to top 10 table

Best Golf Ball Cleaners Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated Mar 18, 2019

Have you ever picked up your golf ball to discover that it was actually quite muddy, gross, and maybe even unsalvageable? Maybe the last part was a bit much, but yes two the other two aspects. Golf balls can get quite dirty when out on the golf course. In fact, a dirty golf ball can even hinder you from performing properly on the field. If it has too much dirty there may not be enough backspin, there may be dirty that hinders you from properly hitting the ball, and it may even be too heavy to fly properly. Therefore, it is crucial to clean them whenever necessary. As one of the detrimental and essential items to have with you on the golf course, we believe all individuals should carry a golf ball cleaner.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 22 hrs of research

icon
ProActive Sports Green
94.4/100 our score
Use
95
Style
94
Materials
94
Durability
95
Value
94
ProActive Sports Green
Why is it better?

Durable design that is simple to use.

Comes in different color choices.

Easily fits in your pocket.

Very lightweight.

Machine washable.

Convenient tool.

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
ProActive Sports Green
Test Winner: ProActive Sports Green
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
19
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
1688
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
22
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
21
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Use Style Materials Durability Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.4
Use
95 %
Style
94 %
Materials
94 %
Durability
95 %
Value
94 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.07.19)
Amazon Link
$7.28
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93
Use
93 %
Style
94 %
Materials
93 %
Durability
92 %
Value
93 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.07.19)
Amazon Link
$49.99
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.4
Use
92 %
Style
91 %
Materials
91 %
Durability
92 %
Value
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.07.19)
Amazon Link
$7.61
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.6
Use
91 %
Style
90 %
Materials
90 %
Durability
91 %
Value
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.07.19)
Amazon Link
$19.95
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.2
Use
90 %
Style
89 %
Materials
89 %
Durability
89 %
Value
89 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.07.19)
Amazon Link
$28.92
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.6
Use
88 %
Style
87 %
Materials
88 %
Durability
87 %
Value
88 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.07.19)
Amazon Link
$32.62
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85.6
Use
86 %
Style
86 %
Materials
85 %
Durability
85 %
Value
86 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.07.19)
Amazon Link
$7.55
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.6
Use
85 %
Style
84 %
Materials
84 %
Durability
85 %
Value
85 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.07.19)
Amazon Link
$25.00
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.4
Use
83 %
Style
82 %
Materials
82 %
Durability
83 %
Value
82 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.07.19)
Amazon Link
$144.18
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
79.6
Use
80 %
Style
79 %
Materials
80 %
Durability
80 %
Value
79 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.07.19)
Amazon Link
$6.99
In Depth Review Top 10
  • ProActive Sports Green ProActive Sports Green
  • Club Cleans Kraft Club Cleans Kraft
  • Ballzee Pocket Ballzee Pocket
  • BallBrite BallBrite
  • Frogger Amphibian Frogger Amphibian
  •  Twister Twister
  • TribleA Pocket TribleA Pocket
  • Swiss Ascent Swiss Ascent
  • EZGO Kit EZGO Kit
  • Stripe Pouch Stripe Pouch
Table of contents
  • Criteria Used for Evaluation
  • Other Factors to Consider
  • Frequently Asked Questions

Top 10 Best Golf Ball Cleaners

1. ProActive Sports Green

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.4
ProActive Sports Green
Amazon Link
Use
95
Style
94
Materials
94
Durability
95
Value
94
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$7.28
Pros:

Durable design that is simple to use.

Comes in different color choices.

Easily fits in your pocket.

Very lightweight.

Machine washable.

Convenient tool.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned it can be difficult to place the ball inside because the opening is small.

Dirt, dirt and more dirt! With the ProActive Sports Green Go Pocket Ball Washer we can say that dirt can be gone in no time. This may be the handiest ball washer that a person can buy today. It fits in your pocket, it is durable, it comes in different colors, and it is very simple to use. Let’s talk about the ProActive Sports Green Go Pocket Ball Washer and two nifty features that golfers will like about this product.

