to top 10 table

Best Bridgestone Golf Balls Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated Aug 08, 2019

Who knew that a brand such as Bridgestone was a highly accomplished brand in the golfing community? When it comes to brands that shock us with their innovative products and unique items, this is one of them. When we first started to conduct our research we were highly surprised by the fact that this brand, one of the worlds greatest automotive product brands, was well established in the golfing community. With that in mind, we are eager to share with our audience the top ten best Bridgestone golf balls. Yes, golf balls, specifically designed and created by this manufacturer.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 13 hrs of research

icon
E6
96.5/100 our score
Value
98
Style
98
Stability
96
Advanced Features
94
E6
Why is it better?

Well-designed golf ball.

Very durable construction.

Pack of twelve is well priced.

Less side spin and better control.

Made for putting.

Web dimple pattern is high quality.

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
E6
Test Winner: E6
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
35
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
500
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
13
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
35
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Value Style Stability Advanced Features By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.5
Value
98 %
Style
98 %
Stability
96 %
Advanced Features
94 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.08.19)
Amazon Link
$28.98
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95
Value
96 %
Style
96 %
Stability
94 %
Advanced Features
94 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.08.19)
Amazon Link
$21.99
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.5
Value
93 %
Style
95 %
Stability
95 %
Advanced Features
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.08.19)
Amazon Link
$29.32
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.5
Value
90 %
Style
93 %
Stability
92 %
Advanced Features
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.08.19)
Amazon Link
$34.99
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.3
Value
90 %
Style
89 %
Stability
91 %
Advanced Features
87 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.08.19)
Amazon Link
$21.99
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.3
Value
89 %
Style
90 %
Stability
87 %
Advanced Features
99 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.08.19)
Amazon Link
$34.99
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.5
Value
88 %
Style
89 %
Stability
90 %
Advanced Features
87 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.08.19)
Amazon Link
$44.43
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.8
Value
87 %
Style
89 %
Stability
86 %
Advanced Features
89 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.08.19)
Amazon Link
$40.22
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85.5
Value
87 %
Style
85 %
Stability
84 %
Advanced Features
86 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.08.19)
Amazon Link
$39.64
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.3
Value
85 %
Style
84 %
Stability
83 %
Advanced Features
85 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.08.19)
Amazon Link
$35.65
In Depth Review Top 10
  • 2015 E6 2015 E6
  • 2017 E6 Soft 2017 E6 Soft
  • 2015 Lady Precept 2015 Lady Precept
  • Tour B330 RX 2016 Tour B330 RX 2016
  • 2017 e6 Speed 2017 e6 Speed
  • B330 RXS B330 RXS
  • Tour B RX Tour B RX
  • Tour B XS Tour B XS
  • Tour B RXS Tour B RXS
  • Army Bundle Army Bundle
Table of contents
  • Criteria Used for Evaluation
  • Expert Interviews & Opinions
  • Other Factors to Consider
  • Frequently Asked Questions

Top 10 Picks

1. E6

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.5
E6
Amazon Link
Value
98
Style
98
Stability
96
Advanced Features
94
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$28.98
Pros:

Well-designed golf ball.

Very durable construction.

Pack of twelve is well priced.

Less side spin and better control.

Made for putting.

Web dimple pattern is high quality.

Cons:

Not for professionals.

As the first golf ball from this brand on the list, we want to talk about the Bridgestone Golf 2016 E6 Golf Balls. Designed for quality and made by a brand that knows all about quality, we want to share two features of these balls that individuals can expect.

Read more

Softest Design

The multi-layer construction of this ball happens to be considered one of the softest designs on the market. This level of design allows for individuals to easily enjoy the product without hesitation. With that, the soft design makes it easier to swing and also easier to putt. So, if you want a soft design that is made for ergonomic benefits, we trust these golf balls.

Web Dimples

We have mentioned before that the dimples of a golf ball really determine the overall value of the product. With that in mind, the 326 dimple pattern of these golf balls are well designed and ergonomically beneficial. This design allows for the ball to have less side spin and better control on the green.

Cost and Value

Let’s talk about the price of this product. This is known as one of the better brands in the industry as far as golf and their name is synonymous with quality auto parts. However, this product does not compete with premier brands. This is better for amateurs that want a different quality golf ball to practice and enhance their game.

2. E6 Soft

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95
E6 Soft
Amazon Link
Value
96
Style
96
Stability
94
Advanced Features
94
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$21.99
Pros:

Made for long iron spin.

Designed by two trusted brands.

