to top 10 table

Best Energy Bars Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated May 02, 2019

There is no better time than snack time, don’t you agree? Well, if you are a daily golfer then you know how difficult it may be to bring a snack with you on the golf course, especially if you get hungry in between holes. With this said, there is one particular snack that fits perfectly in your pocket and it is designed to give you energy for hours, an energy bar.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 13 hrs of research

icon
Clif Bar
98.8/100 our score
Materials
99
Flavors
99
Protection
99
Value
98
Clif Bar
Why is it better?

Nutrition for all day energy.

Wholesome and healthy ingredients.

Great for on the go snacks.

Plenty of healthy ingredients.

Different flavors to choose from.

Trusted brand with years of experience.

Save 15% with recurring subscription.

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Clif Bar
Test Winner: Clif Bar
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
30
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
500
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
13
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
50
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Materials Flavors Protection Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.8
Materials
99 %
Flavors
99 %
Protection
99 %
Value
98 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.07.19)
Amazon Link
$11.28
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.5
Materials
98 %
Flavors
99 %
Protection
97 %
Value
96 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.07.19)
Amazon Link
$20.64
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.8
Materials
96 %
Flavors
97 %
Protection
95 %
Value
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.07.19)
Amazon Link
$12.85
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94
Materials
95 %
Flavors
94 %
Protection
94 %
Value
93 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.07.19)
Amazon Link
$14.51
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.5
Materials
92 %
Flavors
93 %
Protection
91 %
Value
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.07.19)
Amazon Link
$14.99
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.3
Materials
90 %
Flavors
92 %
Protection
90 %
Value
89 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.07.19)
Amazon Link
$14.42
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.5
Materials
88 %
Flavors
90 %
Protection
91 %
Value
89 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.07.19)
Amazon Link
$11.98
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.3
Materials
89 %
Flavors
88 %
Protection
90 %
Value
86 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.07.19)
Amazon Link
$15.79
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85
Materials
85 %
Flavors
84 %
Protection
88 %
Value
83 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.07.19)
Amazon Link
$24.99
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80.8
Materials
80 %
Flavors
82 %
Protection
81 %
Value
80 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.07.19)
Amazon Link
$29.85
In Depth Review Top 10
  • Clif Bar Clif Bar
  • RXBAR RXBAR
  • Luna Bar Luna Bar
  • Health Warrior Health Warrior
  • Better Than Coffee Better Than Coffee
  • PowerBar Performance PowerBar Performance
  • ZonePerfect Nutrition ZonePerfect Nutrition
  • Power Crunch Power Crunch
  • Redd Redd
  • Soldier Fuel Soldier Fuel
Table of contents
  • Criteria Used for Evaluation
  • Other Factors to Consider
  • Frequently Asked Questions

Top 10 Picks

1. Clif Bar

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.8
Clif Bar
Amazon Link
Materials
99
Flavors
99
Protection
99
Value
98
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$11.28
Pros:

Nutrition for all day energy.

Wholesome and healthy ingredients.

Great for on the go snacks.

Plenty of healthy ingredients.

Different flavors to choose from.

Trusted brand with years of experience.

Save 15% with recurring subscription.

Cons:

Very crunchy.

Not for individuals with sensitive teeth.

This brand is often known as a top-notch brand when it comes to consumable goods. With this, their bars are some of the most delicious in the industry and have plenty of benefits. If you love nuts, a good crunch, and plenty of flavors, we recommend the 12 counts Clif bar energy bar. Let’s talk about two nutritious benefits of this item.

Read more

Wholesome Ingredients

This product is designed to offer some of the highest quality and best ingredients in the industry. For instance, this item is designed to be completely NON-GMO and has plenty of powerful delicious ingredients. Individuals can expect dried fruit, nuts, organic rolled oats, and even real chocolate with every bite of this delicious product.

