to top 10 table

Best Coolers Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated Apr 17, 2019

If you are on the golf course often then you know that one of the must-have items is water. With that, the second most important aspect of being hydrated is ensuring your water stays cool. This is where we come in! If you want a quality way to keep your drinks cool while on a hot day out on the course, we want to share with our audience the top ten best golf coolers. These coolers were designed with quality innovations and designs to ensure the best durability and quality design.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 21 hrs of research

icon
Coleman 16-Can
94.6/100 our score
Style
95
Materials
94
Insulation
94
Bottom Line
95
Portability
95
Coleman 16-Can
Why is it better?

Can hold 16 cans.

Removable plastic hard liner.

Use ice or ice substitutes to keep cold.

Adjustable strap is comfortable.

Leading expert and brand in the field.

Five different color choices available.

Two side mesh pockets for more storage options.

Easy to clean exterior.

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Coleman 16-Can
Test Winner: Coleman 16-Can
Researched Sources
18
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
1784
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
21
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
21
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Style Materials Insulation Bottom Line Portability By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.6
Style
95%
Materials
94%
Insulation
94%
Bottom Line
95%
Portability
95%
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.05.19)
$18.41
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.8
Style
94%
Materials
93%
Insulation
93%
Bottom Line
92%
Portability
92%
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.05.19)
$199.99
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.4
Style
90%
Materials
91%
Insulation
90%
Bottom Line
91%
Portability
90%
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.05.19)
$24.16
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.4
Style
89%
Materials
90%
Insulation
90%
Bottom Line
89%
Portability
89%
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.05.19)
$69.95
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.6
Style
88%
Materials
87%
Insulation
88%
Bottom Line
88%
Portability
87%
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.05.19)
$34.99
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.4
Style
86%
Materials
87%
Insulation
86%
Bottom Line
86%
Portability
87%
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.05.19)
$65.00
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85.2
Style
86%
Materials
85%
Insulation
85%
Bottom Line
85%
Portability
85%
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.05.19)
$26.88
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83.6
Style
84%
Materials
84%
Insulation
83%
Bottom Line
84%
Portability
83%
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.05.19)
$109.99
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.6
Style
83%
Materials
83%
Insulation
82%
Bottom Line
82%
Portability
83%
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.05.19)
$29.98
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
81.2
Style
82%
Materials
81%
Insulation
80%
Bottom Line
82%
Portability
81%
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.05.19)
$39.99
In Depth Review Top 10
  • Coleman 16-Can
  • Yeti Roadie
  • Arctic Zone Titan
  • AO Canvas
  • CleverMade SnapBasket
  • Stanley Adventure
  • Igloo Ice Cube Roller
  • Homitt Soft 30 Can
  • Lifewit 30 Can Double Deck
  • Columbia PFG Hardbody
Table of contents
  • Criteria Used for Evaluation
  • Other Factors to Consider
  • Frequently Asked Questions

Top 10 Coolers

1. Coleman 16-Can

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.6
Coleman 16-Can
Style
95
Materials
94
Insulation
94
Bottom Line
95
Portability
95
best offer for today
$18.41
Pros:

Can hold 16 cans.

Removable plastic hard liner.

Use ice or ice substitutes to keep cold.

Adjustable strap is comfortable.

Leading expert and brand in the field.

Five different color choices available.

Two side mesh pockets for more storage options.

Easy to clean exterior.

Cons:

Does not keep contents cold by itself.

We understand how important it is to stay hydrated on the course. Not only that, but it is important to ensure your water stays cool all the way through a long game of golf. Therefore, as the first quality golf cooler we want to share, we want to introduce one of the leading experts in kitchenwear and outdoorwear products. This is the Coleman 16-Can Soft Cooler and here are two features individuals can consider.

Read more

The Interior

The overall quality of this cooler is not only found in the size but also the interior benefits. For instance, this cooler comes with a removable hard plastic liner which allows for easy packing and storage. With that, the plastic liner ensures a better overall frame. However, if you want to use the product without the hardliner, that becomes a do-able aspect as well. The interior, with or without the plastic liner is still adequately insulated.

Soft PEVA Liner

Part of the overall quality of this product is found in the soft PEVA liner. The line is an easy to clean exterior liner that is highly durable and moisture wicking. Alongside this, the two side mesh pockets are designed for added storage to make it easy to use and fully functional.