Better accuracy overall.

Better performance on the green.

A high-performance alternative to premiere golf brands.

Cons:

The landing is rough.

No roll when landing.

This one dozen pack of golf balls is the new and enhanced design of the last product. The Bridgestone 2017 E6 Soft Golf Balls are redesigned for better distance and performance on the golf course. If you want distance that also has less air resistance, we recommend these golf balls. Here are two features to consider of these balls.

Read more

Delta Dimple

So, what do you get when you combine a masterful auto parts manufacturer and an airline brand that is known for quality? Well, you get this product! How does it work? Well, Delta Dimple has partnered with this brand to create the e6 soft dimple pattern, which is a set of strategically laced dimples that allow for better quality air control and smoother air flight. Makes sense now, doesn’t it?

The Design

The design of this quality product is made with a low driver and long iron spin for straighter distance and better performance. With that, the advanced mantle core and design is made to work together for a better performance on the green. With this in mind, we are highly impressed by the 4.5+ reviews that tout the phenomenal performance of this product.

Cost and Value

So, if you want distance, trust Delta! That is our motto when it comes to this product. It is designed by a great brand and partnered with enhanced quality by a masterful manufacturer. Overall, we trust the design and so do hundreds of other individuals that tout the design of this product. For better air quality and distance, we recommend these golf balls.

3. Lady Precept

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.5
Lady Precept
Amazon Link
Value
93
Style
95
Stability
95
Advanced Features
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$29.32
Pros:

Well-designed golf balls.

Three different color choices to choose from/

12-pack design.

Soft core and well-designed cover.

Better dimple design.

Longer distance overall.

Great feel and control.

Cons:

Not for professionals.

Not as well in distance and individuals hoped for.

This next set of golf balls is known as the Bridgestone 2015 Lady Golf Balls, and although they are outdated, they are still well worth the price. If you want a soft ball that is softer than most and designed with a quality cover and engineered core, this is the pack to get. Here are two features individuals can expect.

Read more

Engineered For Lady Golfers

This particular pack of golf balls is actually made for lady golfers. The reason being is that it is softer than most golf balls but offers better spin and distance if combined with quality women’s clubs. With that, it has a soft feel and better overall exterior quality design. Alongside this, it has 330 seamless dimples that allow for better spin and distance.

The Cover

The cover of this product is high quality and designed for durability. Overall, the two-piece construction is a soft ionomer cover that has a core designed for better gradational softness. With that, it allows for better energy return without much effort or power. In fact, it is designed for amateur golfers as well that want to test out a softer designed golf ball.

Cost and Value

Let’s talk about cost and value and what individuals can expect for this item. Overall, it is comfortably designed and very well thought out. With that, the seamless dimple design offers better distance and speed. Now, by no means is this golf ball meant for professionals. It will lack performance in that regard. However, it does come with a slew of great benefits if you like the design.

4. Tour B330 RX 2016

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.5
Tour B330 RX 2016
Amazon Link
Value
90
Style
93
Stability
92
Advanced Features
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$34.99
Pros:

Quality design made for comfort and endurance.

Newly formulated Slip-Res Cover.

Longer distance and better greenside spin.

Accuracy and distance in one package.

Better craftmanship.

Dimple pattern reduces drag.

Faster elevation.

Two color choices available.

Cons:

Can be considered costly.

It is time to introduce one of the power players in the industry. The Bridgestone Tour B330 RX 2016 Golf Balls are designed for maximum comfort and durability. With that, the newly formulated SlipRes cover is also a high friction cover that allows for a better greenside spin and reduced spin when using a driver. Let’s talk about two quality features of this product!

Read more

Seamless Cover Technology

Part of the design of this product is a seamless cover design that individuals will notice is high quality from the moment they use the golf ball. The design is intended to offer maximum consistency when using the golf ball. With that, the golf balls also have a better trajectory overall and offer a better quality spin on the green.

The Armatour Core

Part of the design of this product is the high-quality Armatour Core. The core is designed with 28% softer and steeper gradient in softness. This design allows for the golf ball to travel better and reduces the spin-off of the driver. With that, this design is common among premier brands that have introduced the softcore design.

Cost and Value

If you want a quality design that can withstand the test of time, these golf balls are the one to get. The softcore interior and gradual mantle to core design allow for better trajectory and spin. Alongside this, this design ensures a better quality distance shot alongside more accuracy when using the product. Overall, the price competes with premier brands and so does the value, making this one of the most expensive in the industry as far as price.