Nutrition For Energy

This product is designed to offer nutritious energy and is designed to offer individuals that are hungry or need an energy boost the energy they need for a full day ahead. With that, it is filled with protein, fiber, carbs, and plenty of healthy vitamins and minerals that allow for the completion of any activity. If you are a golfer needing an on the course snack, we recommend this quality product.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value for this item, we recommend it to individuals that want a delicious product with plenty of nutrition. Now, you can buy this in any grocery store. However, online it comes as a pack of twelve in a box. So, if you want health benefits alongside a delicious snack that can fill you up for a couple hours, we recommend this item.

2. RXBAR

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.5
RXBAR
Amazon Link
Materials
98
Flavors
99
Protection
97
Value
96
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$20.64
Pros:

Quality chocolate and sea salt protein bar.

No added sugar, gluten, or dairy.

Healthy quality protein bar that fills you.

Tasty flavors available.

Premium quality.

Cons:

Costly.

May be hard to chew.

This next quality protein bar may be one of the highest quality protein and energy bars in the industry. This product is made to be of the best quality with healthy ingredients that make it well worth it. With three egg whites, six almonds, cashews, dates, and a lot of love, this product is known as the RXBar Whole Food protein bar, expertly created for individuals that love to work out or need a boost of protein.

Read more

How It’s Made

This product is made from the highest quality materials available in the industry. This product is made to be completely gluten free, dairy free, has no artificial flavors, no preservatives, and even no fillers. With this, this item is non-GMO and whole thirty compliant and completely kosher. With this, individuals can expect a consumable product that is made of the highest quality content.

Daily Energy Booster

If you need a daily energy booster alongside 12 grams of protein for your workout, we recommend this product. With this, it also serves as a great hunger snack if you get hungry on the course and want to take out a healthy bar. With 210 calories, it is intended for individuals that want a healthy bar to eat any time of the day. With this, It also comes with zero sugar.

Cost and Value

Let’s discuss the cost for this quality protein bar. Well, compared to the last product on our list, it happens to be double the price for a twelve count. However, it is primarily due to the fact that this item is extremely healthy, and it is intended to be a protein energy bar, not an energy bar alone. So, if you want a bit more energy, protein, and daily calories in your intake, this is the healthy snack for you.

3. Luna Bar

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.8
Luna Bar
Amazon Link
Materials
96
Flavors
97
Protection
95
Value
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$12.85
Pros:

Priced very well.

Delicious tasting protein bar.

Low-glycemic index and eight grams of protein.

Plant-based complete protein.

Carbohydrate and organic oats.

No sugar or corn starch.

Cons:

Can taste the protein flavor.

Grainy taste.

This next delicious energy bar has great qualities that one would want from a premium energy bar. More so, it is made of coconut and who does not love coconut? To enhance its delicious goodness, it actually is also covered in chocolate. With this, individuals can expect a delicious plant-based protein bar that is great tasting and filled with amino acids. Here are two great benefits to this protein bar.

Read more

The Ingredient

The ingredient profile of this item is a high-quality profile of organic oats, a blend of delicious sugars and a low glycemic index. With this, individuals can expect not only an energy bar that is delicious and has complete proteins, but it also focuses on muscle recovery due to the great nutrients and amino acids.

On The Go

This product is convenient and delicious to eat on-the-go snack bar that fills an individual with energy wherever they go. With this, it has no artificial flavors, it is no high fructose corn syrup, and individuals can expect the ingredients and taste to be organic and healthy.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value for this product, we believe that it is delicious in taste and also well worth it if you want chocolate covered coconut with protein. With that, it is very filling and a great on the go bar for individuals that want quality and great taste. For the price which is slightly more than the average, individuals are getting fifteen bars, which is well worth it.

4. Health Warrior

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94
Health Warrior
Amazon Link
Materials
95
Flavors
94
Protection
94
Value
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$14.51
Pros:

Plenty of delicious flavors to consider.

Gluten free and vegan.

Delicious chia bar that fills you up.

Great for snacks or on the go workout bar.

Fiber, protein, and filled with Omega 3.

Cons:

The bars are very small.

