to top 10 table

Best Adidas Jackets Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated Jun 10, 2019

When selecting a polo shirt, the standards and criteria for selecting such an item are different than when selecting pants, clubs, or even golf gloves. The reason being, each product and each category require unique evaluation as they are all gravely different. Now, one piece of gear that is vitally important, especially during the cold weather season is a jacket. These are intently designed to help golfers, such as yourself, find comfort and warmth prior to making the big shot. If you are like us, you know how important it is to keep your body warm through-out all 18 holes, especially if it’s a close match. This is why all golfers need a high-quality product boasts a wealth of beneficial features and that's why we reviewed Adidas.

This is the best product on our list that is currently in stock:

icon
 Essentials Wind
94.3/100 our score
Durability
95
Materials
94
Features
95
Value
93
Essentials Wind
Why is it better?

Quality designed and durable.

Front zip pockets.

Full zip drawcord.

Mesh lining.

Applied 3-stripes on sleeves.

Adjustable design.

Durable fabric.

Elastic cuffs and hem.

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
 Essentials Wind
Test Winner: Essentials Wind
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
20
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
1000
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
10
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
30
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Durability Materials Features Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.3
Durability
95 %
Materials
96 %
Features
98 %
Value
96 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$49.84
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.3
Durability
95 %
Materials
94 %
Features
95 %
Value
93 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$34.99
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.3
Durability
93 %
Materials
93 %
Features
92 %
Value
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$64.40
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.5
Durability
87 %
Materials
89 %
Features
86 %
Value
88 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$65.99
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87
Durability
88 %
Materials
86 %
Features
88 %
Value
86 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$74.00
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85.8
Durability
86 %
Materials
87 %
Features
85 %
Value
85 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
81
Durability
81 %
Materials
82 %
Features
81 %
Value
80 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$62.95
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
79.3
Durability
80 %
Materials
79 %
Features
80 %
Value
78 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$65.06
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
76.8
Durability
78 %
Materials
76 %
Features
78 %
Value
75 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
73.5
Durability
73 %
Materials
74 %
Features
75 %
Value
72 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$48.71

Top 10 Picks

1. Essentials 3-Stripe Tricot

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.3
Essentials 3-Stripe Tricot
Amazon Link
Durability
95
Materials
96
Features
98
Value
96
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$49.84
Pros:

Different color choices to choose from.

100% other fibers.

Durable design and aesthetically pleasing.

Side hand pockets for convenient storage.

Stand-up collar.

Performance fit.

Machine washable.

Cons:

Not as high quality as other jackets from this brand.

Individuals have mentioned that it is cheaply made.

As the first jacket on our list from one of the leading sportswear brands in the industry, we want to share a modern quality track jacket that is also perfect for the golf course. With the signature 3-stripe design that has made this brand undoubtedly famous, we want to share the Adidas Men’s Essentials 3-Stripe Tricot Track Jacket and two features to consider this quality and excellent jacket.

Read more

Full-Zip Design

This quality item is designed with a full-zip design in the front that makes it easy for individuals to take the jacket on and off. With that, the overall design of the zipper is very smooth, quality guaranteed and reinforced for perfection and comfort. With that, we can say that this brand excels in the aspect of quality and performance and the attention to detail is only an example of their premium quality features.

100% Other Fibers

This jacket is made of 100% other fibers and happens to be of the best quality design. The overall material composition is lightweight, moisture wicking, and designed so individuals can feel comfortable when wearing the jacket all day long. The product is also machine washable, making it easy to wash and also fade resistant.

Cost and Value

To discuss the cost and value for this awesome jacket, we tout this brand’s overall high-quality design statement that guarantees the most out of this product. Alongside this, the design is simple, durable, and even comes in a large selection of color choices to choose from. With that, we recommend this product if you want premium value and a performance material design that lasts.

2. Essentials Wind

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.3
 Essentials Wind
Amazon Link
Durability
95
Materials
94
Features
95
Value
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$34.99
Pros:

Quality designed and durable.

Front zip pockets.

Full zip drawcord.

Mesh lining.

Applied 3-stripes on sleeves.

Adjustable design.

Durable fabric.

Elastic cuffs and hem.

Cons:

Runs small.

We are eager to share with our audience the next jacket by the Adidas brand. This brand has created a quality wind resistant jacket that is designed for individuals that want a durable product for windy days on the golf course. Here are two features of the Adidas Men’s Essentials Wind Jacket and what individuals can expect if they are considering this expert product.