5. e6 Speed

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.3
e6 Speed
Amazon Link
Value
90
Style
89
Stability
91
Advanced Features
87
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$21.99
Pros:

Two color choices available.

Better accuracy and distance.

High performance design to the green.

Pack of twelve is beneficial.

Colored golf balls available.

Delta Dimple design.

Quality brand.

Cons:

Cheaper design than premiere brands.

No longer made in USA like previous versions.

These next golf balls offer the design qualities that we have come to know and appreciate the Bridgestone e6 Golf Balls. These are the e6 Speed and they offer much of the same design qualities but with a better speed and distance throughout. Here are two aspects to consider about these golf balls if you want quality and innovation.

Read more

High Performance Alternative

Who said you had to spend hundreds of dollars on golf balls from premier brands? These golf balls are known as one of the best alternatives if you want quality design and distance without paying a premier brand price. These golf balls are made to offer much of the valuable performance that we have come to know from this brand.

Higher Velocity

The design of these golf balls is meant to improve an individual's short game and also feature a higher initial velocity design. Overall, the distance is highly improved due to a low driver spin design that allows for better distance.

Cost and Value

If you are considering this product, then it is important to note that the cost is a bit higher than most balls from this brand. With that, this product features better and faster ball speeds alongside low driver spin and straighter distance quality. With that, we highly recommend this design when it comes to quality and performance.

6. B330 RXS

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.3
B330 RXS
Amazon Link
Value
89
Style
90
Stability
87
Advanced Features
99
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$34.99
Pros:

Great quality golf balls made for the tour.

Seamless cover that has better trajectory.

Dual dimpled design cover is durable.

Trusted brand with years of experience.

Faster ball speed and reduced spin.

Cons:

Less durable than high end golf balls.

Not as high quality as other brands.

These next golf balls happen to be a high-quality golf ball design that individuals will enjoy! The Bridgestone Tour B330 RXS Golf Balls offer a newly formulated cover alongside a different core and mantle to offer better speed and distance. Overall, it also cuts down on the spin to improve accuracy. Here are two features to consider!

Read more

SlipRes Cover

This particular design includes this brand’s SlipRes Cover, which is known as one of the highest friction covers with the best rating as far as greenside spin and accuracy. With that, this cover is highly coefficient and offers reduced spin off the driver and a longer distance design. Overall, we recommend this design if you are a fan of this brand. One last element of the cover is that it is self-repairing!

28% Softer

The core of this product is designed to be an Amateur Core, which is also 28% softer than an average tour golf ball. The core uses a gradient design that moves from a soft inner core to a harder outer core. With that, it allows for reduced spin and better ball flight than ever before.

Cost and Value

For the price, which can vary depending on manufacturer, we highly recommend these golf balls. With that in mind, the design ensures maximum quality when golfing. However, it is not the best for professionals that want maximum accuracy and ideal spin. This design is for seasoned golfers that do not want to spend as much on premiere golf balls. Overall, they do have benefits and are considered highly durable.

7. Tour B RX

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.5
Tour B RX
Amazon Link
Value
88
Style
89
Stability
90
Advanced Features
87
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$44.43
Pros:

Can match with premiere brands.

Designed for mastering your tempo.

Improved distance and performance.

Can compete with professional tour balls.

Cons:

Costly.

Time to talk about one of the most improved and better balls in the industry by this brand. Made for tour performance, the Bridgestone Golf Tour B RX Golf Balls are made for better quality performance and designed for seasoned golfers. Here are two features to consider of these golf balls.

Read more

Soft Cover

The soft cover exterior is designed by SlipRes and it offers one of the best-formulated urethane cover designs in the industry. This design is made to increase the friction and the speed, which overall results in a better landing design on the green.

Consistency In Every Hit

Have you ever hit a golf ball multiple times and found it to be lacking on consistency? Well, that is the difference when it comes to these golf balls. These golf balls are made to offer quality features alongside consistent performance, so individuals can perfect their tempo and their golfing technique. Overall, this is better for amateurs that want a professional grade golf ball.

Cost and Value

To be honest, if you are going to pay for these golf balls, might as well pay for a more durable and professional brand. Overall, the balls are expertly crafted for professionals but not as trustworthy as other premiere golf brands. With that, they offer better consistency for individuals that want to master their technique. For the price, however, they are considered expensive.

8. Tour B XS

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.8
Tour B XS
Amazon Link
Value
87
Style
89
Stability
86
Advanced Features
89
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$40.22
Pros:

Well designed quality.

