to top 10 table

Best Exercise Balls Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated May 03, 2019

Working out has numerous benefits that ensure an individual stay healthy and their livelihood does not diminish. With that, working out also aids the casual golfer when it comes to their performance and overall quality on the golf course. Reason being is that working out can enhance your strength, your energy levels, and can also enhance your flexibility and the way you move on the course. With that, stretching and yoga can properly cause your muscles to stretch before a golf game. Have you ever been golfing without stretching and you pulled a muscle? Well, this is where stretching comes in!

In a Hurry? The test winner after 13 hrs of research

icon
Black Mountain Products
97/100 our score
Durability
96
Materials
95
Size
99
Value
98
Black Mountain Products
Why is it better?

Trusted brand.

Durable equipment.

Everything included.

Packaged really well.

Multiple colors to choose from.

Different sizes available.

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Black Mountain Products
Test Winner: Black Mountain Products
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
40
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
2000
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
13
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
35
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Durability Materials Size Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97
Durability
96 %
Materials
95 %
Size
99 %
Value
98 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.07.19)
Amazon Link
$15.84
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.5
Durability
98 %
Materials
97 %
Size
95 %
Value
96 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.07.19)
Amazon Link
$26.99
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.3
Durability
95 %
Materials
94 %
Size
95 %
Value
93 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.07.19)
Amazon Link
$24.99
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.8
Durability
93 %
Materials
92 %
Size
95 %
Value
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.07.19)
Amazon Link
$21.90
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.5
Durability
89 %
Materials
90 %
Size
91 %
Value
92 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.07.19)
Amazon Link
$22.97
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.5
Durability
91 %
Materials
90 %
Size
88 %
Value
89 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.07.19)
Amazon Link
$18.95
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.5
Durability
89 %
Materials
90 %
Size
88 %
Value
87 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.07.19)
Amazon Link
$24.99
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87
Durability
88 %
Materials
87 %
Size
88 %
Value
85 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.07.19)
Amazon Link
$37.97
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.3
Durability
84 %
Materials
85 %
Size
83 %
Value
85 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.07.19)
Amazon Link
$14.99
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80.3
Durability
80 %
Materials
81 %
Size
81 %
Value
79 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.07.19)
Amazon Link
$15.95
In Depth Review Top 10
  • Black Mountain Products Black Mountain Products
  • URBNFit URBNFit
  • DYNAPRO DYNAPRO
  •  Live Infinitely Live Infinitely
  • SmarterLife Products SmarterLife Products
  • Wacces Professional Wacces Professional
  • Trideer Trideer
  • superior Fitness superior Fitness
  • Promic Promic
  • LuxFit LuxFit
Table of contents
  • Criteria Used for Evaluation
  • Other Factors to Consider
  • Frequently Asked Questions

Top 10 Picks

1. Black Mountain Products

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97
Black Mountain Products
Amazon Link
Durability
96
Materials
95
Size
99
Value
98
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$15.84
Pros:

Trusted brand.

Durable equipment.

Everything included.

Packaged really well.

Multiple colors to choose from.

Different sizes available.

Cons:

The air pump is not the best quality.

May get dirty quickly.

As the first exercise ball on our list, we want to share this product from the Black Mountain brand. This item comes in a variety of sizes and different colors, so individuals can pick their favorite one. Alongside this, this product is well designed and is very durable, making it a trustworthy ball to exercise with. Here are two benefits to this item.

Read more

Professional Grade

This item is strictly made to be one of the most professional grades in the industry. This product is a high quality and durable item made from one of the most effective and high-quality materials in the industry. Overall, we recommend this product for the value, the design and the overall benefits.

Includes

This ball includes everything an individual will need to get started right away. From the moment you start using the product, an individual will get a ball pump and a starter brochure. With this, the ball pump is high quality, durable, and easy to use alongside the design of this ball.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value, it is important to acknowledge that this product comes in a variety of sizes and colors to choose from, which will cause the price to decrease or increase. With that, the price for this item is pretty standard considering the design, the benefits, and the overall quality. We highly recommend it considering it has 4.5 stars and above 4.6k reviews.