This next energy bar is a great snack for individuals that are on the golf course and want energy alongside a hunger suppressant. Chia seeds are known for expanding in the stomach or once they make contact with water. Therefore, this product is known as a great snack for individuals that want to feel fuller for longer. Here are two features of the Health Warrior Chia Bars.

Read more

What It Comes With

This product is not only delicious, but it is filled with all of the healthy ingredients that an individual needs from a protein bar. This product comes with all-natural fiber, protein, antioxidants, magnesium, and even iron. This is only a few of the many health benefits of this product.

100% Vegan

Another great benefit to this protein bar is that it happens to be 100% Vegan. With this, individuals are guaranteed a quality protein bar that is delicious, has no gluten, is dairy free, and is also NON-GMO. With that, this tasting bar is all organic and very healthy if you want a quality product that will fill you up.

Cost and Value

When discussing price and value, we want to share that this product comes as a fifteen count. With that, the price is reflective of how much a fifteen count is. With that, it is well worth it for individuals that want a quality product that is tasty and delicious. With real ingredients and 100% vegan, we recommend this product for the benefits and the wide variety of flavors.

5. Better Than Coffee

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.5
Better Than Coffee
Amazon Link
Materials
92
Flavors
93
Protection
91
Value
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$14.99
Pros:

All-natural caffeine bar.

Delicious tasting.

100mg of caffeine.

Dark chocolate and coconut flavored.

Organic chocolate.

5g of protein.

Cons:

Pricey.

Small and hard.

First, we have to tip our hats to this manufacturer from the extremely witty name of this product. The Better Than Coffee Energy Bars are delicious, they are softer than most bars, and give individuals plenty of energy for an all-day adventure or full round of golf. Here are two benefits to consider of this widely touted product.

Read more

Healthy Design

This extremely delicious energy bar is made with the healthiest of methods. With this, we have noticed a rise in brands that are using organic and healthy products, and this is one of the highest quality energy bars in the industry. This energy bar is non-GMO, gluten-free, completely vegan, certified Kosher, soy-free, and even nut and dairy free. With this, we can say this is among the healthiest treats in the industry.

Natural Taste

Now, we have to say that the flavor of this product is one of the highest qualities in the industry. This product comes with all-natural dark chocolate and coconut or French roast coffee flavors. If you must have your coffee flavor in the morning but don’t want the side effect of crashing because of coffee, try this great and delicious snack known to provide all-natural caffeine.

Cost and Value

When talking about the price of this delicious product, we can only say that we highly recommend it if you want a delicious tasting all-natural energy bar. With that, the price for the twelve count is a bit pricey but it is for the fact that it comes with 100mg of caffeine and plenty of health benefits. Overall, we recommend it if you want quality and delicious taste.

6. PowerBar Performance

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.3
PowerBar Performance
Amazon Link
Materials
90
Flavors
92
Protection
90
Value
89
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$14.42
Pros:

Quality energy bar.

Has no gluten and no artificial flavors.

Delicious in taste.

Has nine grams of protein.

20% DV iron composition.

Cons:

Includes maltodextrin.

The bar sticks to the wrap.

May be hard to stomach.

Time to talk about a very different type of energy bar. This item is designed as a high-intensity energy bar with plenty of benefits. With three flavors to choose from and two sizes, individuals can expect a delicious energy bar that serves what it is intended for, energy! Let’s talk about the PowerBar Performance Energy Bar, here are two features to consider.

Read more

Max Energy

This item is designed to supply maximum energy levels to any individual. This product comes with 9g of protein but also has 20% DV iron alongside that. With that, it comes with a healthy mix of ingredients to supply all-natural energy to the body for individuals that need a pickup during lunch hour.

Healthy

This product has one of the healthiest ingredient compositions in the industry. This product is non-GMO, has no preservatives, has no artificial flavors, and is also gluten-free. With this, the fructose gluten blend is somewhat of a drawback and it also has maltodextrin. However, if you want a lot of energy, we recommend this product.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value, we recommend this item to individuals that want a healthy product that also supplies a lot of energy. Although the formula is not as high quality as other formulas in the industry, it still is a quality product to consider if you want a good tasting energy bar. The price is also on average with most brands in the industry.

