to top 10 table

Best Callaway Golf Hats Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated Aug 02, 2019

We have mentioned repeatedly the importance of having the proper gear when golfing. With that said, we want to say that it is important to ensure that you are wearing the best quality items when golfing to ensure a comfortable quality experience. Wearing the wrong material shirt can ensure a day of sweat and discomfort. Not wearing a hat ensures less sightline and vision quality. Even not wearing the best and most comfortable shoes ensure not being able to stand properly and get proper traction and balance on the golf course. Therefore, it is crucial and important to ensure the best quality gear when golfing.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 15 hrs of research

icon
Tour Authentic
98.3/100 our score
Brand
99
Materials
98
Fit
99
Advanced Features
97
Tour Authentic
Why is it better?

Stylish colors that will not fade.

Machine washable.

Adjustable design.

UV protection.

Moisture-wicking design.

Lightweight comfortable.

Interior sweatband.

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Tour Authentic
Test Winner: Tour Authentic
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
25
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
450
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
15
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
60
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Brand Materials Fit Advanced Features By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.3
Brand
99 %
Materials
98 %
Fit
99 %
Advanced Features
97 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.08.19)
Amazon Link
$28.00
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.5
Brand
97 %
Materials
95 %
Fit
94 %
Advanced Features
96 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.08.19)
Amazon Link
$24.95
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.5
Brand
95 %
Materials
94 %
Fit
92 %
Advanced Features
93 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.08.19)
Amazon Link
$22.98
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.5
Brand
95 %
Materials
94 %
Fit
94 %
Advanced Features
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.08.19)
Amazon Link
$28.00
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92
Brand
91 %
Materials
94 %
Fit
93 %
Advanced Features
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.08.19)
Amazon Link
$28.00
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.3
Brand
90 %
Materials
89 %
Fit
90 %
Advanced Features
88 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.08.19)
Amazon Link
$39.99
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.5
Brand
88 %
Materials
87 %
Fit
86 %
Advanced Features
85 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.08.19)
Amazon Link
$14.91
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84
Brand
84 %
Materials
83 %
Fit
85 %
Advanced Features
84 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.08.19)
Amazon Link
$24.99
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
81.5
Brand
83 %
Materials
82 %
Fit
80 %
Advanced Features
81 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.08.19)
Amazon Link
$28.00
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80.8
Brand
83 %
Materials
81 %
Fit
80 %
Advanced Features
79 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.08.19)
Amazon Link
$12.08
In Depth Review Top 10
  • 2018 Tour Authentic 2018 Tour Authentic
  • Heritage Twill Heritage Twill
  • 2017 Tour Stretch 2017 Tour Stretch
  • 2018 Mesh Fitted 2018 Mesh Fitted
  • 2018 Opti Vent 2018 Opti Vent
  • 2016 Sun 2016 Sun
  • 2018 Trucker 2018 Trucker
  • 2018 Liquid Metal 2018 Liquid Metal
  • 2018 Tour Authentic Pro Deep 2018 Tour Authentic Pro Deep
  • 2017 Stripe 2017 Stripe
Table of contents
  • Criteria Used for Evaluation
  • Expert Interviews & Opinions
  • Other Factors to Consider
  • Frequently Asked Questions

Top 10 Picks

1. Tour Authentic

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.3
Tour Authentic
Amazon Link
Brand
99
Materials
98
Fit
99
Advanced Features
97
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$28.00
Pros:

Stylish colors that will not fade.

Machine washable.

Adjustable design.

UV protection.

Moisture-wicking design.

Lightweight comfortable.

Interior sweatband.

Cons:

Velcro strap seems flimsy.

We know that this brand is highly touted and praised by millions of golfers worldwide. In fact, Callaway is known as a top-notch golf brand in the industry, running the range of luxury and performance. With that, we want to share the first tour hat on this list, the Callaway Golf 2018 Tour Authentic Adjustable Hat. Here are two features of this product.

Read more

One Great Benefit

Nothing is worse than sweating from your scalp or forehead and all day and not receiving some kind of relief. Well, this particular product aids that problem with a performance and moisture wicking design that allows for more comfort. It has an interior moisture wicking sweatband that allows individuals to be more comfortable all day.

Sun Protection

Another quality benefit of this product is the fact that it is known as a 30+ UV protection cap! Yes, this product will protect individuals against the sun all day long, which is highly beneficial if you see yourself for endless hours on the course.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value for this product, we first want to say that it happens to be 10% off right. So get it while you can! With that, it comes in six different color choices, all with the same benefits. So, if you want moisture-wicking comfort and sun protection, we highly recommend this cap.

