to top 10 table

Best FootJoy Golf Shoes Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated Sep 01, 2019

We have covered golf pants, golf shirts, and golf polos, we have even covered different brands of golf shoes. However, this particular brand excels at being one of the best. Therefore, we had to give them a spot of their own on our list. We are eager to talk about and share the top ten best FootJoy Golf Shoes.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 10 hrs of research

icon
 Freestyle 2.0
98.5/100 our score
Value
99
Style
98
Brand
98
Outsole
99
Freestyle 2.0
Why is it better?

Quality outsole constructed design.

Two year waterproof warranty.

Tongue-lock instep grip design.

Lightweight mesh upper for better breathability.

Fj’s revolutionary stability and traction control.

Different color available.

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
 Freestyle 2.0
Test Winner: Freestyle 2.0
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
20
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
700
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
10
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
14
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Value Style Brand Outsole By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.5
Value
99 %
Style
98 %
Brand
98 %
Outsole
99 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (13.10.19)
Amazon Link
$89.96
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.3
Value
97 %
Style
96 %
Brand
98 %
Outsole
98 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (13.10.19)
Amazon Link
$69.95
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96
Value
94 %
Style
95 %
Brand
97 %
Outsole
98 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (13.10.19)
Amazon Link
$189.95
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.5
Value
95 %
Style
94 %
Brand
95 %
Outsole
94 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (13.10.19)
Amazon Link
$149.87
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.8
Value
90 %
Style
93 %
Brand
93 %
Outsole
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (13.10.19)
Amazon Link
$89.99
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.5
Value
90 %
Style
90 %
Brand
91 %
Outsole
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (13.10.19)
Amazon Link
$89.95
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.5
Value
90 %
Style
89 %
Brand
89 %
Outsole
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (13.10.19)
Amazon Link
$199.99
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.5
Value
87 %
Style
88 %
Brand
88 %
Outsole
87 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (13.10.19)
Amazon Link
$81.68
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.8
Value
83 %
Style
86 %
Brand
85 %
Outsole
85 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (13.10.19)
Amazon Link
$66.88
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
81.5
Value
81 %
Style
82 %
Brand
82 %
Outsole
81 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (13.10.19)
Amazon Link
$99.94

Top 10 Picks

1. Freestyle 2.0

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.5
 Freestyle 2.0
Amazon Link
Value
99
Style
98
Brand
98
Outsole
99
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$89.96
Pros:

Quality outsole constructed design.

Two year waterproof warranty.

Tongue-lock instep grip design.

Lightweight mesh upper for better breathability.

Fj’s revolutionary stability and traction control.

Different color available.

Cons:

May run narrow.

This brand has long been known for producing some of the best golf gear in the industry. Therefore, we are not surprised that their golf shoes have long been known as some of the most beneficial and highly touted golf shoes in the industry. We want to talk about the first one on this list from FootJoy, the Freestyle 2.0 Golf Shoe, and why it is considered one of the best.

Read more

SoftMax Molded Rubber

So, this particular product has the revolutionary SoftMax molded rubber feature which happens to be a translucent rubber that is better for mobility and cushioning. With that, this rubber is molded to the shape of the foot and allows an individual better shock absorbency when walking on the course. Alongside this, the product is lightweight and features one of the best mesh breathable uppers in the industry.

FJ Grip

This brand specializes in golf gear. Therefore, it is not a surprise that their products have long been known for stellar quality and overall dynamic designs and capabilities. With that in mind, we can say that this item provides excellent traction because of the FJ Outsole Grip. The grip is designed to offer better support and traction while on the course, causing an individual to feel more comfortable.

Cost and Value

As we discuss cost and value for this item, we can say that we highly recommend it for the overall value and the overall design. Also, this is one of the most comfortable and well-designed shoes when it comes to durability. With a two year waterproof warranty, individuals will have no problem wearing this item out on the golf course and ensuring being comfortable all day long.

2. Versaluxe

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.3
 Versaluxe
Amazon Link
Value
97
Style
96
Brand
98
Outsole
98
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$69.95
Pros:

Spikeless golf shoe but comfortable.

Traditional lace up closure.

Comfortable design.

Leather exterior.

Durable and easy to clean.

Cons:

Stiff.

Not breathable.