Read more

Adjustable Design

Considering that it is a wind jacket, this brand has added different adjustable areas that make it easy for users to block out the wind. For instance, this product comes with an elastic cuff and hem design that makes it easy for no wind to travel up the sleeve. Other than the fact that it is also a full zip design, it has a top drawcord-adjustable hood so individuals can easily shield themselves from the cold weather.

Mesh Lining

Now, this product is made from 100% other fibers, that guarantee the jacket will be strong and comfortable to wear. With that in mind, the product also has a mesh lining in specific areas that allow for a more comfortable fit. With this, individuals are guaranteed as much while wearing it.

Cost and Value

In discussing the price, we discovered that this item’s price will range drastically depending on two major factors, the color chosen and sizing. With that, the design is of the best material craftsmanship and it is very durable. For individuals that appreciate and trust this brand, this is a great wind jacket to consider for the value and performance comfort fit.

3. Track Jacket

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.3
Track Jacket
Amazon Link
Durability
93
Materials
93
Features
92
Value
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$64.40
Pros:

Quality polyester fabric.

Quality cotton blend.

Machine washable.

Classic zip-front design.

Welted hand pockets.

Durable material quality.

Three color choices available.

Slim fit design.

Cons:

May be slightly costly.

Not fully fitted or slim-fit.

We are eager to share with our audience another quality jacket that is comfortable, stylish, and very modern. The Adidas Track is made for comfort and quality. For individuals that want premium durability and comfort on the golf course, this is the jacket to get. Here are two benefits of this sporty item and what users can expect as far as design.

Read more

The Material Quality

The material quality of this jacket is made from two excellent materials that guarantee comfort and long-lasting wear and tear. First, this modern and sporty jacket is made of polyester, which is designed to be comfortable and moisture-wicking as well as sturdy. Then, it also has a blend of cotton that makes the jacket soft, even more comfortable, and very high quality as far as texture and feels.

Slim Fit

The design of this jacket may not show it much, but it actually is designed to be slim-fit. Overall, the torso aspect of this jacket is designed to be more fitted and contoured to the body compared to other jackets we have shared before. With that said, the quality of this product is found in the fact that it is highly comfortable, high quality, and fits very well.

Cost and Value

In discussing the value and cost, we have found that this band excels in both areas for their dynamic ability to create value and performance in every product at a price that is excellent for all consumers. With that, as far as rating, this jacket has a five-star rating and individuals tout it for being comfortable, well designed, and it even comes in three color choices to choose from.

4. Originals Superstar Track

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.5
Originals Superstar Track
Amazon Link
Durability
87
Materials
89
Features
86
Value
88
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$65.99
Pros:

Quality material design.

Durable design.

Full two-way zipper.

Machine washable.

Regular fit is comfortable.

Cons:

Only one-color choice.

May fit large.

Time to talk about a timeless piece of craftsmanship from this brand. Much like the one above, except in their traditional black and white color design, this is the Superstar Original’s Track Jacket. We want to share with our audience why this has been such a significant and quality product for the Adidas brand. Here are two benefits and features of this item.

Read more

The Material Design

The material design of this jacket is the 87 / 13 blend that this brand is known for. This blend is polyester and cotton and it is designed for comfort, quality, but most importantly, performance. With that, the blend of materials guarantees long-lasting wear and tear alongside comfort. The jacket is also machine washable and it is fade resistant.

Regular Fit

What makes this product a timeless piece of craftsmanship quality is the fact that it happens to be a regular fit design. The regular fit design is for individuals that want a more loose-fitting jacket. This is great for golfers that do not want the potential hindrance of a slim fit jacket.

Cost and Value

This item is built for quality, built to last, and is highly durable. More so, the design is a quality design that is simple, highly durable, and matches with any sporty outfit. This item only comes with one color choices available and individuals will find it to be comfortable and durable.

5. Modern Varisty Woven

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87
Modern Varisty Woven
Amazon Link
Durability
88
Materials
86
Features
88
Value
86
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$74.00
Pros:

Durable polyester material.

High quality blend.

Mesh liner for comfort.

Zippered pockets for reinforcement.

Comes with a hood.

Different color choices to choose from.

Designed for all day wear and tear.