Read more

Microfiber Liner

Did you know that microfiber is one of the most durable materials in the industry? Actually, it happens to be what car towels are made from. You know, those yellow car towels that are used to dry your car? This product is made from a microfiber liner which happens to be highly durable, machine washable, and offers expert quality cleaning at the palm of your hand.

Waterproof Exterior

So, this particular product happens to have a waterproof exterior. How does that work? Well, the interior can remain wet so an individual can use it all day long to clean his or her golf balls. However, the exterior stays dry so your hands do not get wet when cleaning. Simply take out of your pocket, clean your golf balls, and place back in your pocket or your golf bag.

Cost and Value

What would you pay to have your golf balls professional cleaned? Well, this product makes it easy for individuals to get a quality clean without having to pay a lot. The price is affordable, the design is simple, and we think it is a quality item that golfers will enjoy. Overall, we give it a ten out of ten and 350 people agree that this is a quality four-star to a five-star product.

2. Club Cleans Kraft

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93
Club Cleans Kraft
Amazon Link
Use
93
Style
94
Materials
93
Durability
92
Value
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$49.99
Pros:

Different color choices to choose from.

Enhanced flight for the ball.

Created with a single easy to use chamber unit.

T-Drain Plug for easy water replacement.

Universal bracket for easy wall mounting.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that if it cracks or breaks it may leak.

Instructions may be confusing.

Although this tool looks somewhat ancient on the design alone, it actually happens to be one of the best-designed ball cleaning systems in the world. Actually, this has been touted as, “Americas Number One and Original Club and Ball Cleaner.” With that said, let’s talk about the Club Cleans Kraft With Bracket Kit, an exceptional ball cleaner that is easy to use.

Read more

The Way It Works

This particular product has a single chamber unit that cleans the ball for you. With that said, the T-Drain Plug makes it easy to remove and replace the water at any time. With that, you simply attach your ball to the masterfully crafted ball plug or you insert your clubs to wash them easily and effortlessly. Lastly, this product comes with a Universal Mounting Bracket so you can even mount it to the wall or an item to make it easy to use.

The Benefits

The benefits of a product such as this include the fact that it allows for clubs and balls to last longer than they normally would. With that, this product provides better ball flight and enhanced backspin so individuals notice a drastic difference in the way they perform on the course. No wonder this is one of the chosen methods for professional golfers to clean their balls and items.

Cost and Value

To take cost and value into consideration, this is considered one of the more pricey items on the list, but for great reason. The design is innovative, different, and the construction quality is superb. With that, the product also has many benefits that individuals will notice within the first clean. For the price, it is designed to withstand the test of time and offer endless cleaning benefits.

3. Ballzee Pocket

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.4
Ballzee Pocket
Amazon Link
Use
92
Style
91
Materials
91
Durability
92
Value
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$7.61
Pros:

Safe and simple way to clean dirt from golf balls.

Moisture-locking Interior that stays wet the entire round.

Two for one deal.

Easy to place in your pocket.

Trusted reviews.

Cons:

The plastic is stiff and makes it hard to clean.

Can leak in the pocket if too wet.

Does it look like a clam? Yes! Is it a clam? No! This next product happens to have one of the most unique designs in the industry. The Ballzee Pocket Ball Towel has an easy to use clam design that easily cleans golf balls with a simples wipe. Let’s talk about two cool features of this product.

Read more

A Two Pack

Unlike many brands that only have one product per purchase, this brand has two cleaning units with it. Therefore, you can take one along or gift one to your buddy on the course. With that in mind, we can say that this product is simple to use, designed for quality, and can last a long time. Let’s talk about the design.

The Design

The design happens to have a clam-like look with an exterior hard shell and an interior soft scrubbing fabric that actually stays wet the entire round. Therefore, all an individual has to do is place the ball inside and begin scrubbing to receive a shiny brand-new ball. Alongside this, the product is safe and easy to use.