2. URBNFit

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.5
URBNFit
Amazon Link
Durability
98
Materials
97
Size
95
Value
96
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$26.99
Pros:

Non-slip surface.

Gym grade PVC.

Anti-burst weight limit of 600 lbs.

Recommended by trainers, physical therapists and more.

High quality design.

Made to last.

Multiple color choices available.

Multiple sizes available.

Cons:

Loses air quickly.

Runs small.

We are eager to talk about another product that excels in the category of excellent design and durability. The URBNFit exercise ball is high quality, easy to use, made to be extremely durable, and has quality reviews to consider. Here are two benefits of this ball.

Read more

The Surface

The surface of an exercise ball is the most important aspect to consider of the product. The reason being is that individuals want to be guaranteed that the product is durable, made to last, high quality, and easy to use. Well, the surface of this product is one of the best qualities in the industry. The surface of this item is a non-slip surface made from gym grade PVC, which is highly durable and extremely high quality.

Anti-Burst

The reason the exterior is also extremely important is because it needs to be anti-burst. This product is made to be anti-burst in fact. This product comes with a sustained weight limit of 600lbs, so individuals can use this confidently without fear of it popping.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value for this exercise ball, it is important to note the durability and quality of the design of the product. Therefore, we want to recognize that this product is very durable and made to be high quality. More so, the price is highly affordable and individuals will appreciate the rather cheap price tag.

3. DYNAPRO

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.3
DYNAPRO
Amazon Link
Durability
95
Materials
94
Size
95
Value
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$24.99
Pros:

Trusted brand with years of experience.

Durable product made to last.

Four size options available.

Differently color choices to consider.

Quality exterior.

Cons:

Considered small for a desk chair.

The pump can be better quality.

This next product is a great item to consider, and the brand is highly touted for their level of professionalism and design. We want to share the DynaPro Exercise Ball and two elements of this ball to consider if you want an easy to inflate product that is durable and made to last. Here are two features.

Read more

Thick PVC Casing

The casing of this particular product is of the highest quality in the industry. This item comes with a non-toxic PVC material casing that is thick, durable, and extremely high quality. Alongside this, it is designed to be resistant towards sharp objects on the floor or clothing. With this, individuals can expect the product to be incredibly high quality and durable.

Non-Slip Rubber Body

The body of this product is a high-quality non-slip rubber body that is designed to be very durable. Alongside this, individuals can expect maximum grip with the matter surface and the contoured ribbed design alongside the surface. Therefore, if individuals encounter heavy sweating, the ball will not squeak or slip from you.

Cost and Value

As far as price and value for this ball, it is a durable and high-quality item made to last. With this, individuals can expect the product to be well worth the design and also offer excellent value to the individual. It is durable, easy to use, easy to inflate, and the brand is highly trusted for their excellent value and resources.

4. Live Infinitely

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.8
 Live Infinitely
Amazon Link
Durability
93
Materials
92
Size
95
Value
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$21.90
Pros:

Solid quality design.

Made to be durable.

Quality exterior.

Nice color options.

Made to last.

The ball is non-slip.

The exterior is puncture resistant.

One-year warranty.

Cons:

Hard to inflate.

May loose air quickly.

This next product is durable, high quality and easy to use. The Live Infinitely Exercise Ball has a quality exterior, it is made for quality, and guaranteed to offer excellent features and benefits. With five color choices available, we want to discuss why this is worth the consideration for many individuals.

Read more

Strong Design

This product is made to be very strong and durable. In fact, this item can support up to 2200 lbs and is known to be durable enough to last for years, even with daily use. Alongside this, it improved the posture, it is perfect for individuals that want a quality product and is made to last the test of time.