2. Heritage Twill

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.5
Heritage Twill
Amazon Link
Brand
97
Materials
95
Fit
94
Advanced Features
96
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$24.95
Pros:

Durable polyester that is machine washable.

Adjustable closure design is made easy.

Unstructured design and a low-profile look.

Better performance and moisture wicking qualities.

The sweatband is highly durable.

30+ UPF performance fabric.

Cons:

Individuals have mentioned it being rather small.

Can get hot on warm days.

Let's take a minute and explore a classic product that offers golfers both comfort, quality, and fashion. This 100% polyester cap is durable and designed by one of the top of the line masterful brands in the golf community. Let’s talk about this low profile look cap! Here are two features to consider of the Callaway Men’s Heritage Twill Cap.

Read more

Moisture-Wicking Performance

This is not the last time we will talk about this benefit and design feature. In fact, individuals should expect some kind of moisture-wicking design with any of clothing products from this brand. The interior sweatband is properly detailed and designed for moisture wicking performance, allowing for better all day comfort.

30+ UPF Performance

A quality benefit of this item is that it offers 30+ UPF performance, allowing for better sunblocking. With that, an aspect of the polyester is made to be durable and machine washable, but will not cause the benefits of UPF performance wash-off.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value for this particular product, it is first important to note that the price will vary depending on the size and the color. With that, there are different available colors for this item, allowing for excellent performance quality and benefits. We highly recommend it for the overall design and value of the cap.

3. Tour Stretch

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.5
Tour Stretch
Amazon Link
Brand
95
Materials
94
Fit
92
Advanced Features
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$22.98
Pros:

Mesh fitted cap s comfortable.

Flex fitted design allows for better functionality.

Mid profile look is well designed.

Stitching is highly durable.

Cotton twill design.

Different color choices available.

Cons:

Runs small and can feel snug.

If too small may cause headache.

For a mid-profile look, this is one of the most comfortable and lightweight hats to get. Alongside this, if you want breathability and daily comfort, we highly recommend it. This is the Callaway 2017 Tour Stretch Fitted hat and here are two features of this quality item.

Read more

The Material

Part of the material design of this item a performance mesh. What are the benefits? Well, the benefits include quality performance, better breathability, and overall one of the most lightweight and functional designs in the industry. With that, the mesh is also highly durable and comfortable to wear.

Flex Fit

This item has a flex fit design, meaning that instead of the back having an adjustable strap or closure, it has more of a stretchy closure design. This removes Velcro or cheaper designs that many hats use. With that, the flex fit can feel snug and comfortable all day and individuals should not be worried that the cap is too big or too tight because there are multiple sizes to choose from for the best fit.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value for this item, this happens to be a notable design in the industry. It is durable, it is comfortable, and it comes in a variety of color choices. With this in mind, this product allows individuals to be comfortable all day long and perform better when golfing with a quality eye protective design. For the price, it is a great addition to any golfer!

4. Mesh Fitted

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.5
Mesh Fitted
Amazon Link
Brand
95
Materials
94
Fit
94
Advanced Features
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$28.00
Pros:

Lightweight performance and mesh.

A-flex fit design is comfortable.

Mid-profile structure design.

Comfortable and appealing.

Four color choices available.

Different sizes available.

Cons:

Price can get costly.

This next cap is aesthetically pleasing, offering consumers both comfort and fashion. Not only are we fond of the color choices available, we also are incredibly fond of the design and double-color look. With different color blends available, individuals will enjoy the many quality benefits of the Callaway Gold 2018 Mesh Fitted Hat. Here are two features to consider!

Read more

A-Flex Fit

This cap removes the cheaper looking Velcro or snaps strap in the back for a flex fit. Essentially the back has a stretchy design that fits to an individuals head shape. With this, it looks more classy, luxurious, and modern with a more visually clean look and appeals. Alongside this, there are multiple sizes to choose from so picking your ideal size is made easy.

Lightweight Performance Mesh

Another quality aspect of this product is that it is made from a high-quality material mesh. With that, this mesh is not only lightweight, it is stylish, appealing, and comfortable to wear all day long. With that, the mesh allows for better moisture wicking qualities and comfort all day long while wearing the product.

Cost and Value

Although the price can range drastically depending on the size and color, this product happens to be expertly crafted and designed for individuals that want quality and style. With that, the color choices make it a more luxurious sporty cap that is the perfect addition to any outfit. So, if you want quality and comfort, we highly recommend this cap.