Cost and Value

So, is it a two for one deal? It sure is! This product comes with two scrubbers for the price of one and they happen to be different colors, so you and your wife never get confused on which one is hers and which one is yours. For the price, we see it as a great valuable asset to the course.

4. BallBrite

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.6
BallBrite
Amazon Link
Use
91
Style
90
Materials
90
Durability
91
Value
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$19.95
Pros:

Quality cleaning tool that also cleans irons.

Patented design with a unique construction.

Used to polish irons and clubs.

Three different color choices available.

Inner core material is designed with anti-microbial properties.

Cons:

You have to repeatedly put water in it because it dries fast.

This has been called, “The Most Unique Golf Ball Cleaner.” Is it true? Let’s find out! As product number four on this list, we want to share an item that is different, easy to use, easy to pack, and cleans balls easily and effortlessly. In fact, this product has close to five-star reviews all throughout. Let’s talk about the BallBrite. With three color choices to choose from, here are two unique benefits of this product?

Read more

The Durability

This particular product not only expertly washes balls, it also is used as an iron polishing tool. Part of it is due to the masterful durability of the product, which is designed from high-quality neoprene. With that in mind, we can say that the durability is excellent, and individuals will appreciate the overall quality, which is intended to last years. Alongside this, the product is also machine washable.

The Inner Core

Have you ever heard of a ball cleaning towel that also removes unsanitary bacteria and germs? Well, this product does just that! This product has an inner core material that is anti-microbial and treated to ensure the best cleaning experience and the most sanitary conditions. Since balls can be exposed to more germs than we could ever know of, this brand’s dedication is not only to provide efficiency but also safety.

Cost and Value

This item is not only made for durability, it is designed for quality. In fact, individuals have highly mentioned this product to be one of the best when it comes to expert cleaning and craftsmanship. For the price, it makes it easy for an individual to clean their golf ball and club and has the added benefit of a clip so it can easily be attached to a golf bag.

5. Frogger Amphibian

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.2
Frogger Amphibian
Amazon Link
Use
90
Style
89
Materials
89
Durability
89
Value
89
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$28.92
Pros:

Very durable due to the construction quality.

Waterproof membrane stays wet.

Handy finger pockets.

Awarded PGA Merchandise Best New Product.

Outside stays dry.

Carabineer clip makes it easy to attach.

Cons:

Can be considered very small.

The interior repels water if it is too much.

What do you get when you combine 100% cotton and 100% polyester? No, not a work out shirt! But a ball cleaner that works out the dirt for you. See what we did there? This next product has two of the most durable construction quality materials in the industry and it is expertly designed to clean efficiently and effortlessly. Let’s talk about the Frogger Golf Amphibian Ball Towel Golf Ball Cleaner and two features of this unique product.

Read more

The Award

This product has actually been awarded PGA Merchandise “Best New Product” of the year. The reason being is that not only is it highly durable and easy to use, but it boasts one of the best construction designs in the industry. The design is simple, easy to use, and it even comes with a carabineer clip to easily attach it to your belt loop or golf bag.

Waterproof Membrane

The design of this particular product ensures that an individual will be comfortable all day long, even if it is in the pocket. The reason is that it has a waterproof membrane where the outside stays dry, and the inside stays wet. The way this product works is that the inside cleans the ball with ease and can be designed to stay wet, while the person holds the exterior which is designed to stay dry.

Cost and Value

As we discuss cost and value for this product it is important to note that it is designed to be simple to use and has been long awarded one of the best ball cleaning tools in the industry. With that in mind, the price is reflective of the quality and it is somewhat inexpensive to own. It comes with a clip, it is small enough to store in a pocket, and it effortlessly cleans golf balls. There is no better package for the price.

6. Twister

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.6
 Twister
Amazon Link
Use
88
Style
87
Materials
88
Durability
87
Value
88
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$32.62
Pros:

Convenient and easy to use.

Plastic outer shell is very durable.

Hook so you can attach it to a golf bag.

Quality bristles on the inside.