Cons:

Costly.

Thinner than the photo suggests.

As the next item on our list, we want to share with our audience a jacket that is known to be of the highest material quality and is also highly comfortable. We want to talk about the Adidas Men’s Modern Varsity Woven Jacket and two features to consider this excellent and durable product.

Read more

Plain Weave Polyester

This item is made of 100% polyester. However, the polyester blend is made with a plain weave design that is guaranteed to enhance the durability and overall comfort benefits of the jacket. With this, individuals can expect the item to be highly comfortable and built to withstand the test of time. Overall, individuals can expect this jacket to be high quality and stitched to perfection.

Different Color Choices

This item comes with a very large color choice selection. Consumers can choose between red, blue, and maroon. With that, the material is designed to make the color and the jacket fade-resistant and also easy to wash. We believe this is one of the highest quality material designs in the industry to consider.

Cost and Value

As far as cost and value, this item is well worth it due to the comfort and material quality. With that, it is a high-quality design and effortlessly created for individuals that want performance value and golf course comfort and durability. All areas are reinforced, and individuals can expect the jacket to be comfortable to wear for long periods at a time. The price will vary and depending on the color chosen and size, it can be quite costly.

6. Atheletics Sport ID Bomber

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85.8
Atheletics Sport ID Bomber
Amazon Link
Durability
86
Materials
87
Features
85
Value
85
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

100% other fibers.

Made for comfort.

Breathable.

Designed very well.

High quality fit and finish.

Different color choices and sizes.

Five-star design.

Cons:

May fit larger than expected.

This next item our list is an expert product made to be durable, high quality, and very versatile. Whether you want it for an all-day adventure on the course, or you want it as a great daily jacket during winter wear, it is well worth considering. We want to share with our audience the Adidas men’s Athletic Sports ID Bomber Jacket and two features to consider.

Read more

Made For Comfort

This jacket happens to be one of the most comfortable in the industry. It is high quality, durable, and is also designed from 100% other fibers that are snag-resistant and tear resistant. With that, the interior material feels very soft and comfortable on the skin. Individuals can expect this to allow for all-day wear and tear without feeling hot, uncomfortable, or itchy.

Breathable

This item is made for athletes. Whether you are a golfer or want a quality jacket for daily adventures, this is it. The reason is that it happens to be highly breathable. The design of the materials and the execution made the product have a stream of airflow travel through areas where an individual may sweat the most, allowing for all-day comfort.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and what individuals can expect as far as benefits, this item is fully functional and very high quality. To add to this, this brand has designed this item with a slew of great features in mind for all day wear and tear, such as a protection collar, zipper, and elastic feel. For the price, this item happens to be one of the least expensive and worth considering. It also comes in various color choices.

7. Originals Challenger

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
81
Originals Challenger
Amazon Link
Durability
81
Materials
82
Features
81
Value
80
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$62.95
Pros:

Quality material design.

Machine washable.

Contrast stripes are a nice touch.

Full zip and ribbed collar.

Keeps an individual warm.

Cons:

Not as breathable as other jackets.

Heavier than other jackets.

As the product number seven, we want to talk about the Originals Challenger Jacket and what individuals and consumers can expect as far as value and quality. This item has a different material composition than other jackets we have shared and boasts many of the great features we have come to appreciate this brand. Here is feature number one!

Read more

The Material Design

The material composition of this item happens to be made of cotton and polyester. However, it is 52% cotton and 48% polyester, which is very different from other jackets on this list. With that, individuals can expect the comfort level of this item to be enhanced, but the breathability and lightweight benefits to be a bit less because cotton is heavier.

The Fit and Design

The fit of this item happens to be a comfortable regular fit while also being a bit slimmer than other regular fits in the industry. Therefore, individuals can expect it to fit well on the body without being too loose or too snug of a fit.

Cost and Value

To discuss cost and value for this item, we believe that this is worth the design if you want more of a comfortable value product than the benefits of breathability and lightweight. With that, this is a great addition to any winter cold day on the course. Golfers will find this to be comfortable, well designed, and very high quality as well.

8. Outdoor WanderTag

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
79.3
Outdoor WanderTag
Amazon Link
Durability
80
Materials
79
Features
80
Value
78
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$65.06
Pros:

• 100% other fibers.

Climaproof breathability and windproof.

Adjustable hood.

Zip hand pockets.

