to top 10 table

Best Foam Rollers Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated Apr 17, 2019

Golf can be one of the most physically demanding sports. Many individuals think that golf is an easy sport where you just walk, and you swing. However, it takes precision, it takes accuracy, and it takes a positive mindset to make it to becoming a seasoned golfer. With this in mind, golfers prepare in many different ways to ensure that their body is ready for the day ahead. With this, individuals have to ensure that their body is properly stretched and ready for the sport.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 11 hrs of research

icon
TriggerPoint Grid
98.8/100 our score
Portability
99
Durability
98
Materials
99
Value
99
TriggerPoint Grid
Why is it better?

Quality foam roller made to last.

Superior design quality.

Multi-density features.

Hollow durable core.

Large size for different areas of the body.

Different color choices available.

Comes with free instruction classes.

Recommended by athletes.

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
TriggerPoint Grid
Test Winner: TriggerPoint Grid
Researched Sources
25
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
300
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
11
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
30
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Portability Durability Materials Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.8
Portability
99%
Durability
98%
Materials
99%
Value
99%
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.04.19)
$34.99
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98
Portability
99%
Durability
97%
Materials
97%
Value
99%
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.04.19)
$19.89
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.8
Portability
98%
Durability
96%
Materials
96%
Value
97%
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.04.19)
$13.95
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.5
Portability
96%
Durability
94%
Materials
95%
Value
93%
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.04.19)
$49.95
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.8
Portability
93%
Durability
93%
Materials
90%
Value
91%
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.04.19)
$15.99
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.3
Portability
91%
Durability
93%
Materials
89%
Value
92%
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.04.19)
$19.99
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90
Portability
90%
Durability
91%
Materials
89%
Value
90%
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.04.19)
$69.95
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.8
Portability
90%
Durability
89%
Materials
89%
Value
87%
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.04.19)
$58.48
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.3
Portability
89%
Durability
87%
Materials
88%
Value
89%
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.04.19)
$21.99
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.3
Portability
89%
Durability
85%
Materials
87%
Value
88%
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.04.19)
$16.99
In Depth Review Top 10
  • TriggerPoint Grid
  • AmazonBasics
  • LuxFit Speckled
  • OPTP Pro
  • ProSource
  • Nordic Lifting
  • RumbleRoller Textured
  • TriggerPoint GRID 2.0
  • Strong
  • Fit Nation
Table of contents
  • Criteria Used for Evaluation
  • Other Factors to Consider
  • Frequently Asked Questions

Top 10 Picks

1. TriggerPoint Grid

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.8
TriggerPoint Grid
Portability
99
Durability
98
Materials
99
Value
99
best offer for today
$34.99
Pros:

Quality foam roller made to last.

Superior design quality.

Multi-density features.

Hollow durable core.

Large size for different areas of the body.

Different color choices available.

Comes with free instruction classes.

Recommended by athletes.

Cons:

Considered to be hard at first.

The exterior gets cracked overtime.

As the first foam roller on our list, we want to share a quality product that is made for durability and designed to last the test of time. In fact, this foam roller has close to five stars in quality and has over 3k reviews online. If you want an item made with quality to ensure your body is ready for the perfect swing, we highly recommend the TriggerPoint Grid. Here are two features to consider!

Read more

Free Classes

When you purchase this product, one of the best features and benefits from this brand is that not only are you buying a quality item, you are invited into a lifestyle of health and quality. This product also comes with free online instructional videos made to show individuals the many different methods that they can use this product. With that, the instructional videos can be watched over and over and offer the best different practices from different experts.

The Design

This particular foam roller is made from some of the most durable and high-quality materials in the industry. The design is made with a grid pattern that ensures the best massage quality when rolling. Alongside side, the durable hollow core is made from one of the strongest plastics in the industry to ensure that the item can withstand the test of time.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value for this first product, it is actually currently on sale. Therefore, now is the perfect time to get it. With that, the overall construction is made from the highest quality materials and made to ensure the best quality experience. Overall, we believe that this is one of the highest quality foam rollers in the industry and there is a reason why it has 3k reviews overall. For the price, we recommend it if you want a foam roller that lasts.

2. AmazonBasics

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98
AmazonBasics
Portability
99
Durability
97
Materials
97
Value
99
best offer for today
$19.89
Pros:

Many different sizes to choose from.