As product number two, let’s switch it up a bit. This item happens to be a well-designed shoe that removes the traction spikes for a spikeless and ergonomic but classic design. This is the FootJoy Men’s Versaluxe shoe and it is well-designed and made for comfort. Here are two unique stylistic features of this product.

Read more

Leather Made

This particular item happens to be made of 100% leather. With that, it has its pros and its cons. It’s highly comfortable and very durable. But leather happens to also be one of the less breathable materials. With that, the shoe is a great golf shoe but it does not have the breathability of a golf shoe.

Spikeless But Traction

Now, this particular shoe is actually designed with a spikeless bottom. However, the bottom of the product is so well designed that it actually offers plenty of traction for individuals that want to wear this item on the course. With that, it is highly comfortable to wear all day long and very durable. The outsole is designed from rubber and it ensures a comfortable grip design.

Cost and Value

As we discuss cost and value, we can first say that this item’s unique features are not only apparent in this product, but actually in a couple of others from the brand. This product is representative of the more traditional tones and approach of this manufacture. With that said, the price will vary depending on the size of the shoe and the overall color chosen. For the price, however, we see it as a great addition to any golfer’s wardrobe.

3. DrJoys Tour 53673

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96
 DrJoys Tour 53673
Amazon Link
Value
94
Style
95
Brand
97
Outsole
98
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$189.95
Pros:

Quality genuine leather item.

Cyclone Cleats for better traction and grip.

20-year waterproof warranty.

Comfortable PU fit-bed.

Underfoot comfort.

Mid-foot support on any surface.

Cons:

Highly expensive.

This next shoe is very different than the first two, boasting a unique style that is common of quality and traditional golf shoes. This item boasts the Extreme Comfort Leather material and it ensures the best quality construction. Let’s talk about the FootJoy Men’s DrJoys Tour 53673 Golf Cleat and what individuals can expect from this particular quality product today.

Read more

The Fit-Bed

Part of what makes this item such a high quality and luxurious product is the comfortable insole. The interior material of the item is known as Comfort Plus PU Fit-Bed which gives the underfoot of the item unparalleled comfort, shock absorbency, and energy return. With quality such as this, no wonder it has five stars.

ECL

We mentioned in the intro that this product has the ECL technology, known as Extreme Comfort Leather. With that, this leather material is a high-quality leather that is also 30% softer than any other previous leathers from this brand. With this, it brings up the value of the overall item by a lot. So, let’s continue to cost and value.

Cost and Value

As we discuss cost and value for this item, this happens to be one of the best quality designed shoes from this brand. With a comfortable design that goes unmatched by many different companies, this happens to be one of the most costly shoes that this brand has designed. With that, we can say that we highly recommend it for the design and the expert quality if you want well-detailed craftsmanship.

4. DNA 2.0

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.5
 DNA 2.0
Amazon Link
Value
95
Style
94
Brand
95
Outsole
94
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$149.87
Pros:

Aesthetically pleasing shoe.

Leather and synthetic design.

Low profile simplicity.

Energy return insole.

Great grip.

Cons:

May run large.

As the next item on this list, we want to move towards a more low profile design that is turf gripping and high quality. The FootJoy Men’s DNA 2.0 golf shoe happens to be the most comfortable and well-designed shoes if you want style and modern qualities. This item is not only comfortable, it is actually both sporty and physically appealing.

Read more

Leather / Synthetic

Part of what makes this particular item such a worthwhile shoe is that it is made from leather and synthetic qualities. Overall, it is a superiorly-designed shoe that is comfortable and boasts many different features from durability to supportive heel and arch support. With that, the upper is easy to clean and breathable while also being form fitting.

The Grip

Part of what makes this shoe such a well-designed product is the grip design of the shoe. It is not only comfortable, but it happens to be highly durable and well designed. With that, we can say that the shoe offers excellent grip while on the course, allowing individuals to feel more confident with every step.

Cost and Value

The cost and value for this item range drastically depending on the size of the shoe and the color. Although it does boast quite a different low-profile design that is quite modern for this brand, the overall shoe comes in different variations of colors. For the price, this is most certainly a higher-quality shoe that is designed for comfort and appearance.

5. Freestyle

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.8
 Freestyle
Amazon Link
Value
90
Style
93
Brand
93
Outsole
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$89.99
Pros:

Athletic design and inspired for comfort.

Lightweight performance.

Mesh upper material is durable.

InnerSok design for better support,

HeelLok provides better comfort.