Adjustable cuffs.

Adjustable waistband.

Cons:

Not as high quality as other jackets from this brand.

Costly.

This next jacket is made with many of the high-quality features we have come to learn from this brand, which we will share more about in the following features. With that, if you want an amazing wind resistant jacket with plenty of performance qualities and high-value durability, this is it. We want to share the Adidas Outdoor Wandertag Jacket and two features individuals can expect.

Read more

Climaproof

One of the highest valued benefits of this product is the fact that it comes with Climaproof quality features. This is the item is built for quality features and benefits such as breathable, water-resistant, and also windproof. The material allows the item to be fully windproof and well designed, allowing for enhanced airflow while also designed for water-resistant benefits.

Adjustable Hood

This item comes with a fully adjustable hood. The hood is designed for protection against the elements and improved comfort for the individual. An individual can easily adjust the hood, the waistband, and the cuffs because of drawcord technology. With that, the design is comfortable, and the product is also machine washable.

Cost and Value

To discuss the value and cost of this item, we first want to share with our audience that this product is specifically for rainy weather days and windy days on the course. Therefore, individuals can expect it to be well designed and very comfortable, but also resistant to different environmental elements. With five color choices, the jacket is also very well priced and well designed.

9. Response Wind

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
76.8
 Response Wind
Amazon Link
Durability
78
Materials
76
Features
78
Value
75
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

100% other fabrics.

ClimaLite fabric wicks away sweat.

Front zip pockets.

Concealed zip pocket.

Elastic binding on the hem.

Thumb holes on round cuffs.

Cons:

It runs small.

Only one-color design.

As the next jacket on our list, we want to talk about the Adidas Men’s Running Response Wind Jacket and two features to consider this particular product. This item is made for comfort and has different features that make it great for sports individuals, golfers, runners, and more. Here are the first benefits of this item.

Read more

ClimaLite Fabric

This product comes with ClimaLite Technology, which is an innovative fabric feature that guarantees comfort. With that, this fabric is designed to sweep sweat away from the skin, so individuals can be more comfortable when wearing the jacket for long periods at a time. With that, the fabric is comfortable, well designed, and guaranteed to last.

Thumb Holes

This item comes with one of the most simple and beneficial designs an individual can expect from a wind jacket, thumb holes. What is the purpose of having thumb holes in the cuffs of the sleeve? Well, in the case that the wind gets a bit rowdy on the golf course, an individual can place their thumb through the hole to ensure that the sleeve stays comfortable and in place.

Cost and Value

As far as quality, price, and benefits, this is a well-designed wind jacket that is built to be lightweight, durable, and also comfortable. With that in mind, we can guarantee quality performance value alongside masterful design benefits for this great and quality product. It only comes in one color choice, but individuals can expect it to be durable and well designed.

10. Climacool Condivo 16

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
73.5
 Climacool Condivo 16
Amazon Link
Durability
73
Materials
74
Features
75
Value
72
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$48.71
Pros:

100% polyester durability.

Regular fit comfort.

Made in the USA.

Different sizes and colors.

Cons:

Not as good as other fabrics.

Not breathable.

This is the last product from this brand we are going to share and we think it is a great way to close our list. The Adidas Men’s Condivo 16 is a comfortable jacket that is made to be durable but simple, is well designed, and individuals can expect it to be comfortable. With that, this product is worth considering for two reasons.

Read more

The Design

The design of this jacket is a high quality and durable design that is a comfortable regular fit. Golfers can expect the areas of the jacket known as ‘traction points’ to be reinforced and well designed, guaranteeing all-day comfort. With that, certain areas are elastic, creating an easier to wear design that is guaranteed for comfort and durability.

100% Polyester

This item is built to be 100% polyester and the material is reinforced and well stitched. With that, the polyester fabric suggests the item to be comfortable, but more towards the durable and tear-resistant side of the material qualities. Overall, the design is simple, comes in various colors, and individuals can expect it to fit very well.

Cost and Value

The cost of this item happens to be one of the lowest of on the list. However, it still has great reviews. With that in mind, we believe that this item is designed for comfort qualities and durability, allowing individuals to be comfortable and also protected from cold weather and a bit of rain. Overall, it is worth it if you want an expert quality product from a leading sportswear brand.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Durability

Durability to us we wanted to break down into two different categories; how the product can withstand the test of time and how the product can withstand different natural elements. With that in mind, we can ensure that each of the items that we shared is of the best material and quality design. The reason being is that our primary concern is reviews and product quality. All of the items that we shared are above four stars and designed expertly for the golf course or outside. With that, we want to discuss with our audience two key elements of durability that we observed and focused on when conducting our research.