5. Opti Vent

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92
Opti Vent
Amazon Link
Brand
91
Materials
94
Fit
93
Advanced Features
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$28.00
Pros:

Quality performance and moisture wicking.

Low profile design that is unstructured.

30+ UV protection benefits.

Four different color choices to choose from.

Stylish and comfortable.

Cons:

Not too many reviews online.

This next product is known as a great women’s hat in the golfing industry. If you are looking for a quality cap that is designed to withstand the test of time and offer plenty of performance benefits, this is the cap to get. Let’s talk about the Callaway Golf 2018 Women’s Opti Vent Hat and two features of this quality product that individuals can expect.

Read more

Sweatband

This particular item has the sweatband design that we have come to know and appreciate from this brand. The interior sweatband ensures moisture-wicking benefits alongside better performance and style. With that, individuals can expect this product to be able and withstand the test of time and durability.

The Fabric

Another quality aspect of this product is the lightweight performance fabric. This fabric is a quality performance fabric that allows for better UV protection and breathability. With perforations on the back of the fabric, individuals can expect that this product allows for better daily comfort when wearing it.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value, we want to share that this stylishly designed cap by this brand that are geared towards women. With that, the Callaway logo is minimal and not as apparent as many other masculine designs by this brand, making it a more subdued item to wear. With four color choices available, we highly recommend this product.

6. Sun

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.3
Sun
Amazon Link
Brand
90
Materials
89
Fit
90
Advanced Features
88
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$39.99
Pros:

Comfortable UV protection hat.

Breathable mesh design is durable and comfortable.

Lightweight performance benefits.

Fitted design and sizes.

Moisture-wicking sweatband for less sweat.

Cons:

Limited colors.

Bit smaller than expected.

If you want a different kind of hat to stand above the crowd, we want to share the Callaway 2016 Sun Hat. This particular item was designed for the 2016 golf tour but it is still more than fashionable today, it is a statement! With that, it offers better protection than a regular cap, which only protects the front from the sun, this protects 360 degrees. Here are two features of this product!

Read more

50+ UV Protection

A quality aspect of this particular product is the 50+ UV protection. This item comes with sun protection to offer the best quality protection for individuals on the golf course. With that, the breathable mesh design also allows for better comfort and vented breathability when wearing the product. When you combine sun protection with breathability, it's easily worth anyone attention!

Sweatband

Another aspect of this particular product that makes it well designed is the sweatband technology. The sweatband design that has transcended the cap industry is also introduced in this sun hat. This allows for better moisture wicking benefits while wearing the product. In turn, an individual feels more comfortable all day long and does not have to worry about sweat dripping down the forehead.

Cost and Value

So, how much does a sun hat cost? It actually cost about the same as a regular cap. Although the prices can vary drastically, they vary mostly because of the color and size are chosen. Lastly, there are two color choices available, a Khaki color with black vented mesh and an all white with white vented mesh. For the price and comfort, we highly recommend it.

7. Trucker

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.5
Trucker
Amazon Link
Brand
88
Materials
87
Fit
86
Advanced Features
85
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$14.91
Pros:

Wool face front with stretch mesh design.

Mid profile design.

Terry cloth moisture wicking sweatband.

Snapback closure traditional of trucker hats.

Different color choices to choose from.

Stylish and comfortable

Cons:

The color is more faded in person.

This next hat is known as the ‘trucker hat’ and it has recently gained a lot of traction in the sportswear industry. This trucker hat from Callaway is adjustable, comfortable, and designed with multiple color choices available. Let’s talk about two quality features of the Callaway Golf 2018 Adjustable Trucker Hat and what individuals can expect from this product.

Read more

Wool Face Design

Part of what makes this product a top product is the wool face design. The wool front is designed for comfort and is actually really luxurious. Wait, a trucker hat is luxurious? Yes! This particular hat is designed to be luxurious and also modern, mixing a blend of design and quality like never before.

Terry Cloth Sweatband

Now, although it is a trucker hat, with the mesh backing but wool face, the interior is also equally important. The interior design of this product has a terry cloth sweatband material which ensures better moisture wicking functionality. With that in mind, this happens to be a high-quality hat offering the best stitching and detailed designs.

Cost and Value

As far as price and value, we first want to say that the color choices are stunning. This product comes with a wide variety of color choices that will not fade and look luxurious. Alongside this, this product is well designed and has a durable snapback closure that is highly durable and beneficial. For the price, which tends to stay the same, we highly recommend this hat.