One Year Warranty

This product is designed very well by a brand that cares about customer quality and appreciation. With that, this item comes with a one-year unlimited warranty that is backed by 100% satisfaction. With this, the one-year full coverage no hassle warranty covers accidents and damages to the product. Individuals will be thrilled by the overall quality customer service of this brand.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value for this item, we want to share that this product is a high-quality item made for performance and offering individuals plenty of benefits. It comes in different colors, sizes, and it is an excellent addition to any at-home workout gym or space. With this, we highly recommend it.

5. SmarterLife Products

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.5
SmarterLife Products
Amazon Link
Durability
89
Materials
90
Size
91
Value
92
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$22.97
Pros:

Quality durability and made to last.

Tone muscles and achieve proper posture.

Stretch your body.

Impact resistant design.

Quality exterior design.

Durable PVC casing.

Cons:

Does not hold shape.

This next product is quality guaranteed for individuals that want an excellent item for them at-home gym. With an anti-burst exterior and overall high-value design, this product is ideal for individuals wanting to enhance their workout routine and expand their technique. Here are two features of the SmarterLife Products Balance Ball.

Read more

The Surface

The surface of an exercise ball is one of the most important aspects to consider. The reason being is that the surface is what makes headway for the design to function properly. With this in mind, we want to share that this product is excellent as far as design benefits and value. The surface is a non-slip surface that is anti-burst and made for quality.

The Hand Pump

This product comes with a hand pump alongside the purchase. With that, the handpump is very durable, easy to use, and high quality. Alongside this, the brand also includes an inflation measuring tape so individuals can properly inflate to the right size. With that, the brand also includes an exercise guide and a free eBook.

Cost and Value

This brand excels when it comes to customer service and value. With this, we can say that this product is of the best value in the industry if you want durability and quality performance. With that, this ball is excellent as far as design benefits and overall quality. The brand too is highly trusted and known to produce excellent products in the sportswear industry. For the price, it happens to be a bit less than the competition.

6. Wacces Professional

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.5
Wacces Professional
Amazon Link
Durability
91
Materials
90
Size
88
Value
89
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$18.95
Pros:

Quality and durable product.

Plenty of nice color choices available.

Made to be stylish.

Easy to use design.

Easy to inflate.

Comes with pump.

Puncture-resistant.

Cons:

Smaller than expected.

Does not hold air.

This product comes from a brand that has designed quality products that are durable and easy to use. This brand excels when it comes to quality and performance and individuals will discover this product to be of the best value. The Wacces Professional Exercise Ball is an excellent product for individuals that want a quality product. Here are two aspects to consider.

Read more

Colors

This item comes with a wide variety of colors to consider. In fact, this brand has included this ball with one of the largest selection of colors available. Individuals can pick between green. Pink, purple, yellow, and more. Overall, the colors are designed to be fade-resistant and maintain their color design for years to come.

Quality Fitness Ball

This product is made for excellent quality. This item is an excellent fitness ball that offers value for the price for individuals that want a quality and durable item. The product is made to be a puncture-resistant ball with an exterior casing that is high quality. Alongside this, this product is excellent when it comes to performance and maintain it’s strength.

Cost and Value

To discuss price for this product, we can see why it has a large selection of customer reviews. For the price, it comes in a variety of sizes and colors and they are all reasonably priced, below the competition. Overall, everything is made to be durable, high quality, and well designed.

7. Trideer

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.5
Trideer
Amazon Link
Durability
89
Materials
90
Size
88
Value
87
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$24.99
Pros:

Durable exterior design.

Anti-burst design.

Heavy duty stable design.

Quality air pump included.

Cons:

The size is smaller than expected.

May loose air quickly.

If you love the incredibly large color selection of the last brand, we want to share this excellent selection with our audience. The Trideer Exercise Ball is an extra thick product made to be durable and high quality. The anti-burst design of this product is heavy duty, stable, and has an excellent support design. We want to share two design elements that make this a great ball to think about.