Slip resistant.

Cons:

They run wide.

As product number five on this list, we want to move towards a more sporty shoe that is designed for all-day comfort and style. If you want a comfortable shoe that is sporty, unique and made by a quality brand that focuses on lightweight usability, the FootJoy Men’s Freestyle Golf Shoe is the product for you. Here are two unique features of this item.

Read more

Mesh Uppers

Part of what makes this product one of the best is the lightweight design. The upper material of the item is a lightweight performance material that is breathable, waterproof, and also highly durable. Overall, making it a great experience for any golfer looking for quality and style. With that in mind, this item is ideal for daily use.

The Fit-Bed

Part of what makes this product highly appealing is the design and the shock absorbing insole. The Fit-Bed design is a Heel-Lok construction that ensures perfect foot placement and energy return to all important areas of the foot, while also absorbing shock from the most important traction points.

Cost and Value

As we have come to expect from this brand, there products are well designed and innovative. This particular shoe actually happens to be one of the most innovative and unique shoes in the industry for the overall value. With that, it comes in numerous colors and sizes available. For the overall price, we can see it as a well-designed item that is worth trying out.

6. Hyperflex II BOA

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.5
 Hyperflex II BOA
Amazon Link
Value
90
Style
90
Brand
91
Outsole
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$89.95
Pros:

Next Evolutionary Outsole (N.E.O.) is more comfortable.

Traction bottom design.

Stable and comfortable ride.

Different color choices available.

Ultimate flexibility.

Mesh upper is comfortable.

Cons:

Little to no reviews online.

Lack of information.

As the next golf shoe from this brand, we want to talk about the FootJoy HyperFlex II BOA Golf Shoe, which happens to be one of the best styles and comforts from this particular manufacturer. Here are two features of this piece of footwear.

Read more

Traction Bottom

This product is designed with the traditional spike design that we have come to know from this brand. Making it a tall and gripping outsole that allows for daily comfort and better grip while on the course. With that, the insole is shock absorbent for a better quality walk and golfing experience.

Lightweight and Stable

Part of what makes this product one of the best is the overall quality design and exceptional craftsmanship. For example, their use of lightweight synthetic materials ensures that the individuals will have a secure and comfortable experience when wearing the product all day long. Alongside this, this item is well designed for daily comfort and durability.

Cost and Value

So, what can one expect to pay for this product? This particular shoe happens to be one of the best when it comes to grip because of the spiked-traction bottom. However, it only comes in one color choice and limited sizes. With that, we recommend it for the overall quality and durability. If you want a stylish shoe that is comfortable and designed with N.E.O Technology, we recommend this product.

7. Tour-S

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.5
 Tour-S
Amazon Link
Value
90
Style
89
Brand
89
Outsole
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$199.99
Pros:

Pure performance luxury design.

Carbon fiber heel cup.

Carbon fiber outsole plate.

Durable and strong.

Highly comfortable.

Different color choices available.

Cons:

Costly.

Little to no reviews online.

As the next shoe from this company, we want to share the FootJoy Tour-S Golf Shoe, a quality designed golf shoe for expert quality and style. Overall, we can say that this happens to be one of the most comfortable shoes an individual can buy today for the design. Boasting a sporty but classic appearance, here are two features of this product.

Read more

Propreietary Pebax Chassic

So, the particular chassis of this item happens to be one of the best designed from this brand. Overall, it is a quality footbed that allows for better traction and all-day comfort. Alongside this, it is designed to offer better energy return to the individual wearing the item.

Different Color Choices

This product boasts many different features that are too many to share in two descriptions. With that, we want to say that this may be one of the best well-rounded shoe designed in the industry considering that it has many different color choices available. Get it in black, blue, or white, and enjoy the many benefits of lightweight durability and pure motion luxury.

Cost and Value

This brand has designed this item to be one of the most unique in the industry. To start, we take it back what we said earlier about the third shoe on this list being the most pricey, this one in particular easily tops that product. Overall, this is a quality item that is designed to withstand the test of time and offer plenty of benefits to the individuals.

8. Fj Originals

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.5
 Fj Originals
Amazon Link
Value
87
Style
88
Brand
88
Outsole
87
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$81.68
Pros:

Different color choices available.

Well designed and durable.

Comfortable for all day wear.

Traction bottom and grip.

Beautiful style.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned the shoe being too wide.