Affordable price.

Very reliable.

High density material.

Extra firm design.

Easy to clean and lightweight.

Maintains shape after heavy use.

Cons:

Can be considered too hard for many individuals.

This next foam roller is made from a brand that we have shared often for their quality designs and ability to make products that are durable for the everyday audience. This product is made to be simple to use, but highly effective. This is the AmazonBasics High-Density Round Foam Roller and it offers excellent value for the design.

Read more

Molded Material Quality

Part of what makes this product such a high-quality item is the molded material quality. The material that this product is made of is a polypropylene material that ensures quality firmness and does not wear and tear easily. With that, this foam roller is not designed with ridges like the last one we shared, and it is made to offer quality stretching and health benefits.

The Design

The design of this particular foam roller is made to offer excellent value for the quality. The design is lightweight, easy to clean, and simple to carry. With that said, the high-density structure ensures that it will not warp or get ruined during transfer or while in storage. With that, the design is also great for balancing, flexibility, and rehab exercises, becoming the perfect companion to any pre-golf-day workout.

Cost and Value

To determine cost and value for this product, individuals will find it that it is one of the most portable and durable foam rollers on the list. The compact and slim design makes it perfect for individuals looking to travel with it as well as use it on specific areas of the body where larger rollers are much harder to use. With that, the price is extremely affordable, which we have come to know from this brand.

3. LuxFit Speckled

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.8
LuxFit Speckled
Portability
98
Durability
96
Materials
96
Value
97
best offer for today
$13.95
Pros:

High quality foam roller.

Comes in a variety of color choices.

Made to last and comes with a warranty.

Smooth surface.

Will not lose shape.

Great for long term use.

Great for pre-workouts.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned it is way too hard.

This next foam roller comes in a variety of sizes and is perfect for the golfer looking for an extra firm design that ensures to loosen up stiff muscles. If you need the best roller for a before the golf course works out, then this is the one for you. Designed to perfect body posture, positioning, and stimulate blood flow, the LuxFit is a high-quality speckled foam roller that is highly appealing and touted by many. Here are two features to consider!

Read more

Warranty

This particular product actually comes with a three-year warranty. With this foam roller, an individual receives a three-year limited warranty that ensures that if the product is damaged or has any potential manufacturer flaws that it can be returned right away. With that, this is only part of this brand’s dedication to delivers quality products a great customer service.

The Design

The design of this foam roller is made to be extra firm and comes in a variety of different sizes. The sizes allow individuals to choose the best size for specific areas. Of course, the larger foam rollers may be harder to use in specific areas. With that, another great benefit is that the foam roller is made with a speckled look that is highly appealing and comes in three color choices.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value, we first want to say that this product is made for quality. With that, we can ensure that it is a high quality and durable item that will withstand the test of time. The roller is made to be durable and high quality, although the larger ones may be less portable. Alongside this, the overall design is great for muscle massage and deep tissue massages.

4. OPTP Pro

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.5
OPTP Pro
Portability
96
Durability
94
Materials
95
Value
93
best offer for today
$49.95
Pros:

Professional quality foam roller.

Made to be comfortable and easy to carry.

Cross-linked and closed-cell EVA foam.

Comfortable for self-massage.

Great for pregame workouts.

Great for tense shoulders and back.

Cons:

Does bleed color.

As the next roller on the list, the OPTP Pro-Roller is designed for quality and made to last. If you want a quality item that is made from a comfortable compression EVA foam design and not as stiff as other rollers, this is the one for you. Here are two quality features to consider about this roller.

Read more

Soft Material

When it comes to most rollers, individuals will notice that they tend to be extremely firm or quite firm in their design. This particular product is made from an EVA foam that is long lasting but highly comfortable. The quality foam is soft and compressed to ensure a cushioned feeling when using it. With that, individuals will notice that the foam soft feeling is designed for the sorest areas of the body.

More Lightweight and Easy To Use

Since this particular foam roller is actually made to be more lightweight than most, the soft compression design ensures that it is easier to use on specific areas and can easily be transported. With that, this item comes in a variety of sizes for individuals to choose from and has two different color choices. Alongside this, the exterior is designed to be scratch resistant and highly durable.