7. ZonePerfect Nutrition

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.5
ZonePerfect Nutrition
Amazon Link
Materials
88
Flavors
90
Protection
91
Value
89
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$11.98
Pros:

Delicious tasting.

Full spectrum of vitamins and minerals.

Plenty of health benefits.

Great as a daily snack.

Plenty of energy benefits.

Cons:

Small.

This next energy bar happens to be the most jam-packed protein bar when it comes to quality and healthy ingredients. This fourteen-gram energy bar has plenty of protein benefits alongside nineteen vitamins and healthy minerals for the quality. With this in mind, this rich and chocolatey protein bar is healthy and crunchy to the perfect degree. Let’s talk about the ZonePerfect Nutrition Snack Bar and why it is one of our favorites.

Read more

19

What is so important about that number? Well, as we said in the introduction, this snack bar comes with nineteen delicious vitamins and minerals as well as plenty of antioxidants. It has vitamins C, E, and everything from folic acid to selenium. With this, individuals are not only getting a tasty snack, they are getting the vitamins and minerals they need daily.

Flavor

The flavor of this product happens to be a rich and tasty interior with a kick of chocolate coating. With that in mind, individuals can pick between almond raisin flavors, cookie dough, and even chocolate peanut butter. Overall, we highly recommend this product for the taste and the flavor, which make it a great daily snack.

Cost and Value

This item comes with twelve bars for the price, which is the average price that one would expect. With that, this is one of the most nutritious and delicious tasting in the industry. Overall, if you want fourteen grams of protein alongside plenty of vitamins and minerals, we recommend this energy bar.

8. Power Crunch

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.3
Power Crunch
Amazon Link
Materials
89
Flavors
88
Protection
90
Value
86
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$15.79
Pros:

Taste delicious.

13 grams of protein.

Quality protein bar.

Has potassium, iron, and calcium.

Soft chew bar.

Cons:

May stick to the roof of your mouth.

Sandy after taste.

This next energy bar is a quality energy bar that is tasty and comes in a flavor we have not yet talked about. With 13g of protein and healthy ingredients, the Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar has plenty of benefits and positives to it if you want a delicious tasting snack. Here are two benefits to consider if you like this product.

Read more

Wafer Cookie

This item is actually quite unique compared to many other energy bars. If you love wafer cookies, then you are going to be a fan of this product. This snack bar comes with two wafer cookies in the middle and coated with a chocolate and mint flavor. Yes, mint! If you are a fan of mint and want a daily protein and energy bar, this is one of the best to consider.

Healthy

This item is made to be very healthy. This quality bar is actually low in sugar and has no sugar alcohol contents. With that said, it comes with calcium and iron, so individuals can expect a healthy snack. It also comes with potassium and thirteen grams of protein for individuals that want to bulk up. If you find yourself between holes and need a snack to jump-start your next swing, we recommend this quality energy bar.

Cost and Value

As far as cost and value, this power bar is a great energy bar if you want the benefits of the protein. With this, it is not the healthiest in the industry and it sure is pricey for only twelve bars. Overall, it tastes great and the mint flavor is very different from other flavors in the industry. With that, we recommend this delicious bar if you want a tasty mint snack.

9. Redd

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85
Redd
Amazon Link
Materials
85
Flavors
84
Protection
88
Value
83
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$24.99
Pros:

Healthy and delicious protein bar.

Different flavors to choose from.

Ten grams of protein per bar.

Natural and easy to digest.

11 superfoods and 23 vitamins and minerals.

All healthy energy.

Cons:

Costly.

Only eight for the price.

This next quality energy bar has plenty of benefits. Not only is it incredibly healthy but it also has multi-vitamins and acts as a three in one snack bar. We want to talk about the Redd Gluten Free Plant Based Energy Bar and what individuals can expect from this excellent energy bar as far as benefits and taste.