Cons:

Not as quick as using a hand towel.

The bristles do not fully clean the balls.

Have you ever placed a ball in a cup? Seems like the first question of any kid’s toy! Well, that is exactly what this product is, not a toy, but a ball cleaner designed like a cup. This is the Twister The Golf Ball Cleaner and it is a conveniently designed and easy way to clean your golf balls and not get your hands dirty. Here is how it works!

Read more

The Design and The Way It Works

First, it is important to note that this is the first conveniently packaged golf ball cleaner that includes scrubbing bristles. Yes, the only way! So, the way it works is that you pace your golf ball inside a plastic shell that is leakproof, you add a bit of water, and you twist like you are doing a 1920’s dance. After twisting for a bit, hence the name, the ball can be taken out and it is easily and effortlessly cleaned thanks to the bristle design and a bit of elbow grease from you.

Included In The Box

This product is not only easy to use, it is rather simple and even comes with instructions. However, there is one added benefit we want to talk about. This item actually comes with a hook, so it can easily be attached to any golf bag, so you can take it on the go. It is cleaning expertise like never before.

Cost and Value

So, how much does it cost for you to twist your way to a clean golf ball? For the price, we can say that this product is well designed and structural very unique. Now, the reviews have suggested that it does not clean as well as a hands-on cleaning towel. However, we highly suggest it if you want a unique and different way to clean your golf balls today.

7. TribleA Pocket

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85.6
TribleA Pocket
Amazon Link
Use
86
Style
86
Materials
85
Durability
85
Value
86
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$7.55
Pros:

An easy way to clean your golf balls.

Stays wet all round long.

Waterproof vacuum design.

Keeps pockets dry.

Portable.

Cons:

If the ball is too dirty it may muddy your golf balls.

Only cleans one ball at a time.

What do you get when you blend innovative design qualities plus the intention to make it portable and easy to use? You get this! This is the TribleA Golf Pocket Ball Washer and it is expertly designed to offer a simple method for individuals to clean their golf balls. The design is easy to store, easy to use, and portable. Here are two features.

Read more

Stays Wet

So, this particular product is designed to clean golf balls, but how does it do it? It actually has a membrane-like design where an individual can lace a bit of water and it stays wet the whole round. Therefore, individuals can easily and effortlessly clean their golf balls during any part of the game.

Machine Washable

This is actually the first of its kind of product that is machine washable. In fact, the design is one of the best because it allows for individuals to clean it easily by turning it inside out and placing it inside the washer. However, it is CRUCIAL that you let it air dry. Drying it in the dryer will harm the product and damage the fibers of the fabric.

Cost and Value

If you are not into the ball in a cup thing, we highly recommend this easier system to clean your golf balls. Although not as fun as doing the twist, it happens to be highly portable and effective. This portable ball washer is simple and easy to use, affordable and cleans balls really well.

8. Swiss Ascent

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.6
Swiss Ascent
Amazon Link
Use
85
Style
84
Materials
84
Durability
85
Value
85
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$25.00
Pros:

Quality deal if you buy three.

Cool top design.

Highly durable bristles that are great quality.

Comfortable and easy to use.

Attach it to any golf bag.

Cons:

Can be too much effort to clean your ball repeatedly.

Not as simple as a towel.

This next quality golf ball cleaner happens to mimic the twist design from earlier, but it may be constructed a bit better. We will let you decide! Let’s talk about the Swiss Ascent Golf Ball Washer Cleaner, a quality cleaner designed like a cup with heavy duty bristles.

Read more

Three Heavy Duty Brushes

The way this product works is that you place a golf ball inside the cup-like design, with water. Then you close the item and you twist to remove all dirt from the golf ball. However, this product has on the inside three high-quality brushes that are heavy duty and designed to last. With that said, the lid is actually one of the coolest aspects of this cleaner, just a simple perk!