This next item is known as one of the most durable shoes in the golf community. This product is well designed, comfortable, and can withstand plenty of daily walking. If you are a golfer and want style and quality, we highly recommend this shoe. For the design, we believe the FootJoy Fj Originals Golf Shoes is one of the best in the industry.

Read more

DuraMax Durability

Part of what makes this product such high quality is the DuraMax construction. The DuraMax durability is the rubber outsole of the product and it provides and exudes both stability and traction. Alongside this, the item is able to withstand plenty of golfing and walking for years of use. Overall, we recommend the product for the durability if you plan to be golfing all day long.

The Exterior

This product boasts some of the best exterior quality features that one would expect. First, the exterior has a very classic design and overall appearance. Alongside this, the shoe is durable and sturdy and very firm, unlike the more sporty shoes from this brand. So, if you want a sturdy comfortable feel but with a very classic and elegant appearance, we highly recommend this item.

Cost and Value

As we discuss cost and value for this shoe, we can say that the style resembles the overall quality of the product. So, if you want a classic style that does not focus on features but more on classic comfort and appearance, we believe this is a quality shoe. With that in mind, it is designed for value and offers excellent benefits for the individual wanting a traditional style item.

9. ContourFit

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.8
 ContourFit
Amazon Link
Value
83
Style
86
Brand
85
Outsole
85
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$66.88
Pros:

Fine-tuned foam 3.0 soft and light compound.

Underfoot comfort and better support.

Soft full grain leather that is waterproof.

Lightweight extra thick insole.

Shock resistant and energy return on every step.

Full rounded characteristics make it sporty and classic

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that the heel cup may slip at times.

We are coming close to the end of our list and we want to introduce a golf shoe that is not only highly aesthetically pleasing but has some of the best features in the industry. This product trades in their trademark golf shoe style or sporty style for a cross-blend of sport and luxury. This is the FootJoy Men’s ContourFit Golf Shoe and here are two unique features of this product.

Read more

Extra Thick Fit Bed

Part of what makes this product such a high-quality item is that it features an extra thick bed for better comfort and heel support. With that, the fit-bed ensures the dampening of shock while walking as well as better energy return for the individuals wearing the shoe. So, if you want comfort all day long, this is the shoe for you.

DynaFlex Outsole

This product is also one of the best quality items because of the lightweight performance and stability. The low-profile design of the outsole and cleats ensure better stability while keeping the low profile and design more aesthetically pleasing and shapely than other shoes. With that, every step is filled with confidence and traction.

Cost and Value

As we talk about cost and value, we believe that this item is worth your consideration if you want sporty qualities alongside stylistic benefits. The design of this item is a full grain waterproof leather design alongside synthetic materials that ensure the longevity and overall quality craftsmanship of the product. With that, we can say that everything from the upper to the outsole is designed for quality traction and benefits.

10. Pro SL Spikeless

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
81.5
 Pro SL Spikeless
Amazon Link
Value
81
Style
82
Brand
82
Outsole
81
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$99.94
Pros:

Comfortable daily golf shoe.

Spikeless traction design.

TPU inserts.

Quality waterproof leather.

2-year warranty.

Stylish design.

Cons:

Not too much information online.

As the last product from FootJoy, we want to share the FootJoy Men’s Pro SL Spikeless Golf Shoe and two features that make this product ideal for every golfer. It is aesthetically pleasing, boasting a simple design, and made by one of the leading experts in the golf gear community. Here are two features of this product.

Read more

Spikeless Cleats

The design of this item has a spikeless cleat bottom. However, the traction plugs are still precision designed to offer grip and traction on the course. So, you are guaranteed a quality step every time with this item. Alongside that, the plugs are strategically placed to counterbalance the comfort of the insole and ensure better foot comfort all day long.

Chromoskin Leather

Although the leather of this product is known as a synthetic leather material, it boasts one of the best qualities we have come to expect from this brand, it is waterproof! Yes, this particular item is waterproof and expertly crafted for quality and style. With that in mind, we can say that we highly suggest the design of the item for its benefits and lightweight durability.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value for this shoe, individuals can expect a simple and minimal design alongside different benefits. The overall structural integrity of the product is well designed, and individuals can expect that it is well put together. The full rounded toe, the standard fit, and the overall comfort make this a great daily golfs shoe.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Value

When conducting our research on the top ten best FootJoy golf shoes, we found that the overall quality of this brand is superb. Their items are highly touted among one of the best in the industry and they have long been known for producing excellent quality items. Therefore, we knew going in that selecting the top ten would require a bit of elbow grease in ensuring that the top ten where well designed and excellent. This is where the overall reviews of the product came into play. As one of the key criteria, we factored in how well individuals liked that particular shoe and compared it to other shoes within the same category from the brand. With that, it helped us identify the best shoes from different categories and styles from the brand, so we had a wide variety of items to share with our audience. Which brings us to the next criteria we took into consideration.