Cost and Value

As the first product on the list, we want to say that it actually comes with close to five stars and has over 2k reviews. With that in mind, this product is durable and comfortable to use, while also being one of the leading brand for such products. For the overall quality and reasonable price, we highly recommend it!

2. Yeti Roadie

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.8
Yeti Roadie
Style
94
Materials
93
Insulation
93
Bottom Line
92
Portability
92
best offer for today
$199.99
Pros:

Different color choices to take into consideration.

FatWall design ensures hours of proper insulation.

Commericla grade cooler.

Rotomolded construction is actually considered armored to the core.

Indestructible design.

Fourteen cans with ice, twenty cans without ice.

Cons:

Highly expensive.

Heavy.

This next cooler comes from a brand that knows the premiere qualities of innovation and proper outdoor wear. Yeti has long been known as one of the best brands to go to if you want proper outdoor gear. Here are two unique features of the Yeti Roadie 20 Cooler and what individuals can expect when it comes to this quality product.

Read more

The FatWall

This particular cooler has been designed with one of the quality features that make the Yeti brand an excellent brand when it comes to coolers. This particular product comes with the FatWall design, which is a two-inch thick wall that ensures the best quality insulation and proper retention of cool products. With this, individuals are guaranteed to receive a product that can properly keep products cool for hours.

The FatWall Insulation

Getting into the details of the FatWall construction, this product comes with PermaFrost Insulation, which happens to be a highly durable and extremely quality commercial-grade polyurethane foam that is pressure-injected. With this, individuals are guaranteed a quality design that ensures the best possible insulation. In fact, even the lid is insulated with this type of design.

Cost and Value

So, before we get into the cost, it is important to note that commercial grade quality products tend to cost more. With that, this is known as the #1 premiere line of coolers, with a large history of excellence and quality. With that, yes, the cost makes it one of the most expensive and high-end coolers an individual can buy today. The cost is actually in the hundreds of dollar range, so we will leave it at that!

3. Arctic Zone Titan

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.4
Arctic Zone Titan
Style
90
Materials
91
Insulation
90
Bottom Line
91
Portability
90
best offer for today
$24.16
Pros:

Adjustable shoulder strap design.

Back saver technology.

Rhino-tech water and stain resistant exterior.

Wipe interior clean easily and effortlessly.

Triple layer construction.

High performance insulation.

Comes in a variety of sizes.

Cons:

Strap has been considered short.

Not as durable as individuals will like.

Now that we have shared one of the leading brands in the industry when it comes to golf coolers. It is time to talk about one of the key coolers in the industry when it comes to durability and affordable functionality. The Arctic Zone Titan is designed for quality and ensured for maximum quality. Here are two features of this really cool and quality cooler.

Read more

The Lid

The lid of this overall cooler happens to be one of the best. The reason being, for instance, is that it is made of an easy access zipperless lid. The lid is designed to close effortlessly and ensure maximum insulation and performance due to a DeepFreeze high-quality design. With that, the triple-layer cold base ensures longevity when it comes to keeping products cold.

Backsaver Technology

Have you ever bought a cooler or any other product for that matter and found it to be a pain in the back to carry? Literally! Well, this item is made with back saver technology, which is a specifically designed design that reduces pressure and muscle stress with an offset strap positioning. With this, you never have to lean to the side anymore to carry the cooler, just carry it effortlessly.

Cost and Value

Let’s talk about the cost and value for this cooler. Not only is it a high-quality product, it is made to last the test of time. However, one of the best benefits is that it has four different can styles. With this, individuals can purchase the nine can design or the 48 can design. It is important to note that the size will cause the price to fluctuate and it only will come in a specific color. However, 800+ reviews tout it as one of the best in the industry.

4. AO Canvas

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.4
AO Canvas
Style
89
Materials
90
Insulation
90
Bottom Line
89
Portability
89
best offer for today
$69.95
Pros:

Quality design that is durable and designed to last.

Can hold ice for 24 hours.

Twice the insulation of other coolers.

Quality canvas material that's simple to clean

Different color choices to choose from.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned that the ice will melt after some time.

Fully loaded it can only hold little ice.

