny package which comes with some notable and hilarious characters. With this said, all of these ball markers are very durable and come with a high gloss and bright finish that will not chip easily.

Hat Clip Included

Now, if you want to be the life of the party anywhere, why not attach these funny golf ball markers to your hat? With a quality hat clip, individuals can easily wear the golf ball marker. The silver-plated hat clip is easy to use and has a great magnetic finish so the ball marker does not fall off easily.

Cost And Value

As we take cost and value into consideration for this marker, we can say that it is one of the best golf ball markers for the jokester in the family. If you love a good joke and what to have a laugh, we highly recommend these markers. With many different designs to choose from, we can see why they are a fan favorite.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Value

As one of the most important aspects to consider when picking quality products, we can say that the overall quality of the item is crucial to the success of the item. We have learned that without quality, individuals are essentially just waiting for the product to wear and tear. Since a golf ball marker will encounter plenty of ware and tare or intention was to ensure that the overall quality was matched by quality materials and design elements. With that said, the best way to determine if a product is made of quality is to read what individuals have to say about that item. Therefore, one important factor we took into consideration is how individuals reacted to each individual golf ball marker. We can say that almost all golf ball markers on this list had 5 stars and were designed to withstand the test of time. Now, this is all due to the material composition of the golf ball marker.

Materials

As the second criteria that we took into consideration, we realized that the material quality of a golf ball marker was crucial to the success of the marker. No individual wants a golf ball marker that will break easily. Therefore, our intention was to only share the best quality materials. In that process, we discovered that there are two primary materials that golf ball markers are made of steel and iron. With that in mind, most golf ball markers are also designed to be magnetic, so they can easily clip and attach to a hat clip. Now, when it comes to these two materials they are highly durable and can withstand the test of time. However, when it comes to ensuring that the paint does not chip, the brand used an enamel composition that acts as a clear and durable coat over the colors of the golf ball marker. Which brings us to durability.

Durability

How can an individual ensure that a golf ball marker is durable? First of all, most brand will offer golf ball markers that are coated with a clear enamel to ensure no chipping. Now, some brands that focus on more stylish markers that include crystals or gems, these are more sensitive to breaking than others. With that in mind, most golf ball markers are designed with durability in mind so individuals can easily use them all day long.

Features

Now that we have talked about the golf ball marker, we want to discuss another quality criterion that we took into consideration when picking our top ten products. The hat clip was not a crucial item to have for each brand, but it does serve a cool purpose. However, what some brands lack for in the hat clip they supply it with something else. For example, there is a golf ball marker on this list that instead of a hat clip, comes with a leather necklace that is magnetic, so an individual can wear the golf ball marker around the next instead of on the hat. With that in mind, we wanted to ensure that individuals were receiving a little something extra with their purchases.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Durability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Features
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Looking for a hat clip?

Remember some ball markers come with a hat clip some do not, so be sure to read up on that extra info before purchasing.

Check the coat!

Ball markers are usually made out of some really good materials, however it's the coating that makes it last. Enamel coating really helps from preventing chips.

Other Factors to Consider

Style

When it comes to design and style, we wanted to ensure that we shared a wide variety of golf ball markers with our audience. We realize that not all designs and styles are applauded. Therefore, we wanted to ensure that there was a wide variety. Whether you are looking for a wine glass golf ball marker or a marker that has your favorite sports team on it, this list has it all. With that in mind, we realized that many golf ball markers are designed to be circular. However, some unique brands will ever handmake then with different quality aesthetics or design them in odd shops and sizes for the jokester of the family.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Does it chip easily?

a:

As the first question on this list, we can say that all golf ball markers are designed with quality in mind. No individual has to worry about them chipping unless they are directly going into the golf ball marker with a screwdriver or hammer to purposely break it. With that said, the steel and iron material is extremely durable and can easily withstand the test of time. However, it is the enamel coating that gives it an extra edge when it comes to not chipping.

q: Are they magnetic?

a:

This all depends on the brand and what material they have used when it comes to ensuring they are magnetic. With this in mind, most brands develop the golf ball marker to be magnetic. However, there are a few on the list that is not magnetic, and it is important that individuals properly read the description of the product before purchasing. Most that are magnetic will have a magnetic film in the back or a magnet to ensure that it can easily attach to a hat clip or other.

q: What is the diameter?

a:

When it comes to the diameter of a golf ball marker, it all depends on the design of the golf ball marker. Most golf ball markers that are specially designed, handmade, or designed with an off shape will have ranging diameters. However, most brands use a synonymous size of 1 inch when it comes to circular golf ball markers. It is best to read product description or ask of the brand if you are purchasing a golf ball marker apart from a hat clip.