Read more

Three-In-One

This snack bar acts as a three in one. Not only is it a protein bar with 10g of plant-based protein it also acts as a multi-vitamin due to 23 total vitamins and minerals added into the profile of the product. With this, this snack bar also acts as an energy shot due to eleven different superfoods that are designed to supply the body with all-natural energy and health benefits.

Easy to Digest

This protein bar is very easy to digest snack bar. If you happen to have stomach issues or are prone to not like the taste of an energy bar, this one is very different. It includes all-natural ingredients and flavors that make it a great tasting and healthy easy to digest bar. It comes with goji berries, egg whites, quinoa and plenty of other healthy ingredients that are easy on the body while supplying the body with needed nutrients and minerals.

Cost and Value

This product is made to be very high quality and well designed. With this, individuals can expect this product bar to be tasty and comes with plenty of benefits. With that, this brand has close to five stars and plenty of positive reviews. The only aspect to consider is the fact that for eight bars, it is known as one of the priciest brands on this list. In retrospect, health is worth paying for we recommend!

10. Soldier Fuel

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80.8
Soldier Fuel
Amazon Link
Materials
80
Flavors
82
Protection
81
Value
80
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$29.85
Pros:

Packed with electrolytes.

17 minerals and vitamins.

11 grams of protein.

Real chocolate flavor.

Featured in the US Special Forces Nutrition Guide.

Cons:

Has corn syrup.

Has fructose.

This last energy bar is very different compared to many energy bars we have shared on this list so far. The Soldier Fuel Energy Bar is a quality fifteen pack of healthy bars that are designed to give the body all of the health benefits it needs for a kick of energy during a drag day. If you want to finish your golf game full of energy, we recommend this snack bar.

Read more

All Natural

This product comes with very healthy all-natural ingredients. With that, it does not have any trans-fat, high-fructose corn syrup or other unhealthy ingredients. Overall, individuals can expect a clean profile and a very clean and healthy snack bar.

For US Special Forces

This product is actually made and designed for U.S. special forces. In fact, this is one of the energy snacks that many military individuals eat for a healthy dose of energy and protein. With that, it has a balance of protein, carbohydrates, and fat, which give long-burn energy.

Cost and Value

For the price, we highly recommend this product if you are looking for a steady energy bar that is well designed and has plenty of positive benefits. With that, it is one of the highest qualities on this list and it does serve the purpose due to the ingredient list. For a pack of fifteen, it is pricey, but it comes with vitamins, minerals, electrolytes, and quality benefits.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Materials

When it comes to any consumable good, the reality is that the most important aspect of the product is the ingredients. With this, we want to share the ingredients of the products we have shared on our list are some of the best in the industry and ensure the highest level of quality and benefits. With that said, there are many different types of quality ingredients to look out for when it comes to an energy bar. Here is a list of the best aspects to consider of an energy bar.

100% organic ingredients.
100% real flavors.
Vitamins and minerals.
Packed with healthy protein.
With this, many of the ingredients that one will find in an energy bar include:

Nuts
Chocolate
Protein
Berries
Dairy
However, if you take the Redd bar for example. Their ingredient profile extends the normal energy bar with the product being jammed packed with healthy ingredients that produce beneficial minerals and vitamins. With this in mind, we also want to share some of the ingredients that should never be in your energy. Here are some of the ingredients that are harmful in an energy bar.

GMO
Additives
Sugar additives.
Cornstarch.
Fructose or High Fructose.
Maltodextrin
Soy
With that in mind, we can say that it was our primary concern to only share products that were specifically designed for quality and delicious flavor and taste.

Flavors

Flavor and variety are always important. No individual wants to get excited for their afternoon mid-hole golf snack and find out that the energy bar they are tasting taste like grainy dirt. With that, sadly, some energy bars do taste like dirt. However, none of the ones we have shared with our audience do.

Now, when it comes to flavor, there are a variety of energy bars in the industry. However, here are the aspects to consider when picking out your favorite flavor.