This next cooler may be one of the best to ensure proper insulation and carry around as much stuff as you can. The AO Cooler is designed to last the test of time and comes in large variations of sizes. With two quality features to consider, we can say that this is one of the best coolers in the industry for the price. Let’s talk about two features!

Read more

The Exterior

This cooler is quite different than most. Many coolers come with a hard exterior or a hard interior liner that shapes and molds the cooler into a square. This product actually comes with a durable soft canvas material that is easy to clean and very durable. However, the main benefit is that it's not hard to hold and will not scratch the bottom of any boat, car, golf cart, or any surface.

No Leaks!

Just because it does not come with a hard interior liner doesn’t make it less quality. In fact, the liner of this product is a fully molded liner that can hold ice for 24 hours in 100+ degree weather. The liner is designed for quality reassurance and durability. With this, individuals have many different sizes to choose from, from a 12-pack to a 36-pack, and even a 48-pack. With that, the varieties of options to use this for are endless.

Cost and Value

Before we talk about whether this product is worth it or not, it is important to note that this item actually will vary in price depending on the color chosen and the sizes. With that said, the value comes in whether or not an individual wants a less boxy and rigid cooler, a cooler that molds easily and is easy to carry. Lastly, it comes in many different colors including a stylish camo, for individuals that want to take it outdoors.

5. CleverMade SnapBasket

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.6
CleverMade SnapBasket
Style
88
Materials
87
Insulation
88
Bottom Line
88
Portability
87
best offer for today
$34.99
Pros:

Collapsible cooler that is easy to pack.

Polyester, vinyl, and ABS plastic exterior is high quality.

Easy to clean and will not stain easily.

Reusable and snaps open easily.

Can hold fifty cans plus ice.

Quality interior.

Designed with rip-stop fabric.

Comfortable side grip design.

Flop-free structure so will stand on it’s own unless forced to collapse.

Cons:

The exterior will sweat due to ice.

Heavy to carry when full.

This next cooler happens to be one of the most cooler and beneficial designs in the industry. This cooler is not only extremely high quality and insulated, but it actually folds down completely flat when it is not in use. If you want a quality product that can easily withstand the test of time but has easy packing benefits, this is the cooler to get. Let’s talk about the CleverMade SnapBasket, which is cleverly made to be easy to store. Here are two excellent features.

Read more

The Most Compact Cooler

The above statement is actually a fact! Yes, this happens to be the most compact cooler because it is fully collapsible. This cooler can easily fold down flat in three seconds. Just make sure to rinse out the water and wipe down the inside. With that, the cooler has many different other benefits such as a bottle opener, back mesh pocket, and a front zippered pocket!

Superior Chill

The quality design of this product extends to the fact that it has excellent qualities when it comes to chilling all of the contents inside of the cooler. The soft-sided interior is leak proof and keeps drinks and food cool for long periods at a time. With plenty of space, individuals can store up to fifty cans if they desire inside of this product.

Cost and Value

With all of this in mind, you would expect this product to be highly expensive. In fact, it is actually one of the cheaper products on this list. This item is designed effortlessly to withstand the test of time and also simple to carry around. Lastly, it comes in a large variety of color choices and has a large selection of consumers that are extremely happy with this product. For the price, it is a no-brainer to purchase!

6. Stanley Adventure

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.4
Stanley Adventure
Style
86
Materials
87
Insulation
86
Bottom Line
86
Portability
87
best offer for today
$65.00
Pros:

Leak resistant gasket and design.

Adjustable tie down security.

Durable construction quality.

Flat top exterior.

Doubles as a seat when needed.

BPA free.

Lifetime warranty by the brand.

Different sizes and colors to choose from.

Trusted brand with years of experience.

Cons:

The top bungies can break if not careful.

The plastic hinges are not as durable as consumers would like.

This next cooler is widely known as one of the traditional coolers when it comes to the design and the hard shell technology. With a double wall insulation that is extremely high quality and a durable exterior that ensures maximum quality protection, the Stanley Adventure Cooler goes back a long time and has been known as a fan favorite for years. Here are two features of this product!

Read more

The Body

The particular body of this cooler is a foam insulated body, much like the Yeti cooler, we shared earlier. With that, this level of quality interior craftsmanship ensures that all products inside of the cooler stay cooler longer. With that, the body is very durable and made of an incredibly high-quality exterior that ensures maximum performance and design qualities. If you want a tough cooler that can be taken to any golf course, this is it!