Materials

The material is the first element that we took into consideration when summarizing how durable a product is. Material quality helped us identify whether the product could withstand the test of time as well as how it would protect and shield the individual from natural elements. As far as material the most common materials for outdoor sports and golf jackets by this brand are spandex and polyester. These two materials create a quality design that ensures optimum benefits, durability, and also comfort. With this, we wanted to focus another element of durability alongside material.

Features

Now that we have shared different aspects to consider of material quality and durability, we want to move forward and discuss the features and benefits to keep in mind when selecting the best jacket for the golf course.

No-Hindrance Design
Our primary concern is to share products that are designed with wear and tear in mind, but also have the flexibility and reinforcement needed for multi-movement. Meaning, we wanted to ensure that each product that we shared was not designed in a way that may hinder the golfer from achieving a quality shot. With that said, the first feature is to look at the material and see if it allows for multi-stretch and flexibility.

Moisture Wicking
This is a very common feature among the golf community. Almost all products that we have ever shared are actually designed to be moisture wicking when it comes to clothing. The reason being is that moisture wicking products are common and of the best design and comfort qualities. They allow individuals to be comfortable all day while also not be wearing a shirt that is soaked in sweat. So, consider this when selecting a quality jacket from this brand or any brand.

Breathability
As another quality feature that works for hand in hand with moisture wicking, many products that we share as far as golf clothing tend to be highly breathable. Highly breathable shirts allow individuals to be comfortable all day long and receive an airy feeling when wearing the product. This minimizes potential sweat and potential discomfort on the golf course. With that, some design benefits that allow the clothing to be breathable are if the jacket or shirt are designed with side vents, are airy and made with mesh, or if they have a blend of spandex and polyester.

Water Resistant
As one of the key features and benefits of a quality jacket from this brand, not all of them are made to be water-resistant. So, it is important to keep in mind which jacket is water-resistant if it is an important factor for you. With that said, most jackets that are water-resistant are designed with sealed seams and different pockets that are also made to protect your valuables from the water. With this, water-resistant and water-proof are two different features that should never be confused or mistaken.

Value

Cost
The cost of the product is an important factor because what you invest in the product, is what you will get in return. With that in mind, most of the products we shared range between $60-$150. The most features a product has, the costliest it is. Therefore, consider what is most important for you.

The Fit
This is another important element when selecting a jacket because most tend to be a bit oversized. The reason being is that they are designed to be comfortable enough to be worn over your regular day golf clothing, and also, they are designed to protect you entirely, meaning head, torso, arms, and at times, hands. Now, the fit will range from classic fit to regular fit, big and tall, and even contoured track jackets that have a more fitted design.

The Variety
As the last element to consider, there is a wide variety of jackets to consider. So, always look out for the best color design for you and the best product for your needs.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Durability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Features
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Easy cleaning

Typically most name brand items require you to be extra careful with cleaning them, however these jackets are durable enough for you to throw them in the washer.

great alternative

This is a great alternative if you find yourself needing something a little thinner but to keep your covered and warm!

Other Factors to Consider

Bottom Line

Now that we have shared with our audience the best Adidas Jackets, what are your thoughts? We are big fans of this brand, not only for their expertise in the sportswear industry but also their quality of materials, overall designs, and of course, the famous three-stripe logo that makes them synonymous with everything that they do. With this in mind, to come up with this list we had to develop a specialized set of criteria to ensure that we picked the best product.

So, we want to move forward and share with our audience our criteria to evaluate the best Adidas jackets and what helped us identify the best items by this brand.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: is the zipper reinforced?

a:

Most of the zippers from jackets by this brand are either reinforced stitching or even seam sealed and covered for waterproofing. Depends on the design.

q: Are the pockets reinforced?

a:

Some pockets by this brand are actually designed to be seam-sealed and reinforced so individuals can feel safe using the pocket in rainy and windy weather.

q: What is the interior lining of the jacket?

a:

Most jackets are made with a lining of polyester or cotton to ensure comfort, durability, and warmth for cold winter environments.