Exterior is durable.

Added distance and better efficiency.

Consistent ball flight and performance.

Quality seamless cover.

Better added spin and increased friction.

Cons:

Around the same lines as cheaper golf balls from this brand.

No improved design.

Let's talk about another golf ball that is made for professional tour individuals. The Bridgestone Golf Tour B XS Golf Balls are well designed and made for professionals looking for improved performance qualities. With that said, these golf balls offer well-designed features and can match with some of the leading brands in the industry. Here is what to expect.

Read more

Added Distance

As we have talked about in some of the past golf balls, the Gradational Compression design ensures better quality distance. With that, it also allows for better forgiveness off the tee and better control per driver and iron.

Dual Dimple Aerodynamic

This golf ball has a seamless cover design that allows for better performance. It also has an aerodynamic dual dimple pattern that ensures overall better distance off the green and better trajectory overall. With that, the quality benefits are common among premiere brands.

Cost and Value

If you want premiere quality benefits alongside a design that is durable and offers better aerodynamics, these are the golf balls to get. With that, the efficient ball design and trajectory allows for better in-flight quality and distance. Now, the design is not as high quality as one would expect for the price. They have been mentioned to be a great alternative. However, the price is around the same line as top-of-the-line golf ball manufacturers.

9. Tour B RXS

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85.5
Tour B RXS
Amazon Link
Value
87
Style
85
Stability
84
Advanced Features
86
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$39.64
Pros:

Gradational core design for better ball speed.

Lower ball spin.

Better advantage on the course.

Slipres cover is high quality.

Dual dimple pattern technology.

Trusted design and trusted performance.

Cons:

Soft feel around the green.

Lack of bite on the short shots.

These next golf balls offer a quality design that is ensured for masterful quality. The Bridgestone Golf Tour B RXS Golf Balls offer much of the same designs that other golf balls by this brand offer. Here are two features if you are considering these golf balls.

Read more

SlipRes Cover

The design of these golf balls have a SlipRes cover design. For instance, the added feel and control come from the cover with is designed with added spin and control. Overall, the increased friction comes from a urethane cover that is highly durable and designed for long-term wear and tear.

Seamless Cover

Another benefit of the cover is that it is made from SCT, which is Seamless Cover Technology. This design is intended to offer a well-balanced performance and aerodynamic balance that creates a perfectly balanced dimple pattern. Alongside this, the dimples are designed specifically for a consistent flight performance.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value for this product, we want to share that it boasts much of the same features as other golf balls around the tour design. What makes this product even better is dual dimple technology and the core which is made to endure wear and tear but remain it’s soft quality features. Overall, individuals can expect this product to be high quality and very well designed for the price.

10. Army Bundle

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.3
Army Bundle
Amazon Link
Value
85
Style
84
Stability
83
Advanced Features
85
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$35.65
Pros:

Quality design and improved special edition logo.

Anti-side spin inner layer.

Softer Surlyn cover improved the overall feeling and traction.

326 Dimple design.

Better web dimple technology.

Great gift.

Cons:

Not for professionals.

Lacking in performance.

As a last quality design bonus, we had to include this bundle pack on here. For our army troops and veterans, we want to share the Bridgestone Golf 2015 Army Bundle Pack, which is a pack of 36 golf balls that are well designed for quality benefits. With that, this pack of golf balls is highly durable, and they even come with one bonus item. Here are two features to consider.

Read more

Quality Golf Ball Design

The design of these golf balls boasts some of the features of the newest golf balls by this brand. For instance, they feature the soft gradational core, the anti-side spin inner layer and even the improved feel of the new softer Surlyn covers. With that said, they are better designed for improved spin and design qualities.

The Design

One of the cool aspects of these golf balls may be the design. The design of the golf ball has an army logo and it is touted as one of the best designs in the industry that does not scratch or wear and tear. Overall, what is even better is that it comes with an added army cap with the Bridgestone logo for individuals that want to show their golf ball pride.

Cost and Value

The cost and value for this product are evident with the design and the added cap. In fact, the golf balls are priced relatively low for a pack of 36 and a bonus cap. With that, they are not the highest grade of golf balls from this brand, but they are designed for individuals that want to boast their proud army roots. With that, the balls are made for amateurs and seasoned golfers.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Value

Speaking of great alternative, one key factor that we took into consideration is the overall cost and value ratio of this brand’s golf balls. What we found is that many of their golf balls are expertly crafted for design quality and overall value. With that, they are really great alternatives. However, the design quality and expected value as one would expect from premium brands do not match as well as premium brands. With that, many individuals have mentioned that this brand’s products are actually more for amateur or seasoned golfers that want to enhance their play to the major leagues.