Style

As the next key criteria that we factored when selecting our top of the line shoes, we considered the many different varieties of this brand. This required a level of knowledge about the many different branches of shoes that they have. With that, we discovered a whole world of opportunities within one single brand. They have shoes ranging from classic golf shoes to modern blends, and sporty shoes with low profile designs. They have simple shoes with lace-up technology and shoes with classic shorter laces. They have so many different styles that it was difficult to keep up, but we did it!

With that, some of the styles presented on this list include the Freestyle 2.0 which is a more modern sporty and comfortable shoe focusing on sporty traction and comfort. We also shared the Tour-S Spikeless golf shoe which focuses on traction control and grip alongside a stealthy and modern design. How could we forget the most notable shoe of all, the DrJoys Traditional Golf Shoe with a modern edge of style and comfort? All of this together and more include the accentuating styles and different versatility of this brand.

Brand

As the last primary criteria that we considered when selecting our top ten, we found value and cost to be an important factor. This brand alone is not known for having the most affordable products. The reason being is that precision and quality are worth paying for and they know it. With that, we wanted to ensure the best quality material value and benefits when it came to sharing our top ten best shoes. What we found was a blend of quality appearance, longevity and durability, comfort and features, and overall quality customer satisfaction. With that, their shoes are priced in a way where individuals can get the most of what they are paying for. With that, we wanted to share a wide variety of different priced footwear that still had tremendous value for the individual.

Outsole

We found the outsole to be one of the most important aspects to consider when it comes to the overall design quality of each product. The reason being is that the outsole of each shoe is designed differently. For example, their most notable shoe is actually designed from a carbon fiber heel design. With this level of expertise, we believe this brand deserves all of the recognition that they get. Other outsole designs include traction spikeless bottoms that are low profile and have ridges and plugs, while some shoes are designed for shock absorbency for a better golf stance. We can alone spend hours talking about the value of each independent outsole.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Style
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Brand
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Outsole
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
This brand offers different styles

There are also many other different uppers that the brand has developed ranging from waterproof mesh for lightweight breathability to synthetic leather uppers for a low-form modern edge design.

Return Policy

Buying a shoe online can be difficult. With that, we can say that this brand does have a return policy of normally 30-90 days. For better detail, it is best to read the return policy or warranty of the product to see under what circumstances the item is covered for return.

Other Factors to Consider

Bottom Line

One aspect to note about this particular brand is that they have long been known as one of the top best golf gear manufacturers in the world, with a constant stream of innovative gear, apparel, and products. So, when it comes to golf shoes, individuals should only expect the best from this manufacturer. With that said, it is important to note that all of the shoes on this list are different, come in a variety of colors, and have many different sizes and benefits.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Do the shoes fit wide?

a:

Now, this is one of the most common questions often asked by individuals. With that, most commonly wide shoes tend to be designed with a sportier and more flexible stretchy material. More narrow shoes tend to be the classic shoes or low-profile shoes with elongated tips. With that in mind, each particular shoe has their own level of width, therefore, it is best to read the description of that particular product.

q: What is the insole design?

a:

As one of the most common questions that individuals are asking, the insole of each item is custom designed for that particular style of shoe. However, common traits of the insole are that this brand has designed them to be shock absorbent and offer energy return. With that, specialized insoles are designed to offer better cushioning in specific areas of the foot for a better walking experience.

q: Are the shoes really waterproof?

a:

Before we answer this question, we want to say that this happens to be one of the most shocking factors when it comes to the quality of these shoes. Yes, this brand has developed their products to be waterproof. They are so secure as to the value and durability of their items that they even have included a two-year waterproof warranty with any purchase of specialized waterproof shoes. With that said, we have shared mostly waterproof golf shoes, except a couple that is designed from leather that is not intended to be soaked in water or exposed to heavy rain.