8. Liquid Metal

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84
Liquid Metal
Amazon Link
Brand
84
Materials
83
Fit
85
Advanced Features
84
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$24.99
Pros:

Antimicrobial fabric design.

30+ UV protection quality.

Mid profile structure is well designed.

Performance wicking sweatband.

Adjustable fit.

Lightweight fabric.

Cons:

Few reviews.

This next cap has a bold look, a unique style, and is designed to stand out. Let’s talk about the Callaway Golf 2018 Liquid Metal Adjustable Hat, which is perfectly designed for comfort and style. Here are two unique features of this product that one can expect.

Read more

The Design

The overall design of this item is a mid profile structured design that allows for better quality viewing but also sun protection. Talking about sun protection, it also comes with 30+ UV protection quality. Alongside this, the design has a bold liquid metal brand logo in the front. Depending on the color chosen, the logo may be blue, black, red, and even liquid metal silver.

Moisture Wicking

As we have said in many other products by this brand, a common design is the moisture-wicking sweatband. This product too has the moisture wicking sweatband interior, which is properly stitched and effortlessly designed for benefits and comfort.

Cost and Value

To take cost and value into thought, what causes the price of this overall product to be slightly higher than most is the performance fabric which is antimicrobial and the chrome liquid logo design. With that said, this hat has many different benefits ranging from comfortable to adjustable fit band design, to a sweatband that is moisture wicking and an overall quality color design. Alongside this, the cap is designed to stay clean and be machine washable.

9. Tour Authentic Pro Deep

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
81.5
Tour Authentic Pro Deep
Amazon Link
Brand
83
Materials
82
Fit
80
Advanced Features
81
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$28.00
Pros:

Moisture wicking sweatband performance.

Low profile unstructured design.

30+ UV fabric which gives better sun protection.

Performance fabric is durable.

Stand out with brandish logo.

Two color choices available.

Cons:

Few reviews online.

Logos are very large.

We are on product number ten and we are eager to share the Callaway Golf 2018 Tour Pro Deep Adjustable Hat for many reasons. First, this is from the Rogue series of their brand, which is both a high-quality designed and most luxurious clubs in the industry. Alongside this, it boasts the traditional logo in a stylish design that we have not seen before. Here are two features of this expertly crafted product.

Read more

Performance Fabric

This item may be one of the most luxuriously designed caps by the Callaway, ever! The fabric is known as a performance fabric which is antimicrobial and also offers 30+ UV protection. With that in mind, the design is well made and the fabric is extremely durable without losing its lightweight qualities. If you want maximum performance and comfort, this is the cap to get!

Breathable

First, the performance fabric of this product is highly breathable. Think of it as a blend between perforations and mesh, designed for breathability. With that, this item also has the traditional sweatband interior that ensures an individual will be comfortable the whole evening while wearing this product.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value for this item, we want to share that the overall design is highly touted and appreciated. In fact, this was one of Callaway's top seller caps for tour pros and individuals that wanted a quality cap design. With that in mind, it comes in two color choices and is designed for comfort, without a hefty price either.

10. Stripe

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80.8
Stripe
Amazon Link
Brand
83
Materials
81
Fit
80
Advanced Features
79
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$12.08
Pros:

Stylish and modern cap design.

Flex fit is durable and comfortable to wear.

Sleek and simple.

Breathable mesh and performance fabric.

Cons:

The stitching is subpar.

Not machine washable.

Although it may outdated, this hat may be one of the nicest looking in the industry! The Callaway 2017 Stripe Mesh Hat is a comfortable cap designed for comfort and quality performance. The design ensures comfortable performance alongside an overall design style that is universal. The stripes make it a top-rated style.

Read more

Performance Mesh

The back of this product is made of a performance mesh design. This mesh design is designed for better quality performance and overall breathability. With that, the performance mesh material quality is comfortable and the interior is moisture wicking.

Flex Fit

As we have come to know from this brand, with this product they have removed the straps and designed it with flex fit. The flex fit material design is ensured to give individuals a better all-around fit when wearing the product. With that said, we can say that it is designed for comfort and quality and allows for a snug fit.

Cost and Value

As we discuss cost and value for this product, this is one of the most notable caps in the industry for the price. Not only is it well designed and comfortable but it is very stylish and durable. With that in mind, individuals can expect this item to not fade and fit well. For the price, we highly suggest it!