Carabineer Clip

This item includes a handy design that is lightweight and easy to use. With that, it also includes a clip that is heavy duty and can easily be attached to golf bag. With that, the clip is included and makes the product a portable addition to any golfer.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value for this product, it is very simple to use and offers a quality cleaning experience. However, it is not as easy to use or hands-on as a hand-towel. For the price, it is well-design but can also be considered somewhat expensive. However, if you buy three, you can save 15%, which means you can gift it to your golf buddies and all of you do the twist together.

9. EZGO Kit

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.4
EZGO Kit
Amazon Link
Use
83
Style
82
Materials
82
Durability
83
Value
82
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$144.18
Pros:

Easily mounts to specific golf carts.

Convenient way to wash your balls and clubs while on the course.

Durable and easy to use.

Easy replace water system.

Cons:

One of the priciest items on the list.

Only works with specific golf carts.

Much like the second product on this list, this is a quality designed ball and club washer that is designed with a water section to easily and effortlessly clean your golf clubs and ball. Let’s talk about the EXGO Club and Ball Washer Kit. There is not much difference between this product and the second one, other than the price and the material quality.

Read more

The Material Quality

The material of this product is a highly durable plastic that can last through a lot of wear and tear. With that, it is a simple and easy to use mechanism that ensures an individual can clean his or her golf clubs easily and effortlessly. Alongside this, the product also comes with mounting bracket and hardware.

Designed For The Cart

Now, this item is actually designed to fit an E-Z-GO Electric or gas golf cart. Therefore, it is a convenient method to have an easy to use ball cleaner next to you. With that in mind, it includes everything for the product to be used from the moment you get it.

Cost and Value

So, what makes this product different than #2 on the list? Well, this one comes with everything needed for it to be easily mounted to a golf cart. With that said, the price is heavily different than all of the ball cleaners on this list. But, if you want the convenience of having it mounted to your golf cart, we recommend this ball cleaner.

10. Stripe Pouch

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
79.6
Stripe Pouch
Amazon Link
Use
80
Style
79
Materials
80
Durability
80
Value
79
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$6.99
Pros:

Quality golf ball cleaner.

Four color choices.

Easily fits in a pocket.

Machine washable

Cons:

No reviews available.

This next item is no different than the first one on the list and it is designed with a durable fabric material and ensures maximum quality cleaning. Let’s talk about the Stripe Golf Ball Washer Pouch and what individuals can expect from this quality golf ball cleaning system. Here are two features of this product.

Read more

Microfiber Liner

The inside of this product is designed with microfiber, which happens to be one of the best materials in the industry when it comes to quality and durability. With that, the interior is intended to offer maximum cleaning and stays wet for a long time so you do not need to keep reapplying water. Alongside this, the product is waterproof on the exterior and machine washable so it is easy to clean.

Includes Clip

This product includes a clip that makes it easy to use and easy to attach to any golf bag. Another great aspect is that it is durable and the clip does not hinder the way the product is used. The stitching is superb and it even comes in four different color choices to choose from.

Cost and Value

For the inexpensive price, we can say that this is one of the best products on the list that is quite simple and easy to use. However, it does not have any reviews. But, you can be the first. We highly recommend it since it resembles much different golf ball cleaning pocket-style towels in the industry. Choose from grey, black, red, or blue and get your favorite one today.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Use

Cleaning The Golf Ball

One of the most important criteria that we used to evaluate these products is the way to clean the golf ball. We found that there are two common methods. The first most common method is the hand towel pocket towel approach which allows individuals to keep their hands dry while the golf ball gets cleaned due to a wet interior. This is the most common and they are most commonly designed like a pouch. The only real difference is the material quality, which we will talk about later, and the color choices and style. In any case, most products are designed to clean the golf ball effortlessly.

The second most common design is the cup design, which we shared two styles above. This design is used in a way where the ball is placed inside a cup and by twisting or shaking, a set of brushes or bristles effortlessly clean the ball. The real method to clean your golf ball is whatever method you find more suitable.