Cost and Value

Now that we have covered two major features of this product, we want to share the overall cost and value of this item. Not only is it made for quality, but it is durable, comfortable, easy to use, and long-lasting. Although the price does reflect the value, it is one of the priciest foam rollers in the industry and individuals can see it as pricey. In any case, it has over 1k purchases and close to five stars in total.

5. ProSource

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.8
ProSource
Portability
93
Durability
93
Materials
90
Value
91
best offer for today
$15.99
Pros:

Relieves tight muscles and body aches.

Low-maintenance and made to be non-toxic.

Firm support design.

Great for travel and comes in different sizes.

Quality material.

Cons:

Too firm for many people.

As the next foam roller that we want to share, this is a simple product that is made to last and made to be highly durable. With an extra firm design that is extremely comfortable for sore backs and sore muscles, we want to share the ProSource Roller. Here are two features to consider about this foam roller.

Read more

Non-Toxic

This item happens to be made from one of the better materials in the industry. This material quality is not only low-maintenance, but it is also non-toxic. With that in mind, the high-density expanded polypropylene material is easy to clean and can withstand the test of time. Alongside this, this material is lightweight, making the item easy to transport and take on the go.

Three Different Sizes

This item offers plenty of flexibility, with three different sizes to choose from. The sizes include 36-inch x 6 inches, an 18 inch by 6 inches, and a 12 inch by 6 inches. With that in mind, these different sizes are utilized to offer different levels of firmness as well as benefits when using the item. Meaning, some are specifically designed for the back, legs, and shoulders, while others are made for arms or thighs.

Cost and Value

To talk about the cost of this specific product, we first have to say that it all depends on the size of the particular roller. With that, it actually is highly affordable, even with the biggest size. The reason being is that it only comes in one color choice and it is made to be extra firm. Overall, it is a great quality foam roller with plenty of great reviews. However, it is not made as high quality as other rollers. For quick use, it is highly durable.

6. Nordic Lifting

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.3
Nordic Lifting
Portability
91
Durability
93
Materials
89
Value
92
best offer for today
$19.99
Pros:

Quality construction value.

100% EVA material foam.

Release muscle tension in different areas.

Release tension in trigger points.

One-year warranty.

Helps flow muscle energy and blood flow.

Cons:

Too stiff for some individuals.

The ridges can be uncomfortable.

This next foam roller offers a very different design compared to many different rollers we have shared. This product has many different ridges acting as pressure point activators that allow for deeper pressing to resemble the pressing of a deep tissue massage. With that said, the overall design ensures a quality speed up recovery of any over-worked muscle. Here are two features to consider of the Nordic Lifting Foam Roller and what individuals can expect.

Read more

The Material Quality

Since this product is made for deep tissue massage, it needs to be made from one of the best and strongest materials in the industry. With that, this item is made from 100% EVA foam which is designed to be highly durable and extremely high quality. Alongside this, this quality foam can last a long time and is also more lightweight than other materials.

The Packaging

This brand not only has designed this product to be durable and high quality, but the packaging is also a reflection of the overall quality of the product. It comes in a quality sturdy box, but better yet, this brand has even included a quality carry bag to go along with the purchase of this product. With this, individuals are guaranteed a quality item made to last.

Cost and Value

As far as the value for this item, it not only is a durable roller made to last, but it comes with a couple of quality add-ons that make it worth the price. The cost in itself is actually not as costly as other rollers and overall, it is a great deal for the value. Now, if you are not looking for a deep tissue massage roller with friction ridges, this one may too hard for individuals.

7. RumbleRoller Textured

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90
RumbleRoller Textured
Portability
90
Durability
91
Materials
89
Value
90
best offer for today
$69.95
Pros:

High quality design and made to last.

Many different sizes to choose from.

Designed bumps are durable.

Made to be harmless.

Lead free and water resistant.

High quality design.

Cons:

Very firm.

Not for people with sensitive skin.

This next product, much like the last one on the list is designed to resemble a deep tissue massage. With a simple design style that is highly durable but made work out the tough kinks of the body, this foam roller has specially formulated bumps to resemble the thumbs of a massage therapist. Here is the RumblerRoller Textured Muscle Foam Roller and two features individuals can take into consideration for this item.