The Lid

The lid of this product is somewhat a bit different than most. First of all, the lid is designed to be a snapback lid, which ensures that the product does not leak or lose it’s cold temperature. With that, that top compartment has an indented space where individuals can easily place something and keep it safe.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value for this product, it is important to note that this happens to be one of the highest quality made coolers in the industry. The design is simple, it's durable, and it can withstand the test of time. With that, the double wall insulation ensures maximum quality protection as well as it keeps products cold for long periods at a time. With that, this cooler comes in a variety of color choices and sizes to choose from.

7. Igloo Ice Cube Roller

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85.2
Igloo Ice Cube Roller
Style
86
Materials
85
Insulation
85
Bottom Line
85
Portability
85
best offer for today
$26.88
Pros:

Durable exterior qualities.

Push button and locking handle.

Durable wheels and reinforced tow handle.

Molded side scoop design.

Huge capacity.

Can easily be rolled and taken anywhere.

Top drink holders.

Cons:

May break if you sit on the lid.

The handle may get stuck after years of use.

It is time to talk about one of the most traditional cooler designs. This cooler is known as the Igloo Ice Cube Roller Cooler and essentially, it has a handle much like a luggage bag and two wheels that make it easy to roll. With that, this product is designed with quality features that ensure maximum quality features. Here are two features if you are considered a rolling cooler!

Read more

The Material Quality

The material quality of this product is one of the best in the industry. Individuals are guaranteed an overall great experience when it comes to this product because not only is it very durable but it's simple to carry and roll. With that, the exterior is designed with a polyethylene body that ensures the maximum quality protection of all products and is durable towards all the weather elements.

The Design

One of the best design elements of this cooler is the molded side scoops. The side scoop handles allow for the product to easily be loaded and unloaded. With this, individuals can easily take the cooler anywhere, use unloaded, and load it back up. With a 60 quart capacity, this thing is massive it even has four molded top drink holders to easily place your drinks.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value for this product, we want to say that this cooler is extremely high quality, but better yet, it comes with many benefits. Benefit number one is that it is expertly designed to be easy to use. Benefit number two is that it's durable and can be taken anywhere. With that in mind, we recommend it for the price right now most of all because it has been discounted for the summer! Can it get any better golfers, or what?

8. Homitt Soft 30 Can

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83.6
Homitt Soft 30 Can
Style
84
Materials
84
Insulation
83
Bottom Line
84
Portability
83
best offer for today
$109.99
Pros:

Large capacity interior.

Leak proof interior that does not mold or retain smells.

Three-layer insulation for superior cooling effect.

Portable top handle design.

Oval shape design for safety purposes.

Waterproof zipper and detachable padded strap.

Two sizes to choose from.

Cons:

Can be quiet costly.

Individuals have mentioned the zipper can be rough.

This next cooler is expertly designed with a slew of benefits that make it easy to use and very durable. The Homitt Soft Cooler is rare, designed with a closed-cell design, and happens to have a slew of features that make it extremely portable and durable. With that, this is the perfect product for any occasion due to the design and the benefits. Speaking of benefits, let’s cover two of them!

Read more

The Liner

The interior liner of this product happens to be expertly crafted to prevent leaking and also is designed to prevent mold and mildew. All an individual has to do is wipe it clean easily and effortlessly. Overall, you just have to clean it with a paper towel and smells will not linger. With that in mind, the interior also does not leak and hold items colds for hours.

The Outer Material

The outer material of this product is extremely high quality and durable. The outer material is made of 840D TPU which happens to be a durable and high quality. If you are unsure of what TPU means, it actually stands for Thermoplastic Polyurethane, which happens to be one of the strongest materials in any industry.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value for this product, it is important to say that this happens to be one of the best coolers in the industry due to the material qualities of the product. With that, the cooler actually is the second most expensive so far on the list, behind the Yeti brand. The reasons are a blend of durability and functionality as well as a lifetime guarantee of quality.

9. Lifewit 30 Can Double Deck

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.6
Lifewit 30 Can Double Deck
Style
83
Materials
83
Insulation
82
Bottom Line
82
Portability
83
best offer for today
$29.98
Pros:

Two compartments that make it easy to carry.