Style

As the second criteria we took into consideration, we found the design of the ball cleaner to be detrimental to the overall quality of the product. The reason being is that we wanted to ensure that individuals were getting a broad range of different products. With that in mind, the most common ball cleaners are actually designed to come with carabineer clips, so they can easily be clipped and connected to a golf bag or belt loop. However, there were some ball cleaners that are much larger that are designed to clean clubs as well. These come with mounts, so they can be attached to a golf cart or wall. With that said, we highly recommend the portable ball cleaners if you are wanting an easy and simple way to clean your golf balls.

Materials

Another thing we focused our attention on the overall material quality of the ball cleaner. We found that most ball cleaners have a universal design element for them to be both beneficial but also durable. With that, let’s discuss the two different styles of ball cleaner and the material quality.

The Towel Pouch Design

The material quality of the towel pouch design is actually expertly designed with some of the best materials in the industry. We discovered that the most common materials were microfiber, cotton, and polyester, with microfiber being the chosen interior material. The reason being is that microfiber effortlessly cleans golf balls and can stay moist for hours. However, the exterior of most pouches is designed to be moisture wicking and easy to grab, hold, and place inside your pocket.

The Cup Design

When it comes to durability, we found that the cup design is made of plastic and includes brushes or bristles in the inside. It is quite simple and effortless to use. However, if the cup is dropped on concrete it may break or crack, causing the item to leak out water. With that in mind, the pouch design becomes the most durable, but the cup one of the most effective

Durability

Another important factor is how durable the product is. Durability is something we commonly look for in all products simply because we want to make sure what you're buying won't break after using it just a handful of times. The cleaners shouldn't fall apart during wash. It should last you a long time before you start to see wear and tear,

Value

The value of a product is something we look at often as well because we want to make sure you're getting your moneys worth. The price of the product should match the products effectiveness and durability. Nobody likes buying something that doesn't do an effective job about what it is supposed to do, then you're just wasting money. So we made sure that everything on this list would be worth every cent you paid for it.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Use
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Style
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Durability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#5
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Storage

Golf balls can last up to five years in storage if kept in the right temperatures. Keeping them in a cool, dry place will make them last longer. You don't want to store them in extremely hot or cold areas, so don't leave them in your trunk during the winter or summer time.

Cleaning your golf balls

Clean golf balls fly faster, farther, and more accurately so you want to make sure you get all the dirt and grime off your golf balls. If you have a lot to clean at one time you can place them on the top rack of your dishwasher but that doesn't always get the toughest stains out. You can soak the golf balls in an undiluted bleach, ammonia, or white vinegar, but don't mix these chemicals together. Another good trick is putting them in a container of water and drop a couple denture cleaning tablets and then wipe them off and your golf balls will look brand new.

Other Factors to Consider

Effectiveness

Last thing we looked at but certainly not the least thing is the effectiveness of the product. Obviously we wanted to make sure that these products do exactly what they're supposed to, clean your golf balls. There are a few different options on this list from just your basic cleaning tool to ones that will also clean your golf club, but know that these will work effectively to clean your golf balls.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Is the pouch machine washable?

a:

As one of the key questions that individuals are having, we can say that most pouches on this list are machine washable. However, it is not recommended to put any of them inside a dryer or they will get damaged. We recommend and so do most brands that they are hung to dry.

q: Are the cups drop resistant?

a:

The best answer is that it depends on what they are dropped on. If the cup drops on grass, we can say that they will withstand the drop. However, if they drop on concrete, they may not be so lucky.

q: Will my pockets get wet?

a:

The simple answer is, yes! Your pockets will get wet with a pocket ball cleaner if there is too much water inside of the ball cleaner. With that said, we do recommend placing any pocket ball cleaner in your pocket for the fact that you can also get dirt inside of your pocket after cleaning the ball.

q: Can I attach it to my golf bag?

a:

As we discussed in the criteria, yes, most pocket ball cleaners come with a carabiner clip that allows for users to easily attach it to a golf bag. With that said, we highly recommend this method over placing it inside your pocket.