Read more

The Material Quality

The material quality of this product is designed to be both efficient and innovative. First of all, every roller from this brand is made to be waterproof and non-absorbent, ensuring that it can withstand sweat and water. With that, the design is also latex-free and free from any lead and other chemicals. Alongside this, it is molded with a natural synthetic additive to prevent the growth of bacteria and other harmful substances.

Many Sizes

As we have come to expect from many different brands, foam rollers come in various sizes. With that, this brand has designed their rollers with the largest selection to choose from in the industry. Choose between quality rollers from 22 inches to 31 inches. Whether you want one for your back or looking for one for your legs, there is a wide selection of rollers to choose from.

Cost and Value

When discussing cost and value for this item, it is important for individuals to note that the price will vary on the size. With that, this item is considered a bit more expensive than most because of the overall value as well as the construction quality. The fact that it is used as a high-quality deep tissue massage roller alongside some of the highest quality chemicals, individuals are guaranteed a quality experience.

8. TriggerPoint GRID 2.0

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.8
TriggerPoint GRID 2.0
Portability
90
Durability
89
Materials
89
Value
87
best offer for today
$58.48
Pros:

Durable foam roller made to last.

Constructed from quality materials.

Trusted design for athletes and golfers.

Easy to carry and portable.

Three color choices to choose from.

500 Pound weight limit.

One-year warranty.

Offers pain relief.

Cons:

Costly.

We did not think that the first product on this list could get even better! Well, it has, we are eager to share with our audience the TriggerPoint GRID 2.0, a better-quality foam roller designed to ease the pain of an all-day golfing game. Here are two features to consider if you want a quality product that will last.

Read more

The 2.0 Design

This item is made with higher quality materials and a better hollow core. The hollow core from the original is what made it such a high quality and durable product. With that, this one, in particular, has a highly increased hollow core that can withstand up to five hundred pounds in weight. With that, it has a one-year manufacturer’s warranty that protects against any flaws.

The Original Design

Part of this new design includes some of the many features that made the original so popular. For instance, this one, in particular, has the ridges that made the original a comfortable item to use. Alongside that, this foam roller comes in three color choices to choose from, black, pink and orange. With that, it is designed to be highly durable and made from a firm compression design that ensures maximum comfort and quality.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value for this item, we first want to say that it happens to be one of the highest quality foam rollers in the industry. It is comfortable, easy to use, and designed to be highly durable. With that, the price makes it one of the costliest on the list, considering that it boasts many of the quality features from the first product but with a higher quality design.

9. Strong

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.3
Strong
Portability
89
Durability
87
Materials
88
Value
89
best offer for today
$21.99
Pros:

Patented technology design.

Built from the best materials.

Deep tissue massage design.

Lifetime warranty.

Great for back massage.

Different color choices to choose from.

Durable material.

Currently half off in price.

Cons:

Your spine may get caught in certain ridges and be uncomfortable.

Not for individuals that are very sore.

As the next deep tissue foam roller on our list, we want to discuss a quality product that boasts a large number of reviews and close to five stars. The 321 Strong is made to last, high quality, and features quality pressure point designs that ensure a comfortable and effective foam roller. For the many sore muscles that come with golfing all day, we want to share two features to consider.

Read more

Three Construction Qualities

This may be the first foam roller that has such a wide variety of different construction qualities in one design. This foam roller has a thumb zone, a finger zone, and a palm zone, all with specific ridges and design elements to ensure the best quality rolling massage for that specific area. With this, individuals are guaranteed an expert experience when using the item.

Decreased Muscle Pain

A foam roller is known for offering some of the best qualities when it comes to soothing muscle pain and ensuring flexibility. With that, this foam roller is perfect for either pre-workout use or after workout use. With that, the benefits of the foam roller include preventing injuries by soothing sore muscles, enhancing your flexibility, and offering golfers different areas to soothe specific muscles that are important to the game of golf.

Cost and Value

As far as cost and value, we want to share that this foam roller is made to be of the best quality. The benefits of this roller are unprecedented, and individuals will find the different design ridges to offer a lot of value. Overall, the cost makes it highly affordable and right now it is close to 50% in price, making it the perfect time to get it. With that, it comes in a large variety of colors to choose from.

10. Fit Nation

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.3
Fit Nation
Portability
89
Durability
85
Materials
87
Value
88
best offer for today
$16.99
Pros:

Comes with a quality guidebook.