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Brand

This brand is known as one of the top tier brands in the golf community. Therefore, when trying to find the best of their products we focus only on the luxury tier of products. With that in mind, we can say that this brand happens to be a notable designer brand, offering masterful craftsmanship and quality appearance, only using the finest of details and materials, which we will talk about further in the criteria below.

Materials

We wanted to share different varieties of design. No brand such as this only produces a few designs. In fact, this brand has produced hundreds of sportswear items for ages, and golf hats are only the tip of the iceberg. As far as golf hats are concerned, we can say that Callaway has one of the largest selections of quality golf hats to date. Let’s take a look at the many different varieties of golf hats that we noticed during our research.

Cotton / Polyester Caps
We noticed that there is a wide variety of different traditional caps. These caps are designed for form-fitting comfort as well as a quality appearance and unprecedented quality design. With that, the traditional caps for this brand tend to have a standard color choice with the logo on the front or the side.

Trucker Hat
This particular brand has also introduced the trucker hat design style into their products. Actually, in 2018 we have noticed a wide variety of brands introducing and mimicking the trucker hat design. With that, this brand expertly introduces this design into their items with a double-tone mesh material that ensures a quality experience. In fact, this design has many different benefits, which we will talk about in the next criteria.

Sun Hats
This may be one of the most unique styles that we noticed when it came to this brand. Yes, they have designed a specific line of hats with the 360-degree style known as sun hats. With that in mind, their hats are one of a kind and designed for optimum comfort.

Fit

As the third feature, we found that this brand excels with a quality feature known as “FlexFit.” This happens to be this brand’s unique way of designing a strapless form-fitting design that is uncomfortable. With that, the FlexFit design ensures that the cap will fit comfortable to the head of the individual, making it a form-fitting cap.

Advanced Features

We found the overall features to be one of the most important ones. In all honesty, no cap would be a luxury cap unless it had different features that cause it to stand out above the rest. These features can include anything from a quality design to a unique and different element that we have never seen before. We are happy to share some of the best features from Callaway golf caps here, so you can become familiar through your research process of the best ones.

Moisture Wicking
As the first of many quality features from this brand, they have designed many of their caps with one of a kind traits and features. The first one comes in handy very well for golfers and it happens to be moisture wicking abilities. Many products from this particular brand happen to be moisture wicking. As far as caps, the moisture wicking design is due to a sweatband under the cap that allows for better moisture control.

Breathability
As the second feature of this brand, breathability is a big and important aspect. The reason being is that without proper breathability an individual may be uncomfortable all day long. This is where the mesh material quality comes into play. With that, the trucker hat style as picked up because of that particular purpose.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Brand
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Fit
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Advanced Features
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Easy to clean

Most of the hats on this list are very durable and withstand a simple throw in the wash to give your hat a good refresh.

Great protection

We provided a list filled with hats that give great sun protection, but it's important to double check how much protection each individual hat provides to ensure you're fully protected.

Other Factors to Consider

Bottom Line

We can easily say that these happen to be some of the best in the industry. With that, they are not only designed to be durable and the best quality, they are very comfortable due to the FlexFit design and they are highly durable. With that, which one is your favorite? Let us know below and share with us at Golfoid which one is your go-to Callaway hat.

Now, when picking out the best gear, it is important to know exactly what you are looking for. However, with so much variety around, how do you know what is the best quality product? This is where we introduced our criteria! Our criteria are our specific portion of our articles that ensure that we only share the top ten best products for our audience. So, if you want a quality product that is designed expertly and crafted for quality, you can use our criteria below to ensure finding the best item.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: What is the difference between FlexFit and a regular cap?

a:

So this is one of the most frequently asked questions and we could see where the confusion may lie. So, the FlexFit design takes away the Velcro strap or adjustable back strap design for a flex design that secures the area and forms fit the head of the individual. With that in mind, this design has different sizes to choose from. However, a standard cap has a “one size fits all design.” As far as which one to choose, it is all about personal preference.

q: Is the hat machine washable?

a:

Most caps are machine washable. However, to better ensure the overall quality of this brand’s products, individuals may want to read the instructions to take care of the item. With that said, if an individual does machine wash their cap, it is important to keep in mind that it should be wash delicately and with minimal detergent or products.

q: Does the cap protect against the sun?

a:

The short answer to this is yes! The reason being is that most golf caps are designed to protect individuals against the sun. However, the degree of protection ranges depending on the overall design of the product. As far as Callaway hats, the UV protection ranges from 30+ to 50+. With that, individuals are safe to be out all day.