When buying any flavor, keep in mind to make sure it is 100% real and organic.
Products with fake sugars and additives tend to have a fake aftertaste.
Energy bars with a high content of protein tend to have a grainy texture and odd aftertaste.
Very sweet energy bars tend to have fake tasting ingredients or sugars.
With this in mind, these are the top three different aspects to consider when buying the best energy bar for you. Now, we want to move forward and answer some of the most common questions that individuals may have.

Protection

This criterion is not very important to many people. However, we wanted to share products that had the best packaging possible because nobody wants squished energy bars. With that, most energy bars are designed and packaged in specifically formulated aluminum foils, plastic wrappers, or wax paper wrappers. With this, it is important to note that the proper packages are what enhances the taste of the product alongside ensuring that it does not go bad or go stale. With that in mind, you always wanted to make sure that it is packaged in the best facility with the best products and ingredients. Some brands even packaged with 100% all organic materials or recycled materials.

Value

We considered most important and one that would affect the top ten list, we found the pack per value an important factor to consider. We noticed two common trends when it comes to products such as this that we want to share with our audience. These trends, although they are somewhat simple, may help identify the best products to consider.

Trend 1 – It is a common trend that most brands include their energy bars in a pack of 12. With that, the price can vary from $12-$15, which is the average cost and price for an energy bar. With that said, some brands even include $15 just for a couple bucks more.

Trend 2 – The healthier brands tend to produce 8 – 12 bars at a price of $18-$30. However, it is a common theme that products that are healthier for the body and not created with cheap ingredients tend to be more expensive.

So, when you are considering the price or how many to buy, it is important to note how many come in a pack and at what price. With that, it is worth considering buying in bulk compared to buying from a grocery store because most products tend to be around $2 for a singular item. Considering the fact that an individual gets a dozen for $15 at the most, buying them singularly costs double as much if you buy in bulk.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Flavors
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Protection
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Sensitive stomach?

Some of the bars on this list are listed okay for sensitive tummies, so if you've had issues with energy bars before these may help tremendously.

Replace the smoothie.

Some people like their daily smoothies, but energy bars can be way more convenient, less clean up time and easy to store and take with them as opposed to a very quickly perishable drink!

Other Factors to Consider

Bottom Line

Now that you have gotten to know the top ten best energy bars, have you tried any of these products? Of course, many of them are actually very famous and in groceries stores. With that, whether you have tried the Cliff bars or are going to give the Health Warrior bars a try, we highly recommend these top ten energy bars for their quality, delicious taste, and overall health benefits and value. The real question is, how do you know what energy bar is the best bar for you?

Well, it all depends exactly what your needs and what you want to gain from the energy bar. Whether you are seeking a variety of vitamins and minerals, protein, or just a healthy shot of energy from a filling snack, there is a wide variety of energy bars to consider. Therefore, it is important to know exactly what you want it for. If you are seeking to gain weight and receive energy while you are on the course, then a protein energy bar may be the best fit. If not, then a simple energy bar will suffice.

Now, when selecting the top ten best products in the industry, we formulated a specific set of criteria to weed out through the good and the bad. This criterion is listed below and we are eager to share it with you.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: What if the ingredient uses palm oil?

a:

Palm oil happens to be one of the unhealthiest ingredients inside an energy bar. However, it cannot always be escaped.

q: What is the average calorie in an energy bar?

a:

This is a great question if you want to have an energy bar with low calories. If you are seeking an energy bar with low calories it is best to find low-calorie snacks and energy bars. However, most energy bars do have calories and the most common count is between 200 and 350. With that in mind, this serves as an energy booster as well.

q: When is the best time to have an energy bar?

a:

This all depends on your routine or work out regime. With that, the best time to have an energy bar is anytime that you are hungry or need a boost of energy. However, for work out enthusiasts, it would be before or after the workout. For golfers, anytime between your holes!

q: Do I store energy bars in the fridge?

a:

This is all a matter of preference. Although, many brands will promote storing them on a dark shelf with no direct sunlight or heat because they may melt. However, some individuals do like their energy bars colder. Therefore, storing them in the fridge is a great idea for that as well.