Read more

No Harmful Content

If you want a product that is designed to be one of the safest to use, this is it. This quality ball is made with no harmful content and it actually is free of any harmful chemicals that may have gone into building it. This ensures that the product is of the best quality and will not release any harmful chemicals as it wears and tears.

Anti-Burst

This product is made with an anti-burst exterior design that is high quality. The anti-burst exterior guarantees individuals that the product will be very durable and not burst if it comes into contact with small sharp objects, etc. Overall, the design is high quality, slip resistant and well designed.

Cost and Value

As far as the cost to value for this item, it happens to be a quality and durable product built to last. With this in mind, this ball comes in a beautiful array of pastel color choices and the brand happens to offer excellent value for the price. In fact, the price of this item is a bit below much of the competition without losing quality and benefits.

8. superior Fitness

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87
superior Fitness
Amazon Link
Durability
88
Materials
87
Size
88
Value
85
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$37.97
Pros:

Quality and durable design.

Quality resistance design.

Improves balance and core strength.

For back pain and posture.

Comes with everything needed.

Cons:

The stable ring can puncture if not careful.

This next item comes from a brand that excels in quality and at-home gym products. The UR Superior Fitness brand has created a 600lb exercise ball that is durable, made to be high quality and comes with a very unique design that we have not seen before. We want to share with our audience two aspects of this quality product.

Read more

The Ring Design

The design of this product happens to be a multi-use exercise ball. In fact, the product is actually designed with a ring around the base of the ball that includes attached exercise bands. The bands are then designed to offer individuals the ability to lay their back on the exercise ball and then begin working out their arms as well. This design is specific and unique to the brand and individuals can expect it to function really well.

The Exterior

The design of this exercise ball happens to be of the highest quality. The exterior is a puncture resistant exterior that is durable, high quality and ensures the best possible design. Alongside this, individuals can expect this product to be durable and function really well. Everything that the brand includes in this item is of the best quality.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value for this product we want to say that it happens to be made of a great material and innovative design. With this, individuals can use this product effortlessly. Overall, it is high quality, well designed, and very innovative. For the price, it is a bit higher considering you are also getting exercise bands to go with it.

9. Promic

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.3
Promic
Amazon Link
Durability
84
Materials
85
Size
83
Value
85
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$14.99
Pros:

Multiple sizes.

Multiple colors to consider.

Quality design made for durability.

Stylish design.

Anti-slip exterior.

Made to be puncture resistant.

No harmful chemicals.

Cons:

The size is smaller than other brands.

This next item is made to be very durable and it comes in a beautiful selection of colors. If you want a stylish pastel colored exercise ball, we recommend this product. From Promise, we want to share the ninth product on our list. Here are two features to consider regarding the design and style of this item.

Read more

The Surface

The surface of this particular exercise ball is of the best quality. The surface happens to be a durable non-slip surface that is quality designed and made to be slip-resistant and easy to clean. With that, it has a matte textured exterior design that improved grip and avoids the potential for accidents or slips.

BPA Free

This product happens to be 100% BPA free. With that, individuals can expect that it is a healthy product made to be durable and high-quality. More so, this item is also free of heavy metals and it is made with a thick wall design that is anti-burst. The quality materials of this product also make it very high quality and easy to use.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value for this item, we want to share that we believe this product is great quality and designed for individuals that want an easy to use item. Alongside this, it is convenient, very high quality, and comes with everything needed to get started right away. As a multi-use exercise ball, we recommend it and it even comes in different sizes and colors.

10. LuxFit

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80.3
LuxFit
Amazon Link
Durability
80
Materials
81
Size
81
Value
79
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$15.95
Pros:

Trusted brand.

Designed well.

Multi-use functionality.

Convenient size.

Durable exterior.

Great quality material design.

Cons:

More fragile than other brands.

This brand has long been known for producing a wide selection of products in the industry. With that, we want to share the LuxFit exercise ball, a quality and premium thick yoga ball with a two-year warranty. This product is a high-quality Swiss ball that includes everything an individual will need to get started right away. Here are two features to consider.