Ice bucket design with 8mm EPE foam.

PEVA foil and padded design.

Easily zip it and unzip it with quality zippers.

Durable construction includes zippers, straps, and stitching.

Priced effectively.

Durable and well designed.

Different sizes to choose from.

Cons:

Will leak from time to time.

Let’s talk about a double deck cooler which is insulated well and designed for comfort. The Lifewit 30 can Double Deck Cooler is high quality, durable, stylish, and perfect for a day on the green. With a fun design that individuals will enjoy, this product is designed well and designed to last. Here are two features to consider!

Read more

The Compartments

So, this product as we said is a double deck design. The top compartment is a compartment designed to store hot or cold foot separately and keeps them at their ideal temperature. With that, the top lid also has an interior mesh pocket to keep items such as silverware or napkins safe. With that, the interior compartment is made of PEVA foil which is designed to serve as an ice bucket. The EPA 8mm foam ensures maximum cold retention so items stay cold for hours.

The Design

One great aspect of this cooler is the design. The design makes it easy to carry and it even comes with two types of handles. It comes with a padded shoulder strap that is adjustable, as well as a padded Velcro hand strap to easily carry it anywhere. With that in mind, everything in the cooler from the straps to the zipper and the stitching is made from premium designs to ensure quality durability.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value for this product, we can say that it is one of the most durable products in the industry for the price. The top compartment quality, the ice bucket design, and the overall durability make it a great cooler to take anywhere. Plop it into your golf cart and your good to go! With that, individuals will appreciate the high levels of quality of this item as well as the unique design which is expertly crafted to make it simple to use and carry. For the price, we are shocked at how affordable this product actually is!

10. Columbia PFG Hardbody

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
81.2
Columbia PFG Hardbody
Style
82
Materials
81
Insulation
80
Bottom Line
82
Portability
81
best offer for today
$39.99
Pros:

Ultrasafe design.

Expandable and insulated front compartment.

Slime-tech resistant exterior and interior.

Simple to clean and store.

Comes in a variety of color choices.

Padded strap.

Cons:

May not insulate as well as other brands.

Coming from one of the leading brands in the outdoor industry, Columbia has long been known for producing some of the strongest and best quality products in the industry. With that, this next cooler is expected to be highly durable and in fact, it has a slew of five-star reviews by individuals that tout the benefits of it. Let’s talk about the Columbia PFG Hardbody Thermal Cooler and two features individuals can expect from this cooler.

Read more

Thermacool Design

This particular cooler comes with one of the best design elements in the industry. This cooler comes with the Thermacool design which is a high-performance insulation that ensures better quality cooling effects. With that, the product also comes with a hard body liner that is easy to remove and ensures durability as well as a design to prevent leaking.

The Design

This product comes with a smart shelf design and an expandable and insulated front pocket. This compartment allows for individuals to easily carry important items as well as securely take food and products. With that, it also comes with a shoulder pad and shoulder strap to making carrying it that much easier.

Cost and Value

There are many reasons why individuals would opt in for this product. Not only is it designed by a trustworthy brand that has excelled in the outdoor industry, but it is an expert quality product made to last. With that, this cooler is made from one of the most durable materials and is stylish as well. With four color choices available, this is a budget-friendly cooler than can last for years.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Style

As the first guideline on the list, we want to say that the design is detrimental to the overall product. First, the design ensures whether it is productive to use the cooler, whether it is easy trek around 18 holes whether the product is durable, and whether it will function properly. With that, we want to share with our audience a couple of bullet points when it comes to important factors of the design that we took into consideration. Here are big pluses on our book when it comes to the design of many coolers.

-Many of the straps are designed with double stitching to be highly durable.
-The zippers are ensured to close properly and be smooth to use.
-The exterior can easily be cleaned, whether it is a soft polyester or nylon or a hard shell cooler.
-Some coolers even come with functional and handy pockets.
-Designed with padded straps. (some coolers)
-Designed with hard shell bottoms to ensure support of all contents.

Materials

These are only a few of the important design measures that we took into consideration. With that in mind, we noticed that there were actually two types of coolers; soft shell and hard shell. We discovered each one to have their benefits. Here are some benefits of each cooler if you are considering one over the other.