Easy to follow instructions.

Comes with a video library access.

The UK’s bestselling foam roller.

Two color choices.

Quality design and durable.

Compact and portable.

Cons:

Not for people with back problems.

This last foam roller is from a brand that is dedicated to quality and wants to ensure maximum comfort and health for the body. Comes a Foam Roller that is made for muscle pain and designed to sooth any tension in the body. Here are two features to consider of this excellent product design.

Read more

Premium Quality Materials

This product is made for quality and designed to ensure maximum comfort and benefits. The material is a premium quality material that is high quality and molded specifically to offer the best durability. With that, it is much higher quality than other foam rollers in the industry.

Training Program

One of the best and biggest benefits of this product is what it is included in the purchase. Not only is an individual opting in for a high-quality product, but this item also comes with a large list of training videos and programs. With this, individuals can receive access to many different videos that are designed to make the foam roller easy to use and teach individuals how to properly use it.

Cost and Value

Let’s talk about how much this product costs. It is important to keep in mind that the value is also found in the training programs and the included guidebook. With that, the price is actually highly affordable and one of the less costly items on the list. Even so, individuals are satisfied with the product because it has close to five stars overall and plenty of positive reviews.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Portability

As the fourth aspect to consider when it comes to design, we found that portability is important. With that, there are many foam rollers that are just too big to be able to carry anywhere. Therefore, this is another important aspect when choosing the ideal foam roller for you. As an added bonus, some brands even include a carry bag with the purchase.

Durability

The durability is one of the most important aspects to consider of a foam roller for many different reasons. The durability will determine how long the product will last as well as how it functions. With that in mind, there are many different elements to consider when it comes to durability and the material quality is one of them. As far as materials we found that many brands use EVA foam to ensure the most comfortable but also durability. The EVA foam will have different levels of durability and we found that many brands even create the product to be waterproof.

Materials

The material quality of this product is designed to be both efficient and innovative. First of all, every roller from this brand is made to be waterproof and non-absorbent, ensuring that it can withstand sweat and water. With that, the design is also latex-free and free from any lead and other chemicals. Alongside this, it is molded with a natural synthetic additive to prevent the growth of bacteria and other harmful substances.

Value

When it comes to a product such as this, one of the most important aspects that individuals have to consider is the reviews of the product. With that, we can say that we used reviews and ratings as an important guideline to consider because it helped us weed out the great from the not so good. Since there is such a large variety of foam rollers out there and brands producing like-minded products, we wanted to ensure that each product was properly designed for quality and with that, we made it our intention to only select products that were above four stars and had a lot of reviews.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
Portability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
Durability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
Ease of use!

If you're ever confused about how to properly roll, all of the ones listed come with a manual and theres a ton of online videos for help!

cleaning

Cleaning just requires you to use a disinfectant spray that won't harm the foam, you can find it online typically in the "bought with" section.

Other Factors to Consider

Bottom Line

Now that you have gotten to know the best products on the market, which one is your favorite? We are eager to hear from our audience, do you use a foam roller? If so, have you noticed any difference in the way our body feels? With this in mind, foam rollers can really ease any pain, soothe any sore muscles, and enhance the flexibility of your muscles to ensure a quality day ahead on the course.

With this said, there are an endless amount of different foam rollers out there. Whether you find them in a department store or online, there is a wide variety of different brands out there showcasing their item as the best. Our mission is to uncover the best ones and share them with our audience.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Is the foam roller waterproof?
a:

As one of the most important questions that individuals are asking, many of the foam rollers are moisture wicking and some are even waterproof. However, it is important to take into consideration, the ones that are waterproof if you are seeking that specific quality.

q: My back hurts after using it, why?
a:

This question is one of the most asked and it often has to do with the firmness of the specific product. With that, it is important to consider choosing a less firm product if your muscles contain to hurt after using the foam roller multiple times.

q: How do you clean a foam roller?
a:

As one of the most important and asked questions, you can clean a foam roller with a disinfecting spray that does not affect EVA foam or even a wet rag if the roller is dirty.

q: Does the brand include an instruction book?
a:

As one of the most frequently asked questions, all of the brands above either include an instruction manual with the purchase of the foam roller or they include online instruction classes.