Read more

Slip Resistant

This product happens to be made of the highest quality design. This product is slip resistant and feels great on the skin. More so, individuals can trust that the product is also safe to use and very durable. With this in mind, we believe individuals will appreciate the design of the product alongside the overall exterior quality.

Foot Pump

This product comes with a high-quality foot pump. The foot pump is easy to use and happens to be very durable. Alongside this, the product comes packaged very well and individuals can expect that it is durable and very effective when it comes to the design.

Cost and Value

As the last product on our list, exercise balls do not differ very much other than the brand that has created it. More so, many brands have different exterior textures as well as different color choices and design, but overall, they stay the same. With that said, we believe this product is great quality and individuals will appreciate the design.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Durability

This is also one of the most important aspects for numerous reasons. The durability of an exercise ball is important if you are considering getting one. With that, all of the brands we have shared guarantee the best quality resistance towards sharp objects and such. For instance, durability is worth considering if you want are to be using the product outside or in a place such as your garage or workout room, where sharp objects may be present. Most products we have shared are designed to be puncture resistant.

Materials

Of course, the material quality is the most important aspect of the exterior design. The material ensures maximum safety as well as the overall quality of the product. The most common material is PVC. However, there are different health aspects to consider if your exercise ball is made of PVC. For instance, individuals should consider a quality product that is made BPA-free, non-toxic and also free of any heavy metals. With this in mind, this level of quality guarantees maximum safety for the individual using the product.

Size

This is the last aspect to consider when selecting a quality exercise ball. The reason being is that the size of the ball will help individuals determine which is the best product to choose. When considering the size, use the size chart or many brands actually will have the CM included next to the size, with most sizes ranging from S to XXL. With this in mind, the size also determines the maximum weight that the product can hold.

Value

As the last criteria that we want to share with our audience, we found that we wanted to focus on what the brand includes for the overall cost of the exercise ball. Reason being is that we found that there is a wide variety of unique brands in the industry that share different quality add-on’s when buying an air pump. These additions may include an exercise eCourse or booklet that shows different steps to using the product, or even brands that include tension bands alongside the purchase of the exercise ball. With that said, there is a wide variety of exercise balls in the industry and individuals can determine the best one to consider.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Durability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Size
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
choosing a ball size

The size to choose for an exercise ball depends on your height not weight. For individuals that happen to be around the 5’6 marker. A 65cm ball is the best choice.

Cleaning your exercise ball

To clean the exercise ball, simply wipe it down with a wet rag and clean off any dirt or dust that may get stuck to the ball while in use. This product is essentially made from rubber or plastic, therefore, cleaning it is very easy and simple.

Other Factors to Consider

Bottom Line

So, which of these exercise balls is the one for you? If you have used an exercise ball before, what are the benefits that you have encountered? With that, we highly recommend getting this product for proper stretching, comfort and overall pre-workout benefits. Also, an individual can combine an exercise ball with dumbbells or a kettlebell for strength training, posture, and more.

With this in mind, if you are looking to conduct your own research, we want to move forward and share with our audience the method by which we select the top ten best products. This method is also known as our criteria. Our criteria are known as our method for selecting the top ten best quality products and with this, we want to share with our audience the different aspects, features, and elements to consider when selecting an exercise ball.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Can I use any air pump?

a:

Sometimes an exercise ball may need or have a different kind of pump nozzle design. Therefore, it all truly depends on the brand. Most brands create a universal air pump design that allows for individuals to use the air pump easily on any ball. However, it all depends on the brands.

q: My ball popped, can I get a replacement?

a:

Most brands will offer a replacement in the case that an exercise ball pops if it falls under the warranty. Most brands will have a twelve-month warranty that allows for individuals to replace the product free of any cost.

q: How long before I can use it?

a:

When you receive your exercise ball, it will come deflated. Therefore, inflate it via the instructions until all of the wrinkles have left the exterior of the product. With that, individuals have to wait 24 hours before using the product to ensure the air inside has settled.