Soft Shell

Easy to clean.
Easy to pack.
More lightweight.
Comes in smaller sizes.
May have pockets.
Durable fabric.

Hard Shell

More durable.
Resistant towards wear and tear.
Easy to clean.
Keeps contents cooler.

Insulation

Getting more into the detail of a cooler, we found the insulation to be a key criterion to consider when looking for a cooler. In all reality, no individual wants a cooler that will only keep contents cold for a couple of hours. What we noticed was that most soft-shell coolers actually have an interior removable hard shell case. With that, soft shell coolers are also designed with extremely durable interiors to ensure they are leak proof.

As far as hard-shell coolers, when it comes to the insulation, it is pretty standard. Hard-shell coolers have between one inch to two inches of insulation foam between the outer wall and inner wall. This foam is designed to remove temperature transfer from one end of the cooler to the other. With that in mind, the insulation is also more durable and easier to clean because it is made of plastic or other hard materials that can be wiped down easily with a towel. However, we can ensure when it comes to the top ten coolers above that they all offer excellent insulation.

Bottom Line

Quality Reviews

As the last main criteria that we focused on since there is such a large selection of coolers, we found quality reviews of the products to be an important factors. The reason being is that quality reviews help us identify which are the best products. When it comes to coolers, it was our intention to only share products that were four stars and up and designed for quality in mind. With that, the reviews came in handy and many of the coolers we shared are even in the five-star bracket with hundreds of positive reviews. With that, we always recommend reading the reviews when it comes to such a wide selection of items.

Portability

There are many different styles of coolers available so we wanted to include as many options as we could. What makes a cooler is how well it works and how portable it is. If you're taking a cooler with you out on the golf course you aren't going to want something that is over sized and hard to carry. You're going to want something that you can fill up, grab, and go and still carry all the drinks you'll need. We wanted to make sure the straps and handles were strong enough yet comfortable enough for your travels. Some coolers have wheels and that takes away the pressure away from carrying the cooler. But, if you have to lift it up into the golf cart, or your vehicle they tend to be heavier than the carry on straps, but much easier to bring with you because you can just pull it along with you. Other soft coolers usually provide a padded strap so it doesn't hurt your shoulder after time , which makes carrying it much more comfortable.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
Style
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
Insulation
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
Bottom Line
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#5
Portability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
Attaching it to your golf bag

If you get a small cooler with removable straps or straps that adjust you could attach it right to your golf bag so you wouldn't have to carry anything extra.

Waterproof material

Having a waterproof cooler sounds obvious but I'm not talking about it leaking out if the ice begins to melt. I'm talking about the outside leaking in. If it starts to rain you don't want your cooler to begin to fill up with rain water especially if it's hot. Not only that if there is a spill you're going to want a cooler made with durable waterproof material that it won't ruin your cooler.

Other Factors to Consider

Value

The value of the cooler is something we also took into consideration when finding the best coolers. We wanted to make sure that the price of the cooler matched the quality of the cooler. Just because it's expensive doesn't mean it's the best. And just because it's price is cheap doesn't mean it's poor quality. Sometimes the best product is the cheapest it just might not be a name brand. We wanted to make sure you got the most out of your money and that you wouldn't waste your money on something that wasn't great.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: How do I clean the inside of the cooler if it smells bad?
a:

If you have noticed that the inside of your cooler needs to be cleaned because you have used it with products that may produce a pungent smell. Then the best thing to do is add water to it with soap and let it sit for thirty minutes or so. From there, you can wash the inside and wipe it down with a towel. Then rewash with water and wipe dry.

q: How do I clean the inside of a textile soft cooler?
a:

If you have a soft shell cooler and you notice that the outside may be dirty or have stains, we recommend just cleaning it with a damp cloth as much as you can. With that, if the stain does not come off, add a bit of soap, wipe, and let it dry.

q: How long does the cooler keeps drinks cold?
a:

When it comes to keeping drinks cold, we noticed that most coolers come with a six to eight-hour window of keeping products cold. With that in mind, individuals should expect ice to melt around the four to five marker in eighty-degree weather and above.

q: Is the strap padded?
a:

When it comes to a soft shell cooler, the common design is a padded Velcro short strap and a non-padded long strap. With that in mind, this may change with more high-end quality coolers.