Style

We found product quality to be an important factor to consider. The reason being is that we wanted to ensure the best products were shared. Now, as far as quality, we only focused on products that have above four stars and were designed specifically for the quality purpose. This means, we took into consideration many different aspects, which some are detailed below as another criterion. The different factors that we took into consideration when it comes to product quality are:

How the ball flies with speed.
The overall spin of the ball and the exterior design.
The overall quality design of the product.
The color choices available.
The cost per value.
The ball interior and different layers.
How the ball connects with the club.
If the ball is a soft ball or hard ball.
How many come in a pack.
How straight does the ball function?
The product overall durability.
Does the product allow for consistent practice?

Stability

When it comes to the exterior of a golf ball, this happens to be one of the most important factors to consider. The reason being is that there are different aspect of the exterior that affects the overall quality of the products. Aspects of the exterior that affect the product quality include the overall first layer, the mantle layer (if any), and the overall dimple design. These different qualities affect how the product performs as a whole. Aspects that this layer effect includes:

The overall spin of the ball.
The traction of the ball on the green.
How the ball performs upon impact.
The overall flight drag of the ball.
The durability and how long it will last.
The overall ball flight motion.
These factors are all determined by the exterior layer. With that, we found that this brand uses some of the best exterior design elements to ensure the best quality performance. Different elements include a soft armor cover for better putting and energy return, unique dimple designs to ensure better spin, and even a soft layer exterior to ensure better quality performance. With that, there is one unique feature specific to this brand that we want to share with our audience, the Delta Dimple Design.

Advanced Features

we took into serious consideration, we found the interior of this brand’s golf balls to be a key determining factor as to whether or not they were great quality. With that, we found that many golf balls are expertly crafted for design value and overall distance and consistency. Now, the way they do this is through specialized core compressions. This brand has developed specialized compression methods that ensure a better overall experience for the golfer. They also have touted their golf balls as a great alternative to more expensive golf balls in the industry such as Callaway or Titleist.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Style
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Stability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Advanced Features
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Keeping them looking brand new

It's not really hard to keep up maintenance with these, all it requires is a damp cloth and a good ball cleaner!

Delta and performance

To design a new quality golf ball exterior, this brand partnered with Delta to design the Delta Dimple, which happens to be a set of specialized dimple patterns and exterior that is made to ensure better flight management and overall spin

Other Factors to Consider

Bottom Line

Now that we have shared the best Bridgestone golf balls, which one is your favorite? All of these golf balls are expertly designed for quality and innovation. Therefore, individuals can expect them to be both highly durable and also well designed. With that, this brand is touted for their professionalism but also the ability to supply great products at a reasonable price. Now, it is important to note that many of the products we have shared with you today are designed more for amateur golfers and seasoned professionals.

So, which golf balls are you going to try first? Let us know because we always appreciate the feedback and input as to which products you thoroughly enjoy. Now, it is time to move forward into the criteria to evaluate the top ten best Bridgestone golf balls. This is where we share with our audience our findings when it comes to this brand and what unique designs their products have that are important to take into consideration.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Does the color of the golf ball fade?

a:

As the first question on the list, we want to say that many of this brand’s golf balls do not fade as fast as cheaper golf balls. With that said, golf balls will eventually fade after wear and tear. However, some styles from this brand are coated with an exterior design that ensures better durability and overall supportive qualities.

q: How does Delta Dimple help the overall performance of the ball?

a:

Delta Design is a specific design that this brand has used when partnering with the brand Delta. Essentially, it is a specialized dimple exterior that ensures better quality performance and overall distance. With that in mind, the Dimple design is a quality design that is made to offer better distance on mishits as well as less drag when in flight. This is the perfect design for individuals that want a quality golfing experience.

q: How do I clean my golf balls?

a:

This is one of the key questions that individuals are asking, as well as one of the most common! Individuals can easily clean their golf balls with a wet rag and wipe off excess dirt or with a golf ball cleaner or washer.

q: Why is compression of a golf ball important?

a:

The overall compression of a golf ball is designed for either firm hits or soft hits. Meaning, golf balls tend to have different compression ratings, which is a numerical value given determine the compression of the golf ball. Which one to use is determined by the golfer. However, they will have a different energy return and feel overall once hit. What compression does not tell you is exactly how the ball will perform as far as distance, air drag, and overall spin.